Ghana secures $30 million grant from China to construct modern market in Aflao

Read Comments Comments (20)

• JESUS IS GOD 5 months ago

Jesus Christ loves you and wants to save you from sin and its consequences. He died on the cross for your sins, was buried, and rose again on the third day. Believe in Him, accept His gift of forgiveness, and receive eternal ...

• LAN 5 months ago

Nothing is for free.Chinese are probably eying land in Volta for their own economic reasons.Government should be careful.Maybe they want to import more Chinese into Ghana.China has youth unemployment problems currently

• JUSTRAC AFRICA LTD 5 months ago

We help secure your perimeter with modern ELECTRIC FENCE SYSTEMS that supports alarm system and backup battery system. We sell and install ELECTRIC FENCE SYSTEMS & CCTV CAMERAS. Call/WhatsApp: 0501796870 for more info. Hugmm

• Nana 5 months ago

Who is in that town that is going to do business there eiiii 30 million us money for that small town. Master 30 million is too much

• Kay 5 months ago

You forgot there is a free port in Togo ... And most traders in Accra buy from togo ... Do you know how that can open up Volta region to become the biggest hub for goods... Do you know how many cargo trucks load to benin and ...

• Charles 5 months ago

You're so so SHALLOW minded

• Joko 5 months ago

@Nana you are not smart at all. People like you should be blocked from commenting anywhere.

• Zyogote 5 months ago

Congratulations May God bless JDM and his government. YOU GUYS WILL FORVER BE REMEMBERED IN THE ANNALS OF HISTORY. Please remember the Aflao,Dzodze, Ho road too. Am proud of u

• Azasou Michel 5 months ago

Similarly we are appealing for the construction of Aflao to Ho road and the Eastern Corridor..

• OJ 5 months ago

You could have borrowed such amount from Cicilia Dapaah and not travel to China.

• Concern Citizen 5 months ago

So Ghana can not build common market without securing a loan for it. Bogus economy! All the things coming out of Ghana which other nations do not have even a quarter, yet they are self sufficient, Ghana will still borrow to c ...

• Busiah 5 months ago

It is good for Ghana because US will never Ghana again.

• Busiah 5 months ago

Alfao is good and it may need lights to operate so you guys have build another Dam to support Akosomo Dam and Bui Dam please my people.

• Ola 5 months ago

So this Ghana koraaa what is wrong with our leaders

• Joko 5 months ago

Some fools don't know the difference between a grant and a loan yet they posting bullshit

• Stephen 5 months ago

They will build a small market with $1 million and then share the rest of the money,Thieves.

• Efo Kofi 5 months ago

Kwaashiaafo total madness you are giving our raw materials to Chinese what are you going to use for 24hour economy kwasiasem foolish people kwasiaafo

• Paris 5 months ago

Bravo, Ablakwa the future president. You are role model for the youth, keep it up

• Abi 5 months ago

Pls when u finish come to Dormaa as another boarder town to ivory coast.wei

• Reformer 5 months ago

How can you prevent them from doing galamsey if they keep bribing you with these "grants" and other soft loans. ? Shameful indeed. We are always begging.