Bravo. Good government. God bless you. Not a dancing rat like Bawumia
God is Good 5 months ago
The same goldbod involved in galamsey. The ashawo rat Mahama can’t stop it.
islam is a false religion 5 months ago
Say no to islam and convert to a real religion. Search online for ways to move away from evil islam.
Asem 5 months ago
Mr. Dollar Dollar man,
Your pockets deeper than Weija Dam.
From ministries to plush estates,
Your handshake opens golden gates.
Do you jingle when you leave the vault?
Or Security says, “Boss, no insult”?
We know ... read full comment
Mr. Dollar Dollar man,
We know it’s not your monthly pay,
But the “eh, take this” along the way.
Even Agraada with her loud disgrace,
Throws dollars like she’s won a race.
But you — cool like chilled sobolo,
Smile sharp like NPP vs NDC blow.
Ten percent here, two over there,
You collect like trotro mates take fare.
Blink once if it’s procurement deals,
Twice if it’s cement and asphalt steals!
Your perfume smells of forex notes,
You walk through scandals, still win votes.
Dollar man, we hail you paa —
Ghana’s version of a superstar!
The poor dey sweat for gari soak,
You dey chop with golden fork.
Chop make we see, chop make we cheer —
Just remember 2028 be near!
So share the loot, oh cash magician,
Before ECG starts your demolition.
For now we hail, we joke, we laugh —
But one day kraa, we go do the math.
.mr amin 5 months ago
Use the gold to protect the cedi let it appreciate to a single digit, 10 or 12 ghc per dollar as the president proposed is wrong and still high, we have to take this opportunity to strengthen our purchasing power to import machinery and input to restructure the economy
SAMMY GYAMFI, CHASE THE MULTINATIONAL GOLD AND DIAMOND COMPANIES OUT, AND LEAVE THE BANKRUPT POOR GHANAIANS ALONE FOR GOODNESS SAKE! 5 months ago
SAMMY GYAMFI, YOU SHOULD BE CRACKING DOWN ON ANGLOGOLD, NEWMONT AND OTHER BIG TIME GOLD MINERS. NOT POOR GHANAIANS.
THESE MULTINATIONAL MINING COMPANIES PRESENCE IN GHANA HAS NEVER MADE ANY BETTER DIFFERENCE TO GHANA'S UND ... read full comment
SAMMY GYAMFI, YOU SHOULD BE CRACKING DOWN ON ANGLOGOLD, NEWMONT AND OTHER BIG TIME GOLD MINERS. NOT POOR GHANAIANS.
THESE MULTINATIONAL MINING COMPANIES PRESENCE IN GHANA HAS NEVER MADE ANY BETTER DIFFERENCE TO GHANA'S UNDERDEVELOPMENT AND ECONOMIC WOES.
THE ONLY BENEFICIARIES OF THEIR PRESENCE IN GHANA ARE THE MULTINATIONAL COMPANIES AND GHANA'S CORRUPT POLITICIANS.
VISIT ALL THE GOLD AND DIAMONDS MINING AREAS ACROSS GHANA, AND YOU WILL BE IN SHOCK TO SEE THAT ALL OF THOSE AREAS ARE STILL VILLAGES AND HAMLETS LACKING IN EVERY BASIC INFRASTRUCTURE. THEN ASK YOURSELF WHERE ALL THE ROYALTIES THEY'VE PAYING TO GHANA'S LEADERS OVER THE YEARS GO TO. I BET THE ROYALTIES ARE LOOTED.
ROYALTIES ARE FUNDS PAID BY THE MULTINATIONAL MINING COMPANIES TO GHANA GOVERNMENT FOR PROVIDING MODERN INFRASTRUCTURE DEVELOPMENT TO THOSE MINING AREAS AND ALSO MAKING GOOD THE ECOSYSTEM DAMAGE CAUSED BY DECADES OF MINING ACTIVITIES IN THOSE AREAS BY THOSE MULTINATIONAL MINING COMPANIES. THOSE ROYALTIES ARE OBVIOUSLY LOOTED BY SUCCESSIVE GHANA POLITICIANS AND OTHER GHANA LEADERS.
