So far as the levy will be used for development and not looting by some unscrupulous politicians like we saw in the past I'm all for it. If fuel prices have dropped from ¢17 to ¢12 a litre and still dropping, adding ¢1 extra to offset our energy sector debt is in the right direction.
GET THIS MONEY-MAKING SKILL & CHANGE YOUR LIFE: RECOMMENDED FOR YOUTH EMPOWERMENT PROGRAMS 6 months ago
Get In-demand high-skilled HAND-WORK, it is your secret vault- EMPOWER yourself or help a young man around you with this skill; Youth Empowerment Schemes? Buy quantities and share to youths...You either rise or get buried. No excuses. Time to thrive by SKILLING UP! Either plant, or don't plant; write, or don't write; learn, or don't learn - it's all in your Hands!!! But I assure U, what U will earn in 1 day can never be compared to the token paid to learn! It is far more. You EARN from what you LEARN! Every smartphone repairs/accessories business cluster is a beehive of activities DAILY...Fix/Flash/Sell-accessories of smartphones! Boom, that's how God blesses the work of your hand! RAW CASH changing hands.Everyone owns a phone & problems are looking for solutions daily - that's a NEVER-ENDING OPPORTUNITY STREAM for you! CASH OUT with this skill made easy to learn. SOW into knowledge/skill, & REAP money in exchange. Learn & Set up this smartphones skilled-service business & earn daily cash. If YOU ALSO WANT TO BREAK INTO IT-CAREERS, Get Chukky Oparandu's Guidebooks for yourself or a loved one idling around. Join thousands who've transformed their lives this way! Invest in yourself today: Search "Chukky Oparandu" on Amazon Or VISIT (selar.co/m/chukky). FRENCH EDITION "Gagnez de l'Argent en Réparant des Téléphones & Tablettes" is also available. Get his blockbuster book, "IT Career: A Roadmap"! #SkillsForSuccess....,..#FlashProgramming0
Ogyatanaa 6 months ago
What massive debate? We wouldn't be here if Ken Ofori Atta had not chopped the ESLA money.
prophet mohammed was a sick dog 6 months ago
Quran is. toilet. paper....kill muslims
One board, one fake doctor! 6 months ago
Mahama is the hooooope!!! Yato aba boni!
Ato is Forcing- Afenyo is marking 6 months ago
ghanaweb=borlaweb=NPPigs. dont you know? massive debate indeed- where? no true ghanaian is worried when tax is used the right way. if 1 percent levy will help fight dumsor then why mot? mahama left 2016 with excess power that even the useless npp complained about. today after 8 years here we are. akrronffo addoonothing, mumu bawuliar and ofui ataa ayi for you. today corrupt ofui ataa has run away from justice pretending to be sick. borlaweb does not find that newsworthy-they are nore interested in i percent petrol levy to help us all fight dumsor that the npp caused. only in ghana
DEAD GOAT MAHALIAR IS BACK 6 months ago
It is only a fool and a shallow mind that would defend and justify this nonsense tax. MAHALIAR is a wicked man for asking the poor man to pay Ghc1 on every litre.
MUTUM BANZA BAWULIAR - THE GLOBAL NAME BEHIND SATANIC LIES 6 months ago
I am VERY PROUD & EVER-WILLING, to pay this temporary levy to help clear off the gargantuan energy debts that the CRIMINAL PATIENT (KEN OFORI-ATTA) has supervised its creation. The last time I checked, the blessed and visionary John Dramani Mahama had sensibly created something called ESLA... (Energy Sector Levy Account), simply to be used in clearing off our mounting debts, but we had some FILTHY CRIMINAL GROUP known as the AKYEM SAKAWA MAFIA GANG, who came and looted everything out from that account. So, no NPP animal can come here on Ghanaweb and spew out any nonsense to dissuade me from this noble cause. As long as some of us live, that evil & satanic party called The NPP will be kept staying out on the streets in the hot sun, to be lamenting their lack of power, but that will not happen in at least, 40 years!
Zico 6 months ago
Perfect submission there, @Frankie! When you see & feel the positive results from the taxes you pay, it doesn't hurt one bit to pay. It is when people are squeezing you to pay, while they use your hard-earned taxes to go and pay for the luxurious jets that they hire to go and shower in the sky which pains like hell.
