So the rest of the prisoners are foolish so they should be left to rot and pardon Atto Essien because he is intelligent. I see that it will take a very long time for Africa to develop because of people like these
Gregory Afo 5 months ago
What about Akufo Monkey Addo who pardoned Abuga Pele?
Kay 5 months ago
As we speak Cassiel Ato Forson and Jakpa Richard have pocketed 2.7 Million USA Dollars meant for ambulances whilst mobile phone thieves are doing 10 - 15yrs prison term.
Donatus 5 months ago
The reason we say these pardons must stop. Africans keep giving examples upon examples. FULL STOP NOW!!!
TRUTH 5 months ago
REV ODURO, IF YOU THINK HE SHOULD BE OUT PLEASE RAISE THE MONEY FOR HIM AND HE WOULD SOON BE OUT.
THE NEW GOVERNMENT MUST RIGHT ALL THE WRONGS, BUT THEY MUST BE CAREFUL OF ATTEMPTS TO SMUGGLE SOME SHADY CASES INTO THIS. IT’S NOT ABOUT UNDOING EVERYTHING THE NPP DID TO THE EXTENT OF RELEASING A RECKLESS THIEF. 5 months ago
OUR EYES ARE WIDE OPEN TO SEE HOW THE NDC IS GOING TO GO ABOUT THIS ONE. WE’RE NOT FOOLS. A THIEF BELONGS IN PRISON
ALL THIS IS BEING FUNNILY ORCHESTRATED. KSM MADE A VIDEO, SOMEONE HAPPENED TO SUGGEST THE IDEA OF THE PETITION IN THE COMMENTS, AND BOOM, HEADLINE, A PETITION IS IN PLACE. WE'RE NOT FOOLS. WE'RE NOT FOOLS. WE'RE NOT FOOLS 5 months ago
THE VICTIMS OF HIS STEALING FELL SICK AND DIED BECAUSE THEY LOST THEIR SAVINGS AND THEY COULD NOT AFFORD HEALTH CARE. HE CAN AFFORD HEALTH CARE WITH THE STOLEN MONEY BUT YOU PEOPLE ARE EVEN SAYING THAT HE IS BEING DRIVEN ON DIRT ROADS TO THE HOSPITAL SO HE'S SUFFERING TOO MUCH AND HE MUST BE FREED.HAS HE REFUNDED HIS VICTIMS' MONEY????
YOU OPEN A BANK, PEOPLE COME AND PUT THEIR MONIES IN YOUR BANK YOU CHOP ALL THE MONIES AND GO TO PRISON. NOW THERE'S A PETITION FOR YOU TO BE RELEASED BECAUSE YOU ARE SICK. WITH THAT MENTALITY CORRUPTION WILL NEVER END IN GH. 5 months ago
ARE WE GOING TO FREE EVERYONE EVERY CRIMINAL WHO IS SICK IN PRISON AS WELL? WHAT MAKES HIM A SPECIAL CRIMINAL? MIND YOU, HE'S RICH ONLY BECAUSE HE STOLE PEOPLE'S MONEY.
Amluck 5 months ago
@Kay. My friend, stop the lies you're trying to put out here. As the wise saying states, 'Truth fears no trial, but lies wither in the light', let falsehoods cease."
The case of Ato Forson and Jakpa held no virtue, for meri ... read full comment
@Kay. My friend, stop the lies you're trying to put out here. As the wise saying states, 'Truth fears no trial, but lies wither in the light', let falsehoods cease."
The case of Ato Forson and Jakpa held no virtue, for merit could not be manufactured where it does not exist.
What I see is that you're Party blind. Unfortunately, partisanship blinds the eye to reason, and here, that blindness seems to cloud your judgment, leaving little room for sense or facts to guide your words. To wield influence wisely, one must first see beyond the veil of party loyalty, as 'Wisdom lies not in taking sides, but in standing with truth." It is the only way to move the nation forward.
islam is a false religion 5 months ago
Say no to islam and convert to a real religion. Search online for ways to move away from evil islam. You can join ex-muslim groups online and be safe..........you are not alone.
they say they say 5 months ago
Ato Forson went through the process and came out innocent. Ironically your corrupt government was exposed shamefully in the process of his trial
ATA 5 months ago
Efo number 9 please stop insulting Akuffo Addo and insult your own father. You don’t have respect in your blood
Osei 5 months ago
I am shocked by this idiot of a pastor and KSM. The guy stole 90 million cedis, he would have been shot dead in any country for causing hardship on his customers or made to vanish in China. But you call yourself a true man of God and want someone to be freed because he's intelligent. Do you think those others in prison were dumb too
Martin Kreisler 5 months ago
For the first time, I am disapointed in the Man of God's utterances.
they say they say 5 months ago
I feel sorry for those of you who put these Ghanaian pastors on high pedestal. They may know the Bible from beginning to end but lack wisdom
Truth 5 months ago
Very well said
DotCom 5 months ago
That man calling himself a prophet is a disgrace and hasn’t understood his Christian duties. He has failed to defend the poor, and defending a suspected criminal who has deprived the poor of their rights to reasonable social services because he stole the money that would have otherwise used for such services, is a shame indeed. And the insulting thing is his praising the suspect an intelligent person. No intelligent person will steal from the poor. Go away azaa prophet.
Osei 5 months ago
I used to follow him but I now realized that he's a fool. A big idiot. Africans are useless regardless of our education or our spiritual growth, by reason we still become idiots . Guy stole 90 million cedis and you want him freed because you think he's intelligent. Kwasiato pastor
Elton 5 months ago
@ Dotcom! You have spoken reasonably well.
