Ken Agyapong 'barred' from campaigning at Zongos over Nhyiaeso MP's religious comments

Read Comments Comments (71)

• Jack 5 months ago

Look at his head! Ken unfortunately can't disassociate himself from this because he has said worse things. People will take his money but won't vote for him.

• GHANAA 5 months ago

THIS MAN HAS CHARATER OF KASONGO IN THE WILD LIFE: LOOK AT HIS BIG HEAD

• Kentish Town 5 months ago

NPP... the confusion continues

• Bob the Marley 5 months ago

Nobody has that power in the zongo community for now. There are people in this same community who also like Ken regardless.

• GHANA'S EXPLOITATIVE TAX REGIME IS NOT THE BEST WAY TO INCREASE GHANA'S GNP. THE TAX-FREE WEALTHY GULF ARAB STATES OF QATAR, UAE, SAUDI ARABIA, BAHRAIN, KUWAIT AND OMAN ARE TYPICAL EXAMPLES. 5 months ago

GHANA'S EXPLOITATIVE "KILLER" TAX REGIME IS NOT THE BEST WAY TO INCREASE GHANA'S GROSS NATIONAL PRODUCT.

GHANA IS ENDOWED WITH GOLD, DIAMONDS, CRUDE OIL, NATURAL GAS, LITHIUM, BAUXITE, COCOA, TIMBER, ARABLE AGRICULTURAL LA ...

• BND 5 months ago

ONE OF THE THE NPP WARTHOGS KASONGOS- TALKING ANYHOW WITHOUT RESPECT

• JESUS IS GOD 5 months ago

Jesus Christ loves you and wants to save you from sin and its consequences. He died on the cross for your sins, was buried, and rose again on the third day. Believe in Him, accept His gift of forgiveness, and receive eternal ...

• JESUS IS GOD 5 months ago

Jesus Christ loves you and wants to save you from sin and its consequences. He died on the cross for your sins, was buried, and rose again on the third day. Believe in Him, accept His gift of forgiveness, and receive eternal ...

• Lori 5 months ago

Ban Bawumia from non Zongos.

• SAEED OSMAN 5 months ago

Allow Ken to do his campaign and this illiterate PhD holder called Amoah.

• SAEED OSMAN 5 months ago

Ignore

• Then bawamuia should stay off churches too 5 months ago

This nonsence must stop.. We all saw u roaming churches everywhere and now you pple are stopping someone to the zongos... Dont attend any church then

• Nyameba 5 months ago

Ken will never be the leader of the party called NPP today, tomorrow and future because he is a Judas in the party.You can’t sabotage a party and turn around and expect someone else to vote for you.Come back with your SHOW ...

• Fredopapa 5 months ago

@ Nyame did de mic quaye committee report says is Kennedy Agyapong who made npp lost 2024 election abi.....very foolish talks.

• Metrumu kankaen 5 months ago

Barred by who?
    Mmoa!
    Did Bawumia Zongo votes?

• Metrumu kankaen 5 months ago

win

• K Opoku-London-UK 5 months ago

Why-Muslims should be open-tolerate everything. The TRUTH HURTS-You cannot as a CHRISTIAN read the Bible or practice Christianity in MUSLIM COUNTRIES-You the Christian will be stoned to death for just reading the Bible. Chris ...

• Naya 5 months ago

At least be a little bit objective. Which Muslim country did you visit in your life time. ? Do you know why people like to visit Dubai? Please let's learn more. Abeg

• Kojo Talons 5 months ago

do people visit Dubai for religious reasons??

• MORALS, ETHICS : GHANA'S SOLUTIONS 5 months ago

As you have attempted to draw presidential election parallels between the US and Ghana, it is important that we get the relevant facts straight.

Richard Nixon was Vice President of the United States for 8 years under Presi ...

• Wasteman 5 months ago

GOD USUALLY GIVES A BIG HEAD TO THINK…NOT THIS ONE

• kulbogo 5 months ago

Good move guys

• NET 2 5 months ago

Who is that Zongo fool parading as a leader of a fake youth group. Ken will campaign and campaign again anywhere in the country. That kotokoli fool should try anything stupid if he has a warrant to stop Ken from campaigning ...

• Concerned- Tema 5 months ago

Has GTEC verify his Dr degree? The year of award?

• Regina 5 months ago

Mumu. Don't you know that Dutch Passport is better than Ghana PhD?

• Kw1aky 5 months ago

Why hold Ken responsible for statements made by Dr Amoah? Your motive is exposed.

• Jaman 5 months ago

Ken has said something similar in the recent past. Do you really think he will say something as explosive as this without Ken knowing about it? Hmmm

• world 5 months ago

wellsaid thanks to all the npp divider will learn sense.

• Obiaa wo nu master master 5 months ago

If they attempt to stop Ken from campaigning, the army should pump tear gas into their midst. Nobody will tell them to run like dogs

• john 5 months ago

we will also ban Bawumia from the churches and traditional shrines.We shall see who has the numbers. In any case, did the moslems vote for bawumia in the last elections?

• Co2 5 months ago

The MP and ken should not step in any zongo community in Ghana because he disrespected them if all NPP members and supporters are Fools who do you want to rule or govern, all your behaviour clearly shows you are a village ric ...

• JK 5 months ago

What I just want to appeal to NPP is that, they should disist from religious bigotry and not to create any religious conflicts thinking that Christians are more than Muslims in this country.
    It will be a grave mistake and un ...

• Joko 5 months ago

@Jk heavy thunder fire you there. idiot.

