Indiscipline galore a whole mayor don't know how to effect an arrest of a Corrupt police officer.
TO IDENTIFY HIM HOW? 5 months ago
ISN'T HE WEARING A NAME TAG ON HIS UNIFORM???
Agya Appiah 5 months ago
@Sethoo kromfuor..!!!! You see how your colleague criminal police officer has been shamed & disgraced? He's one of those party boys" your stupid Akuffo Addo recruited. Animguase akwaaba...!!!!!
TomTom 5 months ago
I wished you didn't use the word "STUPID AKUFO ADDO". Please, the social media is for us to contribute to development of our country and ourselves but not to insult people who can be our parents. Maybe, your father or any of your family members has not risen to thar level so why insult him? Are you a Christian? I feel sorry for your future
Pistachio 5 months ago
Why is it that it is always the NPP sympathizers who come out complaining bitterly about the insults they receive? We always see the insults that the NPP boys throw up every time they come on Ghanaweb, but we end up having the same NPP homeless yobs being the regular complainants
smh 5 months ago
If even your ordinary self, can and should ask a police officer to identify themselves, why can’t a Mayor of the city??
Bob Adodo 5 months ago
Major Alottey, this one is off the line. Major even if you have evidence of wrong doing of the police officer why don’t you go to his superiors officer to report?
Mawutor 5 months ago
l have more respect for the police officer. He is very discipline far far more than the mayor and his team.
These individual in NDC will cause the party to loose heavily.
Ofosu Kyakye
Ashie Moore
Accra Mayor
Sammy Gyamfi ... read full comment
l have more respect for the police officer. He is very discipline far far more than the mayor and his team.
Ofosu Kyakye
Ashie Moore
Accra Mayor
Sammy Gyamfi
Okudzato Ablakwa
Sam Dzata George
Alomo Dzata Galamesey Warrior
Akandor
Ashong Fafa 5 months ago
Yes I like the way how the police officer response with the well manner , mayor disrespect the police officer in front of public people
Nye bro 5 months ago
He disrespected him indeed! Instead of you commending the mayor for confronting that silly and corrupt police officer, you are rattle attacking the former. You are such a pathetic soul.
Kwasi 5 months ago
There is something wrong with your brain. Is your comment from the video or the hopeless ghanaweb post? The mayor only asked him a question, restrained people who wanted to confront the officer and asked for the officer to be left alone. The statement that je said the officer is there collecting money I did not see come from the minister. The officer now understands eyes are watching. Do you know for sure what actions the minister took after the encounter?
Have you asked the effects of those shameful actions of the police are? There were witnesses at the same who reported his extortion. Have you asked why drivers refuse to take approved fares? Does the ministry factor police extortion fees into working out lorry fares in Ghana. Have we not always seen their superiors deny the very obvious all the time
NPP SENIOR CITIZEN 5 months ago
MAWUTORs are not soo stupid like you idoit using innocent name as your name whilst you're from the jungles. The Police are even more criminal than the criminals they have been arresting and its 100% fact. Fake Mawutor born from the anus full of shit brains.
LONG LIVE NPP IN OPPOSITION
Ghanaba kwaku 5 months ago
@Agya Appiah. Tell me the mayor and the police officer who has disgraced himself? Remember, if you play with a puppy it will lick your mouth. Power drunkeness has failed Ghana up to date. You are mayor and soo what? You too who are you? Is he a super human ? Let us think of our poverty wai.
Akuffo ado is the only thing that comes to mind when anything is mentioned or questioned— why is it so; there is judgement so be careful how you just hate this man 5 months ago
Everything akuffo ado — you always use this name to escape whenever you’re looking or sounding stupid. We have another president— his name is Mahama
K1 5 months ago
Kwasia go and tell your kwasia mahama that aboa ba
Opoku Amsterdam 5 months ago
@Agya Appiah.The curse of God will come upon you for insulting Nana Akufo Addo,while respecting your useless father who didn't bring you up well.I rest my case.
John Martin 5 months ago
Another idiot.
Jack Nokunu 5 months ago
This is arrogant display of power? Major going about ordering police officer to remove his cap? President Mahama should fire the major.
kulbogu 5 months ago
@sethoo, do u v any evident to prove dat de police officer was collecting bribe.de mayor was rong to start shuting at de officer.