ATA 5 months ago
Intelligence Ato Essien is, because he knows how to steal money from Ghanaians. Solomon Owusu grow up your mind
Opoku Amsterdam 5 months ago
Solomon Owusu,I you even respect your useless father. God will punish you and your entire family.
Addo 5 months ago
NDC...make Alhaji Year Ishaq Alhassan as the New Electoral Commission chair
GHANA HAS TRULY BEEN "A CRIME SCENE" SINCE 1957. LEADERSHIP CRIME IN GHANA IS LIKE DNA. IT IS PASSED ON FROM GENERATION TO GENERATION. 5 months ago
OMG, GHANA! POLITICIANS ARE AZAA, PASTORS ARE AZAA, THE JUSTICE SYSTEM IS AZAA, THE EXECUTIVE AND LEGISLATURE ARE AZAA, THE PRESS IS AZAA, THE CHIEFS AND KINGS ARE AZAA,. WHAT A BANKRUPT HOPELESS COUNTRY FULL OF NATURAL WEALTH BUT POOR AND BANKRUPT.
EVERY FOOL APPLIES FOR SOVEREIGN LOANS AND OTHER DEBTS, THEY LOOT THE LOANS, THEN THEY DUMP THE LOANS AND OTHER DEBTS REPAYMENTS ON THE BANKRUPT POOR IN KILLER STATUTORY TAXES, LEVIES, FAKE HAIRCUTS, AND OTHER FRAUDULENT EXPLOITATIVE TAXATION.
GHANA HAS TRULY BEEN "A CRIME SCENE" SINCE 1957. LEADERSHIP CRIME IN GHANA IS LIKE DNA. IT IS PASSED ON FROM GENERATION TO GENERATION.
Kwasivi Gabay 5 months ago
Eiiiii GHANA. NOW KSM IS A MEDICAL EXPERT. PASTOR KOFI ODURO IS ALSO A MEDICAL EXPERT AND AN ASSESSOR OF INTELLIGENCE. HMMM. WHERE IS GHANA HEADING TO NOW? WIFE SNATCHERS AND EMPTY FOOLS NOW DETERMINE WHO SHOULD STAY IN PROSON AFTER COMMITTING OFFENCES. SAAAA? NOW SUPPOSEDLY “INTELLIGENT” MUST BE FREED FROM PRISON. DID ATO ESSIEN SPEND THE LIQUIDITY SUPPORT MONEY? IS THAT NOT WHY HE IN PRISON? YOU GUYS MUST CHECK HIS BUSINESS DEALS IN ZIMBABWE AND ELSEWHERE. SHAMEFUL UTTERANCES. SHAME ON ALL YOU MISFITS. GYIMIFUO MBA. YOU HAVE DISGRACED YOURSELF AND FOLLOWERS. NKURASIFUO
Thief of Staff - Akosua Frema 5 months ago
Then, Atta Aryee is too sophisticated to be in prison. Kwasiaa buuluubuuluuu.
'Ato Essien is too intelligent for prison' - Prophet Oduro begs Mahama to pardon jailed CEO of defunct Capital Bank!
Hmmm!'Ato Essien is too intelligent for prison, but not too intelligent to obey the law, which the bible ... read full comment
'Ato Essien is too intelligent for prison' - Prophet Oduro begs Mahama to pardon jailed CEO of defunct Capital Bank!
Hmmm!'Ato Essien is too intelligent for prison, but not too intelligent to obey the law, which the bible calls SIN!
Yes, the Bible clearly presents disobedience as a sin, often equating it with other serious transgressions like idolatry or witchcraft. Romans 5:19 states, "For as by one man's disobedience many were made sinners, so by the obedience of one shall many be made righteous," highlighting the consequences of disobedience. Furthermore, 1 Samuel 15:23 equates rebellion, a form of disobedience, with the sin of witchcraft and stubbornness with idolatry.
1 Samuel 15:23 NCV
Disobedience is as bad as the sin of sorcery. Pride is as bad as the sin of worshiping idols. You have rejected the LORD’s command. Now he rejects you as king.”
1 Samuel 15:23 ►
New International Version
For rebellion is like the sin of divination, and arrogance like the evil of idolatry. Because you have rejected the word of the LORD, he has rejected you as king.”
New Living Translation
Rebellion is as sinful as witchcraft, and stubbornness as bad as worshiping idols. So because you have rejected the command of the LORD, he has rejected you as king.”
English Standard Version
For rebellion is as the sin of divination, and presumption is as iniquity and idolatry. Because you have rejected the word of the LORD, he has also rejected you from being king.”
Berean Standard Bible
For rebellion is like the sin of divination, and arrogance is like the wickedness of idolatry. Because you have rejected the word of the LORD, He has rejected you as king.”
King James Bible
For rebellion is as the sin of witchcraft, and stubbornness is as iniquity and idolatry. Because thou hast rejected the word of the LORD, he hath also rejected thee from being king.
New King James Version
For rebellion is as the sin of witchcraft, And stubbornness is as iniquity and idolatry. Because you have rejected the word of the LORD, He also has rejected you from being king.”
New American Standard Bible
“For rebellion is as reprehensible as the sin of divination, And insubordination is as reprehensible as false religion and idolatry. Since you have rejected the word of the LORD, He has also rejected you from being king.”
NASB 1995
“For rebellion is as the sin of divination, And insubordination is as iniquity and idolatry. Because you have rejected the word of the LORD, He has also rejected you from being king.”
NASB 1977
“For rebellion is as the sin of divination, And insubordination is as iniquity and idolatry. Because you have rejected the word of the LORD, He has also rejected you from being king.”
Legacy Standard Bible
For rebellion is as the sin of divination, And insubordination is as wickedness and idolatry. Because you have rejected the word of Yahweh, He has also rejected you from being king.”
