You couldn’t have been a 'poor kid'; your father was a Council of State member - Kwarteng to Bawumia

Read Comments Comments (90)

• Ama 6 months ago

Their family outdoors have struggled before his dad became a politician or his dad didn’t invest in him when he was a young boy. Don’t invalidate his experience

• don`t care !!! © 6 months ago

Specializing in only stealing! None of them has a modern message!
    Hmmm! Their or them them IQ is very low, even to see 2morrow...

• Kofi 6 months ago

So this dancing rat called Bawumia was looked after with NDC money. Was his father not an NDC man? I stand to be corrected

• 24 HOUR ECONOMY YAAMUTU! 6 months ago

So this kwarteng guy wants to compare Kennedy to Bawumiah when it comes to competence...Eeii politics and nokofioo!

• MUTUM BANZA BAWULIAR - THE FATHER OF LIES 6 months ago

How can you claim that you come from a poor family background, Mr Walewale Donkey? Why do you enjoy lying like that??

• Whiteman 6 months ago

Say it again oo
    Yet people will vote for him, God forbid that Buwamia should be president the suffering will be x3 of the suffering his Boss gave us.

• Dr Mumbi Seraki 6 months ago

Hello youth of Ghana. You can take your own life with medicine...for instance 10 paracetamol at once...or combine medicine and akpeteshie or weedicide.

• Keagya Nana Agyei 6 months ago

WHERE FROM THIS SMALL BOY KWARTENG? DOES ONES FATHER AUTOMATICALLY BECOME A RICH MAN JUST BEING A COUNCIL OF STATE MEMBER. HERH WHERE DID YOU GO TO SCHOOL? YOUR TEACHER TEALLY SUFFERED. GHANAIANS NOW KNOW THE IDEAS OF YOU AND ...

• Kawaadwen 6 months ago

You are calling bawumia dancing rat but if someone calls mahama drunkard you will come tell us he is our president. You people should stop fooling not else we will start insulting mahama.

• Fatala 6 months ago

Kwasia boy like you @Kawaadwen! Wo hó fii wae...!!!! Have you NPP criminal vagabonds not been insulting Mahama all the time? Even a stinky animal like you is here insulting. Senseless fool... does Bawumia not resemble a danc ...

• Tarzan 1 6 months ago

We have all seen Dr. Bawumia dancing like a rat but never seen President Manama drinking.

• Snyder 6 months ago

You idiot seriously need brain transplant, psychotic bastard

• Foolish man speaking for a bigger foolish man 6 months ago

Which of the candidates can appeal to Ghanaians to secure the presidency.
    Kennedy agyapong is a liar, a thief, a braggart, and a big cheat. We don’t need such idiots to rule Ghana

• Kwaku Tee 6 months ago

Being Rich could be subjective.Having the capacity to take care of your children to school,feed them and provide housing are just basic requirements of every parent.Again having a good job doesn't make you a Rich person.

• Papa Shamo 6 months ago

Will you shut up there, @Kwaku Tee! You can never ever spin anything to us to indicate that Bawumia had a poor background. He knows very well that he's lying, but he's pushing that agenda. That picture of a poor boy that he's ...

• Kwaku Tee 6 months ago

@ Papa Shamo
    Idiots like you are the reason why top Civil and Public Servants including Politicians are STEALING the state.When they put you in charge public finance, that doesn't mean you shd make yourself rich like Mahama ...

• Papa Shamo 6 months ago

Huuuuuuuu... bodamfuo @Kwaku Tee, the bulubulu & junkified analyst! Even your warped, stupid and incoherent response shows that you lack the right mental capacity for a good debate. Kwaseato bodambo! Is anybody talking about ...

• Capricorn 6 months ago

@Kwaku Tee. Wisdom has eluded you. How could a one time Deputy Governor of Bank of Ghana, a son of Chairman of Council of State as far back in 1992 and a vice president called himself a "poor boy"? Fools like are the reason p ...

• Kwaku Tee 6 months ago

@ Papa Shamo & Capricorn
    I was using John Mahama and Ibrahim Mahama Standards to assess Bawumia father's wealth. Dr Bawumia's father was not as RICH as The Mahamas. His father could not steal from the state.

• Alhaj Baakome 6 months ago

If your opponent is campaigning on his wealth, do you also challenge him on riches? No. Instead, you challenge him on your rich ideas and that is what Bawumia has done. And for your information, by 1993, when Bawumias father ...

