Does Ɔsono Maame Araba Torkornoo think the CJ position is her birthright? Hence the laws and constitution should be circumvented to siut her whimsical tactics? Idiotically idiots
Gerraway 5 months ago
Go way you, Esaaba Sackey, we taya for your matter! Is it by force that you should be the CJ?
PRINCE KWASI ADADE (OFIE P33) 5 months ago
MAHAMA DOESN’T FEAR GOD AT ALL!! REMOVING TOP ARMY GENERALS AND REPLACING THEM WITH JUNIORS? HOW?? AND SEEKING TO REMOVE CJ?? AABAH! WHAT AT ALL DO YOU WANT????? IF YOU KILL OBEREKUO AND AKOKONIN , HOW WILL YOU WAKE UP IN THE MORNING?????
Asem 5 months ago
Life is a cycle or circle. No condition is permanent. Look at the glorious former finance minister being reduced to a wanted fugitive. Look at Dampare . Well, we can't even see him. Now addo cannot even ask a dog to stand up let alone a Chief. Those in power today should look behind them and see where those who were champions in past are at the moment and know there is tomorrow. When this woman had power, she behaved like she was always going to have power. So people of today, remember that too. Tomorrow always comes
Anna 5 months ago
Thieves should be hounded and tried
Papa Shamo 5 months ago
Your stupid mother wae... @PRINCE *KWASIA* ADADE...!!!! The time your certificateless chimpanzee was removing Charlotte Osei, that was Praise & Worship by the chimpanzee to you, abi...????? Shut up there, and go and join that stupid woman to organize your funeral.
We are NPP 5 months ago
This woman should not forget that what goes around comes around. She is reaping the fruit of the seed she planted during Akufo Addo time as a president. Now she is playing a victim card. This is not going to work out for her
Stephen Donkor, New York. 5 months ago
JOHN AIRBUS MAHAMA SHOULD TAKE A CUE FROM WHAT HAPPENED IN SENEGAL AND OTHERS! OVER OUR DEAD BODIES.
John Cribo Mahama has an agenda to stay beyond his term limits and he therefore sees this woman as an impediment. Which ... read full comment
JOHN AIRBUS MAHAMA SHOULD TAKE A CUE FROM WHAT HAPPENED IN SENEGAL AND OTHERS! OVER OUR DEAD BODIES.
John Cribo Mahama has an agenda to stay beyond his term limits and he therefore sees this woman as an impediment. Which is why they cooked up those unfounded allegations against her so that they can kick her out. But trust me, John Bentua Mahama won’t be allowed to stay even one hour beyond his term limits. I’m happy that the strong woman is ready stand her ground! NDCFuo AKROMFUO!
SHAOLIN 5 months ago
THE LAW, IS STILL THE LAW
Asem 5 months ago
Oh Shaolin, wise master, with bald shiny dome,
You ponder the law in its marbled stone home.
It claims to be blind, pure justice it brings—
Yet dances like puppets on invisible strings.
The law is the law, so they pro ... read full comment
The law is the law, so they proudly recite,
But wield it like swords in the dead of the night.
A man is a man—so simple, so plain—
Yet Addo and Trumu make that line go insane.
Declare it! Proclaim it! A woman I be!
Just add some new pronouns and wiggle with glee.
The law nods along with a bureaucrat's grin,
While logic stands outside, denied to come in.
Then comes Sir Airbus with contracts so wide,
He soared through the clouds with scandal as guide.
Yet lo, through the loopholes he proudly ascends,
And now he's addressed as “His Excellence” friends.
Oh Shaolin, dear monk, with your staff in your hand,
If truth is quicksand, where does justice stand?
Twist facts like pretzels, paint black into blue,
Then shout, “It’s the law!”—and the world nods with you.
So we chant and we bow to the robe and the gavel,
While justice takes leave on a long, quiet travel.
But fear not, old master, there’s hope in the flaw—
For the sharpest of truths can still sharpen the law.
Asem 5 months ago
Shaolin descended from misty high hills,
Where silence is golden and truth gives the chills.
He marched to the court with his staff held tight,
To challenge the keepers of “legal” and “right.”
The judges all sta ... read full comment
The judges all stared from their cushioned high thrones,
In robes stitched with loopholes and mobile phones.
"Who dares interrupt our procedural show?"
They thundered, while winking at friends down below.
"I am but a monk," said Shaolin with grace,
"But I’ve seen your laws wear a thousand fake face.
One law for the mighty, another for peasants,
Justice tastes different depending on presence."
A lawyer stepped forth, briefcase full of spin:
"Objection! He speaks with no license within!"
But Shaolin just smiled and tapped on the floor—
A crack ran through statutes they’d crafted before.
“You twist what is real till it fits your agenda,
Write laws for the bribe, not the public defender.
Your gavels are hammers that build private gold,
While the poor plead guilty just doing what they’re told.”
