'Illegitimate and bogus' – Prof Prempeh takes on Blay over Mahama third term presidency claim

Read Comments Comments (82)

• De-Marco 6 months ago

Nobody can say anything for now. The Constitution and our Parliament are the key determinants

• Cheecha Bhanzer 6 months ago

OPINIONS are like colds!

We all have them from time to time!

• THE TRUTH 6 months ago

The Mathematics will not even help JDM to look for a 3rd term.Mahama won the 2024 with 6.4million votes with about 10million voters who did not take part(Apathy Voters).He's not that Popular to look for a 3rd term.

• DotCom 6 months ago

I will caution my friend Mahama about changing the constitution for him to stay longer. The time spent as president must be determined by your accomplishments and not simply by your parliamentary strength. Remember, that rogu ...

• De-Marco 6 months ago

Hahahaha... your stupid mother wae, @The Truth! If your criminal NPP party were that popular, how come your people didn't come out to vote for you? Kwaseato bodambo... why did you trail Mahama with that earth-shaking voter di ...

• Kofi Atta 6 months ago

The time is ripe for the people of this country to call for a referendum on this issue of limited presidential terms so that we can circumvent the neocolonial whims and opinions of foreign agents who are comfortable with thei ...

• OKK 6 months ago

You too your mother is imbecile.

• Edward 6 months ago

And the one who is popular lost.
    Your math doesn’t add up

• Kwaku Tee 6 months ago

Even if John Mahama is given 5 Terms(20yrs), he can't do FOOOKO.He will waste it and make us poorer , he is
    completely Useless and Visionless.JJ Rawlings was given 5 Terms and he sent us backward as a very poor developing c ...

• Me 6 months ago

Kweku Tibonkoso in fact you sound very foolish like your filthy stupid father. Kwasia bi ba

• Magafuli 6 months ago

Mahama has already done some of the most amazing things that you NPP vagabonds couldn't do in your entire 8 years! Gyimifuor ba, when in our history have you ever seen our Cedi knocking down the mighty dollar with such a huge ...

• OKK 6 months ago

Look at his gymi. What had he done uniquely

• Esi 6 months ago

If this Prempeh chap thinks the constitution is inviolable and cannot be touched, why did he accept Mahamas appointment to head the Constitutional "Review" Committee? He assumes that he can tweak the constitution but a whole ...

• Dogo 6 months ago

You said this just for attention. We all know Mahama has done in 6 months what NPP couldn't do in 8 years. Every discerning Ghanaian knows this fact. The economy is thriving, Exchange rate is under control, Galamsey activitie ...

• Ghana not Togo 6 months ago

If President Mahama wants to rule for life, he can relocate to Togo, Ghanaians will never tolerate despots. Never.

• Me 6 months ago

Another idiot with a smart phone. Kwasia you still come here to type nonsense with your Gh2 bundle right. Idiot

• BUMBEBO 6 months ago

The Constitution is supreme. Anyone like our dear brother would definitely see nothing wrong and could not be bothered when the youth of today have become disillusioned and we are crying for the little ones who can't do polit ...

• Akan Proohecies 6 months ago

I WILL NEVER BE SURPRISE IF JOHN MAHAMA RUN A THIRD TIME! NDC COUP IS A. CURSE ON EVERY NDC MEMBER. THAT REBELLION. ATTITUDE IS A GUIDELINE TO MAHAMA'S POLITICAL AMBITION. . MAHAMA CAN 'SABOTAGE, MURDER AND KILL TO DEST ...

• A SKILL THAT CAN CHANGE YOUR LIFE: RECOMMENDED FOR YOUTH EMPOWERMENT PROGRAMS 6 months ago

#HotAmazonDiscountsOngoing...In-demand high-skilled HAND-WORK, it is your secret vault- EMPOWER yourself or help a young man around you with this skill; Youth Empowerment Schemes? Buy quantities and share to youths...You eith ...