• Nana 6 months ago

Foolish NDC Soldier who attack Dr Bawumia academic credentials first?Were you following the banter that was started by Ken?

• Keagya Nana Agyei 6 months ago

Papa Shamo your understanding of issues, thinking and poor language clearly points to someone from a very stupid and bad upbringing. You are the product of an irresponsible, absentee and drunken father. Which school did you ...

• Bigname 6 months ago

His father having a 'good' job does not make him poor either.

• fool 6 months ago

When his dad sent him to school in Uk after is not an investment? where did your father sent you to school?

• Kwaku Tee 6 months ago

An Idiotic NDC Foolish Soldier envious of Hardworking ppl.Do you mean anyone who had the opportunity to attend school abroad had rich parents?Why didn't John Mahama go in for a PhD if it was easy?

• Honest 6 months ago

Dr Bawumia's father was in politics before he was born. He even had his own Law firm in Tamale. Mahamadu has never been a poor person as he wants Ghanaians to see him

• Paulus 6 months ago

Fact is we always allow politicians to trick us and fall for their lies.

The former vice president's father, Alhaji Mumuni Bawumia, belongs to the first generation of national politicians in northern Ghana after the Protec ...

• A SKILL THAT CAN CHANGE YOUR LIFE: RECOMMENDED FOR YOUTH EMPOWERMENT PROGRAMS 6 months ago

SKILL UP today, not tomorrow! I assure U, what U will earn in 1 day can never be compared to the token paid to learn! It is far more. Don't forget, You EARN from what you LEARN! Every smartphone repairs/accessories business c ...

• Issac 6 months ago

Did he educate himself or his father Did? Bawumia is a serial liar

• Truth zone 6 months ago

Whoever believes in the Son of God has crossed over from death unto life.

Believe in Jesus and be saved.

• Ebiziwa 6 months ago

God bless you. Jesus is Lord

• Kwabena Agyei 6 months ago

In fact this Kwasi Kwateng is exposing his foolishness to the who country.
    His arguments are hollow. No wonder he is working for Kennedy Agyapong.
    "Birds of the same feathers.........

• Assin Central 6 months ago

Ken is better than Bawumia. No Ken No vote

• John,Tema 6 months ago

Ken Agyapong is hurt by that comment by Bawumia bcoz, he has realised his so called wealth cannot buy every NPP member.His over concentration on Money in all his public discourse is not helping his campaign.

• Ohene, Langley Virginia 6 months ago

Bawumia was schooled and fed and clothed with NDC money. His dad was an NDC.he is ungrateful. We need our money. 419 crook

• Nii 6 months ago

Is NDC a company that makes its workers Rich?Do you know how much late JJ Rawlings was paying Council State members?May be Corrupt John Dramani Mahama has increased it but it used to be a token.

• Kwame Donkor 6 months ago

This Kwarteng guy must have empty head. Bawumia is addressing Ken Agyapong's sickeninig claim that he is filty rich. Unlike Ken, he Bawumia does not have that kind of wealth but he is smart with a lot of ideas to help move th ...

• BK 6 months ago

you were a poor boy growing up fair enough but now you are a billionaire grownup….Your brother had multi billion sole sourcing contracts all cook for him, your wife used the most expensive designer clothings and accessories ...

• I B 6 months ago

This is Big lie, how can a liar be a President. Aside, the father was the CEO of Cocoa Board then.

• Duka daya 6 months ago

Bawumia did not grow yip poor unless he is accusing his father Mumuni Bawumia of neglecting his parental duties.
    Mumuni Bawumia was a Northern Regional Minister from 1960. He was made a Ministervof State afterwards till 1966 ...

• Pee 6 months ago

His father was the chairman of council of state

• IT REMINDS ME OF WHAT PEOPLE THOUGHT OF ME BEFORE THE JOINED OUR HOUSE 6 months ago

HOW COULD MY FATHER HAVE BEEN RICH WHEN EVERYBODY COULD JUST JOIN OUR HOUSE TO LIVE WITH US. THAT COULD HAVE BEEN DR’s EXPERIENCE TOO.

• Kojo 6 months ago

Please Please,say something that make sense and can help the party

• K. K deBoy 6 months ago

You this Jwasi Jwarteng!!! Is not your fault rather Nana Addo/Adutwum for making you work at Min of Edu. as Spokesperson. Ungrateful being. An opportunist You are with Ken for his money. Were some of the current Ministers n ...

