What is so extraordinary about a young Ghanaian boy gaining admission to a very regular university in the US! I wonder what would have happened if he'd gained admission to Harvard, Yale, Dartmouth, Princeton, Baylor or Upenn. There're poor Ghanaians whose smart children attend Ivy League schools but are quiet. Well, maybe they're making an indirect appeal to the US Embassy through the public to grant him an F1 visa when he applies.
prophet mohammed was a sick dog 5 months ago
I am a shit dog.
prophet mohammed was a sick dog 5 months ago
If you poison islamic people you will go straight to heaven. Burn all mosques in Africa. Use qur'an as toilet paper
ST Ghfuo: OKRAKU AND OTO MUST GO, NOW!!!!!! 5 months ago
The education in public Canadian universities is even better than ivy LG schools in America.
Asem 5 months ago
The Son, the Father and the Holy Ghost. Same with Asantehene. There is the Title and the man. Kweku Dua the man is full of shit but let's not confuse the man and the title. My point is Asanteman is a great Kingdom. It goes back to the Egyptian Kingdom. We migrated after the Persians invaded us. We came to Kush or Sudan if you like. We moved further down to Mali and through Northern Ghana ended up where we are now until some of us moved to Akyem and places like Akwapim.
Asantehene wears a pyramid on his neck because tradition says if we cannot bring the pyramids with us we would wear it on our necks. If you look at the Israeli flag you would notice it's made up of 2 pyramids.
The pyramids they say are connected to the heavens. His son learning about Astronomy could maybe help Asanteman understand where they come from. He would be able to see the missing link in our story. It would maybe help the current asantehene fully understand who we are and not submit to the King of England by becoming one of his Knights/servants. It disgust me that he refers to his wife as Lady Julia. The custodian of the Asante kingdom, formerly part of the Egyptian Kingdom should never bow to no man.
Papa Numo 5 months ago
oh boy! you might be drinking too much of Adom kyei's sobolo concotion . Even when Canadas economy is like one of the small states in the USA.
Jonas 5 months ago
Based on what research??
Isaac 5 months ago
Someone will call to order one day, just stop this nonsense before it happens. Eccl 3 tells you that everything that starts has an end. How you are going to end this nonsense is what nobody knows. Yoo!
Onana 5 months ago
Kwasia man FRANKIE. Your hatred for Ashanti’s will suffocate you to a foolish heart attack related death.
The Ashanti’s don’t even give a damn about your very existence. Why are you so fool of hatred for them? Even ... read full comment
Kwasia man FRANKIE. Your hatred for Ashanti’s will suffocate you to a foolish heart attack related death.
The Ashanti’s don’t even give a damn about your very existence. Why are you so fool of hatred for them? Even your eczema infected voodoo chiefs, you consider them important.
Mmoa like you and your ilk
serwaa 5 months ago
Hahahah you be somebody ? Just be happy for the young boy
Joe 5 months ago
What about Howard Univ
Obiba JK 5 months ago
You're are of no value. You feel everyone is valueless like you.
serwaa 5 months ago
Other fool
Other fool
Oklemekuku 5 months ago
Seek help
Seek help
Rosemary adjorlolo 5 months ago
Yep i noticed that too there's something gayish about him
Obiba JK 5 months ago
You sound foolish!
Obiba JK 5 months ago
You look pathetic and empty! Inferiority complex!
GYIMII BOY WHO LOOKS LIKE GAY. TO STUDY TO GO TO SPACE SIA 5 months ago
Astronomy to study to go to space. Can this foolish course benefit his country or Ashantis.
Bob22 5 months ago
Kwasia baako nie. Did u read the whole story ? Is it all about space????
OTUMFOUR, Wei de3 wrong course for your Boy 5 months ago
He should have studied Dentistry at Tech to take care of his Dad when Nana is old and his teeth are shaky. Perhaps Environmental Sciences to advise on how to reclaim Galamsey Lands that Wontumi and Co have poisoned. Why not Ashanti History? He could have come out as an Authority on the Great Kingdom. Astronomy for what when we need Mechanical Engineering and Industrialization to process our rotting tomatoes and garden eggs? Maybe Otumfuor wants him to find out where Komfo Anokye got the Golden Stool from. Astronomy is out when we need water, medicines and food preservation technologies in Ghana.
