Former GIHOC MD Maxwell Kofi Jumah arrested by National Security operatives

Read Comments Comments (111)

• don`t care !!! © 5 months ago

Hmmm! and them them face no fine 4 stealing!

• don`t care !!! © 5 months ago

Monsters are real, and ghosts are real too. They live inside us, and sometimes, they win... straight to jail pass no go as Monopoly will put it

• Benji 5 months ago

"Old man with swagga", your time has come.

• DEAD GOAT MAHALIAR IS BACK 5 months ago

NDC and senseless arrests.

• hmm 5 months ago

nkosi aga

• hmm 5 months ago

nkosi aga

• Kilimanjaro 5 months ago

You will still find Idiots coming to defend them. Tribal bigotry for that matter.

• Ashley 5 months ago

Do you know the difference between an accusation and conviction? Just because some is accused of a some wrong doing does not mean the person is guilty. Some of you are so gullible. How many of the former NPP officials accused ...

• TO "DEAD GOAT MAHALIAR IS BACK". YOU ARE ALSO PAYING FOR THE LEADERSHIP CORRUPTION AND LOOTED STATUTORY LOANS. 5 months ago

TO "DEAD GOAT MAHALIAR IS BACK". YOU ARE ALSO PAYING "THROUGH YOUR NOSE" FOR BANKRUPT GHANA'S LEADERSHIP CORRUPTION AND LOOTED STATUTORY LOANS.

THAT'S WHY EVERY GHANAIAN IS PAYING KILLER TAXES AND TARIFFS ON UTILITIES, HIG ...

• TO "DEAD GOAT MAHALIAR IS BACK". YOU ARE ALSO PAYING "THROUGH YOUR NOSE" FOR BANKRUPT GHANA'S LEADERSHIP CORRUPTION AND LOOTED STATUTORY LOANS. 5 months ago

TO "DEAD GOAT MAHALIAR IS BACK". YOU ARE ALSO PAYING "THROUGH YOUR NOSE" FOR BANKRUPT GHANA'S LEADERSHIP CORRUPTION AND LOOTED STATUTORY LOANS.

THAT'S WHY EVERY GHANAIAN IS PAYING KILLER TAXES AND TARIFFS ON UTILITIES, HIG ...

• Nana Addo Borrmia KOKAIN 5 months ago

Yes, NDC learnt this from NPP and today NPP is talking about Democracy. When Tsatsu Tsikata was arrested in a rambo style at church, did anybody mention Democracy then? When NPP thugs were clothed in Notational Security unifo ...

• lucy 5 months ago

GOOD ONE,if he is guilty,lock him.The 1st time isee the laws working in Ghana

• THANK YOU, PRESIDENT MAHAMA! THE LAW MUST WORK IN GHANA! AKUFO-ADDO MUST BE THE NEXT, REGARDLESS OF THAT PROTECTIVE CONSTITUTIONAL INDEMNITY CLAUSE. 5 months ago

THANK YOU, PRESIDENT MAHAMA! GOD BLESS AND PROTECT YOU.

THE LAW MUST WORK IN GHANA FOR OUR BANKRUPT LOOTED ECONOMY TO BREATH!

AKUFO-ADDO MUST BE THE NEXT TO BE ARRESTED ON THE ORDERS OF ORAL AND OSP, REGARDLESS OF ANY ...

• We are NPP 5 months ago

Congratulations for your arrest Kofi Jumah

• Wontumi (London) 5 months ago

I wonder why some people (NPP) in Ghana should think, those found culpable of theft and any malpractice against the state, should be treated with kids gloves? Maybe they have forgotten the campaign promises the then leader o ...

• SAEED OSMAN 5 months ago

If nothing at all for being the biggest FOOL in Akuffo Addo government.
    What baffles me is, we all know NPP is full of ugly people but the ugliest ones are the most corrupt ones why?. Nana Addo, Bumpty, Agyapong, Osafo ...

• Broni Panayoti 5 months ago

This is not a political persecution, but accountability for his stewardship, period! Dealing with a thief isn't persecution, but prosecution. That nqp official talking there to confuse the public must know the difference betw ...

