2024 Election: The margin of NPP's defeat shocked me – Gabby Otchere-Darko

Read Comments Comments (78)

• Kwabena Boadi. 6 months ago

Brace yourself for more shocking and disgraceful defeat in 2028 elections. What happened to the financial sector clean up mess? The customers of Gold Coast Fund are still waiting for the payment of their locked up funds. Thes ...

• JESUS IS GOD 6 months ago

Jesus Christ loves you and wants to save you from sin and its consequences. He died on the cross for your sins, was buried, and rose again on the third day. Believe in Him, accept His gift of forgiveness, and receive eternal ...

• FIELD MARSHALL 6 months ago

NPPIGS THE STUBBORN ACADEMY... WHEN WE SAID FIX THE COUNTRY YOU SAID FIX YOURSELF... ENU NA EDA HOR NU... 38.2 % DEY BEE K3K3 !!!! ABAN PAPA ABA... GOD BLESS MAHAMA THOUSAND TIMES

• prophet mohammed was a sick dog 6 months ago

If you poison islamic children you will go straight to heaven. Burn all mosques in Africa. Use qur'an as toilet paper.

• Shame on Nana 6 months ago

It's because you were living in your own bubble and believing your own lies. Most Ghanaians are woke, excerpt NPP supporters that follow with their stomach and not their brains

• H.E. The Ugly Dwarf 6 months ago

It shocked you because you are stupid. Gabby with garbage in the head.

• Benji 6 months ago

What happened to breaking the 8?

• FIELD MARSHALL 6 months ago

T-SHIRTS NU AKA DEM... HAHAHAA

• D Opoku-London-Uk 6 months ago

Akuffo Addo used us ASHANTIS 8000% for the 8 YEARS-Akuffo Addo put his family members before mother Ghana-very sad. Yesterday- I WAS VERY SAD. IF I GET THE CHANCE TO MEET TANI, ARROGANT, WEE SMOKER DISMISSED FROM THE OXFORD U ...

• Prof. USA 6 months ago

You ain’t seen anything yet! Nana Addo’s performance was horrible. Corruption, no ministerial reshuffle in 8 years, Ken’s pomposity and destruction of the economy, runaway dollar rate, galamsey and destruction of water ...

• Nana yaw 6 months ago

ok, you have brought yourself, it is true and for your information Mr Gabby , to me , You Contributed about 60% of the LOSS, if am lying do simple research among all the groups in NPP and you will side with me.

• Otabil Samuel. Tarkwa 6 months ago

My friend Gabby, talk about and reveal the root causes of the election defeat of the 2024 NPP. The margin is not necessary. You are one of those with your three arrogant leaders, namely: Akuffo-Addo, Bawumia and Ken Ofori Att ...

• GOD IS GOOD 6 months ago

ATTITUDE,CHARACTER,UTTERANCES AND UNINTELLIGENT STATEMENTS MADE YOU UNPOPULAR THREE YEARS TO THE ELECTION.THE EXCHANGE RATE AND HARSH LIVING CONDITIONS AND ABOVE ALL HIGH CORRUPTION RATE IN ALL OUR PUBLIC SECTORS CONTRIBUTED ...

• GOD IS GOOD 6 months ago

GABBY, ABOUT TWO YEARS TO THE ELECTIONS WE SAW MANY NURSES RUNNING AWAY TO THE WESTERN COUNTRIES FOR GREENER PASTURES BECAUSE OF YOUR DISGRACEFUL PERFORMANCES.ALSO HOW CAN YOU WIN ELECTIONS WITH THE LIKES OF ABRONYE, OWUSU, B ...

• Miss Mae 6 months ago

Why should you be shocked, you think Ghanaians are stupid as you lot

• God is good 6 months ago

Whenever you the Akyem comes near any npp next government we won't even get one vote. Thieves, you contributed to that huge defeat

• Mr. Ibu 6 months ago

People like you contributed to that defeat. You were busy eating and forgot about foot soldiers you didnt know defeat was coming

• Laxi 6 months ago

Kwasea guy, you are shocked because you were far away from reality. You were one of the major pollutants of Akufo Addo.You never believed in reshuffle because of your corrupt dealings in the ministries and agencies of the gov ...

• Osaberima mensah 6 months ago

Dont worry former prime minister, the massive one is on it's way coming 2028, you bunch of criminals.

• Agyeiwaa 6 months ago

Gabby, get ready for bigger shocks if you bring Bawumia again. Any one but Bawumia will be the biggest of electoral losses. It’s not Bawumia ideas or policies but character. Just like Richard A , your communicator. Percepti ...

