Valerie Sawyerr demands rerun of election at 62 polling stations at Ablekuma North

Read Comments Comments (49)

• Kwame 6 months ago

You lost and burned the evidence. This is simply wrong. You are destined for hell.

• Nana 6 months ago

Harry Sawyer's daughter who has little respect for men.Like Joyce Mogtari these are the ladies surrounding Visionless and Aimless John Dramani Mahama.

• Yaw Wontumi 6 months ago

Wisdom has spoken. Those who have ears should listen.

• Edem Tavizoh 6 months ago

You can't decide for the EC,allow the commission to do its work,various parties have their pink sheets,gov't must simply provides security for EC to do its work and declare the winner.

• Rickdel 6 months ago

Of course, nobody can decide for the EC; however, the EC cannot decide anyhow. The process must be fair. NDC must never allow scanned pink sheets coming from NPP to be used in determining the elections at all. We know what NP ...

• Gh 6 months ago

Those days has passed

• Kojo Sromani 6 months ago

What is your evidence? How can there be scanned copies without the originals from which they were scanned? Why are you afraid of a rerun, after all, it is the same people who voted the last time who will vote. Go to the rerun ...

• The Don 6 months ago

Nyen show power eiii...yooooo

• NKRABIA 6 months ago

What is the meaning of of these statements. From where to where. Kindly tell the various political parties to submit their individual party pink sheet, else any available picks sheets would be used to declare the winner. No ...

• Rickdel 6 months ago

The EC must never rely on scanned pink sheets (not even original carbonated ones) of one political party to determine an election.

Every political party is expected to have their pink sheets, yes. But the EC is expected to ...

• Whiteman 6 months ago

Say it again oo. Who trust Npp in this country except those who are benefiting from the loot and share.

• Jack 6 months ago

No way ! Allow the EC to decide.

• Aba 6 months ago

Allow the EC to decide on what? To use NPP's computer designed pink sheets to collate the results? Na lie!!!!!

• Kdo 6 months ago

Who is this old lady,in this era can't you people just understand that days are always numbered so you should stop fooling around with your opponents who can easily climb to power,look npp party is more wicked than that of yo ...

• Kwame 6 months ago

@Kdo, we are tired of these threats from some NPP folks.It is either revenge when we come back in 2028 or we are more wicked than NDC.What nonsense, you guys forget that there is God who rules in the affairs of men and we pu ...

• Jude 6 months ago

Shut up stupid Dr Sawyer. Your NDC disrupted the process and now you stupidly want to profit from it. No way. The results must be announced with the 219 collated results. You buga buga takasi ways shouldn't reward you. Asshol ...

• Star from the North 6 months ago

The NDC should be maintained as MP since she was declared winner after Election Day collation in December last year. The NDC will not allow for any illegal collation and declaration like they have done to other constituencies ...

• Kofi Bediako 6 months ago

The Electoral Commission does not need any irrelevant instructions from a sleepwalking talkative who calls herself Sawyerr. No rerun required. The nation awaits the declaration and publication of results. Dr. Sawyerr must sh ...

• Kw1aky 6 months ago

So there is no one sensible person in NDC. Listen to this foolish woman.

• Sir 6 months ago

I wonder. Are you comfortable to the extent one of the polling executives said categorically that the there were no spoilt ballot papers yet the scanned pink sheet submitted had rejected ballot papers. Are we serious as a nat ...

• Mahama 5 months ago

Please rejected ballot papers is different from spoilt ballot papers.

• chief vandal 6 months ago

What is her locus?

• Charles Acheampong water o Addo to declaroe a state of emergency on galamsey in forest reserves and water bodies 6 months ago

Ghanaweb, you are educating people so always get your reportage proof- read before you post them, because the grammatical errors are too bad and egregious. How can you report Dr Sawyyer said " bold- lie" - it should be bare ...

• Kofi Bediako 6 months ago

Did you proof-read the topic/heading of your comment? "...water o Addo to declaroe a state of emergency..." Didn't you spot the errors? Please is "declaroe" a new English word in the English language vocabulary? Didn't you ...

• Kwantsima 6 months ago

Fair demand. If the originals cannot be found, then the people must be called upon to recast their votes

• Odenehu 6 months ago

EQUAL RIGHT AND JUSTICE EC THE PARTISAN IS TOO MUCH

• Joe 6 months ago

Pathetic demand.

