Why not a percentage on a litre but a specific amount it is quite high.NDC you see that talk is cheap just 5mths
in power and you're imposing a burdensome Tax.
Why not a percentage on a litre but a specific amount it is quite high.NDC you see that talk is cheap just 5mths
JD 6 months ago
Useless ndc party. A party founded by murderers and a bunch of envious foreigners who killed almost every successful Akan and rather promoted Ewes. We will soon take our country back and do proper formatting.
PRINCE KWASI ADADE (OFIE P33) 6 months ago
MAY GOD FORGIVE NDC AND THEIR SUPPORTERS FOR THEIR COLLECTIVE CRIMES AGAINST GHANA.
prophet mohammed was a sick dog 6 months ago
Qur'an. is. toilet paper.
GoodLaw 6 months ago
My concern really is that, there is no plan has been put out as to how the this Energy Sector Fee (Amendment) Bill would be treated when the threshold of the 3.7 billion debt and associated cost, in addition to the 2.1 billion required for 2025 fuel purchase are reached. Will the tax bill be modified to the extent that on reaching the debt amount it will be scrapped so that the electricity consumption is fully covered by the tarrifs? I think this Bill must be used only as a short term measure to cover the existing debt and associated cost as well as 2025 fuel purchase only, and we should have a plan to exit it. Not approaching it this way will lead to 'robbery' of citizens and a distortion of the tariffs.
Burkina 6 months ago
Wawww if l buy 100 litres fuel l will pay 100ghc extra.
Never trust politicians
Yaw 6 months ago
NDC is a scam and a disgrace to Ghana and Africa as a whole. Greedy bustards in power.
Apraku 6 months ago
Most probably Akufo did something wrong somewhere. How could he keep the lights on throuhout all these times without imposing fuel levy. They complained about E-Levy , they complained about betting tax, but they are now imposing fuel tax.Shambolic political liars. Don't trust AFRC-PNDC- NDC. See they can't even pay for the IPP's one billion dollars hole which they dug for Akufo.
Abigi 6 months ago
@ Yaw and other retards. Those who claim that they do not understand why the fuel situation has come to this are psthologically dishonest people or they are simply playing politics with the issue. If the criminal, reckless and historically incompetent Nkwasiafuor Peoples Party had not utterly destroyed the economy, this situation would not have happened. If they had any sense of decency, they should rather be thanking the present govt for taking the difficult measures to clean up the mess that they left behind.
Jet 6 months ago
Good way to tax the rich and leave the poor alone. Owning a car is a luxury. No need to tax the poor. U buy fuel, u have a car or heavy machine. Meaning u are not poor.
Very smart.
Good way to tax the rich and leave the poor alone. Owning a car is a luxury. No need to tax the poor. U buy fuel, u have a car or heavy machine. Meaning u are not poor.
Very smart.
James 6 months ago
@Jet Nothing smart about this. The trotro and taxis would pass the tax on to the poor. Market women who use these vehicles would also increase their price on goods and services. Eventually, it is the poor Ghanaian who would suffer. From today, nobody should tell market women to reduce their prices because dollar has dropped.
Nana Abrokwah SA 6 months ago
Hey my brother keep quiet, the transport fare has been reduced of 15% so there is no bedding on the trotro users.
Even during NPP administration you were paying, E-Levy, betting tax, COVID-19 pandemic tax, but you didn't tal ... read full comment
Hey my brother keep quiet, the transport fare has been reduced of 15% so there is no bedding on the trotro users.
Even during NPP administration you were paying, E-Levy, betting tax, COVID-19 pandemic tax, but you didn't talk
Nana Addo Dankwa Akuffo Addo was not telling the truth to Ghanaian citizens where he was getting to buy the fuel to put the lights on, he was just borrowing and now a big debt, President John Mahama and his NDC government are faithful and telling the truth and also finding a way to solve the problem once and for all
Jayhovah 6 months ago
You're a stupid aminal. You asinine imbeciles are despicable garbages. You're too stupid to see the big picture. I'll rather pay 1 cedis than lose electricity for days you stupid fool
Shameless NDC 6 months ago
@ Jayhovah wo adwene wo fom too much. You obviously need free shs. Your stupid government is asking you to pay Ghc 1 on a litre of fuel which is Ghc 12 and you are glorifying this madness. It means you are paying over 8 cedis on every 100 cedis of fuel you buy. The foolish NDC opposed Ghc 1 tax on Ghc 100 electronic transaction. Mahama is a scam and a wicked man.
