President Mahama appoints Ex-Bawumia aide Rosemond Obeng as senior staffer - Report

Read Comments Comments (111)

• Dr Mumbi Seraki 5 months ago

Hello youth of Ghana. You can take your own life with medicine........for instance 10 paracetamol at once.........or combine medicine and akpeteshie or weedicide.

• FRANKIE 5 months ago

Opportunistic bitchy witchy bimbo! What then happens to the loyal and competent NDC foot soldiers and other party executives who toiled day and night to bring the party to power? If by just switching allegiance to another pol ...

• Www 5 months ago

Kwasiman sge was given ur party information hmmm next time

• DEAD GOAT MAHALIAR IS BACK 5 months ago

A very smart woman who understands how politics works. She would switch camps again in November 2028, because it’s obvious the NDC is going to opposition. Meanwhile NDC supporters who did all the dirty works for 8 years lik ...

• islam is a false religion 5 months ago

Say no to islam and convert to a real religion. Search online for ways to move away from evil islam. You can join ex-muslim groups online and be safe..........you are not alone.

• Karikakchar 5 months ago

People can see the signs on the wall and hence make timely switches to be amongst those chopping be it NPP or NDC. Rosemond enjoy it whilst it last under Ofosu Kwakye the arrogant

• Mawutor 5 months ago

Cool chop for Ofosu Kyakye.
    He will not enter married women rooms again.
    The office there peeeeeeeeeeeeeeeee

• Baby 5 months ago

Who cares about your thoughts

• Baby 5 months ago

Well who cares about your thoughts if lslam is evil then I bet you can live with people of other faith and describe the word "evil " well

• Odjame 5 months ago

This is bad appointment by the president . People will coil back and watch

• Lawyer Anokye 5 months ago

Hahahaaaaa Frankie why she was on an "espionage mission" and successfully completed mission why are you saying JM has goifed?
    Catherine Perez Shakdam Israeli Iran 12 day war....

• Sammy 5 months ago

When the opportunity presents itself and you don't have the required skills and experience your political exposure cannot help, turncoat or not!

• Kofi Boakye 5 months ago

In politics, there are undercover and intelligence aspects unknown to most people. Some persons are implants, agents or operatives. They are inserted, cultivated or planted to carry out special duties. She could have been one ...

• GHANA HAS TRULY BEEN "A CRIME SCENE" SINCE 1957. LEADERSHIP CRIME IN GHANA IS LIKE DNA. IT IS PASSED ON FROM GENERATION TO GENERATION. 5 months ago

OMG, GHANA! POLITICIANS ARE AZAA, PASTORS ARE AZAA, THE JUSTICE SYSTEM IS AZAA, THE EXECUTIVE AND LEGISLATURE ARE AZAA, THE PRESS IS AZAA, THE CHIEFS AND KINGS ARE AZAA,. WHAT A BANKRUPT HOPELESS COUNTRY FULL OF NATURAL WEALT ...

• Rose 5 months ago

Let your father try first

• Money Swine 5 months ago

She's money conscious, golddigger. Such ladies are not faithful to their husbands. Tweeaa kai.

• Thomas Agyemang 5 months ago

Frances Essiam betrayed the NDC and deflected to the NPP. NPP took advantage of the Essiam/NDC crisis and accepted Essiam into their fold then gave her juicy appointment. She did more damage to the NDC whilst enjoying the jui ...

• Denzel Cobbinah 5 months ago

Butterfly politician. They always find at where the flowers are.

• MAKE MONEY THIS NEXT SIX MONTHS! 5 months ago

For real; what you can earn in just one day with this skilled-service business will far outweigh the token you pay to learn this skill. Remember: You EARN from what you LEARN! The smartphone repairs & accessories business is ...

• Kwabena Fosu 5 months ago

Spy who loves him

• Kk 5 months ago

She will a reward in according to her actions

• ghana 5 months ago

a proper Judas. she only got to know after 8 yrs of destruction of the economy and looting ?

• Kojo 5 months ago

Undoubtedly, this is a very bad move by the Mahama administration which would come back to haunt them in the immediate future....

• Napo 5 months ago

Why is it that lately only women are being appointed as Presidential Staffers? How many of them do we have now? I am just asking oooo. JM don't fail Ghanaians because you risk going early into your grave if you do so.

