High Court orders suspension of GRNMA strike

Read Comments Comments (60)

• Susan 6 months ago

GO BACK TO WORK AS INSTRUCTED. IMMEDIATELY. STOP THE WICKEDNESS

• prophet mohammed was a sick dog 6 months ago

Quran is toilet paper. Burn. all. mosques.

• Ungratefulness is a curse 6 months ago

Ghanaians let us appreciate what God is doing for mother Ghana through John Mahamma. NPP caused much problems to the citizens and now they are behaving as if they are caring. NPP government signed an agreement with these nurs ...

• Unpredictable Oye Onye Kwasi Atta 6 months ago

To start with, Perpetual Ofori Ampofo is a known NPP member. Her husband holds an executive position in the party.

To start with, this collective agreement was signed more than 2 years ago by previous NPP but these crop o ...

• prophet mohammed was a sick dog 6 months ago

My mother, my father and all my siblings are sick dogs. I smoke w.ee and shit in gutters.

• J.C.A 6 months ago

We are unperturbed with your lingering politics & of NLC, high court, and what so ever. We are done with negotiations if they care they should direct their concerns to the Minister and the finance minister to pay the money

• Bambollino 6 months ago

Wicked, diabolic, and devilish Pertual Ofori Ampofo! Your satanic NPP empire has already been overthrown wae. We shall take all the necessary measures to deal with you and neutralize you. You demonic entities must never be al ...

• Nana 6 months ago

@ Bambollina
    Divide and Rule that is what NDC knows best which they have used for the past 28yrs to rule Ghana.No wonder they don't have any tangible thing on the ground show for their long stay in power.

• Qiwana 6 months ago

Where a long stay in power means 5 months, abi..??? Indeed, your electoral defeat & opposition stay has truly made you NPP people mad

• John Martin 6 months ago

Africa politics is interesting

• MARY MAVIS GYAMFIWAA 6 months ago

Sorry but can you list the so-called good things John Mahama is doing for Ghanaians? I am asking politely!

• Kalispello 6 months ago

Go and wash your face and then brush your teeth. You will then see. Gyimifuor asefo NPP.... we ain't got time for your nonsense!

• Kobea Augustine 6 months ago

All this animals are talking the question is tell us what your soo call president has done

• Yaa 6 months ago

Keep insulting that is why you remain NDC foot/fool soldiers This is the staggering stats refe CITY NEWS 4TH FEB 2024.
    And if you know which you will not know because you don't read rather but rather insult you should be cry ...

• Polazo 6 months ago

@Yaa kwasia! Tell your colleague lunatic nurses to carry all their relatives away when they are going. That way, they will know there's no way they will be suffering in any way. We all go dey inside the shit.

• Atta Kay 6 months ago

Most of my classmates who were academically weak in class joined NDC after school.Again majority of the misfits in the society who cannot even qualify as Odikro or Abusuapayin are now NDC leaders. Riffraff ruling us.

• Akwadaa Burgher 6 months ago

Akuffo Addo was your classmate. Don't run away from that fact........

• Buluu 6 months ago

Wontumi , Abronye and Ken Agyepong abi.
    Sorry for you

• GET THIS MONEY-MAKING SKILL & CHANGE YOUR LIFE: RECOMMENDED FOR YOUTH EMPOWERMENT PROGRAMS 6 months ago

Get In-demand high-skilled HAND-WORK, it is your secret vault- EMPOWER yourself or help a young man around you with this skill; Youth Empowerment Schemes? Buy quantities and share to youths...You either rise or get buried. No ...

• @GRNMA STRIKE 6 months ago

Politically motivated, capricious, insensitive, evil and illegal.

• Kwaku Tee 6 months ago

When you win an Election with 6.4M votes out of a Total Electoral Register list of 18.7M voters ,you shd never think you're popular. If I were John Mahama with my Ministers I will ensure that I take wise decisions to get the ...

• Akwadaa Burgher 6 months ago

Foolish boy @Kwaku Tee! Go and brush your stinky mouth. Your electoral trashing was such a historical event. God has humiliated you animals to the nonsense degree

• Jay NPP Fools 6 months ago

You are just stupid Kwaku tee

• Achakanapaya 6 months ago

You see this is the kind of hypocrisy and wickedness we must avoid in this Country called Ghana. The NPP was in power for 8 solid years and this Nurses never went one a strike for what the then NPP Government negotiated with ...

• Abrewatia 6 months ago

Their leader is the wife of the npp chairman for Bortiabor Ngleshie Amanfro constituency.

That woman should be eliminated if she wants to play politics with the life of hospital patients then she should be shot dead first.

• Isaac Boamah 6 months ago

When will NDC begin to talk sense?

• Niigata 6 months ago

The very day that hopeless pig called @Isaac Boamah will die.

• TRUTH 6 months ago

Prosecute any nurse who kills a patient from retribution.

Of course, nurse would grievances but so do all Ghanaians and this political ransom taking and sabotage must stop.

NPP mismanaged the nation for 8 years and stil ...

• Yaa 6 months ago

Prosecute them what are the charges you are going to prefer against them?See my write up at the top up to 2023 8000 experience nurses left,January 2024 732 left 1200 in UK alone so go and prosecute them and bring the fake cer ...