Alan Gyimi Gyimi Kyeremanteng 5 months ago
I TOLD U NPP = NKWASIAFUO PEOPLES PARTY. UMOUFIA CARTOONS CONCERT CATHEDRAL
What good job are you talking about? Can the mayor or whoever he is, can he do the work police is doing?
There are a lot of work in Accra , he should concentrate on that and leave the police officer to do his work. Chewww!! ... read full comment
What good job are you talking about? Can the mayor or whoever he is, can he do the work police is doing?
There are a lot of work in Accra , he should concentrate on that and leave the police officer to do his work. Chewww!!!
Ugallo 5 months ago
We have one of those bitter NPP animals (@Ghanaba Kwaku) ranting here. They are still grieving after their December battering
The NPP strongholds usually do not need the central government— so keep voting the way you do; but don’t come to our areas 5 months ago
Ewes, the people who envy and hate and are always ready to destroy Akans for no reason. You are very lazy people and if you can’t succeed like us then there hatred. You take positions but you’re not able to develop your areas; you have abandoned your towns and when your people see you they ignorantly follow you when you will not even share what you have with them. Build your people so they can stop being bitter.
Opoku Amsterdam 5 months ago
@Ugallo.Try to respect people when you come to this platform Nobody is an animal here, so be cultured when commenting on an issue. Insulting people is only for shallow minded people.
Ed 5 months ago
I guess you are a police officer. So the police man can keep extorting money. You not on a bike and refuse to take of your helmet to be identified.
And he did not have a name tag on as well.
Who does not know police are ... read full comment
I guess you are a police officer. So the police man can keep extorting money. You not on a bike and refuse to take of your helmet to be identified.
Who does not know police are just there to extort money from citizens she shld go and work so ur pple can continue to take money from us .
Kwasi 5 months ago
What does it take to do police work? What qualifications does one need to be a policeman in Ghana? Please let us be
JESUS IS GOD 5 months ago
Jesus Christ loves you and wants to save you from sin and its consequences. He died on the cross for your sins, was buried, and rose again on the third day. Believe in Him, accept His gift of forgiveness, and receive eternal life! (John 3:16)Hgff
Steve Kaye London 5 months ago
Criminals and incompetent people in power led by the womanising drunkard and incompetent dead goat.
Is helmet part of police uniform ? 5 months ago
The police officer says he can’t take off the helmet because it would amount to I propped dressing loool. And the Mayor still allowed him. Is the motorbike helmet part of the police uniform heheheh
NDC Boys unwise 5 months ago
If you're a mayor and so what?
Look at his big stomach. Trying to intimidate a police officer
NPP, Still Crying After More Than 6 Months 5 months ago
Shameless thieves & defeated party animals are always bitter. You will always find them defending their fellow thieves these days.....
Kilimanjaro 5 months ago
Someone must stand up for the people. Good job Mayor
Kojo Talons 5 months ago
"leave him and let's go" says the mayor... is that "standing up" for the people??
the mayor thought the officer was going to shake and quiver before him, but the mayor had to just walk off after his "guy-guy" posture was twa ... read full comment
"leave him and let's go" says the mayor... is that "standing up" for the people??
the mayor thought the officer was going to shake and quiver before him, but the mayor had to just walk off after his "guy-guy" posture was twarted.
Peace 5 months ago
Arrogant of power hmm soon be in opposition
NPP, Still Crying After More Than 6 Months 5 months ago
We shall use the power we have won to arrest all those NPP thieves
Bortey 5 months ago
Peace, you are a big fool. Is the responsibility of the mayor to ensure free flow of traffic. These drivers would first of all send their mates to go and give money to the police officers before they pack at unauthorized place to pick passengers.
Passenger 5 months ago
The trotro drivers knows the truth whether the police are collecting money from or not
Hp 5 months ago
They do all these for public spectacle. Pretending to be fighting corruption. Meanwhile, they are neck-deep in it. Even if the officer is collecting bribe, does the major think he would admit it in a public space like this? To even say shut and question who the officer is, sums up the IQ of the major. Sheer rodomontade.