• Akosua 5 months ago

You are 100% right. The law must deal with him accordingly. This man thinks he is above the law. I am his neighbor and he use to brag that nobody can do anything to him in Ghana, he is the in law of the then president Akuffo ...

• IF GHANA SINKS TO THE BOTTOM OF THE "MARIANNA TRENCH" IN THE PACIFIC OCEAN, WE WILL ALL SINK ALONG WITH IT. 5 months ago

IF GHANA SINKS TO THE BOTTOM OF THE "MARIANNA TRENCH" IN THE PACIFIC OCEAN, WE WILL ALL SINK ALONG WITH IT.

THE "MARIANNA TRENCH" IS THE DEEPEST POINT IN ALL THE OCEANS. IT'S IN THE PACIFIC OCEAN. THE PRESSURE DOWN THERE ( ...

• Donatus 5 months ago

Why the talk each time a politician is arrested or say raided? My office has been raided before, who heard about it let alone talk about it?

• Gborlahn 5 months ago

Massa, don't mind them. They think politicians are some special animals.

• ABEIKU 5 months ago

Its sad ooo

• Mary 5 months ago

The tribal bigots led by Gonja Mafia John Mahama the sammer are inplementing Kofi Awonor's doctrine. Akans take note. Are all position of higer ranking not occupied by voltarians and northerners? Are u seeing what we are seei ...

• Hunter 5 months ago

AKANS WILL RETALIATE AND IT WILL BE MORE DEADLY AND SCARY THAN THEY THINK. THEY SHOULD GO ON.

• KOFI AGYEMAN DUAH 5 months ago

U ARE ALSO A THIEF, KWASIA FOOOLISH TRIBE IN GHANA ARE AKANS AND MY ASHANTI PEOPLE, KWASIAFOUR, ILLITERATES

• Mary 5 months ago

You can continue with the self hate for al you want. There were similar people like you in the past eg Kwame Atua.

• Yaw Amankwaah 5 months ago

Don't generalise thievery. There are so many credible Akans, very well respected, both in NDC and NPP. If you are a thief, you have to face the law. If every government that are voted out of power, takes all Govt vehicles, eq ...

• Nana Kwaku 5 months ago

@ Yaw Amankwaah
    What do you want? Is it Prosecution or Persecution?The latter always attracts Retaliation which doesn't bring Civilisation and NDC is becoming addicted to it bcoz of their background.

• Ruben 5 months ago

Village shoeshines

• TO "Hunter". YOU ARE ALSO PAYING THE HIGH PRICES, TAXES AND TARIFFS "THROUGH YOUR NOSE" FOR BANKRUPT GHANA'S LEADERSHIP CORRUPTION AND LOOTED STATUTORY LOANS. 5 months ago

TO "Hunter". YOU ARE ALSO PAYING "THROUGH YOUR NOSE" FOR BANKRUPT GHANA'S LEADERSHIP CORRUPTION AND LOOTED STATUTORY LOANS.

THAT'S WHY EVERY GHANAIAN IS PAYING KILLER TAXES AND TARIFFS ON UTILITIES, HIGH FUEL AND FOOD PRIC ...

• Mr. Ibu 5 months ago

Yes, Ye gye ye minye ( The country belongs to Voltarians and Northerners)

• Yesu mo 5 months ago

U mean ewes from Togo and northeners from Burkina Faso..thank God Akans the indigineous and real Ghanaians have built a Beautiful and peaceful Country for u Togolese ewes and burkinabe northeners to enjoy..let me repeat witho ...

• Tosa 5 months ago

Master go and ask your grandmother the old time history ,she will tell you your origin.
    You may stop calling ewes and northerners names don't forget your identity
    Your old men know it but decline to tell you the truth.

• Kofi 5 months ago

Hope the finance minister is a northerner right

• kp 5 months ago

Mary I said the samething but remember we Ashantis are powerful .Mahama cannot destroy US .

• Kwmae Burnes 5 months ago

when did you hear that you can change your cloths when arrested? this is all teh reason NPP is fighing for the CJ

• JUDGEMENT COMMETH!!! 5 months ago

Judgement Commeth!!

