Nana Agradaa jailed for 15 years

Read Comments Comments (271)

• KB 5 months ago

Eiiih aden

• MAYOR - Where is that idiot called Adade 5 months ago

Very good news, I am also waiting for galamsey queen Aisha Wang. Agraada must pay for her atrocities, well-done madam judge

• Truth Holds 5 months ago

Good… Ashie Moore is next.

• FRANKIE 5 months ago

Very good news. This criminal and charlatan in cassock is also glorified by some idiotic Ghanaians. This is the trash that Sammy Gyamfi doled out a $1000 to and president Mahama also unwittingly allowed to get close to him an ...

• Kweku Tsin 5 months ago

Dr. Evangelist Patrcia Mama Pat.. aka Agradaa. The wages of sin.

• Mawutor 5 months ago

Asiama is in my mind. He can be a avery good husband after graduating from Agraadaaa university.
    As for Agraadaa l know he will vanish from the prison cells by her gods.

• OSABARIMA MENSA 5 months ago

BEMPA, GAISIE, DUNCAN WILLIAMS and all the other charlatans should be next on the agenda for prosecutions. These bastards are left roaming about and scamming gullible Ghanaians.

• don`t care !!! © 5 months ago

If Duncan Williams is wrong in the eyes of Jon Benjamin, neither does that make Jon Benjamin and their British Empire, comprised of the dominions, colonies, protectorates, mandates, and other territories ruled, Fair, Right, J ...

• PRINCE KWASI ADADE (OFIE P33) 5 months ago

STOP PAYING THE TITHES!!!!
    READ YOUR BIBLES!!! READ YOUR BIBLES!! BIBLE IS NOW FOUND EVERYWHERE!! ON GOOGLE, PLAY STORE, APPLE-STORE, BOOK SHOPS ETC.!!!!!
    STOP PAYING THE TITHES!! THEY ARE NOT LEVITICAL PRIESTS. WHICH LAND ...

• PRINCE KWASI ADADE (OFIE P33) 5 months ago

ONE MAN CHURCH PASTORS MUST HUMBLE THEMSELVES. IN THE EARLY CHURCH, THE APOSTLES DID NOT SEE THEMSELVES AS ALL IN ALL, THEY EVEN ASKED PRAYERS FROM THE PEOPLE!!!!
    **********************************APOSTLE Paul asked the cong ...

• Karikakchar 5 months ago

Illiteracy, Illiteracy, Illiteracy is in deed a decease

• Beehive 5 months ago

Their cups will be full one day - A big lesson for all the fake prophets out there. I hope this is just the beginning of the crackdown on fake pastors/prophets out there

• A.D.A.G 5 months ago

A law must made to arrest all so called prophets and pastors without a theology university background. They are sucking the poor and needy in Africa. May all those false prophets be arrested.

• ANTWI 5 months ago

They should wait for Kennedy Agypong.

• KOFI 5 months ago

The court upstairs will quash this judgement. The circuit court has erred big time

• Kwame 5 months ago

But this is a minor offence? Why should it take 15years imprisonment instead of 2years. It is a travesty of justice. Trustvme

• Kojo 5 months ago

I think so. This is quite minor

How do you call this is minor. I stand corrected, but i heard about 1000 people filed charges against her. If that is true, you do the math.

• Dungeon Master 5 months ago

How do you define "minor"?

In a country rife with corruption, where people pick up a Bible, bleach themselves, wear shiny suits to defraud the poorest and vulnerable of society, tell me how this is a minor issue? I bet, th ...

• KOFI 5 months ago

I see Agradaa as a joker. I will never attend her church and have never understood why people attend her church.
    This judgement will be thrown out at the high court.
    This is the reason. It is a faith matter. She did not p ...

• Many u 5 months ago

Judge,come to her aid,mua

• EMMANUEL HINIDZAH 5 months ago

It's because you were not affected, like you will know her offence is far from minor. This lady started defrauding people not today ooo. Even some politicians fell victim to her sika gari scams. She deserves 25yers so that b ...

• ASEMPA 5 months ago

If you have been a victim of agradaa's atrocities before you wouldn't have written what you wrote wai.

• Obaa Sima 5 months ago

Are you kidding me, what makes this a minor offense? Someone goes through fake pastoral training, gets premises to start a fake house of worship to start duping people, and continued even after her arrests, and you think thi ...

• Lawyer Anokye 5 months ago

Defrauding by false pretence section 131 of 1960 Act 30 says it a secondary degree was a maximum of 25 yrs imprisonme IHL

• Jak 5 months ago

Do you know the number of people she dubbe?

And the amount involved?

• Kwame Prah 5 months ago

Dr. Vangelist Patricia Aseidu aka Granada, aka sika gari.

• DK 5 months ago

So after serving the prison sentence what next. Will those defrauded get their monies back?

• Zamata 5 months ago

... Is death

• Simeon London 5 months ago

NAM1's fake Gold Coins!

