Today, China has a far more deeper influence and relevance to Third World countries than America! Trump is busy isolating and creating enemies for the United States instead of winning nations onto its side. Go China... Go...!!!!
Amoration 6 months ago
We better stick with the yellow little men of East than going to this ugly crazy Trump.
islam is a false religion 6 months ago
Say no to islam and convert to a real religion. Search online for ways to move away from evil islam.
JEFF 6 months ago
WE WILL NOT PAY AMERICA COBO- GHANA DID NOT SEE THE MONEY THE BORROWED AKUFO ADDO- AKUFO ADDO AND OFORI ATTA- DEPOSITED YOUR MONEY IN THEIR FOREIGN ACCOUNTS IN AMERICA: SO JUST GO THERE AND COLLECT YOUR MONEY BACK:
WE ARE;N ... read full comment
WE WILL NOT PAY AMERICA COBO- GHANA DID NOT SEE THE MONEY THE BORROWED AKUFO ADDO- AKUFO ADDO AND OFORI ATTA- DEPOSITED YOUR MONEY IN THEIR FOREIGN ACCOUNTS IN AMERICA: SO JUST GO THERE AND COLLECT YOUR MONEY BACK:
WE ARE;NT NOT GOING TO PAY YOU A CENT:
TRUTH 6 months ago
LET'S THINK FAST AND SELL OFF KYEBI TO PAY OFF THESE LOANS AND FREE OURSELVES FROM THESE DEMONS FROM THE EAST AND WEST.
KYEBI WILL DO THE GAME.
LET'S THINK FAST AND SELL OFF KYEBI TO PAY OFF THESE LOANS AND FREE OURSELVES FROM THESE DEMONS FROM THE EAST AND WEST.
KYEBI WILL DO THE GAME.
TRUTH 6 months ago
LET THE USA GIVE US BACK OUR DEAR OFORI ATTA AND WE WILL RECOVER SOME OF THE MONEY TO PAY OFF OUR DEBT AND START FEED THE MIGHTY USA BECAUSE THEY NEED OUR FOOD AND RESOURCES TO SURVIVE.
All the our stolen money in the banks in the USA can pay off the debts we owe America...what are they saying about that!
Ablakwa, please ask them or raise that topic
All the our stolen money in the banks in the USA can pay off the debts we owe America...what are they saying about that!
Rotten like shit 6 months ago
Beggars always get's treated with contempt.
Benji 6 months ago
NPP has done us dirty paa. All these debts, now we're being talked to anyhow. But the NPP sycophants will be celebrating thinking Ablakwa is being insulted.
TRUTH 6 months ago
WHEN UNCLE BEN WAS BUSY WAKING AWAY ALL OUR BRILLIANT STUDENTS TO START UP THEIR TECH FIRMS AND BUST THEIR ECONOMY, DID THEY FORGET THIS WAS THE END RESOURCES.
THE LAND OF CAPITALISM AND PROMOTER OF SELFISH GROWTH DOESN'T ... read full comment
WHEN UNCLE BEN WAS BUSY WAKING AWAY ALL OUR BRILLIANT STUDENTS TO START UP THEIR TECH FIRMS AND BUST THEIR ECONOMY, DID THEY FORGET THIS WAS THE END RESOURCES.
THE LAND OF CAPITALISM AND PROMOTER OF SELFISH GROWTH DOESN'T LIKE THE SWEET TASTE
OF GREED,SELFISH, INDIVIDUALISM, ONE SIDED STEALING UNDER THE LAW.
IT IS CAPITALISM AT WORK SEN. JAMES RISCH.
LET'S ALL SEAT BACK AND ENJOY THE BEAUTIFUL ECONOMIC GAME.
TRUTH 6 months ago
WHEN UNCLE BEN WAS BUSY TAKING AWAY ALL OUR ...
Efo Juju 6 months ago
Why are you not asking for Sedinam Tamakloe as well?
Kweku Tsin 6 months ago
At least Ghana is doing what US is not doing. That is ,paying its debt to CHINA. The racist senator from Idaho thinks America first is good but Ghana first is bad. Ghana will explore other options whe US closes its door.
H.E. The Ugly Dwarf 6 months ago
The US actually owes Ghana, not the other way round. China does not owe us yet.
Karikakchar 6 months ago
We need smart people and not mere politicians to play certain roles. The role of foreign minister is more serious than what we have now.
Karikakchar 6 months ago
Game Changer 6 months ago
And you're supporting the foolishness of that Trump disciple. Ablakwa is more smart and intelligent than the fool trying to poke at him.
Truth 6 months ago
What does the USA owe Ghana? Let’s look at the facts:
Modern-day America was a British colony during the Transatlantic Slave Trade. Unlike Ghana, Americans kicked the British out. The British basically gave up on Ghana because, in my opinion, yawl just would not learn.
Ghanaian chiefs actively participated in and profited from the slave trade. They kidnapped rival Africans and sold them to the Portuguese, Dutch, and British. The Ashanti Queen you revere so much? She went to war with the British not to stop slavery, but because they were blockading the coast to prevent more enslaved Africans from being exported. Look it up.
America did not build, own, nor operate a single slave castle—and yet Americans are charged higher entry fees than the descendants of those who did. Make that make sense.
America gives aid and gets attitude. Meanwhile, China re-exploits your land and your women—so many unclaimed half-Chinese babies, we have stopped counting. They negotiate predatory deals, and people like you who bow to them? Honestly, you deserve the oppression you gleefully tolerate at the expense of future generations. (Yes, that’s my opinion too.)
Happy “America told the British to f^ck off and then defeated them in war because we meant it” Day.
You can go away now.
Mahama 24 Hour Economy is Real & West Togoland independence 6 months ago
When the Cedi starts depreciating, you will see whether Nana Addo will be affected or your foolish self and family will be crying.
You are inept of foreign policy and the impact on global stage
When the Cedi starts depreciating, you will see whether Nana Addo will be affected or your foolish self and family will be crying.
