What is all these nonsense? Simply let your children attend Islamic which mostly don't perform because poor discipline. Why do you want to benefit from people and still force them to allow do what will compromise their standards.
Walahi 6 months ago
Muslims can attend Adisadel College or Wesley Girls High School and still do Alaaahu Akbar. What is your problem?
TAKE OR PAY DEMON 6 months ago
If what the GMSA is saying is anything to go by, then a Christian should be permitted to wear a crucifix to any Madrasa (Makaranta) and be allowed to recite Hail Mary at such places because the Government of Ghana pays teachers of such schools. Muslims, after attending secular schools funded by Government of Ghana, still attend Madrasas whose teachers are paid by the Government of Ghana. What kind of stupidity is this. If the Government of Ghana decides to pay Sunday School teachers like it is payingMadrasa teachers, I know the whole Country will turn upside down. Ghanaians have overpampered these ingrate Muslims for far too long and this nonsense must stop. This is just a warning to those who want to impose Bawumia on Ghanaians because he is a Muslim. We will be doomed as a country if that happens. The other time Mahama also offered scholarships for Muslim students to study abroad as if Muslims are barred from attending public universities in Ghana. Why have Christians become strangers in their own country just because politicians see them as stupid.
Aog 6 months ago
Masa, there is freedom of choice in Ghana, so many islamic schools are in Ghana attend any of them to practice ur faith without hindrance and have your peace of mind. As a christian my child will never attend an islamic because their values do not align with my faith. Dont just send your kids to christian schools period. Presec, wesley, holy child etc were founded by missionaries, u go there u follow their practice period..
Strait of Hormuz NPP 6 months ago
Where are the NPP Nkwaseafour People's Party? Where are the rats hiding
Toale 6 months ago
Go and tell your IS pipos and Boko haram goons that. Hypocrites!
Stitches 6 months ago
Kwasia association. A you aware that when you attend Ghana-Lebanon Islamic school, it is compulsory to wear hijab? Fools, stop it. So if a Christian decides to go there, she has no alternative than to wear the hijab or leave the school. Fools. Keep quiet
Picollo 6 months ago
Don't rather fool yourself bro! Ghana Lebanon school or whatever you call it is a private school but not government-owned. Private schools can even impose taking of communion on to their students and we don't bother because we shall not send our children there. Don't make blind arguments! If Christianity is correct, you don't impose it on people. Read Quran chapter 2 verse 256, God does not impose Islam on everyone, it's a matter of conviction and choice. Next time, you don't have to jump into the water you can't swim, okay!
Abeoreg 6 months ago
Well stated bro, but how about the Islamic schools that are government assisted. Once you accept admission into such schools you are bound by their codes. Example, wearing of hijab is compulsory in such schools.
Charles 6 months ago
This is a clear double standard statement. Are the private Islamic schools using a different constitution if you say since it is private, you are subjected to their rules. Are the private schools outside Ghana. If you want to practice your religion, go to where it is easily practiced and stop disturbing people. Why don’t the muslim countries that sponsor you build you schools but only mosque. Same people chant death to America and Israel yet they don’t go to school in Iran and the rest but want to school in America. Hypocrites
Nyatefe 6 months ago
They're afraid their children will hear the truth and leave Islam. Solution - let them attend Islamic schools and "allahu akbar" as much as they want. You can't eat your cake and have it too.
Eric Musah 6 months ago
Who are afraid? Look, we have been indoctrinated in schools to believe in three gods (the Trinity) but we refused to believe in that fake concept. I remember the hymn you tried to force down our throats and it sings, "Holy, holy, holy, Lord God almighty! Unto everlasting days our song shall rise to Thee. Holy, holy, holy, Merciful and Mighty. God in Three Persons, blessed Trinity. The word 'Christianity' is not in the Bible. Even the word 'bible' is also not in the bible. Jesus thought about one God and that is exactly what Islam teaches. The religion you profess as Christianity is corrupt so don't expect me to send my child to a government school where you want to brainwash them with your fake religious concept and want me to shut my beak! Never at all!
Nyatefe 6 months ago
So don't attend those schools, simple. You can never, ever take over our schools and change our way of life. Get over it.
Ged 6 months ago
If you can follow the rules, choose another School.
