Bawumia vindicated as CNN celebrates blood-carrying drones in London 6 years after Ghana launched it

Read Comments Comments (74)

• DEAD GOAT MAHALIAR IS BACK 5 months ago

Bawumia the economic and digitization genius. A man with foresight and vision. Ghana is proud of you!

• Abudu 5 months ago

He is a fool. Ghanaians have rejected him. Who will vote for this fool called Bawumia

• This fool run away like nkoko nkitinkiti 5 months ago

Look at his gyimie face when smiling. These his useless posters are all over the highway and even the bush but his ass was spanked at the polls. Walewale rat

• Sethoo 5 months ago

His name alone intimidates Fools and Visionless Leaders.We told you the 24hrs economy is an imaginary story yet they refused to listen. Well they shd send their Job Application Letters to Ind. Square tomorrow.

• Nana 5 months ago

The great Bawumia putting Ghana on the map.

• WE THANK THEM FOR CELEBRATING HIM. WHEN THEY ARE DONE NU, LET THEM WRESTLE A FEW PROPERTIES FROM BRITISH PEOPLE 5 months ago

AND GIVE THEM TO BAWUMIA'S IN LAWS TO START DEMOLISHING AND CLAIMING AS THEIR OWN.

• Dr Mumbi Seraki 5 months ago

Hello youth of Ghana. You can take your own life with medicine....for instance 10 paracetamol at once....or combine medicine and akpeteshie or weedicide.

• Benji 5 months ago

NPP's Afriye Ghanaweb doing it's best to promote Bawumia every chance it gets.

• Mpuntuo 5 months ago

Hahaha... even your common Nabco koraaaa you no see top. Aboafunu momoni

• Ntim 5 months ago

Bawumia the pacesetter. Mahama is only remembered for akomfem and the 24hr economy scam.

• Akronfo Adoonothing Mumu Bawulia Ofui Atta Ayi 5 months ago

Mahama the great. 38percenters can cry like a baby all day long

• Blue Pen 5 months ago

NPP's ghanaweb, you mean 6 years after the previous govt COPIED what Rwanda had been doing for years?

• Yaw Wontumi 5 months ago

What is visionary about a candidate with 38% pass mark in an examination? NPP is the most useless party with a moron as it's flag bearer. Gbemelawo.

• Kwaku Tee 5 months ago

Dr Mahamudu Bawumia can boldly retire from politics today and he will forever be remembered as an intelligent leader.What will Ghanaians remember John Mahama for as vice(3yrs 6mths) plus 5yrs as a President?

• Kay 5 months ago

A man who said an ID card could be used as an E-passport can only be remembered for his lies and deceit.

• Alidu 5 months ago

Kay, l don't blame you at all after swallowing heavy stupid fufu what else do we expect from your stupid hole you call it a mouth to spew garbage. You are too local, just get outside of Ghana then you will know that you are b ...

• Bortey 5 months ago

So Akuffo Addo was just chopping our money. He has not achieved anything. All the things done under NPP were all Bawumia ideas

• MAKE MONEY THIS NEXT SIX MONTHS! 5 months ago

Wow

• JESUS IS GOD 5 months ago

Jesus Christ loves you and wants to save you from sin and its consequences. He died on the cross for your sins, was buried, and rose again on the third day. Believe in Him, accept His gift of forgiveness, and receive eternal ...

• JESUS IS GOD 5 months ago

Jesus Christ loves you and wants to save you from sin and its consequences. He died on the cross for your sins, was buried, and rose again on the third day. Believe in Him, accept His gift of forgiveness, and receive eternal ...

• Lori 5 months ago

Illiterate article. Did the liar invent the drone?

• Gizo Gizo 5 months ago

Some copy work of someone. Before Ghana Rwanda had achieved that. Come to think of it, did he use his own money for it? Celebrating Mediocrity always.

• Go to Court 5 months ago

Gyimie. Na vorruot drone nonsense we go chop? Settings nkoaaa

• New order 5 months ago

At what cost Ghanaians, bawumia is a common thief , I have information for his stashed money houses! Go to dodowa you will find 500,000+ fertilizer horde!!!

