NSS 'Ghost Names' Scandal: AG gives breakdown of over GH¢548m stolen from state

Read Comments Comments (41)

• Napo 6 months ago

First thing to know NPP are serious political party that Ghana can rely on in future, take the whip from Mustafa Hamid, suspend him so that he can stay in Parliament as Independent until investigations are completed. I keep t ...

• Mary 6 months ago

TOILET SELF IS BETTER THAN AKUFFO ADDO, ADDO GYANTRA, ADDO BRONII, ADDO GUY GUY, ADDO OKPO, ADDO TRUMU TRUMU, ADDO 2FEET, ADDO ASHAWO, ADDO LAWYER DOO LITTLE

• FRANKIE 6 months ago

This is the reason why I call them seasoned, accomplished and sophisticated career criminals. Who doubts me now?

• Kweku Tsin 6 months ago

It is about 36 million dollars. Why do we even need leaders if the leaders we choose are the ones who steal and make life harder for us.

• SAEED OSMAN 6 months ago

Ghana needs to have a second look at that party (NPP) again. Ghana is a civilised country but some of the things they did can not come human beings, certainly not from civilised people.

• Aaaaaba 6 months ago

What the atonney general did is foolishness if u claim to have evidence why press conference send them to Court but this court of public opinion Will not help u disgrace the person and u send him/her to court and she guilty w ...

• Raymond 6 months ago

And what are we waiting for?

• KO 6 months ago

Was this the reason why young Ghanaians who did their national service were not paid up till now? You should try to get them paid just as the honourable MPs and other public servants receive their pay. Thank you.

• Parallel 6 months ago

Herhhh! NanaPig will rot in jail.

• Slim 6 months ago

Their family members should poison them for bringing them shame.

• Mr. Smith 6 months ago

Which kind shame? They will rather praise them.

• JD 6 months ago

All this while, the mother serpent of corruption was pretending to be fast asleep.

• Populist 6 months ago

By all means if established that this amount of money is actually siphoned or stolen, head must roll to retrieve the money.Why? Take out politics out of it . Ghana first.

• Kwesi 6 months ago

Well done Dominic! A true patriot! We the northerners are proud of you! But akuffo addo heeeh! The most useless leader we ever got! Just invited his fellow tribe and family to dupe this country! Sheege! With his ugly face lik ...

• Karim 6 months ago

100 agree! Shame on you akuffo addo! How do yiu sleep at night?

• . 6 months ago

NPP AND CRIMINALITY, THESE ARE PEOPLE WHO WILL TURN AROUD AND TELL U U ARE NOT HARD WORKING, CRIMINALS, NPP NEVER AGAIN, KRONFOUR, AKUFO ADDO WILL SOON DIE

• . 6 months ago

THERE IS SOMETHING GOING ON GUAN DISTRICT EDUCATION OFFICE WHICH NEEDS URGENT ADDRESS. SOME TEACHERS WERE PROMOTED SOME YEARS NOW AND COULD NOT GET THEIR PROMOTION LETTERS TILL NOW. TRACES TO THE OFFICE BY SAID TEACHERS PROVE ...

• John 6 months ago

My Brother petition AG

• AI 6 months ago

ARREST AKUFO ADDO
    The Mother Serpent of Corruption supervised all the looting and, what is more, protected the looters.

• JUSTRAC AFRICA LTD 6 months ago

- Business / corporates websites
    PRICE: 1,500gh. Call/WhatsApp. 0501796870 for m ...

• One 6 months ago

One person is always collecting over 5 different salaries only when the stupid organization called NDC is running the country! Ghanaians need to find a way to abolish this corrupt organization and establish freedom and peace ...

• SAEED OSMAN 6 months ago

One, can you take your medication, wait for about 5 minutes before you start typing pls. Stop displaying your mental health issues with the public.

• GHANABA 6 months ago

NPP NEVER AGAIN AND AGAIN

• re: 6 months ago

wait till 2028. It will shock you

• Efo 6 months ago

Settings government, always playing with the intelligence of Ghanaians..Stupid AG

• Aaaaaba 6 months ago

Yes oo if the have evidence why not send them to Court but rather always press conference to disgrace them but if proven guilty they turn diff

• HOLALA 6 months ago

Deal with them,no mercy for them, even a child in the mother's stomach knows that Nana Addo was not performing but few were shouting advertising his good work done.

• Frimpong kwaku 6 months ago

Attach Akyea will soon be his lawyer and try to make it NPP/NDC or shame some politicians to cover the crime

• Ayigbe losers 6 months ago

NDC must stop the hate. These people are honest hard working individuals with great integrity. What is wrong about making good money? Please, let's stop destroying successful people because of politics.

• Concerned Citizen 6 months ago

What about the years prior to NPP taking over? This AG is a political hack!

Similar to what Adu Boahene is requesting, release ALL the records of expenditures from 1992 and let’s see what has been going on.

National S ...

• Kofi BA 6 months ago

Go to court to retrieve the money and stop the media briefing. I'll applaud you if you're able to this huge sums. But, Ayine must remember that we can't allow the over $500 million dollars stolen by Asiama, Collins Dauda, Ern ...

• Nana TRUMU TRUMU Addo 6 months ago

AKUFFO ADDO MUST BE SHOT AT TESHIE RANGE. ACHAMPONG AND CO NEVER STOLE IN IMPUNITY LIKE THIS

• Tweaa 6 months ago

Herrr to mu da, what didn’t we hear about Collins Dauda , Ato Forson, Sedina Tamakloe and on and on , now we hearing about Adu Boahen , Ofori Atta and on and on

• Appiah Kubi 6 months ago

Please don't leave them put them in jail and i will vote for ndc.

• Test2 6 months ago

STUPID AKANS THIEVES ALWAYS INSULTING NON AKANS THEY GO INTO POLITICS TO GO AND STEAL TO BOAST WITH THEIR ILLGOTTEN WEALTH
    MAHA MA SHOULD JAIL ALL OF THEM FOR LIFE

• Atta akuffo 6 months ago

Where is nana b

• Kwame 6 months ago

NPP is not a political party, it is a criminal entity

• Veli 6 months ago

Hmmm. Sad wat we are doing to ourselves. Africa

• Kwame Peter 6 months ago

Dr Ayine,when will you and your Dep.AG sto the nonsense and send the matter to court if you have evidence as you claim,don’t retrieve the money and pocket it ooooo!!!

• Hannan 6 months ago

~~~ Welcome to the best adult dating site -->> Hot4.eu

• Shamo 6 months ago

We are tired of this media trials by the useless and incompetent attorney general who is a disgrace to the legal proffesion,just send them to court and stop nonsense.