Amplified Bible
“For rebellion is as [serious as] the sin of divination (fortune-telling), And disobedience is as [serious as] false religion and idolatry. Because you have rejected the word of the LORD, He also has rejected you as king.”
Christian Standard Bible
For rebellion is like the sin of divination, and defiance is like wickedness and idolatry. Because you have rejected the word of the LORD, he has rejected you as king.
Holman Christian Standard Bible
For rebellion is like the sin of divination, and defiance is like wickedness and idolatry. Because you have rejected the word of the LORD, He has rejected you as king.
American Standard Version
For rebellion is as the sin of witchcraft, and stubbornness is as idolatry and teraphim. Because thou hast rejected the word of Jehovah, he hath also rejected thee from being king.
Contemporary English Version
Rebelling against God or disobeying him because you are proud is just as bad as worshiping idols or asking them for advice. You refused to do what God told you, so God has decided that you can no longer be king."
English Revised Version
For rebellion is as the sin of witchcraft, and stubbornness is as idolatry and teraphim. Because thou hast rejected the word of the LORD, he hath also rejected thee from being king.
GOD'S WORD® Translation
The sin of black magic is rebellion. Wickedness and idolatry are arrogance. Because you rejected the word of the LORD, he rejects you as king."
Good News Translation
Rebellion against him is as bad as witchcraft, and arrogance is as sinful as idolatry. Because you rejected the LORD's command, he has rejected you as king."
International Standard Version
Indeed, rebellion is the sin of divination, and arrogance is iniquity and idolatry. Because you have rejected this message from the LORD, he has rejected you from being king."
NET Bible
For rebellion is like the sin of divination, and presumption is like the evil of idolatry. Because you have rejected the word of the LORD, he has rejected you as king."
New Heart English Bible
For rebellion is like the sin of divination, and arrogance like the evil of idolatry. Because you have rejected the word of the LORD, he has also rejected you from being king."
Webster's Bible Translation
For rebellion is as the sin of witchcraft, and stubbornness is as iniquity and idolatry. Because thou hast rejected the word of the LORD, he hath also rejected thee from being king.
Majority Text Translations
Majority Standard Bible
For rebellion is like the sin of divination, and arrogance is like the wickedness of idolatry. Because you have rejected the word of the LORD, He has rejected you as king.”
World English Bible
For rebellion is as the sin of witchcraft, and stubbornness is as idolatry and teraphim. Because you have rejected Yahweh’s word, he has also rejected you from being king.”
Literal Translations
Literal Standard Version
for rebellion [is as] a sin of divination, and stubbornness [is as] iniquity and teraphim; because you have rejected the word of YHWH, He also rejects you from [being] king.”
Young's Literal Translation
for a sin of divination is rebellion, and iniquity and teraphim is stubbornness; because thou hast rejected the word of Jehovah, He also doth reject thee from being king.'
Smith's Literal Translation
For the sin of divination, rebellion; and deceit, and the family gods of stubbornness. Because thou didst reject the word of Jehovah, and he will reject thee from being king.
Catholic Translations
Douay-Rheims Bible
Because it is like the sin of witchcraft, to rebel: and like the crime of idolatry, to refuse to obey. Forasmuch therefore as thou hast rejected the word of the Lord, the Lord hath also rejected thee from being king.
Catholic Public Domain Version
Therefore, it is like the sin of paganism to rebel. And it is like the crime of idolatry to refuse to obey. For this reason, therefore, because you have rejected the word of the Lord, the Lord has also rejected you from being king.”
New American Bible
For a sin of divination is rebellion, and arrogance, the crime of idolatry. Because you have rejected the word of the LORD, the LORD in turn has rejected you as king.”
New Revised Standard Version
For rebellion is no less a sin than divination, and stubbornness is like iniquity and idolatry. Because you have rejected the word of the LORD, he has also rejected you from being king.”
Osei 5 months ago
I think Atta Ayi was more intelligent, for him the state must pay him compensation due to the analogy of the pastor
New Ghana 5 months ago
Nonsense
Nonsense
Kwaku Tee 5 months ago
Intelligent ppl have caused so much pain to this nation than illiterates if this "Pastor " cares to know. I sometimes feel Criminals who are illiterates shd do communal service whilst the educated serve prison term.
I agree 5 months ago
True talk
True talk
This is where the white man's knowledge becomes superior 5 months ago
Lol at a fool. When he had committed several criminal offences.
KOJO KUMA KANAWU 5 months ago
ABSOLUTE NONSENSE. SHEEPISH NONSENSE. INSTEAD OF ASKING FOR HIS JAIL TERM TO BE EXTENDED. WHAT A FOOLISH APPEAL. ABOA LIKE THAT. SO A FRAUDULENT BUT INTELLIGENT CRIMINAL SHOULD BE PARDONED? ABSOLUTE NONSENSE. OF COURSE HE COULD BE MORE INTELLIGENT THAN YOU AND YOUR FAMILY BUT NOT MORE THAN EVERYBODY. OFUI LIKE YOU. NANIAMA.
Ruthan 5 months ago
This sort of behaviour only attracts Coup Detat plotters.The Educated steal and when they go to prison they use their influence to plead to come out.Illiterates and the poor are forced to do their Full term.Where is the Fairness?
Osei 5 months ago
If Mahama fails to hold these kind of criminals accountable but tries anything stupid to release them he should forget about his presidency. It's been months and this Mahama guy has failed to put one person in jail. Tweaa,,Ghana paa nie na our leaders are like women. We need Kennedy Agyapong
Kwaata 5 months ago
Stupid you are there are more people in the prison system
who are more intelligent than Ato Essien yet had been
languishing in prisons.
