Massa, stop talking and pprosecute, recover the loot and jail that Asanteni fraudster without delay!
JESUS IS GOD 6 months ago
Jesus Christ loves you and wants to save you from sin and its consequences. He died on the cross for your sins, was buried, and rose again on the third day. Believe in Him, accept His gift of forgiveness, and receive eternal life! (John 3:16)Gfhjjgfccc
JESUS IS GOD 6 months ago
Jesus Christ loves you and wants to save you from sin and its consequences. He died on the cross for your sins, was buried, and rose again on the third day. Believe in Him, accept His gift of forgiveness, and receive eternal life! (John 3:16)Grtzjkjhghhg
Nana 6 months ago
Ayigbes are very envious ppl.Such a Rat like you live in a 8,000 USA Dollars per Mth mansion in Accra. Didn't the IT guy register his company in USA?Is he not having a permit letter from Mad Alima Mahama to operate the courier service? Is the 4.8Million Dollars alleged money Ghana's money?
Vape 6 months ago
Shameless thieves...just listen to your smelly fart rubbish words.Kwarteng is a thief.if the MOFA was your company will you allow a contract staff or regular staff to scam you with such schemes. Your kind would have been summarilary shot if you were Chinese.kwasia jimifuo
Kwame 6 months ago
If your foreign ministry was dumb to see such an opportunity and an individual has made use of it why the envy him. I’m a tour operator and I will say he makes it easy for all my clients from TN
Jacob 6 months ago
Don’t blame the smart guy. The embassy is staffed with cronies and very incompetent people who were not appointed on merit. Most of them too have different jobs so they neglect the embassy which sent them to the USA. You have Somalians and Ethiopian immigrants attending to clients while the Ghanaians staff are moonlighting. Check if services rate did or didn’t go up as a result of his intervention. Ask if he took any core function away from the embassy. Completing passport application or visa form is a personal duty and can be provided as a commercial service it is not a diplomatic service responsibility to be a conflict of interest.
FOOLISH ABLAKWA AND HIS USELESS MINISTRY ARE ONLY CONCERNED ABOUT THE MONIES THAT THE GOVERNMENT 6 months ago
IN A CIVILIZED NATION LIKE AMERICA, THE GOVERNMENT WOULD HAVE INITIATED A CLASS ACTION LAWSUIT AGAINST THE FRAUDSTERS ON BEHALF OF THE CITIZENS THAT WERE DUPED TO PAY INFLATED FEES TO THAT VENDOR AND A JUDGE WOULD ORDER THAT THE MONIES BE PAID BACK TO THE VICTIMS PLUS INTEREST. YOU (ABLAKWA AND YOUR USELESS FOREIGN MINISTRY) MUST WAKE UP FROM YOUR THIRD WORLD COUNTRY MENTALITY AND DEMAND THAT REFUND FOR THOSE GHANAIANS WHO WERE DEFRAUDED BY THE CRIMINALS IN YOUR WASHINGTON DC EMBASSY. DONT ONLY THINK ABOUT WHAT YOUR USELESS GOVERNMENT "LOST". THINK ABOUT THOSE WHO WERE DEFRAUDED TOO, DUDE
KWAKU BADU (THE MAN HIDING IN THE SPIDER'S WEB) 6 months ago
WHAT IS WRONG WITH THE HEAD OF SOME OF YOU?
IT IS DISTURBING TO READ COMMENTS FROM SOME OF YOU. CRIMES HAVE BEEN COMMITTED AND THE ONE WHO IS TRYING TO RIGHT THE WRONG IS BEING ATTACKED, WHAT KIND OF MINDSET IS THAT?
IT IS ... read full comment
IT IS DISTURBING TO READ COMMENTS FROM SOME OF YOU. CRIMES HAVE BEEN COMMITTED AND THE ONE WHO IS TRYING TO RIGHT THE WRONG IS BEING ATTACKED, WHAT KIND OF MINDSET IS THAT?
