'We must not allow people to tear us apart’ - Bawumia warns NPP against tribal, religious politics

Read Comments Comments (95)

• JESUS IS GOD 5 months ago

"Jesus Christ loves you and wants to save you from sin and its consequences. He died on the cross for your sins, was buried, and rose again on the third day. Believe in Him, accept His gift of forgiveness, and receive eternal ...

• Yaw 5 months ago

Look at the face of a fool. Kwasea Bawumia. Shying away from his native Sahara Desert

• Kofi Asare 5 months ago

Asinine!

• prophet mohammed was a sick dog 5 months ago

If you poison islamic people you will go straight to heaven. Burn all mosques in Africa. Use qur'an as toilet paper

• Joe 5 months ago

Nobody is tearing you apart, it is your own self destroying the NPP as the dwarf came to do. Were you not the same person campaigning on religious grounds? If you know you have repented declare it publicly and stop distancing ...

• Paul 5 months ago

This is wisdom speaking. Experience is talking. God bless you for your maturity.

• Lori 5 months ago

He can be President in the stinky etwe of the Fulani prostitute.

• Sam 5 months ago

How dare you insulting someone's wife
    And mother like that?
    Do you have mother and sisters?

• TRUTH 5 months ago

CHARITY BEGINS AT HOME.

TELL BAWUMIA TO TELL THE WIFE TO STOP CAUSING DIVISION AND INSULTING ADULTS IN NPP HERSELF.

• Raph 5 months ago

Some fools just waste thier time to write stupid comments stupidly.aaaah

• Shai 5 months ago

Please respect yourself. Just express your opinion without insult.

• Kwaku Tee 5 months ago

If the NPP mistakingly goes in for any Akan in next delegates conference that will be the end of the party.Evil NDC has dropped that topic bcoz of Bawumia ,and are attacking him from another angle.The moment NPP goes for an ...

• Akhenathon 5 months ago

@Kwaku Tee nantwie muuuuu...!!!!! When and where did the NDC drop that topic?? You animals have sat there like junkies, and you have allowed that Kyebi Special Child to slaughter your party. Now you are foolishly looking for ...

• Dr Mumbi Seraki 5 months ago

Hello youth of Ghana. You can take your own life with medicine.....for instance 10 paracetamol at once....or combine medicine and akpeteshie or weedicide.

• Low IQ imbecile Akhenathon 5 months ago

Akhenathon or whatever you call yourself, what will you say when the NPP selects Bawumia as the next flag bearer and he goes ahead to win the polls and becomes President?

You low IQ sad imbecile should reason before you ty ...

• Okyere 5 months ago

NDC has 100% control on who wins in npp. They just have to endorse the weak candidate and npp will do the opposite.

• Maame 5 months ago

"Se aboa bi beka wo a, na efiri wo noma mu". The people who will harm you are those close to you. Bawumia, don't look far for your enemies.

• BAWUMIA IS WORSE PERSON TO LEAD NPP. HE IS A LIAR WHO DOESNT KNOW HIS LEFT AND RIGHT 5 months ago

THIS COUNTRY DOESNT WANT A MUSLIM TO LEAD. NEXT TIME 20%

• Isaac 5 months ago

Shut up you are the first person to start that do you remember what you said Zongos will vote for you what are you trying to tell us bcos you are a Muslim, you also said Muslim should vote for you because you are one of them

• Johnny 5 months ago

Demonic NDC party only rely on division and tribalism to win elections in Ghana. Ayigbes as poor as they are still believe NDC who have made them poorer are their hope bcoz of division. NPP shd not play into their into their ...

• My views? 5 months ago

Always thank JDM saying u will be used and snub but for that statement you wouldn't have been allowed to run the just ended elections.

• Grandpa 5 months ago

Clarity is the answer so stop pretending whatever that is in public domain is the reality you can pretend is not true but deep inside your subconscious mind you knew it yourself

• Mark 5 months ago

With all due respect, kindly forget about this loose talk and concentrate on your work. Ken is leading us 2028....

• Osei 5 months ago

I don't like Ken but he has 20% chance ahead of that mumu guy called Bawumia. This guy led Ghana from 5 cedis to 17 cedis and saw nothing wrong with that. Such an idiot want power, over our dead bodies

• Tasmin devil 5 months ago

You were torn apart already so what's next. Just go away with your idiocy and gyimigyimi . LOSER !!