Saeed osman 6 months ago
Apart from being a criminal organization, members of the NPP are not intelligent at all. They don't know that NDC has three times their number so any boycott has no effect on the workings of parliament?
Abn 6 months ago
It seems you are rather not intelligent. Members of your NDC party are more criminal than those in NPP. They lie very much and they are scam. At least NPP members of parliament have made Ghanaians to know their opposition to the introduction of the levy. If you are happy with this levy, just say it and stop your hypocritic comment
Observer 6 months ago
You should be arrested for treating this matter with tribal divisiveness. You are a threat to peace and stability and a shameful, self centered individual.
Hanyevi 6 months ago
Stupid talk.
WHY SHOULD WE PAY FOR THE RECKLESS MISMANAGEMENT AND EMBEZZLEMENT OF GOVERNMENT FUNDS UNDER THE AKUFFO ADDO REFIME WHEN THEY CAN SIMPLY BE PROSECUTED TO RETRIEVE THOSE STOLEN MONIES??? 6 months ago
IT IS AN INJUSTICE TO IMPOSE 1 CEDI PER LITTER ON PETROL TO PAY OFF MONIES STOLEN BY AKUFFO ADDO AND HIS CRIMINAL SUPER I COMPETENT GOVERNMENT. OMG THIS IS A STUPID TAX. DRIVERS SHOUKD NEVER REDUCE THEIR FARES - THEY MUST RATHER INCREASE IT!!! WHAT A STUPID GOVERNMENT !!!
Simeon London 6 months ago
Are you on RED? Every reasonable Ghanaian know that the cedi will depreciate again and that would mean a rise in petrol prices. This is usually passed on to the poor passenger.
Which sensible government put 1gh levy on a lit ... read full comment
Are you on RED? Every reasonable Ghanaian know that the cedi will depreciate again and that would mean a rise in petrol prices. This is usually passed on to the poor passenger.
Which sensible government put 1gh levy on a litre of fuel? If you buy I gallon you pay 4ghs levy. If you buy 10 gallons you pay 40 Ghs levy. And you're here defending?
Don't be a hypocrite! Few weeks ago this insensitive government placed 14.7% increase on electricity. Meanwhile Sammy Gyamfi is dashing out bundles dollars to everyone on the streets from his 2025 customized Range Rover with white interior.
I can't wait for Dec 7th 2028
Good man 6 months ago
Don't bring npp to topic if want check which party has costs more debt since 1957 is your Father party we're waiting for you
Boateng 6 months ago
We will pay even if the levy is 5 cedis.The taxes NDC is collecting is going into judicious use.All Ghanaians are benefiting from it instead of in the past when a only NPP criminals were plundering and looting everything.God forbid that NPP ever come to power again.
Abrewatia 6 months ago
thank you
NPP stole and used the saving Mahama did in ESLA as collateral for loans.
Why didnt Nana Addo clear the energy debt?
The first Mahama government almost paid all the energy debt, but unintelligent Ofori Attah us ... read full comment
thank you
The first Mahama government almost paid all the energy debt, but unintelligent Ofori Attah used thw savings for bonds. Kwasea gyimii
SILAS 6 months ago
Silly mongoose like you! Who created the energy debt in the first place? Not ndc? Who left big IPP debts because of shambolic agreements
Mr Bob 6 months ago
Animal’s NPPIGS, what is ¢1???. Your useless dwarf imposed $150 dollars COVID test on innocent Ghanaian when it was supposed to be $14 dollars, yet you lot kept quiet. Aboooa bi ba!
Abrewatia 6 months ago
Who caused the energy devote debt?
Mahatma cleared it with ESLA but Ofori Attah used it to buy bonds so that he can profit.
We soon forget that so much loans and bonds brought Ghana to its knees.
Who should pay for the ... read full comment
Mahatma cleared it with ESLA but Ofori Attah used it to buy bonds so that he can profit.
Who should pay for the electricity and energy debt when npp stole our money through agyapa and bonds?