• Nana 5 months ago

They are always behind us

• Nana TRUMU TRUMU Addo 5 months ago

BAWUMIA CAN NEVER BE HIMSELF AS PRESIDENT. THE LAUGHING JACKAL WILL BE CONTROLLED BY THE KIBI FAMILY AS A DOG

• Efo 5 months ago

Great man

• Akronfo Adoonothing Mumu Bawulia Ofui Atta Ayi 5 months ago

Mumu bawuliar. Hahahahahahahahahahaha. Oh Hahahahahaha

• T.T 5 months ago

I don't think there is any fool better than you are.

• Pris 5 months ago

STUPIDITY AT ITS HIGHEST.....YOU DONT HAVE BEDS IN HOSPITALS AND YOU WANT TO COMPARE URSELF TO THE UK......THERE IS NO SHORTCUT TO HEAVEN....FIX THE BRICK AND MORTAR PROBLEMS IN THE HEALTH CARE SECTOR BEFORE FOOLISHLY THINKIN ...

• Pelicles. 5 months ago

Nobody is comparing Ghana to UK but, the fact is Ghana launched her "Drones service" way back in 2019 before the UK, and you cannot deny that. By the way, is the UK heaven or what? Do people die in the UK?

• Kay 5 months ago

Where are the drones?

• UK FAR BETTER THAN GHANA -KWABS 5 months ago

People in UK lead better lives than people in your corrupt Ghana. Your hospitals are slaughter houses and the cedi a weak currency.Roads in Ghana are death-traps. Galamsey has destroyed all your forests and rivers.

• SAME CELEBRATION OF MEDIOCRITY THAT LED NPP TO MASSIVE DEFEAT EVER EXPERIENCED IN THE HISTORY OF GHANA POLITICAL HISTORY 5 months ago

Why will that commendation go to Rwanda where Bawumia copied the idea. This is the exact celebrations of mediocrity that led NPP to the massive defeat ever recorded in the history of Ghana electoral history. You can continue ...

• Safohene Nana Obuo-Gyan 5 months ago

In a direct contrast or opposition to the laudable medical drone initiative from Bawumiah is the policy-deficient Mahama's "nkokɔ nketenkete" nonsense being pushed down our throats by the uncouth and stupid NDC.

John Dros ...

• Achakanapaya 5 months ago

Tweeaaaa, jokers. Ghanaweb writer's are Idiot's.

• Kay 5 months ago

Do you need a PhD in Economics to do this? Spare us this useless noise.

• Lawrence Adae 5 months ago

Hahahaha. Drones before UK so what? We will not vote for him. Is he not a Rice thief?

• Be informed 5 months ago

I don’t know but we just don’t like to do a bit of checks before coming out with news. Ghana wasn’t the first country Zipline started to operate in. In Africa, Zipline started operations in Rwanda before coming to Ghana ...

• Kofi 5 months ago

Bawumia is too smart for Ghana. His intellect is above Ghanaians who can be bought with a bag of rice and oil.

• Slim 5 months ago

Sycophancy

• MAN 5 months ago

CNN? SO WHAT THEY ARE AMONGST THOSE WITH FAKE NEWS. EVERYTHING EUROPEAN SAY WE SHOULD BELIEVE IT RIGHT? SAD

• Gh 5 months ago

Hahahah see how hard he’s been whitewashed. Who asked him to be making those vague promises . The founder said the Ghanaian is wide awake now and can’t be taken for granted . Get that and save us this noise . Vindicated i ...

• Aban papa aba 5 months ago

Ghanaweb and bahumia, hmm!

• OSEI 5 months ago

Do Bawumia manufacture drones? Rwanda started in 2016, Ghana started in 2019. So deserve the credit, Ghana or Rwanda? what about the ECONOMY? 4ghc to 17ghc? =38% failed.

• Momo 5 months ago

Ghana 1st and so what happened to the drones now? Politicians know how Ghanaians love to be 1st and then nothing afterwards . The same drones that can’t even be accounted for

• Kwam 5 months ago

Nonsense, how many blood or drugs have been flown in all districts , metropolis since the inception of this policy under the NPP, please let's support our answers with empirically evidence @ videos or photographs. It is a goo ...

