It’s only in Ghana that government pay workers this sort of allowances.all this things must be stopped in the country. I saw something like funeral allowance. Are we serious.Colonial mentality.
kJ 6 months ago
our MPs, are they part of the workers you are talking about?
FRANKIE 6 months ago
In fact these are some of the reasons why the nurses training allowance must be cancelled. Mahama must develop steely marbles and the strong political will to cancel this discriminatory training allowance. Your appeal to retired nurses will likely yield positive results. Sometimes it's good to call the bluff of people with entitlement mentality.
prophet mohammed was a sick dog 6 months ago
Qur'an is toilet paper. ..
THESE NURSES SELF, THERE HAS TO BE A NATIONWIDE DISCUSSION ABOUT THEIR LOUSY, INSENSITIVE, DISRESPECTFUL SERVICE AND LITTLE REGARD FOR HUMAN LIFE AND DIGNITY. 6 months ago
THEY ARE ARGUABLY THE LOUSIEST PROFESSIONALS IN THE LAND, WE'VE BEEN COMPLAINING INCESSANTLY, AND NOW THEY'RE EVEN MAKING DEMANDS TO GET MORE. THEIR MEDIOCRITY CAN'T BE REWARDED, PLEASE. THEY SHOULD SIT DOWN LET'S HAVE A TALK FIRST.
FRANKIE 6 months ago
What kinda bullshit is this! Kilometric allowance? Fuel allowance? Vehicle maintenance allowance? Funeral grant allowance? The Impudence! The effrontery! The audacity! What then will they use their salaries for? Government should seriously consider posting unposted nurses, using rotation nurses or in extreme cases importing nurses, if even temporary. Can you dare demand these allowance in Europe or America? Meanwhile their stupid leadership have left the poor nurses behind and travelled to Finland. DAMN IT!
Ewe man 6 months ago
Frankie u r stupid come n go to UK n see how nurses are paid ur car if u can drive they hire a driver for u place to stay n weekly allowance bf ur salary is been pay even risk allowance
Knowledge 6 months ago
@ewe man that is a poisonous lies, my kid sister is a nurse in Us she doesn’t get what you mentioned. Stop commenting on things you have no idea about. These Ghanaian nurses are crazy evil idiots. How on earth do you demand these, are you the only workers in Ghana? What kind of stupidity is that? Evil nurses
Yeuei 6 months ago
You have forgotten, Gov will have to pay this newly posted nurses of which they are not ready to do and the fresh ones aren't experienced like those already in the system..... Nursing is like a trade. You don't employ apprentice to run the job. They need to sit under training for some time. Here lies the case where the trainer is also on strike....
You see what am talking about now....
kJ 6 months ago
what about rent allowances, vehicle allowances to mps?
Naa 6 months ago
You guys got training allowance and you are not satisfied,still want all these allowances ahaaba
kJ 6 months ago
Which training allowance, the one Mahama and NDC came and cancelled?
Yeuei 6 months ago
Not everyone got training allowance.... Some of us work our way through uni....
Chief Lab officer 6 months ago
The government must not pay these as nurses get fully subsidised fees when in college n training, given allowance when students. Other workers will demand similar benefits. Allied Health workers and non Health workers will also demand similar benefits. The strike is illegal too. Government should take them on to court. There are so many nurses sitting at home, temporarily employed to replace these lots. It won’t be smooth but better than no nurses at the wards now .
Yeuei 6 months ago
Not everyone takes allowance... Degree nurses pay their own everything through 4 years in school. The thing about employing those in the house is, they will need mentorship for some time. If u release them early they will just worsen the case for us.... That's why sickle cell is a worrying disease.....
FIRE THEM ALL 6 months ago
I think they should all be fired and the nurses sitting at home without stations hired in the places. What sort of nonsense is funeral and kilometric allowance. As far as MP go, no government can change some of the ungodly perks without a serious constitutional fight. So we'll have to put that aside as they are considered an equal branch of government.
