DC Embassy signed courier contract with Fred Kwarteng – Alima Mahama confirms

Read Comments Comments (168)

• Hammond 5 months ago

How can you sign a contract with someone who's already your staff?

• FRANKIE 5 months ago

Has this woman ever heard of the term "CONFLICT OF INTEREST"?

• Nana Kese, Newark, New Jersey 5 months ago

And how is that a crime?
    Its a third party arrangement that is all
    Okugyato is too propagandist why??

• UNCLE PEE 5 months ago

@Nana Kese, you are a novice. It is never done in corporate governance where an employee on payroll is at the same time contracted as a third party entity. It is not done anywhere. This is a cabal that bigwigs are involved.

• Kwame King 5 months ago

We all know conflict of interest. However, it is dangerous for the state to do such business. American Embassy in Ghana similarly does same. They have contracted DHL for passport mailing services. So if not for not propaganda ...

• Kudjoe 5 months ago

You don't know conflict of interest per your narrative.

• Ofori 5 months ago

Blind loyalty is your problem. You will never understand it

• Yanks 5 months ago

This ayigbe guy wants to give the job to people

• KWEKU KWARTENG 5 months ago

And so why can't Alima sign a contract with US Post/FedEx or DHL rather than with a staff on payroll? It is highly unacceptable we must stop defending this thievery.

This is what CONFLICT OF INTEREST AT THE WORKPLACE IS:-

• Truth 5 months ago

That is not true. An employee can be a shareholder which is not different from a contractor. You need to understand the position of law that the services were provided by a company not him as a person.

• Kudjoe 5 months ago

Where did you learn your conflict of interest laws from?

• Auditor 5 months ago

Rubbish. U should learn what good corporate governance is and what conflict of interest means

• Nii Odoi 5 months ago

Yes. This is the practice in Ghana public service. 100%. Go to Register General. Some Staff have their own private companies providing service on the back of the department's system.
    Go to Korlebu Hospital(or any state ho ...

• Karikakchar 5 months ago

Was the man an IT employee of the embassy while providing the services?

• Aluta 5 months ago

Kwame King, you don’t understand so please keep quite, American Embassy will not contract someone employed there under the watch of the ambassador to establish a courier service while still employed and paid by the America ...

• P Djamgbe 5 months ago

Why are you guys arguing with these NPP freaks? The man who was brought in to audit the embassy said when he discovered what Kwarteng was doing and threatened to expose him, he tried to bribe him with $10000, but when he refu ...

• GhanaBeyond Aid 5 months ago

In fact the problem of our nation is mostly due to the stupidity, lack of common sense and low IQ of our voters such as those who try to defend the embassy staff and the ambassador. They are too blind and too corrupt to see a ...

• IN THE ERA OF NPP FREE-FOR-ALL-THIEVERY 5 months ago

Olé... Olé... Olé...!!!! I can clearly see all those NPP IRREEDEMABLE BANDITS WITH LITTLE BRAINS who are out here with their CHILDISH & CONVOLUTED INTERPRETATIONS, trying so hard, yet senselessly, to rationalize & whitewas ...

Billions upon billions of thundering, deep blue blistering barnacles...!!!!! I can clearly see all those NPP IRREEDEMABLE BANDITS WITH LITTLE BRAINS who are out here with their CHILDISH & CONVOLUTED INTERPRETATIONS, trying so ...

• Kwesi 5 months ago

Oh NDC and stupidity! Hmmm!

• Atonsu Burgher 5 months ago

@Kwesi... don't you know that it is your incurable madness and stupidity that led you to be hailing that lunatic who uses a whopping amount of $45 million dollars just to dig an empty hole in the ground..???

• Nonsense 5 months ago

That employee can't have a private business, right. Don't we have Ghana MPs, Ministers and government employees who have private businesses to supplement their income

• Star from the North 5 months ago

This woman is a pure evil liar and must be called to order. It baffles me that a northern woman would lie like this without any revocation. It was stated very clearly that you mail your passport to the DC embassy with a retur ...

• Star from the North 5 months ago

Typo mistake 2019 corrected.

• Former Dining Hall Prefect 5 months ago

Have you bothered to ascertain if this courier service was in place in 2018 when you sent your passport to the Embassy?

• Aluta 5 months ago

You’re correct. You just need a stamped envelope and then your passport is returned. This is the case for all embassies that I’ve applied for visas from.

