20 final year students of Ada SHS dismissed for leaving campus to swim in river

Read Comments Comments (52)

• Meet Russian hacker base in all bank loading cc top fixed crdit score 6 months ago

Bank ...

• Dr Mumbi Seraki 6 months ago

Hello youth of Ghana. You can take your own life with medicine...for instance 10 paracetamol at once...or combine medicine and akpeteshie or weedicide.

• Karikakchar 6 months ago

This is most unfortunate. We need to go back to re-establish the standards of discipline that saw the previous generation ho through. The kind of liberty being given to these gen z kids is not helpful them

• Kweku Tsin 6 months ago

Back in the day, all these kids will be lined up for ass-whipping, grounded with their books, take the exam and get the fvck out.

• The Motherland 6 months ago

You this idiotic mumbi, when are you going to serve yourself a dose of your own prescription, so that people can be rid of vermin like you? Haba, don't you know anything apart from this stupid suicidal ideation?! Commot 4 the ...

• Lori 6 months ago

Kweku Duah the disgraceful seen in Accra on Ibrahim's jet.

• JUSTRAC AFRICA LTD 6 months ago

Elevate your online presence with our expert website design services. We create stunning, user-friendly websites that drive results. Business websites, NGO websites, eCommerce/payment websites, etc. Call/WhatsApp: 0501796870 ...

• Nana 6 months ago

“Dismissed” as in that moment or from the school. At least you guys could have followed up and find out. I feel this is just a clickbait.

• KK 6 months ago

They have been dismissed but since they are final year students they can write the wassce per the story,so they cant come to school anymore except the exams

• AGBESI KWASI 6 months ago

The WASSCE has not even started yet. They are going to have do the rest of their studies away from the school, only returning to write their final exams. Not pleasant at all!

• EKOW 6 months ago

So sad about the demise of the colleague.

I however agree with your decision to dismissing the rest so it sends signals to the rest that, they are to mind their business on studying without disobeying the rules and regulat ...

• A.M. 6 months ago

Please have mercy on them. I remember a similar incident that happened many years ago when l did my National Service at Lassia Tuolo JSS. Almost half of the school run away to go look for dawadawa.

• Best Grades in West Africa 6 months ago

In fact Free is very very very good. No retreat No surrender. Does review means cancel? No. Freeee

• Gaslg 6 months ago

This means the tone of the school was very poor. Half of the school? The school was poorly administered. If the children were well disciplined that would not happen.

• Ada SHS 6 months ago

Discipline come from home, not school

• Dan 6 months ago

Really, is this response from the school?

• Nathaniel Augustine Kojo Antwi 6 months ago

You the person reply those messages, were you there when the incident happened? No . So stop behaving as if your were there

• Kwaku 6 months ago

Not so much about poor discipline but the adventurous spirit of youth. Any number of punishment can be meted out but not dismissal.
    Please remember the days of your youth when you join in various mischief just for the fun ...

• GD 6 months ago

They should resort to the old system where discipline was the hallmark.

• Kwaku 6 months ago

Education and training is better. Swimming is an act of training and shouldn't be punishable but rather should encourage. What's needed is training.

• Gaslg 6 months ago

Do you see how some people decieve the youth? If it was your son who died, would have said what you said? Am just asking?

• Paa Rasta. 6 months ago

Yes , they were wrong for leaving the campus without permission, this was an unfortunate accident, it could've been anyone of them. They shouldn't be dismissed , kids around their age have a lot of energy , chan ...

• Nii 6 months ago

Kweku, it appears you are not intelligent.

• Bob 6 months ago

Pls remember one of them died.

• She can not dismiss them 6 months ago

The headmistress don't have that right to dismiss them , punishe yh3m suspend th3m bit outright dismissal is not right. These are youth and mist of the time the act foolishly, if the headmistress son was involved would she d ...

• GH8 6 months ago

At times if we really want to comment on issues please read the story and get understanding first before you make a comment. These are final year students who will be writing their WASSCE very soon. From next Month July and f ...

