President Mahama nominates Gyakye Quayson, 3 others as Deputy Ministers

Read Comments Comments (49)

• PERFECT APPOINTMENT 5 months ago

May God bless JDM. Mahama is God given. Not like those lied their way to power only to appoint families and cronies to help them to loots from Ghanians.

• We are NPP 5 months ago

Gyakye Quayson deserves his position. I wish him well for his position and trusting he will well excell. Good luck Dr Ayensu

• Dr Mumbi Seraki 5 months ago

Hello youth of Ghana. You can take your own life with medicine.... ..for instance 10 paracetamol at once......or combine medicine and akpeteshie or weedicide.

• Benji 5 months ago

Afenyo-Markin will use the upcoming vetting to fool again. Content creator.

• Mawutor 5 months ago

Ablakwa and Gyakye representing Ghana internationally?
    Canadians know that Q Gyakye is their naturalized citizen.
    Togolese knows that Ablakwa is their rejected citizen.

• Lucky 5 months ago

Stupidity galore. Stop fooling yourself.

• Obaa Sima 5 months ago

Why, because he lived in Canada? With no diplomatic background?

• Opoku Amsterdam 5 months ago

God will rather curse Mahama.How can God bless such a corrupt and vindictive incompetent President.

• HOW MANY 100 MINISTERS NOW? 5 months ago

How many appointments now?

• Benji 5 months ago

60, like he promised.

• Joe 5 months ago

Ndc mouth piece?

• Benji 5 months ago

A question was asked and answered. I dare you to say it is not true. NPP skin pain.

• Yaw 5 months ago

I taught the appointments were over? We the voters di3, nothing give us, hmmmm

• Benji 5 months ago

He had 56 ministers, he promised 60.

• kelewele 5 months ago

Dorcas Toffey??? Ooooohhh Ghana dab3n da....??? Everything is like a clown show under this current administration.. Aren't there more qualified people from Ghana and the diaspora to fill these positions?? The wrong people get ...

• Paa Bobo 5 months ago

Mahama chose botos over competence. A President that shivers when he sees botos has nothing to offer Ghanaians.

• Kofi BA 5 months ago

Gyakye Quayson, please reject this appointment. At 70+ years old, it will be too embarrassing to be a deputy to the lair Ablakwa

• Amanda 5 months ago

So I also thought. A 72 year old man as Deputy to inexperienced Baby With Sharp Teeth (BWIST) Ablakwa. But I believe the President knows what he is doing.

• Lucky 5 months ago

Stupid comment.!

• the Villager 5 months ago

IS THE WHOLE OF BURKINA FASO NOT LED BY A 30-something BOY? I s the country not better now than it was under older leaders?
    Was Ghana not led by JJ and even NPP's Kuffour was a Depty Minister? COMMOT FOR DE33 WITH YOUR TRIBA ...

• Kofi US 5 months ago

Well deserved and smart appointments. JDM you are a blessed to the world

• Manila 5 months ago

Very smart appointments indeed. Intelligence at work.

• Joy 5 months ago

Good one there. You guys must go and work for the betterment of ghanaians. No corruption

• Osika 5 months ago

How many disputes, so far

• Maa Bonsu 5 months ago

No Zeneto Rawlings or Cad Mills in your cabinet, President Mahama mmmmm

• Amanda 5 months ago

Why will he nominate a Rawlings?

1. Rawlings didn’t support Mahama
    2. Mrs Rawlings campaigned against Mahama.
    3. Mahama doesn’t want to project a Rawlings because of potential competition with his own children and fa ...

• Yussif 5 months ago

Still, the name of the too-known self-acclaimed Bolga Adam Smith a.k.a Adongo was not near the list.
    No wonder he is silent this time in parliament. Politics is not about parroting wooo, it is about dignity and influence.

• NDC NPP SAME DEVIL 5 months ago

What atall did Dr. Zanetor do for Mahama to hate her much?

• Gh 5 months ago

Where is zenator? This is bad, the founder of the party daughter and an mp for that matter..this sooo bad JM

• WISDOM 5 months ago

DORCAS TOFFEY THE BRILLIANT MP
    It is good that President Mahama has appointed a brilliant lady MP to help sustain efficiency at the Ministry of Transport.
    Wikipedia states that after she obtained:
    1. Master's degree in Bus ...

• Dorcas 5 months ago

Congratulations, Honourable Dorcas. Well deserved.

• Ashley 5 months ago

Gyakye Quayson should be the Minister for Foreign Affairs

• Obaa Sima 5 months ago

Why? Just because he lived in Canada, with no diplomatic background?

• Ashley 5 months ago

Gyakye is older and wiser than Ablakwa. I an sure you don't know Gyakye's educational and employment background. Go to Facebook and read his profile.

• ONIPANUA 5 months ago

Gyakye Quayson ???Come to Toronto and hear his record ! Very immoral old dirty guy.Ask him about his family life. What is the criteria for his appointment ??

• the Villager 5 months ago

Why, did he touch Nana's SERWA BRONI or what? You hate hom so much.

• Peter 5 months ago

Altman. the man who developed ChatGPT has no degree.

• KWAKU BADU (THE MAN HIDING IN THE SPIDER'S WEB) 5 months ago

WHO ARE THOSE CRYING FOR ZANETOR RAWLINGS??
    THOSE WHO ARE CRYING FOR ZANETOR MAY NOT KNOW THE REASON WHY SHE HAS NOT BEEN GIVEN ANY APPOINTMENT.
    WHO KNOWS SHE IS CONTENT BEING A PARLIAMENTARIAN IN THE INTERIM? SHE IS BEING ...

• SHAMELESS MAHAMA AND NDC SOLD GHANA TO IGBO KING 5 months ago

MAHAMA is selling Ghana resource to his brother to keep fo keep for him. He is selling our Gold reserves to his brother to mine at the expense of ghanaians

• JUSTRAC AFRICA LTD 5 months ago

Elevate your online presence with our expert website design services. We create stunning, user-friendly websites that drive results. Business websites, NGO websites, eCommerce/payment websites, etc. Call/WhatsApp: 0501796870 ...

• Star from the North 5 months ago

So Mahama didn’t appoint any of our intelligent people from the upper west region as a deputy minister dumping the hope of those who think we deserve another chance. Just one minister from this shining star region of the en ...

• Lucky 5 months ago

Massa, shut up. Wise up?

• Francis mccarthy 5 months ago

Dr. Grace Ayensu deserves the Deputy Health minister. Changes will happen at the ministry of health as she’s HEALTH CONSCIOUS

• Stanley Chart 5 months ago

* NEWLY COMMISSIONED FACTORY NEEDS WORKERS
    ☎️☎️0533574591 /0533574591 ☎️☎️
    LOCATIONS: MEDIE, Tema Free Zone and Afienya.
    VACANCIES: Machine Operators , Forklift Operators , Drivers, Warehouse & Logistics ...

• Lucky 5 months ago

Excellent nominations. WOW!

• Paul 5 months ago

Gyakye is not deputy minister. He must be minister. You promised his people plus he risked so much for the party in opposition.

• Paul 5 months ago

Gyakye is not deputy minister. He must be minister. You promised his people plus he risked so much for the party in opposition. Maybe on health grounds substantive minister will be too much.

• Lord Pennygown 5 months ago

Dr Ayensu perfect choice for Deputy Health Minister.
    Please Dr Ayensu make sure Effia Nkwanta Hospital is completed and fully operational or Westside people will blame you and you will lose your Essikadu/Ketan seat in 2028. ...

• Reno Washington 5 months ago

Congrats to Dr Ayensu.