There are many people with different illnesses yet have
been kept there.
He your ... read full comment
languishing in prisons.
been kept there.
He your so called intelligent to steal and he should pay
the price if that means rotting in the prison
Achakanapaya 5 months ago
I think that guy is not even supposed to be in jail.
Mensah Otabil is supposed to be prosecuted as well along side this guy, but because he is politically connected to the NPP, Mensah Otabil is walking freely around and the poor guy languishing in jail.
JDM as for this one please help an innocent guy please.
Musa Tahiru 5 months ago
Then let your beloved NDC jail him ….if you can
Kobina Boafo 5 months ago
Otabil the snake who unseated the great Ferguson Laing by conspiring with his gang of jealous Pastors must rather be jailed. Ato Essien deserves to be free !!!
Baafour 5 months ago
No wonder, so if you stole and you are intelligent you should be set free, then oduro, why are u preaching everyday so people will repent? Let intelligent people use their brains to go to heaven.
Stanley Chart 5 months ago
WORKERS NEEDED IN A WAREHOUSE
POSITIONS: Manager, Cashier, Record keeping, Loaders,Female Pickers, Forklift Operators and Cleaners.
☎️ 0533574591 ☎️
Salary range : Ghc 1500 - 3500.
Free Feeding and weekly allo ... read full comment
POSITIONS: Manager, Cashier, Record keeping, Loaders,Female Pickers, Forklift Operators and Cleaners.
☎️ 0533574591 ☎️
Free Feeding and weekly allowances included.
Accomodation available.
☎️ 0533574591 ☎️
CK 5 months ago
Even Tsatsu Tsikata was jailed, so stop that foolishness and your hanger to chop.
Ebenezer 5 months ago
Hypocrisy..who deserves to be in prison ? You were shouting under for accountability during NPP rein.that people must jailed. What has changed. ?
Dread 5 months ago
Nonsense! Is he the only intelligent and sick person in prison? All those calling on the president to pardon Essien, should include all other inmates who are intelligent and sick. This rubbish must stop ✋️
Blay 5 months ago
Free Ata Ayi as well.
JJ RAS 5 months ago
Empty barrel. Who made this man a prophet, another scanner.
independent mind 5 months ago
He is only intelligent in stealing and making more money for you and his family alone not to the interest of the average ghanaian.
Kofi 5 months ago
Yesterday it was Bukom Banku seeking pardon for Agradaa, today it's Mr oduro asking pardon for Ato Essien oh very pathetic Mr Prophet Oduro don't be too much of a teacher
No problem 5 months ago
Useless pastor, go and read what you once about the your Holland high speed limit you said
Osei 5 months ago
He stole millions of cedis from the bank and you as a pastor is calling for his release. If he was sentenced due to political issues or for no wrong done then your plea on behalf is acceptable. But he stole millions from the bank at the detriment of the customers and you are calling for clemency on his behalf because he's sick. Yes many people are sick too and they are in jail right. You are a pastor but you are very stupid to call for the release of a bank criminal. Everything is wrong with your thinking. So he gets away with it and then tomorrow he becomes a politician, what do you think he's going to do, steal again. You guys are hypocrites paa. If it was an NPP person jailed under the same condition would you have called for clemency. Stupid Pastor. None of you are from God
Nana Ben 5 months ago
The law is always against the poor and the vulnerable and not the rich.
Prophet Kofi Oduro is a disgrace to priesthood
Abi 5 months ago
Master Dr Nkrumah went to jail wei what's too intelligent?too intelligent to steal?
Wasteman 5 months ago
STOP THE STUPID BLATANT DOUBLE STANDARD!!?….KORTOR DI3 NO BO GW3!!…THE SAME PASTOR WAS SHOUTING ABOUT EVERY WRONGDOING THAT WENT UNPUNISHED…TODAY THE SAME PASTOR IS CALLING FOR THE RELEASE OF A CRIMINAL..MASSA YOUR TONGUE IS FORKED LIKE A SERPENT!!!
Asamoah gyan 5 months ago
Mensah stability used the bank's money to buy a house in Virginia. Haymarket area
Richa mills 5 months ago
Ah,this so call pastor u said mahama should pardon ato essien for what,I thought u were prehing corruption if u said we should leave ato it means u,re corrupted urself its this man who took government money which can be use ghana and use it.ŵ
Jerry New York 5 months ago
Pls why begging for a man who vividly knew what he doing is totally wrong. So can a country be run like this, tax payer money. This attitude should be stop political people too should learn from this mentality
Kwaku 5 months ago
Crime is crime. Let Mr. ESSIEN use his intelligence to help improve the prison service. The Presidents campaign to rid Ghana of boldfaced corruption begins with the Essien types.
Kk 5 months ago
Stupid call from a pastor
Ghanaba kwaku 5 months ago
This is an agenda to set Ato Essien free, I bet you. Do know intelligent people in prison? Is he the only inmate who is intelligent?
Peter 5 months ago
What kind of clemency plea is this? So, because he is too intelligent to steal he should be pardoned? What about the hundreds of scammers who out of their intelligence could swindle people with millions of USD? Nonsense!!!!
Yaa 5 months ago
I don't blame this fake pastor , I blame the stupid fools and idiots who attend his church.
Solomon Owusu 5 months ago
QUESTION OF THE DAY: So why did Akufo Monkey Addo pardon Abuga Pele ?????
THE TRUE SWORD 5 months ago
The other prisoners are equally important. So how can one person get away with our whooping money and in the end attempt to feign sickness?
Have those advocating for him to be granted presidential pardon been able to provide ... read full comment
The other prisoners are equally important. So how can one person get away with our whooping money and in the end attempt to feign sickness?