One 6 months ago
Kwaku Jato needs to be careful with China! No country succeeds without America
Y2K 6 months ago
That is simply not true.
Kwesi 6 months ago
You are too young to remember Acheampong's yentua policy in in the early 70's. Who born dog? We will pay so stop showing off your ignorance
Victor Bonssrah 6 months ago
America will also stop subsidizing your debts.And a bunch of you thinks China is doing Ghana a favor.Wait until China runs Ghana dry.Already their citizens are the kingpins of galamsey.
The Spear 6 months ago
General Acheampong, is that really you? I thought you forgot this slogan long ago when you left. Yentua, anaa?
Truth be told 6 months ago
Any nation that thinks China is a friend is in deep shit. The chinnese always come with a smile, and then put a rope around your neck. Between Trump and China, I will always choose Trump!!!
Odiyifo 6 months ago
Nobody has suggested that China is a friend. They are a business friendly country than the USA. There are no friends in international relations, only State interest. The US will never give a huge loan to Ghana for infrastructure development but China will do. We must only be prepared to pay back according to the agreement. The US will only throw crumbs of $10,20 or 15 million dollars at your feed. China will loan you more thana billion dollars. This is the difference.
Streatham 6 months ago
Europe and America is waking up to the fact that their aid money is enabling African countries to borrow from China money they cannot afford so they are the ones paying China. What has China ever given to Africa nothing but unaffordable loans. Nothing wrong with aid if it's used properly China, most of Europe had aid from America and world trading system.so is how aid is used. China benefited from favourable trade from America and Europe but they have not helped any country only to put them in debt most countries developed with aid from others take the European union they helped each other. Africans need to stop pitting one country against another. Most Africans been vaccinated using USAid. Need to grow up.
Y2K 6 months ago
China will loan you more money to develop infrastructure, while USA will give crumbs and exploit far more than what they gave. When they give a loan they make it a conditionality to work with only organizations based in their country so that the funds they give you don't stay in your economy but get pulled back into theirs. And so that loan they gave never really benefits the economy in the long term. Let's be smart.
Nii Addo 6 months ago
Why should we even choose any of them if we equally using our brains wisely.
ISLAM BETTER THAN CHRISTIANITY - Worldwatch 6 months ago
What about Christianity? Christianity is the most disgraced religion in the world.It can't even be classified as a religion anymore. It is now a money-making organization .All the evils God hates are now tolerated by Christianity. All the big crooks in the world are Christians. What a shameful religion Christianity is now!!!.
prophet mohammed was a sick dog 6 months ago
Qur'an is toilet paper. Burn all mosques in Africa. . .!
Denis 6 months ago
May the curse of leprosy, madness and incurable diseases run through your family and generations, stupid fool, has some one forced you to be a Muslim? Pig parading in human skin
EFO KOKU 6 months ago
IGNORAMUS
If only you know what you’re talking about. You see the East as your friends? Try to live in China as a black man and you’ll understand yourself better. Ignorance killed the Ghanaian.
IGNORAMUS
If only you know what you’re talking about. You see the East as your friends? Try to live in China as a black man and you’ll understand yourself better. Ignorance killed the Ghanaian.
Osafo Mouthful 6 months ago
Except Nyenahin Bauxite. Kwasiya bi ba. Did your monkey not give it to China instead of a Ghanaian?
God bless America 6 months ago
Trump can take care of your entire family till they all die and take care of the great great great grand kids of them too till they die hate it or love it he is blessed God bless America your hate won’t make nobody poor kwaaaasiaaaaaaaa you will always wish trump was your father gyimmiiiiii
Kwaku Tee 6 months ago
The Akans have a saying,every year and its troubles. When Covid 19 came in 2020 followed by Russia/Ukraine, NDC Lunatics said it had little on our economy. Now Donald Trump is threatening hmmmm
Bombay 6 months ago
Gyimifuo ba @Kwaku Tee, dab3n koraa nà wo yare3 yi b3kor...???? If your mad friend Donald Trump foolishly comes up threatening anybody, we would simply show him the location in America of that NPP criminal (Ken Ofori-Atta), who took all those monies in our name and sent it secretly to the Cayman Islands. Ken Ofori-Atta will die like a leper! It is fools and vagabonds who will enjoy his stolen fortunes!
TRUTH 6 months ago
THANK YOU FOR GIVING IT TO KWAKU TEE OR LET'S CALL HIM KWAME TUA THE TRAITOR AND FOOL.
THE PROBLEM WITH AFRICA IS WE ARE NOT MANAGING THE FOOLS AMONG US WELL ESPECIALLY IN AN AGE OF TECH WHERE EVERYTHING THEY THINK CAN BE ... read full comment
THANK YOU FOR GIVING IT TO KWAKU TEE OR LET'S CALL HIM KWAME TUA THE TRAITOR AND FOOL.
THE PROBLEM WITH AFRICA IS WE ARE NOT MANAGING THE FOOLS AMONG US WELL ESPECIALLY IN AN AGE OF TECH WHERE EVERYTHING THEY THINK CAN BE HEAD TO OUR DETRUMENT.
EVERY COUNTRY HAS THESE KEAKU TEES THEY JUST MANAGE THEM WELL.
Brigadier Sabari v.2 6 months ago
You couldn't having said it any better.
Reason 6 months ago
Great! Then Ghana won't miss our money even though America--a country that never built, owned, or managed a slave castle anyway in Africa--is the biggest aid donor.
I pray all American dollars stop flowing to Ghana. Can't ... read full comment
Great! Then Ghana won't miss our money even though America--a country that never built, owned, or managed a slave castle anyway in Africa--is the biggest aid donor.
I pray all American dollars stop flowing to Ghana. Can't wait to see China--a country enjoying Ghana wealth in exchange for bad roads--step to provide aid to match.