This world isn't fair ooo! NAM1 duped the entire nation with his money doubling ponzi scheme and his fake Gold Coins. Where's he now?

• Really 5 months ago

We serve all manner of people when you're a public servant.

• SAEED OSMAN 5 months ago

She would have been a free person if NPP was in power. You realised she was telling them her "God" has told her Bawumia will win massively. My problem is with her followers.

• Amanda 5 months ago

W”agyimi paa

• Corrupt John Dramani Mahama 5 months ago

But this big thief campaigned for John Drunkmani Mahama in 2024.

• Rex 5 months ago

She rather campaigned for ur stupid and unintelligent economist who couldnt solve an econimics crises he brought on the people himself,she even vowed that if that idiotic imbecilic personify didnt win,she was going to go back ...

• Kwabena Agyei 5 months ago

Why do you always write nonsense? Can't you wise up for once?
    Who in your entire family can equal the achievements of Bawumia?
    Your envy of him will send you to your early grave.

• ASEMPA 5 months ago

Liar go on social media and watch videos of agradaa insulting Mahama with profanities, defamatory words etc while campaigning for Bawumia and the NPP reason why some people were not pleased with the President for giving agrad ...

• Osman saeed 5 months ago

Sia, did the case start today, or under the new government. A case that has travelled since 2022 n u say wetin. Ignorance go kill u

• Kwame 5 months ago

Agrada, take care of your life. You are beautiful, neat and lively at all times. Take care of your life and be safe, but you won't listen. You see now? Very sad indeed. My heart is bleeding in a sombre mood as I type. May Go ...

• 5 months ago

These soo called men and women of God are pickpockets, the difference between them and the pickpockets standing on a street corner picking pockets is one built a church and will pick your pocket when you enter his/her church ...

• Joko 5 months ago

@Frankie, Mahama will not reject a hug from Agraada but she is going to prison. She's gotten away with many atrocious acts but not in this era of reset. She's been silenced. This is one reset even the hardest NPP footsoldier ...

• Aluta 5 months ago

While I don’t condone what Agradaa did, I think the number of years is too much. We have thieving politicians running around; some of these politicians have stollen billions of cedis yet are not in jail. This is too much!

• The SILLY Children Afenyo Markins and Annor Dompreh 5 months ago

Really???

@Aluta You are saying this from the point of ignorance. Do we know the number of people she has defrauded? Each carries a maximum and minimum sentence, and what does it add up to?

• Aluta 5 months ago

@Kweku Tsin, you must rather be ignorant. I’m talking from a well informed point of view. Agradaa is just a symptom of the failure of our so called politicians and their thievery.

You have government officials stealing ...

@Aluta NO, YOU ARE NOT WELL INFORMED. I was talking about how cases LEGALLY play out in court, you want to talk about POLITICS, which has nothing to do with this case. The only case before this Judge was that of Agradaa. Noth ...

@Kweku Tsin, thanks for your robust and cogent response. I don't understand some of our people. How do you deter people from such acts, which is rife in our country, without stiff penalties as is the case here? In fact, I wou ...

• Aluta 5 months ago

@Dungeon Master, it looks like you didn’t understand my post. I’m for punishing Agradaa, but I feel like the 15 years is too much. Wouldn’t it have been better if her properties were auctioned off to pay those she defra ...

@Aluta, I didn't mean to offend your sensibilities. Let me try another angle: if I steal from you to buy a property, and all the government has to do is to repossess the property, sell it off to repay you, then what's my puni ...

@Aluta,

Sure, a fine could have been imposed by liquidating her assets to pay off her victims and reducing the sentence. But in a ruthlessly corrupt country like ours, where the vulnerable of society are taken advantage o ...

• Aluta 5 months ago

@ Dungeon Master, I agree with you on the massive corruption, which I want to see dealt with. Great points you’ve made. The judiciary and the policies are corrupt. My stomach hurts anytime I see the massive corruption.

@Aluta, my sincere apologies if I seemed harsh earlier. You seem to be a level-headed person who argues coherently. I was carried away because of what these so-called men and women of God have turned modern-day Ghana into.

• Aluta 5 months ago

@Kweku Tsin, it appears you lack COMPREHENSION! You should probably go back to school to understand what I wrote. I’m not talking about politics, but talking about politicians.

My point is that the likes of Agradaaa are ...

• Aluta 5 months ago

CORRECTION:

… have better served the citizens IF properties of Agradaa.

…domicile…SHOULD BE …someone…

@Aluta.. You are a funny guy drowned in your own idiocy. The audacity and irony of suggesting that I should go back to school for lack of comprehension actually describes you. The court does not care about your feelings or op ...

• Aluta 5 months ago

@Kwaku Tsin, from all indications—your gibberish appears to be illogical and your ignorance shows through and through. It might do you some good to seek knowledge. I’m not sure whether you understand the tort of fraud, pe ...

• Opoku Amsterdam 5 months ago

Aluta if you know these thieving politicians, you know where to go and report them.Even the judge has been lenient considering the criminal record of this charlatan.She deserves more than this.

