Dr Bawumia is the best economist to turn Ghana's economy around – Boakye-Danquah

Read Comments Comments (82)

• K Poku-London-UK 5 months ago

The TRUTH HURTS-You cannot as a CHRISTIAN read the Bible or practice Christianity in MUSLIM COUNTRIES-You the Christian will be stoned to death for just reading the Bible. Christian VOTERS BE WARNED. Ghana IS A CHRISTIAN NATI ...

• Kay 5 months ago

Foolish how did you get your visa to travel to the UK?You're a very bad ambassador of Ghana to the UK.

• Game Changer 5 months ago

What's happening here? I thought this Palgrave guy had ditched Bawumia to openly declared his support for Kennedy Agyapong. Well, it's their business! Bawumia was handed the economy for 8yrs and he crashed it hence a hefty el ...

• Yaw Amankwaah 5 months ago

What's this Palgrave of a Danquah smoking in the Kyebi forest??? Tickle yourself and laugh.

• Dr Mumbi Seraki 5 months ago

Hello youth of Ghana. You can take your own life with medicine... .for instance 10 paracetamol at once.... .....or combine medicine and akpeteshie or weedicide.

• Ghana for sale 5 months ago

Yes he turned to Bawumias camp last two weeks ago and I don't know if that camp would even trust him

• ABREWA 5 months ago

You lie bad brother. Not anymore . The internet and social media has
    changed the Arab world since the year 2000.
    Church is permitted but not so overtly like her.
    I have even prayed for several Muslims upon their request ...

• Nene Sackitey 5 months ago

@ K Poku - Some Remote Village-Ghana. Very psychopathic. For lack of usefulness you have time for this cut and paste rubbish xenophobic trash. Do you think Ghana belongs to your clan or fake Christian practicians? You can ...

• kojo 5 months ago

My brother, not only me but right thinking human beings will out-rightly reject what you have said. I don't think that you deserve my time. Sorry for this.

• K Poku-London-UK 5 months ago

Exactly-But who was the NPP Economic Messiah-Dr Bawumia-? It was DR Bawumia. Who was the Chairman of the National Economic Committee? It was Dr Bawumia- Who was the Vice President for 8 years-IT was Dr Bawumia-HE IS A FAILED ...

• JESUS IS GOD 5 months ago

Jesus Christ loves you and wants to save you from sin and its consequences. He died on the cross for your sins, was buried, and rose again on the third day. Believe in Him, accept His gift of forgiveness, and receive eternal ...

• Jkmee 5 months ago

Arrogant rats

• Sethoo 5 months ago

John Dramani Mahama also admires Dr Mahamudu Bawumia.JDM is now giving appointment to whoever claims has worked with Doc b4.It just shows the fear and admiration of Bawumia in NDC.

• Yaa 5 months ago

No wonder his face looks like a fool. He doesn't know his left from his right. Boakye what

• Araba Asabia. 5 months ago

You want Bawumia as a president so that you the Akans can control him and STEAL state monies as you did to HILLA LIMANN. Shame on you people.

• Bugbaba 5 months ago

heerrrrrrrr

• JJ KUFFOUR AKUFO 5 months ago

Palgrave, you're not intelligent. For you to say what you have said shows your level of intelligent.

• Achakanapaya 5 months ago

You see this people think's Ghanaian's are fools like themselves ooh.
    Bawulair Timothy Allahji who was incharge of the NPP EMT for 8 solid years sending Ghana into the abyss,
    Today this idiot is telling Ghanaian's Bawulair ...

• Zargon 5 months ago

Idiot. Tell us some of his past achievements and present achievements as an economist… that warrants this your stupid statement.. the fact that most clever Ghanaians don’t engage in politics, does not mean they are not th ...

• True Ghanaian 5 months ago

I think u shd stop insulting ghanaians with this Bawumia economics rubbish.

• Wise Man. 5 months ago

Foolish village guy stop your noise.

• BBL 5 months ago

This comment was made somewhere 2024. Ghanaweb credit your readers with some level of intelligence.

• world 5 months ago

Bawumia all the way God/Allah is behind you.When enemies hearyour name they panics.

• ARNOLD ARYEE 5 months ago

HI :

Please note that the Allah of the Koran is NOT same as the God of the Holy Bible. The God of the Holy Bible was Incarnated as the Person of the Lord Jesus Christ the Sinless Resurrected Living Savior.
    Without the ...

• K. 5 months ago

Somebody needs to wake this guy up and tell him what time of the day it is.