IT IS NOT GOOD ENOUGH ON THE PART OF SOME PEOPLE TO CRITICIZE EVERY MOVE OF THE PRESENT NDC GOVERNMENT SIMPLY BECAUSE IT IS NOT NPP GOVERNMENT. IT IS ONLY HEADLESS TRIBAL FOOLS WHO WOULD BE YEARNING TO SEE THE NPP BACK IN POWER AFTER HAVING TAKEN GHANA FIFTY YEARS BACK.
MARY MAVIS GYAMFIWAA 5 months ago
where is the crime in this?
TAKE THEM TO COURT AND PROVIDE DATA 6 months ago
HOW MUCH DOES A GHANAIAN VISA APPLICATION IN USA COST? HOW MANY PEOPLE APPLY FOR A GHANAIAN VISA IN THE USA IN ONE YEAR? GYIMIDZETOR YOU ARE NOT TALKING TO YOUR SIDE CHICKS OKAY! NO WONDER YOUR ONLY WORK EXPERIENCE WAS A CLEANER AT LEGON CAMPUS PRINTING PRESS.
Apraku 6 months ago
LIES LIES Ablakwa!!!
This can never be true that Kwarteng earned 4.8 million dollars yearly.No monies were diverted into his accounts as you Ablakwa claims.Cheap political points for Ablakwa.
LIES LIES Ablakwa!!!
This can never be true that Kwarteng earned 4.8 million dollars yearly.No monies were diverted into his accounts as you Ablakwa claims.Cheap political points for Ablakwa.
KWAKU PORTO RICO 6 months ago
Idiot asshole okudzeto have so much hate for Akans and he's going to failed big time...a bigot person who is a corrupt himself and liar doesn't deserve any respect from decent human beings.... pls God what Ghana has done wrong to deserve a pathetic lowlife person like okuzeto to become a foreign minister??? Ugh
EBBY 6 months ago
Unfortunately, most Akans don’t realize the deep hatred from these people towards them. Let’s assume without admitting that this Kwarteng guy had done something wrong, this accusation has absolutely nothing to do with the day to day operations of the whole Ghana Embassy. The visa section is only one part of the embassy. Why did the government shut down the entire embassy much to the embarrassment of the whole Ghanaian people? From Ablakwa’s own statement, this contract issue has been known for years. What happened for the whole embassy to shut down as a matter of emergency? This is exhibition of total inexperience in foreign affairs, unless there’s a hidden agenda to punish someone with a very specific name, ’KWARTENG’
At every opportunity we steal from Ghana 6 months ago
Whether home or abroad... Why have we such a mindset
Jacob 6 months ago
Don’t blame the smart guy. The embassy is staffed with cronies and very incompetent people who were not appointed on merit. Most of them too have different jobs so they neglect the embassy which sent them to the USA. You have Somalians and Ethiopian immigrants attending to clients while the Ghanaians staff are moonlighting. Check if services rate did or didn’t go up as a result of his intervention. Ask if he took any core function away from the embassy. Completing passport application or visa form is a personal duty and can be provided as a commercial service it is not a diplomatic service responsibility to be a conflict of interest.
KofSam 6 months ago
Some NPP MPs are just so despicable that they will defend thievery and corruption and they have no shame in doing it . Hon Ablakwa, the foreign minister was summoned to parliament to brief the MPs on the scandal he unearthed at the Washington DC embassy and it was just bizzare to see the insanity exhibited by Jinapo and Afenyo Markin in their attack on Ablakwa . It looks like Ablakwa was rather on trial and this was entertained by the weak speaker of parliament who presided on that day . Instead of hailing Ablakwa for his work, he was rather attacked by these faceless NPP MPs and it is shameful that the speaker tolerated that .
Ruthan 6 months ago
Villager like you thinks USA is a small country like Ghana America is a large country like Russia, you don't need to travel to NY b4 getting your visa.Courier services shd be available to do that job.Can the Embassy offer that service?
Jaman 6 months ago
Must be done legally though. Not on the blind side of ministry of foreign affairs.
Use your head 6 months ago
How is it blind? When the provider was queried and allowed to continue his good service to Ghanaians abroad??
Obiba JK 6 months ago
Hon. Ablakwa, you dey jealous the man? Are you aware that he has a valid official contract with the Ghana Embassy? Instead of taking your time to investigate the matter, you start shooting from the hip!! What stops you from speaking to your predecessor foreign affairs minister about this? Wait till something big and embarrassing comes to hit your coconut. When he sues, we will see who has longer, sharper teeth, whether it is you or the law. Slow down, and be meticulous, young bro.