She's a member of every thieving group in Ghana. Don't forget she is strong member of NPP, that itself is 10yrs prison term on it's own.

• Aluta 5 months ago

All of you don’t understand my point. I agree that she needs to be jailed—but 15 years is too much. How many years did the thieving politicians from all the parties get? What about those who stole millions meant to provid ...

• kb 5 months ago

if is hasn't happend to you yet relaxe,those to whom AGRADAA scammed them died out of over annsiety, broken hart.Agradaa took fourty thousand pension money from a certain man I beleive must have died by now.Agradaa deserve su ...

• Obaa Sima 5 months ago

Well, we just have pray that they also have their days in court. Otherwise, we cannot say that because the system has failed us in terms of the crimes of our politicians, we should let her go scot free or face lesser sentenc ...

• Aluta 5 months ago

@Onaa Sima, your points were well made. I hope they would recover the monies for those whom she duped. Also, I’m looking forward to the day the politicians and those who gave scholarships meant for the poor to the highest b ...

• Kankanyame 5 months ago

God does not tolerate blasphemy. After hugging the “ Devil “ her pronouncement has brought her this jail term let’s see how the devil would redeem her with pardon we are waiting.

• TAKE OR PAY DEMON 5 months ago

Ashantis and scam. They call it 'anibie'. Look at where 'anibie' has landed this energetic woman. She will land in prison and the officers will fire her at night.

• FOOLISH TAKE OR PAY THEM 5 months ago

JJ WAS A MURDERER SO ALL EWES ARE MURDRERS?MAHAMA IS A SCAMMER SO ALL NORTHENERS ARE SCAMMERS? BY THE WHO TOLD YOU AGRADAA IS AN ASHANTI?

• Tt 5 months ago

Gyimii, is agradaa an ashanti?

• Yusif 5 months ago

Tribal animal what has crime got to do with tribe! You can not make your point without mentioning Ashanti? Is Agrasco an Ashanti

TAKE OR PAY DEMON..You are a silly tribal bigot. Agradaa is from Kwahu and not an asante.Your hatred for asantes will kill you one day.

• KK 5 months ago

Agradaa the pride of Ashanti
    Representing Ashanti entrepreneurs

• ANTWI 5 months ago

OUR DNA

• Star Nation 5 months ago

Sorry, but if politicians like Ken Ofori Attah, Gyamtuah Addo, Woyome, etc. could go scott free, how come faulse pretend could constitute 15 years jail in prison. This is really strange. Then all the corrupt politicians must ...

• Ben 5 months ago

You can help her to serve her jail term if you think it’s too much for her

• Aluta 5 months ago

@Star Nation, my points exactly well articulated by you.

Adade has gone to Ankanful mental hospital, where he once resided. He is now a full time patient. Despite his disability he was able to outwit equally dimwit Bawumia. He collected so much money from him with the promise of ...

• Emperor Rasheed 5 months ago

Sammy Gyamfie must also be jailed for spraying dollars on that witch.

• ???(DarkerThanBlue) 5 months ago

Jail for spraying genuine $ or fake dollars?

• BREAKING NEWS.—. You are NOT Mayor but a Fake Mayor who should be investigated via Satellite 5 months ago

You are NOT Mayor, but a Fake Mayor who should be investigated via Satellite

• Ako 5 months ago

You think this is good news? She will get presidential pardon

• LONG LIVE THE KING 5 months ago

AND WHEN WILL THEY SUMMON SAMMY GYAMFI AND JAIL HIM?

• Stefano 5 months ago

Because you’re stupid?

• IDIOT STEFANO 5 months ago

ARE YOU ALSO NOT IDIOT? WHERE DID UNEMPLOYED SAMMY GYAMFI GET THOSE MONEY WITHING THREE MONTHS TO SHARE IT TO WOMEN?

• Joko 5 months ago

That's how you people fail exams , if Sammy Gyamfi is not employed then who is employed in this country. Peanut brain .

• Dan K 5 months ago

For what exactly. Is everything alright with you. You will be the next to be jailed so get ready

• BB 5 months ago

Just take your medicine cos you look mentally derailed

• Ghana man 5 months ago

A Fool is always a fool, what you are talking doesn't make sense, go back to your senses and Think far

• Araba Asabia. 5 months ago

This will the day your mother, father and your children or child will die. Kwasia.

• Safohene Nana Obuo-Gyan 5 months ago

The bloodsucking and voodoo-practising NDC has painfully lost one of their juju women who performs election-rigging rituals to enhance their electoral fortunes.

Sammy Gyamfi must be weeping in his corruption bunkers on beh ...

• Ananse 5 months ago

You don’t know what you’re talking about.
    Prepare to cry when your stupid thieves started going to jail

• Focus 5 months ago

At this your age, you believe in election ritual rigging. Primitive individual

• Akrobeto 5 months ago

@sarfohene. Agradaa is one of your own just like wontumi. She even swear to return back to sika-gari if mahama wins.

