We know Ghana has no future. We are living between 2 greatest criminal political parties in the whole world. I knew this NDC government would introduce another level someway somehow because it was almost impossible to scratch momo levy which generated a lot for government. They are family and friends playing with us.
NPP never again 7 months ago
I would rather pay taxes to NDC government for development than the NPP for loot and share. I’m now buying fuel for GHC11 per liter and not GHC17. NDC government is more serious and sensible than the NPP. Never again NPP
Pontoon Driver 7 months ago
Somebody should tell those so-called experts that we wouldn't be here if that Piccadilly Armed Robber... (Ken Ofori-Atta) had not chopped all our monies in the ESLA account. We shall gladly pay the new levy so we can quickly reset our beloved country!
Ato Is Forcing, Afenyo Is Only Marking Papers 7 months ago
No true ghanaian is worried when tax is being used in the right way. if one percent (1%) levy will help fight our prevailing dumsor, then why not..???? The visionary John Mahama left power in 2016 with excess power that even the useless NPP were complaining about. Today, just after 8 years, here we are! Akrronffo Addo, Mr. do nothing, mumu Bawuliar, and ofui Ataa Ayi (Ken Ofori-Atta) for you. Today, that highly corrupt Ofui-Ataa has run away from justice pretending to be sick. Borlaweb does not find that newsworthy. They are more interested in the 1% percent petrol levy which would help us all fight dumsor that the CRIMINAL NPP has caused for us. This can only happen in Ghana.
MUTUM BANZA BAWULIAR - THE GLOBAL NAME BEHIND SATANIC LIES 7 months ago
I am VERY PROUD & EVER-WILLING, to pay this temporary levy to help clear off the gargantuan energy debts that the CRIMINAL PATIENT (KEN OFORI-ATTA) has supervised its creation. The last time I checked, the blessed and visionary John Dramani Mahama had sensibly created something called ESLA... (Energy Sector Levy Account), simply to be used in clearing off our mounting debts, but we had some FILTHY CRIMINAL GROUP known as the AKYEM SAKAWA MAFIA GANG, who came and looted everything out from that account. So, no NPP animal can come here on Ghanaweb and spew out any nonsense to dissuade me from this noble cause. As long as some of us live, that evil & satanic party called The NPP will be kept staying out on the streets in the hot sun, to be lamenting their lack of power, but that will not happen in at least, 40 years!
Aaaaaba 7 months ago
U are sick do u know the taxes the previous government took from Ghanaians and what is used for
U2 7 months ago
Tell us...
Tell us...
Blue Pen 7 months ago
How does NPP's Kwadwo Poku expect the over $ 8 billion energy sector that his NPP govt maintained and ballooned further through their looting and mismanagement? Talk is cheap indeed.
Oprege 7 months ago
S O A B
S O A B
A Ghanaian. 7 months ago
HAS NDC DEVELOPED OR DEVELOPING CERTAIN PARTS OF GHANA WHICH I DONT KNOW OR HAVE NOT SEEN?
Co2 7 months ago
The NDC has never done anything better for this country before they come to power through their chronic liars to destroy the economy. NPP was in power for 8 years we never saw these nonsense.
Meet Russian hacker base in all bank loading cc top fixed crdit score 7 months ago
Bank ... read full comment
Bitcoin flashing to all country
Direct deposit bank loading to America, Loading
Debit card and credit load contact 00447853053870 hamzaben
[1/16, 12:59 AM] Oxford: Pll: Bank wire transfer to all countries
We have a very experienced engineer working on thes
NDC are robbers 7 months ago
We told you that the NDC is a joke and a party of armed robbers. They are robbing Ghanaians again.
Nzema K 7 months ago
Have you seen any change in fuel price at the pump stations. Idiots. Npp is diabolic they pretend they don't understand English
Elvis Yaw Sarfo 7 months ago
If and only if they will use the money wisely i see nothing wrong with it.
Boris Bukari 7 months ago
With their expensive campaign that drove them to power, how on earth such a thing happen
JACK TORONTO 7 months ago
It is possible because all the funds to run the country have been consumed by the AKYEM SAKAWA BOYS. GETFUND, ESLA, DEVELOPMENT FUND, CONSOLIDATED FUND, and others are all empty.
Meet Russian hacker base in all bank loading cc top fixed crdit score 7 months ago
Bank flashing to all countri ... read full comment
Bitcoi
DDT 7 months ago
I thought NDC have learnt lesson from NPP introduction of E-levy. How can you introduce this levey without consultations? At the time Ghanaians are celebrating you, you want to kill all the good will. Why don't you use some of gold profits to cushion that. What is the essence of having oil but not benefiting from it. We have all the minerals but you still want to tax the poor. What benefits do we have from all these minerals.
