Moving all midweek holidays to Friday is the most sensible thing to do. It's exactly what happens in advanced jurisdictions as it does not interfere with the productive working week. Meanwhile the legendary Osagyefo Dr. Kwame Nkrumah, Africa's greatest personality of the last millennium simply never dies. Trying to obliterate his memory or limit his influence is like kicking your feet against a rock. You'll be badly bruised. The man has magnificently and menacingly resurrected in front of the OAU headquarters in Addis Ababa, Ethiopia where his golden statue adorns. His detractors again have been disappointed. His birthday, 21st September has been reinstated as Founder's Day holiday. 1st July holiday is also back. What else can Africa's man of destiny wish for in his grave!
Nkrumah simply never dies!!!
Wwwe 5 months ago
If they like they can add JJ day to it who cares mm kwasiman not gay guy HV come to GH ,it's shows how animals in Nd DC are fooling GHS tell the saint who's best friend is Solomon the gay grandmaster to stop paying media houses to defend his stupidity
Asem 5 months ago
Chinchinga thief now wears the crown,
Policing the streets he once shook down.
With skewers in hand and justice in mouth,
He grills the law while morals head south.
Airbus, too, has found his throne—
“His Excellenc ... read full comment
“His Excellency,” fraud-prone and grown.
The clouds applaud, the people sigh,
As scandals get wings and freely fly.
Now the dog guards the butcher’s shed,
Sniffing the beef while shaking his head.
“Trust me,” he growls, “I’ll keep it neat”—
While gnawing straight through every piece of meat.
But greed, oh greed, is a clumsy beast,
It feasts too fast, and chokes mid-feast.
A cow a day? They'll burst with pride,
Their own corruption eats them inside.
So let them plot, let them conspire,
Fuel their own funeral pyre.
We just sit back, no need to fight—
They’ll chew themselves out of the light.
Suraj 5 months ago
Smart ! Soon the hawks will start to Chew the fowls
Kaya 5 months ago
Technology has made every idiot to have a phone so they type and stupid idiotic thing in their mind
Karikakchar 5 months ago
Rush to have Tuesday as a holiday,
Onana 5 months ago
@Kaya. Pot calling the Kettle black.
Dread 5 months ago
You are blessed, Sir ! You know your history and I believed you read the : "The last stage of imperialism is ( Neocolonialism ) which is running Afrca today's politics.
We need men like you to be around our children for ... read full comment
You are blessed, Sir ! You know your history and I believed you read the : "The last stage of imperialism is ( Neocolonialism ) which is running Afrca today's politics.
We need men like you to be around our children for good taught.
God bleeding Ya !
JD 5 months ago
Ndc and fooling around? You have not built any school nor completed all the hospital projects started, people in remote areas are crying for medical facilities, yet we have ndc twerps fooling around with holidays. Food prices are still skyrocketing
Frankie. Don't worry very soon we will chasing away all those foreigners in your party pretending to be more Ghanaians and rather destroying the country. What exactly has ndc achieved to better our daily lives since they assumed office?
Ruthan 5 months ago
P/NDC has been in power for 27yrs but they have not built a SINGLE FACTORY. Intelligent Capt Ibrahim Traore used 3yrs to build 5 factories to process their Tomatoes,Cashew & Gold.NDC leaders are indeed FOOLS
Ruthan 5 months ago
could not build a single factory
The Spear 5 months ago
Stop it, already.
Go to Burkina to find out there are no thieves robbing everything in those factories. Your people are, have always been the problem. Recently even Ken Agyapong talked about this thievery, when he said his ... read full comment
Stop it, already.
Go to Burkina to find out there are no thieves robbing everything in those factories. Your people are, have always been the problem. Recently even Ken Agyapong talked about this thievery, when he said his friend employed Asians in his hospitals to prevent rampant stealing.
I worked in factories in Ghana at 13 to buy books, and I can attest to the fact that most of the people working in those factories tried to steal something every day as if there were some kind of trophies.
When Jerry's time came, he lamented he had to use the scarce foreign exchange to replenish requisite stock in those industries(instead of buying medications for the hospitals, for instance) only for the managements to steal everything including profits gained!
My former girlfriend came from Aussie to establish something nice. I warned, she never heeded it. She's back in Australia after just two years! I can give you her number so you could ask her what happened.
NARO 5 months ago
@RUTHAN, I ADVISE THAT YOU GO AND LOOK FOR A JOB. NPP IS NOT COMING BACK SOON. GHANAIANS ARE NOT PREPARED TO ACCEPT THIEVES BACK TO POWER. ALL THE MONIES YOU HAVE STOLEN WILL BE RECOVERED. THIEVES!