• Yaw 5 months ago

There’s no evil here.
    A customer service need was identified and subcontracted.
    Hundreds of people who used the service liked it. The embassy was not offering the service so this idea that Ghana Goverment lost millions is ...

• Nii Odoi 5 months ago

The courier service is only an option to the default mail service provided by the embassy. If you choose the mail service you wait longer. Many people opted for the courier service and paid Fred Kwarteng with a smile.
    Withou ...

• Kofi 5 months ago

I have been an applicant and there was no other option than to pay $31 for the return package, this was stated on Embassy application site. After you complete your application the site directs you to the courier page.

At t ...

I have also been an applicant before. There is another option. You can take your application there physically.

• AM 5 months ago

Nana kese be real. An immediate suspicion would be that the hajia was taking her cut

• Akosua-Do 5 months ago

You clearly are an NPP guy - ALL corruption is normalized. I live in Washinton DC myself where all courier services in the entire USA and beyond are typically run by FEDEX and UPS. You don't need any special contract with the ...

• Yaw 5 months ago

Kwarteng was working at the Embassy from as far back as Prof Mills time so please stop this NPP thing.

So it is ok if it is given to Fedex but it is not ok if it is given to a Ghanaian company. Perhaps what Kwarteng was charging was a small percentage of what Fedex would have charged. Fedex is very efficient but doesn't come ...

• Kofi 5 months ago

All courier companies go to business to pickup mail, FedEx, UPS and USPS. All the embassy had to do was put together the mail for each company for pickup.

Additionally Fred Kwarteng made the applicant have no other option ...

• Aluta 5 months ago

Yaw and Dining Hall, you both appear not to understand the issue here. It’s not about FedEx or another service provider. Kwarteng was employed—receiving salaries while at the same time started a company providing services ...

• Gabaa 5 months ago

You do not understand logistics. Please do not comment on topics you are not versed in.

• Lucky 5 months ago

Yes it is because there’s a conflict of interest.

• Was Asiedu Nketia guilty of conflict of interest? 5 months ago

Was Asiedu Nketia guilty of Conflict of Interest when he apportioned for himself the sole supplier of concrete blocks from his own company during the Bui dam construction at the time he was the head of Bui dam board?

• Nana Malik 5 months ago

We used to pay for our own priority mail service for our visas,so why the change & higher payment,Hajia?I knew somebody was benefiting when I applied to renew my visa last year. They just found a smart way to profit off us. U ...

• Seth 5 months ago

Unless I go back again to read what's the formal Ambassador Alima* Mahama said, which i feel lazy to do right now, but per my reading on her personal account she mentioned that the subject in Questions was a formal worker at ...

• Cole 5 months ago

When he's at work I am to 5pm is he working for his company or gog

Hahahaha... I can clearly see all those NPP IRREEDEMABLE BANDITS WITH LITTLE BRAINS who are out here with their CHILDISH & CONVOLUTED INTERPRETATIONS, trying so hard, yet senselessly, to rationalize & whitewash this OPEN CASE ...

Fantaastic Holalaaa...!!!!! Chaaiiii...!!!! I can clearly see all those NPP IRREEDEMABLE BANDITS WITH LITTLE BRAINS who are out here with their CHILDISH & CONVOLUTED INTERPRETATIONS, trying so hard, yet senselessly, to ration ...

• Christian Manu 5 months ago

Even if the state is being robbed, you still stick to your Npp looters and defend them. Yakagbemey!

• Kwaseato 5 months ago

How many times have NDC criminals robbed the State and continue to rob the State even today. Where is the rest of the $250million that was used to construct 20% of the 5000 housing units at Saglemi Housing project? NDC nkwase ...

• Aluta 5 months ago

I have always respected this woman, so I am surprised that she supervised such a conflict of interest situation. I am shocked. Has she heard of conflict of interest? Do we train our ambassadors on basic concepts such as confl ...

A committee has been set up to look into the matter and the Embassy is closed. Why not wait for the committee to present its report? Why are we discussing the thing on the floor of parliament while the committee is doing it ...

• Akosua-Do 5 months ago

The Embassy is open. Have your facts right

Whether the Embassy is closed or open is irrelevant. Why are you dwelling on that? The crux of the matter is a committee has been set up to investigate the matter so why are we debating the matter in the press and raising t ...