• SURVIVAL. 5 months ago

Bawumia,it seems you have death ears.Most Ghana Christians including their priests and pastors are NOT ready for a Muslim leader.Take it or leave it.

• WW 3 is here !! 5 months ago

You mean deaf ears? Because dead ears on a live body???...

• AI 5 months ago

HE NEEDS JM’S PROGRESSIVELY FREE SHS FOR BETTER ENGLISH

• K Poku-London-UK 5 months ago

@SURVIVAL
    Oh yes-Ghana IS A CHRISTIAN NATION and we the CHRISTIANSB ARE THE MAJORITY. We cannot let the MUSLIMS come and control the NATIONs AGENDA with supporting MUSLIM nations by force because they are MUSLIMS but have go ...

• NPP IS BURRIED.THIEVES'!!! 5 months ago

I WONDER WHY THEY ARE STILL TALKING.
    NPP THIEVES.

• Wakkuffo Waddo 5 months ago

"Religion bad tribe were not determining factors in the defeat "
    Be there and be tickling yourself.
    Ghanaian Christians are not voting for Islamic leadership. It's a hard thing to tell you in your face Mr. Bawumia.
    Keep ...

• T.T 5 months ago

Who do you think you are for saying that someone is from the Sahara desert?
    By their words,we know who they are.

• Anaba 5 months ago

Your stupid tribe who are not even up to 1% of the total population of northern ghana are causing problems in upper north.stop dreaming ,you never become the president of Ghana

• Yaw 5 months ago

Don't mind that Walrwale fool. Why didn't he step aside for Alan. Massa you struggled fully with Alan so don't come and tell us you would have stepped aside for the unity of the party. The party would have been united togethe ...

• Kojo poku-London UK 5 months ago

Bawumia you are NOT supposed to lead the NPP. You were placed there out of the UGCC Akyem Abuakwa CRIMINALS hatred of us Ashantis. It is Alan Kyerematen who was supposed to be the rightful NPP leader. But the TINY POPULATION ...

• Yaw 5 months ago

Bawuliar himself is an originator of tribal politics. He should go and listen to his campaign videos asking people to vote for him because he is a Muslim.

Talk is cheap. Motivational speaker indeed.

• Kojo poku-London UK 5 months ago

Bawumia you are a Mamprusi and you the Mamprusis are causing the Bawku conflict with the Kusasis. You are a collateral damage and a threat to Ghana national security. NPP do not support any faction in the Bawku conflict. Go t ...

• Kparas 5 months ago

@Yaw your mother born you by mistake Odwan ba

• Wise Man. 5 months ago

Leave the party and let the party goes on.You are destroying the NPP party with your greedyness.Where were you when the party was formed you liar.

• Killer 5 months ago

Masa masa if you don’t want such things leave the NPP they are tribal/ religious/primitive/ foolish party

• FTT 5 months ago

You are indeed the next president of Ghana

• Jones 5 months ago

This fool? Don't you know that Bawumia is a fool?

@FTT
    Are you objective and real? Ghana IS A CHRISTIAN NATION and we the CHRISTIANSB ARE THE MAJORITY. We cannot let the MUSLIMS come and control the NATIONs AGENDA with supporting MUSLIM nations by force because they are MUS ...

• Thief oyour Staff - Akosua Frema 5 months ago

Who are the people? Dr. Amoah (Corstica) and Kennedy Agyapong? What they are saying is the truth. You will win your party's primary but the typical Ghanaian Christians won't vote for you. Selfish, gormless and ignorant fool. ...

• Kwame 5 months ago

Tell your co-conspirators to stop the Top-bottom approach in NPP politics. If you can't advice your evil national executives then please do us a favor - shut up.

• Truth teller 5 months ago

You stated this, when you told your people they voted for you because you are "ONE. OF THEM" one of who?. your Muslim family. You are going deal with bribe and religion issues. THERE IS NO WAY IN HELL THAT YOU WILL BE A PRES ...

