Kwasea. Useless fool. Look at his dirty face. Cheap popularity. Star Oil price is 11. 77. Has it changed. Stupid man.
Issah 6 months ago
Bawumia now resembles a cow. His stupidity is now legendary
James 6 months ago
So which idiots voted for this NDC? The looting machinery has started. Ghana has gone back 30 years with this corrupt people in power.
JJ 6 months ago
When Bawumia sneezes the mad dogs in NDC catches cold. Our next president Bawumia would torment these fool soldiers for four years.
Jet 6 months ago
At least it’s not a tax that will turn 200 Ghs to nothing by the time u forward same amount to several people.
Ofui 6 months ago
With the current value of the Ghana cedi, is this not more costly than the e-levy in its effect
TRUTH 6 months ago
I thought this man said e levy was not his idea.??????????
Kofi Sromani 6 months ago
Your namecsay itvall. You are surely ofui. The value of the cedi which has.led to the lowering of the price of a litre of petrol from 16 cedis to below 12 cedis, will rather make the increase insignificant. It will only rise marginally to just under 13 cedis, which is still much lower than the 16 cedis we are used to. Your brain is dead.
FRANKIE 6 months ago
Bawumia kwashia buuluu! What is the level of reduction in the price of fuel?
Alidu 6 months ago
Stop Frankie, globally dollar has significantly nosedive in value. To proof you right just check xe.com and compare how DOLLAR - CFA is doing and DOLLAR -CEDIS is also doing. CFA and CEDIS are appreciating at the same level. Hence, MAHAMA has some shit to ensure cedis appreciation, it is that dollar is deprecating global as the result of Trump tarrif sentiments. So if dollar begins to appreciate which is going to start by the end of June, off course fuel price will definitely go up. What will few months reduction of fuel do vehicles owners.
Okyeman 6 months ago
Hahaha, he should keep sneezing in opposition.
He can even decide to shit, who cares?
Ghanaba 6 months ago
Watch and see what NDC does with the monies! Sad sods. You left a hole and thought the hole will pluck itself? Silly fools.
Jayhovah 6 months ago
They robbed and looted the ppl of Ghana blind. Arrest them all and lock them up
NPP NKWASIAFUOR NTI 6 months ago
Gyimifuor BAWUMIA - Go and tell your stupid NPP party animals that we wouldn't be having this dumsor levy if you certified NPP vagabonds, led by that certificateless Kyebi chimpanzee, plus you... the Original Mutum Banza animal (Bawuliar) had not squandered all the Ghc 27 billion cedis that the ESLA account generated. NPP akromfuor nkwasiafuor amanbofuor aban!
One board, one fake doctor! 6 months ago
Only a stupid fool would defend this senseless tax.
Bleeding is allowed 6 months ago
I didn't know that this useless Bawumia thinks like an animal. Kwasea. Still bleeding
Fredo 6 months ago
Bawumia our current situation is better than you were in Government.
Kwaku Tee 6 months ago
Historically AFRC /P/NDC rely on Lies and propaganda to achieve their aim.They care less about Ghanaians their only interest is to lie to the masses to get power.Most of their Supporters will be poorer by 2028.
Nobody should respect this Walewale dog 6 months ago
Bawumia's dirty face looks like an animal. He was whipped like nkukor nkitinkiti by votes. The desperate fool is now mad
Hey, Gyimifuor BAWUMIA - Go and tell your stupid NPP party animals that we wouldn't be having this dumsor levy if you certified NPP vagabonds, led by that certificateless Kyebi chimpanzee, plus you... the Original Mutum Banza animal (Bawuliar) had not squandered all the Ghc 27 billion cedis that the ESLA account generated. NPP akromfuor nkwasiafuor amanbofuor aban!
Nene Sackitey 6 months ago
Dr. Bawaumia. Please respect yourself and give Ghanaians a slack with your distorted views. You know very well the economic term “incidence of taxation” A fair tax policy is progressive one. That means the rich our the highest consumer pays more. E levy was neither a Progressive nor Flat tax. It was a Regressive tax whose incidence hit the poor most. Everyone, rich or poor paid it for the same basic livelihood (medication, food etc) stuff. Whereas in the new tax policy the poor farmer in the village doesn’t share the burden of 8 air conditions of a family’s bungalow. The family pays it squarely as they use their V8s.
CORRUPTION HATER 6 months ago
Is fuel consumed only by the rich? The trotro driver, the taxi driver, the cargo driver who carries goods for the poor farmer will pass on the tax to the poor consumer and the vicious cycle continues causing high inflation. Much worse, John Mahama who is a thief and used tax as a campaign tool has scammed Ghanaians that voted for him.
FOOLISH MAN WITH FAKE ECONOMIC CERTIFICATE FROM THE GUTTER. HE KNOWS NOTHING 6 months ago
Look at this fool moron. Just increase 1ghc p3. Mahama we dey beg please add more.
