Mahama says he is NOT going to shield anyone under investigation, the various agencies must carry out their work without interference. The money stolen is for Ghana NOT Mahama!!! Akronfuor!!!
Kwaku Tee 9 months ago
Nana Konadu Agyemang Rawlings was the one who said Akuffo Addo hasn't got a Certificate to operate as a Lawyer. But at the end she has to beg Akuffo Addo to lay her dear husband to rest.Politicians shd be careful of their insults. Nana Konadu knew very well that in those days Law was not taught in many universities and one has to go under tutelage to become a Lawyer but she did that to confuse NDC idiotic Followers just to destroy the man's image.
Karikakchar 9 months ago
If Antwi Bosiako has a personal problem with JM they can sort it out privately but for now he has to answer charges preferred against him by the State and if found guilty suffer the penalty thereof. That should be separated from whatever case he might have with the president
DotCom 9 months ago
As a Christian, I believe Mahama can forgive Wontumi but he shouldn’t interfere in the legal process. Mahama must allow the process to end and if Wontumi is found guilty, all his ill gotten wealth must be recovered and only after this that Mahama can pardon him. We are all Ghanaians and we need a peaceful political atmosphere to develop. Everyone deserves a second chance. Retribution creates more enmity.
The righteous one 9 months ago
Eeeeeih Dr Afriyie do you want to destroy the political carrier of chairman Wontumi. Imagine he becomes NPP chairman with a tag of going to beg NDC Mahama did you know the implications?
Carlos Pinto 9 months ago
Eeeiii, so a nasty mumu like you - @Righteous One, is even imagining a time when that illiterate Wontumi can become your party's National Chairman, right..???? Hmmmm, wonders......
Yaw 9 months ago
I can't agree more
Begging for stealing 9 months ago
Please this is below the bet. Begging for stealing please Doc. Allow the law to take its course.
Blue Pen 9 months ago
Such insult. Are Kwabena Adu Boahen and Prof Ameyaw Ekumfi also going through the justice process because they insulted Mahama?
One big problem with the NPP is that they never take responsibility for their decisions and acti ... read full comment
Such insult. Are Kwabena Adu Boahen and Prof Ameyaw Ekumfi also going through the justice process because they insulted Mahama?
One big problem with the NPP is that they never take responsibility for their decisions and actions. They always try to blame others for the consequences of their decisions and actions.
they say they say 9 months ago
Very true...and pack of irresponsible niggers put together
Red Hunter 9 months ago
And what are the charges pressed against him? Any evidence?
Good 9 months ago
That’s why we have to allow the investigation to be completed
Pelicles. 9 months ago
Then there is no need to torture someone under investigation.
Dee ksy 9 months ago
You are perfectly right...Wontumi's criminal charges has nothing to do with the false propaganda against Mahama.
Bobo 9 months ago
@KARIKARI, I AGREE WITH YOU ON THIS
Yabi Yabi 9 months ago
The NDC - NPP rivalry politics is what has debased all cultural norms in Ghana and nothing else. Why would anyone wise and with moral compass, intelligence, principles and honor think it is okay to insult the president of Ghana irrespective of political party, tribe or bloodline while we give deference to chiefs in Ghana? To be specific why do you think most in the Ashanti region have no reservations insulting a president or vice president but are willing to take arms against anyone who dared to say anything against the Asantehene, even if truthful?
There is and never will be a chief who is head of Ghana's government but a president or vice; how we treat our leaders is a reflection on Ghana. However, we cannot and must not allow a president to demand verification of the credentials of others when the president cannot do same.
Do you honestly believe no one in the world including Ghana who went to a university and claim to be a lawyer had law school certification because that was the standard in pre 1950 era?
Johnny 9 months ago
@ Yabi Yabi
Let me educate you till late 60s and early 70s,Law,Accountancy,Taxation, Audit,Banking,Insurance, Marketing Advertising etc were regarded as professional courses and never taught at the university. It was only ... read full comment
@ Yabi Yabi
Let me educate you till late 60s and early 70s,Law,Accountancy,Taxation, Audit,Banking,Insurance, Marketing Advertising etc were regarded as professional courses and never taught at the university. It was only in the 80s coming up that many universities added them to their courses.Akuffo Addo and others who studied law have professional training Certificates from where they had their apprenticeship/tutelage but not Degrees from a university.
The Spear 9 months ago
You're educating whom when you can even barely punctuate!
Why did Akufo-Addo retort his certificate got lost in lieu of declaring he wasn't issued with one. Certainly there's a huge sea of difference between the two positions.
Have you heard of Justice Kpeglo? He worked with Nana Addo, knew him like he could read his palm; Kpeglo confirmed this. The criminals heading courts and the GBA were Akufo-Addo's king makers; they killed this country approving and unleashing evil Akufo-Addo on us.
Stephen Donkor, New York 9 months ago
@Spear:
DID YOU ALSO PUNCTUATE CORRECTLY? WHY DID YOU ALSO USE EXCLAMATION MARK TO QUESTION HIS WRITING PROWESS INSTEAD OF QUESTION MARK?
“YOU’RE EDUCATING WHOM, WHEN YOU CAN EVEN BARELY PUNCTUATE! ( ?)”
His na ... read full comment
@Spear:
DID YOU ALSO PUNCTUATE CORRECTLY? WHY DID YOU ALSO USE EXCLAMATION MARK TO QUESTION HIS WRITING PROWESS INSTEAD OF QUESTION MARK?
His name is not Kpeglo! He is Kpega, he is the one who tried to frame Akuffo-Addo as not having a law certificate, but he failed; because Akuffo-Addo as most of you are quite oblivious of his background did train at the Inns of the Court, the Middle Temple, to be precise. That’s the era most lawyers used to be trained in the system known as the “law apprenticeship”.
Akuffo-Addo is not the only Ghanaian legal professional who trained in the Inns of the Court in UK. Almost all the veteran lawyers from the Gold Coast until 1958 when the Ghana School of Law was established trained at the Inns of the Courts.
Just that NDC people were very mischievous, misinformed or were only playing politics with Akuffo-Addo’s educational background .
SD.com 9 months ago
The name is Kpegah
Anokye Twum-Antwi 9 months ago
Johnny, you are absolutely wrong to state that law was 'never' taught at the university. How then did Da Rocha, Edward Akuffo Addo, Obed Asamoah, Tsatsu and Fui Tsikata, Reindorf and several lawyers graduate from the zuniversity of Ghana and elsewhere before begining their professional careers as lawyers? And what was the Law Faculty in Legon doing in the late 1950s the 60s and 70s? Please try to only comment on what you know and not what uou think that you know
Osei 9 months ago
Some schools were giving professional certificates for the same program which basically takes 2 years to complete, other schools give degree which is 4 years. So he's right and it is even happening now. The difference is that with professional certificates you learn a practical aspect of the job, on hands experience so you are quickly done in 2 years. With a degree, you get to learn other non important subjects to the same course which would take you 4 years.
KO 9 months ago
You could had made your point without bringing in Ashanti. Every president in Ghana since independence is insulted, by Ghanaians not only Asantes. Otumfuo. Is the most insulted person in Ghana today. Let's be fair as Ghanaians. You will be the first to talk about tribal bigotry if an Asante had wrote this.
Osei 9 months ago
He did so much damage to Mahama. If Wontumi doesn't go to jail no one will respect Mahama especially Asantes. They have disrespected northerners for too long. Wontumis anger towards Mahama was that Mahama is a northerner trying to tell him what to do. I am Ashanti and I'm telling you what exactly the optics are. That's why we don't bring our madness to Ewes, but for some reason they seem to disrespect Northerners. So Mahama must prove to Wontumi that northerners aren't their slaves anymore as those times when a northerner would be bought to Asanteman to come and work as slaves.
Shit Carrier hiding under the name Osei 9 months ago
Shit Carrier hiding under the name Osei
Yaw Amankwaah 9 months ago
Wontumi told the whole world that he's got evidence of Mahama marrying Naana Jane on the blind side of Lordina. He also said Ghana is currently being govern by a married couple, and can provide pictures to support it. This allegation is serious.
Yaw Wontumi 9 months ago
Until and unless Wontumi provides evidence of JDM having sex with his maid and was caught by Lordina, no one should even make an attempt to go to the President for any apology. You reap what you sow. Gbemelawo.
Osei 9 months ago
Instead of them to ban Wontumi from the party they are rather doing damage control. The problem isn't that he insulted Mahama but this uneducated guy with too much power knows no boundary and therefore he can do this to anybody. Believe me, this guy won't hesitate to insult even Donald Trump or Putin the same way. He's a lose canon and Ghana must get rid of him permanently. First of all he's a threat to our forest and if Mahama doesn't I would personally take my boys and slaughter everyone of the Wontumi and his guys from the forest. Our ancestors told us to protect the rivers trees, and the animals,but for some reason you think your $1 million dollars you get a day is more important than our Virgin forests
Honest 9 months ago
All what he said are civil issues which he can apologise for but he cannot apologise for his involvement in criminal matters
Stephen Donkor, New York. 9 months ago
@ Yaw Amankwa.
AYEW AFRIYIE IS A COWARD, WONTUMI SHOULD NEVER APOLOGIZE TO JOHN CRIBO MAHAMA! NEVER!
WONTUMI SHOULD STAND HIS GROUND!
BEGGING MEANS ADMITTANCE OF GUILT, AFTER ALL WHAT GOES AROUND COMES AROUND!
IT ... read full comment
@ Yaw Amankwa.
AYEW AFRIYIE IS A COWARD, WONTUMI SHOULD NEVER APOLOGIZE TO JOHN CRIBO MAHAMA! NEVER!
IT’S ALL INTIMIDATION STRATEGY TO COWE WONTUMI INTO SUBMISSION! SO THAT JOHN BENTUA MAHAMA CAN CONTEST AGAIN!
Is John Mahama paying back Wontumi for what’s known as Mahama’s Waterloos because of the numerous heroic acts by the illegally detaining the Ashanti regional Chairman of Ghana’s main opposition party NPP? I mean those courageous acts that unraveled the meticulously planned and well calculated NDC’s electoral rigging strategies that spanned as far as the time of the NDC’s founder Jerry John Rawlings?
Do my readers remember that in the days running up to the 2016 elections, when John Cribo Mahama came up crying publicly because there was a media report that an alleged attempt by some Ashanti regional elements of the then ruling NDC party to smuggle some thumb printed ballot papers into the electoral commission ballot boxes were intercepted by the combined team of police and some NPP vigilantes led by Chairman Wontumi at the Madison Lodge Hotel in the TUC section of the Ashanti Regional capital Kumasi?
Trust me, there’s no doubt that due to such solely handedly heroic efforts by the detained NPP Ashanti regional chairman, the NDC succumbed to defeat in the hands of the then opposition NPP.
I also remember that when reporters reached out to Cribo Kingpin Mahama, the then President of Ghana for his comments on the matter — the distraught Mahama sobbed profusely and was like “Onyame Ahu” hiiiii! “Ohhhh whyy?
You see to me— that alleged failed attempt to smuggle those alien papers into the ballot boxes derailed, NDC’s prospects of winning the 2016 elections, because the ballot stuffing strategy came crushing. Consequently, NDC lost the elections because they failed to garner the number of votes they needed in the Ashanti region.
Now considering how the NDC were able to sweep the Presidential elections last year, experts have not shunned from pointing fingers at some 1.4 million or more Ashanti region voters— dominantly NPP sympathizers who stayed away from the polling stations because of some serious voter apathy against the previous Akuffo-Addo administration. So my suspicion that the Mahama government is punishing Wontumi who they blamed for their abysmal electoral performance in the region in the two subsequent previous elections before the 2024 massive NDC victory shouldn’t be ignored or brushed aside.