The crowd leaned in as the bailiffs stood tense,
For truth, when it hits, can break down a fence.
Shaolin bowed low and said with a grin:
"True justice begins where the lies grow thin."
Then poof! He was gone, like smoke on the breeze,
While lawmakers coughed on their legal disease.
And somewhere in Ghana, or maybe the stars,
The monk’s words still echo in courtrooms and bars.
JD 5 months ago
Ndc and your followers be very very careful
Your days in this blessed country are numbered . Most of your leaders are foreigners, we have accommodated and now they set about prosecuting true Ghanaians? The trump style is coming soon. Ndc you will run.
Papa Shamo 5 months ago
Kromfuor ba @JD... go and wear your pioto! Brave men are ruling now. We don't answer to FOOLS.!!
GO AND BE CJ FOR NPP WOMEN GROUP FOOLISH WOMAN 5 months ago
FOOLISH WOMAN WHO DOESNT GAVE SHAME. CJ WHO SUPPORTED A POLITICAL PARTY TO WIN CASES INSTEAD OF BEING NEUTRAL. CORRUPT WOMAN
Araba Asabia. 5 months ago
Look at the suspended chief justice, does she know the Bible very well, ah! Was it not the same dreams that was interpreted by Daniel who was not in Nebuchadnezzar's head. Your lawyers are dumped.
Dan 5 months ago
The nation is focused in resetting... No noise
Nii 5 months ago
JUST SAD, WHY ALL THESE NAME CALLING AND INSULT???
Sintim 5 months ago
Welcome back to Ghana, where were betwen 2017 to 2024? If you were in Ghana, you ii not be sympathetic to her. She was put there to.be a butcher fir the npp
Akajatayogogo 5 months ago
NDC President Mahama is WEAK,I don't know why NDC president Mahama is delaying to SACK this Torkornoo Araba. NDC President Mahama Ghanaians Taxpayers want their monies from NPP THIEFS who stole and looted Ghanaians Taxpayers monies back to Ghanaians.We want our TAX MONIES from NPP THIEFS.NDC president Mahama ACTION ACTION NOW.
Ei NPP 5 months ago
@Akajatayogigo, you are right. If I were the President, she should have been fired and then she can burn the sea with NPP
Nana Esi 5 months ago
If she won't resign, sack her.
Rogue Soldiers 5 months ago
IRON LADY give it to them, all their followers and suppoters are illitrates and Vagabonds, they don't know books, hahahaaaaa
Ei NPP 5 months ago
She doesn't even understand the constitution. The hearing is in camera and she wants to play the victim card, I am sorry it will not work this time. This is 2025 not 2023 any more
Prof 5 months ago
You were given the entire petition and the president gave you 10 days to respond. If your lawyers don't have it, then na who cause am?
Boldsteven mother serpent of Corruption 5 months ago
Madam Torkonoo you are not above the Constitution. You were among the justices who used the same Constitution to sack Charlotte Osei.
You can't make your own rules but have to go by what the Constitution says. Shut up and f ... read full comment
Madam Torkonoo you are not above the Constitution. You were among the justices who used the same Constitution to sack Charlotte Osei.
You can't make your own rules but have to go by what the Constitution says. Shut up and face the music.
Teddy more 5 months ago
You're a joker
Historical Alatani 5 months ago
Hahaha. I thought Mahama has less than four years to deliver his campaign promises? Now entangled in the web of ‘ochokobila’ saga: did go Ghana or did Ghana come? So in Ghana polical parties/ Governments will never more on? Because NPP perpetuated in some of these absurdity- so NDC too much show ‘Nkwasiasem?’ Well maybe I’m not Ghanaian enough to understand some of these our ‘nonsensical’ nonsenses that make sense paaaaaa these sad days. Hmmmmmm
Papa Shamo 5 months ago
We like it when we see you bleeding like this in your comments. It means your election defeat is still blazing hot in your heart. Saaaamia........!!!!!
Jay 5 months ago
Go to court and stop the fooling!
NzemaK.. Govt Must Raise the Exchange Rate If... 5 months ago
If the matter is still in court or before a committee why is this idiot of a lady holding press conference to comment on it, accusing people of unfair treatment. Bayifour
Zakarakis 5 months ago
True. This woman is EMOTIONALLY IMMATURE to lead the high office of Chief Justice. Too much shouting in the public space is making her appear childish. She has turned an in-camera process into a public display of her emotions.
Nana Asare 5 months ago
We all saw how the former Chief Justice Shield Jean Mensa from mounting the witness box for cross examination during the 2021 election petition. Why is she now complaining about the inability of the petitioners to mount the witness box for cross examination?
Conservative Democrat 5 months ago
This is called ELIMINATION BY ROUTH TACTICS.
Ashantis 5 months ago
I surely hope this is payback time. Pay back is bitch.