Hey, @Former Dining Hall Prefect, you are such an accomplished criminal! Kwasiampanin kromfuor bi ba. You always don't feel comfortable anytime your thievery is being discussed in the media, yet you are always stealing. Why.. ...

As usual, when they don't have the facts, they start insulting. What about Asiedu Nketia who was the sole supplier of blocks to Bui Dam when he was the Chairman of the Board of Bui Dam?

• Prudhomme - Ghana is truly SICK 5 months ago

Conflict of interest is quite foreign to the Ghanaian.

• Kojo 5 months ago

Are you alright up there? This shows you have not work in any proper organisation before or you simply do not understand the word Conflict of interest or you are just doing simply politics.

• Aluta 5 months ago

Kojo, I think Prudhomme is on the same page as you are. He is saying that the Ghanaian does not know what conflict of interest is. So, I believe he is not happy about the fact that the ambassador awarded the contract to an em ...

• Truth 5 months ago

When did conflict of interest becomes a criminal.offence?. Go and learn business law. Ablakwanis just making noise. Cheap propaganda.

• Agyenkwa Hustler 5 months ago

Whatever kind of legal offense you want to call it. It's corruption and not allowed anywhere. Get the F*uck out of here. You bloody thieves!

• Kudjoe 5 months ago

The reason Ghana was in that sh*t!

• Seth 5 months ago

Absolutely not if she knows she will have not makes us here in Ghana looks and feels stupid, most Ghanaians are highly intelligent yet some of this folks thinks we are fools to listen to their craps.

• Sethoo 5 months ago

@ FRANKIE
    FRANKIE is a Lunatic NDC Supporter and ignorant of the Law. Conflict of Interest is when John Mahama had a Construction Company in the name if his brothers during 2913 - 2o16.Mahama violated the Law on Conflict o ...

• My views? 5 months ago

Playing smart but not being clever. She should provide just the contract for the damage control she is doing.
    We worship criminals in this country and call it God's blessings

• Sam 5 months ago

If the contract was given to a white man no one would have complained... Ooh people are their own enemies....

• Aluta 5 months ago

Sam, it looks like you don’t understand so stay in your corner. Fo you understand procurement laws and conflict of interest? Did you probably vendor from the money? I am for Ghanaian businesses, but we must do things in the ...

• Kojo 5 months ago

Either white or black person, the person shouldn't be an employee of the Ghana embassy. It's simple like that.

• Lori 5 months ago

Useless Ambassador. How much did you get in kickbacks?

• MP 5 months ago

In conflict of interest situation all the employee needs to do is to declare his conflict of interest. This way he can bid and win contract. The reason why he has to declare his conflict of interest is for him to be excluded ...

• Kk 5 months ago

You people rape the Nation through this conspiracies. Why couldn't the embassy do it and raise money. Does the ambassador know conflict of interest. Wicked generation

• Aluta 5 months ago

Yes. I am very disappointed in Hajia. I thought she was above these conflict of interest charges. I was saying that she probably didn’t know that the Kwarteng guy was operating this way. I’m now conflicted.

The mode of operation of corruption in Ghana typically involves all the people bottom to the top. They all take their shares and protect each other. This happens across all institutions. The higher the position the bigger the ...

• Nana 5 months ago

@ Kk
    Villager,illiterate and an ignorant NDC Lunatic.Why shd Ghana Embassy over burdened itself with a very large country like USA?NDC Lunatic Followers don't even know that they guy registered his company and was paying Ta ...

• Ewurabena 5 months ago

Hajis Alimatu, don’t you see a conflict of interest in the contract? Are you really a lawyer? Why do you shamelessly defend Fred Kwarteng?

• Toto 5 months ago

The woman is not qualified for the job. No values, no standards

• Okponglo Guy 5 months ago

The sensationalist Facebook Minister again! Ablakwa de asem beba. Let’s pray he doesn’t commit the nation to dangerous agreements. His appetite for praise and sensationalism is unhealthy. Mahama must check him. He ca ...

• Nii 5 months ago

Why not give a copy of the contract to the government to avoid controversies. Is the embassy paying any amount to the Dr third party? Anyway who generated this job?

