DSTV is under whose regulations. Why have they not reduced their prices. They were very fast to increase their prices when cedi was devaluing. Dishonest business methods.
Rambo Style Azugu & Double 6 months ago
Sam George is doing excellently well. Ghanaians are behind him
DEAD GOAT MAHALIAR IS BACK 6 months ago
Worse performing minister under DUMSORHENE. So this is what you organized a press conference for? A very funny country.
jesus 6 months ago
I prefer the Mahama administration to the self-centered and corrupt family and friends administration of the Akyem Mafia. However, I believe Sam George is the worst performing minister in office right now. Don't know whether he is speaking in 'TONGUES', but people are complaining about 'Call Drops', the Quality of their calls and internet services and he is here rattling about BUNDLES and PRICE 'Switch Arounds'. Dough Boy is neither smart nor competent as he would like the world to believe!
Tetebi 6 months ago
U are really blind huh…I can do is not the same I have done it…madam Ursula we are sorry huh
Toto 6 months ago
We the poor buyers of MTN data are dying. At least we should be able to buy 5, 10 or even 20 gig. Tigo and airtel which are doing well with data have very poor network in most districts and towns outside the acrra
Ike 6 months ago
What is the minister business in announcing data hikes. The Telcos are separate and private companies who have to do this announcement themselves. The Telcos should explain to their customers the very components that have accounted to this increases, whiles the USD is 'reducing'.
I s the minister doing this to dictate to the customers, or this is due inexperience on the job. How then do the customers fight back for the reduction of data bundles. Why are all the Telcos increasing their data by 10%? Why are the Telcos not increasing their data at different rate so that customers to choose their preferred network.
Does the minister really understand what he done. Or are they also forming a CARTEL?
Evoo 6 months ago
U dont understand the issue I guess
Dogo 6 months ago
I think you need to go back to school to learn how to read and comprehend simple sentences. Read the entire article again and ponder over each line and hopefully you will understand what the minister is trying to communicate.
Citizen vigilante 6 months ago
See this idiot what's is he trying to say,how many people can get money to buy within that range,no wonder any monkey can comment ,someone is saying his mind and you too are commenting nonsense
Nana Kwesi 6 months ago
Sam George, wagyimi paa..
The akyem sakawa mafia came to LOOT! 6 months ago
Why is it that most people who bears the name Nana are so moronic? U will be lucky to have a quarter of Sam George's intelligence. Kwaseato!!
Bibiani Gold Stars 6 months ago
What do you expect of a goat called Nana Kwesi? His brain is filled with mouse toilet soup.
New order 6 months ago
Your says which region you are from , the one stupid shit eaters
Babangida Casagrande 6 months ago
A lot of other ethnic minorities born in Asante regions are adopting Asantes names because most of them trying to blend in so don’t get it twisted and some of them are being named for their Godfathers
Akronfo Addonothing Mumu Bawuliar Ofui Atta 6 months ago
Ohi3 fl3 fl3.
Great Israel 6 months ago
I wish tomorrow is 1st July, I'm very excited to hear this, my Npp people this is a big lesson when u get a chance to rule Ghana again in future
Nana Yaw 6 months ago
If they are giving us 200 gig and taking it back when is not exhausted...that won't help.
So the duration is important.
If they are giving us 200 gig and taking it back when is not exhausted...that won't help.
Ken 6 months ago
The NDC is doing well. If the Npp had performed similarly, we could have reached far by now. NDC kodus!
Mingles 6 months ago
Is it that ppl don't read or don't understand simple English. The word here is increase oooooo.
Ei Ama Ghana where exactly is our country leading to.
Infact why do we have to queue just to vote for this block headed politic ... read full comment
Is it that ppl don't read or don't understand simple English. The word here is increase oooooo.
Infact why do we have to queue just to vote for this block headed politicians.Oh my country Ghana
Mingles 6 months ago
In opposition prices of bundles were too expensive yet they are increasing it. Hhhhmmm let pray and hope we get better leaders tomorrow but for now...
choro 6 months ago
you can read but do not understand. the value of the bundles are increasing. meaning for the same price, you get more data.
please try to understand what you can read as well
you can read but do not understand. the value of the bundles are increasing. meaning for the same price, you get more data.
