GH¢1 ‘dumsor levy’ will not lead to increase in fuel prices - Energy minister explains

Read Comments Comments (52)

• Meet Russian hacker base in all bank loading cc top fixed crdit score 6 months ago

Bank ...

• prophet mohammed was a sick dog 6 months ago

Qur'an is toilet paper. Burn all mosques in
    Africa.

• Almost 5 cedis per gallon. Worse that e-levy 6 months ago

No car buys one gallon of fuel. Whatsit means is that when you by five gallons you you ate paying 25 cedis

• What a solid team. Kwaseakwa 6 months ago

Kwasea. Has the pump price increased? Your useless Bawumia will not come to power. Who will vote for that rat

• GG 6 months ago

What has insult got to do with what he said? Very stupid of someone like you.

• Kofi Sromani 6 months ago

No immediate increase in fuel prices. The net effect of the increasing strength of the cedi against the dollar will absorb the increase while what could have been a reduction will be passed om to government as proceeds of the ...

• DEAD GOAT MAHALIAR IS BACK 6 months ago

Worst Energy minister in the history of Ghana. Ever more incompetent than Kwabena Donkor.

• STUPID ENERGY MINISTER! YOU THINK WE ARE FOOOOLS???? 6 months ago

THE PRICE OF 1 LITRE FUEL PLUS 1 GHC ISEQUAL TO AN INCREASE IN FUEL PRICE OK!!!
    ABOWA, IF 1 LITER OF FUEL IS 20 GHC AND YOU ADD 1 GHC OF YOUR D-LECY, ISNT IT AN INCREASE TO 21 GHC??? NOW ADD THAT 1 GHC INCREASE TO 50 LITRE ...

• 1 Peter 6 months ago

Funny minister

• Honourable9 6 months ago

So who is paying for that levy?

• Le Pacifiteur 6 months ago

What they mean is this:
    1.The fuel price is about ghc12 or less.
    2. By June 15, fuel price is expected to be around ghc11.
    3. However, government will continue to keep the price at ghc12 and use the use the difference as t ...

• CITIZEN 6 months ago

So if the 1 cedi is not charged at all, won't we have that money back in our pockets? What if fuel prices begin to go up? Will the govt slash that levy?

• Toto 6 months ago

Ask again. I'm NDC but I will not support everything just as if I don't have brain on my own. Why should I be paying over 4o cedis for 500 cedis worth of fuel as additional tax. Already we have a lot of taxes on every liter o ...

• GG 6 months ago

Well, whether you pay or not, you bought into their lies and voted them into power so deal with it.

• NDC Propaganda secretary 6 months ago

You are the reason why the Ghanaian politicians behave the way they do. Per your argument, anytime price of fuel drops government keeps the Gh1 higher and that is not a tax? You need to get brain examined if you don’t think ...

• Kobby11_11 6 months ago

FYI, Government does not control fuel prices. Are you that dumb?

• Gonja Goats 6 months ago

Government machinery needs money to run, why then did you take away E Levy and Betting tax? We need all those monies as well. Most of our problems are self inflicted. How I wish governments do not have access to borrowing lik ...

• GHANA 6 months ago

Does this so-called minister understand what he said?

• Alhaji 6 months ago

Didn't that your gyimie Bawumia promise at UPSA to take away the E-Levy?

• Wwwe 6 months ago

BMW have sense that JDM ofuibiba kwasiman animal kwasiman ofuibiba BMW evl if U send 100gh U paid 1gh but in Ur stupid JDM D Lev if you buy 100 U will pay 8gh

• Victor 6 months ago

John Jinapor thinks we are all stupid like NDC people.

• JUSTRAC AFRICA LTD 6 months ago

TRACK your vehicle/motorbike with ease. With Justrac GPS Tracker one can Shutdown engine remotely, Real-time tracking, Voice monitoring, playback route by your phone etc. PRICE: GHS850. Call/WhatsApp: 0501796870 for more info ...

• Hannan 6 months ago

!!!!!! A lot of hot girls waiting for you --> Hot4.eu

• My point 6 months ago

Masa please take it easy with the people ,you can make it one cedis per gallon and allow the people to enjoy small.don't let Nana addo debt Settlement after the goodwill of the party.
    U can be paying it small small.please

• Stanley Chart 6 months ago

VACANCY!!! SERIOUS WORKERS NEEDED AS FACTORY HAND
    ☎️☎️0533574591 /0533574591 ☎️☎️
    LOCATIONS: Medie and Tema Free Zone
    VACANCIES: Machine Operators , Forklift Operators , Drivers, Warehouse & Logistics , L ...