Have those advocating for him to be granted presidential pardon been able to provide any documents from health experts to advance their pleading for clemency?
How does BoG recover the remainder amount for usage to benefit all of us in the country?
Adzei 5 months ago
Stupid pastor. Is it intelligent quotient that determines imprisonment. How can we develop if the elites, the predators among us, are exempted from imprisonment.
CITIZEN 5 months ago
Mr Kofi Oduro, how come an intelligent person own a bank and steal from it? That's intelligence? God save us!
Eap 5 months ago
With this kind of mentality.. How can we fight corruption in the country? Then none deserves to be in prison... Let everyone go' we all have some one we cherish and believe is smart'
The same people will turn around and call ... read full comment
With this kind of mentality.. How can we fight corruption in the country? Then none deserves to be in prison... Let everyone go' we all have some one we cherish and believe is smart'
The same people will turn around and call looters blessed' tell the man to bring the money he squandered... He has assets... Let him sell and repay the poor country... Nsemfoun sei
AMA Ghana 5 months ago
KSM and MR ODURO have lost my respect waaa . These menners have been pushing for fight against crimes and corruption and today they want it done selectively??? Damn!
Kwaku 5 months ago
Mr. K S M, do you and those in power read the mood of Ghanaians? We are very close to " let the blood flow " . I guess you know what it means.
Adom Grace 5 months ago
What do you mean by that statement. Remarks such as these are unfair, unpatriotic and discriminatory especially from you who claim to be a man of God. Extremely disappointed in you. We should allow such criminality to go unpunished because he is too intelligent? God save us.
Stephen 5 months ago
This country has No Morals at all. What of those who stole food items and are languishing in long term jail sentence. If he was that intelligent as perceived , he should have acted as one when in the helm of affairs of the bank. We are not reasonable people asa so called christian nation.Crimes are usually committed very intelligent people any way.
Eugene 5 months ago
Hmm the charlatan of a pastor always thinking bout the next pay day
JDM 5 months ago
mumu pastor! what about the others in there? hypocrite idiot!!
Kwaw Esiako 5 months ago
Ei, Kofi Oduro! Ato Essien is too intelligent for prison and highly intellectual. Are these enough excuse for his release. Do you really understand the principles of justice? Recently , it came out that your tribesman was wrongfully jailed and languished in prison for 20 years due to unprofessional and unethical police conduct. Did you hear that? I believe there are several persons like this man currently in jail. What about that? What did Ato Essien use his intelligence and intellectual power for. Smart business? What happened to other Senior ministers who propagate SMART BUSINESS?
Foolish talk 5 months ago
Go and free him.
Amecole 5 months ago
What an unintelligent request to the president, l am all for clemency where it is considered appropriate. But to ask for clemency on grounds that a particular convicted person is too intelligent and clever and should be granted clemency only on that basis, is an insult and affront to many other convicted criminals in Ghana, and borders on “classicism” in the administration of justice.
Prophet Oduro as a man of God should understand that before God, all men are equal. The prophet can plead for clemency for Ato Essien, but please, not on the grounds stated in the article.
J.C.A 5 months ago
Hypocrite, is he important than all the inmates, some of whom have been wrongly jailed, or because his name is special. Then the president should give clemency to all those who have been wrongfully jailed or have committed minor offenses
Weather 5 months ago
This is Hippocratic to the highest degree. How deserves to be in prison is it the poor begger who stole a ball of kenkey to satisfy his or her hunger, or the poor man that stole a plantain to cook for his family, who pleads on behalf of the poor. This men of God would not allow the poor to be freed but when is comes to to affluent is society you will see them pleading. Plead for the poor guy who stole kenkey
George 5 months ago
I was disappointed when Prophet Oduro announced that President Mahama should pardon Ato Forson, what about the other prisoners ,are they not human beings, there are many innocent inmates in prison that needs to be granted pardon not Ato Forson who committed crime and was found guilty.
Solomon Owusu 5 months ago
So the question all you these fools are refusing to answer is , WHY DID AKUFO MONKEY ADDO FREE ABUGA PELE?
Truth 5 months ago
Is he encouraging crime as so called pastor? Who is then suitable for prison?. Being smart can also mean criminal and that is exactly what has landed him him in prison.
Prophet 5 months ago
Why won't you pay some of the money he couldn't raise? When he was trying get the money in order not to go prison where were were you? Do you think his sickness is more pathetic than those who suffered and are still suffering from his actions? Man of God, raise the money to help out. If it was for yoyr chur3am sure you will.
Mingle 5 months ago
THIS MAN ACTS LOKE SNOWBALL IN ANIMAL FARM. WONTUMI AND ADU BOAHEN ARE NOT SMART AND DESERVE PRISON. WHAT COUNTRY ARE WE BUILDING? WHO CAN WE TRUST WITH HONESTLY.
GHANA HAS A LONG WAY TO GO TRULY
THIS MAN ACTS LOKE SNOWBALL IN ANIMAL FARM. WONTUMI AND ADU BOAHEN ARE NOT SMART AND DESERVE PRISON. WHAT COUNTRY ARE WE BUILDING? WHO CAN WE TRUST WITH HONESTLY.
Citizen Watch 5 months ago
I can create wealth than this guy if given the same leverage. We shall not condone this corrupt system. It is time to reset the Nation.
