Roads minister goes after Indian contractor in $30 million road contract

Read Comments Comments (68)

• Shit hole 6 months ago

Which engineers signed the certificate...we are in a country where anytime there is stealing only innocent people are attacked, and always leaving out the so called paid supervision personnel

• Jesus Is God 6 months ago

Jesus Christ loves you and wants to save you from sin and its consequences. He died on the cross for your sins, was buried, and rose again on the third day. Believe in Him, accept His gift of forgiveness, and receive eternal ...

• prophet mohammed was a sick dog 6 months ago

Quran Is toilet paper. ..

• FRANKIE 6 months ago

Massa Agbodza, we don't want to hear these nebulous statements. Tell us the specific road contract you're talking about. Let us know so that we can follow it's trajectory and demand accountability.

• UNCLE PEE 6 months ago

This is the road from Tamale to Walewale. The actual work was to be done on the stretch between kilometer-30 and kilometer-113 which ends at Walewale. Bawumia cut the sod in 2022 for work to begin.

• Accra is dirty.com 6 months ago

FRANKIE, you have the details now, let us know how you want to follow up and retrieve the money from the Indian contract "wai"

• Big Ben 6 months ago

Thank you Uncle Pee for letting those outside Ghana "to know what the heck, of a road, the minister was talking about?". We live in a country full of IDIOTS, thus not knowing what they do within their ministries. If the cont ...

• Kwasi 6 months ago

Je wasn't talking to you. The people telling you are at ghanaweb. They are the ones you should ask to mention the road

• Emmanuel 6 months ago

This is not new in ghana.

• prophet mohammed was a sick dog 6 months ago

My mother and my father and all my siblings are sick dogs. I smoke w.ee and shit in gutters. I am a shit dog.

• Worldwatch 6 months ago

Jesus is from Israel and his people are committing genocide with the support of the Judeo-Christian world .Why don't you pray to Jesus to stop the genocide? There will be no judgement day and there will be no resurrection ...

• Afreh 6 months ago

HE COLLECTED AND SHARED THE CASH WITH AMOAKU ATTA, GO AFTER HIM

• JULOR CAESAR 6 months ago

Most government contracts in Ghana are usually tainted by corruption. The very government agency officials tasked to oversee the progress of the work done by the contractors usually are bribed handsomely by these crooked cont ...

• .mr amin 6 months ago

Stop complaining and take action

• Lori 6 months ago

Corrupt Bawumia.

• Kofi Owusu 6 months ago

Say that again. Bawumia is behind every corruption in Akufo Addo's govt and also benefited immensely

• GET THIS MONEY-MAKING SKILL & CHANGE YOUR LIFE: RECOMMENDED FOR YOUTH EMPOWERMENT PROGRAMS 6 months ago

Get In-demand high-skilled HAND-WORK, it is your secret vault- EMPOWER yourself or help a young man around you with this skill; Youth Empowerment Schemes? Buy quantities and share to youths...You either rise or get buried. No ...

• Wow 6 months ago

We support you minister please go for the money.

• Johnny,Oyarifa -Madina 6 months ago

This story doesn't add up.How can a contractor collect 20% of the cost of a contract and do less than 1% of the work and then come back to demand 14M US Dollars to abrogate the contract ?

• HKT25 6 months ago

Massa, which planet are you on, Uranus or what?

• Martin 6 months ago

Most people including Indians even think the black man is a fool who can be easily taken advantage of of and manipulated. Why else will an Indian contractor fail to perform the stipulations of his contact, which he was paid ...

• Kit 6 months ago

Oh yes, that what they do up there and share the money though it is illegal. They will later set up a ploy whereby when the project is terminated they rather go to court to seek judgements against government and take more ill ...

• Yeb 6 months ago

Stop the propaganda you’re in power now. Tell us where the project is and what project is it

• Opeele 6 months ago

Kwasiampanin kromfuor ba @Yeb! When at all in your fvcking lives will you NPP people show remorse for the life of banditry that you are living?

