We may resume strike if government fails to honour commitment – GRNMA warns

Read Comments Comments (32)

• Gertrude Araba Perpetual 6 months ago

So in 2022 and 2023 were you nurses and midwives sleeping? Or you pay was alright for you by then? Hmmm. Unfriendly fire by them them in your midst. God is watching

• CONTINUE WITH YOUR STRIKE UNTIL YOUR FAMILY MEMBER ARRIVES AT A HOSPITAL WITH NO ONE TO CARE FOR THE PERSON 6 months ago

If you think you are going on strike in order to spite the Government or for people of Ghana to suffer, wait until a family member of yours is sent to a hospital on emergency and there is no one to care for the person leading ...

• AGBESI KWASI 6 months ago

I beg, don't only strike, BOMB Ghana so that we'll all die. Why should the GRNMA constantly threaten Ghanaians? You attended free nursing training college with allowance. Today you have the guts to threaten us. We are fed up ...

• Pat 6 months ago

STUPID NURSES AND MIDWIVES, WHO CARES IF YOU GO ON STRIKE OR NOT. YOU HAVE ALREADY KILLED MANY WITH YOUR ACTION AND WHO CARES? YOU MUST KNOW THAT THE BLOOD OF THE DEAD IS ON YOUR HEADS!!!! STUPID, FOOLISH, WICKED, UNPROFESSIO ...

• Dy NSC 6 months ago

Blackmailers! Saddists.
    How do expect a new government to all of a sudden yield to such a demand?

Iniate a proper negotiation with good faith.

• A new government can claim credit for the cedis appreciation but cannot solve problems 6 months ago

if the country is so hard as you claimed in opposition how comes how come your MPs are taking ex-gratia close to 1 million cedis and the same MPs are taking home almost 80 000 cedis a month and people like Sammy Gyamfi is tak ...

• Yaw 6 months ago

They should calculate their present pay in dollars and see how rich they are. Very rich

• Agyenco (UK) 6 months ago

Wonders shall never end. At a point in time in Ghana, the Ndc propagandists spearheaded by President Mahama didn't want to hear and know that the economy of Ghana between 2017-2020 was booming until the COVID and the Ukraine ...

• Akronfo Adoonothing Mumu Bawulia Ofui Atta Ayi 6 months ago

Fck off you fuul and let’s think. You were incompetent. You borrowed and pillaged and left us dry. Every sector in Gh now is in huge debt-Fact.You are still blaming covid and wars? How come even in Western Africa no country ...

• Napo 6 months ago

You can go to hell. Babylon nurses and midwifes

• Solomon Owusu 6 months ago

NPP is behind this. Ngleshie Amanfro NPP chairman planned with his wife to incite the members of this noble profession. What was their condition in 2022 and 2023? Were they smiling to the bank?

• Flash 6 months ago

You will also die one day, God punish all of you

• SURVIVAL. 6 months ago

Are these stupid idiots out of their minds?Little ants have better thinking brains than you these dirty things.

• McCoy 6 months ago

Vampires. U can go. If U like don't return to work again. Did your return revive the lives lost during the strike? Nonsense. We are tired of you all. We won't beg U any longer. Government should equally withdraw the nurses tr ...

• NABCO Youth 6 months ago

No they should not withdraw the Nursing and Teacher trainee alawa. Kwasea Bawumia is praying for that.

• Talantula 6 months ago

There is nothing wrong to embark on strike to demand for a better condition of service. But there is KARMA that awaits you if a soul is lost through your actions. That is a natural law whether you believe it or not

• One touch 6 months ago

A nation where about seventy percent of government revenue is used in paying public workers salaries and allowances and other end of service benefits. How can such a nation progress.

• NPP/ NDC are the SAME 6 months ago

Go away with your nonesense...ashawo associations

• Ernest 6 months ago

I love the nurses. Beautiful girls please don't allow yourselves to be used by Perpetual. She is partisan

• .com 6 months ago

Why is the president not refusing to pay the striking nurses and midwives and probably,"midhusbands" as inline with court ruling which declares the strike as illegal. Is it a Presidential Pardon ?

• Ba-Der 6 months ago

We are now witnessing this stark, brazen Labour Dictatorship.Here is a country ppl don't want to pay taxes yet they want everything FOC(free-o-charge)They are eager to strike n govt shd let them do so to their satisfaction.

• Akronfo Adoonothing Mumu Bawulia Ofui Atta Ayi 6 months ago

Resume the strike. Tainted political fools

• Kwabena Aboagye 6 months ago

When NPP was in power you did not strike because AKUFO ADDO wil bribe you with the poor man and woman taxes; President Mahama will never bribe you. We shall give BARGAINING CERTIFICATE to the MIDWIVES association and other sp ...

• Achakanapaya 6 months ago

Idiot's.they can go to hell. Is time we start attacking and killing this NPP nurses. Criminals.

• Obroniba 6 months ago

You idiots should get out and give us a break.

• Jack 6 months ago

You have our support should they fail you once again

• ZANLERIGU BAKURI INNOCENT 6 months ago

That n.p.p man and his wife want to use her position to do politics with husband belonging to that corrupt n p.p but she will not succeed and I also want them amend the constitution so that nurse can't go strike like the sec ...

• MF 6 months ago

Your association is now FLORENCE KILLINGALES NOT FLORENCE NITTINGALES. You can bucket and bath no fears.

• Hannan 6 months ago

>>> Hot girls are waiting for you on ~~~ Hot4.eu

• John 6 months ago

Mboa came and take the height allowance

• Scammer Mahama the Gonja mafia. 6 months ago

Gonja mafia John Mahama led QNET P/NDC is aggressively implementing Kofi Awonor's doctrine - vgenocide against Akans - Akancide.

He is using the courts packed by the hegemony that he has created to achieve the P/NDC state ...

• Abokyi 6 months ago

When are you starting again? Is it tomorrow? Don't worry, as you people didn't earlier on. The government is doing well to find solutions after your absence with the strike....GRNMA . Senseless strike that is.