EDDIE 6 months ago
In reality for every gallon of 4.5lts we have to pay GHC4.50p extra and Ghanaians are happy to pay. Meanwhile Domsor was no problem during Nana's era so expect worse on the problems that was alleged to exist during Nana's period. Hmmmm
Kooo 6 months ago
I will rather pay tax under NDC than the NPP. NDC is for development and NPP is for loot and share
NPP never again 6 months ago
Every government uses tax to develop the country. NPP collected all the taxes from the people and yet nothing to show for. NDC removed the E-levy, betting tax, emission levy, COVID levy. NDC always uses the taxes to develop. Pay taxes to NDC for a better economy and Ghana
Bouyu 6 months ago
Point of correction covid levy has not been scrapped
Truth 6 months ago
The tax is not on electricity but on petroleum products. Is Electricity now a petroleum product?. The two does not match. This is clear case of wicked taxation.
Gonzallo 6 months ago
Huuuuuuuu.... NPP akromfuor asefo! Shut up in opposition, and let human beings think! Your stupid mother
LGBTQ billl 6 months ago
Frankie, every liter is gh1 levy so ecah 1 gallon of fuel is gh4 levy on it
Batuta 6 months ago
Frankie, is that all what your "kepree, kepree Mahama is the hope" government can do? When we say your leaders are empty barrels you insult us but that is the fact. NDC is only good at playing on voters' emotions to come to power and it all ends there.
Medusa 6 months ago
People like some of you make the NDC think that it is smart. Tell me, how many Ghanaians use only a litre of fuel for their vehicles for you to say that we ard going to pay only 1 ghana cedi????. You will either cut down on the quantity of fuel you buy or you pay at least 38 Ghana cedis for your 10 gallons of petrol.
Doncaster 6 months ago
@Medusa - You can go on with your "petrol maths". We shall pay and clear off those huge energy debts you idiots have piled up and left behind. We shall make sure you criminals stay very far away from the word "power" until we have finished putting our country back on a sound footing. Enjoy your bitter life in opposition!
Batuta 6 months ago
Mahama's criminal take or pay contracts ballooned the debt and you have to blame yourselves.
Donatus 6 months ago
Well, ¢1.00 is not the same as 1%. But imagine that we pay for the light we use (I am a prepaid customer of ECG), then pay ¢1.00 again per litre for ECG to pay their debt. Some are not paying anyway.
THIEF MAHAMA AND GREEDY NDC GANGS DOING EVERYTHING POSSIBLE TO STEAL FROM THE GHANAIANS INTO THEIR POCKETS 6 months ago
STEALING FROM GHANAIANS AND WASTING THE MONEY ON THESE USELESS NDC APPOINTEES AND THEIR PROPAGANDA MEDIA HOUSES IS ISANE.
Lepopo 6 months ago
Hmmmm. Just five months in opposition has turned you into a wailing animal. I want to imagine how it would be by the 12th year. Azuuii...........
Meet Russian hacker base in all bank loading cc top fixed crdit score 6 months ago
Bank ... read full comment
Bitcoin flashing to all country
Direct deposit bank loading to America, Loading
Debit card and credit load contact 00447853053870 hamzaben
[1/16, 12:59 AM] Oxford: Pll: Bank wire transfer to all countries
Bitcoin flashing to all country
Direct depositdit load contact 00447853053870 hamzaben
Can't understand 6 months ago
We're concern about intermittent light out,we want the energy sector to be stabilized,we expect the government to deliver,yet we are quick to criticize about reforms that can bring the change we want. It is not about the tax, but it's utilization has been the issue. We're all happy the Ghana cedis has appreciated, what will be the impact of just 1gh on fuel that has been reduced drastically?
The 1gh cedis is even more lenient. E-Levy was 1%, stop the mischief.
1% means 10gh whereas 1gh cedis means 1gh cedis.
We will forever prefer the 1gh cedis to your obnoxious 1% e- levy.
Ghanaman 6 months ago
NDC has already failed Ghanaians
roja 6 months ago
kwasiakwa....every well thinking Ghanaian knows what is going on...fuel was 15gh..it has been reduced to 11gh and the government is taking the 1gh as levy off the 11gh and u are there making noise...siasem
TruthisBitter 6 months ago
And you think they are helping you right?. They are amassing huge debts for future generations to pay because even the 1¢ won't amount to anything, do you know the quantum of amount the energy department owes? And not in ¢ ooo but in $
Opoku Mensah 6 months ago
Akuffool Addo and NPPigs have destroyed the country beyond repair. Oh God! Guide President Mahama to revamp and resuscitate the country.
Did hear NPPigs say they want to come to power in 2028?
Akuffool Addo and NPPigs have destroyed the country beyond repair. Oh God! Guide President Mahama to revamp and resuscitate the country.
