Ghana is working under great Mahama and NDC government,
Kwaku Tee 5 months ago
Drug barons do not fear the John Mahama govt,rhey feel they have their cronies within the ruling govt and can there4 do what they want.We beg John Dramani Mahama he shd lift up his game it's becoming an embarrassment.
mmd 5 months ago
Under a certain government, did you ever hear this? Not that elicit drug trade was not there, but the system just became inefficient and the gov't complicit.
Truth 5 months ago
The system under nana Pol Pot Addo was not just complicit but accomplice.
Some nations ignored this because they preferred these demons to rule over us.
islam is a false religion 5 months ago
Say no to islam and convert to a real religion. Search online for ways to move away from evil islam. You can join ex-muslim groups online and be safe...you are not alone.
FRANKIE 5 months ago
I thought the cultivation and export of cannabis was legalised under the previous regime. Someone should please refresh my memory.
In any case if the Whiteman needs the herb for any purpose, why shouldn't we cultivate and s ... read full comment
I thought the cultivation and export of cannabis was legalised under the previous regime. Someone should please refresh my memory.
In any case if the Whiteman needs the herb for any purpose, why shouldn't we cultivate and sell it to them? I know it's used in the pharmaceutical, beauty and textile industries. God creates no junk!
Karikakchar 5 months ago
If we take politicians and politics out of very serious problem like drugs we will make a headway. The law should deal with them
Mahama 24 Hour Economy is Real & West Togoland independence 5 months ago
This is not the 24 hour economy we voted for. Please stop the narcotics immediately
Frank Agyena-Karikari 5 months ago
But we remember the Government that Cocaine turned into Tulcum Powder. Yes, and we know that a very prominent Paramount Chief was very much involved but was left off the hook. In Ghana, the problems with dealing with Controlled Substances are with the people in High Authority. Those arrested and charged and paraded are the FIANGA Guys who have little power and are just used by the Big Ones in Government and Authority. Police Officer Kofi Boakye can attest to this. He knows very well people in Authority, including some of our Paramount Chiefs and Politicians who are very much involved..Yes, and they could belong to any Political Party or be Independent in Politics.
NDC likes cannabis and cocaine 5 months ago
NDC and drugs lead by the drug lord Mahama himself.
Gbeho Agbo 5 months ago
Nobody was a bigger drug lord that kwashia kufour and his gang of hooligans. Nana the dwarf Akufo Addo was handed the drugs to continue. Mahama is busting all these crooks. Let's see which npp members has the balls to criticise NACOB from doing it's job
Sethoo 5 months ago
@ mind
Ghana was never an island under Akuffo Addo govt,they could have been caught at their destination if Ghana was a transit point. Akuffo Addo as a Lawyer sent many into prisons and that created fear during his regime.
@ mind
Ghana was never an island under Akuffo Addo govt,they could have been caught at their destination if Ghana was a transit point. Akuffo Addo as a Lawyer sent many into prisons and that created fear during his regime.
Please reverse the 24 hour economy lunch if what was meant was to create fertile process for narcotics
Mr Smith 5 months ago
Obibini agyimi. How can a raw unprocessed plant be described as a drug? If there were to be none in Africa and abundant in Europe, would all this noise be heard? They would have promoted it and it would be described as the most sought after organic plant medicine in the world and very expensive! Obibini get problem!!!
Nii Annang 5 months ago
@Mr. Smith, very very factual. We fool too much! No sense of direction and leadership. Something God given too we can't handle it. They should go and arrest God for putting it down there. Kwasiafuo!!!
Gbeho Agbo 5 months ago
If the drug barrons don't fear the NDC government they should be shaking in their boots. The former government npp idiots allowed them fee range, it will not happen under this government. They should all be arrested including their bosses npp fools
Sebastian Deh 5 months ago
Ghanaweb, what is "rubber polythene" ?
Kojo Yankee 5 months ago
Dis na koret export product. This is creating billions of tax dollars, creating jobs and alleviating hardship and health issues in the US and Europe. Let de ntampe flow. Ghana farmers no dey get enough from cocoa,stop de sufferhead nonsense.