• Fredopapa 5 months ago

He has changed his mind ,so what is u people ur problem

• OSAFO KANTANKA 5 months ago

What do you stand to gain by this Stupid statement.? Cut the Crappies. We all saw the results of his chairmanship of the Economic Committee of Ghana in EIGHT SOLID YEARS. We were told he was an Economic Wizard ,Not Realisi ...

• Truth 5 months ago

Tweaa!

• WISDOM 5 months ago

LIMAN and MAHAMA ARE 2 TOO MANY

BAWUMIA as President will be an overdose.
    The North is done. Concentration should be on Southern Ghana.
    Southern Ghana has the natural resources and abundant brain power. Of course Northe ...

• Kwame 5 months ago

I think you are a hopeless moron. Does Bawumia understand economics after this disastrous performance as head 9f the EMT? I think you are insulting voters. This is the type of misguided arrogance that led to this disastrous e ...

• Kojo Menkah, Bremen. Germany 5 months ago

With great shame you are bold enough to speak about the economic credentials of Bawumia hmmmm you see yourself laughing out loudest at yourself. Who in GH doesn't know the whizkid who moved the dollar from 4 to 17 cedis to th ...

• Kwame 5 months ago

I think this guy IS HIGH on something OOOO OR we may have to check his head

• WISDOM 5 months ago

LIMAN and MAHAMA are 2 Too MANY
    MAHAMA is one too many of the North. BAWUMIA will be an overdose of Presidents from the North. Too many from the North: Hilla Liman. Mahama. Why and why Bawumia. No and no and no to Bawumia.

• When the fundamentals are weak 5 months ago

Bahumia is the most incompetent, he's a total failure

• WISDOM 5 months ago

Bawumia is brilliant and completely competent.

BUT BAWUMIA SHALL BE AN OVERDOSE OF PRESIDENTS FOR GHANA.
    Hilla Liman. Mahama. Then Bawumia ???
    All from the North. No and No and No.

Southern Ghana has abundant econo ...

• Hannan 5 months ago

!!!! Hot girls are waiting for you on ~~ Sexy24.mom

• John 5 months ago

Don’t even know how this people got their qualifications

• Mary 5 months ago

Of course there is a reason why the Danquahs will want Bawumia as President. Unfortunately they are having a bad dream. Bawumia is finished

• omanbapa the truth teller 5 months ago

WHEN U HEAR THIS AND YOU AGREE WITH HIM THEN, HE THINKS YOU ARE A F00L....HE WAS THE VICE PRESIDENT AND HIS ONLY TASK FOR BEING CHOSEN WAS TO TURN THE ECONOMY AROUND AND FAIL AS THE HEAD OF THE ECONOMIC MANAGEMENT TEAM, THIS ...

• Andropov 5 months ago

This NPP man amazes me. Bawumia is a home economist. Outside government he's an economist. In government he is an IT specialist.

• Prof 5 months ago

So do these people know their audience when they talk. Or just to throw anything out there. We can't easily forget where we're coming from and the ordeal we went through for 8 yrs. How can the best economist be the head of EM ...

• Anti-Corruption 5 months ago

Is Boakye-Danquah normal? Where was his NPP economist when the Cedi lost so much and Ghana’s economy dropped to the floor?

• Yaw 5 months ago

In which direction ⬆️

• Yaw 5 months ago

In which direction ⬆️ ⬆️

• Thief of Staff - Akosua Frema 5 months ago

Look at this ugly, useless, senseless, shameless, gormless, lawless, stupid, corrupt, foolish, deceitful, ignorant, arrogant and primitive fool and a bootlicker. Kwasiaa buuluubuuluuu.

• Ama Ghana 5 months ago

To be honest some or almost all NPP guys have lost their integrity.. Such stupidity statement. What was he doing for 8yrs when the dollar got to 17ghs
    It’s time to be honest with yourselves a**holes!

• Cuntiki 5 months ago

Is this bitch in Ghana or not?
    If the fundamentals are weak,exchange rate will expose you.
    Which kind of assessment is this idiot using to say that bawumia is the best economist to turn Ghana’s economy around?
    Does he th ...

• ABREWA 5 months ago

The truth hurts but it’s the gospel truth.
    My own Bawumiah is the best for Ghana now and beyond.
    Am living a Western Tech lifestyle because of him.
    NDC is stealing his great ideas and manipulating them to
    become ...

• Palaver 5 months ago

Bawumia has lost credibility, and more qualified candidates are within the NPP.