My only advice to John Cribo Mahama or his seemingly rubber stamped current Supreme Court appointed Judges or their affiliates is that: John Mahama’s and Ayine’s show of force for keeping Wontumi in custody against the laws of Ghana was just bravados. The NDC should’ve manned up, because Wontumi was never a government official when he demonstrated his courageous nature by foiling those NDC numerous electoral malfeasance attempts. I SHALL RETURN!
Natural facts 9 months ago
If what she said was true there's no need for apology.
Somuah 9 months ago
Did I hear Dr Owusu Afriyie right? Such ill advised is betrayal of principle of standing for one’s convictions. Without such we would be producing compromised leaders.
Odjame 9 months ago
At the what what happened? Who sent JJ to the slaughter house to be slaughtered . I like JJ much until he decided to betrayed his own party . The rest is history .
Poor Africa must think again 9 months ago
Just wondering the link between the two. Equalization or what?
BEG AND MAKE GHANA MONEY WASTED? RUBBISH! 9 months ago
He needs to be investigated for our money. Not even Former President Akuffo Addo and his family will be allowed to go free…
Will begging restore the Roads and Loans taken?
Sometimes, let us think for once! The future ch ... read full comment
He needs to be investigated for our money. Not even Former President Akuffo Addo and his family will be allowed to go free…
Sometimes, let us think for once! The future children!
The Spear 9 months ago
Nonsense of the worst order, stupid Kwaku GoaTee!
Who's criminal Akufo-Addo to be begged for Rawlings' burial? You think Rawlings wouldn't have been buried without Akufo-Addo approbation?
Anticipating on his presidenti ... read full comment
Who's criminal Akufo-Addo to be begged for Rawlings' burial? You think Rawlings wouldn't have been buried without Akufo-Addo approbation?
Anticipating on his presidential elections, it was the lawless Nana Addo who went to beg Rawlings for support, a fact very notorious in history, so stop rebranding narratives.
It was proved and ascertained, that Nana Addo never did law in Legon. He never even did well in the Econs he offere. Nana Addo asserted and maintained his law certificate was lost and couldn't ask for a copy. Leave Rawlings out of this.
@The Spear
IT’S ... read full comment
@The Spear
IT’S ALL INTIMIDATION STRATEGY TO COWE WONTUMI INTO SUBMISSION! SO THAT JOHN BENTUA MAHAMA CAN CONTEST AGAIN!
Is John Mahama paying back Wontumi for what’s known as Mahama’s Waterloos because of the numerous heroic acts by illegally detaining the Ashanti regional Chairman of Ghana’s main opposition party NPP? I mean those courageous acts that unraveled the meticulously planned and well calculated NDC’s electoral rigging strategies that spanned as far as the time of the NDC’s founder Jerry John Rawlings?
Do my readers remember that in the days running up to the 2016 elections, when John Cribo Mahama came up crying publicly because there was a media report that an alleged attempt by some Ashanti regional elements of the then ruling NDC party to smuggle some thumb printed ballot papers into the electoral commission ballot boxes were intercepted by the combined team of police and some NPP vigilantes led by Chairman Wontumi at the Madison Lodge Hotel in the TUC section of the Ashanti Regional capital Kumasi?
Trust me, there’s no doubt that due to such solely handedly heroic efforts by the detained NPP Ashanti regional chairman, the NDC succumbed to defeat in the hands of the then opposition NPP.
I also remember that when reporters reached out to Cribo Kingpin Mahama, the then President of Ghana for his comments on the matter — the distraught Mahama sobbed profusely and was like “Onyame Ahu” hiiiii! “Ohhhh whyy?
You see to me— that alleged failed attempt to smuggle those alien papers into the ballot boxes derailed, NDC’s prospects of winning the 2016 elections, because the ballot stuffing strategy came crushing. Consequently, NDC lost the elections because they failed to garner the number of votes they needed in the Ashanti region.
Now considering how the NDC were able to sweep the Presidential elections last year, experts have not shunned from pointing fingers at some 1.4 million or more Ashanti region voters— dominantly NPP sympathizers who stayed away from the polling stations because of some serious voter apathy against the previous Akuffo-Addo administration. So my suspicion that the Mahama government is punishing Wontumi who they blamed for their abysmal electoral performance in the region in the two subsequent previous elections before the 2024 massive NDC victory shouldn’t be ignored or brushed aside.
My only advice to John Cribo Mahama or his seemingly rubber stamped current Supreme Court appointed Judges or their affiliates is that: John Mahama’s and Ayine’s show of force for keeping Wontumi in custody against the laws of Ghana was just bravados. The NDC should’ve manned up, because Wontumi was never a government official when he demonstrated his courageous nature by foiling those NDC numerous electoral malfeasance attempts. I SHALL RETURN!
Kwesi 9 months ago
But Akufo Addo claims he went to the university and studied law. Why are you trying to insinuate that he couldn't afford to learn law at the university but rather has to go under tutelage to become a lawyer?
Begging for stealing 9 months ago
I am really disappointed in this statement. I respect our dear elder but please this is beyond begging.
Please let the law take its course.
If JM accept this apology and shield this man from facing the law. Then , I will ... read full comment
I am really disappointed in this statement. I respect our dear elder but please this is beyond begging.
If JM accept this apology and shield this man from facing the law. Then , I will say the two parties are doing stealing button.
President Mahama all eyes on you.
AB 9 months ago
It is his duty.
We were ready to bury our Leader. Nana Konadu did NOT BEG Nana Addo to bury Rawlings.
It is his duty.
We were ready to bury our Leader. Nana Konadu did NOT BEG Nana Addo to bury Rawlings.
Kwame K 9 months ago
@Kwaku Tee stop the nonsense in an attempt to defend Nana Addo's lack of a Law Certificate.Nana Addo is from a privileged family and could have gone to study Law in any of the reputable schools in London. Mind you the days you are referring to are in the SIXTIES when the study of Law was very well developed and common, even in Ghana. Nana Addo was never qualified to be admitted at the Middle Temple formally, in fact his education was truncated because of truancy as alleged and HD had to come back to Ghana and finished at the University of Ghana with THIRD CLASS we are told.He then went back to London to enter the apprenticeship programme at the Inn Temple which was affiliated to the Middle Temple. Nana Addo's name is nowhere on the list of students called to the Middle Temple. He is a half baked Lawyer.
IN THE ERA OF CERTIFICATELESS KOBOLORS 9 months ago
Hey, Kromfuor Gyimifuor Kwasiampanin ba @Kwaku Tee..!!!!! Wó ho fin, wae...!!!! Kwaseato bodambo kwaadonto! You have been mounded in the exact image of Nana Akuffo Addo, so you people have thrived on PURE LIES to survive over the years! Nana Konadu Agyeman-Rawlings has never rendered any apology anywhere to Akuffo Addo for claiming that your dirty chimpanzee is a certificateless animal. Kwasia boy !! What do you mean when you say that... "back then, there were not many Universities that taught Law??" Are you saying Akuffo, with all the privileges that he had back then, couldn't get any decent University offering Law anywhere in the world to attend, if he was truly qualified..???? You damn stupid animal... what do you take us Ghanaians for..???? Or, you think we all carry the same brain type as you and that criminal Akuffo Addo..????
Lucky 9 months ago
Nonsense! The family of JJ Rawlings and the good people of the Volta region were capable of burying their son. Did the money used come from Akufo Addo’s pocket? Stop the ignorance and stupidity.
Jesus Is God 9 months ago
Jesus Christ loves you and wants to save you from sin and its consequences. He died on the cross for your sins, was buried, and rose again on the third day. Believe in Him, accept His gift of forgiveness, and receive eternal life! (John 3:16)???
THIS BEGGING CULTURE MUST END 9 months ago
Politicians in Ghana, Nigeria and elsewhere in Black Africa always get away with everyone. They never answer for their stealing and misconduct. How long must theses continue? In Israel, Brazil, Taiwan, Korea and many other countries, Presidents and high-level figures have been jailed for corruption. Why is it that a laptop or goat thief is jailed but those who steal millions go free? When someone takes a bus or train ride in Europe without a ticket, other passengers don’t beg when conductors come around. Begging to so stop the right things being done breeds more corruption. Wontumi is not the only Illegal Miner but he is the loudest-mouthed Galamsey Kingpin who needs to be stopped. I wonder why the Asantehene tolerates him.
Ghanani 9 months ago
If Jesus died for my sins why is it that we are going to be judged and the sinful ones given eternal death sentence? Why? Anyway Jesus is not God and can never be God. Jesus never said that he is God.
Kanawu 9 months ago
Aaaba....... Ghana steal from country coffers, employers , then flaunt it. Talk alot of shit. Finally when caught lay on the ground ,plead for forgiveness ,call a pastor to beg for you.
Same M.O and it works....how is the st ... read full comment
Aaaba....... Ghana steal from country coffers, employers , then flaunt it. Talk alot of shit. Finally when caught lay on the ground ,plead for forgiveness ,call a pastor to beg for you.
Same M.O and it works....how is the stolen money for Mahama so he should for him to stop investigating......oh that's what was normal with NPP..... OK wati
NPP-We have the[Con]Men; led by NanaAll Die be Die dot com 2-Testicles LILIPUT 9 months ago
Is kneel begging part of Justice delivery? If that turns out to be the outcome for such Gargantuan corruption, then Ghana has a long way to go. A disappointing long long way to go!
Broni Panayoti 9 months ago
To beg Mahama on Wontumi behalf for what? Let Wontumi face the law. We'll vote the NDC out of power, in 2028, if, Mahama accepts Wontumi"s apology. So, my own Mahama, don't give Wontumi and his cohorts any hearing. Let your dogs chase them out.
Osei 9 months ago
If Wontumi doesn't go to jail and Galamsey is not eradicated, then the military would have enough reason to overthrow Mahama. I can tell you that Mahama don't want this. Africa is awakening and Mahama should not be in the way of progress. We have allowed him because we believe and understand that he can fix our problems without using following the trend but if he fails to protect our forest which is a national security issue then the military would have full power to overthrow Mahama
oRiGiNaL 9 months ago
Sia….. next time you will think 16 times before you talk
Bazz 9 months ago
This data sale is a fraud, pls don't fall for it
Somuah 9 months ago
Dr Owusu Afriyie are you not embarrassed to give such advice. To beg Mahama before one gets justice? MP what a crass advice?
Nana Frempong 9 months ago
Wontumi busy blowing kiss in the air at the funeral grounds in Mampong, Kwaseaman gyiimee seiaa na monim,wobeko afiase paa
We are NPP 9 months ago
Supposing Wontumi and others know that they have not done anything wrong. Neither have they broken any law, what is this sensless noise of going to appologise to JDM?
WERE YOU LIVING ON THE MOON WHEN WONTUMI WAS RUBBING MAHAMA'S REPUTATION IN FAECES? NPP CRIMINALS. 9 months ago
WERE YOU LIVING ON THE MOON WHEN WONTUMI WAS RUBBING MAHAMA'S REPUTATION IN FAECES? NPP CRIMINALS.
WONTUMI'S CRIMINAL CASES HAVE NOTHING TO DO WITH PERSONAL VENDETTA.
WONTUMI HAS COMMITTED A LOT OF FINANCIAL AND ENVIRON ... read full comment
WERE YOU LIVING ON THE MOON WHEN WONTUMI WAS RUBBING MAHAMA'S REPUTATION IN FAECES? NPP CRIMINALS.
WONTUMI HAS COMMITTED A LOT OF FINANCIAL AND ENVIRONMENTAL DEGRADATION CRIMES AGAINST GHANA AND NOT AGAINST MAHAMA
WONTUMI HAS COMMITTED SERIOUS CRIMES AGAINST ALL GHANAIANS, AND GHANA,
ALSO, WONTUMI HAS COMMITTED CRIMES AGAINST HIMSELF, AND AGAINST THE VERY NINCOMPOOPS WHO WANT TO GO BEG MAHAMA FOR A A PARDON. BEG MAHAMA FOR WHAT?