• K. Kusi 5 months ago

So you saw a potential for money making, and instead of taking steps to rake in that money for the state, you rake it for yourselves. Not surprising. That is what your party is known for: looting the state. Genetic thieves!

• Okponglo Guy 5 months ago

Did the service deliver? Since 2019, the FedEx service has been awesome. It saves people from traveling across state lines to pick up their passports from DC or New York.

I’m not defending any other malfeasance if ther ...

• Osika 5 months ago

FedEx is foreign company, so if Ghanaian can do it why not?

• Agyenkwa Hustler 5 months ago

We talk about efficiency and how competitive-ness. Why would we give contracts to people with no proven track record to deliver something they have no expertise in? Isn't it the reason why Wontumi and other NPP thieves got to ...

• Aluta 5 months ago

Okponglo, do you understand what is conflict of interest?

• Mr. Ibu 5 months ago

On what basis did you sign a contract with a staff of the embassy? Did it go through due process? Did it follow public procurement policies? It was a fraudulent deal. The guy went beyond charging for courier services and was ...

• Akosua-Do 5 months ago

I can bet my last dime that this guy was not paying taxes or appropriately registered as a business in the USA. He was there as a conduit for them to siphon Ghana money to satisfy their unquenchable thirst for corruption

• TRUTH 5 months ago

That would be conflict of interest all day.

It is called, INSIDE TRADING.

This is the problem with political ambassador positions.

This woman must be called to answer further questions.

• FU MAN CHU 5 months ago

1. Ha ha ha, "inside trading"? You're hilarious!

2. Thanks for making me laugh this morning!

3. There is no such thing as inside trading!

4. There is insider trading but that's got nothing to do with this case, nothi ...

• TRUTH 5 months ago

Of course you could only associate such behaviour to the stock market because the white man said you should.

What do you think a man employed by an organisation also set his interest to directly offer business to the same ...

• FU MAN CHU 5 months ago

I don't argue with village idiots like you because it's an exercise in futility!

• TRUTH 5 months ago

You've been educated.

How do you know I was not even making a pun of things.
    It is inside trading take it or leave it.
    The main issue is, this is corruption, so stay on the substantive issue and stop the foreign langua ...

There's no trading at the Embassy.

• TRUTH 5 months ago

He was doing courier business. That is also trading.
    Or do you want me to lecture you on the word, trading?

It was long a word before the stock market opened in USA decades ago.

• OKUJATO'S ONLY PROBLEM IS THAT THE MAN HAS AN AKAN NAME 5 months ago

You want Ghana Embassy to use the services of Fedex, and that will be okay? What is wrong with a Ghanaian providing the same courier service and making profit from it? Kwarteng was not a full time employee. He was on a contra ...

• Apraku 5 months ago

l was asking the same question with the 4,8 million dollars yearly.Which single embassy in the world rakes in yearly 4.8 million dollars? Ablakwa is a big liar with okro mouth.

• Aluta 5 months ago

Are you serious??? Some of you give a bad name to education. You’re an educated illiterate. How can you defend this scenario? Which country would this happen in? No wonder your countries are filthy and corrupt. And nobody r ...

• Meet Russian hacker base in all bank loading cc top fixed crdit score 5 months ago

Bank ...

• Gigger man. 5 months ago

Alima mahama,u are criminals holding positions in the previous government. I can tell u in your face that I went through all kinds of nonsense during your tenure .so shut up.thieves.

• sjbfdjnhkgf;nkgf 5 months ago

oyiwa,
    useless idiot of a woman. an embassy staff and you allowed him to own a company and provide courier services on behalf of applicants. how can this happen ? this is conflict if interests

• Barko osae twum 5 months ago

This showboy serwah brini side chick is l9st her brains. Did you seek approval from Madam Botchwey who was foreign affairs minister at the time about this deal and signing of contract?? You need to be invited to EOCO , PARLIA ...

• Tt 5 months ago

Same strategy as Adu Boahene. It's a syndicate right up. Found a plan to protect incompetence leadership. These are 'educated' stealing from the masses instead of helping the masses.

• Government 5 months ago

This is after taught becuase the kwarteng guy never said this when OB of Asempa interviewed him. So where is Alima coming from with this fake contract. In any case is called conflict of interest and all those involved should ...

• Queen 5 months ago

These narrations should be incourt.
    I understand the hands of our AG are full with heavier criminal issues, but this issue needs to be dealt with in court.
    1. Why and how was the contract awarded
    2. Who authorized it.
    3.T ...

