Opana wants appointment from Mahama. He is all over the place trying to catch Mahama’s eye. Presidential staffer loading…
Jk 5 months ago
He is a fool , how many cases has he won in court before
OKK 5 months ago
Dont mind this useless lawyer. I dont know if he had won a case before. Always going to sit at captain smart studio to spew nonsense of knowing everything
be wise 5 months ago
You guys are stupid as hell. This man has been in the media space since AKuffo Addo won his 2016 election, he was more active on radio and TV during Akuffo Addo's era (until Akuffo Addo did a coup against him at Ghana broadcasting). Your dumb brains that can't stick to facts make you people write nonsense.
Should Mahama give him appointment because of his vibrant recantation of mostly truthful history so be it.
You idiots could careless.
K Poku-London-UK 5 months ago
@BE WISE
Well done- They should go and carryout some research. Please-there IS NO NEED ARGUING OR CASTING ASPERSIONS OR WHATEVER.
All these information IS AT THE HISTORY DEPARTMENT OF THE UNIVERSITY OF GHANA. It is also a ... read full comment
@BE WISE
Well done- They should go and carryout some research. Please-there IS NO NEED ARGUING OR CASTING ASPERSIONS OR WHATEVER.
All these information IS AT THE HISTORY DEPARTMENT OF THE UNIVERSITY OF GHANA. It is also available at the GHANA ACADEMY OF THE ARTS AND SCIENCES. Do not be ignorant. Do your research and you will know the facts.
A SKILL THAT CAN CHANGE YOUR LIFE: RECOMMENDED FOR YOUTH EMPOWERMENT PROGRAMS 5 months ago
JUNE(half-year) Ending soon: SKILL UP today, not tomorrow! I assure U, what U will earn in 1 day can never be compared to the token paid to learn! It is far more. Don't forget, You EARN from what you LEARN! Every smartphone repairs/accessories business cluster is a beehive of activities DAILY...Fix/Flash/Sell-accessories of smartphones! Boom, that's how God blesses the work of your hand! RAW CASH changing hands.Everyone owns a phone & problems are looking for solutions daily - that's a NEVER-ENDING OPPORTUNITY STREAM for you! CASH OUT with this skill made easy to learn. SOW into knowledge/skill, & REAP money in exchange. Learn & Set up this smartphones skilled-service business & earn daily cash. If YOU ALSO WANT TO BREAK INTO IT-CAREERS, Get Chukky Oparandu's Guidebooks for yourself or a loved one idling around. Join thousands who've transformed their lives this way! Invest in yourself today: Search "Chukky Oparandu" on Amazon Or VISIT (selar.co/m/chukky). FRENCH EDITION "Gagnez de l'Argent en Réparant des Téléphones & Tablettes" is also available. Get his blockbuster book, "IT Career: A Roadmap"! #SkillsForSuccess....,..#FlashProgrammingP1i
Wisdom 5 months ago
RIP VAN WINKLE WOKE UP FROM DEEP SLEEP
You were as quiet as a mouse and as dead as a door nail when Sammy Gyamfi hopped to TV stations, talking to the public about the petitions before the Office of the President announced it to the nation. This lawyer just woke up from deep sleep? Surely he did not have the ears to hear then. Now that Torkornoo has spoken, he can hear her "reckless" statements!! Honesty is a virtue.
Don 5 months ago
Listening to commentaries from some so called lawyers, I doubt if indeed there're lawyers in this country. GOD is the ONLY true human rights LAWYER, CREATOR OF TRUE LAW. earthly law is a scam and favours talkative fake lawyers.
Daniel 5 months ago
You are not serious, so she should keep quiet for all the foolish things they are doing to her .
Eric 5 months ago
Eii this man speaks anyhow
Yaw 5 months ago
What do you mean by reckless Mr, Lawyer, our democracy is being destroyed by this NDC government and she should look on is that what you’re saying just read the petition to remove the chief justice there’s no substance in it . A whole chief justice should be removed from office just because someone called sunshine who doesn’t exist has written a petition to the president can you imagine such nonsense. Our democracy has to be protected. Is not about the chief justice is about the country call Ghana if care is not taken we’re all doomed and that’s the reality here. If we allow the executive to take control of the legislature and the judiciary Ghana is finished we are heading to a dictatorship is that what we want for Ghana future. This issue is very serious we should not take it for granted I can see a danger ahead if they succeed to remove her by these useless petitions.
be wise 5 months ago
As for some of you, your foolishness can never go unnoticed. The proceedings for the trial of the chief justice has never been breached per our laws, yet you fools write nonsense.