MAHAMA SHOULD LOAD HIS AK-47 ASSAULT RIFLES WITH BULLETS AND OPEN FIRE ON THEM WHEN THEY GET ANYWHERE NEAR HIM. KWASIAFUOR KWA!
@
IT’S ALL INTIM ... read full comment
@
Is John Mahama paying back Wontumi for what’s known as Mahama’s Waterloos because of the numerous heroic acts by the illegally detaining the Ashanti regional Chairman of Ghana’s main opposition party NPP? I mean those courageous acts that unraveled the meticulously planned and well calculated NDC’s electoral rigging strategies that spanned as far as the time of the NDC’s founder Jerry John Rawlings?
La Pleasure man 9 months ago
Donkey, shut up and go and clean some old ass in NY..
A SKILL THAT CAN CHANGE YOUR LIFE: RECOMMENDED FOR YOUTH EMPOWERMENT PROGRAMS 9 months ago
#HotDiscountsInAmazonOngoing...In-demand high-skilled HAND-WORK, it is your secret vault- EMPOWER yourself or help a young man around you with this skill; Youth Empowerment Schemes? Buy quantities and share to youths...You either rise or get buried. No excuses. Time to thrive by SKILLING UP! Either plant, or don't plant; write, or don't write; learn, or don't learn - it's all in your Hands!!! But I assure U, what U will earn in 1 day can never be compared to the token paid to learn! It is far more. You EARN from what you LEARN! Every smartphone repairs/accessories business cluster is a beehive of activities DAILY...Fix/Flash/Sell-accessories of smartphones! Boom, that's how God blesses the work of your hand! RAW CASH changing hands.Everyone owns a phone & problems are looking for solutions daily - that's a NEVER-ENDING OPPORTUNITY STREAM for you! CASH OUT with this skill made easy to learn. SOW into knowledge/skill, & REAP money in exchange. Learn & Set up this smartphones skilled-service business & earn daily cash. If YOU ALSO WANT TO BREAK INTO IT-CAREERS, Get Chukky Oparandu's Guidebooks for yourself or a loved one idling around. Join thousands who've transformed their lives this way! Invest in yourself today: Search "Chukky Oparandu" on Amazon Or VISIT (selar.co/m/chukky). FRENCH EDITION "Gagnez de l'Argent en Réparant des Téléphones & Tablettes" is also available. Get his blockbuster book, "IT Career: A Roadmap"! #SkillsForSuccess....,..#FlashProgrammingJx15
Okyeman 9 months ago
JM should be told clearly that we don't want any monkey business here.
Wontumi, besides the personal insults against JM and Jane Naana, is under investigation for real crimes, which he must answer for.
Begging JM can be d ... read full comment
Wontumi, besides the personal insults against JM and Jane Naana, is under investigation for real crimes, which he must answer for.
Begging JM can be done on personal level, but every criminal must answer for their crimes.
We are watching!
AMENDOS 9 months ago
e be so. This thing where people embezzled funds and later want to beg must stop. U do the crime u must do the time
Abdulaziz--Accra 9 months ago
President Mahama has clearly warned his own appointees that he's not going to shield anyone if found guilty of corruption so what's this stupid Ayew Afriyie talking about. These criminals have no shame, all of them would be picked and prosecuted one after the other, nonsense.
Eddy the King 9 months ago
Go and what ? Kneel and beg this the stupid mentality of these politicians in Ghana, the rob the nation and throw the people into hardship then go kneel and beg , nonsense, i am an NPP supporter but criminals must face justice NNP or not they must account for their stewardship and if found guilty they must be sent where all criminals are sent, this is what is destroying our country they steal then beg , No Mahama jail them if they are guilty.
Mahama must account for stealing bauxite for family 1st 9 months ago
All those thieves whom Mahama set free must be brought back to be 'freed' by the courts properly
Desmond 9 months ago
Hello guys please I have non expired data bundle for sale.
10GB-30GHS
20GB-40GHS
30GB-50GHS
37GB-60GHS
Please kindly call or text if interested (0505057864)
10GB-30GHS
20GB-40GHS
30GB-50GHS
37GB-60GHS
Toto 9 months ago
That man speaking is the new owner of ghanaweb.
TAKE OR PAY DEMON 9 months ago
Rubbish. Why beg Mahama if Wontumi is clean.
Citizen vigilante 9 months ago
Is not about being clean ,some of his choice of words were not good ,let's forget about npp or ndc for once ,am nit an ndc member and would never be ,but the truth is one ,
Nana 9 months ago
John Mahama is the next Most Abusive President after late JJ Rawlings. Many Ghanaians especially we Akans have forgiven them bcoz they are a Northerner or Ayigbe.Unlike other tribes Akans take insult seriously.
elton 9 months ago
@ Nana! Your arrogance and ill mannered attitude is the reason for your shame and defeats:Isn't it replete in history that Northerners had to be begged or enticed to sleep with your Akan ancestors for them to have strong and tell men?
Nana 9 months ago
@ elton
I cant verify that history as being told by Anti- Ashantis.But be it as it is mighty Germany used Turks to become the world's most industrial nation after WWII
America also used Chinese and Indian migrants to build ... read full comment
@ elton
I cant verify that history as being told by Anti- Ashantis.But be it as it is mighty Germany used Turks to become the world's most industrial nation after WWII
America also used Chinese and Indian migrants to build their railway lines.Russia currently wants men either black or whites to marry their ladies to produce more children bcoz they are facing a Decreasing Population growth rates.
UNCLE PEE 9 months ago
@Nana, the Ashantis. then, could have gone in for other tribes like the Fantes, Krobos, or the Gas to sleep with their women, but they preferred the northerners. Surely, there must have been a reason. You don't think so?
SMH 9 months ago
You are simply a retard!
IT’S ALL INTIMIDATI ... read full comment
Tonee 9 months ago
You are a bull the so called Nana
The The 9 months ago
President Mahama will be .... if he tolerates Wontumi.
Napo 9 months ago
Gyimiiii Saaa, so you think JM will be corrupt and foolish like you to condone this kind of behaviour. Corruption is written all over your face and this stupid idiot is an MP. It is just absurd to see a whole MP making this statement. So do you want to say everybody can steal and go and beg the presidents? Pls come again. You're very naive and uncultured. You should be ashamed of yourself.
Meet Russian hacker base in all bank loading cc top fixed crdit score 9 months ago
Bank ... read full comment
Bitcoin flashing to all country
Direct deposit bank loading to America, Loading
Debit card and credit load contact 00447853053870 hamzaben
[1/16, 12:59 AM] Oxford: Pll: Bank wire transfer to all countries
Bitcoin flashing to all country
Direct deposit bank loading to And credit load contact 00447853053870 hamzaben
Gambo 9 months ago
They should stop linking Wontumi trouble to Mahama insult.
Johnny 9 months ago
John Dramani Mahama is very vindictive if you care to know he hardly forgives. He was in the same office with Koku Anyidoho but look at what he did to Koku after Prof Mills death.Wontumi shd just stay away from John Mahama.
FUCK OFF AYEW AFRIBONI KWASIA MAN 9 months ago
Where were you when this IDIOT CRIMINAL Antwi Boasiako was using unprintable words against president Mahama? And where were you when this criminal was busy destroying our forest reserves and water bodies ???, OFF AYEW AFRIYE wontumi will pay for his crime KWASIA DR MY FOOT.
SAEED OSMAN 9 months ago
I didn't know there are few sensible people in the NPP. So what basis did they allow Nana Addo, Bawumia,KENNEDY AGYAPONG, WONTUMI, ABRONYE DC, Napo, Osafo Marfo Bryan Acheampong , Otchere Darkoand co to head the party.
99% ... read full comment
I didn't know there are few sensible people in the NPP. So what basis did they allow Nana Addo, Bawumia,KENNEDY AGYAPONG, WONTUMI, ABRONYE DC, Napo, Osafo Marfo Bryan Acheampong , Otchere Darkoand co to head the party.
99% of Ghanaians thought NPP was for all mentally deranged persons in Ghana, going by their utterances, behaviour, arrogance, barbarism, inhumane attitude, THIEVERY, and dressings, until Dr Afriyie pop up to talk sense as if he is not a member of the NPP. Indeed, one cannot truly generalise as wise men always say.
Wontumi went overboard yet Nana Addo as a leader could not bring him to order because it suits his criminal agenda. NPP go back and look for people like Dr Afriyie so you can command a bit of respect and hope to be in power by 16yrs time. KENNEDY AGYAPONG FOR PRESIDENT? IS NPP SICK, WHAT DO THEY TAKE GHANAIANS FOR?
Sammy 9 months ago
Rubbish
I don't think this MP is a serious person
Rubbish
Papillo 9 months ago
He has already been forgiven but will still face judgment.
DOOBIA 9 months ago
These so-called PhD NPP members are really ignorant and idiots. How did they even get first degrees? So the president is the law? Or Wontumi actually hasn't done anything wrong?
Geeman 9 months ago
Even the wife of the president new that isn't true . So if his party led by the akyem mafias used to take $45m and they shared without no work done. Then he go to them and kneel down for them to bring back their shares back to the state, than going to DJM.
Andropov 9 months ago
The alleged offences of the fool does not include offenses against JDM so why going to beg JDM. Let the law work.and let the fool answer his to his infractions. Going to JDM will not solve anything
Klaase Klose Marfhen 9 months ago
Had the NPP won the election would you be going to apologise to President John Mahama in opposition, considering your arrogance and pomposity? Where were you the so-call lawyers when that foolish Wontumi was insulting President Mahama? Wontumi will be investigated, and if found guilty, prosecuted and jailed. Period.
Opoku Mensah 9 months ago
In 2016, Akuffool Addo accused President Mahama of corruption and ran a campaign heavily based on this narrative. He promised Ghanaians that, if elected, he would establish the Office of the Special Prosecutor to investigate and prosecute President Mahama and his appointees, whom he claimed had caused financial loss to the state.
Upon assuming office, Akufool Addo fulfilled his promise by creating the Office of the Special Prosecutor and granting it inordinate powers to deal with President Mahama and his appointees. However, after several investigations, it became clear that there was no evidence of financial crime against President Mahama. From that point, Akuffool Addo appeared to lose interest in the office he had so passionately championed.
Rather than supporting the office to function independently, he allegedly starved it of funding, rendering it ineffective—especially when investigations began turning toward members of his own administration. This led to the resignation of the first Special Prosecutor, Martin Amidu, who, upon his exit, described President Akufo-Addo as “the mother serpent of corruption,” citing a lack of genuine commitment to fighting corruption.
Ironically, the very trap Akufo-Addo set for President Mahama now seems to have ensnared his own leadership. The law of karma appears to be unfolding before the eyes of Ghanaians.
Quame 9 months ago
Another show of deceit. When facts of misappropriation of state funds have been presented to prosecute a criminal case, you’re here deceiving yourself and your party that it’s a personal issue.
Why does the NPP think tha ... read full comment
Another show of deceit. When facts of misappropriation of state funds have been presented to prosecute a criminal case, you’re here deceiving yourself and your party that it’s a personal issue.
Why does the NPP think that the wrongs they did should be allowed to count as nothing?. Instead of being objective, you are playing the card of vendetta.
Why didn’t you as a party get him to refrain from same if you’re right thinking people who knew the guy was spewing lies and nonsense? These NPP guys e hmmmmmm
McCoy 9 months ago
Foolish. The idiot said those things long ago. U never saw the need to apologise on behalf of the fool when he was fooling. Would U have suggested this stupid thing if the npp was still in government? Even U kroaaaa with your medical background kroaaaa was live on tv supporting galamsey. Too much partisan politics making even fine people lose their sanity .
Ataa Obeng site 19 Tema 9 months ago
It's not necessarily going to beg Mahama, Mahama looks at Wontumi as Aga Koo in a movie, the law must take it's cause, why is NPP afraid of accountability ?