John 6 months ago
The IT Guy has a permit letter given to him by former Ghana's Ambassador to USA ,Mad Alima Mahama. The question is does the Embassy operate a Courier service?It would have been an offence if the Embassy does.
Jaman 6 months ago
So the right to to is operate on the blind side of the ministry. Mr Kwarteng this is not a winning issue. Take a plea bargain, pay some restitution and some few years in jail
Free Radicals 6 months ago
Anytime This criminal called Ablakwa comes to address parliament the minority should walk out until he resigns from foreign affairs.Since NDC top officials are travelling abroad on private jet.
Wwwe 6 months ago
Lol people want their visas masa hmmm when he did something wrong and he don't want the media to talk about this what too no guy is doing
FOOLISH ABLAKWA AND HIS USELESS MINISTRY ARE ONLY CONCERNED ABOUT THE MONIES THAT THE GOVERNMENT "LOST". HOW ABOUT THE PEOPLE WHO WERE DUPED TO PAY THAT FRAUDULENT MONIES? ARE YOU GOING TO RETURN THOSE MONIES BACK TO THEM??? 6 months ago
IN A CIVILIZED NATION LIKE AMERICA, THE GOVERNMENT WOULD HAVE INITIATED A CLASS ACTION LAWSUIT AGAINST THE FRAUDSTERS ON BEHALF OF THE CITIZENS THAT WERE DUPED TO PAY INFLATED FEES TO THAT VENDOR AND A JUDGE WOULD ORDER THAT THE MONIES BE PAID BACK TO THE VICTIMS PLUS INTEREST. YOU (ABLAKWA AND YOUR USELESS FOREIGN MINISTRY) MUST WAKE UP FROM YOUR THIRD WORLD COUNTRY MENTALITY AND DEMAND THAT REFUND FOR THOSE GHANAIANS WHO WERE DEFRAUDED BY THE CRIMINALS IN YOUR WASHINGTON DC EMBASSY. DONT ONLY THINK ABOUT WHAT YOUR USELESS GOVERNMENT "LOST". THINK ABOUT THOSE WHO WERE DEFRAUDED TOO, DUDE!
TAKE THEM TO COURT AND PROVIDE DATA 6 months ago
HOW MUCH DOES A GHANAIAN APPLICATION COST? HOW MANY PEOPLE APPLY FOR A GHANAIAN VISA IN THE USA IN ONE YEAR? GYIMIDZETOR YOU ARE NOT TALKING TO YOUR SIDE CHICKS OKAY! NO WONDER YOUR ONLY WORK EXPERIENCE WAS A CLEANER AT LEGON CAMPUS PRINTING PRESS.
Zenabu 6 months ago
This type of business is legal in the USA. I remember when l was a green card holder and wanted to travel to the UK. I had to pay an agent and l got my visa in less than 24hrs.
Concern Citizen 6 months ago
This 'guy' always lies through his teeth. Delivery of VISA/PASSPORT to applicant is not free.
In UK, the Ghana embassy request for a special prepaid envelope which cost a minimum of £9.80
The mistake is the conflict o ... read full comment
This 'guy' always lies through his teeth. Delivery of VISA/PASSPORT to applicant is not free.
In UK, the Ghana embassy request for a special prepaid envelope which cost a minimum of £9.80
The mistake is the conflict of interest and not criminal as the foreign minister is suggesting.
Where did he gets his manufactured figures from.
Why don't he tell us the actual figure but estimating.
They do have the record for the actual passport and visa delivered.
Twe3 Stone 6 months ago
This same tricks has been going on in London for ages you will fill a visa form online up to a certain stage and it’s either got frozen or you can’t get to the next page, out of frustration you will go to Archway to look for solutions to get your visa done. You will end up directing to a near by Indian corner shop only to be charged £50.00 to get the form done online and send the printout to the high commission for the visa, if these happening was just one person, one would have assumed it was his or her mistake, but you would be amazed to see how many Ghanaians who are complaining about the same problem. At one point I got so angry to the point where I started cursing. Why do we have to let others take advantage of us when we are the one supposed to look after ourselves? There are always sellouts within as Africans. We love it when others are taking advantage of us. It’s everywhere in Ghana society. Ghanaians would prefer working for a foreigner for free but will try hard to destroy his or her own Ghanaian home grown company.