• Donatus 5 months ago

Which company(ies) provided those services in the period prior to the time fred kwartneg was employed in 2017? or the embassy was established in 2017?

• JK 5 months ago

The requirement was to include with one's application,
    *A self-addressed, prepaid, registered and trackable envelope, for the return of the passport.*

United States Postal Service (USPS) provided this, and you simply use ...

• Kk 5 months ago

Ablakwa is a master schemer and lair, sensationalist a.d political hypocritic

• Aluta 5 months ago

Kwartengs is that you? I don’t support anyone, but Ghana. This is a serious issue. You are either one of those who benefited from the illegal profits or you’re just simply not able to understand what’s at stake. So you ...

• Moshe 5 months ago

It's very disappointing how politicians who know nothing are destroying our nation. The practice in all civilized country has been that all applicants for visa or passport are Required to add a Self-ADDRESSED ENVELOP to the a ...

• Aluta 5 months ago

Great points. Can our journalists ask whether the ambassador benefited from this contract? These are the corrupt practices they we must avoid. We call ourselves Christians and Moslems, but are more corrupt than the evil one h ...

• LITTLE PRINCE 5 months ago

WHAT A NOISES IS THAT, HOW CAN A WHOLE COUNTRY SIGN A CONTRACT WITH OWN CITIZENS FOR DOING IT'S OWN WORK. WHAT A FMR CONNECTION GOVERNMENT

• Bolt 5 months ago

Look at that conflict of interest as for Npp they should never be allowed into governance again criminals

• Bawumia is a thief 5 months ago

This is madness
    1. Conflict of interest?
    2. Procurement law and process?

• Lezy 5 months ago

Oooyiwaah, she has to be investigated, when found guilty, money retrieved and she be jailed.

• Aluta 5 months ago

Agreed! I thought our women were better. But I’ve been wrong. They seem worse or at the same level in terms of corruption as the men. Retrieve all the monies and prosecute them.

• Kwmae Burnes 5 months ago

Complete useless Talk

• Co2 5 months ago

Okujako is criminal

• Owuraku 5 months ago

But we were told earlier that this guy was not an embassy staff and that he was not on their payroll. Where lies the conflict of interest?

• weather 5 months ago

hajia alima must answer questions, she is a disgrace only trying to cover up.the cable formed by this thievs, is something else. she must be investigated

• Afeto Kwasi 5 months ago

Applicants were paying for mailing. One could use USPS or Fedex. You created this to fleece applicants. You were part of the scheme. The embassy did not have any problem with mailing.

• Agbeo Kwaku 5 months ago

This Alima Mahama is a liar and a thief. She knows what she is saying is not true. I was a victim of this very company Ghana Travel Company trick. I applied for a visa to the embassy with a self addressed returned envelope w ...

• Aluta 5 months ago

Thank you. Please provide the journal article. Sorry you had to go through that. Our embassies do not paint any good picture of our country. I wonder whether any real training is given to our diplomats. Others laugh at us and ...

• Prof. USA 5 months ago

Did the Ghana Travel Consult declare income taxes to the IRS? This must be the biggest chunk of the investigation. Besides the conflict of interest, this dude needed to pay income taxes!!

• Nii Lamptey 5 months ago

I have used the courier service at the embassy to obtained visas for my family and myself. It was very effective and efficient. You get back your passport on time. In 2013, when such courier services was not in existence, the ...

• Aluta 5 months ago

You don’t understand. Embassies throughout the world ask that one provides a self addressed envelope. I believe your situation was created artificially so that Kwarteng and the embassy can benefit from it. So, Kwarteng was ...

• Holy Sinner 5 months ago

CONFLICT OF INTEREST, that is what we talking about and this Alima Mahama narratives from all accounts indicates there was.So it's empirically clear that artificial short falls could be created from all angles in the Embassy ...

• Kojois 5 months ago

The guy don't deserve to be a minister in the first place. He is flip flop. He should resigned per own words.

• Sam young 5 months ago

This woman is a criminal and should be prosecuted. Isnvthat conflict of interest?