Denyce 5 months ago
Kpootoo
Kpootoo
Kelvin Taylor NDC propaganda secretary. 5 months ago
Ghana is totally in the WRONG HANDS now. Is Ghana gradually becoming an ISLAMIC STATE?? . What of if Christmas or Sarah fell on a day in the middle of the week. Will it still be moved to the next Friday? .
NARO 5 months ago
NO WONDER YOU BELONG TO NPP. YOU ARE SO STUPID TO KNOW THAT CHRISTIAN HOLIDAYS ARE ESTABLISHED HOLIDAYS WORLDWIDE. STUPID FOOL!
Mort 5 months ago
Thankfully JB Danquah holiday ( 4th August) is OUT!
Goat 5 months ago
the traitor JB which the useless gang of thieves wanted to adore is out
Mr no nonsense 5 months ago
Since when have we seliberated JB danauah day ,any monkey can post s coment
Stefano 5 months ago
Yes, we no more want Agyapadie holiday that honours state looting clan.
Boakye 5 months ago
Too many holidays is a waste of time and unnecessary.
Joe 5 months ago
It is not compulsory, you can go to work if you like. Ask the market woomen if they observe every holiday. Those who need rest will also rest.
Yaw 5 months ago
You have no idea on the economic impact so just mute.
KK 5 months ago
You having the idea of economic impact, you can still work hard on holidays to boost the economy, nobody is forcing you to rest so just shut up.
Capt. Adabuga 5 months ago
Does Afenyo Markins and his micro minority think they matter at all in today's Ghana? They should stop opposing anything and let the country move on. Next time you get power use it wisely
Toto 5 months ago
I want clarity on how holidays like Christmas, New year and Muslim festivals will be moved to Friday if they falls on mid week.
Stefano 5 months ago
In my opinion, the Friday shift will be for the non ceremonial holidays like 1st May, 1st July and 21st September. 6th March if falls on any day can be granted as a holiday on the next Friday.
On point 5 months ago
NDC is simply getting everything right.
Nuumo 5 months ago
It makes sense
Agondrie S 5 months ago
Nkrumah Kwame Osagyefo is the only founder of our beloved country, GHANA, and as such 21st September holiday is apt.Congrats NDC.HURRAYYYYY.
ABC* 5 months ago
Simple and logical decision. Thank you.
K. 5 months ago
Common sense working
George 5 months ago
Well done Mr Minister. A very sensible decision. It was long overdue.
King Vasco 5 months ago
I'm so happy that the good old days are gradually returning into our lives as Ghanaians. The fake holidays Akuffo Addo and the NPP imposed on us were not even enjoyable; they were hollow and spiritless. The nation wrecking NPP opposes anything that is good for Ghana. Never again should we make the mistake of bringing the NPP back to power; yes, never again!!! Thank you, NDC, the NATION BUILDER
Smh ! 5 months ago
Ghana is not serious country. This writer opines that shifting all midweek holidays to Fridays will increase productivity. Who told u that ?
FRANKIE 5 months ago
I told you that! How do you feel on a working Friday when the previous Thursday was a holiday? How do you feel on a Thursday when the previous Wednesday was a holiday? How do you feel on a Monday and Wednesday when the intervening Tuesday was a holiday? Lethargic, isn't it. Long straight holidays will also boost local tourism. Or you don't want to visit Ada or Akosombo and spend some money to have fun?
David 5 months ago
Solid write up.
God bless you
Solid write up.
God bless you
Mr no nonsense 5 months ago
See this poor fool,you don't even have money to eat three times a day ,just because you can buy s cheap phone and post any nonsense does not mean you have money,some of us works on a Saturday idiot
King 5 months ago
Muntaka you want it on Friday so you can go to the mosque
Goat 5 months ago
foolish King
NART 5 months ago
VERY GOOD JOB, I SALUTE YOU MR MINISTER AND THE ENTIRE NDC GOVERNMENT UNDER JDM+ JNOA .
IT'S GOOD TO RESET GHANA.
VERY GOOD JOB, I SALUTE YOU MR MINISTER AND THE ENTIRE NDC GOVERNMENT UNDER JDM+ JNOA .
NDC is best for Ghana 5 months ago
NDC is best for Ghana for bringing back 1st July,infact npp disappointed Ghanains when they cancelled it,my question is what were they thinking by canceling our republic day something that gives us our full indepence.npp will be in opposition for so long
Wwwe 5 months ago
Kwasiman instead of U to tell that scammer JDM that the gay guys are in town
Maputo. 5 months ago
Smart move. You be guy
Koti 5 months ago
We are a bunch of lazy people. How do you improve productivity with so many public holidays? Sometimes, you meet pupils on holiday and you ask them but they don't which holiday the are celebrating. What do they say, "my teacher said today is holiday." You ask "which holiday." The pupil/student replies "aaaaahh". Our politicians are only pretending to be working; they don't have solutions to the real problems mitigation against our development. Most of them are square pegs in round holes, they can't even manage their own homes.
