Is that truly the amount involved? 540 cedis? Then the sentence is too harsh-
islam is a false religion 5 months ago
Say no to islam and convert to a real religion. Search online for ways to move away from evil islam.
TEACH IN CANADA 5 months ago
TEACH IN CANADA
An International NGOs based CANADA need both qualified and unqualified teachers who can teach orphans and disabled children basic ( English, Maths, Science & IT)
The NGOs are paying for the expenses inclu ... read full comment
TEACH IN CANADA
An International NGOs based CANADA need both qualified and unqualified teachers who can teach orphans and disabled children basic ( English, Maths, Science & IT)
The NGOs are paying for the expenses including the plane tickets, Very good salary and incentives .
Working Visa and Accommodation 100% guarantee
No Charges No Deposit
Contract Duration: 4 Years (Renewable)
Monthly Salary: $1900-$3500 (Depending on qualifications)
Qualifications: WASSCE and Above
10% will be deducted monthly from the salary up to 12months
Opportunity to study Part Time On Scholarship
If the lawyer talks about GHS540 does thst mean most of the people she defrauded didn't come up as witnesses? Unfortunately most of those who fell victim should be her classmates
In Proverbs 6:31,
The Bible states that if a thief is caught, they must repay seven times what they stole. This repayment can be so significant that it may require them to sell everything they own. The sevenfold repayment emphasizes the seriousness of stealing and the need for complete
Here's a breakdown of the verse and its implications:
Sevenfold repayment:
The thief is not just required to return what was stolen, but seven times its value.
Consequences:
This repayment can be so substantial that it could lead to the thief losing all their possessions.
Purpose:
The verse highlights the consequences of dishonesty and the importance of integrity. It also underscores the value of restitution and making amends for wrongdoing.
Biblical context:
This principle of restitution is also found in the Mosaic Law, where a thief might be required to repay multiple times what was stolen (Exodus 22:1).
Symbolism of seven:
In the Bible, the number seven often represents completeness or perfection. Therefore, paying sevenfold suggests a complete and full restitution.
Warning against greed:
The verse also serves as a warning against pursuing ill-gotten gains and reminds people of the value of integrity over material wealth.
People don't hate a thief when he steals because he is hungry. But if he is caught, he must pay back seven times what he stole, and it may cost him everything he owns.
Proverbs 6:31 ►
New International Version
Yet if he is caught, he must pay sevenfold, though it costs him all the wealth of his house.
New Living Translation
But if he is caught, he must pay back seven times what he stole, even if he has to sell everything in his house.
English Standard Version
but if he is caught, he will pay sevenfold; he will give all the goods of his house.
Berean Standard Bible
Yet if caught, he must pay sevenfold; he must give up all the wealth of his house.
King James Bible
But if he be found, he shall restore sevenfold; he shall give all the substance of his house.
New King James Version
Yet when he is found, he must restore sevenfold; He may have to give up all the substance of his house.
New American Standard Bible
But when he is found, he must repay seven times as much; He must give up all the property of his house.
NASB 1995
But when he is found, he must repay sevenfold; He must give all the substance of his house.
NASB 1977
But when he is found, he must repay sevenfold; He must give all the substance of his house.
Legacy Standard Bible
Amplified Bible
But when he is found, he must repay seven times [what he stole]; He must give all the property of his house [if necessary to meet his fine].
Christian Standard Bible
Still, if caught, he must pay seven times as much; he must give up all the wealth in his house.
Holman Christian Standard Bible
Still, if caught, he must pay seven times as much; he must give up all the wealth in his house.
American Standard Version
But if he be found, he shall restore sevenfold; He shall give all the substance of his house.
Contemporary English Version
And thieves who get caught must pay back seven times what was stolen and lose everything.
English Revised Version
But if he be found, he shall restore sevenfold; he shall give all the substance of his house.
GOD'S WORD® Translation
but when he is caught, he has to repay it seven times. He must give up all the possessions in his house.
Good News Translation
yet if he is caught, he must pay back seven times more--he must give up everything he has.
