Baby with sharp teeth at it again. A shameless president that desperately wants to control the judiciary. Appointing 7 NDC judges in 6 months. Mahama is a disgrace.
Demetrius 5 months ago
You don't know what you're talking about. You're being managed by your ego and emotions seek help.
Karikakchar 5 months ago
Of course the president hand-picked the members of thst committee to do his bidding. Allowing people who are obviously conflicted to form the CJ dismissal committee with just one agenda - remove the CJ at all cost. Torkonu may have her limitations but the constitution is just bad allowing the president to hide behind it to remove the CJ at will
Athena- US 5 months ago
Stupidity is terribly in your DNA @Karikachar. You can't be redeemed. The constitution demands the President to pick with imbecile like .
Fool.
Stupidity is terribly in your DNA @Karikachar. You can't be redeemed. The constitution demands the President to pick with imbecile like .
Fool.
Divine Ninja of America 5 months ago
The practice of political appointments is the root of all these nonsense conspiracies. Look at their atrocious faces! They all know but have lost their conscience for money and power by corruption and conspiracies made easy by political appointments.
Most black leaders are the dangerous dangerous animal species on earth; because they trade their own people as slaves and pull down the most potential ones to become succesful.
Corrupt John Mahama is pretending like he knows nothing about any plots to remove Torkornoo which made him suspend her and the appointed Kwakye Ofosu is covering up the conspiracies with his weird dangerous face. Hmm! Africans!!, especially Ghanaians whom you cannot trust by their hypocrisy and pretense. Anyway, Torkornoo refused to recommend abolishing political appointments, when she was in authority. So, she also deserves to be bullied too by Joh Mahama and his appointees. The laws of Karma
I laugh when I see all the Gbonyo hypocrite faces in politics (NDC/NPP) with no value to society but the spirit of selfishness and greed to steal and enrich themselves whiles innocent ignorant souls are perishing by poverty and hardship.
Sometimes, I feel like just slash off all their heads, if it is possible and the laws permit, just to rescue the society from their hands like David did to the uncircumcised philistine; Goliath. That was the spirit that energized J.J Rawlings, but he was not God sent and so, he did it with anger by taking lives in a fight against kalabuley which has created new dangerous faces of kalabuley at the peril of innocent souls, including 3 hard-working judges. The devil and his agents are very wicked as in John 10:10
Political Appointments is what divides Ghana. It is not NDC or NPP etc.
The real problem of Ghana, Africa and most poor nations is the practice of that partially deceptive ideology called "Political Appointments", which is main threat to democracy as a great concept. It will continue to curse Ghana and enslave most Ghanaians (over 80%), if any fools dare to challenge these prophesies or what God has revealed to me as a genuine prophet with the gifts of solving complex problems.
Fools copy blindly by lack of knowledge and they perish as in Hosea 4:6
Akosua 5 months ago
WHaT A LOAD OF NONSENSE, ABSOLUTE TWEADDLE.
Raymond 5 months ago
@Karikachar, you're very foolish!
mmd 5 months ago
Did Akuffo Addo handpicked his henchmen to kickout Charlotte Osei? Per your assession? A toak like you. You see how you and stupid party are lamenting? Your party in 2017-2019 trammed up wild frivolous allegations against Charlotte Osei to just to kick her out. Today, you want everybody to lament over the CJ removal because your stupid mind makes you think that there are no evidence that warrant her suspension.
Kwaku Tee 5 months ago
Sad politics is making some ppl feel so important. Which Corporate institution do you think would employ a dangerous liar like Felix Ofosu Kwakye?
Athena- US 5 months ago
Go for your medication Kwaku Tee. You crooks have sand in your head as brain. Criminal like you can read and talk.
Ing Abbas 5 months ago
mental disease is a problem in Ghana.
FAST LOAN 5 months ago
We offer easy & fast Low inteterest,no coLLateraL Loan of up to 5000ghc within 24hours! if you know peopLe in financiaL difficulties,teLL them to contact us on WhatsApp via +2348080471602
Emmanuel 5 months ago
What is beyond the president? If he could stop high profile court cases, what again on this earth can't he stop?