• A SKILL THAT CAN CHANGE YOUR LIFE: RECOMMENDED FOR YOUTH EMPOWERMENT PROGRAMS 6 months ago

#HotAmazonDiscountsOngoing...In-demand high-skilled HAND-WORK, it is your secret vault- EMPOWER yourself or help a young man around you with this skill; Youth Empowerment Schemes? Buy quantities and share to youths...You eith ...

• My point 6 months ago

Sometimes some people don't want us to believe there is wisdom in aging and a example is this Blay or blade

• We are NPP 6 months ago

Same as Blay and Prempeh are interprating the said article, it is the same way and maner the SC would also interprate the same article

• We are NPP 6 months ago

Same as Blay and Prempeh are interprating the said article, it is the same way and maner the SC would also interprate the same article

• SANTROFIE 6 months ago

THIS BLAY IDIOT HAS LOST IT! IS HE A REAL PATRIOT? KWASEATO!!!

• Edward 6 months ago

Why does this Prof Prempeh that has not done any case in court either here in Gh or the US, thinks he can be the reference point on matters of law.
    His position makes it clear that he does not understand constitutional law.

• Nana 6 months ago

The point is NO ONE IS PREPARED TO GIVE JOHN MAHAMA A 3RD TERM. We cant live with this Aimless, Visionless and very Corrupt President for another 4yrs after Dec 7th 2028.

• Poor Africa must think again 6 months ago

You are right. He spoke as if he is the final authority. He forgot that he is only an academic who limited to perspectives. He forgot that what made him a Professor are his perspectives on issues which he is only entitled to. ...

• Dread 6 months ago

Thank you very much prof. I was wondering if Mr. Blay has lost his bearings when I read the story.

• Sumaa 6 months ago

It'll take a matured mind to really understand what Mr. Blay is saying. Take for example 13 people have agreed that one among them should be their leader or a ruler for not exceeding a certain period and 3 out of the thirtee ...

• Haooo 6 months ago

Excellent. U are educated. This is simple. Majority decide. So if JM is good for the majority, so be it

• John,Tema 6 months ago

Mr Freddie was just trying to be sarcastic, he was teasing John Mahama and NDC. Which Ghanaian is prepared to have John Mahama and his Gangsters beyond 2028 ?

• Sly 6 months ago

If Mahama did Extra ordinary well by 2028, I will advocate for him to go for the 3rd term. We are tired of wrong leaders

• Yaw Wontumi 6 months ago

It will be far wiser to allow JDM to go for a third, fourth,fifth and sixth term than allowing a gang of bandits and criminals and thieves and traitors like NPP to come back to power
    Never should Ghanaians make a mistake t ...

• Atta Kay 6 months ago

@ Ayigbe Yaw Wontumi
    Ayigbe Yaw Wontumi for you. Eyadema Tribesmen don't believe in Modern Democracy. These NDC Ayigbe ppl feel they can import the chaos in their homeland Togo to Ghana. Backward and Primitive Ewes.

• Star from the North 6 months ago

I was shocked when Mahama appointed this prempeh man to chair the constitutional review committee. The prof must know that he is not the repository of all knowledge to throw dust into our eyes. Tell us if two presidential ter ...

• Sulley 6 months ago

Good work Prof. School these NPP empty heads to stop misleading or misinforming their vast illiterate supporters

• Ken 6 months ago

The Sobolo Prof.!

• Kwame 6 months ago

Personaly, I think two terms is enough. Hoever, what abalay is saying is that if the people of in the country things otherwise he has no problem with that.

• Hanson Kofi 6 months ago

Mahama must open his eyes wide and wider.
    Who made this Prempeh the chairman of constitutional review committee.
    This man has an agenda hidden from many,.
    He is a typical anti Mahama government.
    If anyone would criticiz ...