Kweku 5 months ago
@@Otumfuor. You nailed it. I like the sentence which reads " Maybe Otumfuor wants him to find out where Komfo Anokye got the golden stool from". Well written!!!
Oklemekuku 5 months ago
Hello Ignoramus, for your information, doctors don't treat their family members. Other doctors do.
Too Known Oklemekuku, read this: 5 months ago
AI Overview:
Yes, a dentist can treat their father. There are no legal or ethical restrictions preventing a dentist from providing dental care to their own parent, but it's recommended to exercise caution and maintain prof ... read full comment
AI Overview:
Yes, a dentist can treat their father. There are no legal or ethical restrictions preventing a dentist from providing dental care to their own parent, but it's recommended to exercise caution and maintain professional standards.
Major 5 months ago
Astronomy means the primitive Ashantis are expecting another golden stool to fall from heaven. This is Okomfo Anokye Jnr.
Obiba JK 5 months ago
Inferiority complex! e dey pain you. Ohia yɛ ya
Anna 5 months ago
He is akyem
He is akyem
YOUR MOTHER IS SHOT AND YOUR FATHER IS SHORT WHY TALL 5 months ago
Did you mother had another man? You look.like gay and walk and talk like a gay. Why tall when both parents are small
Obiba JK 5 months ago
Gyimiiiiiiii
ural 5 months ago
"Impressive, I've never heard of wesleyan university before. Can you tell me more about its rich history?"
"I'm sure your degree from will open doors to endless opportunities...
Fact is Ashanti's are braggarts and constan ... read full comment
"Impressive, I've never heard of wesleyan university before. Can you tell me more about its rich history?"
Fact is Ashanti's are braggarts and constantly need validation .....com' on class is class....
Too much noise makes you a low self esteemer...my neighbour is one talks alot and has become a nuisance and need constant avoidance...
Am a proud fanti...
Lori 5 months ago
Kuraseni pro max. This course was chosen for him by a Masonic Grand Master to continue him as a plantation slave.
Tuobodom 5 months ago
Oh my people brain washed
Why not KWAME Nkrumah University . Our own .?You are just going there to be brainwashed you will not know what hit you . When they will tell you jump you will say how high ,
A HOT CAKE FOR ANTI ASANTES! 5 months ago
THE ANTI ASANTES HAVE GET SOMETHING TO WRITE ABOUT! THE PULL HIM DOWN DEMONS HAVE GET CAKE TO EAT. KEEP GOING, THE MORE YOU INSULT AND PULL ASNATES DOWN THE MORE ASANTES FLY UPWARDS BY THE GRACE OF GOD.WHO JAH BLESS GHANA ABAYIFUO CANNOT BRING DOWN.
Koo 5 months ago
..and this is a top story on ghanaweb page? I'm a typical Oseikurom man but ghanaweb journalists are the most useless brown nosers ever. How is this story helpful to the Ghanaian man or woman? Ɛkɔm agyimifoɔ nsɛmtwerɛfoɔ!!
Sister Soulja 5 months ago
So sad. Gutter journalism
Anti Ghana NPP 5 months ago
Ghanaweb has nothing educative to offer Ghanaians.
Congrats to the kid. He probably could have picked a better major like business or I also prefer the cold. You spend less time outdoors and you focus on your studying, not partying. He probably should have gone to Wisconsin or Minnesota or even Iowa. It will be well.
3tw3 ba 5 months ago
Opinions are like buttholes, everybody have. Frustrated old broke person pikin like you want to advise a whole Ashanti Prince. Odwan
Osante 5 months ago
Ofui you're not Oseikrom man. Even if you are, then you're a fool for hating yourself to get approval from anti-Ashantis who will hate you anyway, just for being an Ashanti. Be wise and wake up! Sia
KK 5 months ago
Jews claim their hatred is anti-semitism. What about your so called accusation of so called hatred? Anti twiism? Lol
Koo 5 months ago
Wo yɛ aboa paa, wo kaa sɛ Sante nii biaa yɛ kurasenii sansanii sɛ wo anaa? Odwan, I don't need approval from any human born of woman to be myself. I don't linger in low self esteem and stupid prejudices to worship stupidity. Aboaba, sua nyansa na wiase asesa!