Citizen vigilante 9 months ago
And even the wife ,some words were just too bad, though am not a fun of the ndc, but the president apart from him being an ndc ,is a human being ,yiu can't just run your mouth without evidence ,his arrest is not ordinary is payback, fir that we all know
Jay Swiss 9 months ago
Dr. Ayew, are you now saying that Wontumi is guilty? Please stop this nonsense! Wontumi needs to face the law. His verbal attacks on Mahama has nothing to do with this investigation. He can insult whoever he wants. Mahama could sue him for defamation, but he didn’t. Mahama has already forgiven him, he doesn’t need to beg for pardon again. Wontumi should let Ghanaians know that he is a clean person by facing the court.
Kwasi Dompre 9 months ago
It is sad that Ghana educational system has produced cheap credentials. So Dr Ayew Afriye is a real Dr. I am shocked to see him say JDM is behind Wontumi crimes. Wow, this is a disgrace. So Mahama is behind Wontumi illegal mining and other crimes?. Why is the NPP failing to understand that being a politician doesn’t give anyone a ticket to loot the state coffers.
Dread 9 months ago
Why now? You people were happy when he was all over the place talking foolishly. Mahama has nothing to do with EOCO.
Ewvevi 9 months ago
Dr ayew, don't allow yourself to be used by a semi-literate who knew what he was doing. If wontumi is pardoned, then all prisoners deserve to be released on compassionate grounds.
So first you accuse Mahama with no evidence... 9 months ago
Of being the one behind the investigation, and then you think you can just go and beg him and all will be forgiven? How do you guys reason?
SON OF GOD 9 months ago
Why now? NPP has no leadership because they said nothing when Wontumi was telling lies about Mahama. Why wait till now to beg.
Give your life to Jesus Christ for He will soon come
Do not remain in your sins for the opportu ... read full comment
Why now? NPP has no leadership because they said nothing when Wontumi was telling lies about Mahama. Why wait till now to beg.
Do not remain in your sins for the opportunity to be saved from your sins is now
Reformer 9 months ago
Let the laws of the land work. Why go and beg Mahama? Absolute nonsense. How can Ghana move on when alleged criminals are pleading for mercy instead of facing the FULL RIGORS OF THE LAW. Look at our forests and rivers. How about the loans he took without doing any work? Forget about the insults. Dude has committed several CRIMINAL OFFENCES.
Lazarus 9 months ago
Thnaks for your comments.
Doctor Ding Dong (DDD) 9 months ago
This how life is about, whenever someone somewhere along the line thinks he or she is more than anything to do or misuse power at his time without respect or with the rules of the law. This is what happens. This guy Wontumi´´ spend most of the time at his power pouring insults,disgracing the image and intelligence of Mahama. Showing and boasting with questions who is it there to do me anything ? Just to remind the above guy. God hates prideful people. Hence whatever goes up always comes down. A word to a wise is enough.
Raph 9 months ago
Beg for what?if wontumi is at fault and has committed any crime,he should face the law,going to beg for what?so as to give arsenal to your opponent?master,why?
Agya Koo 9 months ago
This is nonsense. When are we going to allow the law to take its course? I sympathise with nNPPbut this one it's not not not. Sometimes I wonder what these politicians take us for. If Mahama is behind it then it's personal but if not then let the law operate. If what he's done is against the state prosecute him. If he's found guilty jail him but if innocent free him. Now going to beg means some of the accusations are true. When he was showing gold bars on TV he never thought that time changes. It serves as a warning to all politicians and leaders that the law will one day catch up with you. If the president accepts I will be very much disappointed in him.
Kofi 9 months ago
You see now!!!!
This is not better late than ever. Where were all these leaders in the past when these remarks and many others were made by other individuals in and outside the country.Since did anyone realized that there wa ... read full comment
You see now!!!!
This is not better late than ever. Where were all these leaders in the past when these remarks and many others were made by other individuals in and outside the country.Since did anyone realized that there was a red line not to cross during campaign? Was it only when Ppl loose their political power that one can see lines that can't be or shouldn't be crossed? Ppl are still making wild claims just because they have access to cameras and other platforms. Now that all these allegations are coming out we are being told there is a mighty hand somewhere. The world is a small place for us to live. so let's be careful.
38.2% 9 months ago
Where is his friend and so called lawyer Ampaw, they were doing those foolish things together
Obroniba 9 months ago
Gyimiii gyimiii gyimiii people with no manners and dignity who supports thievery, corruption and gross stupidity. JDM is resetting Ghana and has no time for you idiots. The law is the law and if you doubt go to court. We voted for an intelligent president who is dedicated to fighting corruption and impunity. This is why we voted for JDM and booted you thieves out. JDM doesn't have time for foolishness and stupidity. We are experiencing good leadership and respect from the competent president and never again shall we allow you bunch of highly incompetent blockhead corrupt thieves get closer to power. Is now clear you guys are thieves who ruled us with your foolishness and gross mismanagement and stupidity
Truth 9 months ago
Nonsense! Has he got issues to answer in terms of the law or what? Let him go to court and sort his issues out. I thought you a bit sensible but this one deaa is mischievous
Wuntomi just get ready for jail 9 months ago
Wuntumi just get ready for jail period. Better start selling ur properties to pay for whatever you've stolen and save the rest thecbank. When u get out of jail u can fall on that money.
Molla 9 months ago
Is not about mahama is about corruption npp think they are smart
Stephen 9 months ago
This is absolute nonsense.HE should not entertain these braggarts . Nurses and midwives are strike. All those witches and wizards who have their hands any govt fraudulent act ought to hunted down like yesterday!
Jb 9 months ago
President Mahama is not a clearing agent like Nana addo. We need justice and accountability. ORAL must work.
The Don 9 months ago
These STUPID FOOLS, this is not a begging matter. He should be jailed for his crimes
Abobeganim DR 9 months ago
Beg who? If all the huge amount of money they are talking about is true then he needs to pay back with interest. Ghana money is not for Mahama and NDC.
Kofi Asare 9 months ago
2 political groupings toying with the masses scratching each other's backs.
Kohwe bra 9 months ago
In certain jurisdiction going to beg on behalf of a person alleged to have comitted crimes against the nation is tantamount to obstruction of justice and a crime of itself.
Bretuoba Kofi Frimpong Boateng 9 months ago
This issue is Ghana problem. Maham won’t dare else there will fire across the country. Nobody is going free. They should just bring our money and do some 90 percent of jail time in Nsawam. Tsatsu and Victor Selomey were there. Period.
AM 9 months ago
Afriyie what you are saying does not make sense. Did wontumi engage in criminal activities or not. If he did then then how could you argue that a higher authority like the president is behind his woes. If he falsely accused mahama before the elections he can go and apologise. That is a different thing. The criminal ivestigations must and will continue with or without an apology
Opoku Mensah 9 months ago
Please do not disturb President Mahama. He is focused on addressing the problems created by your mess. Moreover, appealing to the President over Wontumi's insolence will not erase the criminal charges and atrocities he has committed against Mother Ghana.
The President is not vindictive and, therefore, does not concern himself with what Wontumi has done to him personally. However, he cannot interfere with the prosecution; doing so would make him an accomplice to Wontumi’s crimes and would amount to aiding and abetting.
The law must take its course—because the law is the law.
NART 9 months ago
WHY ARE YOU GUYS GOING TO APOLOGIZE?
MASSA CRIME IS CRIME , PLEASE FORGET ABOUT THE INSULTS FROM WONTUMI TO JM AND PROF J NANA.
WONTUMI IS A CRIMINAL AND MUST GO TO JAIL.
MASSA CRIME IS CRIME , PLEASE FORGET ABOUT THE INSULTS FROM WONTUMI TO JM AND PROF J NANA.
kwame 9 months ago
how foolish it sounds if this really was advice to be put in public. you can connect the dot.....
Dunia 9 months ago
Isn't this the same guy instigating nurses to continue their strike with the aim of making Mahama's government unpopular and disrupting the 2025 budget?
sjbfdjnhkgf;nkgf 9 months ago
idiot of an mp, are you idiots telling us that you didn't see or hear all the nonsense this illiterate said about the then opposition candidate. you were all complacent and thought the election was a done deal for npp, if your useless party had won, will you lead this illiterate on such an adventure. wise up idiot doctor, the President doesn't have time for fools and useless gimmicks okay, he's thinking about how to solve issues and not your nonsense. go and support him in the bush. he will still be jailed.
Oracle 9 months ago
If you think Mahama is behind Wontumi's problems don't bother going to beg
Sly 9 months ago
So some of our educated people are not intelligent ooo,
A whole Dr saying this, hmmmmm Ghana
Kofi 9 months ago
Today they are talking about pleading with JDM, so the question is where were all these people when that, primitive was cruelly doing the bidding of the npp against the former President then? If you live in a class house do not throw a stone. If throw a ball against the it will bounce back to you. So again, will the pleading takes away the reputation, integrity and credibility damage caused to the President now?
1 Peter 9 months ago
What has he done
Say It As It Is 9 months ago
This let's find some chiefs, Queens, employ the services of beautiful ladies, etc has been the bane of Ghana's development, contributing to about 98% of public corruption
The developed don't experience this, "let's go and ... read full comment
This let's find some chiefs, Queens, employ the services of beautiful ladies, etc has been the bane of Ghana's development, contributing to about 98% of public corruption
The developed don't experience this, "let's go and see him"
Bazz 9 months ago
Someone is selling data on this platform, it's a fraud,pls nobody should fall for it
Tintempa 9 months ago
This guy has aided china to loot our natural resource has endangered the future generations whiles his kids have London passports and has enpovrished the current generation with hunger and ncds whiles he drinks imported water affords foreign hospital and flaunts I'll gotten wealth in our faces
Our crime is allowing criminal to hijack a party like npp
We encouraged the London underworld they dazzled many with their acquired accent and God knows certificates smart move but kama is a bitch
Sam 9 months ago
U think is about saying I'M sorry! The am sorry president was president Mills! U ppl after him forgiving U in 2009, came in 2017 with utter foolishness saying *if we were corrupt, why didn't you prosecute us*. Ghanaians want justice not ur sorry asses! Wait till all ur ppl go to JAIL! FOOLS
Atsu 9 months ago
Mahama is wicked soul he pretends to be gentle but criminal behind Eoco nonsense
SMH 9 months ago
Beg for what exactly? Begging will not shield him from facing the law. We need our monies retrieved and Wontumi prosecuted for his illegal mining activities. That's all we want! Your begging Mahama has nothing to do with us!
Kofi Adu 9 months ago
If Wontumi is my family member I will advise him not to do that. He has to stand on his ground
He has to be a man. This will also be disgraceful to his supporters and the Npp
If Wontumi is my family member I will advise him not to do that. He has to stand on his ground
anas 9 months ago
Hon A yew you are corrupt,if wuntomi is innocent of all allegations why leading him to beg Mahama, prez Mahama pls shield no one as you promised.
Natural facts 9 months ago
I don't think JDM will have a problem forgiving him but for the investigation it cannot be halted by JDM.
It will mean the destruction of the forest is being legalized.
I don't think JDM will have a problem forgiving him but for the investigation it cannot be halted by JDM.
Koo 9 months ago
Noooo he didn't say that!!!! Is this guy for real! If this is the mindset of the NPP party members, then they have to prepare to be in opposition forever.
A key member of your party has been cited and charged for serious ... read full comment
Noooo he didn't say that!!!! Is this guy for real! If this is the mindset of the NPP party members, then they have to prepare to be in opposition forever.
A key member of your party has been cited and charged for serious crimes, if anything why don't you support him to have his day in court? Instead you want go on your knees to to beg the president to drop the case. Eii Ghana. Hmmmm!