Why cant this cj just honour her self and region. Cant understand why she has to drag her self inte gutter before quiting.what a shame
Jeffie 5 months ago
The chief justice is not ashamed to call for press conference this means that she feels she is still on the bench therefore she can control everyone.Such a party member of Npp and using the laws of Ghana as her own written memoir she has to think of the numerous crimes she committed while she was the legal chief .Torkornoor please find a new place lay your stupid eggs there is no way for you to be back either you go to the farm or create a new business for yourself and husband
Yen tina ho nah ... sei! 5 months ago
So you know the law?!!! Dan niema! Final kicks of a rotten donkey
Charles oppong 5 months ago
Madam suspended CJ,u are fightn a lost battle,the "hand" against u is mightier,heavier than u think,
Paapa 5 months ago
So all these while you didn't know article 146 wasn't constitutional
Chiefscorpion 5 months ago
No matter how many conferences you hold, the law is the law.
Jeffie 5 months ago
Let Bawumia or Ken choose her as a running mate and stop crying she feels like she owns Ghana this is stupid as the word stupid for not staying quietly for her case to be heard very stupid approach to be staging coups
Agya Yaw 5 months ago
Let them do the bindings of. Mahama and by the grace of Yahweh they will be expose c j Torkornoo keep your hope in the Lord because He is your strength shame unto you you Mahama darkness is before you idiot
Papa Shamo 5 months ago
It is actually the Lord who is punishing your stupid Araba Torkonoo. I am happy that she is bleeding so bad, because her pain is far more than Charlotte Osei's own
The Devil’s Advocate 5 months ago
What did you do about the unconstitutional article in your position.You simply used it to your party’s and your advantage.When the tables are turned you recognise it as unconstitutional.Is that a double standard?
Naive Legacy predictors 5 months ago
Now you have confirmed that you were a Nebuchadnezzar Chief Justice.
Truth Is Worthy 5 months ago
So you read the Bible?And know the Bible? But you never applied realistically what the Bible says in your term in office as a Chief Justice. Do you know the number of people who suffered injustices under your lordship as CJ at the time of your reign? All these are lingering around your head and person needing answers.
This is what we call karma and posterity which will hunt down its victims no matter what. It’s only the truth which will make mankind free!
You used more of your political leanings and spectacles to deliver justice instead of doing the right thing see how it is backfiring on you.
John 3;16 is still available for all of us access from GOD’s word. Good luck!!!!
Bk man 5 months ago
All this nonsense is not bringing you back to the supreme. Let the minority leader come and save you
You run the supreme court like a political party. There is time for everything. This is your time. Criminal like you
All this nonsense is not bringing you back to the supreme. Let the minority leader come and save you
You run the supreme court like a political party. There is time for everything. This is your time. Criminal like you
Achakanapaya 5 months ago
Elephant woman, the Law is still the Law and is the Law. Wai.
Naniama like that. You know see nothing yet Allah.
This same woman was fighting the Speaker of Parliament telling him how to run Parliament. Because Akuffo Addo and Afenyo Markins are in power. Shameless, dishonest Nation wreckers party.
Emperor 5 months ago
Get rude Torkonoo out!!! The she-bitch should feel how it is when served with cold, raw injustice as she claims. When plain English will be twisted and turned with a stupid phrase - "the law is in the bossom of the judges". Now that you are on the other side, you say wetin? Ony3 gbemi!!
Gbagbladza 5 months ago
You yourself you are a demon house much more your lawyers aboabiba
Do you forget what you did to Dormelevo.
Devil woman your husband should have been wise enough to advise you but no . he is more than otooolege
Erik 5 months ago
I'm curious the suspended CJ didn't allow journalist to ask questions after her presser. Or was it because she was afraid that she might be exposed.
Opoku Mensah 5 months ago
Kwasia baa! Have you forgotten what you did in office? The untouchable CJ is now crying for justice she denied millions of Ghanaians.
Agalaxa 5 months ago
Trorkornu the miserable witch
Truth 5 months ago
The wages of injustices = what goes around comes around = karma = posterity.
Not necessary to remove her. 5 months ago
Not necessary to remove her. The right procedures has to be used. Is like setting the country back to 1979. Let her face the low with fair treatment.
Kwame 5 months ago
At least, Nebuchadnezzar was better and humane than queen Jezebel
Ken 5 months ago
The law is still the law.
Which petition did you respond to before 5 months ago
Ahhh this corny woman, isn't it the same petition you requested for and were given in order to respond prior to the prima facie determination? What additional information do you want? You want them to give your lawyers apor or something. Silly woman, isn't this the same circumstances Charlotte Osei went through? What makes you so special. Stop complaining and face the music. Same rules apply wai
AAA+ 5 months ago
Don't give up Madam
Fight to the last core, they can't do anything to you. We're not in primitive age anymore where a party like NDC will kill a judge again and go scot free.