• Judah 5 months ago

@Safohene Nana Obuo-Gyan You are a MORON of gangantuan magnitudes! Agradaa openly campaigned for the NPP.

• Nii 5 months ago

Hope NAM1 will be next going to prison because he frauds more people than Agraada. This is real resetting Ghana. I’m getting the confidence and hope with this government. Please jail NAM1

• WISDOM 5 months ago

AGRADAA WILL FILE PETITION FOR REMOVAL OF THE PRESIDING JUDGE

Taking a cue from the treatment meted out to Torkornoo, aggrieved Agradaa shall soon file a petition for the removal of the lady judge who found her guilty.

• Stefano 5 months ago

Maybe that can only happen when CJ Torkornoo is in office.

• JAIL ASHIE MOORE TOO! 5 months ago

JAIL NDC ASHIE MOORE TOO! AND LETS SEE WE ARE IN THE RESETTING ERA.

• JESUS IS GOD 5 months ago

Jesus Christ loves you and wants to save you from sin and its consequences. He died on the cross for your sins, was buried, and rose again on the third day. Believe in Him, accept His gift of forgiveness, and receive eternal ...

• Oprege 5 months ago

NONSENSE — Ghana’s justice system is a JOKE particularly under this foolish administration

• wise man 5 months ago

The Rule of law is back!

• Lopez 5 months ago

It serves her right. This fraudster has been pampered for far too long.

• Ghana First 5 months ago

Great! Finally some one has the balls to call the bluff of these ignorant fraudsters and scammers. For the fist time I am proud of the Ghanaian judges.

• Asem 5 months ago

Is there any truth in this?

• Stefano 5 months ago

It’s true. Today, she couldn’t smile while being led to the car to be whisked to Nsawam prison.

• DotCom 5 months ago

I am all for holding people accountable for their crimes however, long sentences mustn’t be the goal, retrieving assets and stolen money must be the goal. We are not looking for retribution.

You are saying this from the point of ignorance. Do we know the number of people she has defrauded? Each carries a maximum and minimum sentence, and what does it add up to..

• Tt 5 months ago

They can sue her for their money

• Kwame Prah 5 months ago

That will be a civil case. Her houses will be sold off while she is in prison to compensate the victims. So this sentencing is just step 1.

• gtown boi 5 months ago

u are very stupid and independent fool, politicians who cos looses to de state did they even jail them before u are here talking rubbish they will rather sell your house to compensate idiot!!

• Gbeho Agbo 5 months ago

So why didn't she sell her houses to pay them back? Obviously you go to her church to suck her tits.

• Stefano 5 months ago

You can do that when you become a judge. We don’t work with crazy opinions.

• Kom 5 months ago

Mercy on her soul

• TRUTH 5 months ago

Oh, how could Mama Agraada continue to get the face make ups

• Dubik Mahama 5 months ago

N story here her pal Sammy Gyamfi will have her let off whatch this space!

• First Offer 5 months ago

15 years? Then the charge was serious. I feel sad for her

• Aku 5 months ago

Mtchew . Many Pastors need to be jailed then

• Onipanua 5 months ago

Finally.

• Sammy 5 months ago

El so we have good Judges in Ghana again? oh its good to change a government

• Stefano 5 months ago

Yes exactly. But any government will be better than NPP government. Ghana will work only if they no more come to power.

• James 5 months ago

Ghana is working

• Ghana man 5 months ago

Hmmmmmm, you can not insult incoming president and go for free,all the fraudulent people must be jailed without joking,she will die at the prison,nextime.she will not stand in Tictock and insults again.

• gtown boi 5 months ago

is your mother who will die in prison idiot and independent fool just wait and see how she will be release

• Mark Armstrong 5 months ago

The sentence seem harsh. Even though she is a dishonest and criminal, she must be given a lesser jail term. Mercy on her!

• Stefano 5 months ago

Your brain doesn’t work properly.

• Kwaata 5 months ago

Well done Judge this woman should have long ago
    Locked out from the society.
    It should be a lesson that no one is above the law and this
    will serve as a warning for will be fraudsters

• Yaw Sango 5 months ago

Now Ghana is working again, there is fire on the mountain,, NPP looters are shaking

• Kaakeiku 5 months ago

Ghana is working indeed bcos Dr Opuni, Wayome and the rest have all been freed by NDC govt

• ZARGON 5 months ago

it took you 8 yrs and couldn't jail them. do you idiots know why? because the prosecution had no evidence to prosecute. But used political pressure to keep them in court and waste their time

• OKK 5 months ago

Gyimifo from egyimifo from egyimifo family. What does this story got to do with NPP? GYIMIFO

• Dread 5 months ago

Won't be surprised if the test shows she's three weeks pregnant.

