Hmmm if the Chinese claim they entered by tourist visa how come they are not accounted for at their by the Ghana Immigration Service. It appears we are not serious in fighting galamsey, all stakeholders dey chop chop small from the menace. Am not surprised the Chinese Ambassador to Ghana stated point blank that Ghana can never win the fight against galamsey. Then some hypocrites were up criticizing him for his comment. The Chinese have done their intelligence work and know what they are talking about.
islam is a false religion 5 months ago
Say no to islam and convert to a real religion. Search online for ways to move away from evil islam.
JULOR CAESAR 5 months ago
Those Chinese criminals are exploiting the corruption that is now wrapped around Ghana government agencies. We hear all sorts of bragging about great education in the country, yet we can't seem to use it well in running government agencies. Those Chinese should all be charged with immigration violations in addition to engaging in illegal mining activities, and that should even include pollution of waters and contamination of lands. Mere arrests of galamsey criminals without any deterrent actions against them actually defeats the effort to bring galamsey to a halt.
TWEAA DC 5 months ago
THE VISA ISSUEING AUTHORITY AND GHANA IMMIGRATION SERVICE ARE ALL ACCOMPLICES...AND THE END OF THE STORY WILL BE ON 3RD JULY...NOBODY WILL HEAR OF THE STORY AGAIN...DEAD FOREVER...TWEAA...GHANA POLICE AND THEIR JUDGES?....FORGET IT...GHANA IS FINISHED...TWEAA.
David 5 months ago
Please come to Akim Apoli a town near Akim oda in the eastern region they are destroying river Birim all because galamsay
Scammer Mahama the Gonja mafia. 5 months ago
The QNET govt and it's leader Gonja mafia John Mahama can do their best by arresting all Akans particularly Asante - Akanocide as prescribed by Kofi Awonor. He will still fail.
We all know that P/NDC hate certain people in ... read full comment
The QNET govt and it's leader Gonja mafia John Mahama can do their best by arresting all Akans particularly Asante - Akanocide as prescribed by Kofi Awonor. He will still fail.
We all know that P/NDC hate certain people in this country to the max.
At the same time, Gonja mafia John Mahama is creating Northern - volta hegemony. And He is using his kinsmen men to persecute people with wrong names.
The tribal bigot has stuffed all sensitive positions with his kinsmen, friends, family members, errand boys and girls and voltarians. At the same time, he is witch hunting and persecuting hardworking people whom the P/NDC had always tried to destroy.
Are you seeing what we are seeing?
DISCLAIMER :JOHN MAHAMA AND ISAAC ADONGO were the first to ever call a sitting president an A. Mafia. Was it trabalism then?
God’s Own Country turned into a shithole Country! 5 months ago
The cursed generation with one useless government after another! China has discovered the largest gold deposit ever found in the world…$86billion worth of gold. Why is no one digging up the ground? Because there’s law and there’s a government. The Chinese people will not even dream of such sacrilege…let alone a foreigner. It’s bad enough that we are all thieves, from kindergarten to presidents! After all, we teach our children to lie for us; and anyone comfortable with lying is automatically a thief.
But we have to be evil to destroy the very land on which we live. And useless government after useless government is just condoning. All this at a time when other nations are creating forests and greening desserts. Shithole country!
Ojam 5 months ago
Jail the Chinese for their stupid ambassador to go and lay tiles in the prison and put air conditioners in their rooms for condemning conditions in our prisons. Burn the excavators, too. No need to try to drive them out of the bush
Jb 5 months ago
Jail all of them.
Nana TRUMU TRUMU Addo 5 months ago
THEY ALL CAME TO GHANA UNDER AKUFFO ADDO GOVERNMENT. SHOULD NPP STILL BE RULING GHANA, THE COUNTRY WOULD HAVE BEEN SOLD. EVERY NPP OFFICIAL WAS DEALING IN CRIMINALITY. DRUG PUSHING WAS ANOTHER TRADE UNDER AKUFFO ADDO
Dunia 5 months ago
So what's the excitement about? The 15 Chinese will get free Ethiopian Airways ticket home, paid for by the Republic of Ghana, and come back after 3 months, while the case against the Ghanaian will be discontinued for lack of evidence.
Teddy Moore 5 months ago
Trust me. What the government needs to do, is to lay them on table, whip about 50 lashes then follow by one month imprisonment. That's the way clearings this galamsey.
JJ rawlings did that hope remember.
Trust me. What the government needs to do, is to lay them on table, whip about 50 lashes then follow by one month imprisonment. That's the way clearings this galamsey.