• OTREBOR 6 months ago

THE PARENTS SHOULD SUE THE HEADMISTRESS AND THE SCHOOL FOR NEGLIGENCE AND LOOSE SECURITY FOR THE STUDENTS SAFTY AND WELLBEING. THESE STUDENTS WERE LEFT IN THE TOTAL CARE OF THE SCHOOL. IF YOU HAVE AN UNSAFE CONDITIONS FOR THE ...

• Cc 6 months ago

Go there and exercise that right, here's just a social media network.

• JJ KUFFOUR AKUFO 6 months ago

Dismiss? Just like that? The school authority could have suspended the students.

• Ken. :-So much indiscipline among students! 6 months ago

There seems to be an upsurge of lawlessness and indiscipline among our students, especially, SHS students. But who is surprised about this trend? Does a pig begat a monkey? This is a reflection of the kind of society we live ...

• Kojo Tsum 6 months ago

The people making such senseless decisions mut have sand in their brains. Unless the students conspired to drown the deceased, how is it their fault that a student drowned? Which planet are these people living in? And they ar ...

• GH8 6 months ago

@Kojo Tsum they live in your stupid empty head. Are you that dumb to make this stupid comment. For Christ sake they are boarding students so going for swimming without authorisation mean they broke the rules of being a Boarde ...

• First Offer 6 months ago

Gh8 you made my day, thanks. People must learn to read before commenting and if not sure wait to hear others speak on a matter or subject you’re not too comfortable with

• Read first and stop foolish comments 6 months ago

Waste of time

• Kora 6 months ago

The principal is stupid for destroying young guys careers

• You are the stupid one 6 months ago

Where did she destroy them.. It's the best she has done to them

• Omanba 6 months ago

I don’t think dismissing them is right punishment. You should take their future into consideration. There are so many ways these guys can be corrected. They can be asked to scrub, weed, collect rubbish or write 5000 times I ...

• The king 6 months ago

Omanba wise man

• Don't be a hypocrite 6 months ago

Can you be a teacher? Become a teacher and see how stubborn these students have become.

• JJ is a killer and Ndc is cocaine party 6 months ago

don't worry galamsay , armed robbery waiting u ....
    Kindly start from the Ghana Education service all the leaders there are useless and lack ideas ,

• Is swimming a WASCE subject 6 months ago

These free SHS beneficiaries are not serious in life. When our parents had to struggle before paying school fess through their nose, no one would think of fun a few weeks to final examinations

• Well done 6 months ago

We need some discipline for our youth.Thus very good one Thank you madam.Now the river is for them to swim all day long.

• Ras fi lyf 6 months ago

Another stupidity why should a school dismiss students for going out to swim instead of a different punishment....... This only happens when u have a stupid headmaster

• Paa Rasta. 6 months ago

Dumb a$$ headmaster , she really sound like a Mistress, these kids poor kids are already traumatized by losing their friend.. that's a big punishment, what they really need right now is apsychologist . One of ...

• Hannan 6 months ago

! Welcome to the best adult dating site -- Hot4.eu

• Christopher Voncujovi 6 months ago

Is it a crime to swim in the river ?

• Nathaniel Augustine Kojo Antwi 6 months ago

They went to wash , they don’t want to to speak the truth

• T T 6 months ago

The dismissal is in the right direction. Crossing the road to swim in the river Volta is punishable. As an indigene of Ada and a past student, l have never made an attempt to swim during my five years at the school.

• Oheneba 6 months ago

Is not twenty students chairman
    Please find out first and stop pushing false info
    Thank

• Kwame Nkrumah 6 months ago

Foolish Ada school. Train them to swim safely. These are the future Olympic games champions. How can a student in Ada not swim in a river.

• .com 6 months ago

It cannot be a dismissal but suspension. I suggest a pardon for the students to remain in school and under certain conditions,please Madam.

• Kofi 6 months ago

The real people who deserve punishment are being left off the hook. How come twenty students left campus for hours in day time and it was not detected by the school authorities? The headmaster, housemaster and the school secu ...