• Target 5 months ago

It will serve as a deterrent... let's the law work accordingly

• Ofa Atta 5 months ago

Indeed the wheels of justice grinds slowly

• Alidu 5 months ago

This illiterate woman was too proud of herself, and she later started fighting her ways to these influential figures just for unless popularity's sake

• Ja 5 months ago

It's sad but a good one from the Judge.
    The Law is still the Law & I love that.The charlatans on Radio,TV & Social Media must be brought to book.
    Please we need Fast Track & Double Track courts for the politicians also.

• Nene Mensa 5 months ago

I hope these Prophets and Prophetess learn lessons from this. Never involve in politics, and if you do, always stay on the winning party or stay neutral. Agradaa has been NDC till now last year when she switched to Bawumia af ...

• Stefano 5 months ago

Her sentencing has nothing to do with politics. She’s a fraudster that’s going to jail for criminal offences.

• Hhhh 5 months ago

It has been too long la

• Eternal 5 months ago

She should sincerely repent from her ways.

• ray 5 months ago

"How can you repent when it has become impossible to sin" LORD DENNING.

• Atigeli vodu 5 months ago

Hopeson Adorye victories. What a god Hopeson serves!!!

• Po 5 months ago

About time ahhba!!!

• Farmer 5 months ago

Where is nam1

• WISDOM 5 months ago

SHE SHALL PROPHESY FROM PRISON CELL

AGRADAA SHALL PROPHESY TO MAHAMA FROM HER PRISON CELL. And she shall come back from prison as another ARCHBISHOP of born again christians.

• kwesi 5 months ago

Which judge ? Justice Amoah or Justice Asamaoh?? fake news or true ???

• Not Ghanaian 5 months ago

Goodnews

• Great News 5 months ago

For for the first time, justice has been served. This con artist should have been in jail long time.

• jesus 5 months ago

PLEASE GHANAWEB, WHAT IS THE JUDGES NAME? JUSTICE ASAMOAH OR JUSTICE AMOAH? GHANAWEB SHOULD BE JAILED FOR INCOMPETENCE, LAZINESS AND MISINFORMING THE PUBLIC!

• Agraada has cheated far too long 5 months ago

Agraada must go inside since she was so fraudster

• Joe Boy 5 months ago

Agradaa- All Npp people come out & jubilate,3×
    Rule - I asked mama why?

Agradaa- Yes,it is possible,2×
    Rule - Mama are you sure?

Agradaa- I mean going into opposition is Possible.

NOTE- Fedility to the Law
    Who i ...

• Kan na wu. 5 months ago

Everyday for thiefman one day for master Tufoo anteee 3ne Owam atikopo .Nanso3ben

• Yes.Sanitize the system 5 months ago

Good riddance. At least we will get some decency in the media and on the airwaves.
    Another villager Abronye is next to be jailed and the system will be sanitized.

• Stefano 5 months ago

And Wontumi.

• Andrew 5 months ago

Any legal basis for this? when did the case go to court? I don't like her but we can't just be throwing people we dislike for no legal reason.

Any legal basis for this? You think they just picked her up from her church and sentenced her to 15 years in prison? I mean no offense, but have you been abreast of what's happening in country, particularly with respect to th ...

• Paa K 5 months ago

Wow, Gh seems to be working again. To God be the glory

• Ash 5 months ago

Punisment Yes. But This is too Harsh.

• Dzakpata 5 months ago

You are her church member I gues

• JK 5 months ago

God hears the cry of the ssuffering and He punishes those who cause them pain........Psalm 9 :12

God cannot be mocked............
    Whatever a woman soweth so shall she reap......
    God is not slow to act he gives room for r ...

• Stephen 5 months ago

Who did she killed?
    Come
    on judge!!!

• Stefano 5 months ago

She wasn’t charged for murder but many people may have died as a result of her fraud. A plain fraudster like her should be caged for life.

Well, some of the people she defrauded may have developed depression or, worse, had committed suicide. These are viable possibilities, considering how hard life in Ghana is.

I believe 15 years is lenient.

• Truth is one 5 months ago

Selective justice, where is Nam 1?

• Efia 5 months ago

aboooooziggi ! noko fio, noko pressure! we need sanity in the community and this is the right move.

• Knowledge 5 months ago

She’ deserve to be sentenced however the 15 years sentence is too harsh. I pray for leniency please revise it. At least 5 years will serve as a deterrent to others.

• Stefano 5 months ago

When she wickedly collected money from people including poor elderly, widows, orphans, and sick people and sacked them to go away? Some of them may have died as a result of that fraud. Her sentence is based on fairness and no ...

• JJ 5 months ago

Aka Duncan Williams.
    Fake prophets living on the expense of poor people.

• Madam dog 5 months ago

Well done !!! Long live the judge

• Kenneth 5 months ago

Finally, no one is above the law

• Jim 5 months ago

The evil women do!!!

• Charles 5 months ago

It serves her well. Let her go for the 15 years, and if she is able to survive, she will come and tell her story.

• gtown boi 5 months ago

you are an idiot and independent fool bet me whether this woman will be back or not? stupid okror

The guy was only talking about what's possible for her behind bars. No one brought this on her but herself.