Rogue Soldiers 6 months ago
Okudjato Ablakwah's face and teeths alone angered the US government, how can Mahama appoint this baby with sharp teeth as a foreign minister while someone like Kojo Bonsu, Spio Gabrah, Hellena Tetteh with charming and diplomatic faces didn't catch the eyes of the President
JESUS IS GOD 6 months ago
Repent now Jesus Christ is coming soon.!!
We should go with China 6 months ago
Stick with China. They still consider themselves a “growing” economy even though they have “arrived”s they are more understanding and cooperative in trade . They have their excesses but they are way better than a bully
MR SENATOR PLEASE ,PLEASE STOP THE SUBSIDIES. IT IS KILLING OUR INITIATIVE AS A NATION AND CONTINUES TO MAKE US AN IMPOVERISHED BEGGAR STATE!!! 6 months ago
The US and other "developed" countries are killing us through their "kind" subsidies and loans. It is a well established principle that nations or even individuals who rely ALL THE TIME on handouts to exist are doomed to remain in a beggar status. The reason is simple: handouts freebies, grants and other types of free handouts ( in reality virtually every one of these foreign handouts have outrageous strings or conditions attached to them ) ultimately lead to further impoverishment and economic enslavement of the recipients and most important of all GRANTS AND HANDOUTS KILL INITIATIVE AND DRIVE AND ENCOURAGES A SIRIT OF DEPENDENCY.
At least China for all its faults is helping to build a wide variety of infrastructure projects across the African continent and indeed in the GLOBAL SOUTH (where most of the world's population resides). The Chinese are also well received because they are generally perceived us NOT trying to dictate onerous political terms and conditions such us has been the Norm with most Western countries.
Consequently the influence of China ( the worlds largest manufacturing state by far) as grown exponentially with the result that Western powers who have held the top position in the world for the last 300-400 years have watched helplessly and in dismay as their power, reach and influence shrink at an alarming rate. IT HAS HELPED CHINA AND INDEED RUSSIA THAT THEY DO NOT HAVE ADARK COLONIAL PAST. There lots of great documentaries about the rise of China from an being an impoverished dominated state to the richest and most powerful state from an economic point of view, at least on PURCHASING POWER PARITY BASIS.
The other day I watched a Youtube video of the FORD CEO IN THE US MAKING COMMENTS OF AMERICAN ELECTRIC EV BY XIAOMI THE SU7 PRO. He has been driving this car for sometime and describes the Chinese EVs as far beyond anything produced in the US or the rest of the West in terms of technology cost etc etc. That is the state of affairs of the world we are in. A new paradigm is in process with the centre f gravity of technology ,innovation and wealth inexorably shifting rapidly to the EAST and with a seeming concomitant steady decline in the fortunes of the collective West. AND THIS IS A GREAT SOURCE OF WORRY AND STRESS TO WESTERN STATES WHO SEEM POWERLESS TO STOP THIS SHIFT IN POWER AND INFLUENCE.
Kojo Yankee 6 months ago
First Ghana doesn’t need subsidies as we have enough resources to make every Ghanaian comfortable for life if our wealth is used wisely. Secondly amerikkka will always want to order and manipulate smaller nations to do their bidding as opposed to what those nations need for prosperity and preservation! Read the writings of an ex US intelligence agent, Phelps ‘Confessions of an Economic Hitman’. This is their policy worldwide!
Gyantutu Barima 6 months ago
Akuffo Addo borrowed borrowed had led us to this . Borrowed saaaa and they thought repayment will never catch us . Agenda 111 hospitals with only 2 functioning hospitals
Ghana 6 months ago
USA SHOULD COME ARREST AKUFO ADDO NOW- WE ARE NOT GOING TO PAY THEM AFTER ALL WHAT TRUMP DID TO AFRICA- THE CAN GO TO HELL OR WE WILL RELEASE AKUFO ADDO FOR THEM FREE OF CHARGE- ALL THE MONEYS AKUFO ADDO BORROWED ARE STILL IN YOUR AMERICAN BANKS UNTIL TODAY: GO REDROWN THEM OR COME FOR AKUFO ADDO HEAD:
GBYTE 6 months ago
MASSA - AKUFO ADDO COLI COLI HEAD HIS VERY EXPENSIVE OOOH ? IT CAN PAY ALL AMERICA DEBTS : TRUE COME AND ARREST AKUFO ADDO:
SARA USA 6 months ago
AKUFO ADDO HEAD IS FULL WITH NONSENSE AND ARROGANCE:
prophet mohammed was a sick dog 6 months ago
Qur'an is toilet paper. Burn all mosques in Africa.
Kelvin Taylor NDC propaganda secretary. 6 months ago
YOUR HATRED AGAINST AKUFFO ADDO WILL ONLY SEND YOU WEAK MINDS TO YOUR EARLY GRAVES. HE'S THE BEST PRESIDENT IN GHANA'S POLITICAL HISTORY.
Brigadier Sabari v.2 6 months ago
Say it again. Dem fool saa. NDC supporters and stupidity are bed fellows. Long may Nana Addo live rent free in their heads and send them to their early watery graves.
Nora 6 months ago
Are you mad? Or you are simply stupid?
John,Tema 6 months ago
Per NDC Propaganda documents,they have never borrowed in their 28yrs regime.John Mahama shd start preparing Trump will soon invite him to the White House. He will dress him down like how he did to Zelenskey.
FIRE MAN 6 months ago
I can bet you that Prez John Mahama will not avail himself to an idiot of Donald Trump. Some of us who have personally met with Mahama know how smart, extremely intelligent and versatile he is. Mahama can decided that he has nothing to lose by refusing to visit USA, specifically Whitehouse in the next thre-and-years under the rule of tyrant in USA. His only obligation is to attend the United General Assembly (a yearly event) to deliver speeches. If he is invited by Trump to the Whitehouse, he can politely and cleverly create alibi (Trump) about his refused invitation to meet.