Demetrius 5 months ago
A public statement concerning Article 146 proceedings—made in the face of a constitutional injunction requiring in camera conduct:
1. Constitutes a separate and independent ground for removal under Article 146(1);
2. Am ... read full comment
A public statement concerning Article 146 proceedings—made in the face of a constitutional injunction requiring in camera conduct:
1. Constitutes a separate and independent ground for removal under Article 146(1);
2. Amounts to a constitutional offence, enforceable under Article 2(1) and (2);
3. Subverts judicial authority and erodes the supremacy of the Constitution.
A constitutional democracy cannot survive if its highest judicial officer retains the right to selectively obey constitutional provisions. We either live under constitutional rule or we do not.
GBA should know better.
AND WHO ARE YOU PLEASE 5 months ago
You behave as if you know more than everybody else. Who are you? And where did you learn to interpret constitutional law? Just add I think to your submission and it will be a fine opinion. Don't speak like an authority, unless you are one.
JESUS IS THE SAVIOUR OF THE WORLD 5 months ago
The law is the law why should it be twisted by the GBA?
Realistically some of us sympathise with the CJ no doubt about what he is going through but the constitution which is the law is the law and has no conflict with anything bordering on it.
It’s believed she is a good lawyer in intellectual circles and standing. Probably a Christian by her professing John 3:16 but has maybe swayed off from her Christian principles to aligning herself with politics hence became partisan leaning more to NPP which unfortunately became unpopular and fell because they wouldn’t listen to the Ghanaian public.
Is not too late whatever the case. Run back to your roots (Christianity). CHRIST IS THE ANSWER.
Notwithstanding JESUS CHRIST STILL LOVES YOU.John 3:16.
In times like this you need a SAVIOUR and anchor; it’s JESUS CHRIST.
Steve 5 months ago
Nonsense Nonsensical Stupidity of GBA,
The Spear 5 months ago
I keep wondering about what's wrong with this lady? Her hubby is drowning and she's panicky. That's why wrongdoing is very bad.
Just as empty-headed and nutty as Gertrude Araba herself.
I keep wondering about what's wrong with this lady? Her hubby is drowning and she's panicky. That's why wrongdoing is very bad.
Lee 5 months ago
GBA is another npp element highly bias and unfriendly always towards ndc. Shame on them
Johnny 5 months ago
GPRTU is another NDC agent.Everybody needs a bus/ car to travel but not everyone needs a Lawyer.
Boamah kofi 5 months ago
This Mrs Ghartey woman always talking as if she is above the constitution. We will also sue the President if he does not follow the constitution. Some people think they are above the constitution and two of them are CJ and this Ghartey woman. For all the talk by Ghartey, where in the law , did she referenced breach. It’s all about her feelings. Ghartey is like Justice Joy Bonsu, feelings saaaaa
Be wise 5 months ago
ignorance on display. Your opinion is kindergarten expression
Esikado 5 months ago
Please ask Efua Gartey's contribution to the National Development of our dear Nation. She hates NDC.
Kk 5 months ago
Just like you also hate NPP
LET US APPLY OUR BRAINS 5 months ago
LOOK JDM HAS THE POWER TO REJECT FRIVOLOUS ACCUSATIONS THAT EMANATE ONLY FROM THE WISHES OF PARTY SUPPORTERS. THEY ARE COMPLETELY NON MERITORIOUS. HOW CAN YOU SACK CHIEF JUSTICE FOR GOING ABROAD WITH HER HUSBAND WHEN THE SPEAKER GOES ABROAD WITH HIS WIFE AT THE STATE'S EXPENSE. DIABOLICAL INDEED.
TT 5 months ago
Please educate yourself very well. The president per Article 146 has no power to reject any petition. It is the council of state thst can. This is LAW not your street commentary
Nye bro 5 months ago
And do you expect us to accept your interpretation of the constitution to suit your (NDC's) dirty political agenda?
mmd 5 months ago
And what makes your stupid mind think that action alone is not enough for her dismissible given that her action breaches the code of ethics of the office she holds? Why travel with your husband using public funds when it is clearly stated either wise. She could have done so but without using public funds. In other countries, this is a serious offence punishable by law.
