Madam just visit remand prison and speak to some of the inmates, you will likely get some consolation from them. Etua wo nyonko ho a na etua duam ampa!
We are NPP 6 months ago
Madam suspended CH, what do you have to offer the good people of Ghana again. President Mahama and his government appreciate your services to Ghana and they wanted you to go. What again are all these prolong pataapa s3m again
Say it again 6 months ago
And so? Do you want all of us to speak or fright for you ? No madam learn from others such former EC the lady went without saying a word. But you madam always have something to say .Why? Madam you just go and stop this talking talking and addressing Ghanaians do you think all of us love you ?even we will get one or three people who does not love you so don't waste your time and go .I wonder why this woman is doing that . May God touches her heart .
TRUTH 6 months ago
NOW THIS LADY SEE THE NEED TO ADDRESS THE CITIZENS.
SOVEREIGN BELONGS TO GHANAIANS NOT SOME INSTITUTIONS.
YOU ARE ONLY APPOINTED TO SERVE AND YOU MUST ALWAYS DO THAT WITH HUMILITY AND SERVICE NOT LORDSHIP.
TRUTH 6 months ago
SOVEREIGNTY
SOVEREIGNTY
M.T 6 months ago
No one is asking you to fight. But no that "Injustice anywhere is Injustice everywhere". Today it's Justice Torkono, tomorrow it could be you, a relative or someone you love. And if a sensitive institution like the judiciary is allowed to be subjected to a preconceived political agenda, you shouldn't forget that it is possible that in the future justice could be delivered to citizens based on political color. If that's what the NDC and unconcerned Ghanaians want, it's their choice. The judiciary isn't an independent institution, but an arm of government. To equalize the EC with the judiciary as some people seek to do is disingenuous. Even in that case, you have to follow the rule of law. There cannot be justice where there's prejudice as shown by the NDC pronouncements before assuming office.
Ghana 6 months ago
what at all is she looking for ? , Akufo Appointments are with evil mind - so please - spare us all these talking. you were appointed by Akufo for a reason to defend NPP criminals in case npp loses power. so go and sleep and enjoy your life. Akufo addo used you for his selfish missions . sorry mum. nothing can change your story
NANA UK 6 months ago
AS LONG AS YOUR APPOINTMENT CAME FROM AKUFO ADDO- MADAM: YOU ARE FIRED 100TIMES: THAT SHORT OLDMAN HAS NOTHING GOOD IN APPOINTING YOU: YOU WERE APPOINTED TO HELP HIM AND HIS APPOINTEES IF THE LOOSES POWER: BUT MAHAMA AND NDC WERE SMARTER TO READ ALONG THE LINES OF AKUFO ADDO PLANS;
re: 6 months ago
NPP will also fine all appointees of NDC in the future. Tit for tat
fire
fire
jesus 6 months ago
@re: DIDN'T NPP DO THAT THE LAST TIME THEY WERE AROUND OR YOU WERE SLEEPING UNDER SOME ROCK. You remember the 'Vanguards', the 'Invisible Forces', chasing even Regional Managers and Coordinators out of office?
Kk 6 months ago
Even so it must not be done on hatred and false accusations devoid of the process of justice under our democratic dispensation
Ike 6 months ago
I dont think the President is to blame. The Supreme court as the apex court in Ghana must stand firm and make it uncomfortable for political interference. They are the law and so they can sponsor interpretation of the law to allow for their own to appoint Chief Justice.
They are the only arm of Gov. who is appointed by another arm. I think they dont know what they can do with their powers fully. They are capable of injuncting any other person in Ghana, anyone; chiefs, president, minsters, security persons, the constitution, etc.
Now it appears the SC Judges are divided and one group enjoys when their Gov. is power. They are doing theirselves.