• Nana Appiah......Foso 5 months ago

I was a strong follower seen by all in foso for Ken 2024.
    Alot of us were seen by Ken as his loyal supporters.
    At voting we voted for Bawumia.

We have moved and if w there brings his money we will chop it and vote for Ba ...

• Justice 5 months ago

We cannot have 2 NTAFOƆ (NORTHERNERS) rule Ghana!
    NEVER, if Ghanaians will be stupid enough to vote for Bawumia after JDM, then so be it!
    It doesn’t even make sense to be thinking of power just 6 months after being voted ...

• Nana Appiah......Foso 5 months ago

24 minutes ago
    I was a strong follower seen by all in foso for Ken 2024.
    Alot of us were seen by Ken as his loyal supporters.
    At voting we voted for Bawumia.

We have moved and if w there brings his money we will chop it ...

• Achakanapaya 5 months ago

NPP is just a Criminal organisation full of shameless, dishonest, Nation wreckers.
    NPP never again Allah.

• WW 3 is here !! 5 months ago

Aah zorli you are already in tatters!

• Fuseini Bawa 5 months ago

I still believe that the NDC is generally afraid of Dr Bawumia going into the 2028 general elections
    Only God knows best and all those who think Bawumia can never be the president of this country should be very careful. The ...

The NPP MPs have ignored the sentiments and the sensitivities of a certain number of VOTERS. These type of VOTERS are the FLOATING VOTERS. Without the support of these FLOATING VOTERS, you cannot easily win elections and that ...

@ FUSENI BAWA

The NPP MPs have ignored the sentiments and the sensitivities of a certain number of VOTERS. These type of VOTERS are the FLOATING VOTERS. Without the support of these FLOATING VOTERS, you cannot easily win e ...

• Bawumia started religion issurs 5 months ago

thidhuy bawumua is fake, calling ma'am mailman John, telling people in the north because he will get two terms.

Now he is crying because stupid stephen amoah says Ashantis shoumd not vote for a muslim

• Evelyn 5 months ago

It was Bawumia who first started playing the religious card. Shame on him. Liar

• James 5 months ago

No one is tearing you apart. You are tearing yourselves apart.

• Prof Kwame Serbeh-Yiadom 5 months ago

I agree and throw my support wholeheartedly behind Bawumiah

• AKUA NKRUMAH 5 months ago

What GHANAIANS need at the moment is neither CHRISTIANITY NOR ISLAMIC LECTURE.
    Both CHRISTIANITY AND THE BIBLE WERE INTRODUCED TO GHANA BY THE SLAVE AND COLONIAL MASTERS. GHANAIANS MUST SPEND THEIR PRECIOUS LIVES ON BUILDIN ...

• Abena 5 months ago

ken who is not a Muslim and supposed to have one wife but has 20 children with many women is the good Christian to be voted for ?

• NPP is heading towards implosion 5 months ago

Oyiwa! The beginning of the end . Interesting times ahead

• Bawumia is an antichrist 5 months ago

off

Ghana is a CHRISTIAN COUNTRY BUT ALLOW OTHER RELIGIONS LIKE IN THE USA and UK. The NPP MPs have ignored the sentiments and the sensitivities of a certain number of VOTERS. These type of VOTERS are the FLOATING VOTERS. Without ...

• Osaman 5 months ago

Who is saying this????

Ghana IS A CHRISTIAN NATION and we the CHRISTIANSB ARE THE MAJORITY. We cannot let the MUSLIMS come and control the NATIONs AGENDA with supporting MUSLIM nations by force because they are MUSLIMS but have got bad GOVERNANCE. ...

You cannot as a CHRISTIAN read the Bible or practice Christianity in MUSLIM COUNTRIES-You the Christian will be stoned to death for just reading the Bible. Christian VOTERS BE WARNED. Christians are killed in Egypt for being ...

• Opeeh 5 months ago

Bawumia BAWULIER u don't know what you are saying come again where is ofori atta ur finance minister in ur government u are laughable paa no chance for u so far as Ghanaians remains united no way for npp

• Maame Abenah 5 months ago

The NPP needs to avoid tribalism and must promote religious tolerance. The NPP must rally behind Dr. Bawumia to demonstrate unity in the party if they want Ghanaians to elect them to power in 2028.