Anna 5 months ago
But the guy is not from oseikrom
Kwame 5 months ago
I think you should create your own page to compete with this page and give as news that can develop Ghana hahahaha……Please when you create a better one advertise it here
Koo 5 months ago
..you must be one of them puppet journalists. lol
Kerepi 5 months ago
Not even Ivy league??? Then why all these noises about this boy??? Mtcheew ass kissers for nothing. That school kuraa sounds mushroom. Mtcheew again!!!!
Ama 5 months ago
Aboa bi ba like you. You will drown and die in your hatred. Hate Ashantis all you want. They will still thrive and continue to be the best in Ghana
Don 5 months ago
Congrats bruh
Ohene, Langley Virginia 5 months ago
Borla ghanaweb. Is this news.in fact try and raise the bar a little. A son of a chief in Ashanti region graduation is a newd? My God. Today is my last here
Bob22 5 months ago
So u wanted them to speak about apeteshi father's child like u?
Lipopo 5 months ago
Wesleyan University is one of the many poor elite schools without any prestige. Extremely average school, nothing special about that school so it is really disrespectful to be circulating news about that school on our webs. Those quack bloggers are warned!!!!!
And so? Do you know what his plans are? It's not what school you attend but elevating to better from where you begun. There are many who start from here and git in Harvard or Yale for graduate studies. Urban planning would have been a better study area
Papa Alasha 5 months ago
So?
So?
Gay boy. His walking and presentation is not right. He is like a gay 5 months ago
Gay vibes. He looks like gay and going to USA to study would make his gayism worse
Wrong Decision, Nana Opemsour!!! 5 months ago
Hmmmmmmm
Hmmmmmmm
3tw3 ba 5 months ago
These jealous broke people pikins can never be happy for anybody's achievement. Odwan
And so what? 5 months ago
Some people's children are attending Yale, Stamford University, and other top universities in this world yet, they are not making noise. You report this as news for us to do whart?
Ama 5 months ago
And what school is your child attending? Kwasia ba
Kwame 5 months ago
Daily competition to be in the limelight. Kumasi chief vs president of Ghana and son of the president vs son of Kumasi chief
Joy 5 months ago
And so? Can this put food on the table for poor Ghanaian masses and to avoid the thiefy lifestyle of our dirty politicians?
Obiba JK 5 months ago
Gyimi thinking
Tee 5 months ago
Definitely not a good University. Just riding on the American brand. Ah well.....
Kwame Ofori 5 months ago
So what ?? How does this concern us??
ASANTEHENE.......Ghanawatch 5 months ago
Asantehene is treated as if he is above the president of Ghana. He has got soldiers and the police guarding him.He sits down for the president to greet him and never gets up to greet the president .Is Asantehene the face of Ghana? Is he the King of Ghana? I don't blame him. The politicians ,especially our presidents are always licking his boots.Just. look at former president kuffuor beinc carried on the shoulders of men to greet Asantehene. This is pathetic!!!.
FRANKIE 5 months ago
You're a smart observer my dear friend. Very pathetic!
mmd 5 months ago
Is those tribal bigots who're trying to exalt their chief above others. Ghana is a Republic headed by an executive president who's elected by the people. I don't know why the other tribes have kept quiet to allow this stupidity to fester over the years. The days of kingdoms and empires are pass and gone, and no chief should be allowed to continue to proclaim himself a king when the country is a republic under an established constitution. It shouldn't be allowed. He's not above other over lords.
Goodman 5 months ago
Asantehene's power is divine, so either you kill yourself or you leave Ghana. Pain will kill you. Everyone respects him. He is not your king so shout up. He is our king. He is our lord ,he is ours. The presidents know better than you. From ancient of days, Asanteman has given Ghana more than any other tribe. Asantehene,the king of Asanteman, did not lift himself,God did it. You think it just a joke when Asantes dominated everywhere in the olden days. You want to say that we should shelve their efforts and their exploit for you to talk shit about them . Whee were your chiefs when Asantes were Asantes?
Kofi 5 months ago
@Asantehene. You are not the only one who is irritated with this stupidity in the Ghanaian society and among our political leaders. One thing is certain this will never happen during Kwame Nkrumah and Jerry Rawlings time in office. In fact Kwame Nkrumah even said that there will come a time when Chiefs will leave their sandals behind and run away from the country. These current leaders are all timid. Why should the Asantehene have police and military escort and not the other overlords such as Yaa Naa Abubakari II, etc. etc. These are the type of leadership style which creates unnecessary tension and division in the country. Our major problem in Ghana is political leadership.