International Standard Version
but when he is discovered, he must restore sevenfold, forfeiting the entire value of his house.
NET Bible
Yet if he is caught he must repay seven times over, he might even have to give all the wealth of his house.
New Heart English Bible
but if he is found, he must repay seven times. He shall give all the wealth of his house.
Webster's Bible Translation
But if he is found, he shall restore seven-fold; he shall give all the substance of his house.
Majority Text Translations
Majority Standard Bible
Yet if caught, he must pay sevenfold; he must give up all the wealth of his house.
World English Bible
but if he is found, he shall restore seven times. He shall give all the wealth of his house.
Literal Translations
Literal Standard Version
And being found he repays sevenfold," He gives all the substance of his house.
Young's Literal Translation
And being found, he repayeth sevenfold, all the substance of his house he giveth.
Smith's Literal Translation
And being found, he shall recompense sevenfold; he shall give all the substance of his house.
Catholic Translations
Douay-Rheims Bible
And if he be taken, he shall restore sevenfold, and shall give up all the substance of his house.
Catholic Public Domain Version
Also, if he is apprehended, he shall repay sevenfold and hand over all the substance of his house.
New American Bible
Yet if caught, they must pay back sevenfold, yield up all the wealth of their house.
Freewill 5 months ago
Search online to see de fastest growing religion in de world. Be in your shit hole hanging onto your agradaa, and voodoo pastors. U are de problem, not islam. U are a danger to social cohesion. Nonsense.
Lies 5 months ago
It’s all lies and don’t fall for it. There’s no such thing in Canada.
Have lived here close to 20 years so please don’t engage them.
Hiii 5 months ago
U marry 5 wives and each wife gives you 5 kids...25 new Muslims....zongo brains can't do any census...how do you know isLIE Is growing...go and give your 6 year daughter to holy prophet mohammed Salalahu alahu SALAD...to marry so that u can inherit paradise...u stand a chance to getting 72 virgins ....
Islam better than Christianity-ghanawatch 5 months ago
Islam is far better than Christianity. Christianity is now a religion for the unrepentants and evil-doers. It is now the haven for wrongdoers.
Paulus 5 months ago
We have these guys who are openly practising occultism, all in the name of "akwankyer3" and breaking apart marriages and relationships.
Just see how supposed men of God have been hurling insults and threats at one another. ... read full comment
We have these guys who are openly practising occultism, all in the name of "akwankyer3" and breaking apart marriages and relationships.
Just see how supposed men of God have been hurling insults and threats at one another. That's turf war. All meant to lure followers. People are buying sobolo yesu mogya and abayifour nku. Yiu see how these charlatans are taking advantage of the Ghanaian desperate lot and cashing in.
Anyway, with time, we will wise up.
And for those who think Agradaa had been given a harsh sentence, please wait a minute and read the following:
The amount involved is more than 540 cedis. The lawyer is deliberately misinformingthe public for sympathy. There were twenty complainants out which two testified. The amount therefore is in excess of 10,000 cedis.
Even though the amount involved in a fraud case can significantly impact the severity of the sentence, it is not the sole determining factor. Fraud is a serious offense regardless of the amount. The key factors are whether the elements of fraud, that is false representation, intent, reliance, and damages done to the alleged victims are present and whether the case meets the threshold for prosecution.
While it is the case that the amount involved in the fraud or value of the object is important, it is not the only factor, other elements like the nature of the fraud, time spent in prosecuting the case, the vulnerability of the victims, the offender's prior criminal record, and whether the offender has shown remorse. These can also influence the sentence.
In the case involving Agradaa, the court noted that Agradaa is not a first-time offender, had not made any restitution of the monies fraudulently taken nor has she shown any remorse.
As for the lawyer's comment, take note that he is not doing the service for free. He needs to remain in the job and earn his fees. So anything to justify his continued relevance will have to be done by him to keep him in business.