• AMA Ghana 5 months ago

Prosecute and jail his ass . Arrogant man like that . Threatening workers and stuff while stealing from the company.
    This man terminated our private security contract and left some of us jobless for months !! Wicked man .

• Kojo poku-London UK 5 months ago

Kofi Jumah, it is time that you back all the money you stole and the cars you looted cum the criminal sale of GIHOC properties. Your father in law CRIMINALS Akuffo Addo has immunity from prosecution. I told you Kofi NOT to f ...

• Kobina Boafo 5 months ago

No one has immunity before truth and justice. Nana Addo and his minions need to rot in jail after they have been stripped of all the stolen wealth.

• Yes 5 months ago

Paul Yandoh, does the democracy we are building involve corruption, greed, old men with wickedness and wealth creation, graduate unemployment, and arrogance? Why did the NPP lose? Paul Yandoh.

• Tosh 5 months ago

Every stolen cedi, must be retrieved, and culprits punished. We care less, if it is NPP today, and NDC tomorrow. Thievery has no colours.

• Beautiful Nonsense 5 months ago

Arrested, and bail... that's all we hear!!!!!?????
    Ghanaians want to see prosecution, stolen monies retrieved, and with jail terms.
    We are getting fed up with those words without the needful...Ghanaians want their stolen mo ...

• Nothing But The Truth 5 months ago

Massa, i feel your pain but the law is the law!

But soon you will hear the good news you would like to hear and rejoice when we start jailing these nation wreckers!

E go be like cine, just you wait and see!

It will s ...

• Nothing But The Truth 5 months ago

You will be shocked and amazed

• re: 5 months ago

Nothing will happen . The same old story since 1992

• Atta Kay 5 months ago

I feel when there is a change of Govt,some employees of EOCO,NIB & OSP shd also be assess, sack or imprison for wasting Taxpayers monies.They are not justifying the huge salaries taken from the state.

• ZERO TOLERANCE -Kwabena Ohemeng,London 5 months ago

Do you call this political persecution? Should corrupt politicians and government officials be allowed to get away and enjoy their wealth at the expense of the development of the nation? If it is true that Kofi Jumah commi ...

• Kay 5 months ago

@ Kwabena Ohemeng-London
    Is that how they recover stolen monies/items in London?How much have they recovered so far and by this behaviour do you think they can recover anything?

• Star from the North 5 months ago

Good national security! Let him account for all the stolen money and properties he acquired as a managing director. He knew that driving a taxi in New York would not give him the needed income so he ran to Ghana to be a polit ...

You believe these stories. Wait till 2028.Not a single guy will be jailed.

• Nana TRUMU TRUMU Addo 5 months ago

KOFI JUMAH SHOULD DIE AT NSAWAM PRISON. I WILL BE DISAPPOINTED IF THIS FOOL IS FREED

• NART 5 months ago

HE WAS TO BE ARRESTED LONG TIME AGO,
    LOOK TSIKATA WAS ARRESTED IN CHURCH ON SUNDAY BY J A KUFFOUR FOR CORRUPTION CHARGES, SO WHAT IS THE BIG DEAL HERE?

• Don 5 months ago

Deal with him....this is what some deed way back and papa Jerry fired them on squard

• Eddy 5 months ago

He deserves it.

• Christopher Ang-Nieten Dassah 5 months ago

If they use the nation's wealth this way, then they don't deserve clothes because they have raped the nation!!!

• Kofi Seaman. 5 months ago

The same democracy does not say people appointed to institutions must take money when they are paid and enjoys additional benefits in that position. It is high time such deeds are dealt severely with .

• Bmk 5 months ago

Great!!!

• If he's wrong, he pays!! 5 months ago

Let's allow the country to fight the corrupt in any way possible! There were too many corrupt people in the past government!! This current one should learn!!

• ABEIKU 5 months ago

Its a pitty. Recently when some individuals in society were arrested, we all saw how some people were rejoycing. But when politicians who stole from us were arrested, this same people will come out protesting thier arrest ...

witch hunting

• Asakramitoga 5 months ago

Call it whatever you like,-, prosecution or persecution. So be it. He will go to jail by all means. Rogues

• Charles Acheampong 5 months ago

I know the useless npp micro minority in parliament will address the press later in the day in support of Kofi jumah the criminal.

it's their right. Why Are you worried?