Chris 6 months ago
Pre-emptive
Pre-emptive
NANA UK 6 months ago
WASTE OF TIME AND ENERGY
Frederick kofi Tawiah 6 months ago
By listening to suspended chief justice, John Mahama and all the five members board are wicked and monstrous. Why do they did that to chiefs justice. Is this kangaroo enquires?. Shame unto them all. God is watching. We are waiting to see the Kangaroo enquires. God bless our homeland Ghana and make our nation great and strong
Kojo Menkah, Bremen. Germany 6 months ago
You choose to believe in her lies
Akronfo Adoonothing Mumu Bawulia Ofui Atta Ayi 6 months ago
Just like the wicked Akuffo who removed the past EC board et al
TT 6 months ago
Wo brofo koraa enye.
This is above your intelligence level. This is not day nursery rhymes so shut up
Wo brofo koraa enye.
This is above your intelligence level. This is not day nursery rhymes so shut up
Ationu 6 months ago
Yes ooo, Frederick Tawiah.... wo brofo nny3 koraaa. I bet you, you are not mentally competent to even comment on this matter......
jhay 6 months ago
At least you should hear the other side of the story before coming to a conclusion like this
Kk 6 months ago
Pawmang is a shame
TAWIAH 6 months ago
mahama you are delaying the dismissal of the CJ.
mahama you are delayi ... read full comment
Asante 6 months ago
This woman paaaaa. She doesn't know shame. Up till now, you don't know why you have been suspended?.
Go and apologize and stop you your nonsense
This woman paaaaa. She doesn't know shame. Up till now, you don't know why you have been suspended?.
Kojo Menkah, Bremen. Germany 6 months ago
Which petitions did she responded in 7 days? Why does she want the committee to breach the Constitution.?
Momo 6 months ago
Madam pls Ghana should come 1st. We should do whatever it takes for Africa to grow. Simply resign and move on so the next stage can begin.
Kwame 6 months ago
Madam Chief Justice, how will you feel if someone being tried at the court convenes a press conference to tell his side of the story ?
John Kumah 6 months ago
Foolish woman. So you want to continue being the chief Justice. Are you not an NPP supporter. This your press conference has even confirmed it . Go away. Are you the only human being who can occupy that seat. Stupid fool
Meet Russian hacker base in all bank loading cc top fixed crdit score 6 months ago
Bank ... read full comment
Bitcoin flashing to all country
Direct deposit bank loading to America, Loading
Debit card and credit load contact 00447853053870 hamzaben
[1/16, 12:59 AM] Oxford: Pll: Bank wire transfer to all countries
Bitcoin flashing to all country
Mt103 mtposit bank loading to America, Loading
Debit card and credit load contact 00447853053870 hamzaben
K foss 6 months ago
Madam no body wants you go you are talking to much why
Rory 6 months ago
This woman said all the judges are behind her. Why then has she and her proxies lost ALL the five cases they took to the Supreme court?
Nene Ameka 6 months ago
So why aren’t you defending yourself to the committee but to the public? . CJ- if I took money that belongs to the state, ok let me pay it haaaaaaa very funny madam CJ shame on you
TT 6 months ago
She basically admitted to appropriation which is a crime under section 122 of Act 29
Zomelo 6 months ago
Were you listening with your ears or your nose
Ikde3 6 months ago
Madam you are greedy woman
Nana Bediako 6 months ago
Madam park somewhere
Chiefscorpion 6 months ago
No matter how many press conferences you would make, the law is the law is law.
Just stop making unnecessary noise and press conferences. Just contest for NPP National women's organiser.
The speed you used to dismiss N ... read full comment
Just stop making unnecessary noise and press conferences. Just contest for NPP National women's organiser.
The speed you used to dismiss NDC, use that same speed to contest for NPP National Women's organiser
Nana Bediatuo 6 months ago
Haaaaaaaa, this woman paaaaaa. You are disturbing our ears. Enough of your rantings. Aaaaaaaaaaaaba.