Nso 6 months ago
Is it agenda 111 you can see developed by the previous government? Why are we so wicket to that extent?
Forlifive 6 months ago
We thank God npp was kicked out. Very wicked people like by now the country has completely been sold out
SAMUEL MFUM TAKORADI 6 months ago
WITH NDC IN POWER GHANA WILL FOLLOW CHINA AND BUKINA FASO TO HELL AND IS HAPPENING.
Truth 6 months ago
Your people visited hell on us and because some of you see evil as good and good as evil, you praised the NPP. You keep wishing hell on this country so that you can beat you chest and say you said it. But that is not our portion! We will crawl out of the darkness and see the lights.
David 6 months ago
Hmm. Asem because dabi
Bill Amewode 6 months ago
Ablakwa is a Russian agent,period……
Whilst in opposition he travelled many times to Russia without the knowledge of the
Embassy in Moscow and Parliament.
Let him explain…
Whilst in opposition he travelled many times to Russia without the knowledge of the
Let him explain…
UNCLE PEE 6 months ago
Is Russia not a country? Are Ghanaian students not studying there? Idiotic western stooge.
Kojo Osei 6 months ago
The Senator is right Look at what Chinese have done to our rivers I am going to firm Anti Chinese Movement in Ghana soon
Otabil 6 months ago
The right thing to do. I will support you
Reason 6 months ago
Look what the Ghanaian has allowed China to do to its rivers.
Take some responsibility for Ghana's part. Just like historical leaders aligned with the slave traders and occupiers, current leaders have aligned with the exploiters.
Gr8t 6 months ago
Who gave the chinese permission to destroy our water bodies? Blame your selfish leaders!
BOOMERANG 6 months ago
THIS SENATOR IS TOO GYIMI, AMERICAN STEAL OUR GOLD AND OIL FOR OVER HUNDRED YEARS AND STILL STEALING, WHAT IS HE SAYING
Bazooka 6 months ago
We must look within . He who borrows is forever a slave . Slavery never ended . Rope African countries in perpetually impoverish them with debt . Enough is enough . My people the Nkrumah agenda of continental unity is a must . Most of these small African countries are not economically viable hence dependence on Western hegemony
Spirit 6 months ago
Itsbetter the US take over Ghana than China. Trumppls alow us pay off these demons.
Akwei 6 months ago
Mr. Senator, you are right. Let my people pay the US what are due them.
Northern Boy 6 months ago
Ghana just needs partners that care about its development. US should move away from giving us tokens for budget support to tradiing with us in a way that will help us survive economically, just as china is doing.
DOOBIA 6 months ago
Nonsense! America doesn't subsidise Ghana. You may be giving money to Ghanaian politicians serving your interests and not Ghana. Ghana doesn't need your subsidy to live
Kweku 6 months ago
When you export at zero tariffs to the US and AGOA, while we tariff their exports to Ghana? Is that subsidizing?
No more Jandam 6 months ago
A serious country like Burkina Faso doesn't need Americas handouts. Get serious, Ghana is always begging.
GREAT POINT MASSA MADAM 6 months ago
Great point Doobia!!
CHINA IS A FRIENDLIER COUNTRY;Ghanawatch 6 months ago
I wish Ghana had no diplomatic relations with America. America is never a true friend of Ghana and to a reasonable extent responsible for the economic and politicai problems of Ghana.America should remember that it joined forces with Nkrumah's internal enemies and got him removed through a CIA backed coup.Ghana will continue to deal with China and if America doesn't like it so be it.Ghana will however not give its resources to America to plunder like as the DRC has done. America can deport the Ghanaian students who have overstayed .It isn't the government that told them to overstay.
T.K 6 months ago
Masa those monies were spent by Akuffo Addo and his family.Ghana will not pay a dine.They should give us Ofori Atta and we will get the money for them,other than that they can go burn the sea.
Alidu 6 months ago
Ghanaian should stop being ungrateful to America, today people here are spewing garbage because hypocritical behavior of China. Today you are singing praises for Chines because they are doing business with Ghanaians, if you dont know China is the most dangerous country on earth even Russia is treading cautiously with them, everyone is behaving as if and as if pattern. Today how many American doing Galamsey here? so if china is hypocritically fooling us by enticing us with useless bait just to have their way into our society and later stab us in the back. US has been supporting Ghana and almost every country globally through USAID and other packages, where do we find china in this? Do know how much America pay to support WHO? and how much China pays? No matter your hatred toward America, God will always bless them. Now many UN agencies are collapsing why, because America suspended USAID, now the world will know how immensely Americans contribute to the world just by suspending this package for the world to know who who is.
God bless America 6 months ago
God bless you and God bless America and it wonderful people Am a Ghanaian and an American citizen what you said alone makes my day no matter the hatred America will always be great and for ever blessed all this people against America will wish to come to America but not china sorry moda suckers tell your Ghanaians leaders to stop asking for help waaaaiiiii God bless America once again hate it or love it America is already blessed and it will always be your moda suckers dream to come to America kwaaasiaaaaaafuooooooooorrrr
Yaw 6 months ago
Ablakwa and rush rush. He’s not matured enough to hold this position. No further comments.
Odiyifo 6 months ago
The Americans can withdraw their support if they wish. We will also close their bases in Ghana. We don't need America to survive. They are here as spies. North Korea, Cuba, Venezuela etc have survived without the USA. They only create problems in countries where they are found
Jonas 6 months ago
Where do they create problems?? Ist a conspiracy theory!!!
Kwaku 6 months ago
Please show us the figures. We think we are subsidising you.
Send OFORI ATA back 6 months ago
The money to payback is with him so Mr Senator please please please do well to deport OFORI ATA so we can pay all the money he borrowed and stole from him
Dan 6 months ago
Proud US Senator you are no longer a super power
Us should bring Ken back oe take his loot to pay 6 months ago
U have him there and asking us to pay
Yaw 6 months ago
If ghana thinks china is our saviour they should just go to gambia. People should just google search it and read. China is far worse than america. Americans will never do galamsey. China is dangerous
George 6 months ago
AFRICA SHOULD BE SELF RELIANCE AND FORGET ABOUT AMERICA, IF BURKINA FASO CAN DO IT THAT MEANS THE REST OF THE AFRICAN COUNTRIES CAN ALSO DO IT.