• Seini 6 months ago

I have settled on Dr Adutwum and Dr Mohamed Amin Anta for,2028
    I believe they are destined by God to save the NPP from the chaos generated by the worst and most humiliating electoral defeat since the formation of the NPP.

• Nana Kondua 6 months ago

Bawumia and his questionable character. There is always something night about him

• Omanba 6 months ago

But you’re destroying yourselves politically. Talk about issues and leave personalities out. It will comeback and hunt you in near future.

• Kingsford Asiedu 6 months ago

Kwarteng, your style of campaign is dangerous. You are not helping your candidate. And let me tell in plain language that Kennedy can never be a presidential candidate.

• Kay De 6 months ago

How do right thinking non aligned Ghanaians vote for Ken. I pity enlightened people like kwasi kwarteng opting for him. Inasmuch as absurd as a northerner go northerner comes doesn't make Ken the obvious choice. Why are ndc p ...

• Donkra 6 months ago

His father was a minister in Nkrumah's government even before he was born. The father also occupied several positions in successive military governments. The father was the president of the Council of State during JJ's time. ...

• Douglas 6 months ago

Please leave that Walewale IDIOT !!! The ARSE HOLE lied his entire life. He is a poor FOOL.

• Meet Russian hacker base in all bank loading cc top fixed crdit score 6 months ago

Bank ...

• ANOTHER NORTHENER AFTER MAHAMA? - OMANBA 6 months ago

Vote for another Northener after Mahama to be the president of Ghana? Will Ghanaians be all that stupid? Haven't we got competent Ghanaians from the other tribes to lead the nation? Ghana is not for only akans and north ...

• Asantewaa Sing-a- Thorn 6 months ago

Since I knew Bawumia he has dished out cash and buses to countless groups and individuals amounting to billions of Ghana cedis including an actor called Adjetey because of votes. Yet this liar and dog from Iran continues lyin ...

• Addo 6 months ago

We know Bawumia lied he is from a poor home. His worked with even cocobod. He pretends to be from a poor home to win votes. His own lies will catch up with him.

• Nii Akwei 6 months ago

We know Bawumia is a Big Liar.

• Good 6 months ago

Ghanaweb please Dr Bawamia is a former Vice President not a Vice President

• K. Kusi 6 months ago

Bawumia's father has been part of every government in Ghana. Read the father's profile below: Bawumia has always been ungrateful, even to his father.

Alhaji Mumuni Bawumia was a Ghanaian politician, lawyer and the paramou ...

• Batuta 6 months ago

Kwasi Kwarteng's face portrays him as a lazy fool who is following Ken Agyapong and doing the bidding of NDC for money. His behaviour towards NPP supporters at the Ministry of Education makes his NPP credentials a camouflage ...

• Natural facts 6 months ago

Unfortunately non of them have leadership traits. Dr. Bawumea is easily manipulated and Kennedy Agyapong is pepper tempered and wild. Yaw Adutwum caused colossal damage to our educational system. Bryan Acheampong is better th ...

• Bawumia has a greasy pole to climb 6 months ago

I know a guy whose father died when he was 6 with a dirt poor mother. Today he's an accomplished man.
    Does that makes necessarily a Presidential material? Hell No!!!

• Yaw 6 months ago

Haven't you seen an irresponsible father before kwasi kwarteng he says his father has 18 children so if he was a council of state member was it possible for him to look after all his children? Stop the fooling and personal at ...

• Abena 6 months ago

Stupid man even ken wants to be a president .Somebody who use women like he is a dog 20 children

• Aboa 6 months ago

Don't mind this chronical liar. He was never a poor kid. He's trying hard to create relationship with the poor.

• Ghanaweb 6 months ago

Nonsense KK was the father the one who studies for him? Nonsense and loose talk

• Kelly 6 months ago

Dr. Bawumia's father was called Alhaji Mumuni Bawumia. Mumuni Bawumia was a lawyer, a politician, yes a former MP. He was also the former CEO of Ghana COCOBOD. Mumuni Bawumia later on became the Chairman of the Council of Sta ...

• Nana Kese, Newark, New Jersey 6 months ago

Why is Kwaku Kwarteng strategy of being a spokesperson always attacking Dr Bawumia?
    Tell the Ghanaian people and the electorate what Ken has to offer.. Dr Bawumia has changed the narrative of political discourse in ghana..Ke ...