NDCs fools gold!! 7 months ago
You mean the gold that only exist on paper? Its meant for fools like you to believe!
VENTAGGIO 7 months ago
Mr. @DDT, I hope you know the real essence of having consultations, but in this instance, there's absolutely nothing that anybody doesn't know. The fact is that, kromfuor Akuffo Addo, Mr. Smooth Criminal...(Ken Ofori-Atta) and Alhaji Bawumia have skillfully chopped all the monies that our visionary John Dramani Mahama left behind in the ESLA account that he created. So, you can't be complaining about dumsor when you know there are piling bills that need to be settled, whilst complaining about this small & temporary levy that will help to solve it. Your too-known, book-long and hypocrisy is too much in this country!
JUSTRAC AFRICA LTD 7 months ago
TRACK your vehicle/motorbike with ease. With Justrac GPS Tracker one can Shutdown engine remotely, Real-time tracking, Voice monitoring, playback route by your phone etc. PRICE: GHS850. Call/WhatsApp: 0501796870 for more info. Gggfccc
Long John 7 months ago
Under E levy, one paid one cedi for hundred cedis. Now you pay additional 8.30 on every hundred cedis fuel.
Pee De Pee 7 months ago
Go-wey-you-there! Who asked you NPP animals to chop the ESLA money? Aboafunu like you.......
CORRUPTION HATER 7 months ago
The true colors of the NDC is coming to bare. This is broad daylight robbery. In sooth, hardened criminals NDC is extorting money from Ghanaians by taking gh¢2.00 for every litre of fuel bought. Those who will suffer are the poor consumers whom every cost will be passed on to
U2 7 months ago
I say.... Go and tell your stupid mother that we wouldn't be here if you NPP vagabonds, led by that certificateless Kyebi chimpanzee had not squandered all the Ghc 27 billion cedis that the ESLA account generated.
Susan Djan 7 months ago
There is nothing wrong with this tax. Debts in the energy sectors has to be paid etc. Folks be sensible. No arguments at all about this.
Achakanapaya 7 months ago
Ghanaian's understand the Levy and we are all willing to pay.
The NPP are very ungrateful Idiots.
They created the Dept now they are Shamelessly and dishonestly accusing the current Government.
NPP is just a Criminal organ ... read full comment
They created the Dept now they are Shamelessly and dishonestly accusing the current Government.
NPP is just a Criminal organisation full Shameless, dishonest, stomach politicians, thieves and Lai's.
NPP never again Allah.
CORRUPTION HATER 7 months ago
The true colors of the NDC is coming to bare. This is broad daylight robbery. In sooth, hardened criminals NDC is extorting money from Ghanaians by taking gh¢2.00 of D-Levy for every litre of fuel bought. Those who will suffer are the poor consumers whom every cost will be passed on to
U2 7 months ago
Go and tell your stupid mother that we wouldn't be here if you NPP vagabonds, led by that certificateless Kyebi chimpanzee had not squandered all the Ghc 27 billion cedis that the ESLA account generated.
Hannan 7 months ago
A lot of hot girls waiting for you --> Hot4.eu
Opoku Mensah 7 months ago
Stupid NPPigs Ghanaweb!
Stanley Chart 7 months ago
WORKERS URGENTLY NEEDED IN A NEWLY COMMISSIONED FACTORY.
☎️☎️0533574591 /0533574591 ☎️☎️
LOCATIONS: Medie and Tema Free Zone
VACANCIES: Machine Operators , Forklift Operators , Drivers, Warehouse & Logistics , Loaders, Factory Cleaners, Packaging, Labeling, Assembly line and Quality Control.
☎️☎️ 0533574591 ☎️☎️
Salary range : Ghc 1,500 - 3,000 Dependent on factory position. (feeding and weekend allowances included).
Accomodation available for distant workers and joining of buses for around workers. Call the HR directly on☎️☎️ 0533574591☎️☎️
!WHY SHOULD GHANAIANS PAY FOR KARPOWER DEBT INCURRED THROUGH A CRIMINAL CONTRACT SIGNED BY JINAPOR/KWABENA DONKOR IN 2015! 7 months ago
This Karpower debt exists in perpetuity unless govt finds a way of breaking this illegal contract with Karpower.
Niw the solution is to tax petroleum to finance the illegal pwer production debt.