E-LEVY IN DISGUISE, WE WON'T FORGET 6 months ago
See the way they bastardized e-levy, only for 'fake doctor fcuker' to introduce a fake tax, then we have wolverines clapping
A Ghanaian. 6 months ago
Let every Ghansian no matter the person's standing in Ghana buy and pay for fuel and electricity this will solve the problem once and for all. Assemblies, Ministries Party officials, Some Chiefs Council of State members CEO's Departimental heads directors abd MPS all enjoy these commodities for free
MOG 6 months ago
All of you go dey explain taya.
Hypocrites and parasites who were shouting on top of the roof draconian taxes.
Predictable Ghanaian Governance- TAXES AND IMF.
Mochacho 6 months ago
Oga, I can see opposition dey fianga you roffff.... hahahahaha
MOG 6 months ago
I am not in opposition I am neutral.
Facts are facts.
Pozollana 6 months ago
Kwaa-kwaa-kwaaa-kwaaa...!!!!! When they fund it shameful to disclose their association with the NPP THIEVES, they tell you they are either neutral or floating. Foolish boy @MOG, if you are truly neutral, should it not be easy for you to see the extreme difference between the criminals who kept Ofori-Atta within their ranks, and the people on the other side having John Mahama..?? Akromfuor animguasefo!
Water 6 months ago
Laziness to its highest level
14% on electricity
4% on water
Now ¢ 1 on every litre bought
But scrapped 10% on betting and 1% on E-levy which kept the light on for many years
Dumsor King is back oooooooo
Dumsor l ... read full comment
14% on electricity
4% on water
But scrapped 10% on betting and 1% on E-levy which kept the light on for many years
Dumsor levy - I shock paaaa a
Kwame 6 months ago
I have light. There is no dumsor in my area
Solomon 6 months ago
E levy [100ghc =1ghc
Dumsor levy [12ghc per litre =1gh] 12×4litres=ghc48
48ghc ÷12ghc=4 ghc
Dumsor levy = 4ghc per 4litres
E -levy or Dumsor levy which one is good people in ghana .
E levy [100ghc =1ghc
48ghc ÷12ghc=4 ghc
Salim 6 months ago
I am an NDC member but I will never support 1 cedis increment of fuel, I criticised NPP for elevy, this must be reversed immediately
Nero 6 months ago
Apuuuuuu taaahh! You are nothing but a filthy, smelly, repugnant NPP ruminant
Truth 6 months ago
NDC is full of liars. This tax have nothing to do with electricity. Why should I pay a tax for electricity?. If they think ECG needs money let them increase their charges and consumers can then pay for it. If this is indeed for electricity, why is it a tax on petroleum products?. Is ECG now a petroleum product?. Bunch of idiots and liars.
Pozollana 6 months ago
Please, find some bicycle and ride off to South Sudan and stay there. You don't need a visa. Kromfuor gyimifuor ba @Truth...........
Sampson 6 months ago
Government should use some of the FDA sector money or even close that sector because we don't know the kind of work they do? Approving products that most of the the products are killing the youth such as 'Joot, which is tobacco substance, clearly on it that tobacco is harmful to your health still they have legalize it
Wise Man. 6 months ago
Ghanians should stop fooling what is one Cedi that some are making noise out of it.Paying one Cedi is better than to fall in Dumsor.
Funny country 6 months ago
Cut down the freebies that public and office holders enjoy. All senior officers of Ghana police, Ghana armed forces, immigration, customs, SSNIT, and Parliamentarians, ministers, both directors, state institutions like TOR, Petroleum commission, GNPC etc etc enjoy free fuel, electricity, and do on and do forth. The poor pay for the rich in Ghana. This is certainly not sustainable and must be abolished. Millions are wasted whilst people pay. Why are we so quiet and are refusing to reform the system?
GH 6 months ago
Not every body pays the one cedis whey because some people don't use motor
Kb 6 months ago
Why should people living in the rural areas without electricity pay 1 cedi on every litre of fuel he/she buys to support electricity? He does not benefit from electricity, he buys petrol to power his mistblower to treat his cocoa or buys a gallon of petrol to power his motorbike and pays 4.5 cedis to support electricity. What not let those who use electricity pay and benefit ?
Kiwanis 6 months ago
Are you that stupid to be drawing this infantile conclusion? Why has opposition turned you all into mad zombies?