Emma 5 months ago
I know if God permit President Mahama will pardon her before he leaves office
Gods Own Country turned into a shithole country. 5 months ago
Why would the president pardon this crook? It’s bad enough that she blatantly advertised her scheme as if there’s no law in Ghana. No respect for the law or for the Ghanaian! There’s no point in having laws unless they are enforced. This is the approach that we need for the galamsey menace. It’s the same approach that we need for those who have looted state assets. As the Defilement law has proven, tough sentencing works as a great deterrent. The judge should be commended. Only those who wish Ghana ill would condemn her. The lawyer in just enjoying the publicity that the case has brought him. Agradaa, rot in jail. Good riddance!
AMI 5 months ago
She will then come and advertise that her powers worked on the president tp pardon her so people should come and buy her oil and creams to make their relatives come out of prison like she did after the Sammy Gyamfie incidence.
Greedy, tricky, Baaaad woman.
kiki 5 months ago
540GHS multiplied by the number of church members who paid
Attah Peprah 5 months ago
Stupid judge,Ghanaian public officers and politicians are stealing millions of US dollars, and not even one has been jailed for just a day.
Judge (so maame Twe
Stupid judge,Ghanaian public officers and politicians are stealing millions of US dollars, and not even one has been jailed for just a day.
Judge (so maame Twe
John 5 months ago
How can she judge a case that has not brought to her. Please don’t insult if you have no idea off.
John 5 months ago
Justice has been done in this case she is no different to someone who does not have the means to defend themselves and finds themselves behind bars for a number of years for a petty theft. Let her enjoy trying to preach to the inmates.
MARY MAVIS GYAMFIWAA 5 months ago
what is your understanding of justice?
Kj 5 months ago
You are talking as if you are an accomplice
Stella Agyeman 5 months ago
The system is working again, thanks to the judge who presided over the hearing on Agradaa’s case. Now some of her victims will be satisfied with the verdict, even though they can’t get their money back. This should be a great lesson to those scammers who are trying to steal from the poor people in the country.
Kobina Ebo E. 5 months ago
CLEANINGNESS IS NEXT TO GODLINESS. PLEASE FELLOW GHANAIANS KEEP GHANA CLEAN AND WE BE BLESSED...OH BEAUTIFUL GHANA WHY ARE WE KEEPING OUR ENVIRONMENT SO UNCLEAN.. NO RESPECT FOR FOR OUR RIVERS, TREES. ANIMALS etc ? DON'T LITTER, PLEASE DO NOT LITTER. DRIVERS, TEACHERS, PARENTS LOCAL AUTHORITIES, SHOULD TAKE THE LEAD TO EDUCATE ALL ESPECIALLY OUR KIDS ON THE NEED TO KEEP OUR ENVIRONMENT CLEAN. . DO NOT LITTER . GALAMSEY IS MAKING IT WORSE.PLEASE KEEP GHANA CLEAN. GOD IS GOOD OOO.. LET'S KEEP GHANA CLEAN AND WE SHALL EXPERIENCE THE GOODNESS OF GOD. GOD BLESS OUR HOMELAND GHANA. .GOD BLESS
I agree with the lawyer. - Kwabs 5 months ago
Lawyer I totally agree with you. 15 years for a 510 cedis fraud? This is outrageous.It is vindictiveness on the part of the judge. What about government officials and politicians who have stolen in billions? I hope life imprisonment awaits them.
Gods Own Country turned into a shithole country. 5 months ago
If the law prescribes life imprisonment for looters of state assets, which I wish it did, then all we need is a few more judges willing to enforce it…..and all these politicians (including presidents) and all those looting state officials would have had a whole lifetime in jail to reminisce on what they would be missing out.
Agradaa got a 15 year stint in the sin bin because she committed the offence under aggravated circumstances, including the impunity and premeditation with which she planned and carried out her crimes.
Ghanaman ampa 5 months ago
Exactly my thoughts
Teddy Moore 5 months ago
Agraada deserves prison sentence for fraud she has committed. To me 15 years imprisonment is to much . Just add 15 years to your age and see if you will survive to see when the sentence is complete and discharge.