In a well managed count ... read full comment
This Karpower debt exists in perpetuity unless govt finds a way of breaking this illegal contract with Karpower.
Niw the solution is to tax petroleum to finance the illegal pwer production debt.
In a well managed country Jinapor will be in jail not managing the sector he committed this crime!
LEPOPO 7 months ago
Kwaseato bodambo...!!!! So, your stupid Akuffo Addo had all that 8 years just stealing our monies and digging empty holes in the ground with our depleted reserves! Foolish boy like you... it is only five months since you were blasted out into opposition, but your short stay has turned you all into wailing animals. I want to imagine how you feel by the time you hit your 12th year. Senselessbeast, if you and your stupid Kyebi lunatics have not dissipated every penny in the ESLA account, would anyone be talking about any levy today....?????? Wicked animals in opposition! When will you idiots learn to accept your faults for once??
Ashawo ba! 7 months ago
Ashawo ba! Your dad should have used a condom on your mum. Just a .50p condom on your Ashawo mother would have saved this firum your stupidity. Niw you understand what it means by "pennywise pound fool"
Yabi Yabi 7 months ago
Arguments put forth by Ben Nsiah, Kwadwo Poku and Dr. Steve Manteaw is funny were it not for Dr. Manteaw adding his classroom earned credentials to the mix to bring clout to a collection of nonsensical reasons to oppose taxation.
There is never a 100-percent progressive tax anywhere in the world.
Property taxes which should affect the majority middle class and the wealthy gets passed on to renters. Fuel tax which should apply to car and automobile owners end up affecting the poor because the Ghana government and local and municipal governments do not operate sustainable public transport system providing avenue for private transport owners to gouge riders. Unfortunately because of poor city planning no system can collect taxes from each one of the so-called homes in Ghana.
Kwadwo Poku's assertion that the Ghc1 tax is Ghc2 because of previous tax is funny and dumb. The question for Kwadwo Poku is to point to an existing tax that is zero; there's a difference between increasing a tax and starting a tax. If Dr. Manteaw wants a 25 pesewa or cent tax he should first point Ghanaians to a vendor that sells a loaf of bread for 25 pesewa or cents. I say this because only about 37 percent of Ghanaians "religiously" pay their taxes while the majority, especially government officials, skillfully avoid paying their fair share of taxes.
Asakramitoga 7 months ago
You left a heavy energy debt and problems.ane when attempts are being made to solve it you are crying through your elephant nostrils. Chalatans of the highest order
Oldtimer 7 months ago
Sankofa! Karma who is a fair arbiter has returned the albatross reckless energy production contracts NDC signed with power producers during their 2013 -2016 Dumsor solution orgy!!
Have never seen a political elites who are s ... read full comment
Sankofa! Karma who is a fair arbiter has returned the albatross reckless energy production contracts NDC signed with power producers during their 2013 -2016 Dumsor solution orgy!!
Have never seen a political elites who are so dense and incompetent!!! Lying and smoking mirrors narratives are their stock in trade. Hypocritical bastards!!!!
Od 7 months ago
Tweeaaa
Tweeaaa
Charles Nepa 7 months ago
Oh! Oh! What a big mistake. U remove E- Levy and replace it with another Levy. Zero work done. Why can't politicians be truthful to the general public.
NPP KWASIA BI NTI 7 months ago
Oh! Oh! @Charles Nepa kwasiampanin ba! You have criminally chopped all the monies that accrued into the ESLA account that JDM established, and now that we are fixing back the debt problem, you have widely opened your smelly buccal cavity to be spewing nonsense. Go wey you there.....
Kwam 7 months ago
Seriously this is arm bush tax, we were taking by surprise. The ruling NDC should not take Ghanaians for a fool. We appreciate and understand issues if they engage us. But to smuggle this tax into parliament under the certificate of egenceny lives much to be desire. The NDC will surely loose some goodwill from the floating voters if they continue like this.
Gyimifuor ba @Kwam! Your stupid Akuffo Addo criminally took Ghanaians for fools and wantonly chopped the Ghc 27 billion cedis that was generated by the ESLA account. So, you are such an abominable thief who doesn't deserve to be listened to. Dwunsor kurobo.... w'ano twaaaaiii wae
Co2 7 months ago
Insensitive Government
Agyeman 7 months ago
WHO EVER TOLD YOU THE NDC USE THEIR HEADS? LACK OF EXPERIENCE, WISDOM AND BLATANT LACK OF BUSINESS SENSE IS THE PROBLEM WITH THE NDC. LOOKS LIKE EVERY APPOINTTEE IS A DR. BUT LOOK AT THEM, NON HAS EVER OPERATED TABLE TOP BUSINESSES YET BUT CALL THEMSELVES ECONOMISTS. THIS IS JUST AN 18 MONTHS PROJECT AND THEY'LL BE PREPARING FOR OPPOSITION. IT'S MORE THAN OBVIOUS. AS FOR THEIR IGNORANT SUPPORTERS THEY'RE JUST ON THE VERGE OF LOSING THEIR BET.