IT ABOUT TIME WE TAKE OUR DESTINY INTO OUR HANDS AND FORGET ABOUT THE WESTERN ... read full comment
AFRICA SHOULD BE SELF RELIANCE AND FORGET ABOUT AMERICA, IF BURKINA FASO CAN DO IT THAT MEANS THE REST OF THE AFRICAN COUNTRIES CAN ALSO DO IT.
IT ABOUT TIME WE TAKE OUR DESTINY INTO OUR HANDS AND FORGET ABOUT THE WESTERN COUNTRIES....
WE CANNOT ALLOW THEM TO CONTINUE BULLYING, US ENOUGH IS ENOUGH, AFRICA WAKE UP
Citizen Kojo 6 months ago
Interesting indeed. The enemy of America must not be a friend of Ghana?
FIRE MAN 6 months ago
These Republicans in USA had wanted NPP which is aligned with their ideology of wealth creation and state captured to win. We all know the "Agyapadie". This is another version of Republican book. Just six months into his presidency look at they doing to Mahama. I know Prez Mahama is versatile and he will deliver. This man has so far performed so marvelously well. The sight of him visiting Ibrahim Troare of Burkina Faso makes them angry. Mahama shouldn't be shy of picking a blue-print from Troare's - sacred act. Nationalism and patriotism first!
Daakyehene 6 months ago
China is now powerhouse when it comes to trade and influence
Efo 6 months ago
Ablakwa is not fit for this position
CharlesS 6 months ago
I am sure it isn't subsidies Ghana needs for it's progress. What it needs is meaningfulness investments that will aid its Economic transformation to become a player on the world stage.
Nii Addo 6 months ago
We should embrace this concerns with much happiness. Loans that are contracted and wasted on salaries etc. Should be stopped henceforth. Most of the funds can be generated internally. Salaries and benefits of Ghanaians should be checked and stalled at a meaningful level that can be equated to our (country) income generation.
If we choose that trend Ghanaians will empower the cedi and be innovative to create wealth within than to go borrowing and be told this nonsense.
Gm 6 months ago
The NDC leadership should do everything possible means to settle US debts and move away from them completely.
US, Europe and their allies are Africans number one enemy and everything they do in Africa is to suppress the co ... read full comment
The NDC leadership should do everything possible means to settle US debts and move away from them completely.
US, Europe and their allies are Africans number one enemy and everything they do in Africa is to suppress the continent and the people.
They wanted to ruined Burkina Faso, Mali, Niger and other countries in Africa and Muslims dominated countries in the world.
Look at what they did to Libya.
They also subjected Burkina Faso, Mali, and Niger to a severe poverty because they are Muslims and their reasons are that, Africans and countries dominated by Muslims should be suppressed and be subjected into a hard poverty. Those Sahel regions are rich in everything, but they intentionally subjected them to poverty and stealing their natural resources and labeled them as the most poorest countries in the world.
It's time we intensify our revolutional agenda by whatever means including violence by physical attacks on them in the continent and get rid of them.
Africa poverty is imperialists planned and it has nothing to do with God /Allah.
We just need to woke up from our sleeps.
Those with democracy should naturalize all their natural resources and military commanders should maintain their tight and don't give them any chance.
We must build Africa collectively in both military, democratically, and violence against the imperialism.
Africa first
Alidu 6 months ago
You are the most illiterate person of century, how can American steal your resources. Just take Ghana as example, how can American enter Obuasi gold mines and start stealing them? You have just heard stories like this from illiterate people just analyse with your head and stop hearsay
Ghanaba kwaku 6 months ago
What he is saying is a fact . Take it or leave it.
Peace 6 months ago
NDC will soon collapse Ghana
OSAFO KANTANKA 6 months ago
OfCourse, the U S Senator is right. The only issue about it is simple, the US was responsible for removing Dr. Kwame Nkrumah seriously setting GHANA back over 150 years. They have been undermining GHANA since then. Let them Bloody redeem themselves for their crimes against Ghana.
OZYMANDIAS 6 months ago
Mr Senator, can you explain how the USA subsidises Ghana? Does your country provide us money for our budgets? Since when has your country provided anything free for Ghana?
Twe3 stone 6 months ago
They are just using student visa to blackmail Ghana, Ghana resources belong to Ghanaians not for America companies. Wicked and parasites people . These people thinks everything under the sun belongs to them and all human under the sun are and subjected to them.
GADEBO. 6 months ago
A WORD TO THE WISE. SIMPLE . WHY NOT MAKE YOUR HOME GOOD? FOR GENERATIONS TO COME YOU MEAN YOU WILL ALWAYS GOING TO BE BEGGING CHINA AND AMERICA BEFORE YOU EAT,?DON'T YOU FEEL BEEN ASHAMED WHEN YOU ARE TOLD IN THE TO STOP FREQUENT TRIPS TO THE US AND CONCENTRATE ON YOUR DEBTS?
William HK Sorkpor -- Boston, USA 6 months ago
REALLY? CAPITALISM OR WHAT? UNBELIEVABLE!!! GHANA SHALL ALWAYS ENDEAVOR TO MEET ALL HER OBLIGATIONS AND COMMITMENTS -- TO FRIENDS AND FOES ALIKE. GHANA SHALL ALWAYS
CHERISH HER FREEDOM AND SOVEREIGNTY ABOVE ALL ELSE.. GHA ... read full comment
REALLY? CAPITALISM OR WHAT? UNBELIEVABLE!!! GHANA SHALL ALWAYS ENDEAVOR TO MEET ALL HER OBLIGATIONS AND COMMITMENTS -- TO FRIENDS AND FOES ALIKE. GHANA SHALL ALWAYS
CHERISH HER FREEDOM AND SOVEREIGNTY ABOVE ALL ELSE.. GHANA WILL NOT BE BLACKMAILED!