When Akuffo Addo and his cronies were dest ... read full comment
As for some of you, your foolishness can never go unnoticed. The proceedings for the trial of the chief justice has never been breached per our laws, yet you fools write nonsense.
When Akuffo Addo and his cronies were destroying our democratic gains including outlawing our venerable birth certificates as no proof of citizenship; packing the supreme court like a mad man for the first time in Ghana's history; and finally destroying our environmental laws by enacting new ones just to allow his cronies to destroy our lands with galamsey hiding as community mining; the lot of you animals were singing in praises of Addo D.
Worst off, you dumb fools even believed that Akuffo Addo is on Nkrumah's level. FOOLS! What has Mahama done wrong in the dealings of the chief justice's trial? it is only myopic idiots like you who will not realize that Akuffo Addo has given room for every leader to test the constitution (after Akuffo Addo did heinous crimes against the constitution yet judges were able to exonerate him).
You guys are FOOLS IN SQUARE.
K Poku-London-UK 5 months ago
@ BE WISE
Well said. These idiots did NOT see anything wrong with the TINY POPULATION Akyem Abuakwa TRAITORS from the Eastern Region of Ghana who secretly LINKED THEMSELVES TO US ASHANTIS- in order to WIN POWER. Akuffo Add ... read full comment
@ BE WISE
Well said. These idiots did NOT see anything wrong with the TINY POPULATION Akyem Abuakwa TRAITORS from the Eastern Region of Ghana who secretly LINKED THEMSELVES TO US ASHANTIS- in order to WIN POWER. Akuffo Addo and his Akyem CRIMINALS are NATION WRECKERS, UNPATRIOTIC, TRAITORS and TREASONOUS
Kwamina 5 months ago
You are always reckless with your half truths and the display of half baked knowledge. What you are saying is that she should keep quiet, resign on her full salary and let these untruths be peddled around needlessly.
You ar ... read full comment
You are always reckless with your half truths and the display of half baked knowledge. What you are saying is that she should keep quiet, resign on her full salary and let these untruths be peddled around needlessly.
You are always on TV and Radio pouting pedestrian knowledge and never trying to to set things right.
There is nothing good in what you have said so far.
Are you for strengthening of our democratic institutions or you just happy for the govt to do as it pleases.
Mort 5 months ago
Problem with NPP is that they are parochial and self opinionated. They erroneously believe that they are the only knowledgeable people on earth. Look at what their arrogance and shortsightedness has reduced them into? Crybabies and ugly noisemakers. In the 4th Republic no party has lost ground so woefully and ignominiously. Instead of fixing that they have turned to insults.
Ghanaian 5 months ago
She is not bigger than the constitution, it was this same law and processes she presided over, if something is wrong then she is a crook as accused because you worked with these people and you were quite,your law sent Ato forson to jail,you have destroyed innocent lives,you think you are better than the souls you caged in jail,take a dose of your own medication
Atsemei 5 months ago
Is she been tried in court or this kangaroo committee?
OKK 5 months ago
You this man think you know everything in this country and therefore quick to rubbish whatever someone says. Nonsensical
Mahama kwasiato 5 months ago
Every stupid person is claiming to be a. lawyer. Is not your fault. When an idiot like John Mahama is here, this is what we see.
be wise 5 months ago
Say something sensible for us to know the lawyer was wrong in his submission, and stop being foolish.
DON'T BE SILLY NEXT TIME.
Say something sensible for us to know the lawyer was wrong in his submission, and stop being foolish.
Ghanaweb 5 months ago
This is nonsensical
Lucky 5 months ago
Well said Lawyer.
Lance 5 months ago
This woman have shown that now any person under trial can hold a press conference and make allegations against judges.
He's a member of Ghana Foolish Lawyers Association 5 months ago
Anokye is a founding member of the Ghana Foolish Lawyers Association. His co-founder being Kwaku Azar, a frustrated lawyer based in the USA. Hey, you not-making-sense Lawyer, whether you like it or not, Ghanaians have impartially listened to the suspended Chief Justice, and have given her a reasoned thought.