• Nana 5 months ago

Tears is allowed

• Bruce 5 months ago

Rubbish

• KWAKU BADU (THE MAN HIDING IN THE SPIDER'S WEB) 5 months ago

BAWUMIA VINDICATED IN WHAT WAY?
    IF THE CNN CELEBRATES BLOOD-CARRYING DRONES IN LONDON 6 YEARS AFTER GHANA LAUNCHED IT, THEN IT STANDS TO REASON THAT IT HAS HAD A GREAT IMPACT IN LONDON, CAN THE SAME BE SAID ABOUT GHANA?
    I P ...

• Godfred 5 months ago

Media people needs to be enlightened, it was new to your village self, it’s a practice that’s been done in Kenya, Nigeria and other European countries. A private company came and sold the idea to bawumia, it’s not every ...

• Akpatsu 5 months ago

Is he the one who invented the drone. Please ghanaweb.com give us break.
    This was copied from else where and implemented in ghana.

• A.M. 5 months ago

What about all the lies? You NPP people don't know why you lost the elections. Nobody is saying the past government or Bawumia did not do anything good. But the lies, stealing, and deception were too much. It does not matter ...

• WHAT NONSENSE 5 months ago

1. The Ghana launch followed that of other African/Asian countries. 2. Bawumia had NOTHING to do with the program. He only officially launched it, as VP of Ghana. Some of us actually worked to get the drone delivery concept d ...

• Stop the propaganda 5 months ago

Stop lying to Ghanians.How many times have you seen this drones in your village clinic? Don't compare UK to Ghana about drones and CNN never mention Bawumia in their report but you're making it look as if Bawumia is the maste ...

• John 5 months ago

Where are the drownes now?

• Andropov 5 months ago

How much did Ghana pay for what Bawumia is alleged to have championed. Akromfo asefo

• Kwasi Tawiah 5 months ago

So where is akuffo addo any thing good B but you just the drivers mate . Go away we don't need you now Ken is the man and the driver bye

• Monfon 5 months ago

Ooh ghana so this foolishness and stupidity will never stop right, Bawuliar is a total disgrace, he left power with the cedis selling
    @17 to a dollar, who will vote for such this guy

• Historical Alatani 5 months ago

Hahaha!!!! So 24 hours nonsense economy will be celebrated 40 years after yesterday’s launch? Everything has its time. Well dead Bawumiawwwww!!! Even this (medical drone) one won’t resurrect B’miawwww’s presidential h ...

• Warm Sea 5 months ago

Arse holes.

• Oracle 5 months ago

While Ghana’s program has inspired others, it is not the sole originator. The technology and concept were adapted from existing global efforts, particularly Zipline’s work in Rwanda. Bawumia’s contribution lies in tailo ...

• The plain truth 5 months ago

That is a man who has the knowledge and ideas to transform the country but sadly people can't see that. Instead they voted for a low standard alternative

• La Pleasure man 5 months ago

Rwanda invented it in 2016..

• Capilor 5 months ago

Rwanda was the first country in Africa to utilize drones for medical deliveries. Specifically, they partnered with Zipline to establish a national drone delivery service for blood and other essential medical supplies to rural ...

• First Offer 5 months ago

You can change the name to Bawuweb but enfa!

• JJ is a killer and Ndc is cocaine party 5 months ago

I keep saying that .... Bawumia is the most useful person in Ghana....the rest are useless and foolish persons with low IQ

• BB 5 months ago

Are we hallucinating? that we started using blood supplying drones before London started using same. Tweaaa

• BB 5 months ago

One Ghana card is better than a thousand kilometres of road. Aboaaa

• Yabi Yabi 5 months ago

Which Ghanaians are behind such ignorant and illogical conclusions like "Bawumia Vindicated"? How was Dr. Bawumia vindcated? The UK has well equipped, adequately and qualified staff at its hospitals and clinics across the cou ...

• K Poku the Ashanti imbecile 5 months ago

Ghanaians have regretted voting for the Gonja incompetent and visionless moron John Mahama who has proven beyond all reasonable doubt that he is a useless President.

• May. 5 months ago

Unnecessary PR. What happened to the millions they stole from Ghanaians?

• Aba Sam 5 months ago

Bawumia is not the inventor of drones so why this hype? Does are used to spray farmlands, used to throw bombs at enemies, used to take photographs and a lot more. You people should give us a break.

• Oracle 4 months ago

While Ghana’s program has inspired others, it is not the sole originator. The technology and concept were adapted from existing global efforts, particularly Zipline’s work in Rwanda. Bawumia’s contribution lies in tailo ...