Patriot 6 months ago
Assuming you are right that Star Oil price is 11.77 per litre. If you spend the 1,000 GH cedis Dr. Bawumia talks about for fuel, you'll get 1,000 divided by 11.77 litres of fuel (84.96 litres). Mahama is now taxing us 1 GH cedis for every 1 litre of fuel. This means for the 84.96 litres of fuel that 1,000 GH cedis was spent to purchase, we the people will pay 84.96 GH cedis as taxes. So based on your 11.77 per litre figure, Dr. Bawumia was even generous in saying that we pay 83 GH cedis if we spend 1,000 GH cedis to fill up our tank. Your figure is 84.96 GH cedis in taxes. So my friend, think before you fire. You have made matters worse for Mahama
Okyeman 6 months ago
Someone tell this Walwale donkey to go hide his stupid face somewhere. We Ghanaians, don't need their sympathies or advice.
We are NPP 6 months ago
Listen to Bawumia describing someone a liar.
Deception and liar resembles Bawumia so much that no other words can describe this Bawumia better
Nora 6 months ago
This idiot is still talking. What a shame!
DEAD GOAT MAHALIAR IS BACK 6 months ago
Economic genius you are right… NDC scammed Ghanaians. Shameless government.
Nii 6 months ago
John Dramani Mahama has been a Scammer since childhood.
Heeiiy, Gyimifuor BAWUMIA - Go and tell your stupid NPP party animals that we wouldn't be having this dumsor levy if you certified NPP vagabonds, led by that certificateless Kyebi chimpanzee, plus you... the Original Mutum Banza animal (Bawuliar) had not squandered all the Ghc 27 billion cedis that the ESLA account generated. NPP akromfuor nkwasiafuor amanbofuor aban!
Washington 6 months ago
Shameless man…you accumulate the energy debt and how do you expect them to pay????! Your government could not add a single watts the national grid…Becoming honest in your criticism will go along way to boat your chances in the next election…Hypocrisy and lies will just drive you far away from winning any election….
Kk 6 months ago
I agree with your honest comment
Pelicles. 6 months ago
Shame on you. Do you know how the energy debt came about? It is the result of the "Useless power agreement" Mahama signed in which the government of Ghana was paying $500million a year since 2017. Go back and check as to what government signed that bogus power agreement?
Kwame 6 months ago
the agreement was not a vague agreement…energy sector levy was in place paying for those agreements but what did your government do????? they depleted all the funds and diverted them for their reckless spending…
Nene Sackitey 6 months ago
Dr. Bawaumia. Please respect yourself and give Ghanaians a slack with your distorted views. You know very well the economic term “incidence of taxation” A fair tax policy is progressive one. That means the rich our the highest consumer pays more. E levy was neither a Progressive nor Flat tax. It was a Regressive tax whose incidence hit the poor most. Everyone, rich or poor paid it for the same basic livelihood (medication, food etc) stuff. Whereas in the new tax policy the poor farmer in the village doesn’t share the burden of 8 air conditions of a family’s bungalow. The family pays it squarely as they use their V8s.
419 government 6 months ago
Soon trotros drivers will adjust their fares. Ghana really have short memories.
Fellow Ghanaians are you have three square meals a day? Is it 1, 1, 1? Some of your skip eating some days yet the conman has stopped talking about the 24hours economy.
A thief is always a thief.
Yawa 6 months ago
Bawumia is disgracing himself. He looks so stupid. What a nincompoop
Atta Kay 6 months ago
Who is more disgraceful in Ghana than John Mahama an Airbus Bribe taker.Ladies can even get appointment from him without a Certificate.
Kofi 6 months ago
Hahahaha. Has your Akufo Monkey Addo shown us his Law School Certificate?
Abedru 6 months ago
Look who is talking. If you have done better, we won't be here. Just shut up and eat samira's food
Truth 6 months ago
Who does not like sugar. Brofre na abre kor, ma NDC nti bi ndi
Abrefa 6 months ago
Bawumia, we know your abysmal record as Chair of the Economic Management Team. You were there when Ken Ofori-Atta collateralised the ESLA. Stop talking NONSENSE.
Kk 6 months ago
Tell him again. The man sat down for the npp to collapse the economy now has mouth to talk about taxes. Big shame to you bawulia, you taught we have forgotten about you so soon
Ama Ghana 6 months ago
Masa have you taken your medication, if not pls do before going to sleep ok. You were in government and see the mess you cost the whole country then you have the mouth to speak. off
You see how ignorant you are 6 months ago
The mess you COST
O NDC!!!
Every NDC member I went to school with was not smart. It is like we have bundled the ti-wuis into a single party; why? Is it because Rawlings their leader was not smart and so attracted these empt ... read full comment
The mess you COST
O NDC!!!
Every NDC member I went to school with was not smart. It is like we have bundled the ti-wuis into a single party; why? Is it because Rawlings their leader was not smart and so attracted these empty people— birds of the same feathers..,
Atta Kay 6 months ago
NDC is a refugee camp for ppl who did not do well in school. It is also a place for misfits in the society.NDC Supporters are failures in life who have a grudge with the society.An e.g. late JJ Rawlings and Yamin
Kwasiampanin Gyimifuor BAWUMIA - Go and tell your stupid NPP party animals that we wouldn't be having this dumsor levy if you certified NPP vagabonds, led by that certificateless Kyebi chimpanzee, plus you... the Original Mutum Banza animal (Bawuliar) had not squandered all the Ghc 27 billion cedis that the ESLA account generated. NPP akromfuor nkwasiafuor amanbofuor aban!
Ochee-Do-Chee 6 months ago
Bawumia, the 'Talking Cricket' that described taxes as the lazy man's way of raising revenue only to turn round and stuck us with thousands of taxes including the all problems solving E-Levy? How in hell did they still amass so much debt?