Chase her like a dog out of that office 5 months ago
Lawyer Anokye Frimpong is one of the most honest and objective citizens of Ghana. NPP hyenas can hate him all they want but this principled man will not waver. Is it not true that Gertrude Araba Torkonoo was partisan and bias?. A dye in the wool NPP woman. Shame on her. Always upholding Godfred Dame's submissions. Useless woman
Kofi Seaman. 5 months ago
But seriously,how could arms of government institutions that are supposed to be equal for checks and balances be made to look or work as if the executive has the power over the others? This situation where when power changes hands then the Chief Justice is pushed out is not good just because they may have been appointed by the other party. I believe it would be best to keep them so that their work will be scrutinized. The politics in the country must change
Kyekyeku 5 months ago
Massa stop that. Its her right to speak. You cant gag her.
Tonto 5 months ago
How did you know that she has selected portions of the petitions that favoured her?? It means you are privy to the petitions yourself. It's good she has let the cat out. It now lies on the committee to come out to defend the issues she presented. It therefore means that What the President gave to her is different from what was presented to the committee.
Nene Mensa 5 months ago
CJ wanted demonstration at the venue of investigation which the general public not buying into. Now, maybe some paid up NPP supporters will go to the venue to demonstrate ( Markin to organise it) . CJ too has made it clear that, she will never forgive NDC party for the killing of her beloved uncle. That incident had clouded her judgement, very hard to be fair. So we have 3 Justices who have physiological issues with NDC as a party ( Justices Gaewu, Henrietta Bonsu and Sackey Torkonor) . Judicial travel arrangements was updated in 2019 but CJ was still quoting 2010 , is she aware of private vacation and official vacation? . Her Secretary awards sole source contract to her daughter ( 440,000 ghc), she later suggested her name to the president for Supreme Court nomination. 38 of issues raised against her
Stanley Chart 5 months ago
"DETAIL ORIENTED SALES AND CUSTOMER ATTENDANTS NEEDED IN A MINI MALL.☎️0533574591 ☎️
POSITIONS: Sales Personnels and Customer Attendants
☎️ 0533574591 ☎️
Salary ... read full comment
"DETAIL ORIENTED SALES AND CUSTOMER ATTENDANTS NEEDED IN A MINI MALL.☎️0533574591 ☎️
☎️ 0533574591 ☎️
Salary range : Ghc 1500 - 2300 (weekend allowances included).
Accomodation available.
☎️ 0533574591☎️
Nurse 5 months ago
She is a stupid partisan woman. Sack her. Dog
Asakramitoga 5 months ago
Sack this bofrot suspended Chief justice who have violated the Constitution should be sacked now
Tettey Adimeh. 5 months ago
Though I am not a lawyer, I agree with lawyer Anokye 100%. The provisions of article 146 are in clear and unambiguous language. Simple semantICS.
The Chief Justice can not mislead the whole nation by seeking sympathy.
Though I am not a lawyer, I agree with lawyer Anokye 100%. The provisions of article 146 are in clear and unambiguous language. Simple semantICS.
Kwadwo 5 months ago
This reckless anokye thing is something man with his reasoning like that of ofosu kwakye who's thinking is like a chicken dzinsor
Kwame Peter 5 months ago
So are there discerning Ghanaians in Ghana still listening to this Anokye Frimpong? GTEC should look at any certificate he claims to have,we are not done with ‘Dr’ Tanko Computer yet.
Clynns 5 months ago
Why do you talk like this you of all people should have known best, please let Mr John Mahama consider her so her job at least so we see how she go about with her justices ..
Bro kwesi 5 months ago
Why are u commenting on this matter.You are also a lawyer.Don't be silly.Nonsense talk.
Bro kwesi 5 months ago
You are telling us that you have seen the petition which is about 30 to50 allegations.Tell us your source.Publish it and stop being silly.Nonsense talk.
Wisdom 5 months ago
INCOMPETENT AND OR FAKE LAWYER
The Ghana Bar Association must sanction this fake lawyer. There is no appeal after the Committee submits its submission to the President. For suggesting that Araba Torkornoo can seek redress in appropriate avenues is proof that this lawyer is either incompetent or fake.
Kofi Asare 5 months ago
Ain't you reckless yourself? You think the nonsense you've been peddling as history is factual? You need to learn to shut up.