• Godfred 6 months ago

I’m not sure why you tolerate health workers because of unnecessary benefits, you get your salary so what’s the problem? There are thousands of unposted once, why not replace them. Nkwasiasem

• Abrewatia 6 months ago

That is what happens when you allow the wife of an NPP chairman to lead nurses.

That woman must be impeached immediately. How many strikes did she organise when NPP was in power?

People should not make we bore or else w ...

• jesus 6 months ago

IF PERPETUAL WANTS TO LOSE WRIGHT AND GET INTO SHAPE, DRAGGING OTHERS WITH HER ON DEMONSTRATION IS NOT THE WAY TO GO. REOPEN NEGOTIATIONS WITH THE NEW ADMINISTRATION!

• Mother 6 months ago

Let's see whether they will disobey the high court order and if the court will cite their leaders for contempt

• J.C.A 6 months ago

It's disobeyed on arrival, what can you do

• Truth 6 months ago

The NPP person pulling the strings should be charged with a National Security Act serious crime for endangering the lives of everyone.

NPP wrote the contract. Nurses worked when NPP was in power.
    NDC came into power. All ...

• Jonathan Tetteh 6 months ago

NDC is a good party

• Concerned- Tema 6 months ago

This NPP woman is desperately trying to get attention by the wrong route. Very unfortunate.

• Agondrie S 6 months ago

I personally think the General secretary of the association is too arrogant and disrespectful to the current administration. He seems to hate the ndc party from his postures.He should bown his useless and stupid coconut head ...

• High court can go to Hell ! 6 months ago

High court can go to Hell ! We need better conditions of service asap , Period !

• Forlifive 6 months ago

My problem is, if not with bad intentions how come immediately after the strike all the executives of the association travelled that same day. Let's help build the country rather than evils political mindset.

• Populist 6 months ago

It is their right to strike to send their message across. But the question still remains when was the agreement with the previous government signed and why it is yet to be implemented after more than 2 years? Has the nurses b ...

• Nana 6 months ago

NPP agents at work. For 8 years they never made a noise. This new government has to show strength

Exactly. NDC must find a way to deal with this woman. She wants to use the Nurses to become popular in her NPP. That must not be allowed. That must not be allowed.

• Asakramitoga 6 months ago

That woman is an npp card bearing member and the husband a leading member of that outgone npp

Yes. NDC shd not allow her to fool in this administration.

• DJ black 6 months ago

Secret investigators much go to hospitals and monitor the GRNMA staffs well because they will have plan B. If you forced me to work I will do what I like . Let's watch death toll at our various hospitals well. Thank you

• Pblo 6 months ago

GRNMA decisions are taken at the NPP headquarters now. Nurses and midwives should wise up!

• Concern 6 months ago

The labour commission have started their stupidity again. Why should government agree on something and refuse to honour it.
    Instead of pleading with them to go back whiles this listening government does something look at ho ...

• GH BA 6 months ago

THE NURSES WILL GO ON THE STRICKE. IF A SMALL BOY MINISTER HAS TO LAND CRUISERS, THEN ALL NURSES TEACHERS ,DOCTORS IN GHANA WILL DEMAND 2 LAND CRUISERS, MORE STRIKE TO COME TO GHANA. FROM GH BA

• DEEVINITY7 6 months ago

Have you been on sabbatical these past 8 years??? Your argument is totally illogical and smacks of venomous spite. Clearly there is a hidden agenda which has absolutely nothing to do with the ostensible grievances of the GRNA ...

• Meet Russian hacker base in all bank loading cc top fixed crdit score 6 months ago

Bank ...

• Eli 6 months ago

Reading some of the comments, i guess those in favour of the strike believe this strike will affect only ndc memebers abi? If i were in government, with majority, I'll go to parliament, pass a new bill to allow me replace ...

• Stanley Chart 6 months ago

SERIOUS DRIVERS AND FORKLIFT OPERATORS NEEDED URGENTLY.☎️0533574591 ☎️
    We need experienced personal drivers, truck drivers and Forklift Operators.
    LOCATIONS: Accra, Tema and Kumasi (Abrepor)
    LICENSE GRADE: B, C, ...

• Know your boundaries 6 months ago

This womaniser doing the work of NPP people very wicked woman.
    If you signed agreement with old government in July 2024 give the new government some time to signed a new contract with you.
    I pray for all sick and pregnant w ...

• DEEVINITY 6 months ago

Clearly there is a hidden agenda which has absolutely nothing to do with the ostensible grievances of the GRNA. There is no moral basis to accuse this government of bad faith; they didn't sign this agreement and while they ma ...

• DEEVINITY 6 months ago

Another Osono Maame. Continue, when the real shit hits the fan your husband cannot save you.

• Hannan 6 months ago

.. Welcome to the best sex dating site >>> Hot4.eu

• Guy 6 months ago

Saboteurs

• NANA YAW 6 months ago

THE COURT SHOULD RATHER ASK FOR THE SUSPENSION OF THE DUMSO LEVY AND LEAVE THE NURSES ALONE. GHANA NEEDS BURKINA FASO.

• See me 6 months ago

What is the government doing? Sack all the striking nurses. We have lots of unemployed nurses in Ghana. Call back the retired nurses to train them. Lazy nurses