Bro 6 months ago
read the story not just the headline. it says "data" will be increased not "cost of data"
Tonee 6 months ago
You need free education you can't do simple complehension?
dogo 6 months ago
They are increasing the value. Read and understand. The value of the data bundles are increasing.
Issah Ali 6 months ago
GYIMINI IN HOT WATERS ???
Issah Ali 6 months ago
PIGLIKE AND PIG TALKS ???
SOME DON'T UNDERSTAND THE STORY. 6 months ago
Some People Don't Understand what Sam George is saying. He says you're going to get more Data Bundle for what pay now. And it's a Good thing for us all.
SOME DON'T UNDERSTAND THE STORY. 6 months ago
Some People Don't Understand what Sam George is saying. He says you're going to get more Data Bundle for what you pay now. And it's a Good thing for us all.
Efo 6 months ago
Nigerians have 50% data value and you’re glorifying 15%..Sick fools
Ruby 6 months ago
Why not relocate to Nigeria. Kwasea
NPP journalism 6 months ago
Where from this stinking headline. You will be exposed daily. Criminals
Let's Do Something Amazing (LDSA) 6 months ago
So does it mean the Telcos were cheating us all these years or Government will foot the increment or Sam George has found a way to help the Telcos reduce cost which has favourably affected prices or a cheaper source of 'producing" data has been identified or it is just NDC Promotion packages? I CAN'T THINK FAR!
Markito 6 months ago
@Let's do something Dollar coming down is not a good enough reason to increase value of data? In fact, aside Airteltigo, the telcos make so much money, sponsor big items al over the place, reducing the cost of data won't hurt them too much
efo 6 months ago
better, heat go make you learn sense.
Dr. Samuel Fianko-Ofori 6 months ago
The President is blessed with exceptional leaders like Honorable Sam George and several others who are working very smart to help reset Ghana. More blessings to you, Honorable: keeping on keeping on. May the LORD bless your efforts and make Ghana great again under this administration.
Mad dog 6 months ago
I didn't read the caption well I almost bashed the minister....he is arrogant anyways lol
thelynq 6 months ago
I thinkmis says increase not decrease so why is he happy to announce this?
BACK TO PRICE CONTROL!! 6 months ago
Govt should not set prices. They should rather institute regulations to force the telcos to compete with each other!
Does it mean every week that the cedi dollar rate changes you will set a new pricing for telecom services ... read full comment
Govt should not set prices. They should rather institute regulations to force the telcos to compete with each other!
Does it mean every week that the cedi dollar rate changes you will set a new pricing for telecom services?
Chairman 6 months ago
Ghana web and their mix leading head line
Always throwing confusion to people
Hmm 6 months ago
What kind Nyamaaa English is this…simply write reduction in data bundle prices or cost than to sayincrease in data bauble
K 6 months ago
For the same price? The headline is misleading and mischievous.
Kojo 6 months ago
Yes, the headings is no t clear.just say gagerbite will increased by 10% at the same price.
Hannan 6 months ago
;) Welcome to the best sex dating site ~~~ Hot4.eu
Zakarakis 6 months ago
Very hard working Minister and ON TOP OF HIS BRIEF.
Bitter truth 6 months ago
List of useless ministers under Mahama: 1. Okudzeto Ablakwa aka ewe Togolese 2 Sam George from zoo Nigeria 3. Western regional Minister..these are factual, no politics, no gimmicks..these ministers are only good at propaganda but in reality they are more useless than even the outgoing Npp MPs..President Mahama, u know I don’t just comments, I give comments based on facts and figures..u better let these MPs sit up..
Bitter truth 6 months ago
To be fair, I will give u list of hardworking and productive ministers so far under President Mahama administration 1. Finance minister and deputy ( Ato Forson and Ampem Nyarko) 2. Ashanti regional minister ( Amoakohene) 3. Greater Accra regional minister (Ocloo) 4. Minister for education (Haruna Iddrisu)..so far these are the ministers working really hard..I bet u, after your tenure, these are the people who will make your administration attractive..so u better let the rest of your incompetent ministers sit up
Ab 6 months ago
Sam George your mother.. you people take us for granted, you promise reduction, now it's increase.. Nigerian mafia
Ap 6 months ago
Resetting Ghana. So we can do all these and we all these telecoms to steal from us hmmm. Asem ooh Ghana
Yaw 6 months ago
This is the type of government we want to govern us forever and ever. Please Hon Minister,MTN and TELECEL networks are so bad that from 5pm to 10pm you can’t stream anything online. Please talk to them to do the right thing. Overall you are doing well in your portfolio. God bless you.