Jnr JJ 5 months ago
Astronomy is studied at KNUST under Geomatc Engineering
Kofi 5 months ago
Ohh is this one a history Ghanaweb
I am a Ghanaian 5 months ago
Yes, His son is going to study in the USA....and those that can't even afford to attend universities in Ghawill defend them 24/7+. Keep on fooling..
I am a Ghanaian 5 months ago
Yes, His son is going to study in the USA....and those that can't even afford to attend universities in Ghana will defend them 24/7. Keep on fooling..
Akronfo Adoonothing Mumu Bawulia Ofui Atta Ayi 5 months ago
So this is also news? Hmmm
Chef 5 months ago
We done Prince if Ashanti. Congrats
Anna 5 months ago
What importance is the course to Ghana?. When otumfour is no more this akyem boy will not be heard of anymore
Nsoh 5 months ago
He can come back to start a faculty at knust on completion. Good luck
Asem ooo 5 months ago
How I wish he would attend one of our local universities. So he can understand and feel the struggles and suffering of other students. So he can better advice and implement solutions when he grows.
We have leaders who becaus ... read full comment
How I wish he would attend one of our local universities. So he can understand and feel the struggles and suffering of other students. So he can better advice and implement solutions when he grows.
We have leaders who because of abroad study know little of what's on the ground
Raph 5 months ago
Is this news to be published?exposing everything about the Royal family?Ghana Web paaa diee,we need news not these things
Meet Russian hacker base in all bank loading cc top fixed crdit score 5 months ago
Bank ... read full comment
Bitcoin flashing to all country
Direct deposit bank loading to America, Loading
Debit card and credit load contact 00447853053870 hamzaben
[1/16, 12:59 AM] Oxford: Pll: Bank wire transfer to all countries
Bitcoin
Direct deposit bank loading to America, Loading
Debit card and credit load contact 00447853053870 hamzaben
Salim 5 months ago
What has this got to do with Ghanaians is he the only person to have gain admission to study in the US? My wife gained full scholarship and she’s now studying in the US a year ago….find good story and stop boring us with stupid stories
Killer 5 months ago
Ah I thought he will be going to KNUST ooooo he is going to the white man’s school. Hahaha
Sasabonsam 5 months ago
In the Ashanti Kingdom, the son of the Asantehene is not considered a prince. He’s never going to inherit the throne; Asantehene’s nephews (from his sister’s side) are the royal heirs. The reason is simple: All the children of the Asantehene’s sister are blood relatives, and DNA analyses can prove this. This is because both Asantehene and his sisters come from the same mother, and therefore carry related DNA. That cannot be said of Asantehene’s own children or the children of his brothers. There’s no guarantee that all or any of such children are truly blood- related to their fathers. This observation is the primary reason behind the matrilineal inheritance which is practiced in Ashanti and some African societies. The traditional thinking is that the wives were 100% faithful to their husbands. How about if the wives weren’t? No offense, but that’s the reality and a possibility.
Lori 5 months ago
The real reason is that the Asantehene could any woman, including wives. The Asantehene's son was useless. This Asantehene does not know his father. There were three candidates including a Nigerian cola trader who was hacked to death.
AAA+ 5 months ago
Congratulations, young prince.
That's my kids ambition too.
Tasmin devil 5 months ago
Mtchee.eeeew
Agede 5 months ago
Don't forget, Ashanti is ever has countless enemies and hatred everywhere.
Never mind naysayers!!!
They're fool of enviness and hatred against Ashanti and these fools Never aware that'll be their doom to come.
Never mind naysayers!!!
They're fool of enviness and hatred against Ashanti and these fools Never aware that'll be their doom to come.
ATONGO THE SPACE MAN 5 months ago
Go to space "VERY SOON"? From whereaaaaaa? Do these Ashantis know the number of highly qualified persons waiting in a a very loooooong queue to be sent to space? Or is it Atongo's water hose he is going to pass through to space "VERY SOON"? We wish him all the best, though. I hope it is not GETFund picking the bill! (Please don't tell me his father is rich).