K. Kusi 9 months ago
YOU DID NOT SEE IT WRONG AT THE TIME HE DID THOSE NASTY THINGS. YOU ARE ONLY SEEING IT WRONG AFTER HE HAS BEEN PUT BEFORE THE LAW. THESE DEMENTED PEOPLE THINK EVERYONE IS A FOOL. PRESIDENT MAHAMA IS NOT BEHIND THIS. HE IS NOT PETTY LIKE YOU PEOPLE AND YOUR AKUFO ADDO. DID WONTUMI TAKE $10 MILLION FOR FARMING AND FAILED TO FARM? DID HE TAKE $45 MILLION FOR A ROAD CONTRACT THAT HE DID NOT CONSTRUCT? WHY SHOULD A QUESTION FOR ACCOUNTABILITY ON THIS BE REDUCED TO VIDEOS DONE BY WONTUMI AGAINST THE PRESIDENT? IF YOU HAVE COTTON WOOL IN YOUR ANUS, YOU DO NOT JUMP OVER FLAMES. HE HAD AND HE JUMPED. LET HIM LIVE WITH THE CONSEQUENCES. PRESIDENT MAHAMA, WE ARE WATCHING.
Nana Frempong 9 months ago
Guys stop playing with our intelligence, is not about what wontumi said to JDM and Jane 10 million dollars to plant corn etc no amount of begging will save anyone of you,you will all go to jail period, so please stop talking nonsense
Odjame 9 months ago
When he was fooling about no sensible person in the npp could advised him . He was too much of himself . Power is transient and what is more annoying is the falsehoods he spread about president Mahama . How can a sane person alter those filthy words ? He can go and beg for that but the criminal deeds must be answered for. All points must be retrieved to build the Ghana we all want
OSAFO KANTANKA 9 months ago
Why would any serious ,sane , educated and self respecting politician peddle lies about someone? All these people on the Radars of Our Security Services for ALLEGED Criminal activities are trying to imply that our president has a personal agenda of destroying them through “Witch Hunting “ which doesn’t make sense to any reasonable person except those blinded by political party affiliation , propaganda etc…
Daniel. 9 months ago
@ Johnny President Mahama is not vindictive but principled unlike the lilliputian Fmr. President Akufo Addo who is intolerant. In our part of the world person's who are firm and strict are said to be wicked and vindictive.
D. A 9 months ago
Nonsense
Nonsense
And what about the stolen. Money? 9 months ago
What about the money he stole?
Kojo Kankam 9 months ago
Do not cover wrong doing
Raman 9 months ago
Mahama doesn't need your apology. The law will take its course. You talk and hurt people without thinking that they also have blood in them. Next time when you come into the world again, learn how to speak to people older and powerful than you
AMA Ghana 9 months ago
U should have advised him not today long ago
Kwadwo 9 months ago
Wo booooooowa. He does not need any apology from the idiot called Wontumi. The law will deal with him accordingly. Useless people
Asonaba asiedu 9 months ago
This is nonsense. Please let the law takes it's course. His own government came up with a report accusing wontumi and his akonta company. If wontumi and no wrong doing is found people might think it was because he went to beg mahama. We all know by his actions that mahama is not a vindictive person.
JJ KUFFOUR AKUFO ADDO 9 months ago
Mahama will be the biggest FOOL in the world if he accepts any apology and then interfere with the ongoing process
Kit 9 months ago
This is one of the foolish things some elders do to retard the progress of the nation.
Go and beg for what? A grownup idiotic arrogant thief who has no respect for himself, elders, society and the entire environment gets h ... read full comment
This is one of the foolish things some elders do to retard the progress of the nation.
Go and beg for what? A grownup idiotic arrogant thief who has no respect for himself, elders, society and the entire environment gets himself into a big trouble that needs to be corrected, and you team up with your inflated heads with no brains to go and beg on his behalf. Nonsense!!!
I pray Mahama's team not to grant that audience never ever at all.
JJ KUFFOUR AKUFO ADDO 9 months ago
Mahama will be the biggest FOOL in the world if he accepts any apology and then interfere with the ongoing process. Mahama must be very careful.These people want to set you up and you will be a FOOL to fall for it
Kwame Ofori 9 months ago
When he was putting out these videos where was the leadership of the NPP??? Now you want go and beg??
Kofi Ga 9 months ago
I don't think wontumi going to beg president Mahama in secret alone will solve this personal beef he generated with Mahama, Wontumi started the beef with insult and deep personal denigrating words to totally Rob Mahama and his vice president of any respect and dignity,.at this juncture he should go back and sit in the same chair at his radio station wontumi radio and explained to the public why all those false accusations and insult ,then a proprer unwanted apologies to the Ghanaian public and as far as his station broadcast could reach ,,then after he and Mr.Ayew Afriyie could seek permission to meet the president for a formal apology...then after that he go will face Eoco for his case in court ...wontumi should also bear in mind that begging president Mahama alone will not end his case Ghanaian's are interested to know his arrested by Eoco was right or wrong ...aluta continua
SAMUEL MFUM TAKORADI 9 months ago
Dr weak Afriyie will you tell John Mahamah to apologize to Otumfuo allowing Kervin Tailor to insult Asanteman STUPID ADVICE
Ing Abbas London 9 months ago
The apology will not erase the crime committed. You can't steal our resources to enrich yourself and end up apologizing, never. The issue is not about the president but the law. Crime committed has to received a recommended punishment
Nana 9 months ago
Is President Mahama the law?. If he says he has forgiven him, should the also forgive him? Dr Afriyie please answer these questions for us. Wontumi's mind was that, President Mahama was never coming to power again and anything he said was never going to get him in trouble in the future and NPP will never hold him accountable. President Mahama is not behind anything please. Was Wontumi on high drugs when he said all the things he said? Maybe Wontumi needs to see a psychiatrist.
Obuobisa 9 months ago
Crass nonsense
Justice 9 months ago
We’ve always maintained how stupid NPP people are!
Since when they did they realized that wontumi went overboard with his personal attacks on both the president and his vice president??
All the lands, loans etc that he’ ... read full comment
Since when they did they realized that wontumi went overboard with his personal attacks on both the president and his vice president??
All the lands, loans etc that he’s being investigated for has nothing to do with JDM !!
He isn’t guilty until proven so JDM should be left alone!!
He isn’t the only NPP guy being investigated!!
Koo Boire 9 months ago
Dr Ayew Afriye has the president complained to you about Wontumi's comments. Has EOCO mentioned Wontumi's comments. Don't be stupid. So the criminal should go with the stolen money. This fool too is in parliament.
Adjoa 9 months ago
Well said, Hon!
KofSam 9 months ago
Wontumi is not being prosecuted for his attacks on Mahama . He has being prosecuted for his crimes against the state . Mahama can chose to forgive him for the insults but he will face justice for all his crimes. Mahama cannot interfere with the prosecution of Wontumi because his crimes are against the state.
No mercy for the cripple 9 months ago
There might be a bigger hand behind Wontumi's troubles INDEED. What an insult on the personality of Prez Mahama. Was it only Wontumi who insulted Prez Mahama? Kennedy Agyepong even insulted Mahama more, how come he is walikg free.
This time around no mercy for the Alanta, the Cripple and no mercy for Wontumi. He must have the taste of his own medicine
Chris 9 months ago
He should bring all the money he illegally aquire period.
Joe Boy 9 months ago
Ayew Afriye now every issue you jump inside why?
Wontumi was allowed to fool for 8 years & never had anyone in Npp to tell him to stop.
He is lucky JM doesn't wanna involve himself.
He should just deal with the issues on t ... read full comment
Wontumi was allowed to fool for 8 years & never had anyone in Npp to tell him to stop.
He should just deal with the issues on the table.You going to see Mahama will not charge anything.
Jubilee House Rat. 9 months ago
Oh, please Mr Afriyie should come again. Why should he (Wontumi) be begging the incompetent one for? The Incompetent One aka (the Russia Asset), should rather be begging the good people of Gh for all the deceit he has unleashed on them. What unprintable nonsense hasn’t you (NDC) said about the previous president and continues to spewing lies about him as we speak. A bunch of lying posers
CARLOS PINTO CARRERA 9 months ago
Braa @Jubilee House Kusié, please why were you the "competent" one, when the entire Ghanaian population gave you that miserable 38.2%...???? Abeg, do you even understand the word "competent?" For your information, it doesn't mean anyone who uses a whopping $58 million dollars to dig an empty hole in the ground wae!
Look at him too 9 months ago
Another foolishness in the highest order...
If everyone should be begging the president for crimes committed how will this country be?
You are a law maker and you know the right things to do but because of politics you thro ... read full comment
If everyone should be begging the president for crimes committed how will this country be?
You are a law maker and you know the right things to do but because of politics you throw dust unto people and later try to apolo what....
Incompetent Bawumia 9 months ago
Oh, so where were Dr. Ayew Afriyie and all the NPP big men when Wontumi was spewing all that nonsense? Didn't any of them have the common sense then to advise him against all that trash that he was spewing? Where were the so-called men in NPP then?They were happy and looked on sheepishly, while encouraging him. Now that he is reaping what he sowed, you are now planning to go and beg for him??
Anyway, his stupidity cannot be tied to his criminal activities. He can go and beg, that's his decision. But the begging does not exonerate him from his crimes. He will be tried whether he begs or not. Period.
Franco 9 months ago
The same hand begging will come back to bite another day. Take heed!!!!!!! If found guilty one must pay the price. Period
Don't tell the man unless the man eyes see 9 months ago
Listen, don't waist ur time for apologize for the crimes some one did,during his videos,are not there some leaders within the party to advices him,? bcos all of us were desperate for grubbing power so u were agree to lnciting wrong statement always, we shall never forgiven him.
Agboglimate Wolefiatem Zuborborm 9 months ago
The one leading Wontumi to beg Mahama is worse than the culprit.
He cannot be trusted to come nearer to Mahama. If you have ears then listen
Truth teller 9 months ago
WHAT ARE YOU GOING TO BEG MAHAMA FOR. AFTER DESTROYING OUR ENVIRONMENT AT EXPENSE OF HIS GREED. NO WONDER WE ARE WHERE WE ARE AS A COUNTRY, YOU NEVER HEAR THIS IN THE WESTERN WORLD.. FOR A MEMBER OF PARLIAMENT TO EVEN CONSIDER THIS THOUGHT. GHANAIAN POLITICIANS THINK ABOUT THEIR PARTY MORE THAN THE COUNTRY SAD.
Nana yaw 9 months ago
Dignity sold , ahh , unprincipled
Francis Andoh 9 months ago
Eiish, what country call Ghana be this. Now, if you steal or chop the state money...You just need to go and beg the president to clear your name and forgive you, h3rr". Are we serious as a country?
La Pleasure man 9 months ago
Hahahah.. another beautiful day..
On the other hand: just shameless..
Animal farm for sure..
AMARIYA 9 months ago
WAS WONTUMI'S DETENTION A RETRIBUTION?
Why should he go and apologize now that he is out to fight a legally?
The law should takes its cause. If it is found out that his detention was illegal, then he must surely sue for all the trouble he's gone through.
Ben 9 months ago
If Wontumi has committed any crime, the law must deal with him, period. It is unfortunate that the NDC government decided, upon assuming power, that the state was no longer interested in the cases for which some of their members were standing trial and thereby freeing them. We must always allow the law to take its course.
Kwaku 9 months ago
Woobowa, the law must take it course for the stealing and all the defamation of character which were intentionally made with confidence even daring Mahama personally. Who born dog?
Acheampong 9 months ago
I disagree with that when he wontumi was insulting Mahama did the leadership talk to him why now Mahama is not doing anything is the Law , CJ said the Law is the LAW are they going there to beg so h should go to jail or to beg for what , I really don't understand, wontumi said , he did address former president,call Mahama woooooboooooooa
ONLY IN GH.. 9 months ago
Useless fools and criminals .. he's facing the law and u criminals want to just use amm sorry that's it ? ..thus show what NPP where doing when they where on power ..chop and beg u go free ..not this time Criminals ..he should die in JAIL
Kwame Nkrumah 9 months ago
Then Akufu Addo cannot live his house! 1000s apologies everyday!!!