GET THIS MONEY-MAKING SKILL & CHANGE YOUR LIFE: RECOMMENDED FOR YOUTH EMPOWERMENT PROGRAMS 6 months ago
Get In-demand high-skilled HAND-WORK, it is your secret vault- EMPOWER yourself or help a young man around you with this skill; Youth Empowerment Schemes? Buy quantities and share to youths...You either rise or get buried. No excuses. Time to thrive by SKILLING UP! Either plant, or don't plant; write, or don't write; learn, or don't learn - it's all in your Hands!!! But I assure U, what U will earn in 1 day can never be compared to the token paid to learn! It is far more. You EARN from what you LEARN! Every smartphone repairs/accessories business cluster is a beehive of activities DAILY...Fix/Flash/Sell-accessories of smartphones! Boom, that's how God blesses the work of your hand! RAW CASH changing hands.Everyone owns a phone & problems are looking for solutions daily - that's a NEVER-ENDING OPPORTUNITY STREAM for you! CASH OUT with this skill made easy to learn. SOW into knowledge/skill, & REAP money in exchange. Learn & Set up this smartphones skilled-service business & earn daily cash. If YOU ALSO WANT TO BREAK INTO IT-CAREERS, Get Chukky Oparandu's Guidebooks for yourself or a loved one idling around. Join thousands who've transformed their lives this way! Invest in yourself today: Search "Chukky Oparandu" on Amazon Or VISIT (selar.co/m/chukky). FRENCH EDITION "Gagnez de l'Argent en Réparant des Téléphones & Tablettes" is also available. Get his blockbuster book, "IT Career: A Roadmap"! #SkillsForSuccess....,..#FlashProgramming.
Akan Prophecies 6 months ago
ABOLISHING E-LEVY TO IMPOSE PETROLEUM -LEVY IS A SWING OF THÉ WEAK !
KKwadaso 6 months ago
This is classical robbing Peter to pay Paul.This folks are just scammers who were so predictable that they were gonna crap some taxes and introduce some under the cover of the dark.Hypocritical and and bunch of liars running the country.Ghanaians would soon see through these diabolical folks who have nothing to offer.Dumsor levy to replace e-levy.Another nuisance tax to replace a so called nuisance tax.Covid tax was not removed,Dumsor levy in addition to the the already tax on petroleum products.
FAA 6 months ago
This is not my problem. My problem is that why should Bawumia said that Ghana card is better than thousand interchanges and now Accra is flooding anytime there is small rainfall. This is to tell you that all the so called policies that were introduced by my previous Gvt need to be investigated by the current Gvt. We need to develop beyond partizan politics and move this country forward
Nana 6 months ago
Very soon this govt will impose a Tax on Keta School Boys. Nobody shd tell us the tribe that will lose bcoz it will affect the quantity that they will use for their soup.
Dey 6 months ago
You see how well you've exposed your ignorance!
Deadgoat mahama 6 months ago
You see how unwise and idiotic you are. The useless ndc government has been caught in its deception and what has Bawumia s Ghana card comment got to do with this??? Imbeciles like you are the problem of this country. Ofui
Kofi 6 months ago
If this will actually resolve the power crisis,so be it.
AA 6 months ago
Ghc1/ltr fuel levy is outrageous. NDC, quickly go back and refix that bill else we will withdraw our votes come 2028. A word to a wise is enough. NDC may soon see a big Suprise.
Kotibrim 6 months ago
Glad you only have a single vote. WITHDRAW, WITHDRAW!!! HAHAHA HAHAHA So insignificant it's negligible, HAHAHA
Nii Bi 6 months ago
I'm not responding to his comment but he doesn't have a single vote like you assume, he has the power to convince and attract. Right now you're laughing at him but you'll be the same people disturbing others in their homes to vote for your useless politicians when elections emerge.
Social media 6 months ago
Great response to comment
Taata 6 months ago
You and who will withdraw your vote?Get to hell!,you idiot.All money NDC is collecting will be used, judiciously.The most corrupt system from Cairo to Cape Town,is the NPP.May God never let them have power ever again.
Kwaku Tee 6 months ago
An opposition party don't have to lampoon every action of a ruling govt as a Criminal act which is against the masses.Every nation relies on taxes to develop and NDC is imposing more taxes just in 5mths against what they preached in opposition.
re: 6 months ago
Since when did you realize this?
Kobea Augustine 6 months ago
You see how the majority leader describe the tax just one cedi. One cedi tax on a litre of fuel you call it just. When it is coming is doing
Samurai 6 months ago
Chinese tricks paaa.