TT 5 months ago
The mayowas totally in the wrong. You don't respect the person, you pay compliment to the uniform. Therefore he can't talk to the officer like that. Ordering him to shut up was uncouth.
The officer did very well holding ... read full comment
The mayowas totally in the wrong. You don't respect the person, you pay compliment to the uniform. Therefore he can't talk to the officer like that. Ordering him to shut up was uncouth.
The officer did very well holding his grounds. Even if he was collecting monies, the mayor's approach was wrong and unacceptable, as a civilised society, we must condemn it.
Rocco 5 months ago
You pay compliments to a THIEF..??? Don't be stupid, @TT bodamfuor!
Reason 5 months ago
I bet you everyone here backing the thief is a thief.
Kwame 5 months ago
Your reasoning is deeply flawed. Do you have any concrete evidence that the officer extorted money from his accusers? I’m confident the answer is no. So on what basis are you labeling him a thief?
Reason 5 months ago
Because I'm not an idiot. Do you have any concrete evidence that the accused MTTU officer never once took a bribe? Of course not, because even you can not be that delusional.
Even if the officer only took one cedi once fr ... read full comment
Because I'm not an idiot. Do you have any concrete evidence that the accused MTTU officer never once took a bribe? Of course not, because even you can not be that delusional.
Even if the officer only took one cedi once from a driver, he is a thief.
Kwame 5 months ago
The game itself is the only shred of evidence here, son. You don’t have proof of him extorting money—just like I don’t. And yet you shamelessly throw around accusations. That’s exactly what’s wrong with half-educated loudmouths rushing to judgment without facts, getting people falsely branded, dragged through the mud, or even killed. Irresponsible thinking like that isn’t just foolish…it’s dangerous
Reason 5 months ago
I see your problem. You are playing a bushman's game and I've been playing on the international stage since 1983..
People don't generally complain to mayors in mass unless there is a serious problem. Then again, given that ... read full comment
I see your problem. You are playing a bushman's game and I've been playing on the international stage since 1983..
People don't generally complain to mayors in mass unless there is a serious problem. Then again, given that Ghana's best university--University of Cape Coast--doesn't rank in the to 1,500 internationally, I forgive you for being stupid. It's not your fault.
I would call you a man but you backpedaled on your original conviction of the cop's innocence. Men stand their ground. A real man would have admitted he was standing on shaky ground instead of trying to play the reasonable doubt card. When I practiced law in America for ten years, I could smell victory when opposition started throwing out hail-Mary passes.
Reason 5 months ago
I do understand it is not your fault. Even GIMPA is cheating Ghana. I know at least one guy calling himself "Dr."who is posing as a Dean even though he has not even begun applying to doctoral programs. Three universities have asked me to teach, but I won't work with or for liars. I can hangout at my beach house all day. I earned it from honest living and simply do not care about thieves or their supporters.
I didn't care in any of the many countries -- 4 continents -- in which I have lived or worked. I am not about to care in Ghana because "Lying, Cheating and Stealing" seems to be the national sport. Too lazy to medal in that sport either.
Kwame 5 months ago
Your message reflects more arrogance than insight. Resorting to personal attacks, belittling institutions, and flaunting credentials isn’t a substitute for reasoned argument. You’ve chosen to dismiss a legitimate concern by appealing to status and geography rather than facts. That speaks more to your insecurities than to the merits of the discussion.
Ghana, like any nation, has its strengths and challenges, but mocking its institutions does nothing to strengthen your argument. If you genuinely practiced law in America, you should understand that legal reasoning thrives on nuance, not posturing. Reasonable doubt isn’t a “hail-Mary”—it’s a foundational principle of justice. Changing one’s position based on new information isn’t backpedaling; it’s intellectual honesty.
If being a “real man” means ignoring evidence and digging in out of pride, then I’m happy not to meet your definition. True strength lies in standing for truth, not eg
Reason 5 months ago
You started the insults. Don't cry like a baby because I beat you at your own game. I haven't flaunted any of my impressive credentials. Your immigration department has my transcripts, but your universities want my book. Ghanaians like you are why I wrote it but also why I won't share it. Enjoy your life. I have had a great time and will continue to do so.