Jaman 6 months ago
This guy dey rush too much!!!! He say one thing and do another
Kodua 6 months ago
Simple English , the man is saying that, when you buy bundle, you will get more than whet you are getting now with 10% increment.
It is not price increment. Your data will be increased by 10% which will benefit you wai. ... read full comment
Simple English , the man is saying that, when you buy bundle, you will get more than whet you are getting now with 10% increment.
It is not price increment. Your data will be increased by 10% which will benefit you wai.
Don’t just read headlines. Read content to understand.
MAKOLA no 2 MARKET! 6 months ago
MOST USELESS MAHAMLIAR MINISTER ...
THE ENTIRE MAHAMLIAR GOVERNMENT IS A HUGE SCAM!!!!
STEALERS & SCAMMERS IN POWER BUT
GHANA IS WATCHING
Ghanaba 6 months ago
Nkwaseasem, the short man rather engaged with CEOs to form his decision not with his constituents or cabinet. They always parade themselves as problems solvers but they are the actual problem. They no know shit!
Rebrand Ghana 6 months ago
There should be a national referendum to change the name Ghana
back to " The Gold Coast:.
We are known all the world for our Gold. That is the reason why the western explorers- The Portuguese came to Ghana.
The legis ... read full comment
We are known all the world for our Gold. That is the reason why the western explorers- The Portuguese came to Ghana.
The legislature should lead in changing the name. This name
change is in the right positive direction to increase trade and tourism to our country and West Africa region.
The future is bright for our country.
God bless our homeland- ' The Gold Coast".
Georgina 6 months ago
Data bundle is old fashion. Give Ghanaians unlimited internet which they can pay for on monthly basis as done in countries such as Kenya. Reset the country in the right direction.
Great Israel 6 months ago
When was the last time your husband or fiancée gave you unlimited chop money?, why do you want to collapse someone business, I think u better establish ur own telco for unlimited dat
Citizen vigilante 6 months ago
These bundles are going to run like Usain Bolt .
Fools with short memory will vote the ndc. 6 months ago
Another stupid and a very riffraff being appointed by that jɔn mahama.This boy a minister? Oh Ghana hmmm
I prefer the Mahama administration to the self-centered and corrupt family and friends administration of the Akyem Mafia. However, I believe Sam George is the worst performing minister in office right now. Don't know whether ...
What is the minister business in announcing data hikes. The Telcos are separate and private companies who have to do this announcement themselves. The Telcos should explain to their customers the very components that have acc ...
Ohi3 fl3 fl3.
Infact why do we have to queue just to vote for this block headed politic ...
So does it mean the Telcos were cheating us all these years or Government will foot the increment or Sam George has found a way to help the Telcos reduce cost which has favourably affected prices or a cheaper source of 'produ ...
@Let's do something Dollar coming down is not a good enough reason to increase value of data? In fact, aside Airteltigo, the telcos make so much money, sponsor big items al over the place, reducing the cost of data won't hu ...
The President is blessed with exceptional leaders like Honorable Sam George and several others who are working very smart to help reset Ghana. More blessings to you, Honorable: keeping on keeping on. May the LORD bless your e ...
Does it mean every week that the cedi dollar rate changes you will set a new pricing for telecom services ...
List of useless ministers under Mahama: 1. Okudzeto Ablakwa aka ewe Togolese 2 Sam George from zoo Nigeria 3. Western regional Minister..these are factual, no politics, no gimmicks..these ministers are only good at propaganda ...
To be fair, I will give u list of hardworking and productive ministers so far under President Mahama administration 1. Finance minister and deputy ( Ato Forson and Ampem Nyarko) 2. Ashanti regional minister ( Amoakohene) 3. G ...
This is the type of government we want to govern us forever and ever. Please Hon Minister,MTN and TELECEL networks are so bad that from 5pm to 10pm you can’t stream anything online. Please talk to them to do the right thin ...
It is not price increment. Your data will be increased by 10% which will benefit you wai. ...
GHANA IS WATCHING
The legis ...
ARROGANT BITCH ???