But for the nurses, they definitely can all be sacked. I think this government is being too soft on them
Tony 6 months ago
This is absurd, what fuel and kilometric allowances are they talking about even if you don't own a car? What is the book and research allowances for, are they in the academia? The most unreasonable one is the funeral grant, I can't get it.
the Villager 6 months ago
Yet when they return to work, they will be expecting the govt to pay them for all the days they did not work. It is only in Ghana that such a thing happens. In other countries like Finland where their leader is now chilling, it is the union that pays all the work who were on strike and did not work, that’s what their union dues are for. How I wished this law was in operation in Ghana, you can't eat your cake and have it. No work no ay.
The Truth 6 months ago
Book and research, funeral allowance? Whose funeral are they expecting to receive monthly allowance? Pure politics. The leadership of this group should die their family members will receive their funeral allowance on their behalf.
Ib 6 months ago
I’ve never believed people when they say Ghanaweb is publishing fake stories until today. All this is bullshit, there’s nothing like funeral grants, kilometer allowance, 13th month is supposed to be paid at facility levels which is very clear that no facility could pay that. please try to dig small before u start commenting anyhow. The nurse’s demands are legitimate and rational. Most of what ghanaweb published is fake. U can contact me for the original signed condition of service for nurses.
Paa Joe 6 months ago
We don't need to ask you for it.
Go ahead and publish it. It is not only GhanaWeb that has published their list of demands.
Obroniba 6 months ago
We are watching with eagle eyes. Once the government pays, we are also going to strike for same allowance or even more. The government must take a bold stance on their foolish demands and sack them all to employ new dedicated nurses. What extraordinary do they do at the hospital apart from watching porn on their phones? They should off with their foolishness and gross stupidity
KofSam 6 months ago
Please do Ghana a favor by dismissing all the nurses on strike. These nurses cannot hold the government hostage. Their demands are unrealistic. Those nurses who refused to treat the asthma patient who died must be prosecuted, jailed and revoke their licenses..
KofSam 6 months ago
The government should call back all the retired nurses and hire them to replace these striking nurses . These nurses couldn’t ask for these demands when Akuffo Addo was in power. Mahama has been in power for only six months and these nurses wants to sabotage his government. The government must give these an ultimatum to return to work and fire all those who don’t comply. There are a pool of unemployed nurses and the government must employ them to replace all the nurses on strike. There are some opposition politicians behind this strike and President Mahama should not cave in to their demand or else other government employees from
Other sectors will also make similar demands and go on strike if their demands are not met . The justice department should jail the hierarchy of the nurses who are responsible for the strike . The ministry of health must revoke their licenses.
Wow 6 months ago
Can the government fire all of them?
Cease paying salaries and restructure their salaries and allow those who want to work reapply ?
Gambo 6 months ago
MUMU TEACHERS
Teachers will wait till the nurses are granted their demands before they start making noise. Teachers in Ghana are never proactive.
MUMU TEACHERS
Teachers will wait till the nurses are granted their demands before they start making noise. Teachers in Ghana are never proactive.
Big Joe 6 months ago
My concern about the issue on ground is that sometimes I don't understand people, sometimes we behave as someone forced us to choose a career, you chose to be nurse, the nation did not force you, and before you even buy your forms I believe you already know how the system is working, you are now demanding fuel allowance before going to your various stations, letting people dying why, the teachers who have been posted to the villages are they receiving allowance for being there or giving fuel allowances.
My suggestion is,if the government can meet their demands,then he must be quick, and if he can't meet their demands and the association is not willing to go into agreement with the government,then the government must lay them off and employ those who are ready to sacrifice for the nation and also ready to work with the current conditions of service.So if I may ask,if stay on strike for a month, will they go for salaries?
And one thing worrying me is that the MPs' must pay for their fuel at the station with their own money since they receive salaries.
Hannan 6 months ago
> Hot girls are waiting for you on --> Hot4.eu
AGYEMANG DUA KORTIBORTOR 6 months ago
LIAR , THEY WILL HACK UR BROWSER AND ENTER UR EMAIL AND EVERYTHING SAVED IN UR BROWSER, THEY ARE SCAMMERS
Reason 6 months ago
These are all reasonable demands.
