President Mahama is the best president in this 4th republic dispensation. God bless JDM AND THE NDC
Ben 4 months ago
Look at this one. Best what? My friend, go and sit somewhere and let grown ups think.
Kk 4 months ago
This president deserves a dirty slap on the lips. Talking like he’s still in opposition. You have the power stop complaining and act.
Dr Mumbi Seraki 4 months ago
Hello youth of Ghana. You can take your own life with medicine.....for instance 10 paracetamol at once.........or combine medicine and akpeteshie or weedicide.
Rex 4 months ago
It has bn a national disaster since Akufo Addo's era,but he deliberately watched on because he said they were going to vote against Npp,he deliberately left dem to totally destroy all the water bodies,because of his obsession to ensure that his dumb economist turned into a by force Digitalization expert,becomes president.
Kobea Augustine 4 months ago
You don't have any idea of what you are saying. Where were you when your JDM was campaining at galamsey towns for vote
Mr no nonsense 4 months ago
English is your problem ,what do you understand by the comment,there have been a spike in galamsey,when the NDC used galamsey for champagne what did you expect,kwasia , and you are mentioning Akufo Addos name see this fool
Bronu Fine 4 months ago
After campaigning in galamsey sites that when NDC comes to power you would allow them. Now President Mahama your double talk would bring you down.
ISN’T IBRAHIM MAHAMA THE FATHER OF GALAMSEY? 4 months ago
How many Excavators did Ibrahim’s company, Engineers and Planners, important under his Brother’s first term? How many since John Mahama took over from Akuffo Addo?
Newton 4 months ago
What is stopping the president from declaring a state of emergency? The usual lip service from a shameless president.
Dee 4 months ago
Please national emergency is the same as state of emergency
Waters Zack 4 months ago
You blasted President Akuffo Addo calling Kyebi as Galamsey head Quarters. Now the ball is in your court. We are watching.
Bronu Fine 4 months ago
This would be a great betrayer to Galamseyers. You told them Akuffo Addo is wicked that is way he is pursuing them. Hypocrisy and wickedness.
Pelicles. 4 months ago
Yes, name is Kofi which is good but how did we get here? When your Mahama was urging illegal miners not to relent on the destruction they are causing to Mother Ghana, what was he thinking?
Kofi, ask Mahama why he and his b ... read full comment
Yes, name is Kofi which is good but how did we get here? When your Mahama was urging illegal miners not to relent on the destruction they are causing to Mother Ghana, what was he thinking?
Kofi, ask Mahama why he and his boss, Mills signed an agreement allowing Chinese migrants to come and mined in Ghana, and did he think about the after effect? That alone tells you how stupid Mahama is. He acts before thinking so, who cause that stupid emergency nonsense?
CITIZEN 4 months ago
Just declare state of emergency in those areas as you (NDC) told Akuffo Addi to do. We believe you can do better than NPP. No long talk Mr President
Fiifi 4 months ago
Anytime the NDC puts Ghana on the right track then NPP will come and destroy everything. Never again NPP
Don 4 months ago
Look at him
Look at him
TWEAA DC 4 months ago
TELL THE PEOPLE WHAT THEY WANT TO HEAR, AND VAMOOSE....NOBODY WILL DO YOU 'FOOKO'...YES, COMMANDER IN CHIEF LOOK AT YOUR FACE IN THE MIRROR...TWEAA.
NO WONDER HE HAS HIS IGBO KING BEHIND HIM 4 months ago
What happened to your water guards? Has it turns out to be a waste on tax payers money?
Dee 4 months ago
What is the difference between national emergency and state of emergency? They are the same, thank you mr president
M.T 4 months ago
Definitely yes. But it is going to be difficult because you promised to let them continue mining. You even promised you were going to free all those arrested on galamsey when elected. You have two options here; fulfill your promise and fail in the fight or accept you deceived the electorates and do the right thing. In another news your foreign minister closed down the Ghana consulate in U.S. simply because of alleged corruption scandal. And you watched him commit this blunder because none of you understand international diplomacy. Having consulates abroad goes beyond serving the interest of your country. What happens if someone in U.S. wants a Ghanaian visa to visit Ghana? And when you're slapped back with 'Reciprocal' visa sanctions you still don't get it and you're blaming the wrong people because you don't understand the consequences of your actions. Incase you still don't understand what I mean, how will we feel if the US government closes down their embassy in Ghana for whatever reason? And what will be the implication for Ghanaians who want to travel to the U.S. for business, tourism, education or medical purpose? Why is Ablakwa thinking so low and inside the box? Must you close down the whole consulate in a situation like this? So there's no one in JM's government who has the depth of reasoning to call Ablakwa to order,and to tell him that his action is a diplomatic blunder with regards to our relationship with the United States? SMH. Ignorance is indeed a big disease!