[Old me would have cancelled a project in Ghana today just because some stupid Ghanaian reminded me that I deserve better. New me recognizes that Ghana can not move ahead with people like YOU masquerading as sages.]
Yu 5 months ago
Dont be stupid. Did you read the comment very well or you judt are too stupid to understand the simple english I wrote? Go back and read it slowly like the imbecile you are and maybe,just maybe you will understand it this time
TT 5 months ago
@Rocco you simply don’t have the intelligence to engage with me per your inability to understand simple English.
People with the IQ of a flower pot, I dont debate with
@Rocco you simply don’t have the intelligence to engage with me per your inability to understand simple English.
Joe 5 months ago
The police asked the mayor for evidence but he the mayor couldn't. Until proven guilty in a competent court of jurisdiction you are innocent so there is no thief there.
The mayor did not act properly at all.
The police asked the mayor for evidence but he the mayor couldn't. Until proven guilty in a competent court of jurisdiction you are innocent so there is no thief there.
Janet 5 months ago
Did you say or imply that we are in a civilized society? A civilized society where bribes are freely taken? A civilized society where a police officer argues with and disrespects a Mayor in public? A civilized society where some people support and encourage indisciplined police officers? My friend, I think you come from very far away.
TT 5 months ago
Was the mayor’s actions justified? @ Janet.
Apuuh. 5 months ago
Uncultured approach is what the Mayor deployed to solve the matter which could even not be true. Bravo to the police officer whose adherence to his professional ethics brought to light the immaturity of the Mayor.
Reason 5 months ago
You are implying that demanding or accepting bribes is adhering to his professional ethics. You are everything that is wrong with Ghana.
I just love the zeal of this police officer. He was not intimidated at all. I like his boldness. Who are politicians? Are they not that same thieves?
The Boss 5 months ago
Power drunk. Show off k3k3. Accra Mayor so Sea should be burnt. Mother Ghana Will always remain stagnant.
May God bless and save Ghana. The police officer could have been reported to his superior rather than displaying those ... read full comment
Power drunk. Show off k3k3. Accra Mayor so Sea should be burnt. Mother Ghana Will always remain stagnant.
May God bless and save Ghana. The police officer could have been reported to his superior rather than displaying those powers there. Accra Mayor. SMH.
Reason 5 months ago
The police officer misbehaved in public. He deserved public punishment, not something hidden in an office.
Jeremiah 5 months ago
To accra major,he who,who has'nt sin before let him throw the first stone.
Passenger 5 months ago
And yet if the Afro barometer report tags the police as the most corrupt on the corruption index you same civilian fools will ask why. Encouraging the police to be corrupt. Shame on you all. Unpatriotic fools
Kwesi 5 months ago
The mayor should go to the gym and go down in weight. Otherwise he is a potential diabetes and/or a heart attack candidate.
Pistachio 5 months ago
Foolish @Kwesi! Go and advise your former Mayor Quartey
Kwesi 5 months ago
It is not a question of who is fattar than the other. The issue is what can we do to keep us healthy. Don't make a partisan politics of my advice to the mayor. I am sure he is aware that he is overweight and that he is looking more and more like a Japanese Sumo wrestler. It is high time we Stop promoting obesity as a sign of good living. That is primitive thinking.
Reason 5 months ago
Good answer, and thank you for caring. Diabetes will soon overtake malaria as a leading cause of death. Schools around the globe have banned sugary drinks--especially soda pop--because of the dangers. Next time, please also suggest changes in diet. Thank you.
Constantinople 5 months ago
I wonder if that idiot called Kwesi has seen Bawumia's stomach. The kwashiokor stomach with which the fool dances to Sisi fia music. Blind fool. Next time look at that your Bawumia's stomach very well. Bastard
NPP POLICEMAN 5 months ago
That is an NPP member.
Kofi Asare 5 months ago
A hyena accusing a dog of stealing meat. Ain't you equally corrupt, Mr. Mayor?