Observer 6 months ago
Pinocchio you mean?
Kora 6 months ago
Correct
But if the benefits will be 8 times higher, Will go for it .
Correct
Azugu & Double Rambo Style 6 months ago
He looks like a fool. The most useless flag bearer I have ever seen in my life. Why is he not dancing again. Damn useless dog
Jack Sparrow 6 months ago
Does market or traders pay fuel levy?u npp fuuuuuuls e Levy was introduced for everyone to pay nd not this one kwasea party
JJ 6 months ago
Another stupid illiterate. Order sense from Aliexpress, I’ll pay. Don’t you take trotro, taxis and commercial buses? Every single person would be affected with this mad tax.
J0eY l0nD0N 6 months ago
Hey cathedral pit of hell construction party goroboy, go take shower inside your cathedral pit of hell construction site with your pastor with two biological mothers, buluuu and propagandist, have you asked why your cathedral pit of hell construction President was not paying Ghana's essential bills but printing money and siphoning funds into senseless/ ficticious projects such as cathedral pit of hell, Pwalugu dam, Odorna river distillation, sky trains , drones for blood etc etc , go and check how fools like you are helped him to dupe Ghanaians. NDC are telling Ghanaians what is going on with the wonton thievery and incompetence rotten Ghanaian energy sector's which again was champion by this opportunist, populous propaganda, lying Bawumia.Jog on, waste of shart.
J0eY l0nD0N 6 months ago
Hey cathedral pit of hell construction party goroboy, go take shower inside your cathedral pit of hell construction site with your pastor with two biological mothers, buluuu and propagandist, have you asked why your cathedral pit of hell construction President was not paying Ghana's essential bills but printing money and siphoning funds into senseless/ ficticious projects such as cathedral pit of hell, Pwalugu dam, Odorna river distillation, sky trains , drones for blood etc etc , go and check how fools like you are helped him to dupe Ghanaians. NDC are telling Ghanaians what is going on with the wonton thievery and incompetence rotten Ghanaian energy sector's which again was champion by this opportunist, populous propaganda, lying Bawumia.Jog on, waste of shart.
Stephen 6 months ago
Shatup Bawumia show Ghanaians how much NPP got from E-levy and what was it use for- wait and see what energy levy will be use for'
You see how ignorant you are 6 months ago
You see how ignorant you are just now
The mess you COST
O NDC!!!
Every NDC member I went to school with was not smart. It is like we have bundled the ti-wuis into a single party; why? Is it because Rawlings their leader wa ... read full comment
The mess you COST
O NDC!!!
Every NDC member I went to school with was not smart. It is like we have bundled the ti-wuis into a single party; why? Is it because Rawlings their leader was not smart and so attracted these empty people— birds of the same feathers..,
Afeto Kwasi 6 months ago
We can all see the smart ones. In 5 months the economy is making a turn in the right direction. People who care about the welfare of the country are now in charge and not your third class economics degree holder and fake lawyer with a group of ignoramuses who run the country for 8 years. Shut up and go somewhere.
Afeto Kwasi 6 months ago
You are an economist and you should know that government needs money to clear the debt your government had accumulated, mostly by missappropriating loans taken. Shut up. You had the chance to run the economy and you failed miserably.
Pelicles. 6 months ago
The useless power agreement Mahama signed and saddled Ghana with a yearly debt of $500million is the result of the energy sector debt.
Godfred 6 months ago
I’m ashamed this man ruled us for 8 years. Because of politics you refuse ti talk truth. You are embarrassing yourself. He didn’t bring any new tax, he only increased amount charged by ESLA from 20pesewa to 1 cedis meaning 80pesewa increase. The exchange rate, takes care of the increase because the price buildup incorporates exchange rate value. Nothing changes since the current fuel price was done when it was 11/12 cedis. The next window will be based on 10cedis so even if it doesn’t drop, it won’t increase. Nonsense.
FTT 6 months ago
Your Excellency you are indeed the next president of Ghana
I saw Araba Torkonoo under Circle Bridge 6 months ago
The chiefs chop his money give am waaa waaa like Charles Opoku of Assin North. Stupid Bawumia
Lord Lugard 6 months ago
The comedian is back
Interesting 6 months ago
Bawumia, we like am like that wai. I am a card bearing member of the NPP, Until you guys do the right thing and Possibly bring a Leader that we the Grassroot loves, and want, NPP my party should forget. Truly you Bawumia was Part Our Miserable Defeat, hence, we don't want you as a flagbearer. We want a new face.
Abena 6 months ago
That is what we want. They know we are fools
The reason why thief John Kumah died like a pig at Suhum Junction with 30 million dollars in his account at age 40. Thieves 6 months ago
Dancing goat Bawumia. Your useless NPP promised not to go to IMF. What happened. Rat
Bobo 6 months ago
Prices will just go up keke
Yaa 6 months ago
I will never vote for Bawumia. He is not a presidential material. Comedian. This fool? Away Away Away
Mavis 6 months ago
Keep your stupid vote to yourself. You think sensible and matured party like Npp needs your vote. Voted for an ashawo man to be president.
Franklin 6 months ago
So you are still following these thieves? Tell Ofori atta to come laa! I pity you!
