'Please tell your soldiers to let us work' - Galamseyer pleads with President Mahama

Read Comments Comments (42)

• Sam 5 months ago

Yes you and your family feed on galamsey whilst other people die of chemicals? These illiterates really don’t think. Go and do farming.i blame our useless leaders. What stops the government from prioritising farming- why is ...

• prophet mohammed was a sick dog 5 months ago

Quran is toilet paper. Burn all mosques in Africa.

• NKECHI AMAEDI 5 months ago

LAZY FOOLS & NATION WRECKERS...!!!! Your hard working parents were humble & responsible men and women. In times past, they diligently cultivated their lands and planted maize, yam cocoa, plantain, coffee, cassava, oil palm, t ...

• TRUTH 5 months ago

HAHAHAHA, THE BOY IS ASKING FOR MERCY TO CONTINUE DOING NPP'S FREE PRIVATE ENTERPRISE BUSINESS.

CRIMINALS AND SELFISH BASTARDS.

• Frank Agyena-Karikari 5 months ago

Stop playing stupid NPP/NDC Politics here. Who promoted Galamsay in Ghana. There was Galamsay in Ghana when l was even a baby. PNDC, NDC, Promoted it and even introduced foreigners all around the World to engage in it. NPP di ...

• TRUTH 5 months ago

@Frank Agyena-Karikari..

First everyone knows you as an NPP nutta.

Second, how did you know what you saw as a baby.

Third, in the 80s ands 90s did you hear or use mercury,and other toxins used in gala.

Four, who s ...

• Kojo Yankee 5 months ago

So we for drink dutty water mek your useelessee family chop? Komot dere idiot modafoka!

• SPEAK 5 months ago

How can this kind of plead be posted? Does he know the implication?
    He should be allowed to be poisoning and killing people in order to feed his family???

• OGyam 5 months ago

He should be arrested and banged up as soon as possible. Enough of this nkwaseasem.

• Nana TRUMU TRUMU Addo 5 months ago

AND MAHAMA WILL BACK DOWN. VERY WEAK MAHAMA.

• Kwame Nkrumah 5 months ago

So what will he do after galamsay?

• PKK 5 months ago

He can cultivate the land with food crops. Are you also brainless? Is galamsey the only work around? Fool.......

• Meet Russian hacker base in all bank loading cc top fixed crdit score 5 months ago

Bank ...

• Sampson 5 months ago

Sampson,I can not stop Galamsay because I have tried several times to join Ghana Military and they have failed me and I later tried Ghana immigration service and they have failed me too.so right now what am I going to do..

• God’s Own Country turned into a shithole country! 5 months ago

Sampson, you think the Army and the Immigration Service are for criminals and keen idiots? Here you are, telling the whole world that you are engaged in criminal activity and you are surprised that the services rejected you? ...

• Queen 5 months ago

The government should legalize small scale mining_make registration accessible _, with well demarcated areas, proper tools, a polluter pays strategy with fedelity and a well structured land reclamation policy.
    The land size ...

• Ike 5 months ago

Don't talk as if you know more than the state. Everything you have said here have all been documented.

• Pelicles. 5 months ago

Mining activities should be banned in Ghana, and there should be no excuse to anything about mining. If you see a human who destroys land, rivers, forests etc, that human should be seen as a dire hard enemy to nature.

Rem ...

• Wise man 5 months ago

Mad man

• Milton 5 months ago

So, the president should allow you to destroy our water and vegetation to take care of your family? ridiculous! Do the right thing. register your business so that you can be regulated.

• Kwaseato 5 months ago

Were people not doing farming before this criminal activity gained roots in Ghana?

• Phronesis 5 months ago

What kind of logic is that? Why must you engage in an unlawful activity as means of livelihood? You've affected the lives of many negatively and you are bold enough to request that you be allowed to continue? Ghana paa.

• Frank Talk 5 months ago

It's rather unfortunate I can't meet this man physically and look at him eyeball to eyeball, nation wrecker with brains like the size of an ant, who don't think of the consequences of his illegal activities.

• Citizen vigilante 5 months ago

Look at his face, like a chimpanzee

• Ketekyi 5 months ago

They think Mahama is stupid?? Animals

• Nkonim 5 months ago

Yes Mahama is stupid because he promised them during the campaign and is now turning round to arrest them after they voted massively for him.

• Me 5 months ago

You are a nation wrecker thinking only about your self and not the nation. The implications of your activities has a dying consequence on the general population but you have turned a blind eye to that because you feed your se ...

• Pelicles. 5 months ago

To those insulting the guy, what did Mahama tell them when he was in opposition? Ghanaians should remember that NDC won most seats in all galamsey areas so, who is doing that to galamsey?

• Ashley 5 months ago

So you shoukd be allowed to destroy the rivers and forests? What a stupid guy.

• Eric Fynn 5 months ago

President should allowed you people to destroy our forests and water bodies all because of money?
    Oh Bro cammon come again.
    Imagine all our water bodies has get polluted including Volta river and we have no water again to g ...

• Nuumo 5 months ago

Foolish man,
    Go and farm.
    You want cheaper money.

• NART 5 months ago

MASSA PLEASE KINDLY RETURN TO YOUR COCOA FARMING AND STOP POLLUTING OUR WATER BODIES AND ALSO STOP DESTROYING LIVES WITH THE CHEMICALS YOU PEOPLE ARE USING.

• Sage 5 months ago

The man knows Mahama has stolen enough already.

• gh.citizen 5 months ago

MORE FIRE, MR. PRESIDENT.DON'T LISTEN TO NATION WRECKERS LIKE HIM.

• Asakramitoga 5 months ago

Search for this biggot and arrest him immediately. These galamsayers should be shot at sight and this nonsense will stop

• Son of sons 5 months ago

The impudence

• B. ANSAH 5 months ago

Anyone who thinks galamsey should be allowed to continue should also not be allowed to live as a human being.....because your activity is causing death...You're saying you be allowed to pollute our water bodies and also destr ...

• TonyB 5 months ago

You should be allowed to destroy the environment in the name of making a living God help Ghana

• Kweku 5 months ago

Nonsense talk. Stop the destruction of our forest reserves and water bodies because the forest reserves and the water bodies are more valuable than the gold you are chasing

• Tosh 5 months ago

Such a fool. You think Ghana is the only gold rich country, with unemployed? Go through the right processes, mine, and feed your family in peace.

• Tweaa 5 months ago

Please stop this stupid PROPAGANDA to alert somebody is fighting galamsey , we are serious , this days I have to buy bottle or sachet water when I am going to my farm whereas I used to fetch from the stream near my farm , BIG ...

• ASEMPA 5 months ago

This stupid galamseyer should be tracked down and shot to death cuz illegal mining activities have resulted in the death of many Ghanaians.