AKWATIA WAS A DIAMONDS MINING AREA FOR YEARS. PRESTEA AND OTHER VILLAGES ARE STILL GOLD MINING AREAS, BUT ALL OF THOSE AREAS ARE STILL VILLAGES AND HAMLETS TO THIS DAY WITHOUT A SINGLE FUNCTIONAL MODERN INFRASTRUCTURE TO MODERN INTERNATIONAL INDUSTRY STANDARDS TO THIS DAY.
SAMMY GYAMFI, CHASE THE MULTINATIONAL GOLD AND DIAMOND COMPANIES OUT, AND LEAVE THE BANKRUPT POOR GHANAIANS ALONE FOR GOODNESS SAKE!
Frank Agyena-Karikari 5 months ago
Ask Sammy Gyamfi who brought the Chinese, Arabs, and even the West Africans, especially the Togolese and the Nigerians to do Galamsay in Ghana.Sammy Gyamfi wants to rattle something for Ghanaians to know he is working. Besides Politics, what work has he been doing in Ghana. He should get away from our Radar Screen with his nonsense.
FAST LOAN 5 months ago
We offer easy & fast Low inteterest,no coLLateraL Loan of up to 5000ghc within 24hours! if you know peopLe in financiaL difficulties,teLL them to contact us on WhatsApp via +2348080471602
SAMMY GYAMFI, CHASE THE MULTINATIONAL GOLD AND DIAMOND COMPANIES OUT, AND LEAVE THE BAKKRUPT POOR GHANAIANS ALONE FOR GOODNESS SAKE! 5 months ago
YOU SHOULD BE CRACKING DOWN ON ANGLOGOLD, NEWMONT AND OTHER BIG TIME GOLD MINERS. NOT POOR GHANAIANS.
THESE MULTINATIONAL MINING COMPANIES PRESENCE IN GHANA HAS NEVER MADE ANY BETTER DIFFERENCE TO GHANA'S UNDERDEVELOPMENT ... read full comment
YOU SHOULD BE CRACKING DOWN ON ANGLOGOLD, NEWMONT AND OTHER BIG TIME GOLD MINERS. NOT POOR GHANAIANS.
THESE MULTINATIONAL MINING COMPANIES PRESENCE IN GHANA HAS NEVER MADE ANY BETTER DIFFERENCE TO GHANA'S UNDERDEVELOPMENT AND ECONOMIC WOES.
THE ONLY BENEFICIARIES OF THEIR PRESENCE IN GHANA ARE THE MULTINATIONAL COMPANIES AND GHANA'S CORRUPT POLITICIANS.
VISIT ALL THE GOLD AND DIAMONDS MINING AREAS ACROSS GHANA, AND YOU WILL BE SHOCKED TO SEE THAT ALL OF THOSE AREAS ARE STILL VILLAGES AND HAMLETS LACKING IN EVERY BASIC INFRASTRUCTURE. THEN ASK YOURSELF WHERE ALL THE ROYALTIES THEY'VE PAYING TO GHANA'S LEADERS OVER THE YEARS GO TO.
AKWATIA WAS A DIAMONDS MINING AREA FOR YEARS. PRESTEA AND OTHER VILLAGES ARE STILL GOLD MINING AREAS, BUT ALL OF THOSE AREAS ARE STILL VILLAGES AND HAMLETS TO THIS DAY WITHOUT A SINGLE FUNCTIONAL MODERN INFRASTRUCTURE TO INTERNATIONAL INDUSTRY STANDARDS TO THIS DAY.
SAMMY GYAMFI, CHASE THE MULTINATIONAL GOLD AND DIAMOND COMPANIES OUT, AND LEAVE THE BAKKRUPT POOR GHANAIANS ALONE FOR GOODNESS SAKE!