Hmmmm... @Agyeman NPP mumu mobrowaa! So it was your experience, wisdom, and business sense that you animals used in digging that $58 million dollar empty hole in the ground?? No wonder Ghanaians angrily sacked you foolish fools with that 38.2% humiliation.
Bank flashing to al ... read full comment
Bitcoin flashing t
Eddie 7 months ago
You get these stupid people in Ghana theorists they call themselves experts, experts my foot. Citizens are very wise now and these crooks experts only steal or talk stupidly.
NDC did well and the ESLA they did stupid NPP us ... read full comment
You get these stupid people in Ghana theorists they call themselves experts, experts my foot. Citizens are very wise now and these crooks experts only steal or talk stupidly.
NDC did well and the ESLA they did stupid NPP used as collateral nonsense.
The country is being governed by the right people with right mindset. We have the
Men have the men have only crooked men and only loot and loot and faking illnesses if they have to come and answer questions of their loots. God will punish them and Reset will jail them all.
The wise one 7 months ago
Hypocrites at at the highest
WHAT ABOUT THE $9B IN GOLD RESERVES FROM GOLDBOD? 7 months ago
Cant we take $300m from the Goldbod Reserves to ckear this Karpower debt without the burden of extra taxes on the taxpayer?
Mahama and his brother Ibrahim have chopped it. 7 months ago
They have already shared the $9billion. Didnt you see Sammy Gyamfi sharing his share to Agradaa!
No more Jandam 7 months ago
All these stupid people were quiet when NPP was in government
jesus 7 months ago
At least, it will help keep the lights on, unlike the NPP's all problem solving E-Levy that went into individual pockets. What about the 1D1F tax rebates the NP-PIGS were fighting tooth and nail to implement? Factories that never existed they were trying to pay themselves for from state coffers.
FTT 7 months ago
Rubbing Peter to pay Paul
Louis 7 months ago
Those so-called experts are entitled to their opinions. They would definitely say something else if they were in the shoes of the Finance Minister. The fact is that the past government supervised robbery, thievery, mismanagement, corruption during their term in the energy sector. Afenyo Markin and his likes accumulated unsustainable debts in that sector. President Mahama says he would reset the country. It is exactly what he is doing. Those who are in arms seriously criticising, what new solutions are they bringing to the table. At any rate, the minister for finance said fuel prices would not be affected in the short term,so what is their cry about. It looks like we have entered the era of criticising, not critiquing, so that one could be heard. With all respect, get those three to tell us the way forward. Albeit, they should choose between this policy and dumsor. As for me, let's rally behind government to undo all these deadly traps that the earstwhile NPP government set for us.
Fairman 7 months ago
Nonsense talk by Manteaw, Nsiah and Kwadjo Poku! You sat down and allowed the Npp under Nana Addo to make a mess of the bold attempt to address some of these issues when URSLA was initiated.
What did you say when Npp used U ... read full comment
Nonsense talk by Manteaw, Nsiah and Kwadjo Poku! You sat down and allowed the Npp under Nana Addo to make a mess of the bold attempt to address some of these issues when URSLA was initiated.
What did you say when Npp used URSLA to source for about 2 billion dollars loan without even using some of this money to help reduce the indebtedness.
Do you people still want to spread the payments for years? You are simply been selfish because you want the young and those yet unborn to inherit the disastrous consequence of past governments terrible governance, stupid indiscretions, warped judgments and messy decisions.
Do you still want those who have lived through the consequences of these plethora of factors to watch you so called experts continue with the misleadings? Most Ghanaians are smarter that what Manteaw, Nsiah and Kwadjo Poku think and will not fall for it this time
Naniama! What ever it means.
Kwame Peter 7 months ago
My dear imbecilic insulters,John Mahama and his able ministers left $2.5billion energy sector debt in 2016 when they were leaving,this is the legacy debt they are talking about,you’re ok now so carry on with your insults.