3dem 5 months ago
Micro minority and insignificance is like 5 and 6.... Suuuuliya....
Kaya 5 months ago
These useless 88 people have no brains in their heads. They will always oppose every bill brought to parliament without telling ghanains the reasons for their opposition.
NDC govt not serious about productivity 5 months ago
NDC wants to party and enjoy life without any hardwork.
Sam T 5 months ago
Great move: minister thanks for listening to us.. Nice one !
Tommy 5 months ago
Will this put food on our table? After the failure of the 24 hour scam the confused and incompetent John Mahama has shifted attention to other useless matters.
Stefano 5 months ago
It will put your normal dressed shit lunch on your table.
Konkom 5 months ago
Ndc is simply doing the right things...
Who can argue about 1st July? Or dr nkrumahs birthday? If npp thinks it should be plenty founders day , the holiday can still be on 21st September!!
What else has changed or is con ... read full comment
Who can argue about 1st July? Or dr nkrumahs birthday? If npp thinks it should be plenty founders day , the holiday can still be on 21st September!!
What else has changed or is contentious??
Meet Russian hacker base in all bank loading cc top fixed crdit score 5 months ago
Capital one
Bank flashing to all countri ... read full comment
Capital one
Bitcoin flashing to all country
Direct deposit bank loading to America, Loading
Debit card and credit load contact 00447853053870 hamzaben
[1/16, 12:59 AM] Oxford: Pll: Bank wire transfer to all countries
Bitcoin flashing to all country
Direct deposit bank loading to America, Loading
Debit card and credit load contact 00447853053870 hamzaben
Joe Galardo 5 months ago
Thank God. JB Danquah, the Apedwa chief MURDERER's holiday is no more.
Tosh 5 months ago
A great shot in the arm for local tourism
USA Visa with cruise ship Jobs available 5 months ago
USA visa available with cruise ship job and lucrative salary
Call/Whatsapp:0248909267
Yaw mensah 5 months ago
NDC mediocrity is showing up every day. Major in minor issues. Respond to the teachers and the nurses cry and stop that laziness. Nonsense
Midweek holidays move 5 months ago
This is fallacy, So if Christmas, Easter and Sala falls on midweek, people will have to go to work? and celebrate it on Friday?. This is fallacy
Sage 5 months ago
Muntaka is a known unkempt idiot.
Mubi 5 months ago
Have we abandoned the 24 hour economy to now concentrate on public holidays?
Charles Acheampong water o Addo to declaroe a state of emergency on galamsey in forest reserves and water bodies 5 months ago
Kudos, I am glad the obnoxious " Founders' day has been scrapped and made Founder's day. Akuffo Addo Nebbucadenaazer did a lot of stupid things to favour his late father and uncle who did not contribute to the struggles of independence day. I urge the Mahama administration to swiftly rename all the public universities Akuffo Addo named after those individuals he Akuffo Addo cherished.
Yaa 5 months ago
If 25 and 26 December falls on mid week nobody will mind you. We will stay and enjoy our Christmas holidays.
Amateur 5 months ago
The changes are for the non religious holidays.
Dan 5 months ago
Very sensible
Yaw 5 months ago
They will never win anything in parliament with their minority FC
Koo Nimo 5 months ago
Eeeeii I can't find the Okyeman holiday again , I think that founders day in August doesn't make sense.
Long live comrades, long live Ghana.
Eeeeii I can't find the Okyeman holiday again , I think that founders day in August doesn't make sense.
Efo Kofi 5 months ago
Kwasiaafo serious issues are there to be attended to cost of doing business is high you are there talking about holidays useless leaders kwasiasem nkoaa
gh.citizen 5 months ago
THE LEGACY OF THE TRUE FOUNDER OF GHANA HAS BEEN RESTORED.
date 5 months ago
RANDY ABBEY WILL BE VERY HAPPY HE HAS BEEN AN ADVOCATER FOR FOR THIS
Muda 5 months ago
This is perfect, we won't allow people take credits for what they did not do.
Hospital Blanket 5 months ago
It is in order. We've made this NDC government take all the shine, yes in deed every shine of needful. Our useless and disappointing Akufo addo give failed to do any needful thing. As if we had no reasoning person in the team to advise them that it was important to promote productivity through banking our mid-week occurring holidays. Today the NDC has stolen the show, we will be in opposition for years if the go 9n taking all the shines.