Nana osei@KUMASI 6 months ago
Npp -Twiaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaa
Bring the stolen monies
Tell us what you used the ELEVY FOR
THIEVES
NPP THIEVES
Bring the stolen monies
THIEVES
NPP THIEVES
Kofi 6 months ago
You still want Ghanaian to be insulting you hmm, your E Levi, Agyapa and co, they can increase it to 5 cedis for proper development not into your pocket
Louis 6 months ago
Bawumia has found his voice again? It was during his reign as Vice President that the NPP wrecked the ECG and accumulated debts through mismanagement and corruption in the energy sector. This current government is doing its best to pay the debts but he Bawumia rises shamelessly to criticise. That will not bring NPP back to power. No, never again. They better shut up and observe the resetting of the country. The true sons of the land are saying it will not affect fuel prices in the short term so what is he saying? Is Bawumia really an economist?
HIGRIDIPIGRIDI 6 months ago
Bro Timothy, abi you said you were not part of the E-LEVY decision, why are you defending it now.
Enock 6 months ago
Dr Bawumiah, stop this voodoo analysis. Firstly, it's not a new levy,, it was introduced 2015, and amended 2021 by NPP government, why didn't NPP scrap it? This current amendment increased it from 20 pesewas to 1 gh, a difference of 80 pesewas. What is the price of fuel at the pumps now? How much was the price from 2021 to 2024 under NPP? What is the exchange rate now? We need to bring all these in to compare accurately. Even if we focus on only the 80 pesewas, to do the analysis, your calculation is wrong, no wonder you failed bas head of the NPP economic management team.
Populist 6 months ago
Keep quiet vice president with no shame. The levy is necessary to clear the mess of your NPP led government. Cooperate to help clear your mess .
Asonaba asiedu 6 months ago
Where have you been in the last 8 years? You're now talking about the economy. My friend sit your somewhere!! We're not talking theory here. We're talking practical economy. .
Kwame Tawiah 6 months ago
WHEN WILL BAWUMIA STOP WITH HIS FOOLISHNESS.
Yaw 6 months ago
The day Mahama stops chopping slay queens and giving them appointments.
Onua LLP 6 months ago
Massa keep quite wai. You have no relevance to Ghana’s progress. Nation wreckers. Ofui
Pee 6 months ago
You're still talking rubbish.Better forget your presidential abition. you will never be president in gjana
Archipelago 6 months ago
He will soon start dancing at the chief palace like a fool to be endorsed. Only to lose portoor like nkoko nkitinkiti by midnight. Mumumadu Bawuliar. You are such an idiot. No wonder you are Wontumi's friend
Hanyevi 6 months ago
Keep quiet
Keep quiet
roja 6 months ago
kwasiato
kwasiato
Gershon Mukaila 6 months ago
DON'T EVEN TALK ANYTHING ABOUT ECONOMY OR TAX OR LEVY . DON'T YOU SEE THE NATION IS PROGRESSING SPEEDILY AND NO MORE IN THE HANDS OF YOU PROPERTY OWING DEMOCRATIC PEOPLE WHO ARE VERY CORRUPT TO THE CORE ?
YOU WERE VERY QUI ... read full comment
DON'T EVEN TALK ANYTHING ABOUT ECONOMY OR TAX OR LEVY . DON'T YOU SEE THE NATION IS PROGRESSING SPEEDILY AND NO MORE IN THE HANDS OF YOU PROPERTY OWING DEMOCRATIC PEOPLE WHO ARE VERY CORRUPT TO THE CORE ?
YOU WERE VERY QUIET WHEN PEOPLE WERE DYING OUT OF THE HARDSHIP PUT THEM INTO .
NOW THAT THE COUNTRY IS RESETTING YOU WANT TO DERAIL IT.
YOU WILL NEVER WIN ANY PRESIDENTIAL CONTEST COME 2028.
OR MAY BE YOU THINK THAT YOU ARE RELEVANT?
NO WAY.
IT WAS LIES AND DECEPTION THAT BROUGHT YOU AND GEZELE BA YARO BA TO POWER THAT IS WHY IT HAS BECOME A CURSE ON WHEREBY YOU CANNOT STOP LYING.
I PITY YOU A LOT .
Woedem 6 months ago
You came to make your money, get off let us think about how we can manage our lives.
How much power did you add to the power generation when you selfishly rule Ghana for 8years?
Not even a kilowatt.
You think the country i ... read full comment
You came to make your money, get off let us think about how we can manage our lives.
How much power did you add to the power generation when you selfishly rule Ghana for 8years?
Not even a kilowatt.
You think the country is for you.
Drew 6 months ago
I don't care about the levy so far as fuel prices are cheaper than last year.
Pee 6 months ago
Masa are you not the one who said you were not in favor of the E-levy? Why are you now talking about it as if it was a good thing.
yaw 6 months ago
Ok we hear
still we will pay that instead of ELEVY
Ok we hear
Harrmomy 6 months ago
D levy affects every Ghanaian coz every thing we do involves transportation but e-levy affects only users of mobile money
Target 6 months ago
Facing reality the NDC comes up with this ridiculous ploy because they reckon we are all stupid. I hope they don’t get away with this. Absurd. Privately they are complaining about the dollar rate because remittances have reduced substantially. Go figure.