• KK kwaku 5 months ago

I am proud that the justice system is working again. Mad. Judge God bless you so much.

• CITIZEN 5 months ago

The law works always depending on where you stand.

• Bk man 5 months ago

All these fools are in Ghana defrauding people
    But some Ghanaians are also stupid

• Accra is dirty.com 5 months ago

I hope people will not politicise her case

• Frankwood 5 months ago

God is good

• ZARGON 5 months ago

this should tell you that the law is working and all found guilty will be going to jail. NPP criminal crooks are shaking

• BB 5 months ago

Good news ajaguraja must also follow; they’re all scammers

• Addo 5 months ago

Just make Alhaji Year Ishaq Alhassan the New EC Chairman

• Addo Dee Mahama 5 months ago

Good news.

Next is NAM1, WONTUMI, KEN OFORI ATTA and that former National Service scheme leader. I have forgotten her name.
    All these people must be brought to court to answer for their crimes.

• Yamoo 5 months ago

If justice is reigning in Ghana, then what about
    Dapaahs money case? Im just asking

• Joy 5 months ago

Is this true? I don't think this is serious.

• noble uk 5 months ago

Her cup is full now.

Ghanaians should start reporting them to the police after these dangerous people collect "tithes" from them.

The so called " men and women of god" are nothing but mostly wicked, evil, fraudsters, ra ...

• Informer 5 months ago

Too hash. This is faith matter and she did not agree with them when the doubling will happen. The time has not yet come so why jail her. Her lawyers were weak. Anyway, madam, where are you leaving your koti woor, koti deede. ...

• Yaw sanghor 5 months ago

Over hundred comments 99% support the sentence, Agradaa you deserve it , rot in jail

• Bazz 5 months ago

At long last the law is working again

This is a very good news which is long overdue. I am waiting for the Captain Smart with all his crimes will also be convicted.

• Love your neighbor! 5 months ago

A lot of pastors will go to jail if this verdict stands!!

• Hmmm 5 months ago

Because, she prophesy in favour of Dr. Bawumia during last elections

• SAVUNDRA 5 months ago

It is not this woman`s fault. She prayed hard for God to double the money ,
    but God did not answer her, because God does not like greed.

• Observer 5 months ago

Oh no. God has not answered yet. We are all waiting for God. Her lawyers were not helpful. Jesus promised us that He will come again, we have been waiting for 2000 years. We are still waiting. God's time is not like our time. ...

• BBB 5 months ago

Politicians have stolen, killed etc and yet the law has never caught up with them. Am not supporting her abit in this case but it is surprising that when she was a festish priestess and several victims of her fraud were repo ...

• Aluta 5 months ago

Exactly my point! Selective justice leads to revolutions. If we treat the thieving politicians with kids gloves—while gong hard on the likes of Agradaa, we are calling for revolutions again. Innocent people suffer in these ...

• Teddy Moore 5 months ago

Serve her lesson. Just intentionally demand money from Sammy gyamffi to embarrass
    Him in public. Her church and resident needs to be demolished

• JAK 5 months ago

It was as a results of Sammy Gyamfi phenomenal

• Nana adu ,paris 5 months ago

Not only jail her 15 yrs Madame Judge, please confiscate all his properties then sold it to compensate all thé People she had dupe,this will be a lession to all thé fake pastors in Ghana, we are sick and tired of them.God r ...

• Nana 5 months ago

If there is a law to jail those fools who also allowed themselves to be deceived, I would make it work. Great transfer news for the summer-from church to prison. Though I don't wish evil for anyone, justice needs to be served ...

• Wasteman 5 months ago

AHHH WHY??…AND CORRUPT POLITICIANS ARE WALKING ABOUT FREE?!…THE NUMBER OF YEARS IS TOOO MUCH AAABA?!

• Arisagui 5 months ago

Agrabaa is a fool. It serves her right

• Yaw 5 months ago

All scamers and looters are to face the law.
    Don't separate NPP looters from NDC
    They are all Ghanaians. The former MASLOC boss
    is a Ghanaian. She wasn't a Saint. Selectviness will not help the nation.

• Sammy Gyamfi 5 months ago

This one Sammy Gyamfi dey back p333

• La Pleasure man 5 months ago

What a beautiful news.. beautiful..

• KofSam 5 months ago

Is justice in Ghana selective?
    Nam 1 orchestrated a similar fraudulent scheme to defraud several customers some of whom committed suicide yet NAM1 is walking the streets of Ghana .
    The victims of Agraada willing participa ...

• Dr. SAS, Attorney at Law 5 months ago

A week ago, she dismissed two members of her church for daring to advise her. Yesterday, she was hugging the President and his Vice. Today, she is heading to prison….

This is poetic justice.

A more poetic justice shou ...

Well, well, well... how's the weather in Texas?

• ERICO 5 months ago

This is good news and very nice and sweet. She must go and learn some sense in the prison. I pity her "mumu" husband.

Agradaa go and come sin no more.