Owusu 5 months ago
Prophet Oduro, we respect you so much. Please beg for the release of those hungry men jailed for ten years for stealing a plantain and kokonte powder because they needed to eat. Leave this mega nation wrecker to rot in jail
Ewvevi 5 months ago
Nonsense. Is ato essien more intelligent than the famous trumudzinyii Dr Sulley Ali Gabass, a whole medical doctor who is still in jail? What intelligence? Hey, get lost. You Oduro, what level of education have you attained to know who an intelligent person is? No wonder you and another tiwuinyi called KSM are in cahoots with ato essien, who himself is not very highly educated but used corrupt and backdoor tactics to amass wealth. He has obviously promised you lazy cocoons a percentage of his loot, or has even paid you already, thus, your PR for him. CROOKS you are. Thieves. You don't work hard but expect to live large and wealthy. Fiaafiwo. What accident did he suffer? Tweeea.
Nana Poku 5 months ago
Eiii Kofi Oduro....Why do you make your political stand and person so obvious?Preach Christ crucified
,and stop meddling in politics please
Eiii Kofi Oduro....Why do you make your political stand and person so obvious?Preach Christ crucified
Abrewapunyagna 5 months ago
Foolish Prophet Oduro. Why are you not giving some of your foolish, nonsensical, political sermons on how to be a good steward of public resources instead of pleading for a criminal? This will hopefully steer the masses into doing the right things. Who is jail meant for? The poor and weak who have no one to talk for them? If he did wrong, it does not matter who he is, he has to serve his time. Is he a member of your church and used to contribute heavily during church service? Come of it and stop the double standards!!!
Boasiako 5 months ago
Mensa Otabil is rather walking about asva free man, how can this thief of a clergy be enjoying the loot.
gh.citizen 5 months ago
If he should be released, he should be made to pay back the money he has stolen.
Isaac Boamah 5 months ago
Kofi Oduro andKSM should talk sensibly, to release a criminal because of his intellectual capabilities. A professor , a PhD holder or a Masters degree holder must not go to prison because of his intellectual capabilities?Kofi Oduro and KSM should tell us the type of Ghanains who should be imprisoned. These two fools have never spoken sense. After all there is not a single NDC member who speaks sense
Nana 5 months ago
This nonsense must stop. People didn't vote for Mahama to come and pardon big thieves and leave gotlat and plantain thieves in prison.
Let him pay the the remaining 60 million cedis plus the interest. In his case if he say ... read full comment
This nonsense must stop. People didn't vote for Mahama to come and pardon big thieves and leave gotlat and plantain thieves in prison.
Let him pay the the remaining 60 million cedis plus the interest. In his case if he says he can be released. He is serving the sentence because of that. Imagine what that amount can do.
1. His stealing caused the employment and livelihood of thousands.
2. People lost the real values of their deposits.
3. Do we know how many persons have because of his thievery behaviour?
He nearly got innocent persons on his board to be jailed, but for their meticulous handling of some of their records personally and safely.
Truth 5 months ago
Hmmm! Let's take the smartness out!
Name William 5 months ago
Prophet please stay away from this. Am very disappointed in you. What is meaning of the word SMART. A you telling us essien is the only SMART person in jail as we speak. Prophet Victor Sorlemy died in jail so he also must serve his time
Son of sons 5 months ago
God have mercy on Ghana
Lol 5 months ago
Slay queens chop the remaining 60million. Ato is a professional and very intelligent womanizer that’s why they locked him up. Women will chop your money and carry the news go town say you are a very generous fuckmate.
Why 5 months ago
What does Kofi Oduro means by that? Did the man committed the crime and found guilty or not?
Eric Opoku 5 months ago
I never knew some of u are more political commentator s than working with truth . Who told u intellectuals can not be criminals. How can our system work and bring serenity and promote good judges and judgements. All these pastors need to be banned from Ghana.
Nuumo 5 months ago
So, the res who are jailed are foolish?
Your idiocy is beyond human comprehension.
Wha?????
Wha?????
Peter 5 months ago
The visionary leader will do us the favour.
Holy Sinner 5 months ago
Be Pardoned for stealing G90 million ?.What at all is wrong with the blackman. He had no sympathy for the millions of poor Ghanaians when he stole to enrich himself ,family and from all indications those now pleading his release. In a wheelchair?,how fortunate he is.Some lost their lives as a result of his thievery. Mahama, don't loose guard for these crooks.No sympathy for cripple in Sobibor, period.
Is this person preaching the Bible? 5 months ago
Only in Ghana can such nonsense come from a so-called priest
Kwame 5 months ago
I think Ato can be taken to the hospital for treatment but pardoning him is not necessary. Governor Blagovick of Illinois is serving his full term in prison. Neither Obama nor Baiden has pardon him. Today he is teaching constitutional law in the prison to the prisoners. Ato Essian can be taken hospital and get treatment and then taken to the hospital to teach finance or accounting principles and entrepreneurial skills.
Ray 5 months ago
Kwasia ur morda....there re tons of smart people in there,how's ato smarter than them..prof oduro i beg don't make i vex u
Incompetent News Portal 5 months ago
Nonsense, He is smart and should have known better. How can you make such a weak argument for criminal release? You better pardon all prisoners.
Wgle Eye 5 months ago
All this is nonsense.Is it the cassava or goat thieves who deserve to be languishing in prison?Come on.What at all is wrong with us?Ato Essien should have all his properties confiscated to his last hut as an abode.Anything valuable that he possess should be confiscated and sold and the proceeds deposited in the consolidated fund.It is the money we are after.Being in jail does not get our money back.He probably has laundered that money or fenced it in other areas not in his name.The anti-graft agencies should be up and doing.Simple as that.
JUSTRAC AFRICA LTD 5 months ago
Secure Ur home, office, and property now with our RELIABLE Electric fence, CCTV cameras, Video doorbell and Automated gates systems. Call/WhatsApp us; 0501796870. Orttt
Kojois 5 months ago
Stop people then no one should be jail. Are you telling me in ghana only dump people could be jailed. God have mercy for that poor country.