La Pleasure man 6 months ago
The only thing this useless WaleWale donkey is qualified for is herding his hardcore fulani prostitute's cows.. Even that is too difficult for him.. He doesn't have the brains to count to 3 without forgetting the 2.. 1, eeerr, 3..
Kooo 6 months ago
At least we know the purpose of the energy sector levy, after ur useless govt created the mess. Failure.
Nana TRUMU TRUMU Addo 6 months ago
WHAT DID YOU DO WITH ALL THE E/LEVY MONEY YOU COLLECTED?.HOW MANY MEGAWATTS DID YOU ADD TO OUR ENERGY IN 8 YEARS?
Kk 6 months ago
Look at who is talking. The chief lier himself according to Google
Seth 6 months ago
You are still lying in opposition you are not a serious man at all if l where I will think of myself
Ken 6 months ago
Disgraceful man
Let's be honest to ourselves
We were in Ghana when you were the vice president
What did you do" hardship nkoaa"
Fior!
Disgraceful man
Fior!
Gerrout Bawumia 6 months ago
Useless former Economic Mgt Team Chair.
Sam 6 months ago
Look at this joker, he thinks we're joking in Ghana we mean business governance is a serious business
James 6 months ago
Dr. Knows that what he's saying is not true.
Nana 6 months ago
I don't know if this guy is purely stupid or he thinks Ghanaians are stupid, you and your criminal cartels used ESLA to borrow up 2035 took the money refused to pay the energy dept and you're here fooling yourself
Harry 6 months ago
He doesn't know how stupid he looks when talking. No wonder he lost the elections. Stupid Bawumia
Lopez 6 months ago
They know Ghanaians are dumb and the reason why they feed them with lies to win power. Ndc as a political party has no conscience except to win power and mess up always for Npp to come and fix it only to turn back and blame them for their mess. Ghanaians deserve them for their ungratefulness.
Pee 6 months ago
Bawumia you should be castrated
Guy 6 months ago
Send him to look after the cattle in his village. You are just making the doctorate degree valueless with this foolish talk. Ofui
Zargon 6 months ago
Today I saw petrol price around 11.99 a litre at some fuelling stations… so this thing where this man has mounted a platform to talk anyhow will not fly
Sul 6 months ago
TALK SENSE BECAUSE THIS IS NOT GOING TO EARN YOU ANY POINTS
Most Snr 6 months ago
I sometimes doubt his PhD. Well, Ghc200 fuel can take 18 people in sprinter to and fro Toase from kejetia. Ghc200 corresponds to about 15 liters that gives you ghc 15 levy. It’s better for 36 people to share Ghc15 than being charged Ghc 4 per person by means of E levy. He is mathematically bankrupt.
Baga 6 months ago
I on fuel everybody pays and everyone uses electricity one way or the other.
Unlike E levy only few people are affected.
Kwame 6 months ago
Dr. Bawumia, have you stopped being Mr. Digital ? In opposition, have you reverted to Economic Messiah ?
Dan 6 months ago
It is completely waste of time to talk about this man
Yohanes, Houston Texas 6 months ago
EXPLAINING THE ENERGY LEVY
What they mean is this:
1.The fuel price is about ghc12 or less.
2. By June 15, fuel price is expected to be around ghc11.
3. However, government will continue to keep the price at ghc12 and us ... read full comment
What they mean is this:
3. However, government will continue to keep the price at ghc12 and use the use the difference as the tax to pay off to debt.
4. In effect, there will be no increase in the price.
5. If the price gets to ghc10, government will sell at ghc11 and still get back the ghc1 tax.
It’s a nice way of taking advantage of the cedis’ appreciation against major currencies plus the drop in world crude prices.
Matete 6 months ago
THE 38% ELECTION RESULT HAS DRIVEN BAWULIAR CRAZY. T HIS IDIOT WHO WENT TO ZIMBABWE TO COLLAPSE THEIR ECONOMY WILL GET 20%IF HE DARES STAND AS FLAG BEARER FOR NPP AGAIN. HE HAS LOST CREDIBILITY WITH GHANAIANS. THE EXCHANGE RATE HAS EXPOSED BAWULIAR BIG TIME
Monfon 6 months ago
Bawuliar don't respect himself at all,upon all the stupid things he and the fucking NPP people have done to Ghanaians he still open that his stinking mouth to talk,what the hell is going on here,this can only happen in Ghana, what a fucking country,DON'T trust any politician
Efo 6 months ago
Scammed government..Ndc ne gyimii
Eddie 6 months ago
Day dreaming flag bearer to be president.
Dela 6 months ago
Bawumia even if is 10000 time we love it, with your know how, 8 good years in power the dollar keep raising. You guys will remain in opposition for a very long time. Evil people
Kofi Sromani 6 months ago
Completely warped logic. I wonder how this guy got his PhD in Economics. The net effect of the 1 cedi tax on fuel will not send the price of fuel to anywhere close to what it was under NPP. Because of the strength of the cedi, fuel prices have dropped from nearly 16 cedis per litre under the NPP to just about 12 cedis today; a one cedi increase of will only raise it to under 13 cedis, whicj will still be far cheaper than what the NPP left us with. I just don't understand Bawumiah. How do you compare apples with oranges? His argument does not make any logical or practical sense. The expected marginal increase in fuel prices still leaves it far below what it used to be, so what is the big deal. Bawumia is a comical economist who needs some tution from the likes of Ato Forson and Adongo. He is simply useless.