• Blay 5 months ago

Finally caught by the law.

• Seth Danso 5 months ago

This is reassuring that the NDC is indeed poised to resetting Ghana. I knew it when I saw her hugging the President as diabolic. She intended to send a signal to all that she's in bed with the president so that the Court will ...

• Kwesi 5 months ago

Djugment on this earth!

• Let the laws work 5 months ago

Now we know there are judges in Ghana who do not take bribes. How can the country be laissez-faire? It is time to regulate the churches in the country

She went to jail because she didn't pay bribe to the judge. Judges now fear they will be removed if the play the stupid game. The judge who took money from Cecilia Dapaa should be ready for jail time. Dapaa did have any money ...

• Top Shatta 5 months ago

Enough is enough finally the case is Over no more play play games

• OSEI 5 months ago

A good one there. JOKING with the name of GOD. Resetting is on course.

• When 5 months ago

When Owusu bempah hugged her, I knew it was all over.

• Shen 5 months ago

Foolish country 15 years for what?
    Wayome is walking freely working as a polling agent.

• Kofi 5 months ago

Jail them all. The next person should be Duncan Williams. These so called pastors are all charlatans and criminals.

• oyo 5 months ago

WHAT A FUNNY COUNTRY!!! POLITICIANS ARE JUST STEALING PUBLIC FUNDS AND THEY ARE JUST GOING ABOUT THEIR BUSINESS AND YOU PEOPLE ARE NOT SAYING ANYTHING TO THEM. WAYOME ,OPUNI AND ETC STOLE ONLY GOD KNOWS THE AMOUNT BUT THEY AR ...

• Kofi 5 months ago

Prison service pls don’t allow her husband to visit him overnight, we know what u people of capable of doing. Her cup is full from sika gari to Rev mama pat

• Cici 5 months ago

What's the evidence of receipts of money collected by Agradaa? If you are so foolish to go and part with your hard earned money for it to be doubled then the giver and the receiver are all guilty. The judge needs further educ ...

Yea, we all saw the "sika gari" scam on her TV show. We also saw all the advertisements telling people to come to church, donate, and double your money.

You need proof? You can sell your assets and donate the proceeds to h ...

• Cici 5 months ago

In this day and age don't expect people to be following people like Agradaa so if you are stupid enough to think someone can double money for you to be rich then am sorry then something is wrong somewhere. Only greedy people ...

We aren't talking about hypotheticals here. People fell for the scam, and she was tried and convicted for it. What's your point? That she shouldn't be jailed because only "stupid" people would fall for such a scam? Do people' ...

15 years is too small for someone pretending to work for God while her hands are in people's pockets stealing and conning them with ozi ozaa magic to double their money. 25 years will be a deterrent for these false profits to ...

• Ozymandias 5 months ago

An unrepentant fraudster, a charlatan, a dubious character of no redeeming quality and a complete disgrace to women. On appeal by her lawyers, the superior court should increase her sentence and ban her from engaging in any k ...

• Paa Kwasi 5 months ago

Thanks be to God

• Bab's 5 months ago

NAM1

• Saintt442 5 months ago

They should arrest the church members for stoooopedity rather .

• Paa Kwasi 5 months ago

When the wicked perish the city rejoices

• Kwaku 5 months ago

How can you jail somebody who have embraced the president Mr. John Mahama himself?

• Sugar 5 months ago

All those Agradaa swindled are greedy unscrupulous people. Only greedy fools get deceived in that manner. She should be freed.

• Black Jah 5 months ago

Did Agraada force anyone to bring his/her money to her. Buyer beware, so says the maxim. Only greedy fools get swindled. Free her immediately.

• Mens 5 months ago

It has started

• Ivory Mensah 5 months ago

What about refund of the money?

• Osei-Rotterdam 5 months ago

Sin is sin and crime is crime but I can't be happy that she is going to serve such a jail sentence. I also feel sorry for those who were deceived by this woman.i don't know but I believe that those deceived persons reported ...

• Shaiman 5 months ago

All fake pastors who are engaged in charlatanic adverts should all be arrested and jailed. They have defrauded their church members for long. Obinim , Obofour , Opambour , Adom Kyei , Owusu Bempa , Nigel Gaisie, Kumchacha and ...

• Kofi Ghanaba 5 months ago

Nana Agradaa is a woman of god.She will vanish in jail and come back to preach the gospel.

• Otenenii nii amani3 doorso 5 months ago

Ooohh. Otenenii nii amani3 doorso.

• BOYIIMEN 5 months ago

Their cups will be full one day - A big lesson for all the fake prophet/pastors and so-called fake mallams out there. I hope this is just the beginning of the crackdown.
    In a country like Ghana people will pick up a Bible, ...

• Bouyu 5 months ago

Whatof Nam 1

• Ghana is now being a serious country! 5 months ago

We thank God for this verdict and we pray that the appeal’s court does not change anything

• Donkomi 5 months ago

The system in Ghana has given some people power to defraud through religious activities. All the religious stupidity and nonsense going is basically due to our constitution which gives room for religious freedom. Religious fr ...