• Grace 6 months ago

You were shocked because you were in denial . Criminal cabal

• Donatus 6 months ago

You thought we were interested in sloganeering. 4more4nana, break the 8.

• Solo 6 months ago

Irrelevant noise maker

• S3 wonim RED 6 months ago

You are fool stull talking about long past events. Are you insane or you are on RED?

• OGyam 6 months ago

Your incompentence , blatant lies snd excessive thieving paid of. .NPP will be lucky to get just 50 MPs in 2028.

• kwame 6 months ago

Thank your God some 500,000 thousand votes out of the 2million votes planed for rigging in Ashanti managed to enter into the ballot box.otherwise you would have seen your real results/percentage that will shock you to the ma ...

• John kingsford Mensah 6 months ago

I don't think tou should be shocked because you're part of the lose. How the former president allowed you and the finance minister took absolute control of the management of the government. You talked anyhow, bragged unnecess ...

• Maame Abenah 6 months ago

The NPP failed because it presented a front of disunity. An army that is divided will not win any war. While the NPP was deciding who to lead the party, the NDC had decided on Mahama. When a political party cannot decide on i ...

• Nana Bediatuo 6 months ago

Then Gabby, you are not smart.

• K. B 6 months ago

You are one of the prime people who caused the defeat. Your ego, pride.... Stop this!!! You are making our wounds bleed!!!! SHUT UP!!!!!!!

• Vodushi 6 months ago

After doing 30 years in prison will shock you more. Just wait and watch!

• TRUTH PREACHER 6 months ago

OH, YOU AIN´T SEE NOTHING YET!

• Lopez 6 months ago

Stop talking nonsense Gabby and shut up please.

• Abdul 6 months ago

The likes of you and others are the cause of this massive difference margin. You weren't giving Nana the right advice. You were only interested in milking yourselves from the state.

• Abaqua 6 months ago

Write your comment ;Gabby uar a senseless fool. hv u been on a platform to campain bf. uar a fool like ken .thinking holding tech eminence summit will make him win anything in ghana.ur face,ur body ur low minded is very very ...

• AM 6 months ago

Gabby the problem with people like you is you think you are smart when you are not. You want people to believe that the 8 year cycle is the major cause of the npp defeat. You hide the devious schemes of you and your ilk - of ...

• Sam 6 months ago

If this one was able to shock you then wait for the 2028 one, you will run away. Nation wreckers

• Ghanani 6 months ago

You lost heavily because the NPP was no more a political party but rather a stealing cartel. Another 4 years for a stealing cartel? Ghanaians emphatically said No.

• Zugu. Of zabzugu / TataleN/R 6 months ago

Because you were in the stealing and looting mood you couldn’t analyze the feeling of the ordinary man on the street. 2028 shall be worse.
    Secondly all the rituals you performed failed you.
    You maltreated that Chief who ...

• Slim 6 months ago

Wait till you land at Navrongo Prisons!

• Abaqua 6 months ago

Write your comment; U know why Gabby is a fool?, rawlings beat kufuor,kufuor beat atta mills,atta mills beat akuffo addo,akuffo addo beat mahama n mahama beat bawumia n bawumia turn is ripe l tell u. not margin but win.

• Appiah Kubi 6 months ago

Just look at your face. You are 99% part of NPP defect. So stop fooling.

• Kwame Peter 6 months ago

Reason for margin of defeat is simple,Nana Addo used the party as a vehicle to achieve power and replaced it with his family members so the party apparatchiks and foot soldiers abundaned the government, Gabby,this is the imme ...

• Bobo 6 months ago

Your pride and arrogance will not let you know how bad you were loosing.You thought you were a God and there was no way you could loose power now you are useless to the nation and remember you will never come back to power ag ...

• Obroniba 6 months ago

The shock should have killed you and your bunch of highly incompetent blockhead criminals who ruled us with your foolishness, gross mismanagement and stupidity. Ghanaians shall deal with your thievery party for causing us so ...

• Nhyiraba Iyke 6 months ago

Mr. Gabby u are talking too much recently. Stop the mind game. U are next to Wotumi. Watch out

• Boldsteven mother serpent of Corruption 6 months ago

When you were grabbing State resources with corruption all over and giving hair cut to pensioners investment and the Cedi and petrol prices escalating and arrogance and immunity of of governance. Gabby are you not aware of a ...

• T T 6 months ago

Masa, comot there...