To me, t ... read full comment
Agraada deserves prison sentence for fraud she has committed. To me 15 years imprisonment is to much . Just add 15 years to your age and see if you will survive to see when the sentence is complete and discharge.
To me, the sentence should've been five years, and community sentence like sweeping circle and Makola areas then back to your nsawum by close of the day.
Stella Agyeman 5 months ago
Awurade Nyame akasa ama anuanom a wɔne ɔkamafoɔ!!!!
You don’t play with God Agradaa, because God is God and you should never use His name to scam poor people.
AK 5 months ago
This lawyer must be charged with contempt of court. Even if Agradaa goes to jail for one month, it will serve her right. Let this inexperienced lawyer appeal the sentence and Agradaa will get a stiffer jail term.
Onipaba Of Akyem Maase 5 months ago
I read lots of comments above, yours makes lots of sense to me. I wonder what has become of Ghanaians.
Where in the judgement can there be inference that it sat within public demands? If the lawyer did make such suggestion, ... read full comment
I read lots of comments above, yours makes lots of sense to me. I wonder what has become of Ghanaians.
Where in the judgement can there be inference that it sat within public demands? If the lawyer did make such suggestion, I think he should be made to prove that in court. It is very dangerous. How can charlatans take over the country in such a manner? In my estimation, there are more unintelligent Ghanaians than right thinkers
What contempt of court ? -kwabs 5 months ago
What contempt of court. Are you telling us the lawyer has no right to express his views about the judgement? The judge played to the gallery. 15 years for a fraud of 540 cedis ? This is outrageous and unacceptable.
Demetrius 5 months ago
Do you think the Judge sentences her based on the 540ghs? Go and look for the prosecution sheet, the lawyer is throwing dust in our eyes....
OZYMANDIAS 5 months ago
Mr Lawyer, Ghanaians are fed up with criminal-minded individuals and fraudsters who have taken over the moral fabric of their society. It's not that Ghanaians hate your client; they are tired of their country becoming a haven of criminals and charlatans. Go back to your law notes from your university days and find out what the law should do to people like your client.
Abaqua 5 months ago
Write your comment; It is only liars who practice law. spade a spade. where were u when agradaa fooling many ppl ,taking their money n beating them. l pray that the yrs should be reduced to 5months only. she is a woman consider her ,n not take that far l pray .amen.
Truth 5 months ago
What is wrong with people? The thief steals more than money or property. The thief steals:
1. the work you put into making/ acquiring it,
2. the plans you had for your money/ property,
3. your faith in yourself because y ... read full comment
What is wrong with people? The thief steals more than money or property. The thief steals:
3. your faith in yourself because you fell for a scam,
4. and when they do it in your god's name, they damage your faith in your god.
She's lucky I'm not the final ruler. I'd hang her high and let God decide her ultimate fate. That would put people on notice.
Abaqua 5 months ago
Write your comment ;Today agradaa, tomorrow u or me. lets straiting our women when fallen astray. God bless our ghanaian women, God bless ghana. f/abraham.
La Pleasure man 5 months ago
So if you show up in court (which is the most normal thing) and cooperate, you shouldn't be punished severely, according to this lawyer..
What a stupid thing to say..
So if you show up in court (which is the most normal thing) and cooperate, you shouldn't be punished severely, according to this lawyer..
Gbeho Agbo 5 months ago
If this crooked lawyer claims it was only 540 cedis why didn't she pay it back? She paid him thousands to defend her, these npp lawyers should be jailed. Little kids are being stoned to death for stealing 10 cedi bread
Togagbadza 5 months ago
Seriously Agraada’s lawyer is not intelligent an intelligent guy.I heard him in an interview on a social media platform and wondered how this person acquired his qualification as a lawyer.