Anti-Corruption 5 months ago
Prophet my foot.
Kwam 5 months ago
What is the difference between him and Agrada???
These people not just give up. Watch happinesses and happy Tv on satellite Tv to see more of the fraudsters
Kwam 5 months ago
These people don't just give up. Watch happinesses and happy Tv on satellite Tv to see more of the fraudsters
De worshipper 5 months ago
Personally, Kofi Oduro doesn't deserve to be addressed as a prophet. He cannot be a prophet of God, the qualities of a prophet is missing in him but politics if he is a true prophet, he will do this behind the scenes but not in a pupit. Preach the gospel in the pupit and do other things behind the scenes. He's now a politician but not a prophet anymore.
Obroniba 5 months ago
Where is Otabil? A board member
Concerned- Tema 5 months ago
Mr Oduro, note that John, a strong pillar of the Gospel of the Lord Jesus's Christ was thrown into prison and nobody went pleading for him. Not even the Lord Jesus Christ. You may try to go and replace him if you are so passionate.
Kofi Asare 5 months ago
What an idiot! Smart people are above the law?This person preaches to human beings.
Moi 5 months ago
An apology of a prophet. Such an idiotic statement coming from the pulpit.
Prof Jack Solomons 5 months ago
Even highly intelligent Rogue Trader was jailed in the UK.
Shaka 5 months ago
What's wrong with these Chalatan pastors. They should all be banned. They're part of the problems, Ghana is suffering. They should find proper jobs to do instead of them exploiting Ghanaians in the name of God
Hannan 5 months ago
>>>> Hot girls are waiting for you on ~~ Sexy24.mom
Hospital Blanket 5 months ago
Who in your wisdom is too dull and stupid for jail? A criminal is a criminal, she'd of your party colours and state so. The guy is smart because he's dupped the state of such huge monies. Isn't it? Don't get into politics this way if you want because insult would be the cost
Independent Stephen 5 months ago
These are stupid and unreasonable reasons to release this criminal from jail. Are dumb and mentally simple guys the only people who deserve to go to jail when they commit crimes. You all advocates pleading for this guy's release are criminals
Strongman 5 months ago
oh my God , ghana. please pardon everyone in the prison then. ksm and this pastor are they not ndc? so every ndc member imprisoned by npp must be out now because your gov is in power. oh ghana. npp ndc. only God knows when there will be truth and when corruption will stop. we will all ride the G wagon some. if that's the case.
Reason 5 months ago
NEWSFLASH -- All criminals belong in prison.
Eiiiiiiii Ghana 5 months ago
This same man talks about corruption corruption in Ghana.. now see what Mr Oduro is saying... So what at all this talkative want .. They steal money meant to develop Ghana you complain.. fine. Now if they are arrested another wahala ... So who are the corrupt ..
No wonder he got to where he is.
Even Akufo Monkey Addo pardoned Abuga Pele
THE VICTIMS OF HIS STEALING FELL SICK AND DIED BECAUSE THEY LOST THEIR SAVINGS AND THEY COULD NOT AFFORD HEALTH CARE. HE CAN AFFORD HEALTH CARE WITH THE STOLEN MONEY BUT YOU PEOPLE ARE EVEN SAYING THAT HE IS BEING DRIVEN ON D ...
The case of Ato Forson and Jakpa held no virtue, for meri ...
I am shocked by this idiot of a pastor and KSM. The guy stole 90 million cedis, he would have been shot dead in any country for causing hardship on his customers or made to vanish in China. But you call yourself a true man of ...
Very well said
That man calling himself a prophet is a disgrace and hasn’t understood his Christian duties. He has failed to defend the poor, and defending a suspected criminal who has deprived the poor of their rights to reasonable socia ...
I used to follow him but I now realized that he's a fool. A big idiot. Africans are useless regardless of our education or our spiritual growth, by reason we still become idiots . Guy stole 90 million cedis and you want him f ...
OMG, GHANA! POLITICIANS ARE AZAA, PASTORS ARE AZAA, THE JUSTICE SYSTEM IS AZAA, THE EXECUTIVE AND LEGISLATURE ARE AZAA, THE PRESS IS AZAA, THE CHIEFS AND KINGS ARE AZAA,. WHAT A BANKRUPT HOPELESS COUNTRY FULL OF NATURAL WEALT ...
Eiiiii GHANA. NOW KSM IS A MEDICAL EXPERT. PASTOR KOFI ODURO IS ALSO A MEDICAL EXPERT AND AN ASSESSOR OF INTELLIGENCE. HMMM. WHERE IS GHANA HEADING TO NOW? WIFE SNATCHERS AND EMPTY FOOLS NOW DETERMINE WHO SHOULD STAY IN PROSO ...
Hmmm!'Ato Essien is too intelligent for prison, but not too intelligent to obey the law, which the bible ...
Nonsense
True talk
ABSOLUTE NONSENSE. SHEEPISH NONSENSE. INSTEAD OF ASKING FOR HIS JAIL TERM TO BE EXTENDED. WHAT A FOOLISH APPEAL. ABOA LIKE THAT. SO A FRAUDULENT BUT INTELLIGENT CRIMINAL SHOULD BE PARDONED? ABSOLUTE NONSENSE. OF COURSE HE CO ...
This sort of behaviour only attracts Coup Detat plotters.The Educated steal and when they go to prison they use their influence to plead to come out.Illiterates and the poor are forced to do their Full term.Where is the Fairn ...