Eli 9 months ago
Is this the new trick you're coming up with?
Rose 9 months ago
And if Mahama listen to you fools then he will be the biggest fool
Boat. 9 months ago
All the NPP big men knew who Wontumi is and how he gets his money. Now it's hunting them. Mahama does have any hand in this.
Kwmae Burnes 9 months ago
oh so you steal and beg
Abdul 9 months ago
Are this now the men NPP boasted of after HE former president J A Koffour?
The man is being investigated for infraction and crimes committed against the nation and nowhere has he been cited for insulting or falsely accusing President Mahama. NPP has become an embarrassment
BREAKING NEWS 9 months ago
Breaking News. J.J. Rawlings would have Executed Chairman Wontumi by Firing Squad for his Crimes Against the Environment, which was the Signature of Blood Thirsty J.J. Rawlings, and Blood Thirsty Boakye Djan June 4th TERRORISTS Revolution, says People’s Politician KWAME MAYOR, who is sometimes referred to as J.J.J
The Ghanaian-Born America’s Mandela popularly known by Ghanaians around the World as KWAME MAYOR J.P.K. who is a Natural Born Ghanaian, and Indigenous Native Asante from the Asenie Clan, and from Asanteman’s Adonteng Puduo Royal Family of Bamang, Bonwire Bamang, in the Asante Kingdom within the Jurisdiction of Modern-day Ghana, suffered Politically Motivated, and Anti-American Racially Motivated Political Discrimination in the hands of a few Black Racists especially in the hands of Extremely Ungrateful, Extremely Wicked, and Extremely Mean Spirited former Ghana’s President John Agyekum Kufuor, Ungrateful, and Extremely Arrogant former President Nana Akufu Addo, Hypocritical President John Dramani Mahama, who refused to allow Kwame Mayor to campaign for him, Mahama, during Ghana 2016 Presidential Election, and Extremely Ungrateful, and wicked former Ghana’s Vice President Bawumia, who acted as a Boko Haram when he abused his Position to Terrorize the former Ghanaian American Los Angeles Mayoral Candidate, and prevented the Intellectual Giant, Kwame Mayor’s, who is a Pan-Africanist Native Asante, and the Second Kwame Nkrumah from campaigning for N.P.P., during the 2024 Ghana’s Presidential Election despite the fact that Kwame Mayor’s published Strategic Ideas rule Ghana
KWAME MAYOR, the Iconic, and Charismatic Ghana’s 2028 Independent Aspiring Presidential Candidate, who is sometimes referred to as J.J.J., due to the fact that he can be Extremely Wicked than J.J. Rawlings, has assured Ghanaians that Extremely Corrupt former Government Officials, especially, Corrupt Ministers in both N.P.P., and N.D.C. would serve Life Imprisonment for their Economic Crimes Against Humanity, and the Skeletons of Corrupt J.J. Rawlings, Corrupt Boakye Djan, and other Corrupt June 4th TERRORISTS, who used Coup d’etats, Guns, and Bullets to engage in National Armed Robberies, would be Exhumed to face Trial Posthumously, for their Crimes Against Humanity.
Wontumi should Apologize for insulting Vice-President Professor Naana Opoku Agyemang”, says Kwame Mayor, who declared Holy War against Chairman Wontumi at the time Wontumi insulted Professor Naana Opoku Agyemang, whom he met at the Campus of University of Southern California USC, with President John Dramani Mahama, in the year 2015.
Chairman Wontumi, who is Environmental Terrorist, used his Radio Station to commit acts of Terrorism against the former Ghanaian American Los Angeles Mayoral Candidate, Kwame Mayor, at the time the Ghanaian-Born America Mandela, the Second Kwame Nkrumah strongly condemned Chairman Wontumi for insulting Professor Naana Opoku Agyemang
What Chairman Wontumi didn’t know is that the Iconic former Ghanaian-American Los Angeles Mayoral Candidate, former Black Ted Cruz Republican Presidential Candidate, and the Ghanaian-Born America’s Mandela KWAME MAYOR has Powerful Connections with White House, the Leader of the Free World, and that was the reason he successfully advised White House, and U.N., International Criminal Court, and U.N. Security Council (via) Electronic Mails to end the Ivorian Civil War by overthrowing former Ivorian President Laurent Gbagbo in order to save Lives, successfully persuaded White House for the return of the Deposed former President Gbagbo back to his Native Country of Cote d’Voire in order to participate in the Democratic process, successfully advised White House to overthrow former Egyptian Dictator Hosni Mubarak, in order to save Lives, and successfully advised White House to overthrow former Libya Mad Dog Muammar Gaddafi, who was barbarically killing his own People, Innocent Libyans in order to save Lives of Innocent Libyans
Chairman Wontumi should indeed, Apologize to Vice-President Naana Opoku Agyemang, said the Fair-Minded People’s Politician who has also described President John Dramani Mahama for being Ungrateful to him, KWAME MAYOR
Mahama, who is Extremely Hypocrite is behaving himself like the Extremely Ungrateful, Extremely Wicked, Extremely Mean-Spirited former President John Agyekum Kufuor, Ungrateful and Extremely Arrogant former President Nana Akufu Addo, and Extremely Ungrateful former Vice-President Mahamudu Bawumia, who all Plagiarized, and OR stole Kwame Mayor’s Published Strategic Ideas he personally gave to Kufuor, and Electronically sent Copies to Mahama, Nana Akufu Addo, and Bawumia to rule Ghana.
Source: Uhuru Times
Miagy Soft 9 months ago
Ayew Afriyie your a Big Foooool, go and beg Mahama for what.. Is it personal now or its about crimes committed, foolish boy.. Take him to go and beg odiot ,, Doctor indeed ...
AB 9 months ago
Why should you beg Mahama to Intervene. You thought Ghana is at your beck and call. No need. Let him go through the process and be proven innocent.
Kweku Asamoah 9 months ago
Please dont drown legal issues with ethical sympathy. John Mahama cannot twist the legal procedures which had already begun on circulated on social media. It will be a calculated blunder for John Mahama to adverse this critical issue with moral sympathy. It will not work in that way sir!
Alobye 9 months ago
Where were npp leadership then when wontumi was fooling ?? JDM, don't need any apology from leadership of npp or wontumi himself. The law must work. Nnmooooooa !!!!!!
ok 9 months ago
Absolutely garbage to go and beg JM. For what?
Tt 9 months ago
Going to beg, he is innocent until proven guilty?
Just asking.
A plantain thief is given 5yrs, whiles a political' is . ...
Just asking.
Kwame K 9 months ago
Are these people normal, do they think all this is about some personal beef that JM is settling with Wontumi. Wontumi has acted criminally and like all criminals has to be taken through the legal process to be either acquited or jailed according to the law.Typical of people of influence; the poor are "fucked"
ABU,USA 9 months ago
FOOLS,THE MOST USELESS MEN IN NPP
Konkom 9 months ago
Please minister, the issue is not about begging. If indeed wontumi has the nation's money it has to be retrieved. Leave the president out of this please....
The SILLY Children Afenyo Markins and Annor Dompreh 9 months ago
We are watching this space closely! Is Dr. Afriyie saying that even if Wontumi committed the offenses he has been charged for, he should be left off the hook just by apologizing to the president? Really????
JM and the NDC, ... read full comment
We are watching this space closely! Is Dr. Afriyie saying that even if Wontumi committed the offenses he has been charged for, he should be left off the hook just by apologizing to the president? Really????
JM and the NDC, please do not fall for this trap!!! You do so at your own political peril because we did not vote for you to do that. Else, collapse the judiciary so no one is held accountable by the law for any offense.
Blay 9 months ago
Why begging? Can begging rob off sin against the state ? Then Attaa Ayi, also deserves the right to beg for forgiveness.
Owusu Agyei, Suhum 9 months ago
Wontumis case is beyond President Mahama. Destroying our forest and polluting our water bodies is a national issue. If wontumi can beg all Ghanaians and even the unborn Ghanaians, then we can forgive him. Wontumi will serve a long jail term not less than 10years to serve as a deterrent to political elements abusing power.
Osei 9 months ago
Beg who, that's all you know. Useless Ashantis. To you begging is a solution to corrupt practices. Wagyimii roff
Mohd 9 months ago
Hack ur wife,gf,bf,husband's WhatsApp & be getting their chats on ur phone,track Lost phones, buy webmaiL,SMTP,emaiL addresses of aLL countries.Contact me on WhatsApp @ +2348074490794 for more..
Osei 9 months ago
No disrespect sir, but Wontumi's case is bigger than Ghana. Wontumi case is right here at the US capitol briefing on the practices of some African politicians against the interest of the US and the United Nations. Wontumi has been classified as a foreign agent working with the Chinese govt to siphon tones of gold to China, and this is classified as money laundering. The Chinese galamseyers working for Wontumi aren't ordinary Chinese must special forces Chinese soldiers who are in Ghana to operate and run illegal gold mining leading to the destruction of the forest reserves. The US has set up a big committee just to investigate Wontumi and the Chinese operations in Africa. And yes this is bigger than Wontumi and President Mahama. Wontumi is going to jail for 42 years for the destruction of the forest and Mahama can't even stop that. Any attempt for Mahama to interfere would lead to the failure of his presidency as Wontumi would be made a scapegoat for the destruction of the forest using Chinese agents.
ODS-USA 9 months ago
What is Dr Ayew Afriyie trying to achieve by pushing this unpopular agenda, I've heard him on several platforms making this silly jokes, what is his interest? It's very very annoying for an NPP leading member to be doing this, since when did the opposition party start begging the ruling party?
IamJo 9 months ago
Will the apology be widely circulated like the insults were..? Or you are going behind closed doors to apologise.
Lucky 9 months ago
Mr President, with all due respect DO NOT entertain these Nation wreckers. Let the Laws of the land work.
Percy 9 months ago
No begging here.
Ed 9 months ago
Ghanaweb is there any chance you could block the guy who always writes bad things about the Quran? I’m Christian but this is so uncalled for. He’s been doing this for a long time and you aren’t doing anything about it. You should either block that particular message of his or delete it.
Busiah 9 months ago
For what if that be the case that Wontumi has a case.
Kwame 9 months ago
Mahama himself is corrupt
Kwasi Tawiah 9 months ago
So called Dr. Move away from Wontumi case because of people like you court don't work in Ghana can you go USA President to beg because you have a case in court please let the process work thanks
Steve 9 months ago
Beg Mahama for what..For some of his comments fine but not on corrupt practices…All you know is beg beg so you can keep on stealing..
V6 9 months ago
Hon Dr Afriyie makes more sense than empty tin Afenyo-Markins. Npp must consider making him the Micro Minority Leader that is only when Ghanaians will take them a bit serious. For Wontumi when you sowed thorns…you will reap thorns.
Okyeman 9 months ago
Sorry, boss.
Apologies not accepted!
Sorry, boss.
Apologies not accepted!
Bismarck 9 months ago
Npp has denigrated into a nation wrecking cartel, destroying the future of both the present and future generations. No well meaning and patriotic party will shield such criminality,Wontumi must suffer the retribution of his callous actions against law abiding and innocent citizens.Those thinking of pleading on his behalf are heartless, and should be prosecuted as well for interfering with justice.This criminal party must apologize to Ghanaians
Wessy parker 9 months ago
After heeling to his apology,they come out and say his 1992,No NPP members have been arrested for all wrong doings.
Mr white Jubilee Hoiuse 9 months ago
Beg who? foolish very foolish talk, look the NDN cant do FOKO, YES we cant do FOKO FOKO, Ghana is not our property,
Nii Joromi 9 months ago
Who born dog! Lol
Jaman 9 months ago
I will March to Jubilee house and walk JM out of office if ever interfere in this case.
JJ 9 months ago
Nonsense was Mahama the one that arrested him?