Jim 6 months ago
I don't know what these nurses think of themselves. The government should fire all these rogue and arrogant nurses. Majority of these nurses would get all these crazy allowances, and yet, run away to other countries to serve. Some of these nurses should not be in the profession in the first place. They are the nastiest human beings one would meet in the hospitals. Why should they be paid these allowances in the first place? Even the trainee allowance they are getting should be scrapped and the money used to expand existing facilities. Until these arrogant nurses are fired, they will continue to blackmail the government with such crazy and unrealistic demands.
In fact these are some of the reasons why the nurses training allowance must be cancelled. Mahama must develop steely marbles and the strong political will to cancel this discriminatory training allowance. Your appeal to reti ...
THEY ARE ARGUABLY THE LOUSIEST PROFESSIONALS IN THE LAND, WE'VE BEEN COMPLAINING INCESSANTLY, AND NOW THEY'RE EVEN MAKING DEMANDS TO GET MORE. THEIR MEDIOCRITY CAN'T BE REWARDED, PLEASE. THEY SHOULD SIT DOWN LET'S HAVE A TALK ...
What kinda bullshit is this! Kilometric allowance? Fuel allowance? Vehicle maintenance allowance? Funeral grant allowance? The Impudence! The effrontery! The audacity! What then will they use their salaries for? Government sh ...
@ewe man that is a poisonous lies, my kid sister is a nurse in Us she doesn’t get what you mentioned. Stop commenting on things you have no idea about. These Ghanaian nurses are crazy evil idiots. How on earth do you demand ...
You have forgotten, Gov will have to pay this newly posted nurses of which they are not ready to do and the fresh ones aren't experienced like those already in the system..... Nursing is like a trade. You don't employ apprent ...
The government must not pay these as nurses get fully subsidised fees when in college n training, given allowance when students. Other workers will demand similar benefits. Allied Health workers and non Health workers will al ...
Not everyone takes allowance... Degree nurses pay their own everything through 4 years in school. The thing about employing those in the house is, they will need mentorship for some time. If u release them early they will jus ...
I think they should all be fired and the nurses sitting at home without stations hired in the places. What sort of nonsense is funeral and kilometric allowance. As far as MP go, no government can change some of the ungodly pe ...
This is absurd, what fuel and kilometric allowances are they talking about even if you don't own a car? What is the book and research allowances for, are they in the academia? The most unreasonable one is the funeral grant, ...
Yet when they return to work, they will be expecting the govt to pay them for all the days they did not work. It is only in Ghana that such a thing happens. In other countries like Finland where their leader is now chilling, ...
Book and research, funeral allowance? Whose funeral are they expecting to receive monthly allowance? Pure politics. The leadership of this group should die their family members will receive their funeral allowance on their be ...
I’ve never believed people when they say Ghanaweb is publishing fake stories until today. All this is bullshit, there’s nothing like funeral grants, kilometer allowance, 13th month is supposed to be paid at facility level ...
We are watching with eagle eyes. Once the government pays, we are also going to strike for same allowance or even more. The government must take a bold stance on their foolish demands and sack them all to employ new dedicated ...
Please do Ghana a favor by dismissing all the nurses on strike. These nurses cannot hold the government hostage. Their demands are unrealistic. Those nurses who refused to treat the asthma patient who died must be prosecuted, ...
The government should call back all the retired nurses and hire them to replace these striking nurses . These nurses couldn’t ask for these demands when Akuffo Addo was in power. Mahama has been in power for only six months ...
MUMU TEACHERS
My concern about the issue on ground is that sometimes I don't understand people, sometimes we behave as someone forced us to choose a career, you chose to be nurse, the nation did not force you, and before you even buy your ...
I don't know what these nurses think of themselves. The government should fire all these rogue and arrogant nurses. Majority of these nurses would get all these crazy allowances, and yet, run away to other countries to serve. ...