• OSAFO KANTANKA 5 months ago

GOOD!! SMOKE All state Criminals Out . ARREST all of them without bail , have them charged and tried and if FOUND guilty slap them with very long Custodial sentences and confiscate their assets.

• Yaw Amankwaah 5 months ago

Thieves, if you are a credible person, you won't dare take something that does not belong to you. Eoco, you are too slow. There's a vast land belonging to the State in Cantonments. This thieves came to power and paid a pittan ...

• AAA+ 5 months ago

All that NDC is doing fabricate cases and use state security to attack anyone who ever insulted or loud against them , a way to silence them.

For all you know, all the amount mentioned there was created by NDC and governme ...

• Kofi 5 months ago

The law must be applied squarely to those who think they can do anything which please them with impunity and will not be held accountable.

• Kj 5 months ago

You should also investigate the workers.

• Geeman 5 months ago

They must nib that ugly man in the bag.

• Adelashie 5 months ago

We thank God the ANIMAL was finally grabbed. Kudos to the team. Now he should be made to eat his own faeces, then vomit all the alcohol stolen, all the millions stolen. Every of his assets thus properties must be confisc ...

• The beginning of the End 5 months ago

Fooool! A taxi driver in New Jersey. Let him rot in jail until we retrieve our money from him

• jm 5 months ago

sure,wicked people taking ghaianains forgranted.Ghana for us all

• King 5 months ago

Kill him.. Immediately

• Bishop 5 months ago

Bham. Hit the nail on the head.

• Serbia Tourist Visa 5 months ago

Serbia Tourist Visa Available
    Call/Whatsapp:02489009267

• Ghanaians have been Cautions About Diabolical Unpatiotic Demonics Intentins of Npp 5 months ago

Kofi kofi ghana, Jumah is InLaw for Good for Nothing Nepotic Visionless Lawless Corrupts Crazie Nana Akuffo Addo Daughter Married to kofi Jumah Son, To Produced More Criminals Fraudsters Nation Wreckers Traitors Demons To Hu ...

• Kwasi Tawiah 5 months ago

Oh npp what is going on?

• Ghana 5 months ago

Chase those crazy baldheads out of the town

• Adjei Kofi 5 months ago

Yandoh, you bark like dog during Wontumi arrest too. Were you getting your share of the money too

• Sycamore 5 months ago

This same man Kofi Dzumah,Akufu-Addo's inlaw allegedly installed 13 air-conditions in his three bed room government apartment. Corruption and opulence is their hallmark

• Gh 5 months ago

We should beg a criminal before being arrested..this nansis of npp defending criminals is the reason why the party is collapsing..

• GH BA 5 months ago

N.D.C HAVE EVIL AGENDA TO ARREST ALL N,P,P LEADERS, THIS IS A JOKE, N,P,P IS COMING TO POWER COME 2028, AND N,D,C MINISTERS MUST GET READY, ALL THOSE WHO DID NOT PAY SOCIAL SECURITY MUST GET READY AT THE B,N,I, PRISON AND ALL ...

• AMA Ghana 5 months ago

When someone involved in corruption is being arrested and stuff then you hear “this is not the democracy and this a Rambo style and whatever nonsense “!!

• Samurai 5 months ago

You guys should do things right and stop these gestapo style raids in a democracy!!! Provide a proper warrant, not on phone, charge him then invite and arrest him in the proper procedure. This govt didnt come into power via a ...

• Stanley Chart 5 months ago

HOUSE HELP NEEDED URGENTLY
    Salary : 1600 - 2400
    Free Feeding
    Free Accomodation
    ☎️ 0533574591 ☎️

• Andropov 5 months ago

Another rogue and very disrespectful.. if i had my way, Kofi Jumah will rot in jail

• Arrow 5 months ago

Look at his head like former cj torkonoo's big faeces. Spits!!!!

