Kwesi Pratt revisits 'missing historical details' in recent June 4 uprising reports

Read Comments Comments (23)

• Araba 7 months ago

I don't see any direct link between your narration and June 4th! This is another form of history that can be told differently from June 4th perhaps on the occasion when Gen Acheampong's gov't was ousted. He was not killed an ...

• Kwaku 7 months ago

Is the execution of the generals part of the June 4th narrative? Who were those generals and why were they made to face the firing squad? The unpleasant sides are also part of it so the lessons can be learnt.
    The whole nar ...

• CORNEY 7 months ago

Thank you, even toddlers will not buy that crap from him.
    Irrelevant, unnecessary.

• GH8 7 months ago

CORNEY you dey? It's been a long while I see you for this site. Oh hold on, yes the issue is about J.J RAWLINGS and June 4th.

• TWEAA DC 7 months ago

KWESI PRATT'S ONLY CONTRIBUTION TO GHANA'S PROGRESS IS TO TALK, TALK AND TAILK...LET KWESI PRATT WRITE A HISTORY BOOK TO BE USED IN SCHHOLS IF HE IS CAPABLE...WE ARE EVEN TIRED OF HIS MAASA, MASSA SHOUTS...TWEAA.

• Kwam 7 months ago

I totally agree the Uncle Kwesi Pratt that some historical facts are missing. Majority of the junior officers who lost their lives were not also documented. Is like they died for nothing.

• Gankogui 7 months ago

This pratt kuraa are you dense???? Just spare us your craps!

• Nana Kyeamee 7 months ago

But, Mr. Pratt you shouldn't ignore how the term "essential commodities" suddenly became the cliche in Ghana's lexicon. Even toilet soap and toilet roll became "essential commodities" which we queued to buy, all because of Ac ...

• JANKROMAH 7 months ago

You have a "little mind" to bring essenko into the discourse.....
    Queing for essenko didn't happen only in Kutu's governmnt,.....and if it did, it was to ensure that your ilk didn't keep all stuff under your bed.

KUTU ser ...

• TWEAA DC 7 months ago

TWEAA...APUUU...APEETOO...APUUUTOO...TWEAA.

• K Opoku-London-UK 7 months ago

OH OH MOTHER AFRICA-OSAGYEFO DR KWAME NKRUMAH-THE TRAITORS HAVE DESTROYED MOTHER GHANA AND AFRICA. YOUR CHILDREN ARE SLAVES IN THE WHITE MAN COUNTRIES CLEANING TOILETS-WE ARE DEHUMANISED-SOUTH AFRICA PRESIDENT WAS FALSELY ACC ...

Dr Busia reaped what he sewed. Dr Busia hated the BLACK RACE. Dr Busia deported our own brothers and sisters from Nigeria and Nigeria also when it became rich deported Ghanaians who have gone to Nigeria in millions to seek gr ...

OSAGYEFO DR KWAME NKRUMAH-THIS IS YOUR BELOVED GHANA-YOU BUILT THE AKOSOMBO DAM, VALCO, GIHOC INDUSTRIES, TEMA HARBOUR, TEMA MOTORWAY, KORLU HOSPITAL AND MANY MANY MORE
    WONTUMI IS A TRAITOR- WONTUMI SOLD US THE ASHANTIS TO A ...

• Blay 7 months ago

Acheampong had his short comings like any other human being, but he achieved a lot which people gloss over.

• Nii Amarteifio 7 months ago

General Acheampong deserve to be honoured. His legacy in the construction of Dansoman estates is testament to dedication and hard work. Since he was overthrown, the Komfo Anokye children's hospital project has been left to ro ...

• GEORGIO 7 months ago

Kwesi, please where is Dr ATM ( Anna )

• Hannan 7 months ago

~~~Welcome to the best sex dating site >>> Hot4.eu

• Kofi Mensah 7 months ago

The primary cause of June 4 was that somebody was poor and blamed his seniors foe his poverty. He overthrew them, took over and became rich himself. What is there to celebrate.

• Pelicles. 7 months ago

Aptly put, thank you.

• Gory kare 7 months ago

I do believe a critical historical analysis of June 4th has not actually been done. It's just the surface that has been scratched. Let's dig deep and look at the effects of people like Kojo Tsikata ,the other Tsikatas and K ...

• Kobina Boafo 7 months ago

Of course in Ghana even those who were 6yrs old on June 4th suddenly have become experts. Acheampong was a better leader than Rawlings, Kuffour, Nana Addo and Mills.

• Isaac Arthur 7 months ago

Acheampong had the intention of bringing back Dr. Kwame Nkrumah who was painfully ousted by the Neocolonialists and Imperialists supported by their local collaborators.
    Rawlings after coming back to power through the 31st De ...

• Kwame 7 months ago

When John Rawlings was in Britain, he was recruited by the British intelligence service to return back home and kill all those who reestablished Osagyefo Dr. Kwame Nkrumah's legacy.
    I for myself cannot understand why some o ...