Landlord OA 6 months ago
Bryan Acheampong 2028
Lucky 6 months ago
Shame on you!
Raspopo 6 months ago
You will stay at opposition for a long time
Asakramitoga 6 months ago
See this liar Bawumia the failed economist talking about practical economy. Bawuliar stop your useless cheap propaganda. You are just wasting your time
Ayisha 6 months ago
Opposition has made Bawumia put on his“Thinking Cap“.
Ghanaians will accept this than your crook taxes you & Ofori Atta took from us.
For close to 6 years Npp gov’t lead by Bawumia was not serving debt.
Bawumia will ... read full comment
Bawumia will not talk about that.
Look at the careless & wicked procurement you guys were doing at ECG.
The security agencies must pick these guys up for their corrupt deals.
Bawumia keep your mouth shut!
Bawumia knows nothing about how to govern.
s))mli 6 months ago
Bawuliar, please show me your certificate in economics. What a shame? wow. You guys have no shame. I thought the elections results would have put things in perspective. You are a slow learner.
Good luck NPP
Bawuliar, please show me your certificate in economics. What a shame? wow. You guys have no shame. I thought the elections results would have put things in perspective. You are a slow learner.
Good luck NPP
The SILLY Children Afenyo Markins and Annor Dompreh 6 months ago
DMB, you do not deserve to be given any serious attention! You have virtually nothing to offer except deception, lies, intellectual dishonesty! The present government is tackling the challenges head-on with honesty, openness, and carrying alongside the people of Ghana!
Do not think we have forgotten about the hardships you plagued this country through!! Did you speak when you led DDEP???
Let us think in peace!!!
NPP, Never Again!!!
Nana TRUMU TRUMU Addo 6 months ago
THIS GUY IS JUST WASTING HIS TIME. ONLY IDIOTS WILL VOTE FOR YOU TO BE PRESIDENT
Know your boundaries 6 months ago
Ooo get away what did you achieve from the elevy
Dan 6 months ago
Kwashiaaaaa
Kwashiaaaaa
V6 6 months ago
Bawuliar who could NOT wave his ‘economic wizardry poly tail’ on the Ghanaian economy is saying what. Whaaat???! These npp crooks have no shame at all. Ghana is NOW a sub diary ‘HEAVEN’ under HIS EXCELLENCY PRESIDENT JOHN DRAMANI MAHAMA and HER EXCELLENCY PROFESSOR NANAA JANE OPOKU-AGYEMANG. Bawuliar do you see your LEVEL NOW??! Small boy Dr Ato Forson and small genius Dr Asiamah Governor of B.O.G are making the lives of ordinary Ghanaians ‘sweet’. You can only fool your small brained npp supporters now. Thank you.
Alhaji 6 months ago
Shame on you, stupid Bawumia!
Seaman Jane&finch canda 6 months ago
Dr former vice president pls as a true economist you know very well that this levy is far far better than your e levy.this levy goes to the rich as compared to yours that was for the poor.think deeply and come out with something sensible. Period.
Opoku 6 months ago
NDC should as a matter of urgency speed up prosecutions ,put it on live tv for Ghanaians to know the real thieves or lose the next elections.
Rudolph 6 months ago
He dwells on senseless talk when he meets his NPP party supporters. The enye saa? man. Useless fool
Abu 6 months ago
Idiot ! Stop talking ….
Kudjoe 6 months ago
Hahaha!!! We all know Bawumiar doesn't know any maths
Kojo Menkah, Bremen. Germany 6 months ago
It is still cheaper than yours Mr Driver's mate. Dollar from 4 cedis to 17 was good for you and the the Dollar is 10 cedis without you whizkid
Motto 6 months ago
Don't worry Mr Bawumia. We will happily pay. Our money is not your money
Achakanapaya 6 months ago
After you create the mess for 8 years,
You are still talking???
Clueless, useless, senseless Vice President ever in the history of Ghana.
When you lie to power the economy and the exchange rate will expose you big time.
... read full comment
You are still talking???
When you lie to power the economy and the exchange rate will expose you big time.
What a solid team equals to being a drivers mate at after 8 years.
Bulubulu like that.
Ghanians are ready to pay the Dumsor levy Wai.
Isaac 6 months ago
Stop this nonsense do you think we are fools to believe u again Mr credibility crisis
Lord Peppers 6 months ago
The gyimii bawumia is talking nonsense again. Why dont u leave politics and rear some goats???
Bawuliar 6 months ago
The discredited Bawuzee has started his antics again.
hehehehehe
hehehehehe
Doe 6 months ago
It's just a shame for people like Bawumia to talk about plans to get Dumsor off in the country. When his government was in power for 8 years they couldn't solve the problem. Bawumia is talking about texts. Really. How many texts did the NDC government taken to release the burden on the ordinary Ghanaian? It was more than five texts. The texts that were killing Ghanaians have been taken away by the NDC government. The good thing is that this ghc1 levy is not going to increase fuel prices.
Kwam 6 months ago
Hmmm, NDC brought the dumsor levy , but the dollar rate is also down from 17ghc to 10ghc. Something the opposition NPP never achieved for 8urs in power
Guy 6 months ago
Shameless Bawuliar. You must be the last person on earth ro comment on this. Genetic liar. I don't even want to waste my time on Bawuliar.