• gh 6 months ago

yea bro, martin amidu said it, i blame jm for that.
    we have put an elephant at the gate to our destiny

• Freddy Blay is so corrupt 6 months ago

Corrupt minds utter corrupt statements

• Ebena 6 months ago

I'm beginning to trust Martin, this prempeh man is a cobra

• AK 6 months ago

Thanks Prof. Prempeh. Posterity will forever remember you. Let nobody attempt to misinterpret the constitution. We the people will feircely resist it. If Mahama is removing the Chief Justice to put through his diabolical plan ...

• Kofi Seaman. 6 months ago

A big thank you,Uncle Prempeh. Egya Blay is up to some mischief here,I guess but it won't work. See,somttimes when you are in deep in some 'hole" , you tend to become, automatically a sycophant to try to wiggle your way out. ...

• DDT 6 months ago

This same idiot prof prempeh will say he believes in the supreme court but against their interpretation if it goes against what he believes. What is wrong with the statement Blay said? Supreme court can give Mahama the nod bu ...

• Kofi Atta 6 months ago

And yet Mahama committed the serious error of appointing him and similar others to the Constitutional Review committee.

• Slim 6 months ago

Most of the framers of the constitution are dead.

It's our time, we can determine what we want today.

Why are your chairing a Constitutional Review Committee, idiot?

• Now Now 6 months ago

Prof Prempeh,
    You have appeared quite MAGISTERIAL even on your panel.
    What Blay said was obviously more academic
    Where were you when The SUPREME COURT (SC) interpreted
    1. That a Member of Parliament can change his or he ...

• Thief oyour Staff - Akosua Frema 6 months ago

This Prempeh man is bogus, primitive, annoying and arrogant. Ugly fool just like Freddie Blay. Crooks, criminals, pretenders, traitors, betrayers and opportunists just like the Special Prosecutor. Kwasiaa4 mienu buuluubuuluuu ...

• Light 6 months ago

The professor is an ass.hole and A.NIMAL. He is very ugly like nobody's business. For his entire life , foolishness remains his portion no matter what. Moron!!! Spits!!

• Edward 6 months ago

I wonder if what the prof read is different from what I read. Mr Blay was not categorical. There was a conditional clause "if" in what Mr Blay said. I am very happy he admitted that the Supreme Court is "not omnipotent or abo ...

• Meet Russian hacker base in all bank loading cc top fixed crdit score 6 months ago

Capital
    Bank flas ...

• Kobina Boafo 6 months ago

The cowardly Ghanaian will huff and puff whilst Ghana is being destroyed by the criminally minded Political class led by the Anlo reject Afenyo Markin .

• DOOBIA 6 months ago

Look at this useless gay so-called Prof. Prempeh! There's the need for the Supreme Court to interpret the article. You aren't qualified to do that pls. Or does this guy think he is better than all lawyers in Ghana? Though JM ...

• gh 6 months ago

there you go, martin amidu warned JM for for putting this prof. as the chairman of the constitution review committee. I blame JM for this

• BLAY WILL STILL BE INVESTIGATED 6 months ago

Changing Meterband to nice things about Mahama won’t take you or your Son off the list,

• Frank 6 months ago

You earn my eternal respect, H Kwesi Prempeh

• Pelicles. 6 months ago

By the way, "WHO and WHAT" is John Mahama?

• Kwaku 6 months ago

Please professor, the man must say something pleasing to the ears of the president la.
    Do you read?

• Sam 6 months ago

Rawlings rules for 20 years, Kufuor ruled for 8 years, mills mahama ruled for 8 years, and akuffo Addo ruled for 8 years. Mahama will rule for 4 years. Let’s do the summation now. FROM 1979 to 2028 will be 49 years and NPP ...

• Ken 6 months ago

I understand Mr. Blay. What he said was exactly what was happening under the Akuffo Addo regime. Look at the convoluted interpretation given in the MPs that were dismissed from Parliament by Speaker Bagbin when Afenyo Marki ...