Tt 5 months ago
You cannot take the mercy of God for granted. You cannot use the name of the Lord in vain. God granted agradaa enough grace to repent but she thought she was 'god'. Even Satan was thrown down from heaven and couldn't go back, how much more his servant? God in His gracious mercy is giving agradaa another opportunity in quiet, at the prison, to meditate on her life and to repent, and turn from her crooked ways. Our God in heaven is a loving father indeed! He does not want anybody to miss heaven. Agradaa, I pray you become a vessel for harvest in the Lord. Amen @
SS 5 months ago
Stupid lawyer how can you blame Ghanaian for a loosing case, defend your client and stop the blame game's,
Slim 5 months ago
Another bad and incompetent lawyer.
KGB 5 months ago
Ghanaian society have such a short memories. This woman has destroyed people's lives. The 15 years sentence is not enough. There are counties out there that she could have been sentence to death long ago for preying on venerable uneducated people. There no civilized countries out there that would tolerate her behavior this long.
As her lawyer should have advised her 5 months ago
To be good citizen, honest pastor and not using her girls dancing tricks to cheats poor congregations and poor citizens
JK 5 months ago
SCAM SCAM SCAM SCAM SCAM ALERT
TEACH IN CANADA ,
WORK IN JAPAN & SOUTH KOREA
WORK IN EUROPE ETC
Track your car with our GPS vehicle tracking systems. Stop engine and monitor voice with your phone. Prevent car theft now. Cost; 850Gh. Call/WhatsApp us; 0501796870. Eueuhh
Aku 5 months ago
Bring your money for more money is practiced by many religions. Whether it will work or not is between you and your God. Release the woman
Chaii!!! 5 months ago
Ghanaians have gotten what?
What will Ghanaians get from Agradaa's imprisonment?
Was she not mocking the Lord God?
Is God mocked?
That is a punishment from God.
Is God mocked?
Demetrius 5 months ago
In Christianity offering is made by freewill anything short of it is fraud. How can you tell me for a special prayers give 10,000ghs and you will receive 20,000ghs. If it doesn't happen what happens to my money? Churches have been scamming us and we say it is by faith. Now that the flood gate is open we will see more prison terms in the making. Charlatan pastors should take note.
Osaman 5 months ago
If and if the amount involved is truly GHS 540 and you as a defense attorney allow your client to ignore arbitration then you are imbecile. Furthermore how much do you people spend on every hearing???? Just multiply by the number of times you made appearance at the law court. Some lawyers have the A4 sheet and not brains.
buga 5 months ago
540 ghs then jail. lawyer you are pen pusher.
KofSam 5 months ago
Does Ghana not have sentencing guidelines in our laws? Are judges given the freedom to sentence a convicted person to the duration of time of their choice? Some of these judges just abuse their power by the years they sentence these individuals. Sentences must take into account the nature of crime and it is time the judicial system dismisses judges who impose absurd sentences that falls outside of the guidelines. Agraada deserves jail time based on her fraudulent conduct but not to the years that has been given by this clueless judge. President Mahama must not pardon her but her lawyers must use the same judicial system to reverse her sentence. Let the law work in Ghana . Where is NAM1 ? The law must go after all these fraudulent fetish priests , mallams and the Sakawa people who claim that they can double money some of which involve human sacrifices. Ghana must make a law against these heartless criminals.
Serengati 5 months ago
Maybe Agraada will learn something after 15yrs of incacertration. She should stop scamming others.
Kojofojour 5 months ago
Very weak lawyer who doesn't feel for his client pain, stupid lawyer
Hannan 5 months ago
>>>>>>>>>> Welcome to the best adult dating site -- Sexy24.mom
Nii Akwei 5 months ago
GHC540 multiply by X number of people. The lawyer is not telling the whole truth. You scam people in the of God, you will pay a price.
Add 5 months ago
Those saying President should free her,are they alright ?????was he voted into power to free thieves like agraadaa and ato essien?????Ghanaians be serious. There are more pressing issues he should be concern about not these useless ones.Annoying
TEACH IN CANADA
The NGOs are paying for the expenses inclu ...
The Bible states that if a thief is caught, they must repay seven times what they stole. This repayment can be so significant that it may require them to sell everything they own. The sevenfold repayment em ...