Jones 6 months ago
She go explain taya. Idiot. She thinks she is still giving judgement. This is exactly how bias she was when she was at post. Supervisor of Unanimous FC to support her NPP
Gbagbladza V 6 months ago
You swore to submit yourself to the laws of Ghana. The law is law, or? Go to court, Madam. "Cowards die many times before their death.." The impudence of a clueless cockroach.
Do we have laws in Ghana? Ghanaians and their stupidity.if there are laws in Ghana why is Ghana in a mess since 1957.
Gbagbladza V 6 months ago
What was she presiding over at the Supreme Court if there were no laws?
Kwame 6 months ago
The suspended Chief Justice is rather in breach of the constitution or any other Ghanaian law that deals with the conduct of employees in Ghana.
There has not been a case when suspended workers go to address the public over ... read full comment
The suspended Chief Justice is rather in breach of the constitution or any other Ghanaian law that deals with the conduct of employees in Ghana.
There has not been a case when suspended workers go to address the public over their suspension.
Disciplinary procedures are not made public, because in a case where even a worker is involved in stealing, the theft is not reported to the police, but administratively handled.
Instead of the the employee going to prison he or she summarily dismissed.
Thus administratively, there is not clause in Collective Agreements or workers' condition of service that a worker who stoles the property of his employer should be imprisoned.
That is the practice and is a law.
FOYOOSIS 6 months ago
In who's interest does this insensitive woman who was appointed by the wicked Akufo Addo want to hold on to power? NPP, NDC or the citizens of Ghana?
Ghanaians have seen a lot of her biases during her term as Chief Justice ... read full comment
In who's interest does this insensitive woman who was appointed by the wicked Akufo Addo want to hold on to power? NPP, NDC or the citizens of Ghana?
Ghanaians have seen a lot of her biases during her term as Chief Justice under the by force "Akpor" try me and see president, Akufo Addo. Madam, if I were you I would have voluntarily resigned long ago. Why are you holding on to power?
No amount of press conference can save you, it's reset time. People like you must give way to more patriotic citizens to do the job to take the country back to where it's supposed to be.
Concern 6 months ago
Look at who is asking for Justice?
If office holders should be protected, she should tells us how she protected Domelorvo from NADAA's action. She should tell us why the case of the minority in parliament was not heard until the 8th parliament was dissolved. I am happy that she is getting a taste of her own medicine.
gh 6 months ago
she spoiled her case by going to cripple godfred dame as her lawyer, an npp attorney general, she forgets that ghanaians are so angry and bitter with npp..nobody cares..she is not the only ghanaian..she can go to america court still she will go
Boune 6 months ago
Darkness can never triumph over light. This is nothing but frivolous nonsense hatched by evil forces. Mahama, if you want this to be your legacy, then go ahead.
jesus 6 months ago
The corrosive sense of entitlement of some Ghanaians! In what capacity is she addressing the rest of us? We vote Presidents and MPs out of office when they don't perform or we don't like what they are doing whether they reach the age of retirement or not. Here is a partisan, corrupt bitch appointed by a DOTARD that thinks her office of appointment is a personal life time entitlement. The douche rag and her chamber pot husband should go in pieces and give us a break!
Bk man 6 months ago
Who have time for this idiot
She never thought power can
Changed. You gone for ever
Collins Adjetey Okertchiri 6 months ago
Please is it your birthright to Chief Justice, go and reat and prepare for other charges. Power is transient
Kee 6 months ago
Take heart Madam CJ, you’ve served your country well as a learned judge. Footsoldiers and educated illiterates will insult you, but know that the Lord is with you and vengeance is with the Lord. A big international appointment awaits you, says the Lord you serve, to shame your enemies.
Frederick kofi Tawiah 6 months ago
Shame John Mahama and kangaroo enquires by five members. This reminds me you word political platform where John Mahama said, we were born in revolutionary,From AFRC AND PEND AND NOW NDC. SHAME, SHAMELESS PEOPLE CALL YOUR APEX COURT. WE NOW KNOWN YOUR TRICK WHY PEOPLE LOST COURT IN CASES.