Imam Yusuf Abdurahman Owusu 5 months ago
This brings to mind a critical analysis.why are there so many schools in Ashanti region named after King Prempeh,Opoku Ware and Osei Kyeretwei but still Otumfuor had to send his child to such a school which gives so much privileges to the affluent children alone.meaning if he graduates from such schools ,he has a better advantage of advancing to better universities than the masses whose children attend Opoku Ware,Prempeh and their likes.
The rich will always take advantage of the ignorant poor.
Benny 5 months ago
Travelling to space is a lie. There is no space that those said Astraunaut travel to. They just landed on another object and made like they have landed on the moon to lie to those watching. Lies, lies lies. What concreat object had been brought to the earth to verify they actually travelled there. Waste of money. The money could had used for the betterment of American suffering and many that are sleeping on the street,.
Nye bro 5 months ago
That means he won't return to live and work in Ghana, or? Otherwise, what will he do in Ghana with a degree in Astronomy?
3tw3 ba 5 months ago
After his studies, he will come back to Ghana and advise you momma to learn to close her legs. Odwan
Advice them 5 months ago
Advice your tribesmen to stop eating animals excreta (Akrantibini) before they start eating human excreta.Advice them to think like you .
Zom 5 months ago
How is this going to benefit Asanteman, whose resources have been used by his family to educate him …
Trump 5 months ago
Trump won't allow him to enter the USA.
Zakarakis 5 months ago
OTUMFUO should have advised him to study in any of the public Universities in Ghana.
K Asare 5 months ago
This is not a news, he is not part of the people who have suffered in life to reach there. When so many kids are hungry and suffering to go to school he did not see any of it, so this is not a news, the space could have been use to discuss about something which is more important.
Major 5 months ago
Okomfo Anokye Jnr. Phd Astronomy. Mre Golden Stools for the bush Ashanti Kingdom.
Hannan 5 months ago
!!!!!!! Welcome to the best sex dating site ~~ Hot4.eu
AAA+ 5 months ago
Note that:
Most negative commentators here are nothing without government ghost names pay roll and they very who are nothing, I mean empty without politics so when their government goes out then they duel on insults to ge ... read full comment
Note that:
Most negative commentators here are nothing without government ghost names pay roll and they very who are nothing, I mean empty without politics so when their government goes out then they duel on insults to get money to feed their dirty family.
Osei 5 months ago
You should have studied environmental science and law to understand how your father had failed to protect the entire Ashanti land. Before your corrupt father became a King, the Ashantis area was noted for farming.Now they are noted as the most galamsey and murdered sites. He should be shameful for such an achievement. Wicked selfish King
GH BA 5 months ago
ans so what, asanti hene said we must concel free sss and he is taking his son to learn, chief hypocrate. gh ba
PETER 5 months ago
CONGRATS LOVELY BABY BOY
Sojourner Truth 5 months ago
Wow! Astronomy. Well done young man.
Afia keziah 5 months ago
Congratulations bro you will graduate with first class God will give you more wisdom,knowledge and understanding 'becareful and take good care of yourself read hard please don,t like that America children that does not have respect " God will project you and guard you, this is my spiece of adverse.
Congratulations for making Asanteman proud.
He is gay. See his walking and talking
What is so extraordinary about a young Ghanaian boy gaining admission to a very regular university in the US! I wonder what would have happened if he'd gained admission to Harvard, Yale, Dartmouth, Princeton, Baylor or Upenn. ...
I am a shit dog.
The Son, the Father and the Holy Ghost. Same with Asantehene. There is the Title and the man. Kweku Dua the man is full of shit but let's not confuse the man and the title. My point is Asanteman is a great Kingdom. It goes ba ...
Based on what research??
The Ashanti’s don’t even give a damn about your very existence. Why are you so fool of hatred for them? Even ...
What about Howard Univ
Other fool
Seek help
You sound foolish!
He should have studied Dentistry at Tech to take care of his Dad when Nana is old and his teeth are shaky. Perhaps Environmental Sciences to advise on how to reclaim Galamsey Lands that Wontumi and Co have poisoned. Why not A ...
AI Overview:
Yes, a dentist can treat their father. There are no legal or ethical restrictions preventing a dentist from providing dental care to their own parent, but it's recommended to exercise caution and maintain prof ...