• Kwesi 5 months ago

You are still saying this nonsense? Stop making a fool of yourself

• Jah blez 5 months ago

He was brought into the party because of his economics. What did he do within the 8 years. Foolish kambunga people party. Any useless person can lead your useless party.

• Kay, Ohio, USA 5 months ago

Listen to this FOOL. The economy has began turning around already. It else can Bawulier do apart from dancing off beat and lying

• Only ghana you will hear these nonsense 5 months ago

From 4 to 16 kick him out of the race

• Athena- US 5 months ago

Useless and empty Dr talking anyhow.

• Asonaba asiedu 5 months ago

He was the chairman of akuffo addo's economic committee which led us to economic disaster and consequently npp's humiliating defeat. He can't be any different now!

• La Pleasure man 5 months ago

The Wale Wale donkey, the notorious copycat..
    He can't even count to 3 without forgetting the 2..
    One, eerr,eerr, three?

• Nana osei@KUMASI 5 months ago

NPP THIEVES
    WHAT ARE YOU TURNING AGAIN??

USELESS PARTY

• Mr Twumasi. 5 months ago

Bawumia was vice president for 8yrs why didn’t he fix the economy. You guys don’t think before you talk

• Dan 5 months ago

Justifying his inclusion! Hahahaha
    Don’t ever dream that bawumia or for that matter NPP will come to power again!
    You are clearly ass kissing Bawumia for consideration should he in the unlikely event of coming to power c ...

• OkkO 5 months ago

Gyimigyimi.

• The failed Bawumia 5 months ago

He was part of the group that took us through our worst period as a democratic nation. Never again. You guys go dey opposition for 50 years.

• Koo 5 months ago

Forget! He was a party to those who messed up the economy!

• Ui 5 months ago

So, can't you guys have a little respect for Ghanaians?

• Another NPP MAD DOG 5 months ago

You people think all Ghanians are ignorants like NPP SUPPORTER'S?We all know what Bawumia can deliver to Ghanians.Bawumia is very good in telling lies and not economy.Bawumia is a pathological lier like you.My friend get out ...

• KK 5 months ago

DDEP Economist, lol, the best

• Samuel 5 months ago

You are just a fool. What happened to him when he was in government? Gone are those days you used to throw dust into the eyes of the population.

• New Ghana 5 months ago

So this super incompetent political party that churns out corrupt and incompetent government officials still believes Ghanaians are fools? That Bawumia is the best economist? This is serious.

• The Truth 5 months ago

Tweaaaaa NPP, so you don't have any other person apart from Bawumia? Where are the men claimed you have? Aputoor. Cast your mind back to 2016 how you hyped Bawumia's economic credential full of empty promises. When you were g ...

• Abrefa 5 months ago

These NPP guys are trying hard to rebrand Bawumia. But it's not working. We've known Bawumia for 8 years. He failed miserably as the economic whizz kid touted to restore Ghana's economy.

• Ohene 5 months ago

Ghana web shows us some respect and intelligence please. He is at Ken's camp now

• Ohene 5 months ago

This was last year

• NPP 88's 5 months ago

The Akyem mafias are working against Ken Agyapong.
    This guy is dangerous.
    Agyapong be careful or else they will take your life because of Corrupt Bawumia.

• Kofi 5 months ago

Ap)nkye wei paa

• Joe Boy 5 months ago

Bawumia should forget because the seat will not go to North after John Mahama.It is coming down to the south "Central" to be precise.
    And Ndc will do justice to that.
    Bawumia you performed under Akufo's govt & it is partial ...

• Gbagbladza 5 months ago

Apuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuu avu koklo gbeha yakame dzimakpla

• Jkm 5 months ago

Concert, was he not the vice president for 8 years

• Matete 5 months ago

Since when? After 8 good years of messing up the economy potoooooo. The most hopelessly useless economist ever

• Kooo 5 months ago

Total shit n NONSENSE. Wasn’t he the veep of Akuffo Addo? Masa, stop provoking us.

• Incompetent News Portal 5 months ago

Ayew Afriyie paaa saa wa gyimi saaa. He said so after sobal reflection he can’t change his mind!! This cheap publishing clearly shows Bawumia is losing.

• Kofi 5 months ago

So that you can manipulate him ,never again

• Nii 5 months ago

What do this guys take Ghanaians for?

• Bazz 5 months ago

Ghanaweb is a very stupid platform, all rubbish is damped here, nobody cares, I wonder if it belongs to a human being or an alien.