• Nana TRUMU TRUMU Addo 5 months ago

JAIL ALL NPP THIEVES: NANA B, EKOW EWUSIE, OSAFO MARFO, OTCHERE DARKO, BEDIATUO, KEN OFORI ATTA, GYANKROMAH, REV KUSI BOATENG, EUGENE ARHIN ETC

• Guy guy 5 months ago

I don’t like Agradaa but the facts of the case do not support the sentence. Judge acting out of emotions and playing to the gallery.

• Adam 5 months ago

One of the best Judges in Ghana, well done Justice Asamoah, God will bless You and bless You and bless You forever, Ghanaians own you much appreciation.

• Odjame 5 months ago

Leave her alone , those stupid individuals should have known better

• Nene 5 months ago

How can you jailed somebody for 15 years because of 540 ghs fraud case.

• Aku 5 months ago

Many fraudsters are walking free please this is too much

• Yonzzy 5 months ago

Naah...the 15yrs is too much.
    Ken monyinaa are around ......

• WHY THIS SECURITY LAPSE,MAHAMA? Kwabena Ohemeng,London 5 months ago

I just can't believe that Agradaa got access to President Mahama and hugged him.Is Mahama all that naive.And what were his security operatives doing? Kwame Nkrumah would never have allowed Mama Tula to get nearer to him ...

• Target 5 months ago

Alas we now know the justice system in Ghana works, albeit the ridiculous vendetta against our Chief Justice. Enough said.

• Ghanawatch 5 months ago

15 years for Agradaa is too excessive. We hope the politicians who have stolen will get similar or heavier sentences than her.

• Kn 5 months ago

The husband should be part he is a fraudster want the woman's wealth

• Kofi Rich 5 months ago

What law permits people to go and double their money

• Eddie 5 months ago

All these rogues should rot in jail

• Aku 5 months ago

Even Mona for real was not put in jail for that long. This is a shame. Partial judge

• JULOR CAESAR 5 months ago

I wonder why the Judge did not double her fifteen year sentence.

• Raphael Abeam US 5 months ago

The sentence imposed on Agradaa is too.much.Has she ever killed someone. Why is the law in Ghana favour's some people. Where is the N DC woman who bolted away a lot of money for the market women

• Kb 5 months ago

Agradaa deserves her sentence. However, it appears there are a lot more people like her on TV/Radio who are walking freely around.

• Aboa 5 months ago

The stupid Christian council should take the blame for allowing such a person to established a church.

• Kantoose 5 months ago

This is in the right direction. All other self appointed prophets and pastors FLEECING the gullible public should WATCH OUT. Ghana is developing from darkness into Light!. Your actions will be judged by the people! Thanks God ...

• PITO 5 months ago

I have hope in Ghana legal system finally. Ghana is advancing forward!. Please can we jail Kyiriabosom and his my star my destiny oil? Also JAIL Adom Kyei Duah for selling ‘Yesu Mogya’ and ‘baby Powder’ and blocking m ...

• Truth teller 5 months ago

Agrada deserve to be convicted for her CRIMES. Well done Judge for putting this monster behind bars.

• Nana 5 months ago

He (GOD), SAID HE WILL DISGRACE YOU AND AFTER THAT, HE WILL KILL YOU. AGRADAA HAS RECIEVED HER DISGRACE, ITS LEFT WITH HER DEATH. THIS WOMAN WAS LONG DUE TO BE BEHIND BARS BUT TIME WAS NOT RIGHT, NOW IT IS. SHE IS A BIG DISGR ...

• Free Radicals 5 months ago

They didn’t jail Woyome and nkonfem thieves.Even Ibrahim Mahama who issued fake checks to fool the country is walking free man.Animal farm country Ghana only criminals hard criminals enjoy and scammers and cassava,plantains ...

• Dio 5 months ago

Everyday for thief
    One day for coner

• James 5 months ago

She was punish because of this baby with sharp teeth dollars Mr dollars Sammy julo but they want to silence Ghanaian it will work because j j done more than that where is he mow

• Joe Solomons 5 months ago

The REAL money doublers are our politicians. This is the truth.

• Don P 5 months ago

They have jailed Sammy Gyamfi's wife.

• Nana Awaasu 5 months ago

Please I mean no Harm. NDC is becoming the MOst smart party of our time.please they should OPEN DOORS for so called less privilege for us to come TOGETHER TO BUILD MOTHER GHANA THE WAY WE WANT IT.THANKS

• Dubik Mahama 5 months ago

N story here her pal Sammy Gyamfi will have her let off whatch this space!

• Godfrey 3 months ago

Angel Asuanah is an opportunist and an accomplice and needed to be arrested too.

• Godfrey 3 months ago

Angel Asuanah is an opportunist and an accomplice and needed to be arrested too.If he was a true son of God I don't think he should believe Agradaa cast a spell on him. He is indeed a gold digger.