Eugene mensah Larbi 6 months ago
Hey hey Ablakwa hmmmmmmm
Meet Russian hacker base in all bank loading cc top fixed crdit score 6 months ago
Chase wasap him 0
Bank flashing stays in the ... read full comment
Chase wasap him 0
Bitcoin flashing to all country
Direct deposit bank loading to America, Loading
Debit card and credit load contact 00447853053870 hamzaben
[1/16, 12:59 AM] Oxford: Pll: Bank wire transfer to all countries
Bitcoin flashing to all country
Direct deposit bank loading to America, Loading
Debit card and credit load contact 00447853053870 hamzaben
Agbeyo 6 months ago
My country man can you be trusted, Mr Ablakwa
4 Year Old 6 months ago
Are you sure this poor guy made 4.8 million dollars off of Ghana Embassy transactions without the express knowledge of the Ambassador? I hope you have evidence, Mr. Minister before it comes back to haunt you.
Koppong 6 months ago
Ablakwah come clear average all couriers services charges around $29.99 for priority service
Also visa charges around $60.00 for single and multiple charges $100, so was he diverting the visa charges into his private account ... read full comment
Ablakwah come clear average all couriers services charges around $29.99 for priority service
Also visa charges around $60.00 for single and multiple charges $100, so was he diverting the visa charges into his private account?
Koppong 6 months ago
Use Ghana card and is safe
K mainoo 6 months ago
Ah, ah, what voodoo calculations is, this. Do you know how much ups or DHL charges to deliver a passport securely to you. You are talking as I'd the 29. 75 all comes to his company. Probably only 9.75 comes to him or at most $15.Does the embassy not know how many passports were processed per year thus + b = c. won't wash. Besides I heard they had a, contract. If the issue of conflict of interest is the issue talk about that. It's not like most of you parliament arians aren't conflicted. You are mad to think as a US citizen he will come an answer to EOCo. We deal with facts no assumptions
Hannan 6 months ago
!!! Hot girls are waiting for you on >>> Hot4.eu
Ghanaweb 6 months ago
He was employed by NDC
Purewater 6 months ago
Dtill allegations. Wait for EOCO to investigate before you can now come out publicly. Unfortunately you have already called him a criminal before the forensic investigations.
CONCERN CITIZEN 6 months ago
This is not a scandal—it is simply envy that a Ghanaian has secured a lucrative contract. We should be proud and supportive when our fellow nationals seize opportunities to create wealth. Imagine if this same service were being carried out directly by USPS—would there be any outcry?
Before rushing to judgment, let’s consider the realities: calculate his gross annual earnings, then subtract the costs of courier services, wages paid under the U.S. minimum wage laws, and the federal and state taxes he’s obligated to pay. The picture becomes much clearer.
We must give our nationals the chance to succeed. Let’s support Ghanaian entrepreneurship rather than tearing it down.
God bless Ghana.
Mr. Ablakwa, I urge you not to engage in actions that could damage your reputation. Let’s ensure all Ghanaians are given a fair and equal playing field.
Jaman 6 months ago
This guy must be extradited to Ghana to face trial.We have an extradition treaty with US. We send our people to US all the time. Now is the time for them to return the favor.
What is shocking is the fact that this guy wen ... read full comment
This guy must be extradited to Ghana to face trial.We have an extradition treaty with US. We send our people to US all the time. Now is the time for them to return the favor.
What is shocking is the fact that this guy went on media blitz trying to throw dust in our eyes. He should come back on the same media to explain.
JULOR CAESAR 6 months ago
The guy clearly wasn't acting alone. He must have had "silent partners" in the embassy who looked out for him while getting their cut of the illegal proceeds.
Kwame Peter 6 months ago
Did the embassy lose any money?