Now for your information, tbe are numerous allegations against her if you care to know, there are substantial evidence to ground her removal. By the way, how's Charlotte Osei doing?
Slim 5 months ago
Because she is stupid.
She hand no hand in writing the speech.
Because she is stupid.
Slim 5 months ago
Because she is stupid.
She had no hand in writing the speech.
Because she is stupid.
WISDOM 5 months ago
THE CLAUSE 146 CONSTITUTIONAL SECRECY BACKFIRED ON THE MAHAMA NDC WHEN SAMMY GYAMFI WENT PUBLIC WITH THE PETITIONS
1.Now the back of President Mahama is flat against the wall.
2. The credibility of the Committee is in sha ... read full comment
THE CLAUSE 146 CONSTITUTIONAL SECRECY BACKFIRED ON THE MAHAMA NDC WHEN SAMMY GYAMFI WENT PUBLIC WITH THE PETITIONS
2. The credibility of the Committee is in shambles. 3. The charges are known to be frivolous.
4. The bravely of Araba Torkornoo aligns with the firmness of the position and the office of Chief Justice of the Supreme Court of Ghana.
5. With Scott Pwamang the Chairman of the Committee cited as witness in one of the 3 petitions he is obliged to recluse himself.
6. And the Committee thereby collapses, setting the embattled suspended Chief Justice free.
7. ARABA TORKORNOO IS INNOCENT.
WISDOM 5 months ago
2. The credibility of the Committee is in s ... read full comment
2. The credibility of the Committee is in shambles. 3. The charges are known to be frivolous.
4. The bravely of Araba Torkornoo aligns with the firmness of the position and the office of Chief Justice of the Supreme Court of Ghana.
5. With Scott Pwamang the Chairman of the Committee cited as witness in one of the 3 petitions he is obliged to recluse himself.
6. And the Committee thereby collapses, setting the embattled suspended Chief Justice free.
7. ARABA TORKORNOO IS INNOCENT.
Habib Dollar 5 months ago
This is why laws are not working in Africa.Just because you like somebody or he or she belong to the same ideology you begging for mercy. Please let law take it course.
Jake 5 months ago
I listened to the Anglican bishop at the matyrrs day and I say, God bless him for taking on the hypocrites and corrupt GBA and their associates lawyers.
Lopez 5 months ago
Who called for it? Every Ghanaian knows it was the president who promised his Ndc supporters that he will remove the CJ when they come to power and that's exactly what they're doing so Kwakye Ofosu should spare us this nonsense excuse that it's a constitutional provision that the president is honouring. Speak truth to justice for once.
Serge 5 months ago
What's your evidence massa?the 38.2 has really affected your thinking anaa?
Esi 5 months ago
Is that GBA not aware that their plea for the release or an imposed, unnatural and premeditated acquital of the suspended Chief Justice from the wrongs she has been accused of in a properly constituted legal process, amounts to elevating the said Chief Justice above the law? Isnt the GBA an association of lawyers whose specific interest is to protect and advance the tenets of the law? If so, then what happened? Have they now, in this classic act of a Judas kiss, decided to betray and stab the law in its back? Strange "tings a gwan". Whatever happens, the gauntlet has been thrown and the errant GBA will live to suffer the stigma of this historical faux-pas.
Be wise 5 months ago
Say whatever you want now. You will not be in power forever, Kwakye Ofosu
Yaw 5 months ago
You can not remove the chief justice with this useless petition that’s a big joke which nation are we building. The whole world is watching us in disbelieve that a whole institutional head will be removed because someone called a sun shine who doesn’t exist wrote a petition come on what’s that. It only a big village like Ghana will allow such nonsense to go on just because of a political power try it else where and you see what will happen to you.
CONCERN CITIZEN 5 months ago
You don't your left from right otherwise you will say this.
The constitution is supreme so all what can never hold
Episode 5 months ago
@ GBA, judicial independence and the contribution, which one do we take as a nation?