GHANA SHALL ALWAYS EXPLORE MUTUALLY BENEFICIAL RELATIONSHIPS. GHANA SHALL ALWAYS ENDEAVOR TO BE PEACEFUL, AND TO LIVE AT PEACE WITH THE REST OF THE WORLD. GHANA SHALL NEVER ISOLATE HERSELF! MAY LORD ALMIGHTY CONTINUE TO BLESS OUR BELOVED GREAT GHANA: AMEN!!!
Arnold African countries should learn to be self sufficient 6 months ago
You have yourself to blame. I cannot understand why a country that is blessede with so much natural resources that can be transformed into wealth should always be going to the whiteman to beg for food. Very disgracefull!
Jerry 6 months ago
They speak stupidly like this and if you reply them, later they say they want your social media posts before they grant you visa. What does this guy mean by subsidizing Ghana? Can US subsidize Ghana? At my last check Ghana owed US companies less than a tenth of what it owes China. But even China cannot claim to be subsidizing Ghana, because Ghana's debt to them is only a fraction of its whole external debt. Ignorant Trump stooge should give us a break!
Jonas 6 months ago
We've been to the IMF just for 3 billion but most of you guys here are talking as if you have no clue about our predicament. IMF is also called the Bretton Woods Institution based in the US. We are a begger nation till we sort ourselves out and move on with our development.
AMERICANS ARE NOT FOOLS!! 6 months ago
George Bush gave Ghana $500m under the Millenieum Challenge Accounts. Less than 10yrs later NDC signed a take and pay overinflated contract with the Turkish Karpower to transfer over $1b to them. Americans are not that stupid!
Okyere J. 6 months ago
But the US can continue giving refuge to those that destroyed the system and hound monies in their banks and refused to send back those fugitives and repatriate those stolen monies?
Gaslg 6 months ago
The problem is how Chinese nationals are digging Ghana and polutting our river bodies in the name of friendship and help. You help us with money and kill us with chemicals
Is that friendship?
The problem is how Chinese nationals are digging Ghana and polutting our river bodies in the name of friendship and help. You help us with money and kill us with chemicals
Is that friendship?
Sul 6 months ago
AND WHAT MAKES YOU THINK WE LOVE YOU MORE THAN CHINA.....NONSESNSE
This red neck should just fuck off 6 months ago
How much does the USA owe China and Japan? Is Japan not subsidizing USA?
Geerroutt 6 months ago
Charlie let’s stop dealing with these white folks and do for ourselves, that way nobody will come and be telling us all this nonsense
Zionism is racism 6 months ago
These bullies!
Slim 6 months ago
May this shame follow Akufo Addo and Ken Ofori-Atta and their descendants
JK 6 months ago
SCAM SCAM SCAM SCAM SCAM ALERT
TEACH IN CANADA ,
WORK IN JAPAN & SOUTH KOREA
WORK IN EUROPE ETC
We don’t need your subsidy, we need to be able to help you
JUSTRAC AFRICA LTD 6 months ago
Track your car with our GPS vehicle tracking systems. Stop engine and monitor voice with your phone. Prevent car theft now. Cost; 850Gh. Call/WhatsApp us; 0501796870. Suuuu
To hell with the USA 6 months ago
Kick out US military base in Ghana. Stop extraditing Ghanaians to America.
Re Partition Africa 6 months ago
Africa is being repartitioned. The world is symbiotic. Only the open minded will understand it
WKL 6 months ago
Truth is what Ghana had been informed. The miscalculation generated by NDC during the period of Prof. Mills. Long had l puzzled over. Mills was paying an interest on $3b loan promised by China. Money not received yet paying interest. Mahama in office reduced the loan to $1.5b then continued paying the interest. The loan is no more yet the interest paid never heard of. Scientifically human beings are animals. Ghana here are brute animals. They are always deceived in negotiations yet they claim to understand English better. Now that they are to speak own languages guess what... The oil businesses went into foreign wrong hands. Those who feed you eat with you. Once they brought in Malaysiens to dupe the nation. Yet Ghana has Professors and lectures around the world. OH! GHANA RICHEST LAND IN THE WORLD YET POOR PEOPLE IN THE WORLD.
TRUTH PREACHER 6 months ago
SUBSIDISING WHO? DOES GHANA NEED AMERICA IN WHICH WAY? MR. SENATOR GET READY WITH YOUR MILITARY BASE, FOR THE YOUTH´S ABOUT TO SEND THEM OUT OF OUR COUNTRY. THE DIRTY DEALS YOUR COUNTRY DID WITH AKUFO ADDO GOVERNMENT IS EXPOSING YOU NOW. GHANA WILL FOREVER STAND STRONG AS SOVEREIGN NATION, AND WILL NEVER SUBMIT TO BULLYING. LISTEN CAREFULLY TO OUR NATIONAL ANTHEM. WE WILL ALWAYS "RESIST THE OPPRESSOR´S RULE".
Sokoto Giant 6 months ago
The amount Ghana Govt owes to American companies is around $500 million.
Ghana can easily do a bauxite deal with US to settle. Trump likes deals.
Victor A. Young 6 months ago
It's obvious that Samuel Okudzeto Ablakwa is not an intelligent guy.vHe keeps on making bogus decisions as Ghana's Minister for Foreign Affairs. I don't blame him; John Mahama keeps exhibiting his incompetence as President of Ghana. Just imagine..!!
Kwame 6 months ago
Irresponsible statement from “baby with sharp teeth” Mahama should kick this Inexperienced NUGS politician out or watch Ghana sink to the level of “socialist heaven” Cuba.