Adwoa 6 months ago
So he made all that amount without cost? Was the delivery and assistance to complete forms come at zero cost? He provided efficient service that explains why 99% of ‘his’ clients patronized GTC. Looks like he saw an opportunity to provide efficient service and tapped into it. Only problem is the conflict of interest. The greedy thieves in politics are worse because they provide no service to the society.
world 6 months ago
saint ablakwa again .
Joe Boy 6 months ago
Ablakwa isn't a man of principle otherwise he would have resigned from the ministry because while in opposition, he said that if the President or Vice president of the NDC government ever traveled by a private jet, he will resign. The vice president travelled by a private jet yet Opana hasn't resigned
Kwame 6 months ago
useless mp
useless mp
Badiako the future president 6 months ago
hang him after the court
usa 6 months ago
The next President in my opinion be this man. SO! SO! Run for President!
usa 6 months ago
Over to you USA's IRS! This Fred Kwaarteng Apparently is a USA citizen working as Ghana support staff. He owes substantial penalties to pay I bet!
Nana 6 months ago
Ablakwa, please find out the courier service charges in US then compare with the amount the guy was charging. The guy applied to render that service to clients as a third party vendor and it was approved by whoever was in charge at the Embassy. If the transaction was illegal, why was it approved in the first place? Whoever approved it failed in his or her duties to inform the ministry in Ghana about the need to have a third party vendor to assist clients in the delivery of their passports and visas on timely manner. I know friends who sent their applications and self addressed envelopes but never received any response. They had to travel down to Washington to collect them in person. Ablakwa should be circumspect in handling the situation.
Nana 6 months ago
Why has this IT issue affected every staff at the embassy? You have identified the people involved in this fraudulent scheme as you view so why have you sent all the staff home on suspension? This is America ooo! Be careful with any hasty decision you take.
WHAT IS HIS CHARGE? DID HE STEAL THE MONEY? PLEASE CHARGE HIM FOR COURT IF HE BREACHED GHANA LAWS. 6 months ago
What Ayigbes hate is to see an Akan make money; unless that Akan aligns with them. It is okay for an Ayigbe judgment debt contractor like this idiot to make money and live in an $8,000 per month mansion. Continue your blatant persecution of Akans; their eyes will soon open, and fa ma Nyame will be no more.
Free Radicals 6 months ago
Seriously is Ablakwa kidding me saying that Fred Kwarteng made $4.8 million dollars yearly and my question is how many people travel to the USA and those visitors to Ghana that from $20 to $65 dollars make $4.8 million dollars yearly. I don’t believe this nonsense coming Ablakwa.
Name William 5 months ago
This woman said she doesn't know how much Quarteng makes and she is defuting Abrakwa assertion. Criminals
Jesus Christ loves you and wants to save you from sin and its consequences. He died on the cross for your sins, was buried, and rose again on the third day. Believe in Him, accept His gift of forgiveness, and receive eternal ...
Ayigbes are very envious ppl.Such a Rat like you live in a 8,000 USA Dollars per Mth mansion in Accra. Didn't the IT guy register his company in USA?Is he not having a permit letter from Mad Alima Mahama to operate the courie ...
Shameless thieves...just listen to your smelly fart rubbish words.Kwarteng is a thief.if the MOFA was your company will you allow a contract staff or regular staff to scam you with such schemes. Your kind would have been summ ...
Don’t blame the smart guy. The embassy is staffed with cronies and very incompetent people who were not appointed on merit. Most of them too have different jobs so they neglect the embassy which sent them to the USA. You ha ...
IN A CIVILIZED NATION LIKE AMERICA, THE GOVERNMENT WOULD HAVE INITIATED A CLASS ACTION LAWSUIT AGAINST THE FRAUDSTERS ON BEHALF OF THE CITIZENS THAT WERE DUPED TO PAY INFLATED FEES TO THAT VENDOR AND A JUDGE WOULD ORDER THAT ...
IT IS ...
HOW MUCH DOES A GHANAIAN VISA APPLICATION IN USA COST? HOW MANY PEOPLE APPLY FOR A GHANAIAN VISA IN THE USA IN ONE YEAR? GYIMIDZETOR YOU ARE NOT TALKING TO YOUR SIDE CHICKS OKAY! NO WONDER YOUR ONLY WORK EXPERIENCE WAS A CLEA ...