Obi 6 months ago
NDC is saying that the load is too much on your head so they are removing it for you to rest but they quickly doubled it and placed it on your back..
THE TRUTH 6 months ago
The strength of NDC is propaganda and Lies which they use effectively to win power. Research has shown that anytime NDC is in power Standard of Living of the poor drops and this will continue.
Won’t mind paying if it’s for a good course 6 months ago
I don’t mind paying money to this government at all because I know it’s for a good reason. At least so far they seem to want to do what’s best for our nation
Best? Name it.
Open ur eyes 6 months ago
dollar stable, reduced ministers,arrears being cleared , all coaches arrears cleared so far. Invested confidence at its all time high, etc even blackstars back to winning ways
Swiss Borga 6 months ago
Tell him the cedis has appreciated, and the price of rice, fuel, cooking oil, etc., has been reduced. Now I've got extra cash to pay for the 1Gh for your pocket levy. For the first time, I am not agitated against a government introducing a new levy because it's coming from a listening and working government, not the previous dead goats.
.mr amin 6 months ago
The debt balloon when the cedi depreciate so pls let the cedi appreciate that could clear half of the debt
Og 6 months ago
When the cedi started to appreciate, we had demons speaking against it,. All of a sudden many people became economic experts, issuing threats on the cedis rise. Wow! The most shocking experience ever!
Odjame 6 months ago
Very smart way of solving a challenge .
Nana TRUMU TRUMU Addo 6 months ago
NPP IDIOTS. THE LOOTING PARTY.WHAT DID THEY DO WITH COVID TAX, E/ LEVY TAX, PDS ETC. IF THIS 1 CEDI LEVY WILL DO AWAY WITH DUMSOR, I AM SO HAPPY TO PAY
Go 6 months ago
Ahh everybody should go and sleep ahhh what is one cedi masa you should even make it 10 cedis
Asonaba asiedu 6 months ago
Sensible decision by the government. I'm sure the whole country will support this initiative if it's going to put dumsor to bed.
The minority didn't support it not because of the reason they're giving but because they're unp ... read full comment
Sensible decision by the government. I'm sure the whole country will support this initiative if it's going to put dumsor to bed.
The minority didn't support it not because of the reason they're giving but because they're unpatriotic and don't want dumsor to be solved so as to have it as a weapon to fight the next elections. They don't care the effect it's having on the citizens. All they think about is power. We have seen through their antics over the years , that's why we gave them the humiliating defeat. If they want to come back one day, they must stop the unnecessary propaganda and come out with clear alternative policies to that of the government's.
NDC will support it but no NPP . Count NPP out
Mccarthy 6 months ago
Foolish NPP. You created this mess and you are saying what? The 1Ghs per litre will help solve what you shamelessly Ghanaians, the huge ENERGY DEBT. We shall pay.
NDC did not create a mess?
Yaw 6 months ago
If the appreciation of the cedi will absolve the the increase why the levy
KD 6 months ago
In my opinion 1 cedi per litre is too much. The ordinary Ghanaian didn't cause this so why put too much load on us. 1% of any amount will be ok.
Sheriff 6 months ago
Npp will remain in opposition forever. 1 cedi on a gallon of fuel not a litre this propaganda will not work. Rather focus your energy in building your dead party.
old saying. Wait till 2028. You said the same thing for NDC while in opposition.
Kweku 6 months ago
Do Ghanaian politicians buy fuel in Ghana and or they are given free fuel coupons? This fuel levy is even higher than the E- Levy. If you buy 30 litres of fuel, you will pay GhC 30 fuel levy and if you buy 50 litres of fuel, you will also pay 50 Ghana cedis of fuel levy. This is too high and outrageous
Samurai 6 months ago
That is the big picture some people are not paying attention to. This is outrageous!! Let's wait for the complaints and demonstrations when it begins to bite.
Baafour 6 months ago
Now I know why some it said Ghanaians have low IQ, this tax is different from E LEVY. So for eight years of npp no DUMSOR no tax. We in DUMSOR and yet, been taxed. Yooo no problem. When things get out of hand. Don't say I didn't tell you. Useless ndc.
Kwaku Tilapia 6 months ago
You called it Dumsiesie. I'm surprised the problem still persists after this Dumsiesie campaign. That government just piled up debts and was violently booted out never to return.