Reason 5 months ago
In that case, no one in Ghana can accuse anyone of being a thief. I bet you chop people's money and time all the time. I bet you cheat on women and cheat your customers. I doubt if you have ever returned any extra change a clerk gave you by mistake even knowing that she would have to cover your theft. You probably cheated on a test or two as well. If so, then you are a liar, cheat and thief.
Sorry whoever raised you didn't teach you better.
Concern 5 months ago
A fool will always be a fool when a situation around even prompt him of dangers.
Many people at the market knows the said policeman and if indeed he takes bribe they will testify about it and unfortunately he can be demoted, ... read full comment
A fool will always be a fool when a situation around even prompt him of dangers.
Many people at the market knows the said policeman and if indeed he takes bribe they will testify about it and unfortunately he can be demoted, sacked or transfered to a village.
This will happen because these two parties recruit their guys into the force work so instead of being a professional look at how he is even dresses. Was he sitting on a motor bike at that time to wear helmet?
Ken 5 months ago
Our attitude is denigrating the police work. How can a politician ask a law enforcer to shut up. God help us
FunnyGhana 5 months ago
These police in white are all over the place extorting money. This has become their normal duty and not policing and controlling traffic and stopping motorcycles from jumping red lights with impunity.
Nana Bediako 5 months ago
Now they even take momo.
Mayor 5 months ago
Accra, mayor, pls you could have done better with your approach to the issue.
1. You should not have subjected the officer to questioning in public.
2. Upon hearing any adverse report about the officer, you could contact his superior to handle the issue or even meet you with the officer.
Mayor 5 months ago
The officer too should have shown much respect to the mayor by removing the helmet to show his face.
Kwasi Tawiah 5 months ago
Your appointment is a political one somebody was there before but a police man will always be a police man . If you see him collecting money report him to his snr officer's thank you
Ben 5 months ago
Kudos to the police officer for standing his grounds.
Kwame 5 months ago
The corrupt police according to the Afro Barometer report
Lucky 5 months ago
No comment but his superior should take up the matter.
Fafavi 5 months ago
in fact this mayor no get one sense sef, one could easily tell fom his manner of questioning and utterances . How did he even get all that important job ??
Tintempa 5 months ago
Sowutuom police station is a crime scene and it's the same for most police stations mayor go do your job yyyyyy
Meet Russian hacker base in all bank loading cc top fixed crdit score 5 months ago
Capital
Bank flashing to al ... read full comment
Capital
Bitcoin flashing to all country
Direct deposit bank loading to America, Loading
Debit card and credit load contact 00447853053870 hamzaben
[1/16, 12:59 AM] Oxford: Pll: Bank wire transfer to all countries
Bitcoin flashing to all countr
Direct deposit bank loading to America, Loading
Debit card and credit load contact 00447853053870 hamzaben
Ghana My Motherland 5 months ago
Tweeeaaaaa and who are you too?
Jim 5 months ago
Ghana police are very corrupt! The citizens must revolt against them one day. If you are an officer and need more money, go into business. But they sign a bond to maintain peace and order and promote the opposite( orderliness, thievery and anarchy) by collecting bribes.
Ujah 5 months ago
I wonder why we Ghanaian's are so hypocrite doing the hypocrite things to undermine the country"s development n turn around to complain of the same thing we caused.Is like we just kind of uncivilized citizens. We see police everyday standing at every junction of our rds doing nothing but collecting coins from drivers, adding more stress to our lives but pretending is ok. Then came a political leader to question the officer n we see wrongs in that.
Snake eyes 5 months ago
If a whole mayor can insult an officer in public like this, what is he telling other civilians to do to police officers who are allegedly accused of wrong acts.
Asemoooooo 5 months ago
Kudos to the Police Man---calm and composed----You cannot touch him in uniform and you have no evidence to support the allegation
Afro Barometer report 5 months ago
But he is a thief. Passengers, trotro drivers, taxi drivers, market women and aplankes like Bawumia all know the policeman dressed like a crow is a thief. Walahi
Athena- US 5 months ago
So how is this newsworthy? Ghanaweb and foolishness.
Togbega.......ADA 5 months ago
We should be very careful with things of the court to continue to have confidence.
If next time you loss a case will you say he is Npp or Ndc Judge or the others way round.Same kind of petition was sent to President Nana ... read full comment
We should be very careful with things of the court to continue to have confidence.