• The Wiseman 5 months ago

Hmmm watch your mouth ooo. What will JDM get from you with your dried bums? Kwaseato.

• Kofi BA 5 months ago

Wow! Now there are 18 deputies to Felix Kwakye Ofosu. EOCO b3y3 d3 ruff after December 2028. I pray for Rosemond to live longer

• Twea!! 5 months ago

After 2028? Massa, be realistic. NPP will need more than 4 years to win back power. If they put their house together maybe after 8 years they will have a chance. Akuffo-Addo's second term was too bad that it will take a cata ...

• Opoku Mensah 5 months ago

Even Akuffool addo lost his 2020 election. After manipulation and rigging what was the results.

• Kweku 5 months ago

Foolish girl

• Yaw Adu 5 months ago

The woman is not foolish, she didn’t appoint herself. The foolishness should rather go to the one who appointed her.

• EKOW 5 months ago

If people who take the tangent of betraying leaders are rewarded this way, then I'm afraid it will turn back to you one day apart from how it may encourage more others to following same.

I AM NOT HAPPY ABOUT JM's POSITION ...

• WISDOM 5 months ago

She did it to Bawumia. She shall do it to Mahama. Spy. Betrayal. Unreliable.

• Www 5 months ago

For giving ndc informations lol

• Sister Soulja 5 months ago

She was smart enough to abandon the sinking boat. Wishing her all the best in her new position.

• Kk 5 months ago

This is wrong appointment, ndc be very very careful because this lady is a mole among you. She will be giving information to bawuliar. She was really planted among you knowing very well that npp was going to loose the 2024 ...

• Eric 5 months ago

Monkey dey work?

• Dr 5 months ago

How many days will you live on this earth.

• Dr 5 months ago

Meanwhile ndc loyals for decades are in poverty.

Mahama is a naked president

• AKU 5 months ago

That's the correct answer for ten points! He is very naked, just like the Emperor in his New Clothes!

• End of the road 5 months ago

That's where her political career will tipp off. People shall be wary of not her parasite self but her children and close one forever. Shameless bitch.

• Prof. 5 months ago

Ndc is a use and dump party.

I have been ndc loyal for many years and I never benefitted from the party.

• AKU 5 months ago

JM, that is a very bad and childish decision which must be rescinded at once! Traitors must never be entertained!

• Thomas Agyemang 5 months ago

Spies are part of the game everywhere and are always rewarded bountifully for undertaking their espionage activities from their opponents lion's den.

• Alidu 5 months ago

This girl is very dangerous, no matter what you cannot betray your father like that as she claimed that it was Bawumia who finances some of her educational bills.

• Achakanapaya 5 months ago

Great woman, NPP will never come back to power Allah.
    They Shameless hypocrites dishonest Nation wreckers Akyem Egyapadie Mafia's.

• Good Boy 5 months ago

This will cost NDC 50,000 votes

• Papa 1 5 months ago

THIS LADY WAS NOT AFRAID TO SPEAK UP WHEN THINGS WERE GOING WRONG IN THE NPP. WE NEED SUCH PRINCIPLED PEOPLE IN POLITICS. CONGRATULATIONS ON YOUR APPOINTMENT.

• Ghanaman 5 months ago

Wat principle tell us her actual work at Bawumia office
    These women are traveling with high up and opening their legs rough so being educated
    Oh my God these politicians are killing the masses slowing
    Instead of buying equ ...

• New York 5 months ago

I really don't know the advisors to President Mahama

• Nii Kotei 5 months ago

Foolish woman. Rot in hell

• Mahama.....please reverse this appointment 5 months ago

This lady is not trustworthy.....she was with npp.....got all the juicy appointments and realised that they will lose and switched to you...what about your ndc loyalists who worked their ass off all years..... Felix would lea ...

• Efe 5 months ago

She was on an espionage misaion .
    It was xompketed before the elextion in 2924. Bam

• Kwadwo 5 months ago

You people should continue with this conduct. You ignored your own people and appoint people who joint the party at last hour. We are watching. 2028 is just at the corner. Remember to use these same people you are appointing ...