AJ 6 months ago
We ve not see anything jet We wish for it and we are having it.
Yaw 6 months ago
Indirectly the E-Levy is back , we told you so the NDC has nothing good to offer Ghanaians same old tactics nothing new all the noise they made in opposition against the NPP government what has changed so far. Instead higher percentage on water and electricity bills and now fuel then gives you just ten percent pay rise for what. No body should complain just carry on with it this is just the beginning next time you will vote wisely.
Ghana man 6 months ago
Those who have sense will not talk against it because the power will be on for your business and and have more money than no electricity.. this is very good idea only if it will work like that.what is the problem.
Shamo 6 months ago
This useless government will also increase value added tax VAT very soon .Nana Akuffo Addo God bless you .
Nii 6 months ago
Fuel Levy is more than E-Levy
E-Levy GHC 100 = GHC 1
Fuel Levy( 1 Litre ) GHC 13 = GHC 1
Hmmmmm
E-Levy GHC 100 = GHC 1
Hmmmmm
Las 6 months ago
Ghana is finished. Mahama, you know about this energy sector debt and yet you spend over 390 millions cedis on sanitary pads. You also discontinued Opuni, ato forson and saglemi cases in court. A government of no direction.
Samus 6 months ago
Las,because the sanitaty pads are being supplied by ndc members
D.M 6 months ago
This tax really doesn't make sense. 2028 is just around the corner.
Meet Russian hacker base in all bank loading cc top fixed crdit score 6 months ago
Capital one
Bank flashing to all countri ... read full comment
Capital one
Bitcoin flashing to all country
Direct deposit bank loading to America, Loading
Debit card and credit load contact 00447853053870 hamzaben
[1/16, 12:59 AM] Oxford: Pll: Bank wire transfer to all countries
Direct deposit bank loading to America, Loading
Debit card and credit load contact 00447853053870 hamzaben
John Nkrumah 6 months ago
So upon all the resources that Ghana has still impose 1 cedi on fuel,I miss Ibrahim Traore.Ghana why?
Nash 6 months ago
And this money will end up in dollars and finds its way in their car boots. They scrap one tax and introduce two more taxes. Ghana politicians for you. God is in heaven watching. They won't create jobs for the masses but they end up collecting the little they gather from their peasant farming from them.
Kofi uk 6 months ago
We will gladly pay the ghs1 because fuel prices have gone down and it will still go down, parliament doesn’t need this micro minority for any thing
Fredopapa 6 months ago
It has replaced e-levy and sporting bet,and we shouldn't forget toll is about to start, her ego bee for Ghana very soon.
GoodLaw 6 months ago
My concern really is that there is no plan as to how the tax would be treated when the threshold of the 3.7 billion debt and associated cost, in addition to the 2.1 billion required for 2025 fuel purchase are reached. Will the tax bill be modified to the extent that on reaching the debt amount it will be scrapped so that the electricity consumption is fully covered by the tarrifs? I think this tax must be used only as a short term measure to cover the existing debt and associated cost as well as 2025 fuel purchase only, and we should have a plan to exit it. Not approaching it this way will lead to 'robbery' of citizens and a distortion of the tariffs.
Sense 6 months ago
The ESLA supposed to solve this problem but the useless NPP government squandered it and send the money out of the country to enrich themselves and their families, NPP is abomination to Ghanaians
Sheriff 6 months ago
1 cedi on a gallon of fuel not a litre Npp give us a break with your propaganda
Kwame 6 months ago
Ignoramus, 1 liter is not 1 gallon.....
A Ghanaian. 6 months ago
ABAN PAPA NO ABA. GOOD GOVERNMENT IN POWER. THEY ELIMINATED E-LEVY AND GAMING. IF A TAXI DRIVER BUYS 20 LITRES A DAY MAHAMA GETS COOL GHC 20. MEAN WHILE ELECTRICITY HAS RECEIVED 14% TAX. LONG LIVE NDC LONG LIVE MAHAMA
Pap 6 months ago
Who is criminal?
NPP (Gh120 Momo transfer) = Gh1 tax to govt
NDC (Gh120 litters of fuel) = Gh12 tax to govt
Never Trust Politicians (NTP)
Who is criminal?