If next time you loss a case will you say he is Npp or Ndc Judge or the others way round.Same kind of petition was sent to President Nana Addo on Theodora he binned it.You don't touch the Judiciary.
Then we do not have a country at all.Mahama shouldn't have started it at all with tjis Ofori things that has no substance.
See Bukina Faso a country with scared judges is no country All the judges instated by Campare where not removed or added.by Taore.
He only replaced their colonial garment....Very smart and patriotic moves All of you don't know what scared judges can do in this country.
Example is Accra major telling a police officer
WHO ARE YOU.QHO DO YOU THINK YOU ARE
Joe 5 months ago
I think the mayor could have done better. His attitude wasn't good.
Abusuapanin 5 months ago
All Mahama's appointees are very arrogant. How can you ask a police officer to remove his cap in public? And that NDC ANiMAL called Agya Appiah is rather insulting Nana Addo. Don't you know that all the people employed by Nana Addo have been sacked by your senseless and clueless Mahama? KWASEATO!!
Kojois 5 months ago
Ghana is missed up. What Authority did the mayor have to order him. No lay down procedures to address this issues. NDC are disgracing ghana internationally .
Frank USA 5 months ago
Is the Accra mayor God? Who is he to tell a police officer to shut up? Ghana seems to be sithole country. Most of these politicians think they're super human being. Your pride will bring you down. You are accusing the police officer of taking bribe, are you and and your government not stealing from Ghanaians? A country of arrogant and thieves.
JUSTRAC AFRICA LTD 5 months ago
Elevate your online presence with our expert website design services. We create stunning, user-friendly websites that drive results. Business websites, NGO websites, eCommerce/payment websites, etc. Call/WhatsApp: 0501796870. Sojebb
Akua 5 months ago
PLEASE IGP RUN COURSES FOR THESE POLITICIANS . THEY ARE SO IGNORANT . HOW CAN YOU SHOUT ON A POLICEMAN ? THE POLICEMAN IS NOT WORKING UNDER THE MAYOR . !INFACT THE POLICEMAN SHOULD HAVE ARRESTED THE MAYOR - WE USE TO HAVE GIMPA WHERE ALL CIVIL SERVANTS PUBLIC SERVANTS AND POLITICIANS WENT FOR ORIENTATION BEFORE DEPLOYMENT . MANY OF THE POLITICAL CLASS ARE SO RAW
Jerry 5 months ago
Politics puts brainless people in big positions. Does this so-called mayor know that he's living in Ghana? Does he know Ghana isa rule-based system and that you don't go about telling people in their workplace to remove their working gear when you suspect them of wrongdoing? He was so lucky to have met a very professional officer, I wish he continues this stupidity so that one day he meets a freshly passed out constable who has no experience, they will put a bullet in his head. Even the police who are mandated to arrest people on suspicion don't order suspect to undress in public. Kwasia mayor
KKK 5 months ago
Unless the mayor has video evidence showing the officer collecting money, the mayor can't level any charge against the police officer. It's widely known that police officers and commercial drivers have that cordial relationships or understanding so the mayor just wants to trend to say the least. KG kids even know this and all top police officers are aware as the junior officers don't pocket it alone.
Nicholas Osman 5 months ago
Video Any Police man when u find them taking money from drivers , Day lights extortion started by Gh Police in public even before gun arm robbery,let’s resets Gh together starting on police officers.
T.T 5 months ago
The police officer acted rightly making the mayor look stupid.
Ernest 5 months ago
Arrogant in ndc Accra minister
Agya Koo 5 months ago
Such a useless Mayor from a useless party like NDC
Ernest 5 months ago
Arrogant in ndc Accra mayor ndc will go opposition
Hannan 5 months ago
~~~ A lot of hot girls waiting for you -- Sexy24.mom
Miss Mae 5 months ago
Common mayor see how behaving,
Fantekenke 5 months ago
MR MAYOR the insult to the policeman was not necessary. A policeman in uniform should be respected regardless of the circumstances. YOU ARE UNCOUTH to say the least.
world 5 months ago
ga mayor do you thing all the police officers are corrupt?