We know Ghana has no future. We are living between 2 greatest criminal political parties in the whole world. I knew this NDC government would introduce another level someway somehow because it was almost impossible to scratc ...
Somebody should tell those so-called experts that we wouldn't be here if that Piccadilly Armed Robber... (Ken Ofori-Atta) had not chopped all our monies in the ESLA account. We shall gladly pay the new levy so we can quickly ...
No true ghanaian is worried when tax is being used in the right way. if one percent (1%) levy will help fight our prevailing dumsor, then why not..???? The visionary John Mahama left power in 2016 with excess power that even ...
I am VERY PROUD & EVER-WILLING, to pay this temporary levy to help clear off the gargantuan energy debts that the CRIMINAL PATIENT (KEN OFORI-ATTA) has supervised its creation. The last time I checked, the blessed and visiona ...
Tell us...
S O A B
Bank ...
Bank flashing to all countri ...
I thought NDC have learnt lesson from NPP introduction of E-levy. How can you introduce this levey without consultations? At the time Ghanaians are celebrating you, you want to kill all the good will. Why don't you use some ...
Mr. @DDT, I hope you know the real essence of having consultations, but in this instance, there's absolutely nothing that anybody doesn't know. The fact is that, kromfuor Akuffo Addo, Mr. Smooth Criminal...(Ken Ofori-Atta) an ...
TRACK your vehicle/motorbike with ease. With Justrac GPS Tracker one can Shutdown engine remotely, Real-time tracking, Voice monitoring, playback route by your phone etc. PRICE: GHS850. Call/WhatsApp: 0501796870 for more info ...
The true colors of the NDC is coming to bare. This is broad daylight robbery. In sooth, hardened criminals NDC is extorting money from Ghanaians by taking gh¢2.00 for every litre of fuel bought. Those who will suffer are the ...
NPP is just a Criminal organ ...
The true colors of the NDC is coming to bare. This is broad daylight robbery. In sooth, hardened criminals NDC is extorting money from Ghanaians by taking gh¢2.00 of D-Levy for every litre of fuel bought. Those who will suff ...
Stupid NPPigs Ghanaweb!
VACANCIES: Machine Operators , Forklift Operators , Drivers, Warehouse & Logis ...
In a well managed count ...
Kwaseato bodambo...!!!! So, your stupid Akuffo Addo had all that 8 years just stealing our monies and digging empty holes in the ground with our depleted reserves! Foolish boy like you... it is only five months since you were ...
Arguments put forth by Ben Nsiah, Kwadwo Poku and Dr. Steve Manteaw is funny were it not for Dr. Manteaw adding his classroom earned credentials to the mix to bring clout to a collection of nonsensical reasons to oppose taxat ...
Have never seen a political elites who are s ...
Tweeaaa
Oh! Oh! @Charles Nepa kwasiampanin ba! You have criminally chopped all the monies that accrued into the ESLA account that JDM established, and now that we are fixing back the debt problem, you have widely opened your smelly b ...
Seriously this is arm bush tax, we were taking by surprise. The ruling NDC should not take Ghanaians for a fool. We appreciate and understand issues if they engage us. But to smuggle this tax into parliament under the certifi ...
Gyimifuor ba @Kwam! Your stupid Akuffo Addo criminally took Ghanaians for fools and wantonly chopped the Ghc 27 billion cedis that was generated by the ESLA account. So, you are such an abominable thief who doesn't deserve to ...
Insensitive Government
WHO EVER TOLD YOU THE NDC USE THEIR HEADS? LACK OF EXPERIENCE, WISDOM AND BLATANT LACK OF BUSINESS SENSE IS THE PROBLEM WITH THE NDC. LOOKS LIKE EVERY APPOINTTEE IS A DR. BUT LOOK AT THEM, NON HAS EVER OPERATED TABLE TOP BUS ...
Hmmmm... @Agyeman NPP mumu mobrowaa! So it was your experience, wisdom, and business sense that you animals used in digging that $58 million dollar empty hole in the ground?? No wonder Ghanaians angrily sacked you foolish foo ...
Bank flashing to al ...
NDC did well and the ESLA they did stupid NPP us ...
At least, it will help keep the lights on, unlike the NPP's all problem solving E-Levy that went into individual pockets. What about the 1D1F tax rebates the NP-PIGS were fighting tooth and nail to implement? Factories that n ...
Those so-called experts are entitled to their opinions. They would definitely say something else if they were in the shoes of the Finance Minister. The fact is that the past government supervised robbery, thievery, mismanagem ...
What did you say when Npp used U ...