Joe 9 months ago
This is the reason our country is where it is today if Wontumi is wrong let him face the the law why go and beg for him
K. 9 months ago
ARROGANCE!!!, You don't need to beg for anything, just make sure he hasn't done thie things he has been accused of.
Saga 9 months ago
This is the reason why I will never vote in Ghana, I scratch your back and and you also scratch mine. DOUBLE SALARY comes to mind when haruna went to beg Akuffo Addo and they were not punished. Posterity will judge us all
Joy 9 months ago
Beg him for what? Beg him to go against the laws of mining sector? Afriye look, you better learn sense that this guy has a lot to solve on manner he got his money to fool in Ghana as a politician. Mahama never accept any apology. Let wontumi face the law to solve his bad deeds both at the mining sector and construction sectors
Tweaa 9 months ago
Beg the President for what ? , a whole learned man suggesting this ? , it is a shame , I like Chairman Wontuumi so much BUT if he flouted the law by polluting the river bodies he should be punished ,there shouldn’t be a law for the rich and a different Ose for the poor
EVEN THE RICHEST MAN ON EARTH KNOWS TO APOLOGISE WHEN HE HAS OVEREACHED HIMSELF. 9 months ago
Even the richest man on earth only a few days ago had to render a grovelling apology to his erstwhile buddy, President Trump. You see, in spite of his fabulous wealth Elon has just woken up to the fact that Trump can eat him for dinner any day. President Trump has a reputation for not forgetting slights and insults especially those intended to besmirch his reputation. Remember,Elon is a, very smart man so within days of his ill-judged outbursts he was publicly and repeatedly apologising to President Trump for is foolhardy remarks about the president. In contrast Wontumi rather very unwisely left it way too long. Fortunately President Mahama is not a man known to harbour grudges for long and who knows he may decide to forgive the rash and foolish utterances of the arrogant and hubristic Wontumi. Unfortunately for Wontumi, the wheels of justice appear to be catching up with him and events may have already progressed too far. Massa Wontumi, it is not too late to show some contrition and humility. Make haste Massa otherwise a very difficult journey almost certainly lies ahead of you.
Kwame Nkrumah 9 months ago
Some of us are not politicians neither do we belong to any political party, but we hate corruption, we saw how corruption was dancing at us during the last years of NPP. We voted for Mahama to fight corruption and if corrupt persons will receive pardon, then let us see what will happen during next election. We will beg, tweaaa.. go and beg eh
Adwoa Prempeh 9 months ago
So, is it for the insults directed at JM ... or the ongoing EOCO, NIB investigations (or both) that you hope to beg for ...?
WHAT AN ILLOGICAL AND RECKLESS PROPOSITION. Herrhh Massa
So, is it for the insults directed at JM ... or the ongoing EOCO, NIB investigations (or both) that you hope to beg for ...?
Hannan 9 months ago
.. Hot girls are waiting for you on --> Hot4.eu
Northern Boy 9 months ago
Mahama shouldn't allow npp to set him up for failure. Whether Wontumis case is politically motivated or is a settling of personal scores the charges will show. So why go apologise before ghe trial? They just fearmore names popping up if he's put on trial.
Yaw Anibre 9 months ago
232 comments over this????
Are we serious Ghanaians at all????
Serious national developments are going on in the world, including next-door sahelian Burkina Faso.
Let's keep scratching our somethings standing still.
Serious national developments are going on in the world, including next-door sahelian Burkina Faso.
Asakramitoga 9 months ago
Don't waste your time. The two npp idiots now trying hoodwink Ghanaians
Pelicles. 9 months ago
Wontumi should never go and beg Mahama. Mahama can direct whatever power under his belt to annihilate Wontumi then what, the end of the world? John Mahama is playing with "Political power" which wither away like a morning fog, and he should be very careful.
Who is Mahama?
Salaga man 9 months ago
This is not a matter of begging and forgiveness. Crime shd be addressed at the court. causing harm to the state and amassing wealth is corruption. Best bet is to go to jail, pay penalties and forfeit belongings
Willie 9 months ago
So you saying the President is behind the man's problems, also you saying the hand behind all the agencies is bigger than them. Let get this straight, if you want to go and apologize to someone and you put this out there, are you being far to the person. Don't you think it's an insult. Apologies unacceptable. There were elders in the party and also executives in the party, isn't? But b'cos you found nothing wrong with the insults and all the abusive language coming from some of you, particularly wontumi towards the President and his Vice you were happy. Now that he's landed in trouble you saying what, going to apologize, to who. I'll advise you people to keep your apology to yourselves. Let him go through the process.
Nkrapan. 9 months ago
Not until now Dr. Afriyie hasn't seen anything wrong with the videos this moron has made.
Seriously!
Not until now Dr. Afriyie hasn't seen anything wrong with the videos this moron has made.
Seriously!
ABU,USA 9 months ago
FOOLS
FOOLS
Yes 9 months ago
Afriye, have you soon forgotten about Mahama Wubooooooooooooooa!
Nana 9 months ago
Laahillah, u told wontumi to go and beg mahama. So where were u when wontumi was insulting mahama, fabricating lies against him, tarnishing his image to the point of telling the whole Ghana and the wolrd that mahama's wife saw mahama sleeping with their housemaid. where were u when wontumi was threatening mahama n the ndc that they wont come to power unless they use the military or ways and means to twist the elections. where were u when wontumi was insulting the veep, mama jane, calling her chimpanzee and rai ng all sort of words on her. I never or no one from the npp called to apologise or called wontumi to order or telling to retract his words. U guys waited for power to change hands and now u are here calling for wontumi to go and apologise cuz u strongly believe there's a strong hand behind his troubles. The Npp knew all the dirty things wontumi was doing but kept quiet. No one talked about it. Wontumi must face the full laws of the land and must pay for his evil deeds. No need to go to mahama house to beg cuz it wont yield any results, it wont change the EOCO / NIB / CID cases against him cuz that wontumi himself knows whatever he's going through, he deserve it. I pray and hope he gets jail time and rot in jail. Kwasiampanin.
Who is this stupid MP 9 months ago
Why do such educated persons stoop so low into such crass sycophancy
Frank 9 months ago
To beg for what reason?ghana paaa de3 hmmm this is dirty game in politics
Stephen Oteng 9 months ago
Aba Kade eba na eyo
Yiadom 9 months ago
Veg for what, anyone found has stolen money should face the law of the land
Nana Konadu Agyemang Rawlings was the one who said Akuffo Addo hasn't got a Certificate to operate as a Lawyer. But at the end she has to beg Akuffo Addo to lay her dear husband to rest.Politicians shd be careful of their ins ...
If Antwi Bosiako has a personal problem with JM they can sort it out privately but for now he has to answer charges preferred against him by the State and if found guilty suffer the penalty thereof. That should be separated f ...
As a Christian, I believe Mahama can forgive Wontumi but he shouldn’t interfere in the legal process. Mahama must allow the process to end and if Wontumi is found guilty, all his ill gotten wealth must be recovered and only ...
I can't agree more
One big problem with the NPP is that they never take responsibility for their decisions and acti ...
The NDC - NPP rivalry politics is what has debased all cultural norms in Ghana and nothing else. Why would anyone wise and with moral compass, intelligence, principles and honor think it is okay to insult the president of Gha ...
@ Yabi Yabi
Let me educate you till late 60s and early 70s,Law,Accountancy,Taxation, Audit,Banking,Insurance, Marketing Advertising etc were regarded as professional courses and never taught at the university. It was only ...
Why did Akufo-Addo retort his certificate got lost in lieu of declaring he wasn't issued with one. Certainly there's a huge sea of difference between the two posit ...
@Spear:
His na ...
The name is Kpegah
Johnny, you are absolutely wrong to state that law was 'never' taught at the university. How then did Da Rocha, Edward Akuffo Addo, Obed Asamoah, Tsatsu and Fui Tsikata, Reindorf and several lawyers graduate from the zunivers ...
Some schools were giving professional certificates for the same program which basically takes 2 years to complete, other schools give degree which is 4 years. So he's right and it is even happening now. The difference is that ...
You could had made your point without bringing in Ashanti. Every president in Ghana since independence is insulted, by Ghanaians not only Asantes. Otumfuo. Is the most insulted person in Ghana today. Let's be fair as Ghanaian ...
He did so much damage to Mahama. If Wontumi doesn't go to jail no one will respect Mahama especially Asantes. They have disrespected northerners for too long. Wontumis anger towards Mahama was that Mahama is a northerner tryi ...
Wontumi told the whole world that he's got evidence of Mahama marrying Naana Jane on the blind side of Lordina. He also said Ghana is currently being govern by a married couple, and can provide pictures to support it. This al ...
Instead of them to ban Wontumi from the party they are rather doing damage control. The problem isn't that he insulted Mahama but this uneducated guy with too much power knows no boundary and therefore he can do this to anybo ...
@ Yaw Amankwa.
IT ...
Sometimes, let us think for once! The future ch ...
Anticipating on his presidenti ...
@The Spear
IT’S ...
If JM accept this apology and shield this man from facing the law. Then , I will ...
It is his duty.
@Kwaku Tee stop the nonsense in an attempt to defend Nana Addo's lack of a Law Certificate.Nana Addo is from a privileged family and could have gone to study Law in any of the reputable schools in London. Mind you the days yo ...
Hey, Kromfuor Gyimifuor Kwasiampanin ba @Kwaku Tee..!!!!! Wó ho fin, wae...!!!! Kwaseato bodambo kwaadonto! You have been mounded in the exact image of Nana Akuffo Addo, so you people have thrived on PURE LIES to survive ove ...
Jesus Christ loves you and wants to save you from sin and its consequences. He died on the cross for your sins, was buried, and rose again on the third day. Believe in Him, accept His gift of forgiveness, and receive eternal ...
Politicians in Ghana, Nigeria and elsewhere in Black Africa always get away with everyone. They never answer for their stealing and misconduct. How long must theses continue? In Israel, Brazil, Taiwan, Korea and many other co ...
Same M.O and it works....how is the st ...
To beg Mahama on Wontumi behalf for what? Let Wontumi face the law. We'll vote the NDC out of power, in 2028, if, Mahama accepts Wontumi"s apology. So, my own Mahama, don't give Wontumi and his cohorts any hearing. Let your d ...
If Wontumi doesn't go to jail and Galamsey is not eradicated, then the military would have enough reason to overthrow Mahama. I can tell you that Mahama don't want this. Africa is awakening and Mahama should not be in the way ...
WONTUMI HAS COMMITTED A LOT OF FINANCIAL AND ENVIRON ...
@
IT’S ALL INTIM ...
#HotDiscountsInAmazonOngoing...In-demand high-skilled HAND-WORK, it is your secret vault- EMPOWER yourself or help a young man around you with this skill; Youth Empowerment Schemes? Buy quantities and share to youths...You ei ...
Begging JM can be d ...
President Mahama has clearly warned his own appointees that he's not going to shield anyone if found guilty of corruption so what's this stupid Ayew Afriyie talking about. These criminals have no shame, all of them would be p ...
Go and what ? Kneel and beg this the stupid mentality of these politicians in Ghana, the rob the nation and throw the people into hardship then go kneel and beg , nonsense, i am an NPP supporter but criminals must face justic ...
10GB-30GHS
20GB-40GHS
30GB-50GHS
37GB-60GHS
@ Nana! Your arrogance and ill mannered attitude is the reason for your shame and defeats:Isn't it replete in history that Northerners had to be begged or enticed to sleep with your Akan ancestors for them to have strong and ...
@ elton
America also used Chinese and Indian migrants to build ...
You are simply a retard!
IT’S ALL INTIMIDATI ...
Gyimiiii Saaa, so you think JM will be corrupt and foolish like you to condone this kind of behaviour. Corruption is written all over your face and this stupid idiot is an MP. It is just absurd to see a whole MP making this s ...
Bank ...
Where were you when this IDIOT CRIMINAL Antwi Boasiako was using unprintable words against president Mahama? And where were you when this criminal was busy destroying our forest reserves and water bodies ???, OFF AYEW AFRIY ...