DAMPARE BETTER IN CLEARING POLICE OFF THE ROAD 5 months ago
IGP YOUR OFFICERS ARE ONLY COLLECTING MONEY ON THE ROAD CREATING PROBLEMS AND INCREASING FOOD PRICES INDIRECTLY AS DRIVERS PASS BRIBE FEES ON GOODS THEY TRANSPORT.
AFLAO ROAD IS WORSE, SO MANY POLICE CHECK POINTS ALL COLLECT ... read full comment
IGP YOUR OFFICERS ARE ONLY COLLECTING MONEY ON THE ROAD CREATING PROBLEMS AND INCREASING FOOD PRICES INDIRECTLY AS DRIVERS PASS BRIBE FEES ON GOODS THEY TRANSPORT.
AFLAO ROAD IS WORSE, SO MANY POLICE CHECK POINTS ALL COLLECTING MONEY, LAST TIME I COUNTED 16 CHECK POINTS BETWEEN ACCRA AND DENU.
IGP PLEASE TAKE ACTION AS YOUR PREDECESSOR WAS A BIT BETTER IN CONTROLLING THESE GUYS ON THE ROADS.
GHANABA 5 months ago
PLEASE HON. MAYOR ANOTHER EXTORTING POINT IS ABUSSEY OKAI - JAMESTOWN ROAD THROUGH SABOLA, AGBOGBLOSHIE AND KONKOMBA.
Jimbo 5 months ago
A useless mayor who doesn't know what to do. You can't have open confrontation with the Police and always go scot free. Before you identify yourself, you had already been heckled and dumped in cells. Let me advise you. Next time, gather your evidence well and petition the IGP. Don't confront the Peace Officer publicly amidst accusations. That is stupidity. You are disgracing the entire Police Service without a shred of evidence. Usually, it is the criminals who try to scandalise the Police.
Good job, Hon
I wished you didn't use the word "STUPID AKUFO ADDO". Please, the social media is for us to contribute to development of our country and ourselves but not to insult people who can be our parents. Maybe, your father or any of ...
Why is it that it is always the NPP sympathizers who come out complaining bitterly about the insults they receive? We always see the insults that the NPP boys throw up every time they come on Ghanaweb, but we end up having th ...
Ofosu Kyakye
Ashie Moore
Accra Mayor
Sammy Gyamfi ...
There is something wrong with your brain. Is your comment from the video or the hopeless ghanaweb post? The mayor only asked him a question, restrained people who wanted to confront the officer and asked for the officer to be ...
MAWUTORs are not soo stupid like you idoit using innocent name as your name whilst you're from the jungles. The Police are even more criminal than the criminals they have been arresting and its 100% fact. Fake Mawutor born f ...
@Agya Appiah. Tell me the mayor and the police officer who has disgraced himself? Remember, if you play with a puppy it will lick your mouth. Power drunkeness has failed Ghana up to date. You are mayor and soo what? You too w ...
Another idiot.
There are a lot of work in Accra , he should concentrate on that and leave the police officer to do his work. Chewww!! ...
Ewes, the people who envy and hate and are always ready to destroy Akans for no reason. You are very lazy people and if you can’t succeed like us then there hatred. You take positions but you’re not able to develop your a ...
Who does not know police are ...
Jesus Christ loves you and wants to save you from sin and its consequences. He died on the cross for your sins, was buried, and rose again on the third day. Believe in Him, accept His gift of forgiveness, and receive eternal ...
the mayor thought the officer was going to shake and quiver before him, but the mayor had to just walk off after his "guy-guy" posture was twa ...
Peace, you are a big fool. Is the responsibility of the mayor to ensure free flow of traffic. These drivers would first of all send their mates to go and give money to the police officers before they pack at unauthorized plac ...
They do all these for public spectacle. Pretending to be fighting corruption. Meanwhile, they are neck-deep in it. Even if the officer is collecting bribe, does the major think he would admit it in a public space like this? T ...
The officer did very well holding ...
Even if the officer only took one cedi once fr ...
The game itself is the only shred of evidence here, son. You don’t have proof of him extorting money—just like I don’t. And yet you shamelessly throw around accusations. That’s exactly what’s wrong with half-educate ...