Don't give up Madam
Fight to the last core, they can't do anything to you. We're not in primitive age anymore where a party like NDC will kill a judge again and go scot free.
Chris 5 months ago
So you are the only judge who knows the law more than any other judge. You can cry but nothing would save you, it was by chance you got the position, people were there ahead of you but because Akuffo Addo want to protect his thieves from going to jail he brought you.
Yaw 5 months ago
You are rather confirming what you are. A cat doesn't give birth to a monkey.
Kparas 5 months ago
@papa shamo You're very stupid fool. Odwan ba
DEEVINITY 5 months ago
This woman paaa.....Charley you have no shame. You came to the job with an oversized hatchet. Karma is having the last laugh. Just go home and wear your wig in your kitchen.
Mnus 5 months ago
This woman is sooo crafty. You requested officially for copies of the petition. And you were accordingly furnished with them. So what is she talking about here
Amecole 5 months ago
Judging by the content, reasoning and language of a lot of the comments, all l can say is that it appears reasoning and objective discourse in our Ghanaian society, is almost nil.
I will look forward to the day when reaso ... read full comment
Judging by the content, reasoning and language of a lot of the comments, all l can say is that it appears reasoning and objective discourse in our Ghanaian society, is almost nil.
I will look forward to the day when reasoning becomes the default mode of our citizenry. God bless our homeland Ghana.
Kwame 5 months ago
When you are an employee and your employer said that he does not want to employ you again, you don't force yourself on the employer.
nonnses 2 months ago
Tokornor you are more than Nabuchadnezzar.your fraudulent judgement is waiting for you.karma is real
MAHAMA DOESN’T FEAR GOD AT ALL!! REMOVING TOP ARMY GENERALS AND REPLACING THEM WITH JUNIORS? HOW?? AND SEEKING TO REMOVE CJ?? AABAH! WHAT AT ALL DO YOU WANT????? IF YOU KILL OBEREKUO AND AKOKONIN , HOW WILL YOU WAKE UP IN ...
Life is a cycle or circle. No condition is permanent. Look at the glorious former finance minister being reduced to a wanted fugitive. Look at Dampare . Well, we can't even see him. Now addo cannot even ask a dog to stand up ...
Your stupid mother wae... @PRINCE *KWASIA* ADADE...!!!! The time your certificateless chimpanzee was removing Charlotte Osei, that was Praise & Worship by the chimpanzee to you, abi...????? Shut up there, and go and join that ...
John Cribo Mahama has an agenda to stay beyond his term limits and he therefore sees this woman as an impediment. Which ...
The law is the law, so they pro ...
The judges all sta ...
Your days in this blessed country are numbered . Most of your leaders are foreigners, we have accommodated and now they set about prosecuting true Ghanaians? The trump style is c ...
NDC President Mahama is WEAK,I don't know why NDC president Mahama is delaying to SACK this Torkornoo Araba. NDC President Mahama Ghanaians Taxpayers want their monies from NPP THIEFS who stole and looted Ghanaians Taxpayers ...
You can't make your own rules but have to go by what the Constitution says. Shut up and f ...
You're a joker
Hahaha. I thought Mahama has less than four years to deliver his campaign promises? Now entangled in the web of ‘ochokobila’ saga: did go Ghana or did Ghana come? So in Ghana polical parties/ Governments will never more o ...
True. This woman is EMOTIONALLY IMMATURE to lead the high office of Chief Justice. Too much shouting in the public space is making her appear childish. She has turned an in-camera process into a public display of her emotions ...
We all saw how the former Chief Justice Shield Jean Mensa from mounting the witness box for cross examination during the 2021 election petition. Why is she now complaining about the inability of the petitioners to mount the w ...
The chief justice is not ashamed to call for press conference this means that she feels she is still on the bench therefore she can control everyone.Such a party member of Npp and using the laws of Ghana as her own written me ...
So you read the Bible?And know the Bible? But you never applied realistically what the Bible says in your term in office as a Chief Justice. Do you know the number of people who suffered injustices under your lordship as CJ a ...
This same woman was fighting the Speaker of Parliament telling him how to run Parliament. Because Akuffo Add ...
Get rude Torkonoo out!!! The she-bitch should feel how it is when served with cold, raw injustice as she claims. When plain English will be twisted and turned with a stupid phrase - "the law is in the bossom of the judges". N ...
Ahhh this corny woman, isn't it the same petition you requested for and were given in order to respond prior to the prima facie determination? What additional information do you want? You want them to give your lawyers apor o ...
Don't give up Madam
So you are the only judge who knows the law more than any other judge. You can cry but nothing would save you, it was by chance you got the position, people were there ahead of you but because Akuffo Addo want to protect hi ...
I will look forward to the day when reaso ...