• Mad dog 6 months ago

Kwasia another goat who cant shave

• Bismark 6 months ago

When did you stop doing your international politics and now want to talk about local politics

• Kubey 6 months ago

If the great difference between Bawumia and Mahama had gone to the other opposition parties, then Garby could have said he wasn't surprised at what Mahama got. But that is not the case, Mahama got the great difference. So if ...

• Kweku 6 months ago

Arrogant NPP politicians thought they would never lose sn elections in Ghana.

• Cross roads 6 months ago

I am not surprised you are shocked because you thought Ghanaians are fools. But alas!

• Versty Ackah Ebuley 6 months ago

Take your nonsense away . You were one of the major causes the NPP lost the 2024 general elections . You are aware of that . Don’t pretend . Keep quiet , sit in your cubicle and enjoy what you got from the NPP . Don’t try ...

• Buluu 6 months ago

2028 will be Mega.

You will have only 25 MPs in Parliament

• NPP long holiday 6 months ago

If Ken can wait 12 years then maybe because bawamia by then would have left politics and gone somewhere else.

• gh.citizen 6 months ago

More of such shocks to come, beginning in 2028 and beyond.

• Nana TRUMU TRUMU Addo 6 months ago

YOUR JEAN ASHAWO MENSA AND HER SECRET BOYFRIEND BOSSMAN ASARE COULD NOT RIG

• Yaw 6 months ago

You were the defacto Prime Minister. Your office became the “Employment Agency” that recruited people for positions and board membership. Some of us who you did not know or not have the “proper” connection in NPP were ...

• Yaw 6 months ago

“were not offered”

• James 6 months ago

You are right! How could you see the wide margin of defeat coming when you were obsessed with ABSOLUTE POWER?

• The SILLY Children Afenyo Markins and Annor Dompreh 6 months ago

@Gabby OD: Really, when you guys were grabbing the country’s resources left and right, you thought the Ghanaian people were asleep or fools?
    You have not seen anything yet! Many of us will proof to the NPP that we have liv ...

• The Devil’s Advocate 6 months ago

Either your arrogance and being drunk with power blinded you or you are plain ignorant if not stupid.A blind man could see what was coming to the Akan party with a northern stooge at the helm.

• Hannan 6 months ago

!!! A discovery by Swiss scientists has completely changed the approach to treating hypertension.

Now you can get rid of pressure spikes on your own -- ja.cat/hype

• yaw 6 months ago

Lamentation man lol

• Abraziaa 6 months ago

After all your foolishness in government with your useless akufo-addo government animals

• Seaman 6 months ago

In fact I read the story of customers of Gold Coast fund are waiting for their money, very well, but don't place too much pressure on the NDC for payments,the criminals are still around and means are being explore to get mo ...

• Red Eye 6 months ago

You were the defecto Prime Minister heading the Akyem Mafias who turned the government into a criminal enterprise ensuring you and your family got all the kickbacks from your corrupt surrogate appointees. You authored the Agy ...

• When It Sounds Truth Yet Lies. 6 months ago

Best reason is that you became a defacto president and a finance minister in disguise for the country when you had no business dabbling in this in the pretext that your uncle was the president and your cousin was the finance ...

• Steve 6 months ago

You should be surprised. You knew very well our candidate was an error but still allowed him to lead NPP

• You were responsible for the defeat 6 months ago

You were the main reason why the NPP lost miserably. Your arrogance was horrible and disgusting to most people.

• I sata 6 months ago

You still can’t see that it was because Egya Bempah was not with the NPP?

• Blackman 6 months ago

The volume of your stolen wealth from Ghana should rather shock you

• Accra is dirty.com 6 months ago

You are part of the problem which carried NPP to opposition Gabby Otchere Darko,you are not yet shocked, you will freeze in the deep freezer for over 100 years!

• Ama 6 months ago

You were part of that defeat.

• Joe Wasa 6 months ago

...ah you don't know the reason.....are you oohk...you and two others were the main reason...l pray that you leave the party......your attitude and behaviour (not your uncle)makes some of us......

Dr Busia reaped what he sewed. Dr Busia was NOT ELECTED. Power was given over to you in a CRIMINAL WAY by General Afrifa and co. Dr Busia hated the BLACK RACE. Dr Busia deported our own brothers and sisters from Nigeria and N ...

Akuffo Addo used us ASHANTIS 8000% for the 8 YEARS. Yesterday- I WAS VERY SAD. IF I GET THE CHANCE TO MEET TANI, ARROGANT, WEE SMOKER DISMISSED FROM THE OXFORD UNIVERSITY IN HIS FIRST SEMESTER, NO FIT TO BE PRESIDENT, UNTIL M ...