• Ed 6 months ago

It's not enough just to tell us what the minister said, good reporting demands that the reporter of this story go after the obvious details...where is the project and who the contractor is. Lazy reporting

• Kwame Attafuah timber market Akim Oda 6 months ago

This minister is a liar, why didn't he show the specific spot,,,

• Top Shatta 6 months ago

Sh!t hole Country every body is corrupt from head to toe

• Mr Ibu 6 months ago

The contractor should be arrested and charged with fraud, defrauding by false pretense. We want action not talking talking

• Otumfour 6 months ago

For what? The contract stipulates the rights and obligations of the parties in the contract and outlines the steps to be followed when a party is in default ( breach of contract) which may result in termination of the contrac ...

• Yaw Wontumi 6 months ago

Nonsense. What is complex to understand? You charge for work to be done and you default in doing the job. Now you are asking for additional money for no job done. Where is the money paid earlier for the job? No job done means ...

• Jesus Is God 6 months ago

Jesus Christ loves you and wants to save you from sin and its consequences. He died on the cross for your sins, was buried, and rose again on the third day. Believe in Him, accept His gift of forgiveness, and receive eternal ...

• Worldwatch 6 months ago

What eternal life?There will be no resurrection and there will be no judgement day. And Jesus is not God. You are a bogus christian. Does the Bible tell you that Jesus is God? Never did Jesus say that he is God.

• Otumfour 6 months ago

What type of road construction? Does it involve the construction of steel bridges for example the parts of which may have to be procured, fabricated and shipped to site?Mr Minister has the contractor mobilized , do they have ...

• Dalliss 6 months ago

It's like some of you are just talking anyhow.
    The minister is a qualified and certified architect and he understands the contractual issues more than all of us here making these shallow commentaries. After all he made the r ...

• Transparency 6 months ago

Name and shame. Why this hide and seek?

• JUSTRAC AFRICA LTD 6 months ago

Elevate your online presence with our expert website design services. We create stunning, user-friendly websites that drive results. Business websites, NGO websites, eCommerce websites, etc. Call/WhatsApp: 0501796870. Xddddg

• Adako 6 months ago

These NDC ministers they are always talking with no action and no details.Waste of time reading their stories.

• Aye 6 months ago

Bawumia & Ofori Atta are beneficiaries of every corrupt practices that went on in Npp's past government.It is so damn to this loot & they never paid recruited nurses & so on.
    The government must take bold steps & crack the w ...

• Kwame Peter 6 months ago

Please don’t insult Hon Agbodza,he is a gentleman unlike Rockson Nelson who is a hooligan,foreigners come here to defraud us with or without connivance of government officials but I’m yet to see or hear GOG approaching th ...

• Aboba 6 months ago

The only minister working real is this guy

• Bretuoba Kofi Frimpong Boateng 6 months ago

Mr Road Minister, please give us details. This is vague. Let us know where the project is so that we can chase the thieves. If Bawumia cut the sod and decided to dance and not demand project accountability, let us know.

• Tommy 6 months ago

The contractor has set up a base at a village called Pigu along the Tamale Walewale road and that is about it. Work is yet to begin. I can't even see the 1% work done.

• FunnyGhana 6 months ago

Who is this contractor. Who awarded the contract and who released $30m for no work done. This is another case for the AG.

• True Ghanaian 6 months ago

The minister is not so truthful on this. The contractor has his site constructed with offices, tipper trucks, excavators, and other construction equipment. The contractor has been at his site since 2022 even though actual con ...

• Eddie 6 months ago

Contractors working on road projects in the US only get paid a very small percentage of contract value to help mobilize their operation at the job site. Anything else will have to have been constructed and invoiced before add ...

• MasakalaMicro 6 months ago

Why are you even telling us this? How did it come up to this point that the guy has done only 1% work? And what have you done about it after you realized you have been duped ? What a shame !
    These people take you Ghanaian le ...