Nana Kese, Newark, New Jersey 5 months ago
You can say whatever you want...wait till it happens to you then sit quietly till you are led to the slaughter house to be killed...
Haven't the suspended CJ be patient enough till this time...it's clear the woman is being h ... read full comment
You can say whatever you want...wait till it happens to you then sit quietly till you are led to the slaughter house to be killed...
Haven't the suspended CJ be patient enough till this time...it's clear the woman is being haunted for doing nothing.
Have you taken a look at all the frivolous and baseless allegations against the CJ
My question is if the president was not the one who initiated the whole move to oust the CJ...the petition should have been trashed right on arrival. Useless petition
Mr. Good 5 months ago
A lot of Ghanaians are not fair to issues. I don't know if it's a general lack of analytical resource among some of these folks, or a lack of principles. The Hippocratic stance in the country is so nauseating. Let the NPP try just a fraction of the senseless stuff happening now and you will see some of these buffoons coming out to lambast them.
You accuse the woman falsely, spite her at the least opportunity, fail to give her the chance to defend herself on the same media that you use to denigrate her, and when she finds her way out to engage the public, you are citing law and procedures,-- the very structures you have prejudiced.. It's just foolish to think that because she's a lawyer, she should sit down for unscrupulous characters like arrogant Sammy Gyamfi and his katashi sharp teeth babies to run her down.
Enlightened 5 months ago
You are an old man...please behave and speak accordingly. I thought you were a lawyer and historian meaning there should be some objectivity with your way of reasoning. Sadly, I dont see that in your argument at all. Its a shame!!!!
Atsemei 5 months ago
I'm praying hard for your scrotum to be stuck by fishing hook and see if you'll keep quite.
What have you said about the chairman of the committee who was the lawyer for one of the petitioners?
I'm praying hard for your scrotum to be stuck by fishing hook and see if you'll keep quite.
What have you said about the chairman of the committee who was the lawyer for one of the petitioners?
Onipanua 5 months ago
Mr Lawyer, you are absolutely right. Do not take notice of the comments from those who should know better. This lawyer is learned and levelheaded than tokono who should have known better as former CJ or suspended CJ. Was she not the same person who presided over NDC allegation of a judge with NPP card and said it does not matter but today she is complaining about someone to be excluded? I have not sympathy for this lady whatsoever due to her bias political standpoint. She oath to have known than no condition is permanent. I am disappointed with the slow nature of this case been dragged on. She should go and go now.
Onipanua 5 months ago
Mr Lawyer, you are absolutely right. Do not take notice of the comments from those who should know better. This lawyer is learned and levelheaded than tokono who should have known better as former CJ or suspended CJ. Was she not the same person who presided over NDC allegation of a judge with NPP card and said it does not matter but today she is complaining about someone to be excluded? I have not sympathy for this lady whatsoever due to her bias political standpoint. She oath to have known that no condition is permanent. I am disappointed with the slow nature of this case been dragged on. She should go and go now.
JUSTRAC AFRICA LTD 5 months ago
Elevate your online presence with our expert website design services. We create stunning, user-friendly websites that drive results. Business websites, NGO websites, eCommerce/payment websites, etc. Call/WhatsApp: 0501796870. Uunnn
Kojois 5 months ago
Fool are you mad
OSAFO KANTANKA 5 months ago
This kind of unfortunate behaviour from the CJ is indicative of a probable family CURSE . KARMA works in different ways. It stays on the Family for years.
Kona 5 months ago
The hirelings of the ndc will never see anything wrong with the procedure. Of course they are paid to defend the government to earn their wages. Ghana is in a sorry state where otherwise noble people have sold their conscience for pittance. Oh Ama Ghana.
Chittoq 5 months ago
Why these hair die men hate this woman. Anokye and Ansah.
Hannan 5 months ago
>>>>>>> A lot of hot girls waiting for you ~~ Sexy24.mom
DK 5 months ago
One of the rented fools!
Is there a Cause? 5 months ago
People keep referring to Article 147, without know that confidentiality is imbedded just us her fundamental rights to justice is also enshrined in the same constitution.
The contention is whether the so called independent C ... read full comment
People keep referring to Article 147, without know that confidentiality is imbedded just us her fundamental rights to justice is also enshrined in the same constitution.
The contention is whether the so called independent Committee is fair in their dealings.