• Andropov 5 months ago

Madness, what’s the basis for signing a contract with your own staff to undertake another job at the premises. Hajia, you did this to share proceeds of crime. Get ready for a call from EOCO. Awie balawo

• Asem 5 months ago

Ablakwa will surely bring Mahama down as he lied to Ghanaians Woyome has a contract even Woyome himself said I don't have a contract.

• Supervisor General 5 months ago

This is the definition of CREATE, LOOT AND SHARE. Tonto recently confessed on TV that he was offerred $4,000.00 per week by Kwarteng to join the enterprise but he turned it down and decided to return to Ghana.

• Koo 5 months ago

What a shame? From all indication proper investigation was not done and the embassy was closed. The harm and damage done to individual, Ghana and airlines is huge. The Minister should resign or be fired.

• Sister Soulja 5 months ago

Hajia Halima is a criminal. How could they give the courier services to an employee of the embassy, without taking cognizant of the issue of conflict of interest?

• Adjoa 5 months ago

Eii! Madam former Ambassador! I believe you had your share paaa. What a contract as a lawyer!

Can a mere private contract between the ambassador and the staff of the embassy justify and legalize stealing ? Does the ambassador even have the legal authority to give out such contract without parliamentary or ministerial ...

• Kwam 5 months ago

Go and defend him in court, and what profit was the embassy making from that shaddy deal ?

• Nana 5 months ago

Why has it taken you so long to respond? In any case I think Ablakwa ought to be sued. He’s been left to misbehave everywhere he goes

• Me 5 months ago

Because a staff member or staff members have an interest in the courier service, they will ensure and make sure the normal postal service doesn’t work. They will intentionally frustrate any applicant wanting to use the chea ...

• Ike Asante. 5 months ago

I think there should be something missing somewhere. Now the big ELON MUSK QUESTION IS' IF ALIMA SAYS THAT THE MISSION DIDN'T PAY THE COMPANY AT ALL, HOW DID THE COMPANY MAKE MONEY TO PAY FUEL, STATIONERY, VEHICLE REPAIR AND ...

• John Antwi 5 months ago

This is a classic case of CONFLICT OF INTEREST if there ever was one. Nation wreckers!

• Efo Akuffo Addo 5 months ago

She is a big liar.
    The embassy wasn’t giving or allowing applicants to either mail or provide how to receive their processed applications but rather that idiot’s website receives applications and mail passports and visa ...

• Joe 5 months ago

If Ghana government doesn’t provide courier services, how do you sign a contract on behalf of the government for someone to provide those services. Before then we were paying for our own return packages and you came to impo ...

Olé... Olé... Olé...!!!! Pheeeewwww..!!! I can clearly see all those NPP IRREEDEMABLE BANDITS WITH LITTLE BRAINS who are out here with their CHILDISH & CONVOLUTED INTERPRETATIONS, trying so hard, yet senselessly, to ration ...

• KofSam 5 months ago

Whatever Alims Mahama says to defend Kwateng , his services must be probed . The Ambassador might have had her share in the deal . Ablakwa should not trust her . Many dubious activities go on at our embassies abroad and the ...

• Akosua 5 months ago

I always said this Okudjato guy is not making sense. It is done at most embassies where they charge you a fee to mail back your passport or visa to you after it has been issued. Even the US postal services charges a fee of $3 ...

• Nii Weeweti 5 months ago

Please did you read what the former Ambassador said, please don't forget to read it again and think about it, If Kwartengs Company wasn't paid any monies AT ALL FOR THEIR SERVICES TO THE EMBASSY AS ALIMA HEADLINED, HOW WERE T ...

• Aluta 5 months ago

Apsis, did you do comprehension at school? Do you understand what is conflict of interest? This is not “gigabits” ooo?

• Kwame Charles 5 months ago

DC Embassy signed courier contract with Fred Kwarteng – Alima Mahama confirms

How does an Embassy enter into a commercial agreement with an entity without the approval of then Ministry of Foreign Affairs and Regional Int ...

• Martin Chanayireh 5 months ago

What about conflict of interest? shear nonsense from the Ambassador. As a Lawyer she should know better.

• Christian Manu 5 months ago

You have no shame to be talking! You make lucrative profit by allowing a private person to do the business which the state ought to do. Property owning democracy of the Npp indeed. Wicked people!