• Ananse 5 months ago

So is President Mahama telling Ghanaian citizens that they don’t have anybody in the NDC party to be appointed to this position than this political prostitute?
    I’m disappointed in Mahama.
    What will the grassroots of the ...

• Osei 5 months ago

A northerner is a northerner bro, relax. They have occupied every seat of Govt since Ghana became independent yet Northern region is still the same

• NDC be smart 5 months ago

This girl is s mole

• Gh 5 months ago

Hmm..
    Some of us risked for Ndc and now they won't even mind u...

• +JOJO 5 months ago

Indeed, fear a woman. Women always look for the most greener tree to perch on. They always forget what the other trees had benefited them in the past. fear them for for life. They can kill you with poison.

• elton 5 months ago

Prez Mahama is beginning to lose his grip on the nation's governance and causing a rift in the party by appointing a defected party member to a conmunication unit.

• Ghanaweb 5 months ago

Just an opportunist

• Sense 5 months ago

Good news, she is also a Ghanaian

• Aba Sam 5 months ago

Where are Bridget Otoo and Shamima Muslem?JDM, watch these appointments very carefully.

• Pogas 5 months ago

A very bad move Mr President

• IF SHE CAN DO THE WORK WHAT IS WRONG 5 months ago

Stop politicising everything in Ghana. No wonder that Ghana IQ is rated 8th in the entire world. If someone is in party A in Ghana someone is in party B we are enemies. That is why we are still at the bottom.
    You guys are l ...

• Konkonte 5 months ago

The issue is How can someone who defected in the last hour after all the enjoyment from her juice position in the previous government be given an appointment again by the current administration. Aren’t there any competent N ...

• Wasteman 5 months ago

HE LIKES THEM GARGANTUA…ASK VICKY

• Twum 5 months ago

Traitors can never be trusted

• Joey 5 months ago

Some of these appointments are very indiscreet on the part of the president. It looks to me someone is influencing some of these. Yes, as a Ghanaian the lady is entitled for an appointment but not as a senior presidential sta ...

• OKK 5 months ago

Life is not about what to do to get money wai. Integrity is also good.

• JUSTRAC AFRICA LTD 5 months ago

Elevate your online presence with our expert website design services. We create stunning, user-friendly websites that drive results. Business websites, NGO websites, eCommerce/payment websites, etc. Call/WhatsApp: 0501796870 ...

• Martin Kreisler 5 months ago

The lady crossed carpet a few days to the elections when the writing was clearly on the wall. If she was really sincere, she would have crossed carpets much earlier, when she risked losing something really significant, and wh ...

• Didier 5 months ago

Once a snitch, always a snitch. This could be a clever political tactic / ploy to plant a mole at the NDC headquarters. If this Rosemond lady was stealing and communicating sensitive party information from the NPP to NDC wh ...

• Nkonim 5 months ago

She got the recommendation from Kevin Taylor

• DARKO AMOAH 5 months ago

EVEN CHRIST JESUS

It neither took prophetic discernment nor astute political analysis to know in 2024 that NPP would lose the elections. Any opportunist could therefore jump from a boat or ship. Just as the Lord Jesus took ...

• Father of all... Money work baboon chop 5 months ago

Mahama that

• QQ 5 months ago

That is wrong tactics. To solicit what the lady knows of Dr.Bawumia as he Mahama contains no policy. Ladies are easily deceived. Money and fame; but had opted for money. The lady would regret . What has NDC to ingratiate with ...

• Tintempa 5 months ago

Felix hmmm waiting for a scandal very very soon you put someone you can vouch for their loyalty around such a loose............ Hmmm coming events cast their shadows

• Bigman 5 months ago

Foolish and useless appointment. Ndc ne gyimie dei too much. They just sold their trust to the enemy. Nkwasiafo

• senseless appointment 5 months ago

what a crazy move

• Praise God 5 months ago

That's a she Judas Iscariot. She has received her 30 pieces of silver. Once a snitch always a snitch.

• Kojois 5 months ago

No moral. Trust is secret weapon. Ashawo woman love every man!

• Yew poku 5 months ago

Political prostitute, corrupt and greed for money

• JK 5 months ago

She is a mole

• Good Boy 5 months ago

This mistake by President Mahama will cost NDC some 70,000 votes. Small Small NDC is heading to opposition.