MAKE MONEY THIS NEXT SIX MONTHS! 5 months ago
Pray but SKILL UP Today — Don’t Wait for Tomorrow! What you can earn in just one day will far outweigh the token you pay to learn this skill. Remember: You EARN from what you LEARN! The smartphone repairs & accessories business is a daily cash flow hub — a true beehive of opportunity: Fix, Flash, Sell accessories.That's raw cash changing hands every day. With everyone owning a smartphone, and problems always arising, this is a never-ending opportunity stream. Learn This Skill. Launch Your Own Business. Start Earning Daily. Don’t just scroll comment threads— invest in knowledge, and reap financial rewards. Whether you're looking to:* Earn daily cash, * Start a service-based business, * Or even break into high-paying IT careers ### Get Chukky Oparandu’s Guidebooks: Perfect for you — or someone close who's just idling around. Join the thousands who’ve transformed their lives by following this proven path. NOW Search "Chukky Oparandu" on Amazon Or visit [selar.co/m/chukky). French Edition Available! "Gagnez de l'Argent en Réparant des Téléphones & Tablettes". Don’t miss his blockbuster career guide:“IT Career: A Roadmap” #SkillsForSuccess #SmartphoneRepair # #FlashProgramming`
Why is my party anDC using narcotics as the 24 hour economy. THIS IS NOT WE VOTED FOR.
Since my party NDC came to power, the narcotics issues getting too much.
The party seems to create the impression that we are using n ... read full comment
Why is my party anDC using narcotics as the 24 hour economy. THIS IS NOT WE VOTED FOR.
The party seems to create the impression that we are using narcotics for the 24 hour economy
Kofi 5 months ago
Nobody will go to jail. Is all noise as usual
Dr Mumbi Seraki 5 months ago
Hello youth of Ghana. You can take your own life with medicine......for instance 10 paracetamol at once.........or combine medicine and akpeteshie or weedicide.
Capricorn 5 months ago
These are all NPP drug barrons who've been operating for the past 8 years.
Nii 5 months ago
They say show me your friends and I will show you your character. Akuffo Addo b4 becoming President was seen as a very wicked person.This put fear in Drug dealers when he got power,JDM is a lousy person who rides expensive motorbikes, the guys feel he's "their man" .
Frank Agyena-Karikari 5 months ago
Dealing in Drugs has been the Order of the Day since the time of Afrifa. Rawlings couldn’t stop it and it was enhanced by Mahama. All our Governments have been very Deeply involved in that nasty illegal business. How do you think our Politicians become so rich overnight and support their Political Parties and their Constituencies? Yes, some could even establish Block Making Factories. Is Asiedu Nketsia listening and reading what l am putting up? Mahama and the brother Ibrahim are also reading.. All our Politicians are involved.
Gbeho Agbo 5 months ago
Another Ashanti fool, your president was in wikileakes of being covered by wee smoke for his breakfast. Npp mumu morons. Npp are the biggest drug dealers ever. Their government protected the drug barrons and turned cocaine into kokonte
Nana TRUMU TRUMU Addo 5 months ago
THIS PROVES THAT NPP WAS ALL THE TIME DOING THIS BUSINESS. THERE IS A CHANGE OF GOVERNMENT SO THEY CANT DO IT AGAIN
Nana TRUMU TRUMU Addo 5 months ago
NII BODAMFO. YOUR NPP STOOGES ARE SUFFERING. .
Gbeho Agbo 5 months ago
It proves npp was protecting drug dealers
Asante 5 months ago
How can we report drug barons to the authorities when non of these people are ever jailed?. Even the manner in which these authorities handle informants are apauling.
Truth 5 months ago
Have you being mistreated for exposing a crime.
Bring it out, go to court or stop the jandam.
Yaw 5 months ago
Oh NDC just seven months into office almost every two weeks drugs issues everywhere what’s going on, This is a very big disgrace for Ghana we’re losing respect in the world. Since NDC came to power drugs, Galamsey, missing containers, missing excavators fake certificates and so on and surprisingly all the organisations that used to criticise Nana Addo and the NPP government including the catholic bishops and the Christian councils, and the radio/ Tv presenters have all kept mute in Ghana as if nothing is happening, I hope there’s no judgement day we shall all stand before the Lord to answer all these evil things that they’ve done.
TT 5 months ago
The dealers are caught right here in Ghana before they go and disgrace us abroad. Do you remember your MP who was busted in the US?
Sleeping Tablet. 5 months ago
Oh poor Ghana Cannabis for shipment at Accra airport. I thought Shipment is done only through the harbour.