Koti 6 months ago
This means when I buy 20 litres of fuel, I'll instantly be taxed GHC 20. I know the energy sector knows the average quantity of fuel used in Ghana per year. Therefore, if they are going to use that levy to pay that $4.9bn debt then the should tell Ghanaians when they expect to pay off the debt, example in 3 or 4 years. Without any duration it means we are forever going to pay that levy even after the debt has been paid. There is a smoke screen in this levy. Politicians are the same.
Zionism is racism 6 months ago
In France 60% of the price of a litre of petrol are levies and taxes. Meanwhile, the illegitimate circumcised descendant of Hitler, with his zionist criminal and racis government, has a new way (that even Hitler did imagine) to the genocide: starve, lure with food and kill.
Kofi Bediako 6 months ago
ALL GOVERNMENT APPOINTEES GET FREE FUEL
Ministers of State, Municipal Chief Executives, Members of Parliament, Directors of Corporations, Members of Council of State and all other Government appointees DON'T BUY FUEL. The ordinary citizens who voted fir NDC will pay the GHC1 PER LITER bill. Transportation charges will increase. NDC is smart. NDC caused the Dumsor in order to impose the fuel levy on Ghanaians. Tricks. NDC tricks. The Top Politicians get Free Fuel Coupons. NDC Tricks.
Kofi Bediako 6 months ago
HIGHWAY TAX/LEVY IS COMING BACK WITH TOLL BOOTHS....That one is also only GHC1.....That is the NDC RESET....Citizens will pay pay go tire
Nii Bi 6 months ago
That is exactly where we should be looking at not their usual stupid partisan arguments from both sides. This burden including those for the appointees/politicians who brought the tax is borne by ordinary voters/taxpayers since fuel, utility, entertainment, closet, and other nation wrecking useless costs are paid by the government (ordinary voters) on their behalf. Politicians are all the same. I don't wish for a revolution in Ghana but I sense it coming. Men tire for dese politicians oo.
Nii Bi 6 months ago
In the end, they'll be sharing dollars in the streets because they don't pay for anything but get easy moneys. All the brouhaha going on about EOCO, special prosecutor et al will amount to nothing eventually. All those criminals like wontumi, boahen, ofori atta will walk free eventually. Their cases will be dragged in court for centuries if they don't die early, and when their useless government is lucky to ascend the presidency again, they'll thrash all their criminal dockets at the court just like Opuni and others. As said, they're all the same. They know their system, and it is up to us to wise up. That time I know is gradually coming.
Silk Kat 6 months ago
Hmmmm! Man you have it there
Queen 6 months ago
Anyone complaining is a complete foooooool. Fuel prices has being drastically reduced. They will still save 5gh cedis and it doesn't cover everyone only transport users. This can never be compared to the nuisance taxes from Nana Addo muaaa
Samurai 6 months ago
You are forgetting that this will be passed on to consumers, whether transport users or not and fuel prices will always fluctuate. Not everything is viewed through partisan colours.
Tex 6 months ago
You are the BIGGEST fool polish yourself.
Kakalika one 6 months ago
This is outrageous hmmmm Ama Ghana.
BINGO 6 months ago
Aha, Robbing Peter to pay Paul
Great move by Government ! 6 months ago
The debt was created by the previous government so Ghanaians are paying to solve the dumsor and you boycott.Whats the sense in this?
Abrewatia 6 months ago
exactly
I can not fathom how stupid npp supporters are.
Who created the debt over 8 years?
exactly
Samurai 6 months ago
Will it really solve the dumsor crisis? or we are going to see what the npp did with all the promises of the magic e-levy was going to perform.
Tex 6 months ago
You people there in power have been consuming free Petroleum and electricity products with your families and Girl friends and passing on 1ghc / litre tax to the ordinary citizines to pay.Thank you and well done.
Co2 6 months ago
We told ghanaians that the NDC party is a scam party. Mahama is joking with ghanaians, he gave 10% to the workers union and increased electricity and water, he said the dollar has drop so drivers should reduce their Fares again you are putting 1cedi on every litre of petrol. You promise you will not introduce any new taxes how come
Adoley 6 months ago
NDC has now started the political tricks. They've scrapped e-levy and now taking it back from us in
the worse form. This is so unfair. Why do we have to pay for their mismanagemt and squandering? Isn't 1ghc on a litre too h ... read full comment
NDC has now started the political tricks. They've scrapped e-levy and now taking it back from us in
the worse form. This is so unfair. Why do we have to pay for their mismanagemt and squandering? Isn't 1ghc on a litre too high? Leaders of our country why are they that wicked and insensitive. Their brains can only generate revenue for the country only through extortion from the citizenry. If it's not high levies at the port, high gad or petroleum prices. They squander and mismanage major sectors of the economy and bring the bill back to the citizens who are managing their meager incomes to pay. If there's truly a God may He judge the plight of the ordinary Ghanaian.