It's not a force to go to those schools
Ged 6 months ago
If you can't follow the rules, choose another School.
No one is forcing you to attend those schools
Emu 6 months ago
Look at this one too!
Christian Manu 6 months ago
Look at students educating you who claims to be a judge intending to go to the supreme court! Be fair to every person and that is the core mandate of your profession. By the way, does she deserve any congratulations?
Baena 6 months ago
Hmm my fellow countrymen, what exactly is wrong with as when it come to religion? It is only fair that one is allowed to practice his/her religious beliefs without any hindrance. However, it is worth stating that whiles we get carried away by religion and it's dogma, others are interested in coming out with the best of scientific discoveries to cure diseases in other her to make the world a better place. Religion, yes but as Africans, Ghanaians let's think again when it comes to religion. My take.
Stop hajj build schools 6 months ago
They should stop using their money to enrich Saudi economy and rather build schools and hospitals
Enyan Bridget 6 months ago
You worship a god who doesn't understand your language and you think you are normal.
You spend money travelling to mecca instead of building schools Nansis
You worship a god who doesn't understand your language and you think you are normal.
JUSTRAC AFRICA LTD 6 months ago
Secure Ur home, office, and property now with our RELIABLE Electric fence, CCTV cameras, Video doorbell and Automated gates systems. Call/WhatsApp us; 0501796870. Ieuygg
Leandro. 6 months ago
You Muslims always use your monies to fly to mecca to buy gold teeth and yet, you did not find it prudent to build your own schools. You can pay GHC 70,000 for a trio to mecca but you cannot use that money to build proper schools for your children. You always give birth plenty like pigs but you did not see the need to build schools for them. When Christians used their offertory and tithes to build schools, you want to bring your nonsense into those schools by dictating to them how their schools should be run. Islamic schools close at 12 pm every Friday. Is that not an infringement on the rights of non Muslims? Who at all forced you to attend the mission schools or make them your first choice? Why did are you not choosing the schools that were built by the state with the taxpayer's money or your Mosque? If you don't like, you can go and attend your makaranta school or TI Ahmadhiya school. You have been over pampered in this country so you are always misbehaving. Let the churches take their schools back from the state and you would see if you can get admission to any Ivy League school in this country. Do you think the churches were happy when the state begged them to manage their schools? Or you think the Presbyterian church, the methodist church, the Catholic Church , the Anglican church and SDA don't have money to manage their schools? Because of this your nonsense, the Catholic church will fight and take all their schools, from kindergarten to SHS from the state and we shall see who will suffer. Enough of your nonsense and zongo behaviour.
What is all these nonsense? Simply let your children attend Islamic which mostly don't perform because poor discipline. Why do you want to benefit from people and still force them to allow do what will compromise their standa ...
If what the GMSA is saying is anything to go by, then a Christian should be permitted to wear a crucifix to any Madrasa (Makaranta) and be allowed to recite Hail Mary at such places because the Government of Ghana pays teache ...
Masa, there is freedom of choice in Ghana, so many islamic schools are in Ghana attend any of them to practice ur faith without hindrance and have your peace of mind. As a christian my child will never attend an islamic becau ...
Kwasia association. A you aware that when you attend Ghana-Lebanon Islamic school, it is compulsory to wear hijab? Fools, stop it. So if a Christian decides to go there, she has no alternative than to wear the hijab or leave ...
Don't rather fool yourself bro! Ghana Lebanon school or whatever you call it is a private school but not government-owned. Private schools can even impose taking of communion on to their students and we don't bother because w ...
This is a clear double standard statement. Are the private Islamic schools using a different constitution if you say since it is private, you are subjected to their rules. Are the private schools outside Ghana. If you want to ...
Who are afraid? Look, we have been indoctrinated in schools to believe in three gods (the Trinity) but we refused to believe in that fake concept. I remember the hymn you tried to force down our throats and it sings, "Holy, h ...
Look at this one too!
Hmm my fellow countrymen, what exactly is wrong with as when it come to religion? It is only fair that one is allowed to practice his/her religious beliefs without any hindrance. However, it is worth stating that whiles we ge ...
You Muslims always use your monies to fly to mecca to buy gold teeth and yet, you did not find it prudent to build your own schools. You can pay GHC 70,000 for a trio to mecca but you cannot use that money to build proper sch ...