• SON OF GOD. 6 months ago

WHY IS THAT THE ELECTORAL COMMISSION CAN NOT PRODUCE THE ORIGINAL PINK SHEETS AS THEY MUST HAVE IT. IT'S A SHAME THAT THE EC CAN NOT DECIDE ON WHAT TO DO SIX MONTHS AFTER AN ELECTIONS
    PLEASE REPENT AND TURN TO JESUS CHRIS ...

• Lopez 6 months ago

Who is Valerie Sawyerr to also tell or order EC to re run 62 electoral areas and not the total Ablekuman North constituency. In any case who doesn't know that it was the Ndc thugs who knowing they had lost the seat set fire t ...

• Critical observer 6 months ago

I will advice NPP to accept Madam Sawyer's suggestion bcod it would embolden we all to create similar situations on a large scale in 2028.Why is NDC not negating those pinksheets by bringing their certified copies since they ...

• Augustina Quayson 6 months ago

The Madam is Presidential Advisor for Governmental Affairs. Please what work does she do?We Ghanaians are facing hardships and President Mahama has just appointed his people to chop our money.

• Kaakeiku 6 months ago

Power drunk paa nie. So a state official can now direct a whole EC what to do???

• Adjeitey 6 months ago

I think it’s time for EC Jean Mensa and her two deputies and some Directors to move on . Enough of these nonsense. Scanned pink sheets can be easily manipulated on computer. They are not safe. If no re- run , no one should ...

• First Offer 6 months ago

I really admire this woman, She’s a book that must be read

• Agyeman 6 months ago

IS THIS DRINKARD STILL AROUND

• First Offer 6 months ago

Till your weed smoker passes out

• Shen 6 months ago

Bullshit

• SUSU DI ATUA 6 6 months ago

WOYE OFUI PAAAAA PAAAAA

• Nat 6 months ago

All this talk be empty talk. It will be decided by the SUPREME COURT. PERIOD.

• Stanley Chart 6 months ago

/LINCOLN HOTEL NEEDS WORKERS URGENTLY
    Vacancies: WAITER/WAITRESS, ROOM ATTENDANTS, RECEPTIONIST, BAR ATTENDANT, SECURITY CLEANERS, COOK AND KITCHEN ASSISTANT.
    LOCATIONS: ACHIMOTA AND KASOA.
    ☎️☎️ 0533574591 ☎ ...

• Stanley Chart 6 months ago

:LINCOLN HOTEL NEEDS WORKERS URGENTLY
    Vacancies: WAITER/WAITRESS, ROOM ATTENDANTS, RECEPTIONIST, BAR ATTENDANT, SECURITY CLEANERS, COOK AND KITCHEN ASSISTANT.
    LOCATIONS: ACHIMOTA AND KASOA.
    ☎️☎️ 0533574591 ☎ ...

• Brigadier Sabari v.2 6 months ago

And who is Valerie sawyer. Look at this dike. This element, so disrespectful to their party's founder JJ Rawlings that she had to be resigned in by the few sane people of that God forsaken party.A woman with an ego of a dung ...

• .: 6 months ago

THERE IS SOMETHING GOING ON GUAN DISTRICT EDUCATION OFFICE WHICH NEEDS URGENT ADDRESS. SOME TEACHERS WERE PROMOTED SOME YEARS NOW AND COULD NOT GET THEIR PROMOTION LETTERS TILL NOW. TRACES TO THE OFFICE BY SAID TEACHERS PROVE ...

• JUSTRAC AFRICA LTD 6 months ago

Secure Ur home, office, and property now with our RELIABLE Electric fence, CCTV cameras, Video doorbell and Automated gates systems. Call/WhatsApp us; 0501796870. Duuhhg

• Samurai 6 months ago

Boi....

• Efo Kofi 6 months ago

Kwasiaa and kwasiasem foolish stupid to rerun was the reason NDC burnt the EC property kwasiasem nonsense

• Yusif 6 months ago

You lost that election! Simple have consciense in the things you do as a mother

• Citizen vigilante 6 months ago

This woman is mad simple

• Whiteman 6 months ago

Earnestly speaking NDC chances will be reduced if they allow this Jean mensah to do what she did to Sall. If u want your name to be everyone good book then forget you will be a good leader. Sometimes you have to take radical ...