SAM GYAMFI, CHASE THE MULTINATIONAL GOLD AND DIAMOND COMPANIES OUT, AND LEAVE THE BAKKRUPT POOR GHANAIANS ALONE FOR GOODNESS SAKE! 5 months ago
THESE MULTINATIONAL MINING COMPANIES PRESENCE IN GHANA HAS NEVER MADE ANY BETTER DIFFERENCE TO GHANA'S UNDERDEVELOPMENT ... read full comment
VISIT ALL THE GOLD AND DIAMONDS MINING AREAS ACROSS GHANA, AND YOU WILL BE IN SHOCK TO SEE THAT ALL OF THOSE AREAS ARE STILL VILLAGES AND HAMLETS LACKING IN EVERY BASIC INFRASTRUCTURE. THEN ASK YOURSELF WHERE ALL THE ROYALTIES THEY'VE PAYING TO GHANA'S LEADERS OVER THE YEARS GO TO. I BET THE ROYALTIES ARE LOOTED.
ROYALTIES ARE FUNDS PAID BY THE MULTINATIONAL MINING COMPANIES TO GHANA GOVERNMENT FOR PROVIDING MODERN INFRASTRUCTURE DEVELOPMENT TO THOSE MINING AREAS AND ALSO MAKING GOOD THE ECOSYSTEM DAMAGE CAUSED BY DECADES OF MINING ACTIVITIES IN THOSE AREAS BY THOSE MULTINATIONAL MINING COMPANIES. THOSE ROYALTIES ARE OBVIOUSLY LOOTED BY SUCCESSIVE GHANA POLITICIANS AND OTHER GHANA LEADERS.
AKWATIA WAS A DIAMONDS MINING AREA FOR YEARS. PRESTEA AND OTHER VILLAGES ARE STILL GOLD MINING AREAS, BUT ALL OF THOSE AREAS ARE STILL VILLAGES AND HAMLETS TO THIS DAY WITHOUT A SINGLE FUNCTIONAL MODERN INFRASTRUCTURE TO MODERN INTERNATIONAL INDUSTRY STANDARDS TO THIS DAY.
SAMMY GYAMFI, CHASE THE MULTINATIONAL GOLD AND DIAMOND COMPANIES OUT, AND LEAVE THE BANKRUPT POOR GHANAIANS ALONE FOR GOODNESS SAKE!
Ochee-Do-Chee 5 months ago
Ghanaian institutions always sit down on what they are supposed to be doing until some press runs a DOCU on what is happening under their eyes. Then out of the blue, those institutions come out MOOING like inflated cows, threatening consequences they don't have the balls to enforce. Why, because their cousins, nephews, nieces, sisters, brothers are involved and their fathers, mothers and uncles are calling them to look the other way. DON'T THREAT, JUST DO IT!
FunnyGhana 5 months ago
Ghana needs to totally block all illegal buying and selling and all smuggling. High time the country directly controls and benefits from the gold resource and keeps the currency strong and stable.
P Djamgbe 5 months ago
Good man/woman - good comment, you are a patriotic citizen
Osika 5 months ago
Please, the documentary talks about illegal mining not illegal trading, so why are you focusing on trading instead of illegal mining
If the illegal trading stops the mining will stop 5 months ago
The documentary u refer to mentioned this.. That's the trading is fueling it
Concerned Citizen 5 months ago
Bingo!
The NDC crook government has zero interest in stopping galamsey! They just want to control the gold market to the benefit of Ibrahim Mahama and other party apparatchiks.
Bingo!
The NDC crook government has zero interest in stopping galamsey! They just want to control the gold market to the benefit of Ibrahim Mahama and other party apparatchiks.
ORDINARY JOE 5 months ago
Govt must crackdown on the practice of politicians distributing monies in public.