JUSTRAC AFRICA LTD 6 months ago
We help secure your perimeter with modern ELECTRIC FENCE SYSTEMS that supports alarm system and backup battery system. We sell and install ELECTRIC FENCE SYSTEMS & CCTV CAMERAS. Call/WhatsApp: 0501796870 for more info. Sjueheg
Jkmee 6 months ago
If your government mismanaged the energy sector and accumulated that huge debt and Ghanaians experience power cut how do expect government to deal that issue. No amount of the propaganda will lure Ghanaians to support npp energy sector levy can't be compared with the armed robbery scheme called e Levy
Mad dog 6 months ago
Eiii John drosmani .Ghana hmmmm
Kwaku 6 months ago
Twisted Minds!
E-Levy was 1% and we cried fowl. The Dumsor tax is about 8% (1/12) if the price per litre is 12cedis and we are clapping our hands. Think about it twisted minds! We just gave NPP another campaign message
Twisted Minds!
E-Levy was 1% and we cried fowl. The Dumsor tax is about 8% (1/12) if the price per litre is 12cedis and we are clapping our hands. Think about it twisted minds! We just gave NPP another campaign message
Ato is Forcing- Afenyo is marking 6 months ago
ghanaweb=borlaweb=NPPigs. massive debate indeed- where? no true ghanaian is worried when tax is used the right way. if 1 percent levy will help fight dumsor then why mot? mahama left 2016 with excess power that even the useless npp complained about. today after 8 years here we are. akrronffo addoonothing, mumu bawuliar and ofui ataa ayi for you. today corrupt ofui ataa has run away from justice pretending to be sick. borlaweb does not find that newsworthy-they are nore interested in i percent petrol levy to help us all fight dumsor that the npp caused. only in ghana
NDC IS A SCAM 6 months ago
NDC is a scam!
Abdul-Sumed 6 months ago
Ghc 1(One Cedi) levy per liter is too high.This represents almost 9.5% given the current fuel price levels.E-Levy was 1% (one percent) and Ghanaians , including the current majority were complaining.Government risks losing the goodwill thus earned so early.
Kojois 6 months ago
NDC think most ghanaians are cheap and dump. I will tell them not to pay even pesewa. Useless party. Instead of keeping the E levy and reduce the rate these fools who don't have the brains scrap it. Fools is that we govern a country.
BB 6 months ago
Aban papa aba. Lol.
Scrapping 1% E-Levy to introduce 1Gh ESD-Levy. I love my motherland Ghana.
Aban papa aba. Lol.
BB 6 months ago
Aban papa aba. Lol.
SJ 6 months ago
1 cedi on every 12 cedis (petrol price) is 8.33 percent which is far higher than the 1% of E-levy.
A litre of petrol costs 12 cedis. For every litre bought, a tax of 1 cedi is deducted. If I bought 10 litres, I will be pay ... read full comment
1 cedi on every 12 cedis (petrol price) is 8.33 percent which is far higher than the 1% of E-levy.
A litre of petrol costs 12 cedis. For every litre bought, a tax of 1 cedi is deducted. If I bought 10 litres, I will be pay 120 cedis and a tax of 10 cedis, totalling 130 cedis. That's some 7.69% on tax
For E-levy, if I transfered 120 cedis, I would have been charged 1.2 cedis, totalling 121.2 cedis.
Nana TRUMU TRUMU Addo 6 months ago
REMEMBER PDS. NA WHO CAUSE AM?. NPP. MONEY GIVEN TO US FREE BY AMERICA WAS WITHDRAWN BECAUSE NPP THIEVES DECIDED TO STEAL
Nana TRUMU TRUMU Addo 6 months ago
PDS MONEY COULD HAVE SOLVED ALL OUR ENERGY CRISES BUT FOR GREEDY NPP THIEVES WHO DECIDED TO STEAL OUR MONEY GIVEN TO US FREE BY AMERICA
EDDIE 6 months ago
For Ghanaians to understand better, to every gallon of petrol, you pay an addition of GHC4.50p cos 1 gallon is 4.5litres. If you buy 10 gallons you pay GHC45 in addition.. NDC people can run but cannot hide. Ghana sweet.
So far as the levy will be used for development and not looting by some unscrupulous politicians like we saw in the past I'm all for it. If fuel prices have dropped from ¢17 to ¢12 a litre and still dropping, adding ¢1 ext ...
Get In-demand high-skilled HAND-WORK, it is your secret vault- EMPOWER yourself or help a young man around you with this skill; Youth Empowerment Schemes? Buy quantities and share to youths...You either rise or get buried. No ...
ghanaweb=borlaweb=NPPigs. dont you know? massive debate indeed- where? no true ghanaian is worried when tax is used the right way. if 1 percent levy will help fight dumsor then why mot? mahama left 2016 with excess power that ...