Teacher Kitoa -Wenchi 6 months ago
You sold a liter of petrol at Ghc17 and Mahama is selling the same liter of petrol at Ghc11.So even if you add Ghc17, a liter of petrol will still be very low than yours.
Give us a break. Fake economic Messiah.
Mahama and N ... read full comment
You sold a liter of petrol at Ghc17 and Mahama is selling the same liter of petrol at Ghc11.So even if you add Ghc17, a liter of petrol will still be very low than yours.
Mahama and NDC all the way
Awo Yaaso 6 months ago
Is it not strange that we are constantly being told of a debt, the quantum of which we don't know?
So, how long are we going to be subjected to this kind of stealing from the populace?
Ghanaians would soon see what the NDC ... read full comment
Is it not strange that we are constantly being told of a debt, the quantum of which we don't know?
So, how long are we going to be subjected to this kind of stealing from the populace?
Ghanaians would soon see what the NDC is made up of.
Teacher Kitoa -Wenchi 6 months ago
Mahama and N ... read full comment
Mahama and NDC all the way.
Remember you used energy sector levy which was established by Mahama to energy sector debt for big loan and chopped free at the expense of ordinary Ghanaian people
And you are here saying what
meee 6 months ago
Idiot, you think people are so stupid that way?
Ras fi lyf 6 months ago
Hw3 ne gyimie bi.....kwasea to
Nation Destroyers-Nana Addo-Bawumia and the team 6 months ago
Bawumia should be ashamed to talk of energy sector levy when they have left Billions of debts without adding any kilowatt of power.
MAAPA 6 months ago
odwai bi ba bawumia.
C. Obeng 6 months ago
This Bawumia guy is gradually loosing his relevance. So can't anyone advice him? Mtcheeeeewwwww!
Chaddar is the Answer 6 months ago
You leaders or people create debt by using our tax cash to import containers for ECG ,leave the containers at the seaport and latter melt them to sell to make cash and then you same guys will then turn around to ask us to pay the debt. What kind of deal is that my people. Sell the containers to repay for the debt and leave poor Ghanafuo alone.
Kofi Asare 6 months ago
Good for Ghanaians. Let them enjoy it. Now you know what they like.
Nonsense 6 months ago
And so what?
Kit 6 months ago
Bawuliar at it again. Genetic liar.
Akwasi Addai 6 months ago
Bawumia is too stupid to be a President of Ghana
Weather 6 months ago
This man will not stop disgracing himself with his shallow mind. Bawumia grow up
Your namecsay itvall. You are surely ofui. The value of the cedi which has.led to the lowering of the price of a litre of petrol from 16 cedis to below 12 cedis, will rather make the increase insignificant. It will only rise ...
Stop Frankie, globally dollar has significantly nosedive in value. To proof you right just check xe.com and compare how DOLLAR - CFA is doing and DOLLAR -CEDIS is also doing. CFA and CEDIS are appreciating at the same level. ...
Gyimifuor BAWUMIA - Go and tell your stupid NPP party animals that we wouldn't be having this dumsor levy if you certified NPP vagabonds, led by that certificateless Kyebi chimpanzee, plus you... the Original Mutum Banza anim ...
Hey, Gyimifuor BAWUMIA - Go and tell your stupid NPP party animals that we wouldn't be having this dumsor levy if you certified NPP vagabonds, led by that certificateless Kyebi chimpanzee, plus you... the Original Mutum Banza ...
Dr. Bawaumia. Please respect yourself and give Ghanaians a slack with your distorted views. You know very well the economic term “incidence of taxation” A fair tax policy is progressive one. That means the rich our the ...
Is fuel consumed only by the rich? The trotro driver, the taxi driver, the cargo driver who carries goods for the poor farmer will pass on the tax to the poor consumer and the vicious cycle continues causing high inflation. M ...
Assuming you are right that Star Oil price is 11.77 per litre. If you spend the 1,000 GH cedis Dr. Bawumia talks about for fuel, you'll get 1,000 divided by 11.77 litres of fuel (84.96 litres). Mahama is now taxing us 1 GH ...
Heeiiy, Gyimifuor BAWUMIA - Go and tell your stupid NPP party animals that we wouldn't be having this dumsor levy if you certified NPP vagabonds, led by that certificateless Kyebi chimpanzee, plus you... the Original Mutum Ba ...
Shameless man…you accumulate the energy debt and how do you expect them to pay????! Your government could not add a single watts the national grid…Becoming honest in your criticism will go along way to boat your chances ...
Shame on you. Do you know how the energy debt came about? It is the result of the "Useless power agreement" Mahama signed in which the government of Ghana was paying $500million a year since 2017. Go back and check as to what ...
Dr. Bawaumia. Please respect yourself and give Ghanaians a slack with your distorted views. You know very well the economic term “incidence of taxation” A fair tax policy is progressive one. That means the rich our the hi ...
Fellow Ghanaians are you have three square meals a day? Is it 1, 1, 1? Some of your skip eating some days yet the conman has stopped talking ...
The mess you COST
O NDC!!!
Every NDC member I went to school with was not smart. It is like we have bundled the ti-wuis into a single party; why? Is it because Rawlings their leader was not smart and so attracted these empt ...
