Ghana's real problem is the people in God’s house, not politicians – Rev Whitcomb

Read Comments Comments (76)

• Zakarakis 5 months ago

I always ask myself this question. Why are there MORE CHURCHES in Ghana than FACTORIES, yet CORRUPTION is rife in the country?

• P Djamgbe 5 months ago

No, our main problem is the politicians - they are the ones we pay our taxes to, they are the ones who come to our doorstep and promise us that they can solve our problems if we give them the chance.

• Tt 5 months ago

See the cathedral scandal. The prophets did not see it was a scam until they were exposed, then they all jumped from the boat. Sad! Pharisees and h8gh priest gunning first their stomachs

• G-MONEY 5 months ago

Correction.. Most preachers are not in "God's" house. They just gather a lot of know-nothing gullible people to be a pawn in their get rich scheme.

• DUBIOUS CHARACTERS IN OUR CHURCHES - DotCom 5 months ago

God’s house of worship has become a den of criminals who use the church as a cover for their crimes. They don’t only look for a place in the church to hide their activities, they come with satan himself. Don’t go to chu ...

• don`t care !!! © 5 months ago

thatz why the bible said in ...1 Peter 4:17 ►

1 Peter 4:17

New International Version
    For it is time for judgment to begin with God’s household; and if it begins with us, what will the outcome be for those who do ...

• Kwame 5 months ago

What about the West? What about France with their greed for exploitation? What about Great Britain where you come from? What about America ?Have they set the right pace for us?

• Ken Offori Atta the criminal Qfugitive is Akko Add blood relation 5 months ago

Let's accept it, after all you can also be that right pace setter, me too, since in my view, being a pace setter is not a birth right.

• DotCom 5 months ago

@Kwame…What about the West? This is a typical Ghanaian mentality. When an issue is raised about him, he deflects it without thinking about it. No reflection to check if the issue raised is true, so we end up not solving any ...

• Osei 5 months ago

Should they be the ones to set the right place for you, idiot. Don't you have a mouth, hand and soul to set the right place for yourself. Once a slave always a slave, that is your stupid mentality. You want England that colon ...

• ST Ghfuo: OKRAKU AND OTO MUST GO, NOW!!!!!! 5 months ago

Look at this foolish white man. Everything atarts from and begins from flagstaff house laws and polices. If churches are to be taxed. If churches are to be forced to use their buildings to feed and house the homeless, provide ...

Everyone is stealing. The politicians are thieves. Public sector workers are stealing. Trotro and drive rate are stealing. The lady selling food and goods at makola and kantamanto are also stealing, inflating prices. Teachers ...

• Moshosho1 5 months ago

Stealing, corruption, cheating, criminality are genetically embedded in the Ghanaian. If you know what I know, you would wish that the whole country is wiped out with a nuclear bomb. And the worst part is that the very few wh ...

Regulate the number of churches in each constituency. 3 maximum

• Paul 5 months ago

Reverend are you saying your preaching over the years is not having positive impact on your congregation? Then why have you spent over 30 years still pastoring and building edifices in Ghana?

• Amecole 5 months ago

Please understand that one does not pay taxes to the politicians, but to the state.
    Additionally the politicians in Ghana are from Ghana, so if we are corrupt, our politicians as Ghanaians will also be corrupt.

So, the c ...

• Efo magavu 5 months ago

But you pay tithe to your pastor's, meaning is same

• Nepotistic Pantang Party(NPP) 5 months ago

Whitcomb, club ticks off, the hairs of these dirty pastors. All unethical acts, are by them. Defilements, poking People's wives. They kept ice-mute, when an executioner bragged for human heads, to bury a chief.

• Bee 5 months ago

JOKES APART... THE WORKERS AT GHANAWEB ARE REALLY FOOLISH... most of them...no logic thinking... So so foolish headlines just to miss inform to please NPP because an NPP person bought Ghanaweb...Shame on you Tribal fools

• Okyeman 5 months ago

He may be right to some extent, but he probably is not aware that, until recently, we had a certain Akufo Addo in the Jubilee House, with his numerous family members in other sensitive positions.

• Kelvin Taylor NDC propaganda secretary. 5 months ago

Ofui STOP your mediocre thinking and be counted. What is JDM doing in the Jubilee House today. Almost all his appointees are from Northern Ghana.

• TRUTH 5 months ago

Ghana's problems are multifaceted.