• Dooyoo 5 months ago

NDC we have to choose a vindictive and wicked man as our flag bearer for 2028. We are tired of soft soft gentleman leadership. James Agalga all the way. He is the only one who can match these NPP fools boot for boot

• Joy 5 months ago

Girl work hard to help Ghanaian poor masses. With nana addo npp group trust me they are all thieves

• Test2 5 months ago

MAHAMA PLEASE BECAREFUL SHE MIGHT BE A SPY
    .MAHAMA PLEASE YOU ARE TOO.SOFT SOMETIMES
    EXAMPLE IS HUGGING AGRADAA WHO TRAPPED SAMMY GYAMFI
    MAHAMA BE VERY CAREFUL WITH NPP PRETENDERS TURNED NDC

• Ibn Abdallah 5 months ago

I blame those who advised President Mahama for this appointment. NDC should note that what she did to NPP, she will surely do same to NDC. She
    should remember the adage goes "You reap what sow "

• Jay 5 months ago

While I can understand the strategic considerations that might explain her appointment, especially towards the latter part of 2024, given her vocal criticisms of the NPP and even her own party's flagbearer. I’m genuinely st ...

• Murtala 5 months ago

Can never be trusted.

• Agyeman 5 months ago

SHE'S JUST GOING TO BE EXPLOITED, USED AND DUMPED. SMALL GIRLS ARE YOUNG.

• Josh Bruno 5 months ago

Political prostitutes are sometimes rewarded, but never trusted. Some switch allegiance to party that has supported them even when they're students and they jettison when they are to reciprocate the assistance offered them. K ...

She'll reap what she has SOWN

Political prostitutes are sometimes rewarded, but never trusted. Some switch allegiance to party that has supported them even when they're students and they jettison when they are to reciprocate the assistance offered them. K ...

• Blaise mwinkyebakangbuobukaraa 5 months ago

I support her for being realistic. Ghana and Ghanaians truly need good leaders and not pretentious thieves. I will equally support her if she finds anything wrong with my party the ndc. We need country patriotism and not part ...

• Rosetwe 5 months ago

Don’t mind Mahama, he has mesmerized her with his huge penis. Akoa no pe twe

• NART 5 months ago

CHAIRMAN GENERAL MOSQUITO PLEASE KINDLY KEEP YOUR EYE ON HER.
    FIIFI KWETEY PLEASE CLOSE MARKING ON THESE LADY.

• Mambo 5 months ago

Mr President , please be careful who you appoint to the jubilee house, Are you sure this lady is not on a hidden agenda for NPP?

• Skin Pain 5 months ago

I smelled a rat in this appointment!

• Betty 5 months ago

How many people sold the NPP out

• Dundu Banza 5 months ago

Stool pigeon

• Stanley Chart 5 months ago

DETAIL ORIENTED WORKERS NEEDED IN A WAREHOUSE
    POSITIONS: Manager, Cashier, Record keeping, Loaders,Female Pickers, Forklift Operators and Cleaners.
    ☎️ 0533574591 ☎️
    Salary range : Ghc 1500 - 3500.
    Free Feeding ...

• Osei 5 months ago

And why would you do that Mahama, what kind of experience does she has that other Ghanaians or the NDC pool of representatives don't have. Man you are gradually setting up your seat for failure. Never align yourself with a cl ...

• Efo Kofi 5 months ago

Ebi God go punish you and your family kwasiaa

• Straight Talk 5 months ago

Can she be trusted?

• Mike Agyemang 5 months ago

Is this news???

• Free Radicals 5 months ago

The incompetent president John Dramani Mahama deliberately appoints Dr Bawumia aide for Apo kronkron on who Dr Bawumia do things.

• Nii 5 months ago

Suspected Rootkit

• Kofi Asare 5 months ago

Too many moles in the NPP.

• Hannan 5 months ago

~~~~ > Hot girls are waiting for you on ~~ Sexy24.mom

• Eric 5 months ago

Very, very good initiative Mr President. This is exactly what we want. Recruit the best to serve mother Ghana irrespective of their party affiliation. What you have just done gives me hope that we are on the right path to dev ...