Sam George initiates talks with DStv Ghana operators over high subscription fees

Read Comments Comments (29)

• Game Changer 5 months ago

More fire Hon. Sam Dzata George. You're indeed making the youth proud. Aban papa aba!

• Korb 5 months ago

Sam George if u speak to them n still refusing to compromise, leave them. We have alternatives to explore.

• Accranie 5 months ago

The Uncover Gh Magazine Team Should Be Taking Note

• Zaga 5 months ago

Is DSTV a necessity?

• Samurai 5 months ago

Thank you @Zaga. Misplaced priorities...

• Kobby11_11 5 months ago

Dstv is delivering a service which isn't essential. It's a choice for subscribers. If the subscribers feel it's services are expensive and out of their reach, they can always fall on alternatives. What's all this hounding of ...

• Nananom 5 months ago

Good move Honorable. They subscription is in USD and now that the cedi is appreciating against the USD, they have to do the necessary adjustments to align with the order of the day.

• Useless Guy 5 months ago

Foolish man, all we want to hear is job done
    Plus what we all need to understand is that the new prices are going back to same as previous govt times just like data. so no changes. We are too stupid to notice

• Fireman 5 months ago

Well done, ndc is a true listening government

• Nattie 5 months ago

Who does that? Or u dey juju be that?. U increased subscription when cedi deprecated against dollar but refusing to reduce subscription now that cedi has appreciated against same dollar. U be devil? Bring subscription back to ...

• Yaw 5 months ago

Some boys are young. It is not and never the responsibility of a minister to negotiate on prices of private busiensses. Rather, the ministry must support NGO watchdogs to monitor and ensure fair pricing. The ministry must als ...

• Hannan 5 months ago

;)) A lot of hot girls waiting for you ~~ Sexy24.mom

• Ken 5 months ago

Men at work,,, proper resetting

• Kj 5 months ago

Will they reduce it further than they already have? Just asking

• Samurai 5 months ago

Lobby whoever is in charge ti fix the roads in your constituency. Dstv is not a priority

• Good 5 months ago

Àban papa aba

• Kande 5 months ago

Meanwhile it’s far cheaper in Nigeria.

• Mr Ibu 5 months ago

They were charging equivalent of 50 USD for premium which should be about 500 GHC but they are still charging 750 GHC for premium

• Concerned citizen vigilante 5 months ago

In 2023, they breached their own T&C's which says that their subscription charge is subject to review only 'twice' a year. When I confronted them, the guy who spoke with me was very rude in the end.
    Furthermore, when I spok ...

• Nana 5 months ago

When is the government decending on Real Estate companies who have now switched from selling in dollars to cedis and pegged their prices at 15 cedis per dollar instead of selling at the current dollar trade of 10.3 cedis?

• Liquid Metal 5 months ago

DSTV is one of the heartless organization I have ever seen in Ghana.

• Niiblue 5 months ago

The system is working. And kudos to the NDC

• Ghanaman 5 months ago

Its too late I have thrown all my 3 decoders away enough is enough

• MARY MAVIS GYAMFIWAA 5 months ago

419 Anago liar!

• Baba 5 months ago

Akukoba

• Gborlahn 5 months ago

They probably left that meeting thinking "bloody politicians."

• ITS NOT THE RESPONSIBILITY OF MINISTERS TO NEGOTIATE PRICES WITH PRIVATE SECTOR!!!!!! 5 months ago

Otherwise soon the Minister of Aggriculture will be negotiating prices with every tomato, wele, onion, pepper and salt seller at Makola, Kaneshie, Labadi, Kejetia and Salaga.

The responsibility of govt is to make policy , ...

• Busiah 5 months ago

Hahaha Sam .D. George you are taking Ghanaians fool.

• Citizen 5 months ago

Copy, copy, always waiting for Nigerians to act before you act, Sam George, last week Nigeria government forced DSTV to reduce it subscription fee.