• Stephen Johnson 5 months ago

Such behaviors should not be tolerated at all . All these people were mismanaging the resources of the country and Akufo Addo could not do anything. No wonder he is the worst president ever

• Party of criminals 5 months ago

NPP was established by CRIMINALS and LIERS in those days and their tradition of LIES and CRIMES continue till today. NPP lies to power only to loot's from Ghanians to their families and cronies.They have no knowledge about na ...

• WISDOM 5 months ago

AFRC = PNDC = NDC
    Executions. Let the blood flow
    Public whipping
    Confiscation of assets
    Price Control atrocities
    Now in modern times the National Security Operatives of NDC use brute force for entry and capture BUT CO ...

• Nusty 5 months ago

Kofi Jumah agyimi dodo. He's just reckless

• Colbert Abakisi 5 months ago

Johnny Hughes on Johnnhhy's bite has spoken so much about the rot under him at GIHOC but nobody cough because npp was in power. Please deal with very well.

• Achakanapaya 5 months ago

NPP is a Criminal organisation full of thieves and Lai's.
    They are Shameless, hypocrites, dishonest Nation wreckers.
    NPP never again Allah.
    The Law is the Law and the Law.

• Truth teller 5 months ago

THIEFS

• kp 5 months ago

what about Ibrahim Mahama. He collapsed a whole bank

• WISDOM 5 months ago

NDC IS THE CONTINUATION OF AFRC AND PNDC
    Perpetrating atrocities like public whipping, confiscating assets, executions code named " LET THE BLOOD FLOW", forced imprisonment and forced to flee were very commonplace with AFRC ...

• Woedem 5 months ago

We were building democracy when Lawyer Tsatsu Tsikata was also arrested on Sunday in church.
    So what is good for a group of people in Ghana should be bad for others.
    We don't feel ashamed making remarks such as this.

• Osaberima mensah 5 months ago

Such an ugly thief, filthy bastard.

• WISDOM 5 months ago

NDC IS THE CONTINUATION OF AFRC AND PNDC
    Perpetrating atrocities like public whipping, confiscating assets, executions code named " LET THE BLOOD FLOW", forced imprisonment and forced to flee were very commonplace with AFRC ...

• KG 5 months ago

NPP allowed Bagbin and 25 double salary gangsters to go Scott free. The 25 gangsters would have been in Nsawam.by now. But Kyei Mensah Bonsu convinced Akuffo Addo to leave them. Now you see what the NDC is doing to former ...

• Naa 5 months ago

Julor kwakwe at GIHOC

• kulbogu 5 months ago

He must face de law, he is too rude n arrogant, bragging all over de place dat he is former president Akoffo Addo inlaw,

• Pee 5 months ago

You guys are very stupid. When you are given responsibility, you must know that one day you will have to give account of your stewardship, this is not political persecution. When he was stealing from all angles, thinking he h ...

• Kojo 5 months ago

Ghana, let's stop the Akans vs all tribe. I hear Akans say they will retaliate be careful because you are in the minority. You the richest region but u might live in the shadows like you are seeing if u continue in this path.

• Jidoshaki 5 months ago

Ibrahim Mahama your brother Mr Air bus is putting you and your company future into danger oo, some of us pity Ibrahim Mahama if government change hands hmmm

• Nicholas Osman 5 months ago

Whoever stole Govts money has to arrested same like armed robber,thief,we are all Ghanians , either Rambo style or gentleman style.the law is the law

• Timothy Bawumia is greedy 5 months ago

Throw that corrupt and arrogant man’s foking ass in jail and let him rot there . Such a mationbwrecker should not have any space to breathe

• JUSTRAC AFRICA LTD 5 months ago

Track your car with our GPS vehicle tracking systems. Stop engine and monitor voice with your phone. Prevent car theft now. Cost; 850Gh. Call/WhatsApp us; 0501796870. Wygfg

• FAST LOAN 5 months ago

• Nana TRUMU TRUMU Addo 5 months ago

KOFI JUMAH SHOULD DIE AT NSAWAM PRISON. I WILL BE DISAPPOINTED IF THIS FOOL IS FREED