Actor Adjetey 5 months ago
Who has contributed money? Is it Bawumia at Asantewaa sing-a-thorn? We all saw the fool donating money. Where did he get it
Kwame Amoah 5 months ago
Sammy Gyamfi you are a big fool paaa. You are not tackling the galamsey issue all you are interested in is the money. Nyame ebtuaaa wo kaa paaaaaaa
Agonowetin 5 months ago
You can cry blood. Kwasea. Sammy Gyamfi all the way
Samus 5 months ago
Sammy Gyamfi all the way in giving DOLLARS free. KWASIA.
KWAKU KYERETWIE 5 months ago
NDC killing graduates with fake gold from fake prophetess Elizabeth Dankwa a friend of Lordina the wife of President Manama. NDC has come to kill peoople at random. We know what happened at Mampongteng near Anwia’s unwanted District. We also learned of Ayiriga a friend of the fake and evil female pastor a friend of President wife. They are all murderers killing people.
Oh Ghana? 5 months ago
Sammy Gyamfi, stop the propaganda you are using the media to do to enrich yourself and your friends. You think Ghanaians are so stupid they do not know what you are using goldbod for? Using state powers to create monopoly - using national security harassing Ghanaians, arresting gold traders who are paying fair prices to the miners. You are doing all these to enable you to enrich yourself and your political friends. Now in Ghana all politicians are using state powers to do business to enrich themselves. State capture everywhere.............!!!! Akrofooooo.
Thought you studied law? Why are you not persuing law as your trade - that one is too difficult for you eeh?
Paul 5 months ago
Your documemtary has no link with what Sammy said. Have some shame!
Yaw_tenge 5 months ago
Sammy check your licensing office because I have still not received mine.
I applied about 2 months ago & when I call the PMMC now GoldBod office they are unable to give me any better answers/feedback.
And the centralised st ... read full comment
I applied about 2 months ago & when I call the PMMC now GoldBod office they are unable to give me any better answers/feedback.
And the centralised stuff also breed corruption or kickbacks.
At least you must have an office in the Middle belt,(Kumasi) to serve the Northern sector.
The risk of travelling from other parts of the country to Accra just for documentations must stop because Ghana is no more like the Colonial days.
Bobby J jr. 5 months ago
Yes, I also have problem with the licensing office.
They should know that we are not going to give anyone bribe so if they will issue the license they must do it quickly.
You applied for a license more than 2-3 months & you ... read full comment
They should know that we are not going to give anyone bribe so if they will issue the license they must do it quickly.
You applied for a license more than 2-3 months & you don't hear from them.What at all are they doing from Mon-Friday?
You must crack from your offices before you come out Sammy.
Especially for the Tier 1 & 2 shouldn't take so long Sammy.Please step in & let them do the needful because they also have people they have employed in their small offices.
Nurse 5 months ago
Exercise patience. They will give you the license free. Mahama is not like that thief Bawumia. Ordinary rice this foolish man and his office clerks went and stole 20 containers of Vietnam Rice at Tema Habour. Please don't respect that fool called Mumumadu Bawumia again. He is a rogue
Ghanani 5 months ago
Stupid Ghanaians!! Any government policy they will criticise.All that they are intersted in is the continuation of the corruption of the NPP government that has brought the nation down.The NPP is a stealing syndicate .They are only interested in wrecking the nation. Their legacy is the 58 million dollars' manhole' they have bequeathed to Ghana. Shameless people!!!!.
Millicent 5 months ago
But who will even vote for a dancing rat like Bawumia. Such an idiot
Ola 5 months ago
Why not withdraw/cancel ALL licences, and let all apply afresh?
WISDOM 5 months ago
GOLDBOD MUST FILL VACUUM WITH LICENSED BUYERS
The gatherers of the gold nuggets look for ready buyers. The Goldbod must fill the wide vacuum with licensed buyers to stamp out the illegal traders.
The QNET govt led by gonja mafia wants to scam Ghanaians abroad of their hard earned monies. Simply stop sending money home . Create emergency Cedi funds to take care of pressing issues.