Alhassan Mahafuz. 5 months ago
I suggest 24th December should be a holiday. Also Eid Adha should also attract 2 days holidays. If any occasion falls on Saturday or Sunday it shouldn't attract any holidays. No carry forward to a working day.
Drinking Alcohol Policy 5 months ago
Productivity is already low. We are still import oriented country. Implement the 24 hour policy and keep us working busy.
Fireman 5 months ago
Good move, this will make people more focus on work without interruption
Kojo 5 months ago
What about Christmas days and boxing days. Are we moving them to Fridays or we are keeing them?
when fools lead. 5 months ago
Bias nonsense. so other religion can benefit right? its not your fault NPP was a big disgrace to humanity with the way they were looting.
Togbe 5 months ago
That is a great idea! The midweek holidays usually disrupt the whole week!
Kwam 5 months ago
Honestly, l think it is one of the best decisions to make by his excellency JDM. Ghanaians didn't vote for him by mistake, we compared his reign and that of Nana Addo. Then majority taught that he is better to come back. For now JM is doing well.
He should continue his good works, if the NDC will win 2028 general elections it will depend on the performance of the current NDC government.
Hannan 5 months ago
!!!!!!!!!! Welcome to the best sex dating site -- Hot4.eu
Prosper Kuenyefu 5 months ago
Thank you for moving midweek holidays to Friday. We have been praying and asking for this for a very long time now. This will help the hospitality industry and make good travel plan for the weekend. Well done JM.
Kweku 5 months ago
Foolish
Foolish
Ofori-Sunset 5 months ago
Moving holidays to fridays is a great idea and not only that, there is too much holidays which he has to remove some.
MARY MAVIS GYAMFIWAA 5 months ago
Now we are all going to the mosque on Friday.
Kwame 5 months ago
Did the Minister for Interior say anything about anyone going to the Mosque in the address. What do you hope to gain from this your statement Mary Mavis.
Press conference(S) loading
Moving all midweek holidays to Friday is the most sensible thing to do. It's exactly what happens in advanced jurisdictions as it does not interfere with the productive working week. Meanwhile the legendary Osagyefo Dr. Kwame ...
If they like they can add JJ day to it who cares mm kwasiman not gay guy HV come to GH ,it's shows how animals in Nd DC are fooling GHS tell the saint who's best friend is Solomon the gay grandmaster to stop paying media hous ...
“His Excellenc ...
We need men like you to be around our children for ...
Ndc and fooling around? You have not built any school nor completed all the hospital projects started, people in remote areas are crying for medical facilities, yet we have ndc twerps fooling around with holidays. Food prices ...
JD, Huuuuuuu..... .... Hoooooo...... Shame, Osono 38.2 disappointed baby elephant.
Frankie. Don't worry very soon we will chasing away all those foreigners in your party pretending to be more Ghanaians and rather destroying the country. What exactly has ndc achieved to better our daily lives since they assu ...
Stop it, already.
Go to Burkina to find out there are no thieves robbing everything in those factories. Your people are, have always been the problem. Recently even Ken Agyapong talked about this thievery, when he said his ...
Kpootoo
It makes sense
Common sense working
I'm so happy that the good old days are gradually returning into our lives as Ghanaians. The fake holidays Akuffo Addo and the NPP imposed on us were not even enjoyable; they were hollow and spiritless. The nation wrecking NP ...
I told you that! How do you feel on a working Friday when the previous Thursday was a holiday? How do you feel on a Thursday when the previous Wednesday was a holiday? How do you feel on a Monday and Wednesday when the interv ...
Solid write up.
God bless you
foolish King
NDC is best for Ghana for bringing back 1st July,infact npp disappointed Ghanains when they cancelled it,my question is what were they thinking by canceling our republic day something that gives us our full indepence.npp will ...
Smart move. You be guy
We are a bunch of lazy people. How do you improve productivity with so many public holidays? Sometimes, you meet pupils on holiday and you ask them but they don't which holiday the are celebrating. What do they say, "my teach ...
What else has changed or is con ...
Capital one
Bank flashing to all countri ...
Kudos, I am glad the obnoxious " Founders' day has been scrapped and made Founder's day. Akuffo Addo Nebbucadenaazer did a lot of stupid things to favour his late father and uncle who did not contribute to the struggles of in ...
Very sensible
It is in order. We've made this NDC government take all the shine, yes in deed every shine of needful. Our useless and disappointing Akufo addo give failed to do any needful thing. As if we had no reasoning person in the team ...
Honestly, l think it is one of the best decisions to make by his excellency JDM. Ghanaians didn't vote for him by mistake, we compared his reign and that of Nana Addo. Then majority taught that he is better to come back. For ...
Foolish
Do you lack comprehension?
Ghana de3 asem ooo