Is this stupidity or foolishness. Since when did our hospitals stopped delivering 24 hour services?
Abi 4 months ago
This will be amazing but they need security and electricity to work wei
Efo Kofi 4 months ago
Kwaashiaa sem populist kwasiasem nonsense
Bediatuo 4 months ago
Dr. Kwasia. Go and ask the chn and En at chps if they don't attend to sick people already
WISDOM 4 months ago
24-HOUR HEALTHCARE SERVICE MUST SUCCEED
1. Are there 24 hour supplies of electric power to the CHPS compounds?
2. Do the CHPS compounds have the necessary medical equipments and medical supplies to deliver the medical services?
3. How well equipped are the security forces that guard the CHPS compounds?
4. Are the nearest ambulances on 24-hour operations too?
Qq 4 months ago
q
q
Prof Atokan 4 months ago
I thought the Director General is PROFESSOR Kaba Akoryea.
When did he downgrade to DR Kaba Akoryea.????
Is it After sacking of PROFESSOR Nuhu Zakaria of Ambulance Service for using unearned title.????.
Mr President should ... read full comment
Is it After sacking of PROFESSOR Nuhu Zakaria of Ambulance Service for using unearned title.????.
Mr President should be informed.
KofSam 4 months ago
All government hospitals in Ghana must run for twenty four hours split into three eight hour shifts.
Patients are sent to these clinics and hospitals in the night hours only to meet an empty place with doors closed. Running ... read full comment
All government hospitals in Ghana must run for twenty four hours split into three eight hour shifts.
Patients are sent to these clinics and hospitals in the night hours only to meet an empty place with doors closed. Running three shifts will ease the stampede in the hospitals in the morning hours . The twenty four hour economic mandates continuous electricity supply. Moreover, workers who work the evening and night shifts must be assured of their safety to and from work. Provision of transportation to the employees by their employers at a discounted fare like is done by GTP , VALCO , ATL will boost the morale of the workers.
Duka daya 4 months ago
Mr DG your attempts to politicize health service delivery shows you do not know exactly what the Ghana Health Service is about. You have no clue about the CHPS concept and the types of CHPS zones we have.
1. What 24 hour ser ... read full comment
Mr DG your attempts to politicize health service delivery shows you do not know exactly what the Ghana Health Service is about. You have no clue about the CHPS concept and the types of CHPS zones we have.
1. What 24 hour services do you need for the CHPS compound in which the CHO stays within the compound in the community and in fact the doors of the service delivery area are open 24 hours and the CHO is available 24 hours. Do not reinvent the wheel
2. CHOS zones without compounds. How do you expect them to offer 24 hour services when the scope of services here is reduced to outreaches for immunization and home visits. Maybe they should light lanterns and move into homes in the night. You risk getting nurses branded as witches if they move in the night without emergencies needing their services
3. My dear DG you do not understand the health needs of our communities. CHPs is modeled on serving the needs of each specific community. Look fishing communities or farming communities can be served based on how their livelihoods are shaped in the 24 hour cycle. So are the traders, farmers and drivers. Yet instead of going to provide services based on the times of the day and where you can meet these population groups, you adhere to the western model of 8am to 4pm work schedule. Ask the hawkers at the Legon university traffic light when you can get to deliver health education to them and they will give you a specific time of day when traffic is less and
they have less customers. Modify services for farming communities during the rainy season, same for fishing communities so that you reach them with services according to the daily schedule of the people and not the health workers.
4. Mr DG. CHPS is CHPs. Chps is not a small hospital and so do not try to medicalize health. Health goes beyond medicine and nursing
5. Mr DG, given the severe limitations on your level of knowledge about the health system and particularly the district health system, because you have never worked anywhere apart from Ridge hospital we advice you let those who know the Ghana Health Service properly to help you steer the affairs of the service. Eventually the credit comes to you.
6. Finally your newly found infatuation with the press is a red flag. Deliver on the health indicators and not press releases. The media is a doubled edged sword. For now you are enjoying the other side of the sword , wait till it turns on you and your career is destroyed. As a dressing on the cake, you are a technocrat, leave the 24 hour economy mantra to Akandoh after all life and death occurs in a 24 hour cycle long before Mahama was born. The words 24 hours is therefore an ancient brand and not that of the Mahama administration.
Concert
Concert party
Beloved, salvation is found in ONLY Jesus.
Be wise, seek Jesus and live.
It's like we don't thinkers in the country.
2. Do the CHPS compounds have the necessary medical equipments and medical supplies to deliver the medical ser ...
q
Mr President should ...
Patients are sent to these clinics and hospitals in the night hours only to meet an empty place with doors closed. Running ...
1. What 24 hour ser ...