Any little helps. Stop all project ... read full comment
The QNET govt led by gonja mafia wants to scam Ghanaians abroad of their hard earned monies. Simply stop sending money home . Create emergency Cedi funds to take care of pressing issues.
Any little helps. Stop all projects and let Ghanaians know that elections have consequences.
The rest of the job will be done by Ghanaians in 2024.
The QNET govt and it's leader Gonja mafia John Mahama can do their best by arresting all Akans particularly Asante - Akanocide as prescribed by Kofi Awonor. He will still fail.
We all know that P/NDC hate certain people in this country to the max.
At the same time, Gonja mafia John Mahama is creating Northern - volta hegemony. And He is using his kinsmen men to persecute people with wrong names.
The tribal bigot has stuffed all sensitive positions with his kinsmen, friends, family members, errand boys and girls and voltarians. At the same time, he is witch hunting and persecuting hardworking people whom the P/NDC had always tried to destroy.
Are you seeing what we are seeing?
DISCLAIMER :JOHN MAHAMA AND ISAAC ADONGO were the first to ever call a sitting president an A. Mafia. Was it trabalism then?
Another worst government in power 5 months ago
How soon will the next December 7 come for us to yank off these incompetent government wrongly voted to power and they are leading Ghana in the wrong direction. Waste of everybody's time. Tweeaa kai. NDC never again.
Kwame panin 5 months ago
Why are we exporting gold? we have to add value. Wake up clueless leaders!!
Dan 5 months ago
Let us not kid ourselves it is sellout unpatriotic Ghanians bringing in the Chinese and other foreigners to destroy our land just to get gold im angry with those chines and other foreigners but more angrier with these stupid Ghanaians who help them create galamsey
Mr. Dollar Dollar man,
We know ...
Use the gold to protect the cedi let it appreciate to a single digit, 10 or 12 ghc per dollar as the president proposed is wrong and still high, we have to take this opportunity to strengthen our purchasing power to import ma ...
THESE MULTINATIONAL MINING COMPANIES PRESENCE IN GHANA HAS NEVER MADE ANY BETTER DIFFERENCE TO GHANA'S UND ...
Ask Sammy Gyamfi who brought the Chinese, Arabs, and even the West Africans, especially the Togolese and the Nigerians to do Galamsay in Ghana.Sammy Gyamfi wants to rattle something for Ghanaians to know he is working. Beside ...
THESE MULTINATIONAL MINING COMPANIES PRESENCE IN GHANA HAS NEVER MADE ANY BETTER DIFFERENCE TO GHANA'S UNDERDEVELOPMENT ...
Ghanaian institutions always sit down on what they are supposed to be doing until some press runs a DOCU on what is happening under their eyes. Then out of the blue, those institutions come out MOOING like inflated cows, thre ...
Bingo!
NDC killing graduates with fake gold from fake prophetess Elizabeth Dankwa a friend of Lordina the wife of President Manama. NDC has come to kill peoople at random. We know what happened at Mampongteng near Anwia’s un ...
Sammy Gyamfi, stop the propaganda you are using the media to do to enrich yourself and your friends. You think Ghanaians are so stupid they do not know what you are using goldbod for? Using state powers to create monopoly - u ...
And the centralised st ...
You applied for a license more than 2-3 months & you ...
Exercise patience. They will give you the license free. Mahama is not like that thief Bawumia. Ordinary rice this foolish man and his office clerks went and stole 20 containers of Vietnam Rice at Tema Habour. Please don ...
Stupid Ghanaians!! Any government policy they will criticise.All that they are intersted in is the continuation of the corruption of the NPP government that has brought the nation down.The NPP is a stealing syndicate .They ...
Sammy pls stop treating instead handle, coward minded NDC fool
Hard talk needs some free tuition. Aboa bi!
Any little helps. Stop all project ...
Let us not kid ourselves it is sellout unpatriotic Ghanians bringing in the Chinese and other foreigners to destroy our land just to get gold im angry with those chines and other foreigners but more angrier with these stupid ...
All these be lie .
Wow, good job