As for this lawyer, his take is premised on the suspended CJ's so called betrayal of Dr. Nkrumah.
This man?????
You guys are stupid as hell. This man has been in the media space since AKuffo Addo won his 2016 election, he was more active on radio and TV during Akuffo Addo's era (until Akuffo Addo did a coup against him at Ghana broadca ...
@BE WISE
All these information IS AT THE HISTORY DEPARTMENT OF THE UNIVERSITY OF GHANA. It is also a ...
JUNE(half-year) Ending soon: SKILL UP today, not tomorrow! I assure U, what U will earn in 1 day can never be compared to the token paid to learn! It is far more. Don't forget, You EARN from what you LEARN! Every smartphone r ...
You were as quiet as a mouse and as dead as a door nail when Sammy Gyamfi hopped to TV stations, talking to the public about the petitions before the Office of the President announced i ...
Listening to commentaries from some so called lawyers, I doubt if indeed there're lawyers in this country. GOD is the ONLY true human rights LAWYER, CREATOR OF TRUE LAW. earthly law is a scam and favours talkative fake lawyer ...
What do you mean by reckless Mr, Lawyer, our democracy is being destroyed by this NDC government and she should look on is that what you’re saying just read the petition to remove the chief justice there’s no substance in ...
When Akuffo Addo and his cronies were dest ...
@ BE WISE
Well said. These idiots did NOT see anything wrong with the TINY POPULATION Akyem Abuakwa TRAITORS from the Eastern Region of Ghana who secretly LINKED THEMSELVES TO US ASHANTIS- in order to WIN POWER. Akuffo Add ...
You ar ...
Problem with NPP is that they are parochial and self opinionated. They erroneously believe that they are the only knowledgeable people on earth. Look at what their arrogance and shortsightedness has reduced them into? Crybabi ...
She is not bigger than the constitution, it was this same law and processes she presided over, if something is wrong then she is a crook as accused because you worked with these people and you were quite,your law sent Ato ...
This is nonsensical
Well said Lawyer.
Anokye is a founding member of the Ghana Foolish Lawyers Association. His co-founder being Kwaku Azar, a frustrated lawyer based in the USA. Hey, you not-making-sense Lawyer, whether you like it or not, Ghanaians have imparti ...
Lawyer Anokye Frimpong is one of the most honest and objective citizens of Ghana. NPP hyenas can hate him all they want but this principled man will not waver. Is it not true that Gertrude Araba Torkonoo was partisan and bias ...
But seriously,how could arms of government institutions that are supposed to be equal for checks and balances be made to look or work as if the executive has the power over the others? This situation where when power changes ...
How did you know that she has selected portions of the petitions that favoured her?? It means you are privy to the petitions yourself. It's good she has let the cat out. It now lies on the committee to come out to defend the ...
CJ wanted demonstration at the venue of investigation which the general public not buying into. Now, maybe some paid up NPP supporters will go to the venue to demonstrate ( Markin to organise it) . CJ too has made it clear th ...
☎️ 0533574591 ☎️
Salary ...
The Ghana Bar Association must sanction this fake lawyer. There is no appeal after the Committee submits its submission to the President. For suggesting that Araba Torkornoo can seek redress i ...
Haven't the suspended CJ be patient enough till this time...it's clear the woman is being h ...
A lot of Ghanaians are not fair to issues. I don't know if it's a general lack of analytical resource among some of these folks, or a lack of principles. The Hippocratic stance in the country is so nauseating. Let the NPP try ...
You are an old man...please behave and speak accordingly. I thought you were a lawyer and historian meaning there should be some objectivity with your way of reasoning. Sadly, I dont see that in your argument at all. Its a sh ...
Mr Lawyer, you are absolutely right. Do not take notice of the comments from those who should know better. This lawyer is learned and levelheaded than tokono who should have known better as former CJ or suspended CJ. Was she ...
Elevate your online presence with our expert website design services. We create stunning, user-friendly websites that drive results. Business websites, NGO websites, eCommerce/payment websites, etc. Call/WhatsApp: 0501796870 ...
Fool are you mad
The hirelings of the ndc will never see anything wrong with the procedure. Of course they are paid to defend the government to earn their wages. Ghana is in a sorry state where otherwise noble people have sold their conscienc ...
One of the rented fools!
The contention is whether the so called independent C ...