Insults and lies may win you elections in G ... read full comment
Irresponsible statement from “baby with sharp teeth” Mahama should kick this Inexperienced NUGS politician out or watch Ghana sink to the level of “socialist heaven” Cuba.
Insults and lies may win you elections in Ghana but on on the world Diplomatic stage such unguarded and irresponsible statements will have dire repercussions.
Nii Weeweti 6 months ago
Many people don't understand why the Honourable Minister had to respond to the US Senator a bit sternly. This is about respect, respect as s Sovereign country and disdain and contempt shown to the eminent Ghanaian Foreign Minister. We should in this, the Foreign Minister visits the US State Department in Washington and instead of meeting his colleague , Marco Rubio, he didn't meet him. He didn't meet Rubio's number 2 Chris Landau , nor the State Department number 3 Michael Rigas . The Honourable Minister was made to wait for the State department number 4 Allison Hooker. It's like Marco Rubio visits Ghana and our Foreign Ministry and he's just made to meet a meer Director. Where's the respect and protocol? This was an intentional tactic to show fake superiority over Africans and African countries. And on top a US Senator lambasts the Foreign Minister which he won't do to a German or Chinese Foreign Minister. So yes to cure a painful disease, you have to take the most bitter medicine so congrats Honourable Minister. You used this opportunity to show to the World that Ghana has reasserted itself everywhere including the Global Arena and His Excellency the President Reset Agenda goes full steam ahead. This is the new age of Africa led by people like Captain Traore and His Eminence Ablakwa to prove to the world that it's not factual that some races are superior. It's only because of the lack of new knowledge, some races think they are, so we laugh at them because they are very dumb to us in the face of new Knowledge
Nii Weeweti 6 months ago
We should note this....
Oldtimer 6 months ago
Did you hear that, Mr Okudzeto Ablakwa??? In the leagues of hard powers you are just a feather in the wind. Come home and let’s figure a way to pull ourselves from our own boot straps. The taxpayers of America do not owe Ghana anything! Period!!!
Otumfuo 6 months ago
America also owes China , but why dont China also talk to the US like that , and lambast their foreign Minister on his official trip he has made good plans for. I think some Africans prefer to be disrespected because of trivial reasons. Okudzeto is fighting for respect, the same respect Mandela fought inspite of the odds, inspite of the fact that he was just a feather in the big leagues like you said. But what did he achieve with that, total freedom forever for his kind. We shall also be free soon led by fights like this from Okudzeto. Congrats Odade3
Hannan 6 months ago
>>>>> Welcome to the best adult dating site -- Sexy24.mom
JULOR CAESAR 6 months ago
But the USA can keep subsidizing Israel while that country continues to use its USA funds and supplies to wage genocide against the people of Palestine.
Brown 6 months ago
Please Ablakwa stop talking big. What's wrong with what the Senator said ?
Kwame 5 months ago
Insults and lies may win you elections in G ... read full comment
Insults and lies may win you elections in Ghana but on on the world Diplomatic stage such unguarded and irresponsible statements will have dire repercussions.
Today, China has a far more deeper influence and relevance to Third World countries than America! Trump is busy isolating and creating enemies for the United States instead of winning nations onto its side. Go China... Go...! ...
WE ARE;N ...
KYEBI WILL DO THE GAME.
thatz them true colour! Stop the corruption so we can stand on our own feet... it is possible if you like, ask Ibrahim Toure of Burkina Faso...
depend on them, and you will always be a beggar...Hmmm!
THE LAND OF CAPITALISM AND PROMOTER OF SELFISH GROWTH DOESN'T ...
Modern-day America was a British colony during the Transatlantic Slave Trade. Unlike Ghana, Americans kicked the British out. The British basically gave up on Ghana b ...
That is simply not true.
Nobody has suggested that China is a friend. They are a business friendly country than the USA. There are no friends in international relations, only State interest. The US will never give a huge loan to Ghana for infrastruct ...
Europe and America is waking up to the fact that their aid money is enabling African countries to borrow from China money they cannot afford so they are the ones paying China. What has China ever given to Africa nothing but ...
China will loan you more money to develop infrastructure, while USA will give crumbs and exploit far more than what they gave. When they give a loan they make it a conditionality to work with only organizations based in their ...
What about Christianity? Christianity is the most disgraced religion in the world.It can't even be classified as a religion anymore. It is now a money-making organization .All the evils God hates are now tolerated by Chris ...
IGNORAMUS
Trump can take care of your entire family till they all die and take care of the great great great grand kids of them too till they die hate it or love it he is blessed God bless America your hate won’t make nobody poor kwa ...
Gyimifuo ba @Kwaku Tee, dab3n koraa nà wo yare3 yi b3kor...???? If your mad friend Donald Trump foolishly comes up threatening anybody, we would simply show him the location in America of that NPP criminal (Ken Ofori-Atta), ...
THE PROBLEM WITH AFRICA IS WE ARE NOT MANAGING THE FOOLS AMONG US WELL ESPECIALLY IN AN AGE OF TECH WHERE EVERYTHING THEY THINK CAN BE ...
I pray all American dollars stop flowing to Ghana. Can't ...
Okudjato Ablakwah's face and teeths alone angered the US government, how can Mahama appoint this baby with sharp teeth as a foreign minister while someone like Kojo Bonsu, Spio Gabrah, Hellena Tetteh with charming and diploma ...
Stick with China. They still consider themselves a “growing” economy even though they have “arrived”s they are more understanding and cooperative in trade . They have their excesses but they are way better than a bull ...
The US and other "developed" countries are killing us through their "kind" subsidies and loans. It is a well established principle that nations or even individuals who rely ALL THE TIME on handouts to exist are doomed to rema ...
First Ghana doesn’t need subsidies as we have enough resources to make every Ghanaian comfortable for life if our wealth is used wisely. Secondly amerikkka will always want to order and manipulate smaller nations to do the ...