Agondrie S 6 months ago
Please you will definitely go so stop disturbing our ears.Why are you so peeved? Get away early so that we will jump on Jean mensah and boss man all of EC.
TT 6 months ago
Truth of the matter is, she cant resign while being made to face disciplinary inquiry. So this statement about vowing not to resign is just empty talk based on a scheme of self aggrandisement.
She herself has sat on cases ... read full comment
Truth of the matter is, she cant resign while being made to face disciplinary inquiry. So this statement about vowing not to resign is just empty talk based on a scheme of self aggrandisement.
She herself has sat on cases were superior court justices have been told they cannot resign whiles inquiries are on going
De Spinola 6 months ago
She is desperate, she is trying to seeking support and empathy from the public. Her end is here because she operated as CJ on political lenses, full of her self, arrogance and disrespect to her coequal on the basis of functions on governmental level. I think she should be sacked to serve to future CJs to conduct their duties professionally devoid political bases and fevouratisms
Mama 2 6 months ago
Madam, you sound like sour grapes and very bitter. Interesting that you don’t seem to trust the very system that you are fighting to keep your post as Chief Justice. I wonder why. Are there some secrets that you know about the justice system that you are afraid of? Just to address one item that you defended. You don’t see anything wrong with using the poor Ghanaian tax payers money to pay for your daughter and spouse to travel with you and at the same time receive per diem? Paying per diem for a police officer who accompanied you on your travels makes sense because they are government employees on government duty. However, paying per diem for your spouse or daughter is just indefensible. You opted for your spouse or daughter because you want them to enjoy and also chop some of the poor tax payers money. If I were you I will stop talking and fight your case in court.
AAA+ 6 months ago
Tell those NDC dumbs led by asiedu nketia and mahama well
Donatus 6 months ago
So, the Chief Justice does not also believe the system? Who else will believe?
Ben 6 months ago
Calling on Ghanaians to demonstrate. Another Wontime case
Asumboya Benjamin 6 months ago
Karma is working ..
AAA+ 6 months ago
It's a calculated planned by NDC to remove her, her stands is great
And it's fine for the nation.
NDC fools is happy for her removal but so much danger ahead for the nation.
Yaw 6 months ago
Just go in peace and stop this rubbish.
Pee 6 months ago
It's not yours to say. The president will sack you period
Bawuliar 6 months ago
Please fed up with your useless presentation and likes, Ghana better of without this Adam and Eve stories
Sam 6 months ago
U are full of shit! Where was ur justice cap all these when akuffo addo raped our constitution! Look Mahama is too gentle!
Zargon 6 months ago
Birth certificate on my mind… the most useless CJ Ghana has ever had… get lost and find somewhere to stay… you nearly collapsed our judicial system with your corrupt and unattainable biase judgements
MAX 6 months ago
The lawyers and advisors of the suspended Chief Justice are doing her no good. She has breached the constitutional provision regulating the enquiry into her alleged misconduct by disclosing excerpts of happenings which are supposed to be heard in camera as enshrined in the1992 Constitution to the public. Bear in mind that, the Supreme Court REFUTED to admit her supplementary affidavit on the grounds that of admitted would breach the construe provision which directed that the heating be held in camera.
She should've known better. I think this could also be used against her and she could be dismissed for violating the Constitution. The law is the law is the law in Alban Bagbin's voice.
Hannan 6 months ago
~~~~ Welcome to the best adult dating site ~~ Hot4.eu
Steve Kofi 6 months ago
Gertrude, you have belittled birth cert. Value in a biased ruling.
Today, you cannot get admission into any public universities without submitting your birth certificate
and not Ghana identity card.
Just look back at you ... read full comment
Today, you cannot get admission into any public universities without submitting your birth certificate
Just look back at your ruling as the CJ when the issue cropped up.