99% ...
Rubbish
Even the wife of the president new that isn't true . So if his party led by the akyem mafias used to take $45m and they shared without no work done. Then he go to them and kneel down for them to bring back their shares back ...
Had the NPP won the election would you be going to apologise to President John Mahama in opposition, considering your arrogance and pomposity? Where were you the so-call lawyers when that foolish Wontumi was insulting Preside ...
In 2016, Akuffool Addo accused President Mahama of corruption and ran a campaign heavily based on this narrative. He promised Ghanaians that, if elected, he would establish the Office of the Special Prosecutor to investigate ...
Why does the NPP think tha ...
Foolish. The idiot said those things long ago. U never saw the need to apologise on behalf of the fool when he was fooling. Would U have suggested this stupid thing if the npp was still in government? Even U kroaaaa with your ...
And even the wife ,some words were just too bad, though am not a fun of the ndc, but the president apart from him being an ndc ,is a human being ,yiu can't just run your mouth without evidence ,his arrest is not ordinary is p ...
Dr. Ayew, are you now saying that Wontumi is guilty? Please stop this nonsense! Wontumi needs to face the law. His verbal attacks on Mahama has nothing to do with this investigation. He can insult whoever he wants. Mahama cou ...
It is sad that Ghana educational system has produced cheap credentials. So Dr Ayew Afriye is a real Dr. I am shocked to see him say JDM is behind Wontumi crimes. Wow, this is a disgrace. So Mahama is behind Wontumi illegal mi ...
Do not remain in your sins for the opportu ...
Let the laws of the land work. Why go and beg Mahama? Absolute nonsense. How can Ghana move on when alleged criminals are pleading for mercy instead of facing the FULL RIGORS OF THE LAW. Look at our forests and rivers. Ho ...
This how life is about, whenever someone somewhere along the line thinks he or she is more than anything to do or misuse power at his time without respect or with the rules of the law. This is what happens. This guy Wontumi´ ...
This is nonsense. When are we going to allow the law to take its course? I sympathise with nNPPbut this one it's not not not. Sometimes I wonder what these politicians take us for. If Mahama is behind it then it's personal bu ...
You see now!!!!
This is not better late than ever. Where were all these leaders in the past when these remarks and many others were made by other individuals in and outside the country.Since did anyone realized that there wa ...
Gyimiii gyimiii gyimiii people with no manners and dignity who supports thievery, corruption and gross stupidity. JDM is resetting Ghana and has no time for you idiots. The law is the law and if you doubt go to court. We vote ...
This issue is Ghana problem. Maham won’t dare else there will fire across the country. Nobody is going free. They should just bring our money and do some 90 percent of jail time in Nsawam. Tsatsu and Victor Selomey were the ...
Afriyie what you are saying does not make sense. Did wontumi engage in criminal activities or not. If he did then then how could you argue that a higher authority like the president is behind his woes. If he falsely accused m ...
Please do not disturb President Mahama. He is focused on addressing the problems created by your mess. Moreover, appealing to the President over Wontumi's insolence will not erase the criminal charges and atrocities he has co ...
idiot of an mp, are you idiots telling us that you didn't see or hear all the nonsense this illiterate said about the then opposition candidate. you were all complacent and thought the election was a done deal for npp, if you ...
Today they are talking about pleading with JDM, so the question is where were all these people when that, primitive was cruelly doing the bidding of the npp against the former President then? If you live in a class house do n ...
What has he done
The developed don't experience this, "let's go and ...
This guy has aided china to loot our natural resource has endangered the future generations whiles his kids have London passports and has enpovrished the current generation with hunger and ncds whiles he drinks imported water ...
U think is about saying I'M sorry! The am sorry president was president Mills! U ppl after him forgiving U in 2009, came in 2017 with utter foolishness saying *if we were corrupt, why didn't you prosecute us*. Ghanaians want ...
A key member of your party has been cited and charged for serious ...
YOU DID NOT SEE IT WRONG AT THE TIME HE DID THOSE NASTY THINGS. YOU ARE ONLY SEEING IT WRONG AFTER HE HAS BEEN PUT BEFORE THE LAW. THESE DEMENTED PEOPLE THINK EVERYONE IS A FOOL. PRESIDENT MAHAMA IS NOT BEHIND THIS. HE IS NOT ...
Guys stop playing with our intelligence, is not about what wontumi said to JDM and Jane 10 million dollars to plant corn etc no amount of begging will save anyone of you,you will all go to jail period, so please stop talking ...
When he was fooling about no sensible person in the npp could advised him . He was too much of himself . Power is transient and what is more annoying is the falsehoods he spread about president Mahama . How can a sane person ...
Why would any serious ,sane , educated and self respecting politician peddle lies about someone? All these people on the Radars of Our Security Services for ALLEGED Criminal activities are trying to imply that our preside ...
Nonsense
Do not cover wrong doing
Mahama doesn't need your apology. The law will take its course. You talk and hurt people without thinking that they also have blood in them. Next time when you come into the world again, learn how to speak to people older and ...
This is nonsense. Please let the law takes it's course. His own government came up with a report accusing wontumi and his akonta company. If wontumi and no wrong doing is found people might think it was because he went to beg ...
Go and beg for what? A grownup idiotic arrogant thief who has no respect for himself, elders, society and the entire environment gets h ...
I don't think wontumi going to beg president Mahama in secret alone will solve this personal beef he generated with Mahama, Wontumi started the beef with insult and deep personal denigrating words to totally Rob Mahama and h ...
The apology will not erase the crime committed. You can't steal our resources to enrich yourself and end up apologizing, never. The issue is not about the president but the law. Crime committed has to received a recommended p ...
Is President Mahama the law?. If he says he has forgiven him, should the also forgive him? Dr Afriyie please answer these questions for us. Wontumi's mind was that, President Mahama was never coming to power again and a ...
Crass nonsense
All the lands, loans etc that he’ ...
Well said, Hon!
Wontumi is not being prosecuted for his attacks on Mahama . He has being prosecuted for his crimes against the state . Mahama can chose to forgive him for the insults but he will face justice for all his crimes. Mahama cannot ...
There might be a bigger hand behind Wontumi's troubles INDEED. What an insult on the personality of Prez Mahama. Was it only Wontumi who insulted Prez Mahama? Kennedy Agyepong even insulted Mahama more, how come he is walikg ...
He should just deal with the issues on t ...
Oh, please Mr Afriyie should come again. Why should he (Wontumi) be begging the incompetent one for? The Incompetent One aka (the Russia Asset), should rather be begging the good people of Gh for all the deceit he has unleash ...
Braa @Jubilee House Kusié, please why were you the "competent" one, when the entire Ghanaian population gave you that miserable 38.2%...???? Abeg, do you even understand the word "competent?" For your information, it doesn't ...
You are a law maker and you know the right things to do but because of politics you thro ...
Oh, so where were Dr. Ayew Afriyie and all the NPP big men when Wontumi was spewing all that nonsense? Didn't any of them have the common sense then to advise him against all that trash that he was spewing? Where were the so- ...
Listen, don't waist ur time for apologize for the crimes some one did,during his videos,are not there some leaders within the party to advices him,? bcos all of us were desperate for grubbing power so u were agree to lnciting ...
WHAT ARE YOU GOING TO BEG MAHAMA FOR. AFTER DESTROYING OUR ENVIRONMENT AT EXPENSE OF HIS GREED. NO WONDER WE ARE WHERE WE ARE AS A COUNTRY, YOU NEVER HEAR THIS IN THE WESTERN WORLD.. FOR A MEMBER OF PARLIAMENT TO EVEN CONSI ...
Animal farm for sure..
The law should takes its cause. If it is found out that his detention was illegal, then he must surely sue for ...
If Wontumi has committed any crime, the law must deal with him, period. It is unfortunate that the NDC government decided, upon assuming power, that the state was no longer interested in the cases for which some of their memb ...
I disagree with that when he wontumi was insulting Mahama did the leadership talk to him why now Mahama is not doing anything is the Law , CJ said the Law is the LAW are they going there to beg so h should go to jail or to be ...
Useless fools and criminals .. he's facing the law and u criminals want to just use amm sorry that's it ? ..thus show what NPP where doing when they where on power ..chop and beg u go free ..not this time Criminals ..he shou ...
oh so you steal and beg
The man is being investigated for infraction and crimes committed against the nation and nowhere has he been cited for insulting or falsely accusing ...
Breaking News. J.J. Rawlings would have Executed Chairman Wontumi by Firing Squad for his Crimes Against the Environment, which was the Signature of Blood Thirsty J.J. Rawlings, and Blood Thirsty Boakye Djan June 4th TERRO ...
Please dont drown legal issues with ethical sympathy. John Mahama cannot twist the legal procedures which had already begun on circulated on social media. It will be a calculated blunder for John Mahama to adverse this critic ...
Just asking.
Are these people normal, do they think all this is about some personal beef that JM is settling with Wontumi. Wontumi has acted criminally and like all criminals has to be taken through the legal process to be either acquited ...
JM and the NDC, ...
Wontumis case is beyond President Mahama. Destroying our forest and polluting our water bodies is a national issue. If wontumi can beg all Ghanaians and even the unborn Ghanaians, then we can forgive him. Wontumi will serve a ...
No disrespect sir, but Wontumi's case is bigger than Ghana. Wontumi case is right here at the US capitol briefing on the practices of some African politicians against the interest of the US and the United Nations. Wontumi has ...
What is Dr Ayew Afriyie trying to achieve by pushing this unpopular agenda, I've heard him on several platforms making this silly jokes, what is his interest? It's very very annoying for an NPP leading member to be doing this ...
No begging here.
Ghanaweb is there any chance you could block the guy who always writes bad things about the Quran? I’m Christian but this is so uncalled for. He’s been doing this for a long time and you aren’t doing anything about it. ...
Hon Dr Afriyie makes more sense than empty tin Afenyo-Markins. Npp must consider making him the Micro Minority Leader that is only when Ghanaians will take them a bit serious. For Wontumi when you sowed thorns…you will reap ...
Sorry, boss.
Apologies not accepted!
Npp has denigrated into a nation wrecking cartel, destroying the future of both the present and future generations. No well meaning and patriotic party will shield such criminality,Wontumi must suffer the retribution of his c ...
Who born dog! Lol
Beg him for what? Beg him to go against the laws of mining sector? Afriye look, you better learn sense that this guy has a lot to solve on manner he got his money to fool in Ghana as a politician. Mahama never accept any apo ...
Beg the President for what ? , a whole learned man suggesting this ? , it is a shame , I like Chairman Wontuumi so much BUT if he flouted the law by polluting the river bodies he should be punished ,there shouldn’t be a law ...
Even the richest man on earth only a few days ago had to render a grovelling apology to his erstwhile buddy, President Trump. You see, in spite of his fabulous wealth Elon has just woken up to the fact that Trump can eat him ...
Some of us are not politicians neither do we belong to any political party, but we hate corruption, we saw how corruption was dancing at us during the last years of NPP. We voted for Mahama to fight corruption and if corrupt ...
Mahama shouldn't allow npp to set him up for failure. Whether Wontumis case is politically motivated or is a settling of personal scores the charges will show. So why go apologise before ghe trial? They just fearmore names po ...
Wontumi should never go and beg Mahama. Mahama can direct whatever power under his belt to annihilate Wontumi then what, the end of the world? John Mahama is playing with "Political power" which wither away like a morning fog ...
So you saying the President is behind the man's problems, also you saying the hand behind all the agencies is bigger than them. Let get this straight, if you want to go and apologize to someone and you put this out there, are ...
Seriously!
FOOLS
Laahillah, u told wontumi to go and beg mahama. So where were u when wontumi was insulting mahama, fabricating lies against him, tarnishing his image to the point of telling the whole Ghana and the wolrd that mahama's wife sa ...
Aba Kade eba na eyo