The politician, the churches and some mosque and traditions but also foreigners like him want love to confuse us so we blindly follow and don't seek solutions.

Take the JSS system for ...

• Osei 5 months ago

I would destroy all fake churches and convert them into factories. And every fake pastor would spend years in jail for hard labour and using the name of God profanely and for profit. I would start with Pastor Otabil

• Justin Koyon 5 months ago

Rev whitecomb you are entering a territory which is very slippery. You have been building your church for over three decades so are you saying you are part of the problem?

• Korvi 5 months ago

We need mental emancipation. Churches & Mosques do not pay taxes to the state to develop. How do the religious contribute to the state narrative when they run away from paying taxes on the funds they receive. Muslims are happ ...

• Jonas 5 months ago

What the pastor is saying is the truth. A lot of Ghanaians just pay lip service by saying they are Christians but don't live a Christian life period.

• Charles Acheampong water o Addo to declaroe a state of emergency on galamsey in forest reserves and water bodies 5 months ago

Reverend, you have hit the nail on the head . When Akuffo Addo dissipated $58.1m in the name of building a cathedral which people did Akuffo Addo used to defraud us - it's the likes of Joyce Arye, Opoku Nyinah and the most no ...

• Wisdom 5 months ago

CLOSE DOWN ALL CHURCHES AS EVERY HUMAN BEING IS THE IMAGE AND LIKENESS OF THE ALMIGHTY GOD

• world 5 months ago

well said REV.

• CADA 5 months ago

Yes Rev, you are perfectly right,... it's the citizens,US, ALL OF US!!!

• Slim 5 months ago

What did Jesus say?
    When He comes He will judge the church first.

• Tt 5 months ago

Mist of the politicians are affiliated to churches purporting to be Christians. In fact, I agree bcos righteousness exacts a nation and sin is its reproach

• Esi 5 months ago

Thank you, Pastor.
    You truly hit the nail on the head — thank you for speaking out boldly.
    It's interesting how some Christians are lamenting the fall of the exchange rate, yet these same people were praying for God to in ...

• Sycamore 5 months ago

That's the bare truth, Christians are very very hypocritical and corrupt especially the church of Pentecost. The only thing that church is doing is building big churches everywhere and stealing from the poor. Look at the zoom ...

• Meet Russian hacker base in all bank loading cc top fixed crdit score 5 months ago

Bank ...

• Kweku 5 months ago

You said it all

• Ghana first 5 months ago

Rv. Ntim Fourdjour, osofo meko comes to mind.

• DADIEKYE 5 months ago

ANOTHER LIAR HAS COME TO OUR SHORES.PRIEST WHO ABUSED CHILDREN AND ALTER BOYS,ARE THE POLITICIANS NOT PART OF THE CHURCH?THE LIES OF THE WESTERN PREACHERS WHO CALL THEMSELVES CONSERVATIVES AND RIGHTWING CHRISTIANS WHO CLAIMS ...

• Ghanawatch 5 months ago

Rev Whitcomb you forgot about one serious problem with Christians in Ghana. They always want God to do things for them even to the extent of God giving them wives and husbands.Christians in Ghana are damn corrupt and hypoc ...

• AI 5 months ago

NOT TRUE AT ALL! MUSLIMS ARE FAR FARTHER WORSE
    If a Vice President could be the worst liar in the world yet is an Alhaji, what sort of religion is that? I’m 100% certain that but for disastrous behaviour, Nana Addo would ...

• Kwabena Ohemeng,London 5 months ago

Most Christians think going to church is all that matters. God looks into the heart of a person and not what he does or says. Christianity has become a Sycamore tree in which all dubious characters have sought refuge.Jesus ...

• 3tw3 ba 5 months ago

You want people to circumcise their heart so they die? Odwan

• Kwabena Ohemeng,London 5 months ago

The phrase ' circumcision of the heart' wsa used by apostle Paul to illustrate the need for Christians to change their ways to be in conformity with what behaviour God expects from Christians. God will never relate or deal wi ...

• Koppong 5 months ago

Mahama free all his friends soon as he gain power

• Wellbeing 5 months ago

Plain talk is not a chick.

• Truth Matters 5 months ago

Like Kutu said " I can go today but problems of the nation will not be solved if the people don't change their ways"

• Hearts 5 months ago

Other countries have many churches and pastors, yet developed. This foreigner is deceiving and some of us are following without critical thinking.