I am VERY PROUD & EVER-WILLING, to pay this temporary levy to help clear off the gargantuan energy debts that the CRIMINAL PATIENT (KEN OFORI-ATTA) has supervised its creation. The last time I checked, the blessed and visiona ...
Perfect submission there, @Frankie! When you see & feel the positive results from the taxes you pay, it doesn't hurt one bit to pay. It is when people are squeezing you to pay, while they use your hard-earned taxes to go and ...
In reality for every gallon of 4.5lts we have to pay GHC4.50p extra and Ghanaians are happy to pay. Meanwhile Domsor was no problem during Nana's era so expect worse on the problems that was alleged to exist during Nana's per ...
Every government uses tax to develop the country. NPP collected all the taxes from the people and yet nothing to show for. NDC removed the E-levy, betting tax, emission levy, COVID levy. NDC always uses the taxes to develop. ...
Frankie, is that all what your "kepree, kepree Mahama is the hope" government can do? When we say your leaders are empty barrels you insult us but that is the fact. NDC is only good at playing on voters' emotions to come to p ...
People like some of you make the NDC think that it is smart. Tell me, how many Ghanaians use only a litre of fuel for their vehicles for you to say that we ard going to pay only 1 ghana cedi????. You will either cut down on t ...
@Medusa - You can go on with your "petrol maths". We shall pay and clear off those huge energy debts you idiots have piled up and left behind. We shall make sure you criminals stay very far away from the word "power" until we ...
Bank ...
We're concern about intermittent light out,we want the energy sector to be stabilized,we expect the government to deliver,yet we are quick to criticize about reforms that can bring the change we want. It is not about the tax, ...
And you think they are helping you right?. They are amassing huge debts for future generations to pay because even the 1¢ won't amount to anything, do you know the quantum of amount the energy department owes? And not in ¢ ...
Let every Ghansian no matter the person's standing in Ghana buy and pay for fuel and electricity this will solve the problem once and for all. Assemblies, Ministries Party officials, Some Chiefs Council of State members CE ...
Facts are facts.
Kwaa-kwaa-kwaaa-kwaaa...!!!!! When they fund it shameful to disclose their association with the NPP THIEVES, they tell you they are either neutral or floating. Foolish boy @MOG, if you are truly neutral, should it not be easy ...
14% on electricity
4% on water
Dumsor l ...
E levy [100ghc =1ghc
48ghc ÷12ghc=4 ghc
NDC is full of liars. This tax have nothing to do with electricity. Why should I pay a tax for electricity?. If they think ECG needs money let them increase their charges and consumers can then pay for it. If this is indeed f ...
Government should use some of the FDA sector money or even close that sector because we don't know the kind of work they do? Approving products that most of the the products are killing the youth such as 'Joot, which is tobac ...
Cut down the freebies that public and office holders enjoy. All senior officers of Ghana police, Ghana armed forces, immigration, customs, SSNIT, and Parliamentarians, ministers, both directors, state institutions like TOR, P ...
Why should people living in the rural areas without electricity pay 1 cedi on every litre of fuel he/she buys to support electricity? He does not benefit from electricity, he buys petrol to power his mistblower to treat his c ...
We help secure your perimeter with modern ELECTRIC FENCE SYSTEMS that supports alarm system and backup battery system. We sell and install ELECTRIC FENCE SYSTEMS & CCTV CAMERAS. Call/WhatsApp: 0501796870 for more info. Sjuehe ...
If your government mismanaged the energy sector and accumulated that huge debt and Ghanaians experience power cut how do expect government to deal that issue. No amount of the propaganda will lure Ghanaians to support npp ene ...
Twisted Minds!
ghanaweb=borlaweb=NPPigs. massive debate indeed- where? no true ghanaian is worried when tax is used the right way. if 1 percent levy will help fight dumsor then why mot? mahama left 2016 with excess power that even the usele ...
NDC is a scam!
Ghc 1(One Cedi) levy per liter is too high.This represents almost 9.5% given the current fuel price levels.E-Levy was 1% (one percent) and Ghanaians , including the current majority were complaining.Government risks losing th ...
NDC think most ghanaians are cheap and dump. I will tell them not to pay even pesewa. Useless party. Instead of keeping the E levy and reduce the rate these fools who don't have the brains scrap it. Fools is that we govern a ...
Aban papa aba. Lol.
A litre of petrol costs 12 cedis. For every litre bought, a tax of 1 cedi is deducted. If I bought 10 litres, I will be pay ...
>> A lot of hot girls waiting for you --> Hot4.eu