Chris 6 months ago
They can boycott thier wives and husbands, it's passed what ever they would do, there can go ahead.
Observer 6 months ago
Did I just read 'unwarranted burden ' by the minority? These people have no shame and are fast and swiftly propelling their course for their unpopularity in the public's eyes
Watchman 6 months ago
There is an assumption that the cedi will forever hold against the $. Would the fuel levy be removed when the cedi begin to fall? All the same, this levy is collectible. So if it used properly and the people can see the effect, there will be less complaints
Truetalk 6 months ago
Why not go nuclear?
We cant keep on doing Mary go round stuff.
Lets go nuclear.
Why not go nuclear?
Lets go nuclear.
Kojo 6 months ago
Increase the to 2ghc and solve it fast. The caused the mess and they want keep saying dumsor. Ndc will force solve the problem
Oko 6 months ago
I pay my electricity bills monthly why should l for that debt. These government officials don't buy fuel so how are they contributing.
Tosh 6 months ago
The most annoying thing about these energy sector taxes, is the fact, that the the root causes of our everlasting energy deficits are not been tackled. We keep pouring more water into a leaky basket.
JUSTRAC AFRICA LTD 6 months ago
We help secure your perimeter with modern ELECTRIC FENCE SYSTEMS that supports alarm system and backup battery system. We sell and install ELECTRIC FENCE SYSTEMS & CCTV CAMERAS. Call/WhatsApp: 0501796870 for more info. Wiegegg
Citizen vigilante 6 months ago
NDC doesn’t know how to keep the light on, upon all this 1 cedi there will be dumsor throughout the 4 years, As I write there is NO light at Ashaley Botwe, tweeeeeaaaaa
My concern really is that, there is no plan has been put out as to how the this Energy Sector Fee (Amendment) Bill would be treated when the threshold of the 3.7 billion debt and associated cost, in addition to the 2.1 billio ...
Never trust politicians
Most probably Akufo did something wrong somewhere. How could he keep the lights on throuhout all these times without imposing fuel levy. They complained about E-Levy , they complained about betting tax, but they are now impos ...
@ Yaw and other retards. Those who claim that they do not understand why the fuel situation has come to this are psthologically dishonest people or they are simply playing politics with the issue. If the criminal, reckless a ...
Very smart.
@Jet Nothing smart about this. The trotro and taxis would pass the tax on to the poor. Market women who use these vehicles would also increase their price on goods and services. Eventually, it is the poor Ghanaian who would ...
Even during NPP administration you were paying, E-Levy, betting tax, COVID-19 pandemic tax, but you didn't tal ...
@ Jayhovah wo adwene wo fom too much. You obviously need free shs. Your stupid government is asking you to pay Ghc 1 on a litre of fuel which is Ghc 12 and you are glorifying this madness. It means you are paying over 8 cedis ...
It seems you are rather not intelligent. Members of your NDC party are more criminal than those in NPP. They lie very much and they are scam. At least NPP members of parliament have made Ghanaians to know their opposition to ...
Stupid talk.
IT IS AN INJUSTICE TO IMPOSE 1 CEDI PER LITTER ON PETROL TO PAY OFF MONIES STOLEN BY AKUFFO ADDO AND HIS CRIMINAL SUPER I COMPETENT GOVERNMENT. OMG THIS IS A STUPID TAX. DRIVERS SHOUKD NEVER REDUCE THEIR FARES - THEY MUST RA ...
Which sensible government put 1gh levy on a lit ...
We will pay even if the levy is 5 cedis.The taxes NDC is collecting is going into judicious use.All Ghanaians are benefiting from it instead of in the past when a only NPP criminals were plundering and looting everything.God ...
thank you
The first Mahama government almost paid all the energy debt, but unintelligent Ofori Attah us ...
Who should pay for the ...
Get In-demand high-skilled HAND-WORK, it is your secret vault- EMPOWER yourself or help a young man around you with this skill; Youth Empowerment Schemes? Buy quantities and share to youths...You either rise or get buried. No ...