People don't generally complain to mayors in mass unless there is a serious problem. Then again, given that ...
I do understand it is not your fault. Even GIMPA is cheating Ghana. I know at least one guy calling himself "Dr."who is posing as a Dean even though he has not even begun applying to doctoral programs. Three universities have ...
Your message reflects more arrogance than insight. Resorting to personal attacks, belittling institutions, and flaunting credentials isn’t a substitute for reasoned argument. You’ve chosen to dismiss a legitimate concern ...
You started the insults. Don't cry like a baby because I beat you at your own game. I haven't flaunted any of my impressive credentials. Your immigration department has my transcripts, but your universities want my book. Ghan ...
Dont be stupid. Did you read the comment very well or you judt are too stupid to understand the simple english I wrote? Go back and read it slowly like the imbecile you are and maybe,just maybe you will understand it this tim ...
Did you say or imply that we are in a civilized society? A civilized society where bribes are freely taken? A civilized society where a police officer argues with and disrespects a Mayor in public? A civilized society where s ...
May God bless and save Ghana. The police officer could have been reported to his superior rather than displaying those ...
It is not a question of who is fattar than the other. The issue is what can we do to keep us healthy. Don't make a partisan politics of my advice to the mayor. I am sure he is aware that he is overweight and that he is lookin ...
Good answer, and thank you for caring. Diabetes will soon overtake malaria as a leading cause of death. Schools around the globe have banned sugary drinks--especially soda pop--because of the dangers. Next time, please also s ...
That is an NPP member.
In that case, no one in Ghana can accuse anyone of being a thief. I bet you chop people's money and time all the time. I bet you cheat on women and cheat your customers. I doubt if you have ever returned any extra change a cl ...
Many people at the market knows the said policeman and if indeed he takes bribe they will testify about it and unfortunately he can be demoted, ...
Now they even take momo.
2. Upon hearing any adverse report about the officer, you could contac ...
Capital
Bank flashing to al ...
Ghana police are very corrupt! The citizens must revolt against them one day. If you are an officer and need more money, go into business. But they sign a bond to maintain peace and order and promote the opposite( orderliness ...
I wonder why we Ghanaian's are so hypocrite doing the hypocrite things to undermine the country"s development n turn around to complain of the same thing we caused.Is like we just kind of uncivilized citizens. We see police ...
If next time you loss a case will you say he is Npp or Ndc Judge or the others way round.Same kind of petition was sent to President Nana ...
All Mahama's appointees are very arrogant. How can you ask a police officer to remove his cap in public? And that NDC ANiMAL called Agya Appiah is rather insulting Nana Addo. Don't you know that all the people employed by Nan ...
Is the Accra mayor God? Who is he to tell a police officer to shut up? Ghana seems to be sithole country. Most of these politicians think they're super human being. Your pride will bring you down. You are accusing the p ...
Elevate your online presence with our expert website design services. We create stunning, user-friendly websites that drive results. Business websites, NGO websites, eCommerce/payment websites, etc. Call/WhatsApp: 0501796870 ...
PLEASE IGP RUN COURSES FOR THESE POLITICIANS . THEY ARE SO IGNORANT . HOW CAN YOU SHOUT ON A POLICEMAN ? THE POLICEMAN IS NOT WORKING UNDER THE MAYOR . !INFACT THE POLICEMAN SHOULD HAVE ARRESTED THE MAYOR - WE USE TO HAVE GI ...
Politics puts brainless people in big positions. Does this so-called mayor know that he's living in Ghana? Does he know Ghana isa rule-based system and that you don't go about telling people in their workplace to remove their ...
Unless the mayor has video evidence showing the officer collecting money, the mayor can't level any charge against the police officer. It's widely known that police officers and commercial drivers have that cordial relationsh ...
AFLAO ROAD IS WORSE, SO MANY POLICE CHECK POINTS ALL COLLECT ...
A useless mayor who doesn't know what to do. You can't have open confrontation with the Police and always go scot free. Before you identify yourself, you had already been heckled and dumped in cells. Let me advise you. Next t ...
Asem aba!!!!