USA SHOULD COME ARREST AKUFO ADDO NOW- WE ARE NOT GOING TO PAY THEM AFTER ALL WHAT TRUMP DID TO AFRICA- THE CAN GO TO HELL OR WE WILL RELEASE AKUFO ADDO FOR THEM FREE OF CHARGE- ALL THE MONEYS AKUFO ADDO BORROWED ARE STILL IN ...
I can bet you that Prez John Mahama will not avail himself to an idiot of Donald Trump. Some of us who have personally met with Mahama know how smart, extremely intelligent and versatile he is. Mahama can decided that he has ...
Your people visited hell on us and because some of you see evil as good and good as evil, you praised the NPP. You keep wishing hell on this country so that you can beat you chest and say you said it. But that is not our port ...
Hmm. Asem because dabi
Let him explain…
Take some responsibility for Ghana's part. Just like historical leaders aligned with the slave traders and occupiers, current leaders have aligned with the expl ...
We must look within . He who borrows is forever a slave . Slavery never ended . Rope African countries in perpetually impoverish them with debt . Enough is enough . My people the Nkrumah agenda of continental unity is a must ...
Great point Doobia!!
I wish Ghana had no diplomatic relations with America. America is never a true friend of Ghana and to a reasonable extent responsible for the economic and politicai problems of Ghana.America should remember that it joined ...
Ghanaian should stop being ungrateful to America, today people here are spewing garbage because hypocritical behavior of China. Today you are singing praises for Chines because they are doing business with Ghanaians, if you d ...
God bless you and God bless America and it wonderful people Am a Ghanaian and an American citizen what you said alone makes my day no matter the hatred America will always be great and for ever blessed all this people against ...
The Americans can withdraw their support if they wish. We will also close their bases in Ghana. We don't need America to survive. They are here as spies. North Korea, Cuba, Venezuela etc have survived without the USA. They on ...
IT ABOUT TIME WE TAKE OUR DESTINY INTO OUR HANDS AND FORGET ABOUT THE WESTERN ...
These Republicans in USA had wanted NPP which is aligned with their ideology of wealth creation and state captured to win. We all know the "Agyapadie". This is another version of Republican book. Just six months into his pres ...
We should embrace this concerns with much happiness. Loans that are contracted and wasted on salaries etc. Should be stopped henceforth. Most of the funds can be generated internally. Salaries and benefits of Ghanaians shoul ...
US, Europe and their allies are Africans number one enemy and everything they do in Africa is to suppress the co ...
You are the most illiterate person of century, how can American steal your resources. Just take Ghana as example, how can American enter Obuasi gold mines and start stealing them? You have just heard stories like this from il ...
OfCourse, the U S Senator is right. The only issue about it is simple, the US was responsible for removing Dr. Kwame Nkrumah seriously setting GHANA back over 150 years. They have been undermining GHANA since then. Let th ...
They are just using student visa to blackmail Ghana, Ghana resources belong to Ghanaians not for America companies. Wicked and parasites people . These people thinks everything under the sun belongs to them and all human unde ...
A WORD TO THE WISE. SIMPLE . WHY NOT MAKE YOUR HOME GOOD? FOR GENERATIONS TO COME YOU MEAN YOU WILL ALWAYS GOING TO BE BEGGING CHINA AND AMERICA BEFORE YOU EAT,?DON'T YOU FEEL BEEN ASHAMED WHEN YOU ARE TOL ...
CHERISH HER FREEDOM AND SOVEREIGNTY ABOVE ALL ELSE.. GHA ...
They speak stupidly like this and if you reply them, later they say they want your social media posts before they grant you visa. What does this guy mean by subsidizing Ghana? Can US subsidize Ghana? At my last check Ghana ow ...
We've been to the IMF just for 3 billion but most of you guys here are talking as if you have no clue about our predicament. IMF is also called the Bretton Woods Institution based in the US. We are a begger nation till we sor ...
George Bush gave Ghana $500m under the Millenieum Challenge Accounts. Less than 10yrs later NDC signed a take and pay overinflated contract with the Turkish Karpower to transfer over $1b to them. Americans are not that stupid ...
Is that friendship?
These bullies!
SCAM SCAM SCAM SCAM SCAM ALERT
TEACH IN CANADA ,
WORK IN JAPAN & SOUTH KOREA
WORK IN EUROPE ETC
Office- 0302 948484, Mobile-0533146347
( Ebenezer Aryee 0502957458 Momo # )
"HE WILL TAKE YPUR MONEY FOR THE VA ...
Truth is what Ghana had been informed. The miscalculation generated by NDC during the period of Prof. Mills. Long had l puzzled over. Mills was paying an interest on $3b loan promised by China. Money not received yet paying i ...
SUBSIDISING WHO? DOES GHANA NEED AMERICA IN WHICH WAY? MR. SENATOR GET READY WITH YOUR MILITARY BASE, FOR THE YOUTH´S ABOUT TO SEND THEM OUT OF OUR COUNTRY. THE DIRTY DEALS YOUR COUNTRY DID WITH AKUFO ADDO GOVERNMENT IS EXPO ...
It's obvious that Samuel Okudzeto Ablakwa is not an intelligent guy.vHe keeps on making bogus decisions as Ghana's Minister for Foreign Affairs. I don't blame him; John Mahama keeps exhibiting his incompetence as President of ...
Insults and lies may win you elections in G ...
Many people don't understand why the Honourable Minister had to respond to the US Senator a bit sternly. This is about respect, respect as s Sovereign country and disdain and contempt shown to the eminent Ghanaian Foreign Min ...
We should note this....
Did you hear that, Mr Okudzeto Ablakwa??? In the leagues of hard powers you are just a feather in the wind. Come home and let’s figure a way to pull ourselves from our own boot straps. The taxpayers of America do not owe Gh ...
America also owes China , but why dont China also talk to the US like that , and lambast their foreign Minister on his official trip he has made good plans for. I think some Africans prefer to be disrespected because of trivi ...
Insults and lies may win you elections in G ...