By the way I am still against Amoah's ranting.

without blinking an eye, everyone knows which which religion is intolerant.. how many Islamic shs in ghana have a dedicated place of worship for Christians??

• Nye bro 5 months ago

Apuu, but will the Zongo communities vote for Bawumia at all?

• JUSTRAC AFRICA LTD 5 months ago

Elevate your online presence with our expert website design services. We create stunning, user-friendly websites that drive results. Business websites, NGO websites, eCommerce/payment websites, etc. Call/WhatsApp: 0501796870 ...

• Pelicles. 5 months ago

To Abdulai Ali, who did you vote for during the last election? Stephen Amoah made those remarks due to the results of the last election as most of you voted for NDC and John Mahama meaning, you do not like your own to lead th ...

• Joko 5 months ago

They made a choice that was not based on religion you block head.

• Baby 5 months ago

So with the mismanagement of the economy at that time were you expecting those patriotic Ghanaians in the zongos to vote for NPP. Look at how JM is running his government and how “yen tie obia” Akuffo Addo also govern his ...

• Kwam 5 months ago

There they go again, beginning of the division, hatred , arrogance , hypocrisy. So with all this how do you unite as a party?

• Poo brew 5 months ago

Then Christians also must ban Bawumia from campaigning in their churches. What is good for the goose is equally good for the gander. A.NIMALS.

• So what 5 months ago

Good decision, the nonsense is too much

• Anasc 5 months ago

The Zongo's gave their own bawumia zero vote, so what religious division are they talking about.

• The Devil’s Advocate 5 months ago

Tribalism didn’t work for the NPP. So the fools are trying religion but this is actually the beginning of the splintering of the party and eventual implosion. No lessons learnt.
    It’s one thing being able to read and writ ...

• Tei 5 months ago

@Jk, stop preaching your stupid, animalistic, madness and barbaric behaviours on this platform.
    The whole world knows that VIOLENCE is the DAILY MEAL of your religion.
    Shame on you, JK

• My brother the Christians hate us. 5 months ago

He said the truth the Christians
    Don't like us.Cant you see?

• Correct 5 months ago

He has met his match .

• Charles 5 months ago

Which of the Zongos do these guys stay? i think they have just wakeup from their slumber.

• FTT 5 months ago

NPP should suspend sticker and Kennedy Agyapong now

• Frank 5 months ago

The Muslim community for once need to flex their muscles. These decisive comments should never be countenance

flex muscles of who?.. ABOA.. but for the tolerance of other religions and tribes, ghana wouldn't be enjoying our so much touted peace.

• Nuhu 5 months ago

Muslims are just 27% of Ghana population so who cares?

• Paa Jackson 5 months ago

Now you know he's an idiot?

• Agboglimate Wolefiatem Zuborborm 5 months ago

If Ken campaigns in Zongo communities what shall Amoah do? To beat Ken? Then heaven will break loose

• Poor Africa must think again 5 months ago

Funny, who has the authority to Bar him

• Willie 5 months ago

This man always say he's Christian, meanwhile some of his comments doesn't portray him as such. What he does is, after those comments, would then turn around and apologize and explain his actions. Very very bad.

• Queen 5 months ago

Little did I know that this IDIOTIC IDIOT; FOOLISH FOOL COCONUT Head sticka is soo STUPID.

• Brigadier Sabari v.2 5 months ago

Zongo people mongyae gyimiii no wai. You lack emotional intelligence. You're making Dr bawumia unpopular.

• Citizen 5 months ago

That is rather infantile. Will he then go and campaign in other territories, which are more than the Zongos. It will help for NPP to stop the noise and go underground to sort all these out before coming up again

• ADZO 5 months ago

WE HAVE TOLERATED NONSENSE FROM THESE STUPID NTAFUO AND NORTHERNERS FOR FAR TOO LONG. BAWUMIA IS THE CAUSE OF NPPS DEFEAT. DON'T ALLOW TANNI ABOA BAWUMIA TO CAMPAIGN IN ANY NON ZONGO COMMUNITIES. WHAT IS THE USE OF DIRTY ...

• Ayesha 5 months ago

If Zongo's barred Kennedy then the church's & the rest will do same to Bawumia.
    Npp & Bawumia must be careful with what they are bringing to this country.
    Bawumia tell us about the fundamentals of the economy during your 8 ...

• Grandmaster. 5 months ago

We told you not everyone with PhD is sensible. Sticka is a brilliant example of idiots with empty PhD degrees.

• Obroniba 5 months ago

I wonder why Ken will allow this idiot with no manners and dignity be part of his campaign team. The most stupid MP of our generation. Any idiot can be an MP

• Koby 5 months ago

I am from zongo. The truth must be told,you guys did not support your own.

• Justice 5 months ago

Nonsense!!!
    Ghana belongs to Ghanaians so nobody can stop anyone from going anywhere!!
    Zongo people should wise up! They should stop their animalistic behavior!

• Titidu, winneba 5 months ago

Kese!

• Titidu, winneba 5 months ago

That guy Stephen Amoah he is always foolish with his comments

• ABREWA 5 months ago

Ken should even be dismissed from the NPP.
    He is the bad nut in the party.

• Kofi Asare 5 months ago

Bootlicker Dr.,how much money did Ken give you? You are a disgrace to educated people all over the country. Zongo people are teaching you sense since you don't have any.

• Koo 5 months ago

What is usefulness of Zongo to NPP party?

• Kojo 5 months ago

Waaa look! It serves Ken right because he himself says worse things. This Amoah man talks loosely. He is not a matured politician. Folks, someone needs to advise Ken. His moneys are going down the drain. People are out to mil ...