Obroni deceiver off..revoke his visa and send him away

• Bodhisattva Tom 5 months ago

An erroneous and powerless teaching like Christianity can never help anyone. The blind pastors are leading the blind people to nowhere.
    Seek Buddhism and experience the power of The True Law that will save mankind from all i ...

• Yaa 5 months ago

Bam Papa Osofo you said it all the attitude abd character of a society is what they the society elect as their leaders!!!

• Wisdom 5 months ago

CLOSE DOWN ALL CHURCHES AS EVERY HUMAN BEING IS THE IMAGE AND LIKENESS OF THE ALMIGHTY GOD.

• Kofi Asare 5 months ago

Why? The pastors need money.

• Wisdom 5 months ago

Every human being is a pastor and all of us are representatives of God. Every person has to work and pay the tithe to himself/herself. No need for any church. Work places will replace churches.

• Holy Sinner 5 months ago

POWERFUL, HONOURABLE and very TRUETHFUL......The so called Nichodemous church goers.HYPOCRATES.

• Kofi Asare 5 months ago

God has a house? Which God has which house?

• JJ is a killer and Ndc is cocaine party 5 months ago

Rev thanks very much for the message,,,,,,I worked for 3years in gh and I was paid 3 months pay .....Rev who is the cause of my problems now? Deep down my heart it pains me so much, at least of i know the person a little of t ...

• Kakasunaka bot 5 months ago

70 percent of Ghanaians are Christians and office holders. But they are the most corrupt people in our society. What a shame.

• Achakanapaya 5 months ago

Hmmmmmmm. Most Men of God are politicians in Ghana ooh.
    They looking for their own interests than that of the Country.
    Many are called, but few are chosen.

• AI 5 months ago

CHANGE THE NAME BACK TO FLAGSTAFF HOUSE AND GHANA WILL RETURN TO NKRUMAH’s PATRIOTISM MINDSET

• Aluta 5 months ago

Medase wati! May be, we will listen since mofos are obsessed with anything Obroni. Well said!!

• Kobina Boafo 5 months ago

Oh, I wasn't aware that there are Christians in Ghana. Am yet to meet one !!!

• Anglia 5 months ago

Rev Whitcomb, the greatest problem in the country are you so called men of God. Most of you are scammers leading country into trouble

• Peace 5 months ago

Excuse me sir,Christians doesn’t make laws in Ghana, Ghana isn’t 100% Christian country. Christian doesn’t instruct or control the police force. Nobody pay tax to the church. We pay our taxes to the government to develo ...

• Dwomoh Bediako 5 months ago

Thank you Sir for telling them the truth.
    Please sir,give it to them every Sunday like that it will one day enter thier eyes

• Osei 5 months ago

God bless you for saying the truth. The people in God's house have corrupted the soul of the nation. My only problem is why God watches when such atrocities are being done in the name of God even at the church. For a Muslim l ...

• Koti 5 months ago

You need a national award! You hit the nail right on the head.

• Ana's, 5 months ago

Servant of God, it is rather societal roles and expectations not the church or men of God

• Osaberima mensah 5 months ago

Thank you rev, especially the 3suantifo

• King 5 months ago

Thank you

• GH BA 5 months ago

as for ghana pastors, a day will come their parents wil disown them. the have failed the nation togather with politicans, traders and the so call way ward business man and women,gh ba

• Abokyi 5 months ago

Well said Reverend. The type and the way that we practice Christianity in this country is very strange and unbelievable. You wonder if there's a different Holy Bible Bible purposely created for Africans particularly for Ghana ...

• Rev Evangelis 5 months ago

The path to deliverance is repentance.

• JUSTRAC AFRICA LTD 5 months ago

Elevate your online presence with our expert website design services. We create stunning, user-friendly websites that drive results. Business websites, NGO websites, eCommerce/payment websites, etc. Call/WhatsApp: 0501796870 ...

• Nana Kwame 5 months ago

Now all the pastors have become 'politicians'. They hide behind the pulpit or God to dupe Ghanaians. Each Pastor or reverend has position him/herself to chop from the system also, instead of concentrate on wining 'proper soul ...

• Akosua 5 months ago

No comments

• Free Radicals 5 months ago

Rev Whitcomb is dead right on this one.Our useless and imbecile president John Dramani Mahama claims to be a Christian and he told us that he speaks half truths and half lies and all his virtue words are vice words and demean ...