• Bk man 6 months ago

Every corner in akuffo addo government, there was corruption there.They are really criminals. Let's assemble them and shot them one by one, they don't if deserve to be kept in prison for us to feed them again.

• Shen 6 months ago

The talking is too much arrest the contractor and prosecute him 30 million dollars no be joke.
    But Ghana we dey. Smh

• Test2 6 months ago

HE WENT AND SHARED THE $30ML WITH BAWUMIAH FOR HIS FAILED CAMPAIGN
    THE LONG WHITE CAMPAIGN BUS WITH HIS PICTURE SPREAD ACROSS IT
    NATION WRECKERS

• Nkonim 6 months ago

Cock and bull story. Which road? Tell us please

• Achakanapaya 6 months ago

NPP is just a Criminal organisation.
    They will vormit everything they stole from the Ghanian tax payers.
    Thieves and Lai's brigade.

• JULOR CAESAR 6 months ago

It obvious that the contractor has breached the contract. Since 2022 and hardly any work done, yet $30Million paid to him. Now the same contractor is demanding $14Million so that he can walk away from the contract. This is hi ...

• Yaw Adom 6 months ago

The supervising agency should answer how the money was paid to them

• Kit 6 months ago

Amoako-Attah must face the music. Thieves.

• Boat. 6 months ago

If Bawumia commissioned it in 2022 and we're now in 2025, let's invite him to tell Ghanaians what happened after the inauguration? ? ?
    He isn't dead and as a concerned citizen and a former vice president, he'll not sit down ...

• ohene afrewo 6 months ago

YOU PEOPLE SHOULD STARTING FOLLOWING PRESIDENT IBRAHIM TROURE BY ENGAGING LOCAL ENGINEERS. BECAUSE THEY ARE EQUALLY GOOD.

• Justice One 6 months ago

I don't understand why the roads minister failed to name the specific road. Or was it the reporting which concealed the information because of the names involved?
    By the way which minister is chasing the Pwalugu dam loot?

• Justice One 6 months ago

Bad reporting by GhanaWeb. The Graphic online has a more detailed report with the road named and the referral to the AG.

• Sammy 6 months ago

NDC Ministers talk too much and i don't or have started not to trust them any more, why can't you arrest the person before the media hears this? now the man can run away. why talk too much but no action

• Stop the lamentation 6 months ago

Who entered into this agreement? What are the terms of the contract? Who paid the contractor?
    Please enough of the talk talk talk, take action and surcharge all the culprits.
    You waste these monies and in the end push thes ...

• Grill Amoako atta rigorously 6 months ago

Haul the contractor’s ass to parliament and court immediately. All those who collaborated with him to dupe the country will have to account for their actions. Crime has no status of limitation.

• Donatus 6 months ago

This minister should keep quiet, why not mention the contractor and road awarded on contractor? Just come and mention figures.

• Stanley Chart 6 months ago

-DRIVERS AND FORKLIFT OPERATORS NEEDED URGENTLY.☎️0533574591 ☎️
    We need experienced personal drivers, truck drivers and Forklift Operators.
    LOCATIONS: Accra, Tema and Kumasi (Abrepor)
    LICENSE GRADE: B, C, D, E an ...

• justice 6 months ago

what project is that, and who are the beneficiaries? Come clear.

• Hannan 6 months ago

... Welcome to the best sex dating site >>> Hot4.eu

• Josiah 6 months ago

It is because those who squandered our hard earned taxes as a bunch of nincompoops who doesn't know much about governance.

• Kofi Owusu 6 months ago

Bawumia is even more Corrupt than the Akyem Mafias. He was also the main brain behind Sky Train. Such liar can never be President

• Tsotsoo 6 months ago

So what's stopping us from getting our money back from the Indian. The Indians are now copying from the Chinese. Hon. Minister for Roads please order Tema Urban Roads to work on the roads in the Tema Metropolis. Thank you.