Nigeria goes the 'Bawumia way'; announces credit scoring system for its citizens

Read Comments Comments (35)

• San Jose 5 months ago

Mtcheew nkwaseasem !!! Just go away

• Wele 5 months ago

Ghanaians are stinky dogs.

• Picasso 5 months ago

... and @Wele's mother STINKS THE MOST. Chaaiiii

• FRANKIE 5 months ago

Trying to whitewash Bawumia is like kicking your feet against mount Afadzato. You'll be badly bruised.

• DEAD GOAT MAHALIAR IS BACK 5 months ago

Bawumia the economic and digital genius of our time. Has always been ahead of time. Ghana is proud of you!

• A SKILL THAT CAN CHANGE YOUR LIFE: RECOMMENDED FOR YOUTH EMPOWERMENT PROGRAMS 5 months ago

EARN DAILY from in-demand high-skilled HAND-WORK - it is your secret vault. EMPOWER yourself or help a young man around you with this skill; Youth Empowerment Schemes? Buy quantities and share to youths...You either rise or g ...

• Kwaku Tee 5 months ago

Criminals as they are most Nigerians do not want Identification Cards just like NDC Leaders. Assuming they had a Good ID, Credit Scoring will have been a big boost to their economy bcoz they have a single digit interest rate.

• 441 5 months ago

Hey, osansani @Kweku Tee...!!!!! So, was it your ashawo mother, or your akpeteshie father who told you that the NDC, who started issuing ID Cards, are against the ownership of ID Cards

• Ama 5 months ago

A Typical NDC Foolish Soldier. No wisdom so so misinformation and lies

• I TOLD YOU GHANAIANS THAT NIGERIANS ARE NOT YOUR BROTHERS. MR. PRESIDENT DEPORT THEM NOW AND SAVE GHANA FROM FUTURE DISGRACE. 5 months ago

I TOLD YOU GHANAIANS THAT NIGERIANS ARE NOT YOUR BROTHERS. MR. PRESIDENT DEPORT THEM NOW AND SAVE GHANA FROM FUTURE DISGRACE.just now
    YES THE NIGERIANS AS YOUR BROTHERS IS BRINGING SHAME TO GHANA, NIGERIANS HAVE DESTROYED GH ...

• Oromo 5 months ago

So, you spent all this time typing this nonsense just to exhibit your madness, abi?

• FOOLISH NIGERIAN DOG 5 months ago

WHO EVEN ALLOWED THIS STINKING ANIMALS HERE....MR PRESIDENT DEPORT ALL THOSE STINKING ANIMALS FROM GHANA

• Erik 5 months ago

And where did the credit scoring system lead us. Junk status.

• Kwes 5 months ago

Exactly

• USA Visa with cruise ship Jobs available 5 months ago

USA visa available with cruise ship job and lucrative salary
    Call/Whatsapp:0248909267

Serbia Tourist Visa Available
    Call/Whatsapp:02489009267

Mexico Tourist Visa Available
    Call/Whatsapp:0248909267

Bank Statement ...

• Sam Fante warrior. 5 months ago

Bawumia the educated fool and empty watermelon head don't have anyway than take care of fulanis cattles. Fake dollar police officer.

• NONSENSE 5 months ago

WE DO NOT NEED CREDIT SCORING, WE NEEED STABLE CEDI. WHO IS INTERESTED IN BORROWING.

• Akwasi 5 months ago

Kwaku Manu says credit card

• Kofi 5 months ago

A brilliant idea which small minded Ghanaians who think with their stomachs won’t understand.

• Lance 5 months ago

The corruption and economic mismanagement prevented Ghanaians from voting for the npp. So should we have waited for the country to collapse because of voting this bawuliar?
    Of course not

• One man Ghana 5 months ago

.....AND WHO TOLD YOU NDC THE PARTY ITSELF AND SUPPORTERS ARE SAINTS? THEY BEHAVE LIKE THEY DON'T HAVE GHANA AT HEART BECAUSE MOST OF THEIR ALLEGIANCES CAN BE LINKED IN TO TOGO, NIGERIA, IVORY COAST, BURKINAFASSO ETC. WHEN TH ...

• Yeezy 5 months ago

Legendary fool

• Zaga 5 months ago

Indeed announcements are the Bawumia way

• Ofori 5 months ago

Hahahaha that way was never successful. Oh NPP still celebrating their comedian

• Frankeisten 5 months ago

Ghanaweb, we know u are now owned by an NPP MP but it doesn't mean u should publish nonsense ..
    Has there not been numerous fact checks about the existence of credit scoring system before Bawumiah came to power ?

• Ojatanaa 5 months ago

Alatafu na follow follow just accept Ghana is the giant killer

• Agyemang 5 months ago

Was it Bawumia that invented consumer credit schemes?

• Agyemang 5 months ago

It will succeed in Nigeria because Nigeria has a far stronger manufacturing capacity for consumer products which was something lacking in Ghana, you can't give credits for patronizing imported consumer products, that will kil ...

• Slim 5 months ago

Stupid!
    Who says the concept is Bawumia's.

• William Asiedu Ansah 5 months ago

The credit score work perfectly since it was introduced by Bawumia.

• Abaqua 5 months ago

Write your comment; many yrs ago, nigerian were in ghana as bros n sis for long. they brought bussinesses to ghana n we learn to do bussiness all over in ghana. our governor doctor k.a.busia mistakenlly sacked them first. cur ...

• Kwam 5 months ago

What is the sense in having your own credit scoring system when you can't locally produce enough to feed your population, export more to earn foreign exchange reserves.? We need serious agriculture revolution using irrigation ...

• Abaqua 5 months ago

Write your comment; My bros n sis, l`m begging u let`s not talk anything bad against nigeria. nigeria n ghana are bros n sis many yrs gone by. we are one people. ask any elderly person.they love us,travel n see.

• John Connor 5 months ago

It will stifle credit for citizens. Besides, linking credit score to national passports is a rotten idea, and constitutionally unlawful. The fact that you owe a debt should not hinder your ability to travel for business to pa ...

• FTT 5 months ago

This man will become the president of Ghana one day because of his good heart.