Kwesi 4 months ago
If i meet you personal, i will tell you to work on agriculture so that those guys will have something to do.
HAVE YOU JUST REALISED? 4 months ago
Talk was cheap when you were in opposition. You have been in government for seven months and you are still singing the same bloody song. You fooled the people into voting for you!
John 4 months ago
Please be serious Mr president.Your water bodies and environment are being destroyed and you are always speaking grammar.Akuffo Addo also did the same .Are you people human beings?Which serious leader of a modern country will sit and allow his river bodies to be destroyed?Just declare a state of emergency in all galamsey regions,declare war on them,deploy the Air Force,armed forces and navy,arrest chiefs involved in it and give yourself two months if there will not be results.You as president are fully aware that your party people are involved and so you can’t act.
Ben 4 months ago
He will never do that because he is part of it. Forget him wai.
Ben 4 months ago
Who are you telling? Fix it. It is your job.
Joy 4 months ago
You are right wise man. Hahahaha. The main causes are our chiefs, local government, the Chinese and the police in our district municipal and metropolitan zones.
Egya Kofi 4 months ago
An act of Parliament to make housing a galamsayer a crime.
Paa K 4 months ago
JM! JM!! JM!!! fight this galamsay thing and stop the lamentation
Teddy Moore 4 months ago
That's a good thought. Keep it up Mr president
Ekow C 4 months ago
Mr President
Please just do what is needed. Just declare the State of Emergency in all these areas of galamsey where our water bodies and the forest are being subjected to this humongous acts of destruction. That is a sure ... read full comment
Mr President
Please just do what is needed. Just declare the State of Emergency in all these areas of galamsey where our water bodies and the forest are being subjected to this humongous acts of destruction. That is a sure way of tackling this problem which is as critical as being in the war zone. In actual fact this is WAR declared by the galamseyers. This galamsay is becoming Ghana's Narcos. Please declare the STATE OF EMERGENCY NOW.
Gershon Mukaila 4 months ago
.Mahama please declare state of emergency. Why wait until the worst havoc is caused ?
Yusif 4 months ago
LGBTQ ++++ is a a national cake
No Truth in Ghana 4 months ago
Mr President repeal the LI if you mean your words, declare a state of Emergency with its accompanying actions so we can believe you, for now mining in the forest remains legal. Oh I pity Ghana
Yanks 4 months ago
Have you forgotten that accused Akuffo Addo for jailing the galamdsayers while they' have no jobs and that he was going to release them if be won power? Oh people with low IQs!
From galamsey to hemp planting 4 months ago
Yes an excellent option to galamsey for work and plenty profit. Government gets its tax .
Gymfi can handle it.
Yes an excellent option to galamsey for work and plenty profit. Government gets its tax .
Gymfi can handle it.
No Truth in Ghana 4 months ago
Plenty talk just to buy time. As he talks people are in the forest and water bodies and Mr President you that . Pls act or posterity will judge you very drastically, don’t say we didn’t tell you ooo.
DG 4 months ago
Had never witnessed a nation so disgraced than Ghana before. Gold Coast Africa’s richest country. Now Ghana gold #11, diamonds #10, manganese #10, cocoa 2nd in the world. Yet any country containing black majority with very few white population is well developed and well managed with proper infrastructure and recognised dignity than Ghana. Africa ‘s best Gold Coast maintained purely standard 7 educational subjects. Currently every citizen has a degree yet majority are filled with pragmatism and common sense. The leaders had failed the nation completely. They travel often but lack of vision and transformation do not imagine to import a fraction of what had been observed abroad. The main objective is power and corruption, nepotism at the peak without the welfare of the people to bring the environment to friendliness. The secret is I personally would never respect them then observe them again as sub standard entities. Little said is enough. What national capital is more ugly than Accra. And poorly managed coastal belt. The question is what do we do with the mineral resources and plenty of loans accumulated. Only 10% share is the interest nothing else. Belly politicians without policies and vision. My Lord Save Our Homeland Ghana.
Kojo Kankam 4 months ago
Mr President
Declare a state of emergency
Mr President
Anti-Corruption 4 months ago
Mahama is soft and weak on Galamsey.
Kobea Augustine 4 months ago
Is because of what he said during the campaign
Adu 4 months ago
Declare your promised state emergency
Osika 4 months ago
This man is political smart, look at the word he uses, national emergency, what is the meaning of national emergency,
Osika 4 months ago
Now you see it at national issue , when you are in opposition talk plenty against Akuffo Addo and npp
Kwame Amoah 4 months ago
Mahama you are a JOKE paaaaaaaaa. What kind of foolishness is he talking about about?