Lucas 5 months ago
Impossible they are together
JULOR CAESAR 5 months ago
The Chinese are coming to Ghana in droves on tourist visas to engage in galamsey because they've heard about how lenient the Ghana government is towards Chinese galamsey criminals: a government policy of arrest and deport instead of prosecuting the bastards and, if found guilty, let them serve prison sentences in Ghana prisons before being deported upon completion of their sentences. Until this government changes its useless policy towards Chinese galamsey criminals, there will continue to be a revolving door. Those Chinese who get deported without having to spend time in prison will simply re-enter Ghana under different names. It's a food thing that the government is make these arrests, but that good act simply becomes meaningless once the government decides to deport them instead of prosecuting them and making them serve time in Ghana prisons. Mahama needs to follow the example set by Rawlings. When Rawlings ran Ghana, any foreigner caught selling narcotics was prosecuted and then made to serve their prison sentence in Ghana and then deported when the sentence had been served. These ex-convicts never set foot in Ghana again, and that's the approach that this government needs to t5ake regarding all foreigners caught engaging in galamsey. The government also needs to ask all paramount chiefs in Ghana to refer chiefs to the Police for prosecution when caught engaging in galamsey instead of destooling them and allowing them to go free.
Maame 5 months ago
What're we to do to these Chinese? Are they human beings at all. They're worse than blacks
SANTROFIE 5 months ago
PROSECUTE AND JAIL ALL OF THEM THEN DEPORT THEIR ASSES AFTER SERVING TIME @ NSAWAM. IDIOTS!
Resetting Ghana 5 months ago
Always arrest arrest arrest but you are not dealing with them properly to make anybody scapegoat that will deter them from doing this galamsay and it means that you guys are rather encouraging them . You have arrested now , what nest ?
Jay Swiss 5 months ago
You’re right! Arresting, arresting, arrested become the daily language of the security services! The politicians are the GALAMSEYers not the Chinese citizens. They brought them into our country, empowered them, gave them security and finally armed them with various weapons. Did they come with weapons into the country?
Always arrested but 5 months ago
They normally published galamsey arrested but almost of the arrested are jailed
Jay Swiss 5 months ago
Please please please, don’t deport them! Please please please, we need just but not injustice! Why should they be deported without any prosecution? The government should be at least fair to Ghanaians on this matter. Why is the state not arresting and questioning the politicians who are allegedly involved in the practice of GALAMSEY? We voted this government for purpose, and now? What is wrong?
Samurai 5 months ago
...and????
...and????
FAST LOAN 5 months ago
We offer easy & fast Low inteterest,no coLLateraL Loan of up to 5000ghc within 24hours! if you know peopLe in financiaL difficulties,teLL them to contact us on WhatsApp via +2348080471602
Lucas 5 months ago
First,only Chinese?
Second,who help them buy land
Third,who help them dig gold
Forth,who help them deliver,kotoka or?
Fifth,how can they bring machine from Harbor.
First,only Chinese?
Hmmm if the Chinese claim they entered by tourist visa how come they are not accounted for at their by the Ghana Immigration Service. It appears we are not serious in fighting galamsey, all stakeholders dey chop chop small fr ...
Those Chinese criminals are exploiting the corruption that is now wrapped around Ghana government agencies. We hear all sorts of bragging about great education in the country, yet we can't seem to use it well in running gover ...
THE VISA ISSUEING AUTHORITY AND GHANA IMMIGRATION SERVICE ARE ALL ACCOMPLICES...AND THE END OF THE STORY WILL BE ON 3RD JULY...NOBODY WILL HEAR OF THE STORY AGAIN...DEAD FOREVER...TWEAA...GHANA POLICE AND THEIR JUDGES?....FOR ...
We all know that P/NDC hate certain people in ...
The cursed generation with one useless government after another! China has discovered the largest gold deposit ever found in the world…$86billion worth of gold. Why is no one digging up the ground? Because there’s law an ...
Jail the Chinese for their stupid ambassador to go and lay tiles in the prison and put air conditioners in their rooms for condemning conditions in our prisons. Burn the excavators, too. No need to try to drive them out of th ...
Jail all of them.
So what's the excitement about? The 15 Chinese will get free Ethiopian Airways ticket home, paid for by the Republic of Ghana, and come back after 3 months, while the case against the Ghanaian will be discontinued for lack of ...
The Chinese are coming to Ghana in droves on tourist visas to engage in galamsey because they've heard about how lenient the Ghana government is towards Chinese galamsey criminals: a government policy of arrest and deport ins ...
Always arrest arrest arrest but you are not dealing with them properly to make anybody scapegoat that will deter them from doing this galamsay and it means that you guys are rather encouraging them . You have arrested now , ...
You’re right! Arresting, arresting, arrested become the daily language of the security services! The politicians are the GALAMSEYers not the Chinese citizens. They brought them into our country, empowered them, gave them se ...
Please please please, don’t deport them! Please please please, we need just but not injustice! Why should they be deported without any prosecution? The government should be at least fair to Ghanaians on this matter. Why is ...
...and????
First,only Chinese?