Episode 5 months ago
@ GBA, judicial independence and the constitution, which one do we take as a nation?
godfather 5 months ago
The dye is cast. Spare us GBA.
She is a goner.
TT 5 months ago
Majority of the time, GBA leaders talk and you wonder which law school they attended. Even level 100 LLB students just introduced to the study of law will not make some of the statements they make especially, the president
Kwame Peter 5 months ago
Ofosu Kwakye l,so is it your president who instructed you you to come and tell this? No doubt he has given you GHC 78.8million to spend in 9 months,your work is in fact challengin,having to defend foolishness after foolishness,carry on.
Stanley Chart 5 months ago
SERIOUS WORKERS NEEDED IN A WAREHOUSE
POSITIONS: Manager, Cashier, Record keeping, Loaders,Female Pickers, Forklift Operators and Cleaners.
☎️ 0533574591 ☎️
Salary range : Ghc 1500 - 3500.
Free Feeding and wee ... read full comment
POSITIONS: Manager, Cashier, Record keeping, Loaders,Female Pickers, Forklift Operators and Cleaners.
☎️ 0533574591 ☎️
Free Feeding and weekly allowances included.
Accomodation available.
☎️ 0533574591 ☎️
Scammer Mahama the Gonja mafia. 5 months ago
The QNET govt led by gonja mafia wants to scam Ghanaians abroad of their hard earned monies. Simply stop sending money home. Create emergency Cedi funds to take care of pressing issues.
Any little helps. Stop all projects ... read full comment
The QNET govt led by gonja mafia wants to scam Ghanaians abroad of their hard earned monies. Simply stop sending money home. Create emergency Cedi funds to take care of pressing issues.
Any little helps. Stop all projects and let Ghanaians know that elections have consequences.
The rest of the job will be done by Ghanaians in 2024.
The QNET govt and it's leader Gonja mafia John Mahama can do their best by arresting all Akans particularly Asante - Akanocide as prescribed by Kofi Awonor. He will still fail.
We all know that P/NDC hate certain people in this country to the max.
At the same time, Gonja mafia John Mahama is creating Northern - volta hegemony. And He is using his kinsmen men to persecute people with wrong names.
The tribal bigot has stuffed all sensitive positions with his kinsmen, friends, family members, errand boys and girls and voltarians. At the same time, he is witch hunting and persecuting hardworking people whom the P/NDC had always tried to destroy.
Are you seeing what we are seeing?
DISCLAIMER :JOHN MAHAMA AND ISAAC ADONGO were the first to ever call a sitting president an A. Mafia. Was it trabalism then?
Abena 5 months ago
Let them remove her.Same will happen every chief justice.
Kwame 5 months ago
@Abena same will not happen to every Chief Justice; you are just being emotional, the CJ madam Gertrude T did misconduct herself in office and we are all witnesses to this fact. So why would any future CJ be removed for no credible reason because CJ Gertrude was removed. Does this sound right to you Abena.
ROGUE LAWYER 5 months ago
it is high time you guys stop glorifying lawyers and the law profession.
we have over respected lawyers as against other professions.
it is at this background every fool and vagabond want to practise law.
we must all do ... read full comment
we must all do our best to make sure that if you are a lawyer and practice only law as your profession The Ghanaian voter must see such a person as a wicked and hypocritical corrupt minds who don't fit to govern this country again because Ghanas problems and it solutions are in the hands of entrepreneurs and critical thinkers like Paa kwasi Nduom Chedar, mahama Alan Kyerematen and their likes.
a results oriented person are the people we need in this country at the presidency .
i want this government to diassociate the governance structure from hypocrites like GBA that has contributed nothing to the table apart from their selfish and corrupt interest
BACK WITH ARROGANCE. POLITICIAN DON'T LEARN 5 months ago
Yoo continue with your arrogance.
Koti 5 months ago
Ei madam, you don't fear the baby with the sharpest teeth? This guy is dangerous and doesn't fear fucking married women.
Kwame 5 months ago
The President of Ghana on the 7th of January 2025 swore in the presence of all Ghanaians to upload the Constitution of Ghana. If he dares make any move against the dictates of the Constitution he could be IMPEACHED. The GBA knows this very well and are setting a trap for the President.