Kwame panin 4 months ago
you created this emergency
Sebastian Deh 4 months ago
National Emergency v State of Emergency. Discuss.
Atsu 4 months ago
Foolish talk. Is the president reporting to Ghanaians or what? Nkwasea keka kwa
Kaakeiku 4 months ago
We hear this taya. We need action not the usual big Englidh and rethorics
K.S. 4 months ago
All be settings! He is just a Propaganda President.
Kojois 4 months ago
And so. People like you should not be a leader. Waste of time to even listern to you. What are you waiting for.
Kweku 4 months ago
Government response to illegal mining activities in the country is weak and unsatisfactory. NDC has disappointed Ghanaians with the fight against galamsey in Ghana
Pelicles. 4 months ago
John Mahama, when you and your boss Mills, accepted Chinese migrants to come and mined in Ghana, did you think about its after-effect? It is only a fool who acts before thinking and that is very deadly in contemporary thinking.
Some of us remember when you sent people like Opare Addo and co to go around galamsey areas with a promise that you will allow them to mine no matter what situation Ghana finds herself in so, what is the meaning of "State of emergency"? Allow the illegal miners to mine because gold is more precious than the environment being decimated. Foolish man.
FunnyGhana 4 months ago
Why are you not repealing the LI allowing mining in forests.
Martin Kreisler 4 months ago
Galamsey has been a national emergency for a long time now.
Gyasi (Berlin 4 months ago
The blessings from God to an idiots always turn big problems to them. Look at how the intelligent people takes an advantage of their natural resources. The boys are doing galamsey because , we don't have tenable leader to create work for them. While there more rooms to create many jobs for them.
Pelicles. 4 months ago
Gyasi (Berlin), when did galamsey become national headache? The fact that there are no jobs does not mean the environment should be decimated. Why can't those who are destroying the land, use it to farm instead of destroying anything looking for gold?
I don't remember when our economy was fully employed but the youth never engaged in illegal mining till Mills and Mahama as vice, took a $3billion loan from the Chinese, and the rest is what we are dealing with so, do not use the absence of jobs as an excuse. Go and read the agreement NDC made with the Chinese concerning that loan and see if it makes sense.
Tom Boy Jones 4 months ago
Scammer Mahama suddenly now know galamsey is a national problem yet promised to free people arrested for galamsey. Let’s blame the ignorant people supporting this scammer
Anti-Corruption 4 months ago
Where has Mahama been hiding to not know Galamsey is a major problem for Ghana. Declare a state of emergency, repeal LI 2464, prosecute violators, including those in NDC.
Akuraseni 4 months ago
Mahama is just funny, seek advice from your party members.
The spike,who spiked it ,of not his own. People.
When they the NDC used galamsey as a campaign messagewhat were they expecting.
Please let's declare a state of emergency
It has bn a national disaster since Akufo Addo's era,but he deliberately watched on because he said they were going to vote against Npp,he deliberately left dem to totally destroy all the water bodies,because of his obsession ...
Kofi, ask Mahama why he and his b ...
Look at him
Definitely yes. But it is going to be difficult because you promised to let them continue mining. You even promised you were going to free all those arrested on galamsey when elected. You have two options here; fulfill your p ...
Please be serious Mr president.Your water bodies and environment are being destroyed and you are always speaking grammar.Akuffo Addo also did the same .Are you people human beings?Which serious leader of a modern country will ...
Mr President
Please just do what is needed. Just declare the State of Emergency in all these areas of galamsey where our water bodies and the forest are being subjected to this humongous acts of destruction. That is a sure ...
Gymfi can handle it.
Had never witnessed a nation so disgraced than Ghana before. Gold Coast Africa’s richest country. Now Ghana gold #11, diamonds #10, manganese #10, cocoa 2nd in the world. Yet any country containing black majority with very ...
Mr President
John Mahama, when you and your boss Mills, accepted Chinese migrants to come and mined in Ghana, did you think about its after-effect? It is only a fool who acts before thinking and that is very deadly in contemporary thinkin ...
The blessings from God to an idiots always turn big problems to them. Look at how the intelligent people takes an advantage of their natural resources. The boys are doing galamsey because , we don't have tenable leader to cre ...
Gyasi (Berlin), when did galamsey become national headache? The fact that there are no jobs does not mean the environment should be decimated. Why can't those who are destroying the land, use it to farm instead of destroying ...