You see, Gertrude what one does in life lives with him or her after so many years
Dan 6 months ago
We remember how partisan ex cj made the supreme court
Lopez 6 months ago
This kangaroo court set up by a president who wants to hide behind article 146 to remove an innocent Supreme court CJ is not only dangerous but diabolical to control the judiciary from the presidency. Madam CJ Torkonoo, well done by standing up to defend yourself. Posterity will judge them. Daniel Ofori and all those Ndc gangsters will surely pay for this treachery. Shame on all those judges and lawyers who are defending this wickedness.
And so? Do you want all of us to speak or fright for you ? No madam learn from others such former EC the lady went without saying a word. But you madam always have something to say .Why? Madam you just go and stop this talki ...
SOVEREIGNTY
No one is asking you to fight. But no that "Injustice anywhere is Injustice everywhere". Today it's Justice Torkono, tomorrow it could be you, a relative or someone you love. And if a sensitive institution like the judiciary ...
what at all is she looking for ? , Akufo Appointments are with evil mind - so please - spare us all these talking. you were appointed by Akufo for a reason to defend NPP criminals in case npp loses power. so go and sleep and ...
AS LONG AS YOUR APPOINTMENT CAME FROM AKUFO ADDO- MADAM: YOU ARE FIRED 100TIMES: THAT SHORT OLDMAN HAS NOTHING GOOD IN APPOINTING YOU: YOU WERE APPOINTED TO HELP HIM AND HIS APPOINTEES IF THE LOOSES POWER: BUT MAHAMA AND NDC ...
fire
I dont think the President is to blame. The Supreme court as the apex court in Ghana must stand firm and make it uncomfortable for political interference. They are the law and so they can sponsor interpretation of the law to ...
Pre-emptive
WASTE OF TIME AND ENERGY
By listening to suspended chief justice, John Mahama and all the five members board are wicked and monstrous. Why do they did that to chiefs justice. Is this kangaroo enquires?. Shame unto them all. God is watching. We are w ...
Wo brofo koraa enye.
Pawmang is a shame
mahama you are delayi ...
Bank ...
Madam park somewhere
The speed you used to dismiss N ...
There has not been a case when suspended workers go to address the public over ...
Ghanaians have seen a lot of her biases during her term as Chief Justice ...
If office holders should be protected, she should tells us how she protected Domelorvo from NADAA's action. She should tell us why the case of the minority in parliament was not heard until ...
she spoiled her case by going to cripple godfred dame as her lawyer, an npp attorney general, she forgets that ghanaians are so angry and bitter with npp..nobody cares..she is not the only ghanaian..she can go to america cour ...
The corrosive sense of entitlement of some Ghanaians! In what capacity is she addressing the rest of us? We vote Presidents and MPs out of office when they don't perform or we don't like what they are doing whether they reach ...
Take heart Madam CJ, you’ve served your country well as a learned judge. Footsoldiers and educated illiterates will insult you, but know that the Lord is with you and vengeance is with the Lord. A big international appointm ...
Shame John Mahama and kangaroo enquires by five members. This reminds me you word political platform where John Mahama said, we were born in revolutionary,From AFRC AND PEND AND NOW NDC. SHAME, SHAMELESS PEOPLE CALL YOUR APEX ...
She herself has sat on cases ...
She is desperate, she is trying to seeking support and empathy from the public. Her end is here because she operated as CJ on political lenses, full of her self, arrogance and disrespect to her coequal on the basis of functi ...
Madam, you sound like sour grapes and very bitter. Interesting that you don’t seem to trust the very system that you are fighting to keep your post as Chief Justice. I wonder why. Are there some secrets that you know about ...
Karma is working ..
The lawyers and advisors of the suspended Chief Justice are doing her no good. She has breached the constitutional provision regulating the enquiry into her alleged misconduct by disclosing excerpts of happenings which are su ...
Just look back at you ...
This kangaroo court set up by a president who wants to hide behind article 146 to remove an innocent Supreme court CJ is not only dangerous but diabolical to control the judiciary from the presidency. Madam CJ Torkonoo, well ...