LIES LIES Ablakwa!!!
Idiot asshole okudzeto have so much hate for Akans and he's going to failed big time...a bigot person who is a corrupt himself and liar doesn't deserve any respect from decent human beings.... pls God what Ghana has done wro ...
Unfortunately, most Akans don’t realize the deep hatred from these people towards them. Let’s assume without admitting that this Kwarteng guy had done something wrong, this accusation has absolutely nothing to do with the ...
Don’t blame the smart guy. The embassy is staffed with cronies and very incompetent people who were not appointed on merit. Most of them too have different jobs so they neglect the embassy which sent them to the USA. You ha ...
Some NPP MPs are just so despicable that they will defend thievery and corruption and they have no shame in doing it . Hon Ablakwa, the foreign minister was summoned to parliament to brief the MPs on the scandal he unearthed ...
Villager like you thinks USA is a small country like Ghana America is a large country like Russia, you don't need to travel to NY b4 getting your visa.Courier services shd be available to do that job.Can the Embassy offer tha ...
Hon. Ablakwa, you dey jealous the man? Are you aware that he has a valid official contract with the Ghana Embassy? Instead of taking your time to investigate the matter, you start shooting from the hip!! What stops you from s ...
IN A CIVILIZED NATION LIKE AMERICA, THE GOVERNMENT WOULD HAVE INITIATED A CLASS ACTION LAWSUIT AGAINST THE FRAUDSTERS ON BEHALF OF THE CITIZENS THAT WERE DUPED TO PAY INFLATED FEES TO THAT VENDOR AND A JUDGE WOULD ORDER THAT ...
HOW MUCH DOES A GHANAIAN APPLICATION COST? HOW MANY PEOPLE APPLY FOR A GHANAIAN VISA IN THE USA IN ONE YEAR? GYIMIDZETOR YOU ARE NOT TALKING TO YOUR SIDE CHICKS OKAY! NO WONDER YOUR ONLY WORK EXPERIENCE WAS A CLEANER AT LEGON ...
The mistake is the conflict o ...
This same tricks has been going on in London for ages you will fill a visa form online up to a certain stage and it’s either got frozen or you can’t get to the next page, out of frustration you will go to Archway to look ...
Hey hey Ablakwa hmmmmmmm
Chase wasap him 0
Bank flashing stays in the ...
Also visa charges around $60.00 for single and multiple charges $100, so was he diverting the visa charges into his private account ...
Ah, ah, what voodoo calculations is, this. Do you know how much ups or DHL charges to deliver a passport securely to you. You are talking as I'd the 29. 75 all comes to his company. Probably only 9.75 comes to him or at most ...
He was employed by NDC
This is not a scandal—it is simply envy that a Ghanaian has secured a lucrative contract. We should be proud and supportive when our fellow nationals seize opportunities to create wealth. Imagine if this same service were b ...
What is shocking is the fact that this guy wen ...
So he made all that amount without cost? Was the delivery and assistance to complete forms come at zero cost? He provided efficient service that explains why 99% of ‘his’ clients patronized GTC. Looks like he saw an oppor ...
saint ablakwa again .
Ablakwa isn't a man of principle otherwise he would have resigned from the ministry because while in opposition, he said that if the President or Vice president of the NDC government ever traveled by a private jet, he will re ...
useless mp
hang him after the court
Ablakwa, please find out the courier service charges in US then compare with the amount the guy was charging. The guy applied to render that service to clients as a third party vendor and it was approved by whoever was in cha ...
Why has this IT issue affected every staff at the embassy? You have identified the people involved in this fraudulent scheme as you view so why have you sent all the staff home on suspension? This is America ooo! Be careful w ...
What Ayigbes hate is to see an Akan make money; unless that Akan aligns with them. It is okay for an Ayigbe judgment debt contractor like this idiot to make money and live in an $8,000 per month mansion. Continue your blatant ...
Seriously is Ablakwa kidding me saying that Fred Kwarteng made $4.8 million dollars yearly and my question is how many people travel to the USA and those visitors to Ghana that from $20 to $65 dollars make $4.8 million dollar ...