He is akyem
Gyimiiiiiiii
Fact is Ashanti's are braggarts and constan ...
THE ANTI ASANTES HAVE GET SOMETHING TO WRITE ABOUT! THE PULL HIM DOWN DEMONS HAVE GET CAKE TO EAT. KEEP GOING, THE MORE YOU INSULT AND PULL ASNATES DOWN THE MORE ASANTES FLY UPWARDS BY THE GRACE OF GOD.WHO JAH BLESS GHANA ABA ...
..and this is a top story on ghanaweb page? I'm a typical Oseikurom man but ghanaweb journalists are the most useless brown nosers ever. How is this story helpful to the Ghanaian man or woman? Ɛkɔm agyimifoɔ nsɛmtwerɛfo ...
Congrats to the kid. He probably could have picked a better major like business or I also prefer the cold. You spend less time outdoors and you focus on your studying, not partying. He probably should have gone to Wisconsin ...
Wo yɛ aboa paa, wo kaa sɛ Sante nii biaa yɛ kurasenii sansanii sɛ wo anaa? Odwan, I don't need approval from any human born of woman to be myself. I don't linger in low self esteem and stupid prejudices to worship stupidi ...
Congrats bruh
Wesleyan University is one of the many poor elite schools without any prestige. Extremely average school, nothing special about that school so it is really disrespectful to be circulating news about that school on our webs. ...
And so? Do you know what his plans are? It's not what school you attend but elevating to better from where you begun. There are many who start from here and git in Harvard or Yale for graduate studies. Urban planning would ha ...
So?
Hmmmmmmm
Gyimi thinking
Asantehene is treated as if he is above the president of Ghana. He has got soldiers and the police guarding him.He sits down for the president to greet him and never gets up to greet the president .Is Asantehene the face o ...
Is those tribal bigots who're trying to exalt their chief above others. Ghana is a Republic headed by an executive president who's elected by the people. I don't know why the other tribes have kept quiet to allow this stupidi ...
Asantehene's power is divine, so either you kill yourself or you leave Ghana. Pain will kill you. Everyone respects him. He is not your king so shout up. He is our king. He is our lord ,he is ours. The presidents know better ...
@Asantehene. You are not the only one who is irritated with this stupidity in the Ghanaian society and among our political leaders. One thing is certain this will never happen during Kwame Nkrumah and Jerry Rawlings time in o ...
We have leaders who becaus ...
Bank ...
What has this got to do with Ghanaians is he the only person to have gain admission to study in the US? My wife gained full scholarship and she’s now studying in the US a year ago….find good story and stop boring us with ...
In the Ashanti Kingdom, the son of the Asantehene is not considered a prince. He’s never going to inherit the throne; Asantehene’s nephews (from his sister’s side) are the royal heirs. The reason is simple: All the chil ...
The real reason is that the Asantehene could any woman, including wives. The Asantehene's son was useless. This Asantehene does not know his father. There were three candidates including a Nigerian cola trader who was hacke ...
Mtchee.eeeew
Never mind naysayers!!!
Go to space "VERY SOON"? From whereaaaaaa? Do these Ashantis know the number of highly qualified persons waiting in a a very loooooong queue to be sent to space? Or is it Atongo's water hose he is going to pass through to spa ...
This brings to mind a critical analysis.why are there so many schools in Ashanti region named after King Prempeh,Opoku Ware and Osei Kyeretwei but still Otumfuor had to send his child to such a school which gives so much priv ...
Travelling to space is a lie. There is no space that those said Astraunaut travel to. They just landed on another object and made like they have landed on the moon to lie to those watching. Lies, lies lies. What concreat obje ...
This is not a news, he is not part of the people who have suffered in life to reach there. When so many kids are hungry and suffering to go to school he did not see any of it, so this is not a news, the space could have been ...
Note that:
Most negative commentators here are nothing without government ghost names pay roll and they very who are nothing, I mean empty without politics so when their government goes out then they duel on insults to ge ...
You should have studied environmental science and law to understand how your father had failed to protect the entire Ashanti land. Before your corrupt father became a King, the Ashantis area was noted for farming.Now they are ...
CONGRATS LOVELY BABY BOY
Congratulations bro you will graduate with first class God will give you more wisdom,knowledge and understanding 'becareful and take good care of yourself read hard please don,t like that America children that does not have r ...