U marry 5 wives and each wife gives you 5 kids...25 new Muslims....zongo brains can't do any census...how do you know isLIE Is growing...go and give your 6 year daughter to holy prophet mohammed Salalahu alahu SALAD...to marr ...
Just see how supposed men of God have been hurling insults and threats at one another. ...
Why would the president pardon this crook? It’s bad enough that she blatantly advertised her scheme as if there’s no law in Ghana. No respect for the law or for the Ghanaian! There’s no point in having laws unless they ...
She will then come and advertise that her powers worked on the president tp pardon her so people should come and buy her oil and creams to make their relatives come out of prison like she did after the Sammy Gyamfie incidence ...
Judge (so maame Twe
Justice has been done in this case she is no different to someone who does not have the means to defend themselves and finds themselves behind bars for a number of years for a petty theft. Let her enjoy trying to preach to t ...
The system is working again, thanks to the judge who presided over the hearing on Agradaa’s case. Now some of her victims will be satisfied with the verdict, even though they can’t get their money back. This should be a g ...
CLEANINGNESS IS NEXT TO GODLINESS. PLEASE FELLOW GHANAIANS KEEP GHANA CLEAN AND WE BE BLESSED...OH BEAUTIFUL GHANA WHY ARE WE KEEPING OUR ENVIRONMENT SO UNCLEAN.. NO RESPECT FOR FOR OUR RIVERS, TREES. ANIMALS etc ? DO ...
Lawyer I totally agree with you. 15 years for a 510 cedis fraud? This is outrageous.It is vindictiveness on the part of the judge. What about government officials and politicians who have stolen in billions? I hope life impr ...
If the law prescribes life imprisonment for looters of state assets, which I wish it did, then all we need is a few more judges willing to enforce it…..and all these politicians (including presidents) and all those looting ...
Exactly my thoughts
To me, t ...
Where in the judgement can there be inference that it sat within public demands? If the lawyer did make such suggestion, ...
Mr Lawyer, Ghanaians are fed up with criminal-minded individuals and fraudsters who have taken over the moral fabric of their society. It's not that Ghanaians hate your client; they are tired of their country becoming a haven ...
Write your comment; It is only liars who practice law. spade a spade. where were u when agradaa fooling many ppl ,taking their money n beating them. l pray that the yrs should be reduced to 5months only. she is a woman consid ...
3. your faith in yourself because y ...
You cannot take the mercy of God for granted. You cannot use the name of the Lord in vain. God granted agradaa enough grace to repent but she thought she was 'god'. Even Satan was thrown down from heaven and couldn't go back, ...
Ghanaian society have such a short memories. This woman has destroyed people's lives. The 15 years sentence is not enough. There are counties out there that she could have been sentence to death long ago for preying on vener ...
SCAM SCAM SCAM SCAM SCAM ALERT
TEACH IN CANADA ,
WORK IN JAPAN & SOUTH KOREA
WORK IN EUROPE ETC
Office- 0302 948484, Mobile-0533146347
( Ebenezer Aryee 0502957458 Momo # )
"HE WILL TAKE YPUR MONEY FOR THE VA ...
Yes oo and we thank God for that
Is God mocked?
In Christianity offering is made by freewill anything short of it is fraud. How can you tell me for a special prayers give 10,000ghs and you will receive 20,000ghs. If it doesn't happen what happens to my money? Churches have ...
If and if the amount involved is truly GHS 540 and you as a defense attorney allow your client to ignore arbitration then you are imbecile. Furthermore how much do you people spend on every hearing???? Just multiply by the nu ...
Does Ghana not have sentencing guidelines in our laws? Are judges given the freedom to sentence a convicted person to the duration of time of their choice? Some of these judges just abuse their power by the years they sentenc ...
Those saying President should free her,are they alright ?????was he voted into power to free thieves like agraadaa and ato essien?????Ghanaians be serious. There are more pressing issues he should be concern about not these ...