• Oprege 6 months ago

Ogyimini ba — who are you kidding ?

• Tt 6 months ago

Hwɛ ne gyimii keka bi. Not your fault, is your shallow minded followers that have made all these happen. If you knew you were going to do this foolishness, why then do you force drivers to reduce transport fares. Now lf one ...

• AB 6 months ago

You can’t manage the energy sector so please resign

• Nyatefe 6 months ago

For you to take over?

• FTT 6 months ago

This is robbing Peter to pay Paul

• Godfred 6 months ago

Wrong assertion. The hard work was done before this, we still save money as consumers. What was 1 gallon of fuel before they took over and what is it now? You still save money. Think. As long as we don’t have our own refine ...

• don 6 months ago

jj speaking like this today

• Maame Abenah 6 months ago

The NDC can fool some of the people, but they will not fool all of the people. The GHC1 levy on petroleum might be worse than the E levy they got rid of from the previous government. The NDC has started to deceive the people. ...

• gh 6 months ago

THIS JINAPOR GUY IS TALK AND DO LESS, WITH HIS STUPID IPAD, AFTER TAKING OUT LEVY, U IMPOSE NEW LEVY FEW MONTHS LATER, U THINK GHANAIANS ARE STUPID, MAHAMA SHOULD BE CAREFUL, THEY KEEP GIVING MAHAMA STUPID IDEAS..

• 1 Peter 6 months ago

In opposition, you talked like you have the magic one! There was no dumsor when you took over.

• Nii Joromi 6 months ago

This man sounds incompetent and should be fired by Mahama. Why didn't the NDC campaign on this stupid levy? Crookish politicians. Both NDC and NPP are criminal organizations.

• Pelicles. 6 months ago

Mahama cannot fire Jinapor because he impregnated his wife and rewarded him with the ministerial position.

• Toto hostage! 6 months ago

Na waooo. You mean toto hostage!

• Lopez 6 months ago

God should have mercy on John Jinapor for trying to justify this dumsor levy on Ghanaians. The mess in the energy sector was first caused by him and his Ndc government during their tenure in 2013 which resulted in the pay or ...

• Mosesmm 6 months ago

Gyimifo Minister. Are taking us for fools?

• Yohanes, Houston Texas 6 months ago

EXPLANATION OF THE ENERGY LEVY
    What they mean is this:
    1.The fuel price is about ghc12 or less.
    2. By June 15, fuel price is expected to be around ghc11.
    3. However, government will continue to keep the price at ghc12 and ...

• Kobby11_11 6 months ago

Tell us, when crude oil prices start going up, and fuel prices start increasing, what happens? You are fucking dumb.

• GH8 6 months ago

Massa fa wo gyimee analysis no fre nnipa so. How about if the price of fuel increases?

• 9924 6 months ago

Foolish corrupt minister, who do you think you're fooling, your gullible ndc lunatics?,

• Nii Amarteifio 6 months ago

Mr Minister, l understand you. Upon your fat pay and allowances, you don't pay or buy fuel. It is not just One Cedi dumsor tax, it is One Cedi on every litre of fuel you buy. You do not buy fuel, you do not use trotro and nei ...

• Wwwe 6 months ago

Kwasiman ofuibiba send this to Ur lower IQ ndc members

• Medusa 6 months ago

It will lead to the cost of fuel I use...and that is our point!!

• RUBBISH! OKATAKYIE MUST CHECK THIS MAN'S CERTIFICATE TOO 6 months ago

What kind of voodoo arithmatics is this?

• Shallom Shallom 6 months ago

This minister talks like a child, wow ,very very low IQ how can you mention a figure and then turn around to say it will not add up really?
    No wonder today 2000 containers are missing the next I didn't say that .

• JDM 6 months ago

keep on talking nonsense and taking us for a ride like the npp did when they were in power....!

• Okyere 6 months ago

Sheer madness

• Kwame Peter 6 months ago

This is the stupidity and deceitfulness of Ghanaian politicians that is getting Ghana nowhere,the bill was sneaked through parliament for the rubber stamping of their dumb 188.What is the price per gallon before and after?