• OKK 6 months ago

Blay, have you seen your disgraced? You want to speak for Mahama and NDC so that if they have anything to do with you, your and children they can consider you bia

• Thomas 6 months ago

This is amazon not the NDC who is saying this but rather the NPP cant you read between the line the way the John Dramani Mahama administration is governing the country it can be possible that at his second Ghanaians can call ...

• Kk 6 months ago

Freddy Blah is suffering from andropus

• View from the Afar 6 months ago

The Professor is wrong. He does not understand the Law and the provision of the Constitution. Why did His Excellency President John Dramani Mahama made him Chair of the Constitutional Review Committee? He does not qualify to ...

• Kwame Peter 6 months ago

Prof Prempeh,Freddie is a lawyer so I’m at a loss as to why he thinks the SC can unentrench an entrenched provision.John Mahama’s second coming has introduced a putrefying stench of suspected corruption where high flying ...

• Henry 6 months ago

People should not be surprised by what Mr Blay said. He is only pretending to be supporting President Mahama so as to protect himself and his business. Stomach politician.

• Desmond 6 months ago

Please I have non expired data bundle for sale
    10GB-30GHS
    20GB-40GHS
    30GB-50GHS
    37GB-60GHS
    Please kindly call or text if interested (0505057865)

• Mohammed Awal Tahir 6 months ago

If this were to be an npp gorvement they would have found an instrument in the constitution to back their fake selfs and even cry loud for everyone to hear them

• Star from the North 6 months ago

Prof. Except that you didn’t explain to us what if there are breaks in the presidential terms. We are not professors, but we all understand what conservatives presidential terms mean. The constitution is silent on breaks of ...

• JUSTRAC AFRICA LTD 6 months ago

Elevate your online presence with our expert website design services. We create stunning, user-friendly websites that drive results. Business websites, NGO websites, eCommerce/payment websites, etc. Call/WhatsApp: 0501796870 ...

• Dallas1 6 months ago

These bigoted NPP zombies can't stand President John Dramani Mahama!

• Miagy Soft 6 months ago

The strategy is for Blay to subtly start the conversation again, under tone as if he truely will admit a supreme court outcome to allow President JDM a 3rd term.. Blay me ya !!!

• Truth 6 months ago

Some old men don't know what's inside their brains.this man has never made any sense like allotey Jacobs...more mbelesem nkoaa. These are our leaders o! No wonder Ghana is like this. Dishonesty is our problem

• Hannan 6 months ago

!!!! A lot of hot girls waiting for you ~~> Hot4.eu

• Joe Boy 6 months ago

Prempeh & Blay are old wine.Their contributions doesn't make sense to the youth or the current younger generation.
    Blay was with the past government decided to amass all the wealth he can through dubious means.
    Mahama with ...

• Kk 6 months ago

Shameless Freddy Blay. Osha waa

• Otubuah 6 months ago

I don't see where Mr. Blay has gone wrong with what he said. My understanding of two consecutive times, shows clearly to me that Mahama could stand again and its only after the next term that he could NOT stand again. Mahama ...

• Kwam 6 months ago

Prof is just barking like he is in the political science lecture room. Why is he sounding as if that option by Hon. Mr Blay is not possible? It has happened in other countries and hahaha is not an exption. He should open his ...

• Nii Odapagyan 6 months ago

And whontokd you, you are the final say of the interpretation of the Constitution? Your assertion rather didn't make sense. The facial meaning of the article may not be the same as how judges may see it. 'Two term is two te ...

• Efo lorlortor 6 months ago

But wait ooo, did JDM ever opened his mouth that he is running for another term? Or you people are just putting words on his mouth??

• Analyst 6 months ago

Blay and people who think like him are only being dishonest hoping they can confuse at least some Ghanaians to get angry with Mahama. Even Rawlings didn't dream about a 3rd term, why would any president after him be thinking ...