OTM 5 months ago
Eiii Ghana paaa di3 hmmm
Andrew 5 months ago
These people are fools! Cannabis is easy to come by in the UK and has little street value. If you really want to do drug trade and risk your life, why not do so eying more profitable ? lol
The Truth 5 months ago
Put the suspect name in Google you will see his face. Everybody will recognise him. If it's him
FunnyGhana 5 months ago
Last 8 years that corrupt greedy government never once stopped or caught these drug smugglers. Rather we saw people from no where who had no money with no business becoming extremely wealthy over night. Ghana is surely working again.
George 5 months ago
This story was written by a good professional journalist. Excellent by all standards. Paragraph follow what who when and how
Truth 5 months ago
NDC members with low IQ de3! If Akuffo Addo's tenure was a drug hub, why didn't they arrest those dealers in their destination after passing through the security apparatus in Ghana.
Partisan Political dogs always defending
NDC members with low IQ de3! If Akuffo Addo's tenure was a drug hub, why didn't they arrest those dealers in their destination after passing through the security apparatus in Ghana.
the Villager 5 months ago
Nothing comes out of these accusations and arrests. Mark my word. Nobody will hear anything after this publication,
Oprege 5 months ago
Under the current NDC administration , smuggling appears to have come back
the Villager 5 months ago
Where did it go? Even NPP MPs like Amoateng and co were involved in it
Momo 5 months ago
Ghanaians won’t worry about their own citizens giving Ghanaweb bad names but they are busy talking about the harmless Igbo Chief.
Which herb did the bird take to Noah's Arc after the flood? Bokorbokor? 5 months ago
How can a plant among the vegetation of the world be illegal? Then arrest God as Pablo de Escobar of the Earth
Why aliens visit Earth 5 months ago
Dasooor. What is all this? Cigarette is in fine packet. Dumped on us by America and England. But their children like ntampe like salad
Gh police bad institution 5 months ago
Stop Gademsay and clean up our waters. God will punish Gh police and there children. This is not what we want to hear.
Samurai 5 months ago
Every major drug bust at the airport over the years is through swissport. Their operations need to be looked into and all loopholes sealed.
In any case if the Whiteman needs the herb for any purpose, why shouldn't we cultivate and s ...
But we remember the Government that Cocaine turned into Tulcum Powder. Yes, and we know that a very prominent Paramount Chief was very much involved but was left off the hook. In Ghana, the problems with dealing with Controll ...
Nobody was a bigger drug lord that kwashia kufour and his gang of hooligans. Nana the dwarf Akufo Addo was handed the drugs to continue. Mahama is busting all these crooks. Let's see which npp members has the balls to critici ...
@ mind
Obibini agyimi. How can a raw unprocessed plant be described as a drug? If there were to be none in Africa and abundant in Europe, would all this noise be heard? They would have promoted it and it would be described as the mo ...
If the drug barrons don't fear the NDC government they should be shaking in their boots. The former government npp idiots allowed them fee range, it will not happen under this government. They should all be arrested including ...
Dis na koret export product. This is creating billions of tax dollars, creating jobs and alleviating hardship and health issues in the US and Europe. Let de ntampe flow. Ghana farmers no dey get enough from cocoa,stop de suff ...
Pray but SKILL UP Today — Don’t Wait for Tomorrow! What you can earn in just one day will far outweigh the token you pay to learn this skill. Remember: You EARN from what you LEARN! The smartphone repairs & accessories bu ...
The party seems to create the impression that we are using n ...
They say show me your friends and I will show you your character. Akuffo Addo b4 becoming President was seen as a very wicked person.This put fear in Drug dealers when he got power,JDM is a lousy person who rides expensive mo ...
Dealing in Drugs has been the Order of the Day since the time of Afrifa. Rawlings couldn’t stop it and it was enhanced by Mahama. All our Governments have been very Deeply involved in that nasty illegal business. How do you ...
Another Ashanti fool, your president was in wikileakes of being covered by wee smoke for his breakfast. Npp mumu morons. Npp are the biggest drug dealers ever. Their government protected the drug barrons and turned cocaine in ...
Oh NDC just seven months into office almost every two weeks drugs issues everywhere what’s going on, This is a very big disgrace for Ghana we’re losing respect in the world. Since NDC came to power drugs, Galamsey, missin ...
Eiii Ghana paaa di3 hmmm
Last 8 years that corrupt greedy government never once stopped or caught these drug smugglers. Rather we saw people from no where who had no money with no business becoming extremely wealthy over night. Ghana is surely workin ...