• Jaffaru 5 months ago

In your dreams. Another fool. Why didn't that your idiot Bawumia win the elections. He said Mahama is afraid of him. The kwasea was calling for an amano amano debate and boasting up and down like an Iranian pig.. Only to re ...

• Onion gin 5 months ago

Gyimigyi. mi

• Hannan 5 months ago

! Welcome to the best sex dating site ~~ Hot4.eu

• Bango1 5 months ago

If NPP is really serious about winning back power their best bet is Dr. Adutwum because he is a new face people can trust and only needs to educated not to focus on education only all the rest have issues because Dr. Bawumia ...

• Obroniba 5 months ago

Mr incompetent blockhead fake economist, Ghanaians are experiencing good leadership now respect from JDM and NDC so park yourself somewhere and allow the intelligent president to rule us with his kindness and diligence. You g ...

• Bango1 5 months ago

Pls who the people dividing u npp.. Are the people u are talking about not also npp if yes then what do u mean

• Bk man 5 months ago

You tearing your self apart not anybody

• Kwasi 5 months ago

I agree and I believe people of Ghana will agree with me that we shouldn’t allow tribal, and religion separate us apart. We are doing much better than most countries because of how we work together irrespective of differen ...

• Teni Aboaaaa! 5 months ago

A.NIMAL

• Koo 5 months ago

No body is tearing us apart. You are not a leader Ghana want. Simple leave our party for us.

• Siabonga NY 5 months ago

Stop ur Foolishness Bawumia even ur known northern brothers didn’t vote for you and you me Ashanti my vote not gonna happen bro

• LITTLE PRINCE 5 months ago

WHO BROUGHT RELIGION TO OUR POLITICS. WHO SAID HE WILL SEND MOSQUE TO PRESIDENCY

• Dr Abraham Tetteh 5 months ago

The signs are clear most people in the NPP strongholds are determined not to accept DMB as their Presidential Candidate again. DMB can’t be President in 2028.

• Thesis 5 months ago

Npp is working for sympathy votes for the failed presidential hopeful.
    Bawumia until you answer the 170+questions you set for the Amissah Atta,you will never win an election in this country.
    We were made to believe you're t ...

• Bad man 5 months ago

You start creating division in NPP by telling Muslims to vote for you because you are a Muslim.

• Millicent 5 months ago

When we are talking of a foolish man in this world it is Bawumia. Rat

• Kwaku 5 months ago

Bawumia, put your house in order, please!

Your followers are very intolerant and they caused Allan to resign. They’ve started the same mafia tactics against Ken by saying he’s not presidential material, he's vulgar etc ...

• Kwame 5 months ago

How possible will a Christian rule in Saudi Arabia?
    Let's stop this hypocrisy, the current NPP executives are criminal gangs, there are ever ready to destroy the party by manipulating Bawumia

• Saga 5 months ago

WE WON'T ACCEPT FULANI FIRST LADY

• Kwasiabenti 5 months ago

Simplify the primary contest. Let us playback every contestant's audio tapes to help delegates decide who is the wisest, visionary, experienced and most reliable candidate to contest as to lead the Party and rule as Ghana's f ...

• Meet Russian hacker base in all bank loading cc top fixed crdit score 5 months ago

Bank ...

• Ama Attah 5 months ago

You have already been torn apart . I don't know what Bawumia saw in himself and deceiving himself of running a presidential race . You were mistakenly chosen by Akuffo Addo as his vice which you failed porter as the head of ...

• Osei 5 months ago

And he's a Muslim too. Islam is dead and so is Bawumia. How can a muslim from Walewale be a president of Ghana so he can have 60 wives at the presidency. Animal

• Osei 5 months ago

Your face like a cow from Walewale. You and that Akyem Mafia is the one who divided us. Wicked selfish people

• Ricky 5 months ago

As usual the stupid fools with empty brains are insulting Bawumia. The "educated" fools who can't think properly because they are mentally sick are insulting Bawumia.

• ABU,USA 5 months ago

STOP YOUR FOOLISHNESS,KENNEDY WILL GO ALONE FOR INDEPENDET

• Koo 5 months ago

No body is tearing us apart. You are not a leader Ghana want. Simple leave our party for us.