LIVESTREAMED: Cardinal Appiah Turkson leads maiden National Day of Prayer and Thanksgiving

Read Comments Comments (38)

• Akwasi 5 months ago

Who's going to pay for this programme?

• FAST LOAN 5 months ago

We offer easy & fast Low inteterest,no coLLateraL Loan of up to 5000ghc within 24hours! if you know peopLe in financiaL difficulties,teLL them to contact us on WhatsApp via +2348080471602

• Concern Citizen 5 months ago

National prayer day. Good even Jesus instructed us to pray all the time but, prayers without open hearted will yield no results. We are a nation of hypocrates. Corruption, greed and selfish interest is all over. How can we go ...

• Sironipa 5 months ago

look at the master thief Mahama...

• Kissi Adjebeng 5 months ago

Mahama is not a thief. Go away. Ken Ofori Atta and Akufo Addo are rogues

• Apraku 5 months ago

National Day of Prayers is purely nonsense and waste of time and resources. In the end Ghana loses!!!

As if this will bring a miracle wand to change Ghana overnight.How many churches, pastors and christians do we have in G ...

• RAS KIMONO 5 months ago

So, your stupid Akuffo Addo was being "visionary" when he spent that whopping amount of $58 million dollars just to dig an empty hole in the ground. Kwasiampanin bi ba @Apraku.

• Ojatanaa 5 months ago

Oh ghana total waste of time

• Efo Juju 5 months ago

It is a big joke. After worship they will have big receptions where they will eat and drink at the expense of the State. Today is a weekday, they should all be at their workplace working.

• Okatakyie 5 months ago

Every opportunity to party and not work.
    How much is lost in productivity

• Prophet 5 months ago

National Day of what?

• The Devil’s Advocate 5 months ago

The elephant in the room is Kufuor. He and his appointees set the bar on state looting.Whatever happened before that was a scouts picnic. The NPP is the home of corruption.
    It’s all they know and Ghanaians better wake up t ...

• Efo 5 months ago

What a funny country, Duncan and co. I wish he import his family in USA to come and leave in Ghana. Instead of praying for generation and the young ones to stay in the country to rebuild Ghana.

• Agbelimor Paris 5 months ago

Christian version and Muslim version;what about the traditional version who are the land owners?

• Tt 5 months ago

Confusion of which God we serve. We can only go to that God through Jesus Christ and no other. Interfaith party club is not of God.

• Join 5 months ago

2 Chronicles 7:14

• Aba Akyere 5 months ago

Restitution is also important. Pastors, Ministers should returned all the stolen money to Nation. We should learned from biblical ZaKeous

• Kwesi 5 months ago

I am imagining the Christian National Day of prayer taking place in a well constructed National Cathederal, not at the forecourt of a Sate house. But this is what Ghanaian Christians kicked against because of petty politics.

• Donald Trump 5 months ago

I guess Jesus gathered his followers in a Katedra. Just imagine bob satan enters the Katedra and drops a banger in the edifice or there is an earthquake.

• Kofi 5 months ago

A funny country with useless leaders. Whilst people in the advanced industrialized countries are busy working we are busy praying for God to help us. At the end of the day, we will turn to the industrialized countries to borr ...

• Kissi Adjebeng 5 months ago

This government has not borrowed any money yet nor begged any industrial country for money. It was Akufo Monkey Addo who went and danced to Brass Band music in China . You remember? Asem papa na mati oye oye. With his short l ...

• Nobloso 5 months ago

Oh Ghana for how should we hold important national events in the open. What if it had rain this morning. What will become of the event. A nation of close to 70 years of age we still do the same thing since our first presiden ...

• In the Bleak Mid Winter 5 months ago

Fool. Rain is blessing. Haven't you heard the hymn There shall be showers of blessing. You think Jesus was worried about rain when fasting 40 days and 40 nights on the wilderness. Kwasea

• Holy Sinner 5 months ago

Same old story, every year, National day of prayer and thanks given, still no improvement, Israel has nothing like this themselves. What is wrong with us Ghanaians?,instead of us going to till the land for something productiv ...

• Marcus Adepaye 5 months ago

Eeeii Ghanaians, is this really the maiden National Prayer and Thanksgiving Service??? Has it not ever happened in Ghana before????

• Strait of Hormuz NPP 5 months ago

NPP supporters and stupidity. Very wonderful. What about Women's Aglow

• Stomach fuul 5 months ago

Shameful day of prayer from bunch of criminals. How can you be perpetrating such criminality against Turkonor and still have tge Odasity to I pray.

Tge bation is Cursed!!! The hearts of those leading and the pastors leadin ...

• Ato 5 months ago

Did Nana B greet President Mahama or not? That would be a disrespectful attitude. Watch the video on you tube.

• kulbogo 5 months ago

waste of tax payers money, Do we need dis useless prayers as pipo, dis is highly nonsense,

• Wwwe 5 months ago

Who will b blood to tell the saint JDM who's best friend is Solomon the gay grandmaster to sing the LGBTQ bill and talk about the gay issues that just happened lol

• Kantamanto fos seller 5 months ago

A one week old chamber pot of a mad woman's urine should be poured into Bawumia's nose

• Tijuana 5 months ago

Aoooo Gyimifuor ba @Wwwe! Do you see why I always advise you to stay out of Ghanaweb with your illiterate writings?? Look, every single sentence you will write in your life will have a pitiable mistake in it. You are just lik ...

• Rev Evangelis 5 months ago

The path to deliverance is repentance.

• REV MOSES 5 months ago

BEWARE OF POLITICIANS WHO QUOTE FROM THE BIBLE & HYMNS.

• Free Radicals 5 months ago

True Christian s should avoid this abomination national day of prayer and thanksgiving because president John Dramani Mahama is evil.We saw Mahama sacrifice to idols and consorting the dead which is against God’s law and pr ...

• Awuahda@gmail.com 5 months ago

Ghana does not need a cathederal but want a day of prayer in the rain or in the sun? Do we as a nation knows what we need,are we sane.Or fools all of us the the way we cried against the place of worship only to go stand in t ...

• Joe 5 months ago

I respect Cardinal Turkson’s a lot for his humility

• Moses 5 months ago

Jokers!
    They think God is a fool.
    Corrupt idiots.