This is classical robbing Peter to pay Paul.This folks are just scammers who were so predictable that they were gonna crap some taxes and introduce some under the cover of the dark.Hypocritical and and bunch of liars running ...
This is not my problem. My problem is that why should Bawumia said that Ghana card is better than thousand interchanges and now Accra is flooding anytime there is small rainfall. This is to tell you that all the so called pol ...
I'm not responding to his comment but he doesn't have a single vote like you assume, he has the power to convince and attract. Right now you're laughing at him but you'll be the same people disturbing others in their homes to ...
An opposition party don't have to lampoon every action of a ruling govt as a Criminal act which is against the masses.Every nation relies on taxes to develop and NDC is imposing more taxes just in 5mths against what they prea ...
Chinese tricks paaa.
Best? Name it.
Tell him the cedis has appreciated, and the price of rice, fuel, cooking oil, etc., has been reduced. Now I've got extra cash to pay for the 1Gh for your pocket levy. For the first time, I am not agitated against a government ...
The minority didn't support it not because of the reason they're giving but because they're unp ...
Do Ghanaian politicians buy fuel in Ghana and or they are given free fuel coupons? This fuel levy is even higher than the E- Levy. If you buy 30 litres of fuel, you will pay GhC 30 fuel levy and if you buy 50 litres of fuel, ...
Now I know why some it said Ghanaians have low IQ, this tax is different from E LEVY. So for eight years of npp no DUMSOR no tax. We in DUMSOR and yet, been taxed. Yooo no problem. When things get out of hand. Don't say I di ...
Indirectly the E-Levy is back , we told you so the NDC has nothing good to offer Ghanaians same old tactics nothing new all the noise they made in opposition against the NPP government what has changed so far. Instead higher ...
E-Levy GHC 100 = GHC 1
Hmmmmm
Capital one
Bank flashing to all countri ...
And this money will end up in dollars and finds its way in their car boots. They scrap one tax and introduce two more taxes. Ghana politicians for you. God is in heaven watching. They won't create jobs for the masses but they ...
My concern really is that there is no plan as to how the tax would be treated when the threshold of the 3.7 billion debt and associated cost, in addition to the 2.1 billion required for 2025 fuel purchase are reached. Will th ...
Who is criminal?
This means when I buy 20 litres of fuel, I'll instantly be taxed GHC 20. I know the energy sector knows the average quantity of fuel used in Ghana per year. Therefore, if they are going to use that levy to pay that $4.9bn deb ...
In France 60% of the price of a litre of petrol are levies and taxes. Meanwhile, the illegitimate circumcised descendant of Hitler, with his zionist criminal and racis government, has a new way (that even Hitler did imagine) ...
Ministers of State, Municipal Chief Executives, Members of Parliament, Directors of Corporations, Members of Council of State and all other Government appointees DON'T BUY FUEL. The o ...
That is exactly where we should be looking at not their usual stupid partisan arguments from both sides. This burden including those for the appointees/politicians who brought the tax is borne by ordinary voters/taxpayers sin ...
In the end, they'll be sharing dollars in the streets because they don't pay for anything but get easy moneys. All the brouhaha going on about EOCO, special prosecutor et al will amount to nothing eventually. All those crimin ...
Anyone complaining is a complete foooooool. Fuel prices has being drastically reduced. They will still save 5gh cedis and it doesn't cover everyone only transport users. This can never be compared to the nuisance taxes from N ...
exactly
We told ghanaians that the NDC party is a scam party. Mahama is joking with ghanaians, he gave 10% to the workers union and increased electricity and water, he said the dollar has drop so drivers should reduce their Fares aga ...
the worse form. This is so unfair. Why do we have to pay for their mismanagemt and squandering? Isn't 1ghc on a litre too h ...
There is an assumption that the cedi will forever hold against the $. Would the fuel levy be removed when the cedi begin to fall? All the same, this levy is collectible. So if it used properly and the people can see the effec ...
Why not go nuclear?
Lets go nuclear.
We help secure your perimeter with modern ELECTRIC FENCE SYSTEMS that supports alarm system and backup battery system. We sell and install ELECTRIC FENCE SYSTEMS & CCTV CAMERAS. Call/WhatsApp: 0501796870 for more info. Wiegeg ...