Asakramitoga 5 months ago
GBA is an npp appendage and should be seriously ignored. We're they sleeping when the suspended CJ was politically ruining the judiciary in favour of her pay masters and her party
gh.citizen 5 months ago
Where was the GBA when Sharllot, who is also a lawyer, was removed as the chair of the EC? Hypocrites.
Slim 5 months ago
Because she is stupid.
Kwame 5 months ago
If the CJ had not been suspended she would have made sure to put her acolytes on the panels deciding her case and made nonsense of the whole show.
Ernest 5 months ago
Arrogant will girl mahama and felix Ofosu kwakye
Patty 5 months ago
Why waste time on these lawless fools?
Stomach fuul 5 months ago
Is tge president not tge one who promised to g e NDC Lawyers of doing? Such bunch of criminals
Adjei Adusei 5 months ago
Arrogant Ndc fools just wait ur time will come,who is Mahama he thinks he is now a president
Kofi 5 months ago
If JDM reinstate the CJ it will be disastrous for Ghana
Free Radicals 5 months ago
Frankly speaking without an apology Kwakye Ofosu is a fool.Since he Kwakye Ofosu knew something Mahama can’t why didn’t he advise imbecile John Dramani Mahama that removing CJ is something he can’t do because he has no such power.if corrupt useless selfish incompetent John Dramani Mahama has the power to remove CJ he has the power to reinstate CJ to office.Frankly speaking Ofosu Kwakye is a fool.
Benso 5 months ago
So John Mahama through Kwakye Ofosu has decided to take on every body who seems to sympathize with the suspended Chief Justice.
Major 5 months ago
Efua Ghartey is a corrupt NPP Prostitute.
Kofi Asare 5 months ago
What can he do? Tell us. Looting and fucking?
Jon 5 months ago
Honourable Kwakye you are right the GBA want the president to suspect the constitution and later turn to say, the president has overthrown the constitution. All the problems we are facing is do of some lawyers in this country. They think they have all the knowledge in this world but they do not know anything.
Drinking Alcohol Policy 5 months ago
Hahahahah. We reap what we sow!!!
Nye bro 5 months ago
Felix whatever, just look at your sorry face. Ns3m foo nkoaa na wonim ka!
Truth Stands 5 months ago
This is nonsense! Was it not the president who suspended her, but when it's reinstatement it's not possible?
Les Q 5 months ago
Did we hear the GBA say anything about the numerous miscarriages of justice under Akuffo-Addo? The sacking of Domelovo, the Ato-Forson Ambulance Trial, the 2020 election petition, the attack on the Judge and court officials in Kumasi by NPP thugs, killings at the polling station in 2020, the SALL issue, etc?
If they have been quiet then, they should forever remain silent. Ghanaians have spoken. We need to RESET. WE ARE RESETTING.
Kwabena Damptey 5 months ago
You don't have respect honestly but it is just a matter of time.
Yaw Nkansah 5 months ago
Wicked, corrupt, and disrespectful minister. Know that you will not be in this position forever. What you do to others will surely come back to you.
Oldtimer 5 months ago
Felix Ofosu Kwakye , remember history! The forces that have always vindicated our Judiciary for political lynching are still alive. Mahama and his NDC hacks may win the battle against the CJ and loose the war.!! Of course Mahama can reinstate the CJ ! From Aku Korean to the 3 mudered senior Judges- the flame of Karma burns eternally. Note we only live twice!!!
Of course the president hand-picked the members of thst committee to do his bidding. Allowing people who are obviously conflicted to form the CJ dismissal committee with just one agenda - remove the CJ at all cost. Torkonu m ...
Fool.
The practice of political appointments is the root of all these nonsense conspiracies. Look at their atrocious faces! They all know but have lost their conscience for money and power by corruption and conspiracies made easy b ...
Corrupt John Mahama is pretending like he knows nothing about any plots to remove Torkornoo which made him suspend her and the appointed Kwakye Ofosu is covering up the conspiracies with his weird dangerous face. Hmm! African ...