Kwasiampanin Gyimifuor BAWUMIA - Go and tell your stupid NPP party animals that we wouldn't be having this dumsor levy if you certified NPP vagabonds, led by that certificateless Kyebi chimpanzee, plus you... the Original Mut ...
Bawumia, the 'Talking Cricket' that described taxes as the lazy man's way of raising revenue only to turn round and stuck us with thousands of taxes including the all problems solving E-Levy? How in hell did they still amass ...
Pinocchio you mean?
Correct
Hey cathedral pit of hell construction party goroboy, go take shower inside your cathedral pit of hell construction site with your pastor with two biological mothers, buluuu and propagandist, have you asked why your cathedral ...
The mess you COST
O NDC!!!
Every NDC member I went to school with was not smart. It is like we have bundled the ti-wuis into a single party; why? Is it because Rawlings their leader wa ...
We can all see the smart ones. In 5 months the economy is making a turn in the right direction. People who care about the welfare of the country are now in charge and not your third class economics degree holder and fake lawy ...
You are an economist and you should know that government needs money to clear the debt your government had accumulated, mostly by missappropriating loans taken. Shut up. You had the chance to run the economy and you failed mi ...
I’m ashamed this man ruled us for 8 years. Because of politics you refuse ti talk truth. You are embarrassing yourself. He didn’t bring any new tax, he only increased amount charged by ESLA from 20pesewa to 1 cedis meanin ...
The comedian is back
Bawumia, we like am like that wai. I am a card bearing member of the NPP, Until you guys do the right thing and Possibly bring a Leader that we the Grassroot loves, and want, NPP my party should forget. Truly you Bawumia was ...
Bring the stolen monies
THIEVES
NPP THIEVES
Bawumia has found his voice again? It was during his reign as Vice President that the NPP wrecked the ECG and accumulated debts through mismanagement and corruption in the energy sector. This current government is doing its b ...
Dr Bawumiah, stop this voodoo analysis. Firstly, it's not a new levy,, it was introduced 2015, and amended 2021 by NPP government, why didn't NPP scrap it? This current amendment increased it from 20 pesewas to 1 gh, a differ ...
Keep quiet
kwasiato
YOU WERE VERY QUI ...
Not even a kilowatt.
You think the country i ...
Ok we hear
Facing reality the NDC comes up with this ridiculous ploy because they reckon we are all stupid. I hope they don’t get away with this. Absurd. Privately they are complaining about the dollar rate because remittances have re ...
The only thing this useless WaleWale donkey is qualified for is herding his hardcore fulani prostitute's cows.. Even that is too difficult for him.. He doesn't have the brains to count to 3 without forgetting the 2.. 1, eeerr ...
Disgraceful man
Fior!
They know Ghanaians are dumb and the reason why they feed them with lies to win power. Ndc as a political party has no conscience except to win power and mess up always for Npp to come and fix it only to turn back and blame ...
I sometimes doubt his PhD. Well, Ghc200 fuel can take 18 people in sprinter to and fro Toase from kejetia. Ghc200 corresponds to about 15 liters that gives you ghc 15 levy. It’s better for 36 people to share Ghc15 than bei ...
What they mean is this:
3. However, government will continue to keep the price at ghc12 and us ...
THE 38% ELECTION RESULT HAS DRIVEN BAWULIAR CRAZY. T HIS IDIOT WHO WENT TO ZIMBABWE TO COLLAPSE THEIR ECONOMY WILL GET 20%IF HE DARES STAND AS FLAG BEARER FOR NPP AGAIN. HE HAS LOST CREDIBILITY WITH GHANAIANS. THE EXCHANGE RA ...
Bawuliar don't respect himself at all,upon all the stupid things he and the fucking NPP people have done to Ghanaians he still open that his stinking mouth to talk,what the hell is going on here,this can only happen in Ghana, ...
Completely warped logic. I wonder how this guy got his PhD in Economics. The net effect of the 1 cedi tax on fuel will not send the price of fuel to anywhere close to what it was under NPP. Because of the strength of the cedi ...
Bryan Acheampong 2028
Shame on you!
Bawumia will ...
Good luck NPP
DMB, you do not deserve to be given any serious attention! You have virtually nothing to offer except deception, lies, intellectual dishonesty! The present government is tackling the challenges head-on with honesty, openness, ...
Kwashiaaaaa
Bawuliar who could NOT wave his ‘economic wizardry poly tail’ on the Ghanaian economy is saying what. Whaaat???! These npp crooks have no shame at all. Ghana is NOW a sub diary ‘HEAVEN’ under HIS EXCELLENCY PRESIDEN ...
Dr former vice president pls as a true economist you know very well that this levy is far far better than your e levy.this levy goes to the rich as compared to yours that was for the poor.think deeply and come out with somet ...
Idiot ! Stop talking ….
You are still talking???
hehehehehe
It's just a shame for people like Bawumia to talk about plans to get Dumsor off in the country. When his government was in power for 8 years they couldn't solve the problem. Bawumia is talking about texts. Really. How many te ...
Mahama and N ...
Ghanaians would soon see what the NDC ...
Mahama and N ...
odwai bi ba bawumia.
You leaders or people create debt by using our tax cash to import containers for ECG ,leave the containers at the seaport and latter melt them to sell to make cash and then you same guys will then turn around to ask us to pay ...
And so what?
LOOK AT THIS USELESS HEAD SHAKER TOO
You are still talking bawumia