• Otoo 6 months ago

We were sitting somewhere when your boss told us that he is rich and will not allow poor people to talk to him.
    He told the whole world that, only rich people have wisdom and idea.
    Why are you complaining, did anyone force ...

• Yaw 6 months ago

Massa Bawumia is not poor. He is a rice thief. 20 containers of rice from Tema Habour. How can this thief claim to be poor. Such a dog. He is a damn nasty liar. Kwesi Kwarteng is right and a better Akan

• Efo Kofi 6 months ago

Kwasiasem foolish talk is the father paid one million dollars that time kwasiaa senseless talk

• Oooooooo 6 months ago

QUESTIONS FOR CONSETUENCY ANALYSIS:
    1. How many northerners voted for Bawuwiah in the 2024 elections?
    2. How many moslems voted Bawumiah in the 2024 elections?
    3. How many Christians voted for Bawumiah in the 2024 election ...

• Afoma Fantasy 6 months ago

Can't NPP learn from NDC and give our support to one candidate like DMB as NDC did for JM to build a strong and solid united Party to move us to Victory come 2028. Don't let's behave like crabs place in a bu ...

• JUSTRAC AFRICA LTD 6 months ago

Track your car with our GPS vehicle tracking systems. Stop engine and monitor voice with your phone. Prevent car theft now. Cost; 850Gh. Call/WhatsApp us; 0501796870. Uettff

• Abaqua 6 months ago

Write your comment; k.kwarteng, listen n listen carefully. to what uar sowing,u will reap it at all cost n goes to ur children children. how old ar u. pray for ur future.

• Zom 6 months ago

Mimi Bawumya was Chairman of the Council of Stste before he died under J.J.Rawlings

• Zorkor market square 6 months ago

This Kearteng boy is working hard to fix a shattered glass, but more importantly, he should consider reinstating his former boss, Alan Cash, into the NPP party. Together, they could improve the party’s chances in the electi ...

• Nana 6 months ago

This guy will lie till death!
    Was his father not a “ lawyer “ cocoa board chairman, a council of state member? etc
    How can someone who has never seen a cocoa tree in his lifetime become cocoa board chairman?
    Bawumia ...

• Slim 6 months ago

Mr. Kwarteng look, every knows that Bawumia is a liar, a very Big one!

• FTT 6 months ago

Arrogance and stupidity is the character of Kennedy Agyapong supporters

• Opoku 6 months ago

The Father wasn't just a member of council of state but was the chairman of council of state under J J Rawlings

• Kwame 6 months ago

Bawumia was not coming from a poor background
    Check out Dr Bawumia's father's Bio

Alhaji Mumuni Bawumia was a Ghanaian politician, lawyer and the paramount chief of Kperiga in the then Northern region of Ghana.[1] He was ...

• Mane 6 months ago

Bawumia's father was rich. He was a former secretary of the Nayiri, the Mamprugu overlord, a former member of Parliament in the first republic, a former CPP minister of state, a former COCOBOD head under Limann and a former m ...

• Kofi 6 months ago

Dr Bawumia father wasn't only Chairman of Council of State. He was a Minister in Nkrumah's government and the CEO of Ghana Cocoa Board. He was born with silver in his mouth. Just trying to deceive you people as a poor boy who ...

• Chairman tui tui 6 months ago

This bahumia and lies. Liar

• Baba 6 months ago

I’m praying hard that we don’t have calibre like Bawumia in leadership positions, like Ghana would burn into ashes.

• Jude 6 months ago

STUPID & IMMATURE KWASI KWARTENG. A supposed ESQ with little intelligence. Do you this stupid boy has to respond to everything? You and those in that stupid man's campaign are his Achilles' heel. You talk byheart like the man ...

• The Don 6 months ago

I thought it was Ken who started with his personality and always says he grew up as a poor boy selling in the streets and now he's wealthy? Just wondering.....

• KOA 6 months ago

Dada ba in the NORTH is totally different from Dada ba in the SOUTH

• Jack 6 months ago

Was his father a council of state member from birth? Wasn't it true that Bawumia was a cleaner in London during his school days? Wasn't it true that he was a taxi driver in London in his school days ? Was his father a memeber ...

• Louis 6 months ago

Were these not the people who defended strongly the supply of weavil-laden and expired rice to Senior High Schools for consumption by our children just last year? Today, ORAL has not caught up with them, and so they are out t ...