I laugh when I see all the Gbonyo hypocrite faces in politics (NDC/NPP) with no value to society but the spirit of selfishness and greed to steal and enrich themselves whiles innocent ignorant souls are perishing by poverty a ...
Sometimes, I feel like just slash off all their heads, if it is possible and the laws permit, just to rescue the society from their hands like David did to the uncircumcised philistine; Goliath. That was the spirit that energ ...
The real problem of Ghana, Africa and most poor nations is the practice of that partially deceptive ideology called "Political Appointments", which is main threat to democracy as a great concept. It will continue to curse Gha ...
Did Akuffo Addo handpicked his henchmen to kickout Charlotte Osei? Per your assession? A toak like you. You see how you and stupid party are lamenting? Your party in 2017-2019 trammed up wild frivolous allegations against Cha ...
2. Am ...
You behave as if you know more than everybody else. Who are you? And where did you learn to interpret constitutional law? Just add I think to your submission and it will be a fine opinion. Don't speak like an authority, unles ...
Realistically some of us sympathise with the CJ no doubt about what he is going through but the constitution which is the law is the law and has no conflict with anythi ...
This Mrs Ghartey woman always talking as if she is above the constitution. We will also sue the President if he does not follow the constitution. Some people think they are above the constitution and two of them are CJ and th ...
LOOK JDM HAS THE POWER TO REJECT FRIVOLOUS ACCUSATIONS THAT EMANATE ONLY FROM THE WISHES OF PARTY SUPPORTERS. THEY ARE COMPLETELY NON MERITORIOUS. HOW CAN YOU SACK CHIEF JUSTICE FOR GOING ABROAD WITH HER HUSBAND WHEN THE SPEA ...
And what makes your stupid mind think that action alone is not enough for her dismissible given that her action breaches the code of ethics of the office she holds? Why travel with your husband using public funds when it is c ...
Because she is stupid.
2. The credibility of the Committee is in sha ...
2. The credibility of the Committee is in s ...
Who called for it? Every Ghanaian knows it was the president who promised his Ndc supporters that he will remove the CJ when they come to power and that's exactly what they're doing so Kwakye Ofosu should spare us this nonsen ...
Is that GBA not aware that their plea for the release or an imposed, unnatural and premeditated acquital of the suspended Chief Justice from the wrongs she has been accused of in a properly constituted legal process, amount ...
You can not remove the chief justice with this useless petition that’s a big joke which nation are we building. The whole world is watching us in disbelieve that a whole institutional head will be removed because someone ca ...
She is a goner.
Ofosu Kwakye l,so is it your president who instructed you you to come and tell this? No doubt he has given you GHC 78.8million to spend in 9 months,your work is in fact challengin,having to defend foolishness after foolishnes ...
☎️ 0533574591 ☎️
Free Feeding and wee ...
Any little helps. Stop all projects ...
@Abena same will not happen to every Chief Justice; you are just being emotional, the CJ madam Gertrude T did misconduct herself in office and we are all witnesses to this fact. So why would any future CJ be removed for no ...
we must all do ...
The President of Ghana on the 7th of January 2025 swore in the presence of all Ghanaians to upload the Constitution of Ghana. If he dares make any move against the dictates of the Constitution he could be IMPEACHED. The GBA ...
Because she is stupid.
Frankly speaking without an apology Kwakye Ofosu is a fool.Since he Kwakye Ofosu knew something Mahama can’t why didn’t he advise imbecile John Dramani Mahama that removing CJ is something he can’t do because he has no ...
Honourable Kwakye you are right the GBA want the president to suspect the constitution and later turn to say, the president has overthrown the constitution. All the problems we are facing is do of some lawyers in this country ...
Did we hear the GBA say anything about the numerous miscarriages of justice under Akuffo-Addo? The sacking of Domelovo, the Ato-Forson Ambulance Trial, the 2020 election petition, the attack on the Judge and court officials ...
Felix Ofosu Kwakye , remember history! The forces that have always vindicated our Judiciary for political lynching are still alive. Mahama and his NDC hacks may win the battle against the CJ and loose the war.!! Of course Mah ...