• Stitches 5 months ago

This fucking smelling asshole woman should off. She needs to be given 10men 12 inches docks for her to come back to her senses

• Frank opoku afriyie. 5 months ago

Conflict of interest is when one contracted delivers same services as the company being employed. Ghana embassy do not provide courier services so this is not conflict of interest. U don't need to be a lawyer to understand. ...

• Nii Weeweti 5 months ago

The issue isn't conflict of interest per say, but the overwhelming circumstantial evidence that what the former Ambassador said is wholesomely not possible because no body can be given a contract that involved monies without ...

• Hannan 5 months ago

! A lot of hot girls waiting for you ~~ Hot4.eu

• Ghanaians in US were crying and you were happy that Kwarteng was making money from their cry?? 5 months ago

It's a shame for persons like Hajia Alima to be defending wrongdoings at DC. You were posted to serve Ghanaians, and yet you awarded a contract for Kwarteng to make money out of the suffering of Ghanaians in the US? Heartles ...

• Ghana Money 5 months ago

Criminals just talk without thinking.

• Is Ablakwa lying anything new 5 months ago

That beluga whale cheeks idiot won't stop lying and do propaganda with everything imaginable. He wants to create an impression of NPP corruption by any means, but truth can never be hidden

• Obrigador 5 months ago

You can say or do anything you like, we shall be jailing all your NPP brazen thieves this time round. No amount of foolish talks from animals like you or your stupid mother will prevail

• Official One 5 months ago

Were you not canvassing for Woyome to be paid millions. Did you not get your share of the loot?

• Meet Russian hacker base in all bank loading cc top fixed crdit score 5 months ago

Bank ...

• An animal called wife. 5 months ago

Very very very FOOLISH woman. Spits! Wo maame twe paaaa kwasiaaaaa buluuuuu gyimigyimi gyimiiiiiiiii. Mtcheew

• KWEKU KWARTENG 5 months ago

We have to dilute our political interest and think about Ghana and what is right first.

A little about conflict of interest at the workplace

CONFLICT OF INTEREST AT THE WORKPLACE IS:-
    A conflict o interest in the work ...

• Kwame Begro 5 months ago

If that was the case, the embassy should have had an open bid for other business people to enter and the lowest bid wins.
    The embassy could have had a list of different couriers applicants could use. That is called competiti ...

The boss is actually THE MAIN THIEF behind that scheme. They must all be punished. Every single dollar they have earned there belongs to the state. They should be made to return all the monies obtained and sacked... or be mad ...

• Ei NPP 5 months ago

@Kwame Begeo, I agree with you in terms of bidding for the contract. Most people said, it's conflict of interest but I disagree that it's conflict of interest. If anything it's rather fraud. If this guy paid by the tax payer ...

• world 5 months ago

saint ablakwa wants his share in the guys business beside that an Akan, will collapse it and make a way to ewe or a northener for his share.

• hA 5 months ago

Nonsensical nonsense. Whether Ewe, Northerner, Southerner, Northeasterner, Ga, Frafra, we don't care. We just want the right thing to be done. Our tax money is used to finance these corrupt embassies and we DEMAND the right t ...

• JULOR CAESAR 5 months ago

Corrupt Ambassador. Why award a government contract to a person who already works in the embassy as the embassy's IT specialist?

• K mainoo 5 months ago

Ablakwa is a, coconut head. I said before there was no corruption. Do you think companies that carry out visa services on behalf of embassies do it for free. He is just assuming how much money was made Twidiot

Do you think Kwarteng company has the logistics capabilities to delivery the passports and visas ? Obviously he has to use the local delivery services such as UPS, USPS or DHL's courier services. His company just charge extr ...

• Sasabonsam 5 months ago

There’s something called Conflict of interest or the appearance of conflict of interest, especially if an individual works for the government. This concept includes the fact that an employee cannot use his or official worki ...

• Fireman 5 months ago

She should also be arrested and arranged before court for aiding in this crime. Under the past 8years I think there was no rule of law under these Npp criminal government. It was all about loot, destroying the very foundation ...

• Ahimadu 5 months ago

Rot at Ghana airport
    When are you going to investigate the illegal money you are collecting from travellers under the pretext of issuing to them an agriculture certificate -75 ghs fee for food they carry to the United State ...

• Alima is culpable and must be punished 5 months ago

Kearney is guilty and Alima cannot claim she is not aware of the stench under her breath going on with visa etc

She is culpable and must be held accountable