If Mahama fails to hold these kind of criminals accountable but tries anything stupid to release them he should forget about his presidency. It's been months and this Mahama guy has failed to put one person in jail. Tweaa,,Gh ...
languishing in prisons.
been kept there.
He your ...
Mensah Otabil is supposed to be prosecuted as well along side this guy, but because he is politically connected to the NPP, Mensah Otabil is walking freely around and the ...
☎️ 0533574591 ☎️
Free Feeding and weekly allo ...
Free Ata Ayi as well.
He stole millions of cedis from the bank and you as a pastor is calling for his release. If he was sentenced due to political issues or for no wrong done then your plea on behalf is acceptable. But he stole millions from the ...
STOP THE STUPID BLATANT DOUBLE STANDARD!!?….KORTOR DI3 NO BO GW3!!…THE SAME PASTOR WAS SHOUTING ABOUT EVERY WRONGDOING THAT WENT UNPUNISHED…TODAY THE SAME PASTOR IS CALLING FOR THE RELEASE OF A CRIMINAL..MASSA YOUR TONG ...
Ah,this so call pastor u said mahama should pardon ato essien for what,I thought u were prehing corruption if u said we should leave ato it means u,re corrupted urself its this man who took government money which can be use g ...
Have those advocating for him to be granted presidential pardon been able to provide ...
The same people will turn around and call ...
What do you mean by that statement. Remarks such as these are unfair, unpatriotic and discriminatory especially from you who claim to be a man of God. Extremely disappointed in you. We should allow such criminality to go u ...
This country has No Morals at all. What of those who stole food items and are languishing in long term jail sentence. If he was that intelligent as perceived , he should have acted as one when in the helm of affairs of the ba ...
Ei, Kofi Oduro! Ato Essien is too intelligent for prison and highly intellectual. Are these enough excuse for his release. Do you really understand the principles of justice? Recently , it came out that your tribesman was wro ...
Go and free him.
What an unintelligent request to the president, l am all for clemency where it is considered appropriate. But to ask for clemency on grounds that a particular convicted person is too intelligent and clever and should be grant ...
Hypocrite, is he important than all the inmates, some of whom have been wrongly jailed, or because his name is special. Then the president should give clemency to all those who have been wrongfully jailed or have committed mi ...
This is Hippocratic to the highest degree. How deserves to be in prison is it the poor begger who stole a ball of kenkey to satisfy his or her hunger, or the poor man that stole a plantain to cook for his family, who pleads o ...
I was disappointed when Prophet Oduro announced that President Mahama should pardon Ato Forson, what about the other prisoners ,are they not human beings, there are many innocent inmates in prison that needs to be granted par ...
Why won't you pay some of the money he couldn't raise? When he was trying get the money in order not to go prison where were were you? Do you think his sickness is more pathetic than those who suffered and are still suffering ...
Nonsense. Is ato essien more intelligent than the famous trumudzinyii Dr Sulley Ali Gabass, a whole medical doctor who is still in jail? What intelligence? Hey, get lost. You Oduro, what level of education have you attained t ...
Foolish Prophet Oduro. Why are you not giving some of your foolish, nonsensical, political sermons on how to be a good steward of public resources instead of pleading for a criminal? This will hopefully steer the masses into ...
Kofi Oduro andKSM should talk sensibly, to release a criminal because of his intellectual capabilities. A professor , a PhD holder or a Masters degree holder must not go to prison because of his intellectual capabilities?Kofi ...
Let him pay the the remaining 60 million cedis plus the interest. In his case if he say ...
Prophet please stay away from this. Am very disappointed in you. What is meaning of the word SMART. A you telling us essien is the only SMART person in jail as we speak. Prophet Victor Sorlemy died in jail so he also must ser ...
God have mercy on Ghana
I never knew some of u are more political commentator s than working with truth . Who told u intellectuals can not be criminals. How can our system work and bring serenity and promote good judges and judgements. All these p ...
Wha?????
Be Pardoned for stealing G90 million ?.What at all is wrong with the blackman. He had no sympathy for the millions of poor Ghanaians when he stole to enrich himself ,family and from all indications those now pleading his rele ...
I think Ato can be taken to the hospital for treatment but pardoning him is not necessary. Governor Blagovick of Illinois is serving his full term in prison. Neither Obama nor Baiden has pardon him. Today he is teaching const ...
All this is nonsense.Is it the cassava or goat thieves who deserve to be languishing in prison?Come on.What at all is wrong with us?Ato Essien should have all his properties confiscated to his last hut as an abode.Anything va ...
Prophet my foot.
Personally, Kofi Oduro doesn't deserve to be addressed as a prophet. He cannot be a prophet of God, the qualities of a prophet is missing in him but politics if he is a true prophet, he will do this behind the scenes but not ...
Mr Oduro, note that John, a strong pillar of the Gospel of the Lord Jesus's Christ was thrown into prison and nobody went pleading for him. Not even the Lord Jesus Christ. You may try to go and replace him if you are so pa ...
Who in your wisdom is too dull and stupid for jail? A criminal is a criminal, she'd of your party colours and state so. The guy is smart because he's dupped the state of such huge monies. Isn't it? Don't get into politics thi ...
These are stupid and unreasonable reasons to release this criminal from jail. Are dumb and mentally simple guys the only people who deserve to go to jail when they commit crimes. You all advocates pleading for this guy's rele ...
oh my God , ghana. please pardon everyone in the prison then. ksm and this pastor are they not ndc? so every ndc member imprisoned by npp must be out now because your gov is in power. oh ghana. npp ndc. only God knows when th ...
This same man talks about corruption corruption in Ghana.. now see what Mr Oduro is saying... So what at all this talkative want .. They steal money meant to develop Ghana you complain.. fine. Now if they are arrested another ...